Never Let You Go Sheath

$30 – $60 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1148 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(728)
Small
(84)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 20, 2015
Incredible Color and Fit
This dress is stunning. I wore it to a summer indoor/outdoor patio wedding and received countless compliments. Comfortable to sit, dance, and sip champagne in, this dress is among my top 3 ever from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 24, 2015
TONS of compliments
This dress is simply gorgeous. The color was vibrant (not faded like some other dresses) and I'm so glad because I was worried it wouldn't look as good as it does online. I received so many compliments on this dress- I'd definitely wear it again if I hadn't taken a million pictures in it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 31, 2015
Gorgeous color! Super flattering! I didn't want to return it.
Fit was perfect. I was worried about not being able to wear a bra, but it was supportive enough for a larger bust size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2015
It was a wonderful evening
The dress was awesome! I loved the color. The edges were a little frayed but not a big deal. I have larger hips/thighs so it was definitely snug in that area but I was able to dance and enjoy myself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
September 17, 2015
Beautiful dress. I got a lot of compliments.
It fit very well. I wish I'd known how low it was in the back; I would have purchased a different bra. I ended up wearing the angel bra that tapes around the side. I'm way too big for any support with that bra. But I really liked the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 24, 2015
Beautiful dress. Incredible color
Fit true to size, loved the back opening
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
October 7, 2015
Fun pop of color and nice fit!
Overall I really liked this dress, although the one I rented showed up looking pretty worn out (two small holes and the lining was detached and lower than the lace hem in the front). I absolutely loved the open back cut out, the length (hit just above the knees), and color. I also loved the lace detailing, the frayed edge was delicate and feminine, while the color and open back were fun and edgy. Paired with nude scrappy heels, which looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2015
I misspelled our address by mistake and UPS corrected my mistake. Beautiful dress, great experience
I am larger on the bottom. I chose the 6 for the fit. Was a little lose on top, but still fit very well. Very easy to wear, comfortable and beautiful color!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 13, 2015
This dress was awesome!
I loved this dress - got so many compliments on it. The fit was great, the fabric was so comfortable. Definitely recommend this dress
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2015
Good first time experience
I gave this 4 stars because the lace on the top was a little large and the bottom hem kept creeping below the lace. Otherwise, the color was great and it did receive a lot of compliments. Based on the reviews, I sized up, but I probably would have been happier ordering the 4 and 6 rather than the 6 and 8. If you have a small torso, I recommend sizing down.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 2, 2015
Great dress! Careful with the fading, though.
I ordered a 12 with a 10 as a backup (I actually would usually be a size 10). I wore the 10 and the fit was great, but the color of the 12 was so much more saturated and beautiful! With the 10 on its own it still looked great, but when you placed the two side by side, you could tell that the 10 has been washed a lot more and was pretty faded in comparison. I also used safety pins to tuck up the underneath layer so the lace would be a bit longer at the hem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
November 5, 2015
Beautiful dress, simple yet sexy. I wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments!
The open back makes this dress. And, it's great for tall girls! I'm 5'11" and it was a perfect length, almost hitting my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2015
Bright blue, beautiful, classic, flattering.
Backless and lace over the shoulder meant no bra- but the structure made a bra unnecessary (even with Ds). It was a little longer than I'd like, but I'm 5'2" so they usually are.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
December 10, 2015
It wasn't the dress I originally planned on but I loved it!
fit well, sexy yet classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2016
Loved it!
This dress was perfect for a December wedding. Fit perfect and the color was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2016
Comfortable. Lovely dress, but I needed a different bra for it.
..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2016
Too large for smaller frames
I have wide hips for my small frame. This dress for me only in the hips at my standard size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2016
The back of the dress.
The back of this dress is beautiful! However, the color was a bit faded. I originally rented the 6 and 8 but both were too large. The customer service at RTR were wonderful and overnight-ed me the 4. All three dresses varied in color with the 6 being the most vibrant. Also, the dress was longer than I had hoped. The pictures of it on the model are accurate, it comes to just above the knee. I would have preferred it hit an inch or so above the knee. I didn't end up wearing this dress but I blame that on me and just not liking the style on my body.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 12, 2016
The dress was beautiful and flattering!
This was my first RTR experience. The whole process was very simple. I am usually not the best catalog shopper, so i was worried, i would hate how it would look. The dress was beautiful and was a great pick! It fit true to size. My only disappointment was that the lace material around the neck and arms seemed to be worn a bit. But, overall, i really liked the dress. I would definitely rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2016
Classy dress for a work event or wedding
This dress worked out well for an art show I attended for work. I got a ton of compliments on the color. I could see this dress working well for a wedding too. Classy and conservative, but the cut out in the back keeps it updated and just the right about of sexy. The lace around the top and the back cut out is delicate and therefore had some fraying, but nothing anyone will notice in my opinion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Amazing
Dress was gorgeous!! Wanted to keep it at the end of the weekend. Fit perfectly and was a great length for someone. 5'2"
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
May 4, 2016
Beautiful color and lace!
I am 5' 3" so the dress was a bit too long for me. Suitable for taller women or with high heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
May 4, 2016
Beautiful but didn't work for me
The detail and color were beautiful, but it didn't do much to hide unwanted curves. I ordered a 12 and 14. I only tried on the 12 because there's no way the 14 would have worked...the bust would have been way too big. Even the 12 was a problem...I tried it on with a strapless bra and you could clearly see the stop of it because I didn't fill out the chest. I ended up wearing the backup dress I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Loved everything about this dress - the color, the fit, the lace, everything! I received lots of compliments and loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
May 8, 2016
Dress runs a little large
The dress is a beautiful blue color. Very forgiving for us girls who are apple shaped and our trouble area is our belly. I ordered the 14 but would have been better off with the 12. The top was slightly big on me and I had a lot of cleavage even though the lace . This has been my least favorite rental and my daughter agrees. But even with all that said I did get tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 9, 2016
incredible dress, gorgeous detail. great fit.
I LOVED this dress! I'd happily wear it again! Between the two sizes I got, one was definitely a different shade of blue, one more royal, one more purple but I loved them both. The dress was very comfortable and I got compliments on it all night. This could easily be my go to dress! Classy, sophisticated, with just enough sass!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 9, 2016
Compliments all weekend long!
This dress was beautiful in person and fit true to size. I'm 5'5' and 135 pounds, and wore a size 6. It fit me like a glove, and it was snug enough that I didn't have to wear any sort of bra, which was convenient given the keyhole back. The dress was comfortable. The only thing "negative" to mention is that if you order two sizes, the dresses may not be identical. I ordered a backup size just in case, and it was darker (more of an indigo) and had a different lace. Both dresses were beautiful, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
May 11, 2016
Received compliments from men and women.
Fit true to size. No bra needed. Color was a bright blue. I'm 5'9" and fit right above knees. Only odd thing was that the backup size (2) was a slightly different shade and liner was longer than dress. Luckily, I didn't have to wear the backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2016
Bright and lively
I wore this dress to a wedding and I loved the color. The dress color was bright and vibrant. It stood out in pictures and was form flattering. The bareness in the back added a nice sexy, feminine touch without being too revealing. I liked the floral pattern on the dress. There is not much give on the dress but I felt like the sizing was true to form. Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2016
Beautiful dress !!!
Loved this dress! Color beautiful, awesome back! Perfect for a wedding! Fits true to size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 16, 2016
Felt confident and stylish all night! Dancing was a breeze!
I absolutely loved the color of this dress. It is a bright royal blue and very flattering. I ordered both the 4 and 6 as a backup and the 4 fit me perfectly. I have a larger chest but the dress offered enough support that I didn't need a stick-on bra. I got tons of compliments on how it looked! It has a good length and the open back made me feel sexy without being inappropriate. I will have to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2016
Beautiful color!
I ordered another dress in an 8 and it was unavailable so they sent me this one. It was great. I would have liked to try the 6. Since I couldn't wear a bra I felt the chest was a little big. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
May 17, 2016
Great color
After reading reviews I felt comfortable ordering this dress knowing wearing a bra would not really be an option. The 14 was much too big and the 12 was big in the chest area. I am a 36DD, and did not expect to have this problem. I was able to by a backless/strapless bra last minute to help hold me up since the dress was too big. The dress fit my hips, but I do have a big romp from playing volleyball for years. Overall I enjoyed wearing the dress and it was a beautiful color!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
May 17, 2016
Worn to Spring Rehearsal Dinner
I loved this dress! My picture doesn't capture the color very well--it was a lot more vibrant. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got a lot of compliments on the color, and dress in general. I was not able to wear a bra (34D) and still be able to zip the back, but the dress was structured enough that it worked. My only other complaint was that the lining kept "rolling out" below the lace overlay, so I had to tug the lace down kind of a lot (like every time I stood). Overall, the dress was more comfortable than I was expecting, while still managing to hold to hold my stomach in at dinner :) I definitely recommend this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 20, 2016
Process was simple and easy.
I normally wear a 00, and this dress fit slightly larger, almost as if it was stretched out a bit. It was not tight at All and possibly bulky in the midsection. I was able to wear it without a bra underneath with comfort. The slip under the lace sheath was ruffled at the bottom, so the pretty lace detailing wasn't apparent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2016
Great fit
The color was gorgeous blue and received many compliments. Being fully busted and not able to wear a bra made this dress a little uncomfortable. It has boning but not enough support for me
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2016
I got so many compliments in this dress from people of all ages! I felt classy and beautiful in it!
The 6 was a little tight while I am normally a 6, I wish I could have tried the size 8 but with spanx this fit comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2016
Bridesmaid success!
Great dress! We three bridesmaids received compliments all night on it, it was easy to move and dance in, and our bride was very happy with how we all looked together.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 22, 2016
Beautiful dress but ...
While looking for jewelry I noticed that in some of the photos the dress looked closer to a periwinkle than a cobalt, I figured it was a lighting issue until I opened my bag. When I received the dresses, I got a cobalt one and a periwinkle one. I also noticed the lace didn't match and looking through the photos again, I noticed that not all the dresses have the same lace pattern. As my first RTR experience, I'm not sure how I feel about ordering a dress where the lace doesn't match the model and the dresses delivered don't match either other either. Now on to the fit - I'm a busty lady (34G) and was still able to wear a regular strapless bra by just pulling down the back a bit lower than it would normally fall. The dress runs fairly true to size but hugs the hips a bit. Totally shows off curves beautifully and everyone loved the color (I was able to wear the cobalt one)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 23, 2016
It was a beautiful dress and was lovely for a March wedding.
The fit was great. I have a left over baby stomach pouch which was hidden. The lace was a bit worn. Overall, beautiful dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×