Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 – $60 rental?
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1111 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(707)
Small
(83)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
Fit perfectly
I normally get a little nervous about renting dresses that aren't A-line or don't have stretch, but this was a last minute substitute for a damaged dress, and I could not have been happier. The lace was gorgeous, the color eye-popping, and the back makes what would otherwise be conservative totally sexy. As a warning though, it's basically impossible to get on without assistance because of the way the top back piece closes. Also, ever dress should have satin lining. Slipped right on and so comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2013
This is definitely a statement dress, but without being over the top!
The color is amazing, the lace detail is lovely and the fit is BEYOND. I was worried it would be too tight (I normally wear a size 6 but dropped down to a 4, which was much more slimming) but the whole fit was great in every way. I got more compliments on this dress than I could count.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 28, 2013
STUNNING Color and Back. PERFECT for blondes!
I can't count how many compliments I received on this dress. The color is spectacular and - though I'm sure everyone looks wonderful in it - the cobalt blue is particularly stunning on blondes. The lace is simply beautiful and the back brings out an unanticipated, totally appropriate sexiness. Though I am quite tall, the length of this dress was still close enough to my knees for me to feel comfortable in church. An added bonus, if you are a little bustier the sheer portion on top does allow for a slight, hidden sexiness. Not noticeable from afar, but a hint of cleavage for your date :) No bra needed, great structure to the dress. If you're wearing a waist/thigh slimmer you'll need to be careful about how high it goes up in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2013
The color is just so vibrant on this dress! Lots of compliments received!
This dress was so definitely very beautiful and classy! Apparently lace is very in right now, lots of ladies at my friend's wedding wore lace dress. The one that I wore is certainly the boldest in terms of color and it definitely stands out in pictures! I was originally gonna rent the Navy one but it ran out because this color is just so vibrant! I wore a NuBra but you can certainly go without one if your cup size is not too big. For my ribcage size, 6 is the perfect fit. I think it's a very classy dress and definitely worth renting!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2013
Amazing fit!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person. The boat neck balanced my hips for a perfectly slim, hourglass look. It's elegant and classic and could be worn to so many different events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2013
This dress fits perfectly and is the most beautiful color!
Great fit for ladies with small waists and curvy hips. I'm smaller busted and it wasn't too big in the bust area. Dress is delicate so my hook and eye did fall off on the back--I had to sew it back on right before the wedding! Overall, an absolutely gorgeous dress that's just the right amount of sexy (love the open back) while staying tasteful. I had a great time in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2013
Loved this dress! Gorgeous color and amazing cut
I wore this dress to a rehersal dinner. It certainly turned a lot of heads! This dress is both sexy and classy. it fit like a glove without being too revealing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
Great dress for a wedding, color photographs well
Note: you can't wear a traditional bra with this. You need a strapless, low back or backless bra
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Loved it!
The dress was very comfortable and moved well on the dance floor! It was a little tight in the chest area, but other than that I absolutely loved it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Flattering and great color!
The color was gorgeous and was perfect for a wedding. I wore a sticky bra since it was an open back. Be aware of the length. I'm 5'7 and it hit just below my knee. Would love to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 19, 2013
Scene stealer!
Great fit, amazing color and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2013
Walking to the church, a woman slowly drove by, rolled down her window and yelled I love your dress!
Probably not the best dress for a pear shape. It was a little tight in the thighs but control top panty hose saved the day! The bust was a bit too large but I was able to make it work. If I were to buy this dress I would definitely have the bust taylored but for one night it was fine. Plus I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
Best Dressed Guest at a formal Military Wedding
I was deemed best dressed by fellow guests at a formal military wedding. It was a really fun experience renting this dress and receive compliments from complete strangers. This was my first RTR and I felt beautiful in this dazzling blue cobalt dress. I have very dark hair and fair skin so I thought this color really popped on me. I danced the NIGHT AWAY with this dress on so no problems there- The only issue I had was with the front of the dress buckling. My husband often pulled the dress down for me to smooth it out. I only wish I wore my hair as an updo...the back of this dress is stunning with the cut-out!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
September 27, 2013
I love the dress, so I rented for the 2nd time, BUT... couldn't wear it, because it was damaged :((
loved it, specially the color...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 30, 2013
Super comfy and got lots of compliments!
I rented both a size 6 and a size 8 b/c I have a large bust and haven't worn this designer yet. The 8 was perfect for the bust and I got a TON of compliments on it. The dress is brighter than it shows in the picture - but such a gorgeous blue! I danced all night and it was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2013
Nice dress
Beautiful dress, but either needs a special backless bra or none.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. Just for reference I am about 5'5'', 140lbs, and a 36DD. The 6 was perfect.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 11, 2013
I loved this dress!! Wish I could purchase it!
The dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable. I got many compliments....The clasps in the back came undone a few times until I had my husband pinch the clasps together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2013
gorg color
this dress is so pretty and the color is amazing, i had to order a size down since they were out of my usual size so it was a little tight but overall i loved the dress and people at the wedding agreed!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2013
Received non-stop compliments all night, and recruited a few new RTR members!
I needed a dress to attend a wedding for my boyfriend's friends, and naturally I wanted to look great.Since I have recently lost some weight, I was nervous about choosing the right size and ordering a dress without trying it on first, but I was not disappointed. I ordered a 10 and the 12 as a backup. The 12 was a little too roomy for my liking so I wore the 10, which was a little snug around my ribs but hugged the rest of my body perfectly. I wore the nude shoes shown and dark berry lipstick (this picture was taken after the wedding because I forgot to post for a review pic!) I felt incredibly comfortable in this dress all night, even when we were boogie-ing on the dance floor. I can't count the number of compliments I received all night, and I think I may have recruited a few new RTR faithfuls. My experience with RTR was amazing, the dress arrived in perfect condition. I couldn't have asked for more! I can't wait for my next event to rent again :)
MallyMarch 2, 2014
What type of bra did you wear with this? I had wearing strapless bras. could you wear a regular, nude bra?
MarybethMarch 10, 2014
I actually wore a backless bra, as the back of this dress is pretty open. If you're slightly smaller chested you could go bra-less but as a C cup I wasn't comfortable wearing nothing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 19, 2013
I got so many compliments! Comfortable & classy. Dance floor approved!
The fit was great. I am on the shorter side so the heels were a must or else it would not have looked as flattering. I am 5'3" and the dress came below my knees. I loved the fitted, almost corset feel around the waist. This was very flattering. The back cut was absolutely beautiful. I recommend putting your hair up so that you can show off your back! Very elegant. It definitely makes a lot of heads turn :) The bust did not have as much support as I would have liked. I am a 34D so I would have liked both more support and coverage. However, the lace covering the chest added a nice, classy touch. I think the bust did not have as much support because of previous wear. It seemed a little overstretched and looser than it should have been. The material of the dress was of delicate lace. Again, because of previous wear, it looked quite worn. The bright color of the dress made up for it partially. Great dress! I recommend it!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2013
Gorgeous dress.
Loved this dress. The compliments kept coming all night. Would definitely rent this this one again
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2013
I loved the color of the dress! I wore it to a wedding, and got so many compliments! :)
I got two dresses, a 4 and 6; I usually wear a 4, but in this case the 6 fit me perfectly. It's not short, since I am somewhat tall, most dresses seem short on me; but this one was classy long. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2013
Overall a pretty dress & my fiance thought i looked beautiful :-) but wasn't crazy about the fit
Got a 6 for the back up size but was too tight in the hips- the 8 was a little big in the top which made the bra situation a little rough. Not my favorite rental but overall it was nice esp if you're going for a classy look! Definitely a pretty bright blue compared to how it looks in the picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2013
Beautiful color, stunning dress
The color is bright and beautiful, the keyhole back really ups the sexy factor. It was knee length on my tall frame and fit like a glove- I felt like a million bucks and received a lot of compliments. It was definitely a special dress for a special occasion (engagement party). I didn't wear a bra with the dress (the back doesn't allow for it) but some may want to invest in cups if they have to go up a size to accommodate hips and/or if they have a smaller chest. It was a little snug in the hips, but the 8 became totally shapeless on me (and the dress was not in as good condition as the 6...) so I opted for the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2013
Great RTR customer service and many compliments on my dress.
The fit was spot on, although I was grateful to have had the option to order a second size at no cost. Put my mind at ease. The three hook and eye clips at the top/back of the dress don't stay clipped, so I had to ask my husband to pinch them closed. Also, the back of the dress is VERY low. You can't wear a strapless bra, so count on either not wearing a bra and going with a sticky one. Overall, great dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 18, 2013
Beautiful, but not for a pear shape body.
I thought this dress was beautiful. It was ,y back up dress that Rent the Runway sent since the first one didn't fit. I have big hips, a big butt and a small bust, so it is very hard to find dresses that fit. This was no exception. I rented a 12 and a 14. The 12 was a little too snug in the hips and slightly too large in the chest - I could have made it work but my butt looked out of control. The 14 fit well in the hips and butt but was way too big in the chest. I will definitely try Rent the Runway again. The customer service was spectacular when I called to get a back up dress when the first one didm't fit. I was sad that I didn't get to wear either of the dresses, but will definitely try again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2013
Beautiful color and lace
This was one of my favorite rentals. The color is beautiful and so is the lace. The open back is also very nice. You cannot wear a regular bra with this dress. I usually go back and forth between a 4 and 6. Since it's pretty fitted, I wore the 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 26, 2013
Beautiful dress/Not such a flattering length
I wore this dress to a work Christmas party. The dress itself was so pretty, but the length was alittle to long. It looked great in person not i didnt like it in pictures. In pictures in made me look heavy. This makes me even more happier that this website is available because i would have been upset paying almost $400 for it and not wearing again. If the dress was shorter, i think it would have been more flattering for my body.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2013
Perfect dress for a gala in San Francisco!
The dress was beautifully form fitting. I've got curves and I felt classy and comfortable all night!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2014
Would rent again!
I wore this to my firm's Holiday Party and it was great. The blue is perfect for a winter event, and the back gave it some flair without being too sexy. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 29, 2014
Amazing color, fit and details!
Perfect dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2014
Classy Meets Sexy
I wore this to a bridal shower that was tea party themed.....complete with fascinators and all! ;) what I love about this dress is that it doesn't show too much skin. The back is slightly cut out which gives it that sexy feel but the length hits right around the knee keeping it to a conservative length. Take note that you can't wear a bra with this dress. I was concerned when I opened the box and saw how low the back was. I guess I just didn't notice it online and was in a rush ordering. I ALWAYS wear a bra so the thought of letting these things run free for the night terrified me. However, the bodice of the dress had some structure to it I felt decently supported in this dress without a bra. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
March 6, 2014
Very flattering AND comfortable.
I'm a somewhat heavier on the bottom so I ordered one size larger than I normally wear based on the comments and a check on the manufacturer's website for hip measurements for each size (only ordered the one size as this was my backup, although I ended up wearing it.) I expected it but the top was a bit big for me. It was VERY comfortable (and I received a lot of compliments) so I was happy! A couple of notes: the lace is a little worn looking and a sticky bra is a must.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2014
I had rented this dress in red before and it was the best dress I'd ever worn. So electric blue next
I love it. The only con is the lace on the blue was more see-through than the red. But I wore a 10 in the red and the 8 was a much better fit. I already rented it again in navy for a wedding....and will be wearing this one style in ROYGBIV all year.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 17, 2014
The dress made my event unforgettable, everyone loved it
This is a true size 14, it hugs your curves the color is beautiful, do not wear if you want to get lost in a crowd
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2014
I felt very comfortable in this dress! Absolutely loved it & highly recommend :)
Dress fit true to size. No complaints or warnings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 23, 2014
You can be classy, regal AND hot!!!
This dress is amazing!! It is delicate and beautiful and the lace is a lovely pattern. Also the color!!! None of the pictures do it justice, it is an electric cobalt that is a real attention grabber. No matter what you pair it with you will shine. I gave it 5 stars because on top of all of that, it is super comfortable and figure flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
This dress helped make my birthday the very best one yet!
This is the second Monique Lhuillier dress I've rented and it certainly did not disappoint. The cobalt blue color is absolutely stunning in person and is very unique. I usually wear a size 0, but opted for the 2 in this dress (to allow for maximum cake eating). I wore a nubra even though the front of the dress is structured nicely. I am 5'5" and you can see that the bottom hem came down slightly below my knees - a look that I was fine with, but could be less flattering on shorter ladies. ML always knocks it out of the park and I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 30, 2014
This is a chic beautiful dress and a great color.
My one complaint: I'm very petite up top (32B) and couldn't really "fill it out" - as a result, the lace/scalloping was often gaping. If you are petite/small chested, it is not the easiest dress to wear. I wore a strapless bra with cutlets, but it still did not prevent the gaping. It just felt too loose up top and that part was not so comfortable. You want this dress to fit perfectly. Mine was an "almost". But I got a lot of compliments and would still recommend the dress overall!
See more reviews:
1 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×