Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1178 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(746)
Small
(88)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2015
I misspelled our address by mistake and UPS corrected my mistake. Beautiful dress, great experience

I am larger on the bottom. I chose the 6 for the fit. Was a little lose on top, but still fit very well. Very easy to wear, comfortable and beautiful color!

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2015
Good first time experience

I gave this 4 stars because the lace on the top was a little large and the bottom hem kept creeping below the lace. Otherwise, the color was great and it did receive a lot of compliments. Based on the reviews, I sized up, but I probably would have been happier ordering the 4 and 6 rather than the 6 and 8. If you have a small torso, I recommend sizing down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2016
Too large for smaller frames

I have wide hips for my small frame. This dress for me only in the hips at my standard size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Amazing

Dress was gorgeous!! Wanted to keep it at the end of the weekend. Fit perfectly and was a great length for someone. 5'2"

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress!

Loved everything about this dress - the color, the fit, the lace, everything! I received lots of compliments and loved wearing it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
May 8, 2016
Dress runs a little large

The dress is a beautiful blue color. Very forgiving for us girls who are apple shaped and our trouble area is our belly. I ordered the 14 but would have been better off with the 12. The top was slightly big on me and I had a lot of cleavage even though the lace . This has been my least favorite rental and my daughter agrees. But even with all that said I did get tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2016
Beautiful dress !!!

Loved this dress! Color beautiful, awesome back! Perfect for a wedding! Fits true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2016
Beautiful color!

I ordered another dress in an 8 and it was unavailable so they sent me this one. It was great. I would have liked to try the 6. Since I couldn't wear a bra I felt the chest was a little big. Overall great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Bust size: 36DDD/E
May 17, 2016
Great color

After reading reviews I felt comfortable ordering this dress knowing wearing a bra would not really be an option. The 14 was much too big and the 12 was big in the chest area. I am a 36DD, and did not expect to have this problem. I was able to by a backless/strapless bra last minute to help hold me up since the dress was too big. The dress fit my hips, but I do have a big romp from playing volleyball for years. Overall I enjoyed wearing the dress and it was a beautiful color!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 20, 2016
Process was simple and easy.

I normally wear a 00, and this dress fit slightly larger, almost as if it was stretched out a bit. It was not tight at All and possibly bulky in the midsection. I was able to wear it without a bra underneath with comfort. The slip under the lace sheath was ruffled at the bottom, so the pretty lace detailing wasn't apparent.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2016
Great fit

The color was gorgeous blue and received many compliments. Being fully busted and not able to wear a bra made this dress a little uncomfortable. It has boning but not enough support for me

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2016
Comfortable dress easy to move and dance in perfect for a gala.

The dress fit well and I got many compliments. Unfortunately the size that I ended up wearing was extremely faded. The dress was still gorgeous but the color of the dress I wore was completely different from the smaller size. The intended color was so vibrant. The dress I wore looked like it had been around the block a few too many times and some of the edges were fraying more than intended. I still felt beautiful and really wouldn't have minded the color had I not seen how fabulous it is supposed to look.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
May 29, 2016
Great Dress for a Great Price

This dress fit fantastically! The service was impeccable, and the price was on point! I was super happy with everything overall!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 7, 2016
Dress was a hit! Hated to send it back.

Fit perfectly. Size 0 looked new, size 2 looked a bit worn. Went with the 0.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2016
Great color but runs a little small and very busty

I am quite tall, so it was very short on me. I also have big bust, so this was okay for a friends wedding but not a family wedding

NemensiaMay 12, 2016
I'm 5'9" and 170. Will it hit above the knee or mid thigh?
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 12, 2016
Beautiful dress!

Really happy with my first RTR purchase! The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments from other guests ! I ordered both a 4 and 6 - 4 was a more tight fitting look . I went with the 6 because it was comfortable and I was able to move around better. I still could have gotten away wearing the 4 also! The back of the dress is also stunning, but you are not able to wear a bra, which was not a problem in this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2016
Perfect for a cocktail party

I loved this dress, once I had spanx on. The color is vibrant, the lace is so pretty. It was classy for a DC event, but the open back and fit made it a little sexy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
June 13, 2016
Perfect for a wedding! loved the color!!!

I got so many compliments on the color and the fit! I loved this dress! The back is so pretty and made the dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 14, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress, so beautiful

Loved this dress got so many compliments. It was absolutely gorgeous, just wish the size 2 wasn't so worn and faded :( the size 4 was this vibrant breath taking blue and the size 2 was so faded it looked like a light navy blue :( it still looked good it was just disappointing seeing it next to the 4. Also it seemed to run a little big the 2 kept scrunching up in the stomach area because it was a little to big. Other than that it was an amazing dress and I would rent again :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 15, 2016
Great Dress

The dress looked beautiful, despite the fraying at the ends, noticeable only if really close up. It was a good length (had to have knee length dress for this wedding). I had compliments from so many people about this dress. It was really just a gorgeous dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2016
Gorgeous, but buy a sticky bra!

This dress was beautiful. It had some stretch to it (which normally would worry me!) but was still figure flattering. I think I might have worn spanx to smooth everything out, but I can't remember for sure. Also, I probably just didn't pay enough attention, but make sure you have a strapless/backless bra or petals or something to wear with it, as the cute detail on the back doesn't allow for a traditional bra. If you're not super busty, you could probably get away without a bra. I wore it to an indoor NOLA wedding and received several compliments. I liked it so much, I rented it again in "Sweet Candy Apple" for an upcoming wedding!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
June 16, 2016
So blue!

I wore this to a work "Summer Ball" event. The dress fit like a glove, but I admit I was disappointed by how worn it looked (luckily it didn't photograph that way) and that it was a bit long- I'm about 5' 4". On a different note, RTR's customer service was amazing- I had to change the delivery address the day of shipment and they were able to reroute that same day so my dress got to me in time for the event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 20, 2016
The dress was a stunning blue! I loved the fit!

The dress was stunning. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! Beautiful dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 26, 2016
A lacey affair!

The color of this dress is absolutely stunning. The keyhole back makes it fun and flirty, while still maintaining its elegant look. I marked this dress as "true to size", but thought the chest was a touch big on me. It didn't help that I wasn't wearing a bra, but the open back doesn't really lend itself to wearing one either. All in all I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
June 27, 2016
I received so many compliments all night long!

This was my first experience with RTR and "renting" a dress of any kind. I was very nervous that I wouldn't like the dress, but it all worked out perfect! I'm so glad that I ordered 2 sizes because I went with the bigger size. I loved the dress and it was so comfortable to wear. I received compliments all night long (the next day too). The dress looked a bit worn, but you couldn't tell once it was on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2016
Lovely dress!

I rented this for an outdoor summer wedding and I received lots of compliments. The color is gorgeous and the back is quite sexy. It's definitely a bit snug so order a backup size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 5, 2016
Convenient!

Rtr was such a convenient experience. The dress was gorgeous, I got a million compliments. Only issue was the top was a lil loose and too low in the back - just made it difficult to find a comfortable bra to wear.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2016
Got told I was the best dressed by everyone

The for was great! The dress is pure class. The color looks amazing in the sun. Everyone told me I had the best dress. One friend even said I looked better than the bridesmaids! Highly recommend!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2016
Obsessed

I absolutely LOVE this dress. The color is even better in person! The fit was pretty true to size. I am on the taller side and I often find that these types of dresses fit a bit weird around the torso (like the hips of the dress hits my oblique instead, causing an awkward bulge - same with the butt) BUT this one was just on the cusp and it worked perfectly. I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
July 14, 2016
Perfect for friends rehearsal dinner

This was adorable and perfect for a friends rehearsal dinner. The only thing I wish I would have known is you can't wear a bra with it, so invest in the sticky bra with no backing. The back was so low on me that when I wore my strapless bra it wasn't covered.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2016
Gorgeous back!

I rented this as my back-up style for a wedding. It was absolutely gorgeous. The color is a true royal blue, and the open back is stunning. Unfortunately, I could only get it in a size 2 (which is my normal size), and it was a little snug across my back/bust, though it fit perfectly everywhere else. I do have a broad back, so most likely not a fault with the dress. I ended up going with my other dress, but would have probably chosen this dress, had it been a size 4. It is a total winner!

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
August 2, 2016
Everyone loves this dress! It was my first time using RTR but it won't be the last!

#wedding

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2016
Beautiful Dress

This dress was extremely flattering and fit great! The open back have it a little something extra! Received tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 7, 2016
Great dress

The dress fit well and was fun to dance in. I was comfortable in the dress. I would recommend it. I received compliments for the dress from several people.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2016
Perfect fit and color!

Even being lace this dress fit in all of the right places. The back cutout was very flattering. The blue was beautiful.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 9, 2016
Loved this! Definitely a new favorite!

Loved this dress! Open backs are always a favorite of mine. The 6 fit very good for me, definitely sized up due to a bigger bust. Didn't wear a bra but felt comfortable the entire night. Got tons of compliments on it! Can't wait to rent from RTR again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 12, 2016
Color was amazing

Very elegant but also sexy. I typically wear a 6 but liked the way the 4 fit. The 6 was almost a purple color because of the wear and really needs to be retired. The silk skirt was longer than the lace so that was annoying but I'm probably the only one that noticed.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 12, 2016
Great dress!

Loved this dress - would highly recommend !

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2016
Gorgeous color - tons of compliments!

This dress runs fairly true to size and the lace and color were beautiful!! I received so many compliments. The only slight imperfection would be that the silk lining tends to show below the lace at the bottom of the dress (easy to fix with some fashion/Hollywood tape). Highly recommend this dress! I may rent this one again in the future for another event :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38D
August 15, 2016
Great color and fit!

I'm in between 12 and 14 but with with the 14 due to better comfort closing the back hook and eyes. Fabric is a little stretchy so allowed for easy movement and dancing! Didn't need to wear a bra (38DD) and felt secure!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×