Never Let You Go Sheath

$30 – $60 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1151 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(730)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2017
Beautiful dress, not entirely perfect fit
A really beautiful dress. I received many compliments, particularly about the color and the open back. However, the fit was not quite perfect for me. I'm 5'8", 140ish pounds, and smaller chested. The 6 was a bit loose on top, but the 4 was too tight on my hips, so I wore the 6. It certainly worked for the evening, but it's something I would have wanted to alter if I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2017
Fit like a glove, like it was made for me. I would have loved to keep it!!
Was still able to move, dance and even sit!! What a great thing. I rented sizes 2 & 4 and wore size 2.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
August 18, 2017
Had a beautiful summer wedding in a barn.
Overall beautiful dress! The fit was perfect for 4, I felt very slim but not to the point where I felt like I had to suck it in my stomach. The cut underneath the lace would sometimes create a crease in front (see the pics) but nothing too distracting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2017
Beautiful vibrant color!
This dress stole my heart. The color was so pretty! I did notice that the color on my backup size was kind of faded and not as nice--the lace overlay on the one I wore was gorgeous, though. It was comfortable throughout, and I could easily move my shoulders and arms for dancing. I was sad to send this one back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2017
Gorgeous open back dress, received many compliments.
Beautiful color, loved this dress. Very comfy and stretchy. Can't wear a bra because of the open back but the top is tight enough that it's no worry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
August 9, 2017
Tons of compliments!
So glad to have the spare extra size. I ended up wearing my spare size which was one size bigger. So glad I had it. It was snug but worked. Not sure I would have been able to wear the 4 for the evening. Got tons of compliments. Will definitely be using this site many more times.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 1, 2017
It was the perfect dress for this formal wedding
It fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable. I loved the color and the open back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 31, 2017
My first RTR experience = great. I received lots of compliments and I felt super sexy!
A little bit of a tight fit around my hips and waist, which made it a little uncomfortable to sit for long periods of time. But when I was up talking and dancing with people, I felt great! It's definitely form fitting. I felt super sexy. Its fairly easy to move in. Good thick quality material. I couldn't wear a bra, and I have a small chest, which usually makes me self-conscious in form-fitting dresses - but I still felt great. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a "show-stopper" and a night of endless compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 118lbs
July 26, 2017
Sophisticated and Sexy!
The dress fit well and was fun and flirty while still being sophisticated. I wore it to my friends' wedding and it was very comfortable for the entire evening. The lace at the neckline didn't always lay flat, but it didn't look bad, so I didn't really mind it. I read in other reviews that some people had issues with the hem line, but the dress I got didn't have any issues with the lining hanging down further than the lace. I ended up wearing a stick-on bra, but had to position it carefully so that it wouldn't show in the front since the dress lining was pretty low cut. Overall I loved the dress and was very satisfied with my selection!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
July 24, 2017
Compliments kept rolling in
This dress is extremely classy but still sexy. I wore this to a friends wedding and received endless compliments, not to mention I felt beautiful. The dress was true to size and fit my curves the way a dress should. I didn't wear a bra, and you'd never be able to tell. I'm 5'9" and the dress sat a few inches above my knee. I'd wear this dress a million times over if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2017
-
Beautiful dress - especially the back! Wasn't a perfect fit - I'm thin with a bit of a pear shape and the dress was a little tight around my hips an loose around my waist - but I got tons of compliments nonetheless!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2017
Beautiful blue lace and cut out back
I wore this to a fall wedding. The color is amazing - brighter in person than in the picture. I also loved the cut out design of the back. I'm 5'10"/130lbs/34D, and the size 4 was perfect. My only complaint was that the backup size 2 was not the same quality. The fabric was a slightly different color and pattern and looked worn out. Luckily, the 4 fit better anyway. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2017
Beautiful color
I got many compliments. The fit is flattering and the back is beautiful. Great rental experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 12, 2017
Awkward fit
The dress fit awkward. The smaller size hips hit at the belly button and the butt hit in the back. The next size up, I was swimming in it. Definitely not for someone with a longer torso. I did not wear this dress
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2017
So many compliments! Felt great! Color was great!
The lace kind of rolled at the top but other than that I absolutely loved it. I have an athletic build and usually avoid fitted dresses but loved this one! Felt great and got so many compliments throughout the night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2017
.
True to size dress. The lining and support are good enough to go braless all night. It is tricky to clasp the back so make sure someone is there to help you out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 6, 2017
The dress was beautiful and I got several compliments at the wedding I wore it to.
The fit was true to size. I'm only 5 feet tall, so it was a little longer than I'd prefer, but that's to be expected. It was a great dress for a wedding or cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2017
Pretty but does NOT fit "any cup size"
This is a very pretty dress but I had to order 4 sizes in it until I found one that would zip up completely. I'm a 30-32F cup, 39-28-39 measurements, and the size 10 was SNUG. I looked on the ML website for a comparable dress and the sizing chart said my measurements should have been an 8 for waist and hips and 10 for bust, but the 10 was snug overall. It would have been wearable except for the fact that both strapless bras I have showed in this dress. You definitely cannot wear a full coverage strapless bra, at least in a large cup size, with this dress. As the stylist notes mention, this dress does not give, so if you are full busted or have an hourglass figure then size up! I will say though that RTR was great and overnighted me two different packages with multiple sizes of this dress and all of the reps I spoke to were very kind and they offered me a credit because I couldn't wear the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2017
Color was AMAZING!! Fit perfectly!
This was an amazing dress! I was able to go bra-less which made the night super comfortable and stress-free. It hit me right at the knee which was very comfortable. I would recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for a comfortable formal dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2017
Perfect dress for my police academy graduation dinner!! Only wish I could keep it!
Beautiful color..fit was perfect. Bra is tricky because the back is open and the covering under the lace is very low cut. I wore a stick on bra, but you could probably go without.. no complaints about this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 28DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 27, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I absolutely loved this dress and got many compliments all night long! It was very flattering on me, and it wasn't too long on my 5'1" frame. The back of the dress brought a unique twist. I would definitely wear again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2017
A happy mistake
I actually ordered this in the dark navy but there was a shipping error so I had to get this shipped ASAP. I worried the blue would be too bright but it was actually perfect. I wore this with one of those sticky bras and it worked out great. I loved how this dress hugged my curves without showing any unflattering "curves". The dress seemed a little worn but that was really the only problem. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2017
Great back; bold color
Liked this dress. Doesn't hide curves if you want to downplay waist or butt.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2017
Stunning Color!
Beautiful dress for a June wedding! The color was much more bold in person. I am between sizes but I sized up to a 6 due to the dress having no stretch. It fit perfectly! Received tons of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2017
Nice dress but pretty worn
The dress fit well. Could almost fit in the 6 but wanted to be able to breath. The 8 was a bit loose, especially the whole top half. I did get a few compliments. The major thing I was disappointed about was that the dress did look worn out, especially the edges of the lace, which is a major detail on this dress. While not noticeable in photos, it seemed pretty obvious in person.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
June 8, 2017
Felt beautiful and it fit like a glove.
Only minor con is that you can't wear a bra with this one. I went without and it was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2017
Perfect for outdoor wedding
The dress fit well and was comfortable. The blue slip was uneven and fell below the lace in the front, but it was probably only noticeable to me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2017
Received so many compliments which is to be expected with RTR!
I wore this showstopper to a wedding and just like most of my RTR outfits, I received so many compliments! The color is brilliant and the back detail makes it unique. Complete strangers would stop me on the street to comment on this dress. If I wore dresses more than once then I would definitely consider buying this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2017
Sharing in my college roommate's special day!
This was a beautiful dress and from the moment I put it on, I knew I had made the right choice in selecting it for an outdoor June wedding! I had debated getting this dress in red but decided the blue would be more appropriate for a wedding. It was a beautiful color and the overall shape fit my body well. I received many compliments throughout the night! This was my first RTR experience and as such I was worried that the dress would be ill-fitted as I never buy clothing without first trying it on. However, I pored over the reviews and based on what I read, decided to rent the dress in a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4 and I couldn't be happier with my decision. Pros: -I wore this dress on a 85 degree day for an outdoor wedding and worried that I would be overly hot in it but it was surprisingly comfortable. -Vibrant color. -Even though it was fitted, it was comfortable enough to dance around in. Cons: -As stated in some prior reviews, the slip on my particular dress did peak out from under the lace and needed to be pinned up. -Although some reviewers ended up stating that they went braless, I was not comfortable doing so. I did wear a strapless bra and was fidgeting with it quite a bit throughout the night and wish I had pinned the dress in place with safety pins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2017
Classic lace
Beautiful dress, the back is stunning. Does run on the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2017
Beautiful but didn't end up wearing it.
The color was a vibrant cobalt blue though the lace was a bit "tired" looking. The fit was a bit too snug to wear for a wedding that was sure to be a late night. RTR customer service was tremendous and overnighted me a new dress with knew earrings that was absolutely perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2017
Beautiful color!
This was actually my backup dress in my backup size, but I loved the color so much that I ended up wearing it. It fit me well in my mid-section, but was a little big in the shoulders and across the back. I would say it's true to size because I probably could have also gone a size down to correct that, which would have been my normal size. Lots of compliments. Also, lace can sometimes be irritating, but this wasn't at all. Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 1, 2017
Gorgeous dress! Wish I could have worn it!
I ordered this dress as a backup so only got one size, and sadly was unable to wear it as it was so snug. I fit into the dress, but barely, so I felt like I wouldn't be comfortable for the whole wedding. The dress is GORGEOUS and the structure is very flattering, but I recommend going a size up for your base and two sizes up for your backup!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 31
May 26, 2017
Beautiful color and style
Fit well. Length was not my favorite and both the 10 and the backup seemed pretty worn to me around the lace. But it looked great and happy with my first RTR rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2017
So many compliments!
This was a beautiful dress! It fit great except a little tight in the middle. Would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2017
Loved the color
The fit was a little tight because I have broad shoulders and have had two children. But with a pair of spanx to pull everything in a bit I felt like a million bucks! The color is gorgeous, and the back is beautifully detailed, just can't wear a normal bra with it. But the dress was supportive enough that I didn't need to wear one at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 21, 2017
Great dress!
Nice fit with great lining, I did not have to wear a bra. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
May 18, 2017
Loved this dress!! I got soo many compliments on it.
It fit perfectly. I am a 5'7", 32 A/B and about 135 pounds when I wore this dress. A size two fit but felt a little snug in the hips. I ended up wearing the 4 and felt great. I did not wear a bra either which is always nice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2017
Beautiful color!
I wore this for my sister's law school graduation and I received a lot of compliments. The color is stunning and I'm obsessed with the keyhole back. As other reviewers have suggested, I picked up a Nu Bra at Nordstrom because there is no way to wear a regular bra with this dress. I'm very short (5'0") and the dress ran just past my knee. I would definitely wear it again if the occasion warranted it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 13, 2017
Beautiful fabric
Dress was comfortable and flattering. Received many compliments. True to size. Great length
See more reviews:
1 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×