Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
989 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(649)
Small
(79)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 26, 2016
Love the back details!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding. It was a very flattering fit, the color was really pretty, and the back detail was amazing! I had tons of compliments all night and wanted to keep this dress afterwards!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2016
I wore this dress for a wedding and received compliments all night and still from people.
Fit like a glove. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2016
Loved this dress! Gorgeous color!
Wore this dress for a nautical wedding in Newport and it was perfect! It runs fairly tight but it's comfortable. Not the typical short dress that you have to keep pulling down when you're dancing. I received tons of compliments on the open back, the lace details and the color of this shade of blue! I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 24, 2016
Graduation dinner
I wasn't taking pictures and don't have a full length image. I got tons of compliments on the color of this dress, a beautiful vibrant blue. The dress fit, but was a bit stiff and tough to move around in.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2016
Beautiful in blue
This dress is beautiful. It was comfortable and perfect for a mountain wedding. The material was a little thick in the sun but it photographed so well. There were a bunch of women in the same shad of blue but this dress was elegant and perfect. I was sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2016
dress was stunning! beautiful blue & got so many compliments on it
The color of the dress is amazing! a little brighter than pictured on me since the sun was going down. I didn't like that the lining was longer than the lace but that's about it. no need for a necklace as it takes away from the beautiful dress. Just did earrings and a bracelet. Fit true to size. Ordered a 6 and fit as expected. I wore a NuBra and it worked great with the dress. Nude shoes work best because just like the jewelry, with this dress you son't want anything to detract from it because it's beautiful all by itself. Highly recommend it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
August 22, 2016
Back up dress to the rescue
I received his dress as a replacement for my original order as that dress had several issues. This dress was a great back up. The color was very fun. The length was perfect for my cocktail party. My only issue was that the lace on the top was pretty stretched out so there wasn't much support. I felt like overall it was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2016
Didn't get to wear it and my backup size was unavailable.
Ran small at bust and couldn't close all the way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2016
Stunning dress, perfect choice!
This dress was the perfect choice for an evening wedding I attended. The cobalt blue color was amazing against my brown hue. The quality was also great. The lace sheath was the perfect touch of class that I wanted. The open top back of the dress also gave it character. It was also comfortable as I danced the night away.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 18, 2016
I wore this dress to a wedding that was located in a lovely vintage church.
I received so many compliments due to the appearance of this dress. I loved it so much, I was super close to purchasing it. The only reason I did not purchase is because I don't got out to these events often and wouldn't have a use.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 17, 2016
Excellent color. Fight nicely.
Fit was exactly as described. Some of the dress was a little worn, but nothing too noticeable. Overall, nice experience. As a note, I ordered two sizes. They both arrived, but one in particular was so worn out, that it was a different color. Rent the Runway addressed the problem. Thankfully the size I needed was in the brighter color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2016
Fun dress, great color!
Dress fit well. Ordered the 6 and 8, opted for the 6 because it fit my shoulders/chest better since I wasn't wearing a bra the 6 felt more secure. The two dresses were not the same color, the 6 looked as it is pictured online but the 8 was much lighter in color.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38D
August 15, 2016
Great color and fit!
I'm in between 12 and 14 but with with the 14 due to better comfort closing the back hook and eyes. Fabric is a little stretchy so allowed for easy movement and dancing! Didn't need to wear a bra (38DD) and felt secure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 15, 2016
Wore the dress for a family wedding (also happened to be my birthday!)
The dress ran true to size. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I really couldn't wear a bra with it. I'm large on top and while it was unnoticeable, I was always conscious of the fact that nothing was there to offer extra support. I got a ton of compliments on the dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 14, 2016
Fun color.
The dress was cute and true to size. The blue was very vibrant. The quality of the dress though was lacking. It had been worn too many times and took a lot of work to get it looking wearable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2016
Gorgeous color - tons of compliments!
This dress runs fairly true to size and the lace and color were beautiful!! I received so many compliments. The only slight imperfection would be that the silk lining tends to show below the lace at the bottom of the dress (easy to fix with some fashion/Hollywood tape). Highly recommend this dress! I may rent this one again in the future for another event :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 12, 2016
Great dress!
Loved this dress - would highly recommend !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 12, 2016
Color was amazing
Very elegant but also sexy. I typically wear a 6 but liked the way the 4 fit. The 6 was almost a purple color because of the wear and really needs to be retired. The silk skirt was longer than the lace so that was annoying but I'm probably the only one that noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 9, 2016
Loved this! Definitely a new favorite!
Loved this dress! Open backs are always a favorite of mine. The 6 fit very good for me, definitely sized up due to a bigger bust. Didn't wear a bra but felt comfortable the entire night. Got tons of compliments on it! Can't wait to rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2016
Perfect fit and color!
Even being lace this dress fit in all of the right places. The back cutout was very flattering. The blue was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 7, 2016
Great dress
The dress fit well and was fun to dance in. I was comfortable in the dress. I would recommend it. I received compliments for the dress from several people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2016
Beautiful Dress
This dress was extremely flattering and fit great! The open back have it a little something extra! Received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
August 2, 2016
Everyone loves this dress! It was my first time using RTR but it won't be the last!
#wedding
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 1, 2016
Gorgeous dress in a bright color. Perfect for formal or semi-formal weddings.
This dress runs true to size, meaning, no vanity sizing here. The neckline has a lot of lace so I think a necklace would look complicated with the outfit, so I paired it with nicer earrings. I wore a gold shoe and I think that was the best choice for color combo. If you are debating ordering a size up or down I would order a size up because there is very little "give" in the fabric. The best part of the dress is it's gorgeous color (really much brighter than it appears online) and the fact that it would be equally at home at a formal or semi-formal event, the lace making it formal and the length (just above the knee) making it somewhat less so. I wore it to a good friend's wedding where I wasn't sure how formally folks would be dressed (we've all been there, right?) It was the perfect choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 28, 2016
Great fit!
Hugs curves! Great fit for a formal party.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 26, 2016
Very flattering!
Great dress! I wore it as a bridesmaid in a wedding and it was true to size. I didn't have to wear a bra with it but I could have done with maybe pinning in some bra cups to the lining. Loved the length and it was super comfortable to dance and move around in all day/night. Only disappointment was that the second size was a different color! Like a purple-ish. Thankfully I didn't need it but a friend who rented the same dress in 2/4 complained about the same issue with the color difference for the back-up size. Would definitely recommend! This was my first RTR experience and it was so easy! The reviews helped with the size selection and the dress fit perfectly!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Weight: 152lbs
July 24, 2016
The dress was the prettiest guest dress at the wedding.
I normally wear a size 10, and this 10 fit perfect. I did wear spanx under to hold a shelf bra in place. The top of the dress kept sinking down, but I wold just pull it tight. I felt really good in this dress. And, other kept commenting about how pretry the color was. I wore nude heels.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 21, 2016
Shows some skin, but long enough to be appropriate for family wedding.
The dress is absolutely beautiful - definitely felt confident wearing it, and channeled Kate Middleton. My only issue is that the size 2 dress is getting worn from so many rentals, specifically, the lace edges are fraying. It still looked good in pictures, and I think I was the only one who noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2016
Perfect for a wedding!
This was true to size and absolutely gorgeous. I loved the vibrant color, the cutout back, and the lace - I got so many compliments on this dress. The dress was just below the knee on me, but it was still a flattering length. I loved this dress and would rent it again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Weight: 142lbs
July 18, 2016
Great dress for a wedding-- got a lot of compliments on the back
Fit was true to size-- I have a smaller bust and larger bottom and this dress fit perfectly to both.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 17, 2016
Beautiful color!
I wore this for an outdoor evening wedding and it was comfortable to wear. It's a beautiful color and I received compliments all night. The ends of the dress are slightly frayed, but otherwise the dress arrived in good condition. I normally wear a size 12 dress, but it wasn't available, so I ordered a 14. It fit well through the waist and hips, but it was a little big on top. Definitely cannot wear a regular bra with it. Length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
July 17, 2016
Gorgeous back!
I rented this as my back-up style for a wedding. It was absolutely gorgeous. The color is a true royal blue, and the open back is stunning. Unfortunately, I could only get it in a size 2 (which is my normal size), and it was a little snug across my back/bust, though it fit perfectly everywhere else. I do have a broad back, so most likely not a fault with the dress. I ended up going with my other dress, but would have probably chosen this dress, had it been a size 4. It is a total winner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
July 14, 2016
Perfect for friends rehearsal dinner
This was adorable and perfect for a friends rehearsal dinner. The only thing I wish I would have known is you can't wear a bra with it, so invest in the sticky bra with no backing. The back was so low on me that when I wore my strapless bra it wasn't covered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress was extremely comfortable and was so pretty! I would definitely rent/wear this again. Don't mind the sushi baby I have going on in this picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
July 11, 2016
Beautiful dress but was unable to wear it because it was terribly worn and had holes in the lace.
It fit great, beautiful style and beautiful color. Very disappointed in quality and contacted RTR to let them know. as well as sending pictures of the holes and frayed lace. They responded immediately. Hope this was just a one time issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2016
Obsessed
I absolutely LOVE this dress. The color is even better in person! The fit was pretty true to size. I am on the taller side and I often find that these types of dresses fit a bit weird around the torso (like the hips of the dress hits my oblique instead, causing an awkward bulge - same with the butt) BUT this one was just on the cusp and it worked perfectly. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 6, 2016
Got told I was the best dressed by everyone
The for was great! The dress is pure class. The color looks amazing in the sun. Everyone told me I had the best dress. One friend even said I looked better than the bridesmaids! Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 5, 2016
Convenient!
Rtr was such a convenient experience. The dress was gorgeous, I got a million compliments. Only issue was the top was a lil loose and too low in the back - just made it difficult to find a comfortable bra to wear.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2016
Lovely dress!
I rented this for an outdoor summer wedding and I received lots of compliments. The color is gorgeous and the back is quite sexy. It's definitely a bit snug so order a backup size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 30, 2016
Stunning color!
This was a second choice Monique Lhuiller dress for me since my original choice was not available. I ordered a Size 4 and a Size 6. The color and lace were beautiful and elegant. The Size 4 fit but it was too tight on the back opening and it was a struggle to zip up. The Size 6 fit ok but it was a little discolored and looked worn. RTR was wonderful as usual and sent me another Size 6 overnight that worked out fine! Overwll it was comfortable and conservative which was what I was looking for this wedding. It photographed very nicely as well.
See more reviews:
1 / 25

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×