Never Let You Go Sheath

$30 – $60 rental?
$398 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1096 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(702)
Small
(82)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2017
Exceeded my expectations!
Fit like a glove! I got quite a few compliments on the color and style. Perfect dress for a great night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2017
Received many compliments on this dress!
Fits true to size I normally wear an 8 and wore the 8. The boning on the inside helps make it so you don't need spanx. I am 5'7" and it was a little shorter on me than it shows on the model but still very classic looking. Great for an outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 18, 2017
I loved the color and the fit!
I received lots of compliments on the dress. It was flattering and showed off my shape. The lace was pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
April 13, 2017
Fantastic day to night dress in beautiful royal blue
The fit was perfect, and like some of the other reviewers, I was able to go braless without feeling undercovered at a daytime event. I received so many compliments for this, and in particular the back. The length made it acceptable for a daytime awards reception, and the lace took it to evening. If you're type A, you may not like how the lace tends to fray at the edges from former wear, but I was able to move past it quickly because I loved absolutely everything else about this dress, and am thinking of buying it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 166lbs
April 12, 2017
A beautiful, classy dress.
The event I rented this for ended up being canceled so unfortunately my experience with this dress was literally just to try it on the day before with heels, bra, etc. This dress is form fitting for sure, but it's flattering and forgiving around the midsection. The back of this dress is the best part! I'm a B cup and I had intended to use a strapless, self-adhesive bra but honestly probably wouldn't have even needed it as the chest/bust area fit snug and was flattering (no droopage). My only con would be this is fairly challenging to zip and fasten yourself. I managed but it took me a good 15 minutes! Fair warning. Otherwise I would say this runs true to size but purposefully snug, so if you're uncomfortable with that then order a size up. The length was perfect (just above the knee) and I'm tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2017
Dress was beautiful
I loved this dress, however my long legs made the dress shorter than I was looking to wear at my sisters wedding. The detailing and the style were perfect it was simply the length that I was uncomfortable with for me the dress only came down mid thigh.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 10, 2017
I received so many compliments on this dress, I couldn't keep count!
True to size, extremely comfortable. I was able to dance all night long and did not feel restricted. Beautiful color... I was not able to wear a bra with the open back, but it was OK as you could not tell with the design on the front of the dress. Absolutely loved it! Would recommend to anyone going to a Spring / Summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2017
-
I absolutely loved this dress! Beautiful color! Hugs body in all the right places
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2017
I loved this dress! I got many compliments about the color and the style. Wish I could have kept it!
The fit was great overall. If I was bigger in the chest region I think it would have been a little tight. I had to be careful with the material because I could tell that it easily would snag. The bottom of the dress has very little stretch so I would size up if you have a bigger bottom half.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2017
The color really popped!
The color really popped! I received compliments all night! Great for a wedding! I did have to buy a new bra, I didn't remember the cutout in the back when it finally arrived. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 3, 2017
April Wedding
Very flattering fit! Very comfortable! The only thing was that the lace sleeves rolled a little and the neckline didn't stay completely flat. I wore a low corset bra also and needed some fashion tape to hold it in place. Regardless I loved the dress and would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2017
My brothers wedding!
I was surprised how BLUE it was (since I was expecting something more purplish) but it photographed very well, fit, and was great to dance in without worrying if it was going to fall down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
April 2, 2017
Great dress, comfortable!
Dress fit very nicely. It was alittle loose around the belly but I got my backup in the next size up instead of size down so not sure if the 8 would have fit it not. Color was very bold. Received several compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2017
This dress was great for my spring graduation!
The lace is not a stretch material so expect a snug fit especially across the shoulders. The length was perfect for aa formal graduation celebrating with family. Very professional while still flirty.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 26, 2017
Highly recommend!
This dress is comfortable, gorgeous, and worth every penny! This is my second RTR rental and will continue to use in the future. Another wonderful experience and would highly recommend this dress/company to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 25, 2017
Sophisticated and attractive
Perfect dress for a wedding. Fit true to size and was comfortable enough to dance in. Best part was the open part of the back of the dress. I would definitely order again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2017
Made me feel great!
I ordered the 8 and 10 as a back up. The 10 was very worn and damaged, and the RTR customer service was great and sent another style dress overnight. Even though the back up style was pretty, I loved this style dress and decided to squeeze into the 8, even though it was a little tight. I was able to wear a stick on backless bra with the dress, and only downside was that I had to keep readjusting the top to avoid the bra being seen. Overalll I felt pretty and sexy at the same time. Pleased with the rental and RTR in general!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2017
N/A
N/A
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2017
Beautiful blue
Wore this to a summer wedding. The blue is beautiful and really pops!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 10, 2017
The color was great and I got compliments at the party.
Overall, this was a beautiful dress and the color really made a statement. I wish I had noticed in the pictures that the lace on the shoulders and cutout on the back have almost a frayed effect. I thought this made the dress look cheaper. The see through lace in the chest area was too big for me. It came down to low so I was self conscious about this all night. But, the length hit right at the knees just like in the other pictures and it was very comfortable to wear. I will definitely rent more dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2017
Easy receiving and returning. Great quality as well
The fit was nice! But like most things I have to compromise with my bust since it is bigger so it didn't lay as flat on my stomach but it wasn't noticeable to others just myself. The quality of the dress was amazing and color even better in person! Very pleased with my overall experience
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2017
Beautiful Dress, but small through bust area
Beautiful! Unfortunately, I did not wear because it was very small in the bust with zero give. I am a size 34DDD and usually rent a 2/4 Dress. I could not get the back secured due to no give in the top of the Dress. Probably best for a smaller bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2017
Beautiful dress! Loved the lace & details
I requested a backup size, but only received the 6. If I had a choice, I would have probably gone with the larger size. This dress fit very snug, but was beautiful! I received many compliments on the back details...loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2017
Perfect dress for fancy work functions. Love the deep blue color.
Fits perf ct. Choose to wear the size up as the color looked brighter. Wore with black heels. Great all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
March 6, 2017
Stunning Color with Classy Style
This dress fit me really well. I loved the keyhole back. The color is definitely a brighter blue than on the model - more of a cobalt blue. I am 5'10" and it hit me about 2 inches above my knee. Even though this dress is fitted to the body, it was still comfortable and easy to move in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2017
My first RTR experience and I LOVED it!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2017
Loved the color!
Wore this for a beach wedding! Color was perfect! Lace on the shoulders was not itchy whatsoever. Dress was comfortable to move around in and I was chasing a toddler all night and it never moved or felt restricting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2017
Good first experience
This was a really fun dress. It was a good first experience with RTR. I really wanted to wear the 4 because it fit better in the bust area but it was too small in the hips. So the 6 was a little big in the bust but it worked well for a fancy rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2017
Gorgeous color, beautiful fit, very flattering. Perfect for a wedding. Got many compliments!
Fits true to size. Definitely need a backless adhesive bra. I have an athletic frame and the neckline and sleeves were very flattering for my shoulders. My husband wants me to rent it again in another color for another event because he thought it looked so great! I'm 5'3", 120 lbs, and athletic. The 2 (my backup size) fit much better than the 4.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2017
Perfect dress for the perfect night!
Loved this dress! Got it as a replacement for another RTR dress that was too small. Of course, the amazing stylists at RTR helped me find this one and overnighted it. I ended up loving this dress even more. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly. The back is open so I wore a stick on bra. Love this dress! It was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
February 10, 2017
Comfortable and flattering
I rented this dress for a work Christmas party and got so many compliments on it. It was super comfortable and easy to move it but showed off curves. I would love to buy it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 2, 2017
I got several compliments about how stunning the open back of the dress was.
I ordered a size 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the size 6. It was a comfortable fit for I do not like dresses that are super snug on my body. The back (top) of the dress was slightly stretched out so I had to modify how to clasp it across the top- otherwise it would buckle. The bottom hem seems to have fallen out in the front as well, but it was an easy fix. The royal blue color of this dress was absolutely beautiful! The size 8 color was faded and appeared more of a purple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2017
Beautiful color!
Loved the dress the second I took it out. This was only my second rental so I was hoping to have another hit. I felt like it was a tiny bit snug in the hips (I def have them) but it wasn't insanely uncomfortable. I got a lot of compliments and I think what really made it was the back. Very cute but not over the top!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
January 27, 2017
RTR delivered to my hotel half way across the country
My stepson' wedding was a destination wedding. RTR delivered on all promises. The dress was sent on time, and received so many compliments on the color and design. The color is bright and the dress true to size. Had it not been for the cut out in the back, I would have had to wear the larger size. No bra was needed, which was a shocker to say the least. I sat comfortably in the dress, ate with abandon and dance all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 22, 2017
I am thrilled that I saved $250 this year renting instead of purchasing my Chamber dinner gown.
The fit was perfect though I am probably a half size so there was a slight wrinkle around my hips that nobody noticed. I felt completely comfortable in the dress and glad Rent the Runway provided both a Size 10 and a Size 12. Both would've fit and it was nice to have the option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
January 10, 2017
Beautiful spring wedding dress
Wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments on the color and style! Very fitted, so make sure you order an additional size to try. I really appreciated the corseting in the bust, since it allowed me go without a bra (something I NEVER do), and I felt secure all evening. Would 100% wear this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 9, 2017
Beautiful form fitting dress.
I rented this dress for my bridesmaid dress as a back up to another one. I ended up not wearing this one because the color was more royal and not navy and I didn't want to stick out. The dress is beautiful and was very flattering. I tried on size 6 and it fit so I didn't bother with the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
January 8, 2017
Classy and simple
Wore this to my friends outdoor wedding in the fall. The style was classy yet simple. Paired with nude strappy heels and a bold rhinestone and pearl necklace. Got tons of compliments. the bold blue made it really stand out.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2017
Fits like a dream and the color is beautiful.
Fits well. Needs a backless bra.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2017
Loved the color and lace!
Christmas party hit!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×