Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 – $70 rental?
$398 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1078 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(691)
Small
(82)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2017
N/A
N/A
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2017
Beautiful blue
Wore this to a summer wedding. The blue is beautiful and really pops!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 10, 2017
The color was great and I got compliments at the party.
Overall, this was a beautiful dress and the color really made a statement. I wish I had noticed in the pictures that the lace on the shoulders and cutout on the back have almost a frayed effect. I thought this made the dress look cheaper. The see through lace in the chest area was too big for me. It came down to low so I was self conscious about this all night. But, the length hit right at the knees just like in the other pictures and it was very comfortable to wear. I will definitely rent more dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2017
Easy receiving and returning. Great quality as well
The fit was nice! But like most things I have to compromise with my bust since it is bigger so it didn't lay as flat on my stomach but it wasn't noticeable to others just myself. The quality of the dress was amazing and color even better in person! Very pleased with my overall experience
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2017
Beautiful dress! Loved the lace & details
I requested a backup size, but only received the 6. If I had a choice, I would have probably gone with the larger size. This dress fit very snug, but was beautiful! I received many compliments on the back details...loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2017
Perfect dress for fancy work functions. Love the deep blue color.
Fits perf ct. Choose to wear the size up as the color looked brighter. Wore with black heels. Great all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
March 6, 2017
Stunning Color with Classy Style
This dress fit me really well. I loved the keyhole back. The color is definitely a brighter blue than on the model - more of a cobalt blue. I am 5'10" and it hit me about 2 inches above my knee. Even though this dress is fitted to the body, it was still comfortable and easy to move in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2017
My first RTR experience and I LOVED it!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2017
Loved the color!
Wore this for a beach wedding! Color was perfect! Lace on the shoulders was not itchy whatsoever. Dress was comfortable to move around in and I was chasing a toddler all night and it never moved or felt restricting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2017
Good first experience
This was a really fun dress. It was a good first experience with RTR. I really wanted to wear the 4 because it fit better in the bust area but it was too small in the hips. So the 6 was a little big in the bust but it worked well for a fancy rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2017
Gorgeous color, beautiful fit, very flattering. Perfect for a wedding. Got many compliments!
Fits true to size. Definitely need a backless adhesive bra. I have an athletic frame and the neckline and sleeves were very flattering for my shoulders. My husband wants me to rent it again in another color for another event because he thought it looked so great! I'm 5'3", 120 lbs, and athletic. The 2 (my backup size) fit much better than the 4.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2017
Perfect dress for the perfect night!
Loved this dress! Got it as a replacement for another RTR dress that was too small. Of course, the amazing stylists at RTR helped me find this one and overnighted it. I ended up loving this dress even more. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly. The back is open so I wore a stick on bra. Love this dress! It was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
February 10, 2017
Comfortable and flattering
I rented this dress for a work Christmas party and got so many compliments on it. It was super comfortable and easy to move it but showed off curves. I would love to buy it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 2, 2017
I got several compliments about how stunning the open back of the dress was.
I ordered a size 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the size 6. It was a comfortable fit for I do not like dresses that are super snug on my body. The back (top) of the dress was slightly stretched out so I had to modify how to clasp it across the top- otherwise it would buckle. The bottom hem seems to have fallen out in the front as well, but it was an easy fix. The royal blue color of this dress was absolutely beautiful! The size 8 color was faded and appeared more of a purple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2017
Beautiful color!
Loved the dress the second I took it out. This was only my second rental so I was hoping to have another hit. I felt like it was a tiny bit snug in the hips (I def have them) but it wasn't insanely uncomfortable. I got a lot of compliments and I think what really made it was the back. Very cute but not over the top!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
January 27, 2017
RTR delivered to my hotel half way across the country
My stepson' wedding was a destination wedding. RTR delivered on all promises. The dress was sent on time, and received so many compliments on the color and design. The color is bright and the dress true to size. Had it not been for the cut out in the back, I would have had to wear the larger size. No bra was needed, which was a shocker to say the least. I sat comfortably in the dress, ate with abandon and dance all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 22, 2017
I am thrilled that I saved $250 this year renting instead of purchasing my Chamber dinner gown.
The fit was perfect though I am probably a half size so there was a slight wrinkle around my hips that nobody noticed. I felt completely comfortable in the dress and glad Rent the Runway provided both a Size 10 and a Size 12. Both would've fit and it was nice to have the option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
January 10, 2017
Beautiful spring wedding dress
Wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments on the color and style! Very fitted, so make sure you order an additional size to try. I really appreciated the corseting in the bust, since it allowed me go without a bra (something I NEVER do), and I felt secure all evening. Would 100% wear this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 9, 2017
Beautiful form fitting dress.
I rented this dress for my bridesmaid dress as a back up to another one. I ended up not wearing this one because the color was more royal and not navy and I didn't want to stick out. The dress is beautiful and was very flattering. I tried on size 6 and it fit so I didn't bother with the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
January 8, 2017
Classy and simple
Wore this to my friends outdoor wedding in the fall. The style was classy yet simple. Paired with nude strappy heels and a bold rhinestone and pearl necklace. Got tons of compliments. the bold blue made it really stand out.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2017
Fits like a dream and the color is beautiful.
Fits well. Needs a backless bra.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2017
Loved the color and lace!
Christmas party hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 11, 2016
This was the perfect dress for my graduation.
Perfect fit and comfortable. I loved the dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
December 11, 2016
A stunning dress for my brother's wedding!
Fits well, lace is delicate but durable
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 10, 2016
I was told I had the prettiest dress in St. Louis!!
I originally rented a size six and got the size four as a backup. The size four ended up fitting better so I went with it! I wore it to my Husband's work Christmas party and got nothing but compliments the whole night!! This is my second time using RTR and will definitely be renting again in the future. I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 9, 2016
Gorgeous and perfect fit
I really loved this dress. It made me feel great about my body. I thought it fit true to size. So many complements.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 5, 2016
perfect for a wedding
This dress was so pretty and romantic- both sizes fit but went with the 6 since it gave me a little more room to move/dance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 28, 2016
I normally dislike dresses with cap / short sleeves, but this one was very flattering!
I wore this as a bridesmaid and found it was comfortable and flattering for my figure. Note to RTR and customers: the dress I received was very worn out and had a lot of snags and tears in the lace. Luckily, the lace is very busy so only I could tell (otherwise I'd have given this 5-stars)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2016
So many compliments!
I ordered a 6 and a 4 as a backup. I ended up wearing the 4 because I lost a few pounds. The 6, which is my usual size, would have worked but since I couldn't really wear a bra, I opted for the 4 to keep everything in place. I'm 5'6 and 138 pounds. The 4 was snug but I was able to sit and dance comfortably. The blue color is stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2016
Color is beautiful!!
The color was stunning! The neckline and back were so unique - I loved it! Perfect for an evening fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2016
Cute dress, great fit, but the lace is getting worn.
I love this dress. It's beautiful. I'm tall so the length was great for me. The opening in the back is a great touch. My only issue was that the lace is getting frayed. I'm sure a lot of people rented this and it's just getting worn. It was also hanging in the back at the neck where it probably should have been a little more fitted. The overall fit was great though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 12, 2016
Beautiful dress for a wedding
I have gotten a lot of compliments on my dress. I ordered a 12 and 14. The 12 was too tight so I went with the 14. It's a little big in the chest area. I had trouble finding a bra to wear with it. I am happy with my choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 12, 2016
Semi formal winter wedding. Wore the larger size because it was just a bit looser over hips.
Loved the color; hard to find a bra, but needed the support for the dress to look good. Very appropriate and fun for this event. Would rent again. One downside was that one of the two sizes looked more woe and lace was frayed at edges.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
November 12, 2016
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments. Was able to dance all night.
Loved it and would rent it again! Only con is you need a strapless backless dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
November 12, 2016
Totally out of my comfort zone- but totally worth it!
Overall I would use RTR again. My main issue was getting it so close to the event date and realizing that the dress runs on the small size. I wore a size 6 and in in the end I think it fit Just right. I was able to wear a backless bra for extra support... Many compliments from everyone- I could dance and eat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2016
I loved the lace. I loved the color. I loved how the back looked.
The length went to my knees. I was able to wear it without a bra without any issues. The dress (in terms of width) fit well- not too loose, not too snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
November 9, 2016
Gorgeous color!
I got this dress for an early November outdoor wedding. Beware that the colors are not consistent with this dress. The size 6 was absolutely gorgeous and vibrant. The size 8 was very faded and some of the lace was ripped and frayed. Luckily the size 6 fit me perfectly and I didn't need the 8, so it didn't matter. I'm 5'3" and I loved that the dress hit at the knee. Like other reviewers said, clasping the back is definitely difficult and you'll need help. Overall it's a fun and comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 7, 2016
Many compliments on the dress
Color was such a bright, beautiful cobalt blue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Weight: 160lbs
November 7, 2016
This was a very nice dress, but I did not wear it because it was too tight
Beautiful color and design, just a bit fitted.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
November 6, 2016
Sexy and sophisticated
Gorgeous dress and color. I needed a 12 but am usually an 8 or 10, so I would say it runs small. You have to find the right bra due to the back; I had a strapless that worked fine but had to adjust it a few times. Overall I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×