Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Madame Damask Dress

$85 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier damask patterned dress will have people turning heads all night long. The hi low hem calls for a pair of fab shoes! Add black tie sparkle with Oscar de la Renta’s Lock and Key Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blue Silk Taffeta (100% Silk). Strapless. Straight neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt with asymmetrical hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

222 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 154
Large 11
Photos 139
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 5, 2014

a classic with pockets!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though I'm tall, I ordered the 2R because I had been able to try the same dress on in a store, and it was definitely the right length for me even in heels. The hem of the dress didn't hang as well as I was hoping as it had gotten rather squished and bent, but a little pressing went a long way. Overall, it was super comfortable and fun to wear. Plus, the dress has pockets, so you know it's a winner!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

It was the perfect dress for my sororities formal. Very comfortable and I danced the night away.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress and felt like a princess.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Pure elegance

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a formal military affair. It was heavy so it was ideal for colder weather, but I was not worried about it falling down. My favorite part were the pockets.
RTR Customer
Nov 27, 2014

Perfect for marine corps ball!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The pockets were so awesome, I had a camera, cell phone, lip gloss and some Jell-O shots in my pockets and you couldn't even tell! It was perfect for a formal event! I ended up wearing the 6R because the 4R was tight on my chest. But it was very comfortable for dancing and running around!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

The most gorgeous gown... I felt stunning at my engagement party!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Has a built in corset so it fit really well up top. I have a bigger bust, but I was able to go braless comfortably. It was gorgeous and I got so many compliments on it all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Adorable dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a formal event. Beautiful pattern! Fits great!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Felt beautiful and fancy my boyfriend's jaw dropped!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervous because a backup size wasn't available, but my regular size 8 fit - with a little help getting zipped up by a friend. Cinched my waist in exactly the right place and I loved the structure of the gown. The colors and pattern show much up much better in person. Got lots of compliments from teenage girls and older women alike. Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Showstopper

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got so many compliments. It is beautiful. The cut allowed for my ample hips. The fitted waist combined with just a little tulle at the hips had a very slimming effect. It was very comfortable to wear and dance all night in. I wore it to a winter wedding and the heavier fabric helped to keep me warm. I can't say enough about this dress. I am already trying to find an occasion to rent it again! As for the fit, I thought it was true to size. I was worried it would be too big for me in the bust, but that also was not an issue. I wore the long. I am about 5'8" and wore about 4" heels. The back barely touched the floor. I loved that it was so long but still showed off my shoes.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Unique, flattering, and stunning dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The is an incredible dress, especially for the type of winter wedding I attended! It is a rich, thick fabric that is unique both in style and fabric design. Plus, it has pockets! I think it fits pretty true to size. I wanted to order both a 4 and a 6 but the 6 wasn't available so I ordered a second dress in case the 4 didn't fit. However, I squeezed myself in to the 4! The waist fit fine but if you have a larger bust like I do, 34 D, you'll want to get a size up. A size 6 would have fit perfectly but I was determined to wear it and I'm so glad I did! I felt fabulous and received a ton of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress for a nighttime wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an evening wedding at a castle. People kept asking me where I got it from. Many compliments were received. I would recommend going a size up because the bust is incredibly tight and runs small. The zipper is also pretty flimsy for such a heavy material so it took about 5 minutes to get the dress to zip up. All in all, a wonderful dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect for a winter gala

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It fit true to size. It was a heavy fabric that made it great for a formal winter event. I wore it with a black fur-edged shaw and gold jewelry. It did have major zipper issues. My husband nor my mother-in-law could not zip it though it was not tight. I had to forcefully turn it around on me and zip it myself using a few tricks. One other flaw was the hem. There was a crease in it that made the dress fall in a weird way. It could not be ironed out. I enjoyed my night in this beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2015

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to wear the other dress I ordered but the seam was coming apart. This dress was a great material and a good second option. A little heavy but perfect for a winter wedding. I really needed the 12 but it wasn't available. The dress was a little big but just made sure to stand up straight. The structure of the dress kept it up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Dress was very appropriate for a fancy wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was overall very happy with this dress. It ran a bit small. I am typically in between a 2 and 4 and the 4R fit but if it were the slightest smaller I would have been in trouble. The top makes you feel very secure and lays nice. It does flatten your bust out a bit giving you that model chic look. I will say the length is definitely deceiving its much longer than pictured. The back swept the ground and you could only really see my ankles. I didn't mind though. The fabric is gorgeous. Really stunning dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 18, 2015

Although it fit, I didn't wear this one but chose my backup dress. The fabric is too bulky.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too bulky and the hem had been altered not very well. Did not hang right.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a beach wedding and received a lot of compliments! It runs small in the bust, so I'm happy I sized up!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Dramatic and Detailed!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit like a GLOVE and did not need any structural undergarments. However, I am quite small chested (B cup is being generous). I needed a bit of help zipping it up, but was ultimately able to do it by myself the day of the event. It was tight at times (sitting on a tour bus, laying on the floor to bustle the bride's gown), but worth it, because I don't think I had to hike up the top once all day. I was the day-of-coordinator for an all-day affair. I put the dress on at 8:30 a.m. and didn't take it off until 11:30 p.m. I wore it with navy flats for the first half of the day, and the bottom just grazed the ground. I wore it with 4" spike heels in the evening and it still looked great. The structure at the hem means that this dress doesn't "drag" so much as it floats. I did not have a problem with length at all in either shoe, though the hem was not completely sewn up and the spike heels caught in it at one point while I was dancing. The dress did need ironing when it arrived, but held it's structure beautifully after the initial effort. The design and color were perfect for a fall wedding and I felt absolutely gorgeous. It's quite fancy, but I didn't feel out of place at a mostly cocktail attire party. The pattern is just beautiful! My only complaint was the plastic in the bodice (intended to help hold the dress up) gave me a small but painful rash - probably my fault for wearing it for so long, but there you have it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Felt like Cinderella

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the hem of this dress. I ended up renting the same necklace and ring from the model photo and it was the perfect accessory for this dress. The pockets were amazing! Like Cinderella I ended up leaving my formal gala early and ran down Navy Pier in Chicago with the dress flowing behind me to catch another party. The only thing I would change is the waist didn't lay as flat as I would have liked so it made me look a little rounder than I would have liked. I'm always concerned with larger arms that a strapless dress will squeeze the top of my bust and give me a muffin top but I didn't have that issue! A great fit and a fantastic dress!
RTR Customer
Age: 19
Feb 18, 2015

very unique dress

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
because of previous reviews I ordered this in a 4 and a 6. the sizing of this dress is quite odd, in the center bust region, it's very tight, while the top seam and the bodice run large. the 4 was plenty large enough though. honestly, I probably should have gotten a 2. the length in the regular was very long! I'm 5'3", I got 5" heels, and the dress was still on the ground. overall though, this dress was a standout, the unique coloring and pattern were so unlike the other dresses.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

LOVE the pockets! Very unique dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE the pockets! All of my friends were jealous of them :) I got so many compliments on it all night because it was so different from what anyone else was wearing. I wore it for my school's winter formal. I will be renting from RTR again for sure!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Just the most beautiful dress ever!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: great fit, length was perfect, the black and blue was very elegant for a black tie wedding, great silhouette Cons: you could tell, after close inspection, it had clearly been "worn in." The hem was a little weird and the zipper and hooks were tough. Beautiful dress, I got TONS of compliments. I'm on the shorter side and so the hem in the front hit right above my ankles and the dress grazed the ground in the back. I thought this was the perfect length for me and the occasion. I'd definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Gorgeous dress but busty girls beware!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had a love-hate relationship with this dress. I love love loved the look and got tons of compliments but this is not the dress for busy girls. I am 5'2" 115 lbs with a 30F bust.. After reading other reviews I decided to size up. I typically wear a 0-2 and orderd a 2 & 4. I wore the 2 since it fit my waist better but I ended up with the oh so lovely armpit boob overflow all night. My other issue was the boning. The boning ends just at your natural waist and was pretty uncomfortable so after a long night of dancing I ended up with a scab on my hip where the boning rubbed. The length was perfect with 4 in heels. Of course being so short it didn't have the same dramatic high-low look like the model but I still loved it. Overall it was gorgeous and I loved the rich fabric and cut but bust girls be cautious!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Total winner

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress it's absolutely beautiful!!! It fit great and was so so so comfortable.. The process was easy and I I will definitely do it again.
RTR Customer
Mar 17, 2015

Dress was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The hem was very wonky when the dress arrived, but with some pressing I was able to smooth it out. The dress fit well. The length was just right with 4ish inch heels (I'm 5'6"). It also has pockets, which was awesome.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

I loved the two toned color!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and elegant. I'm 5'3" and the regular size was still too long for me. I found my heel constantly getting stuck in the hem of the dress and nearly tripping every step. However dangerous this dress was.. it photographed beautifully!!!! Also it was a little tight around the torso.. I'm a comfortable size 6 but I had to suck it in for this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Unique and gorgeous gown for prom

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size. I am a 0 usually and that's what I decided to wear. It was a little bit long (granted I am only 5'4) but I was wearing 4 inch heels and i still had to hold it up while I walked. The zipper was annoying, but not impossible.. But the same goes for most gowns. I loved the color and got loads of compliments. It came right on time and it was a classier alternative to the overly sparkly typical prom dresses. Pockets were obviously a bonus!:)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

POCKETS!!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect mix between modern chic with a little bit of princess glam! The top comes with a built in corset which made flat chest look like it had something. For a girl with small boobs this dress didn't have me tugging on it to keep it up since it was perfectly tight on the waist. The pockets with the BEST part I got so many compliments and the color is gorgeous. Definitely pie it with cute heels and a chunky necklace and you're sure to be in the spotlight!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I went to a black tie masquerade

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'5", so the dress didn't have the dramatic high-lo effect on me, but with 4" heels the back draped perfectly above the floor in the back. I didn't end up wearing a bra (I wear a 34DD) because the top was snug and showed the top of the bra over the neckline, but it was perfectly comfortable all night! Super helpful to have pockets, too.
RTR Customer
Age: 28
Apr 19, 2015

Great dress! The pockets are amazing!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I got so many compliments on it. Very comfortable for a night of dancing. It fits true to size - snug on the top so you're not stuck holding it up all night. I wore a strapless bra but you could go without. The pockets were the best part about the whole thing - I had my phone and Chapstick all night and you can't tell in any photos. The dress also photographs well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

This dress was AMAZING. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! I am really tall, so I was worried - but it ended up being great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Black tie wedding, at a resort in northern New Jersey.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Felt very elegant and comfortable with the fit. True to size. Received many compliments on the dress. Loved the pockets. Also rented earrings!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 1, 2015

Beautiful dress! Received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Second time using RTR, I love it! The 0 was a little snug up top but the 2 was a little too loose and with as heavy as the fabric is I don't think I could have worn it without having to constantly pull it up/worry about it falling down. Length was great I'm between 5'4 and 5'5' and wore probably 3.5/4 inch heels. The hem is a little funky at the bottom and you can't really iron it out or fix it - but for a one time wear it didn't really bother me. Super fun to dance in!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 13, 2015

Celebrating 115 years of US subs at the Submarine Birthday Ball in Honolulu!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 0 was comfortable everywhere except my rib cage, so I had to wear the 2. It was slightly loose in the bust, but I made it work with the right bra! The dress was gorgeous, and I felt incredible in it. The back hemline was long, and I did have to keep it in check, but that problem would have been easily solved had I opted for a higher heel. I LOVED having pockets! Overall I was sad to have to return the dress when it was over. I'm excited for my next RTR look!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 24, 2015

This dress was absolutely perfect! I received numerous complements and felt beautiful all night.

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
A little heavier material so I wouldn't recommend for hot temperature The long was the perfect length and I'm 5'11 so that's saying something! Wouldn't recommend for anyone too busty Great for anyone looking to hide their problem areas in the torso region
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Loved it!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved dancing in this dress. The pockets were my favorite part! And the material was beautiful. I got lots of compliments! It was a very hot day & night and the wedding was all outdoors, so the material was a little heavy, but it was still perfect for a black tie event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Beautiful and exactly what I expected

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely what I expected and wanted. Some of the cons: zipper was a little tricky, the hem was a little wonky, and the material was fairly heavy. Those are pretty much in common with everyone else's reviews though, so it wasn't a shock. Those details were really easily overlooked though, and didn't detract from the dress in any noticeable way. Overall, it was luxurious, fun, well-structured, and well-fitting. I wore it with 4.5 inch heels and the back just barely touched the floor, so the length was perfect for me. I didn't want to take the dress off, even. Im so glad I got it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Beautiful dress! (Heavy Material with AWESOME Pockets!)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! The fabric is heavy, but it was perfect for a mid March wedding. I was very nervous about the length of the dress, but it was perfect with 2 inch Mary Jane heels. The dress wasn't as short in the front as it is on the model, in the picture, but it still looked great. Also, the dress dragged a little in the back, but it looked like it was suppose to. Overall, I received so many compliments on the dress and I was rent it again! :) Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

My favorite dress ever!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress. Absolutely stunning for a winter wedding! I got so many compliments all night. It is very elegant. I ended up for a 4 long, because that was the only size they had left. It was longer, but for the winter, it was perfect. Highly recommend this!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Felt like royalty!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress so much! The pockets were a huge plus too, no purse needed! Everyone also loved the pockets because it was so different! The dress is a bit heavy but that made it feel more expensive. I also normally wear a size 2 dress, however, the dress length was a little too long for my taste (you couldn't see the heels, which were about 4 inches high) so I wore the size 0!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

This dress is amazing! Fit fabulously & Everyone loved it

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't my original choice, but I'm sooo happy my other dress didn't fit because this one was MUCH better! It fit true to size and the length was great with two-inch heels. The fabric flowed, felt great on the skin, and I didn't need to wear a bra (although I do have a small bust which helps). I danced for hours and only had to pull the dress up a couple times when I was jumping up and down :) Only thing to watch was the getting my heels stuck in the seam of the dress. It didn't rip necessarily, but I did keep catching the back of the dress. Other than that, it was GREAT and BEAUTIFUL. I would rent again in a heartbeat.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Black tie event

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had the size 4 and 6. They fit very true to size, but the 4 fit me better. I did not need a bra, and the fabric is very structured and gorgeous. I put one of my own belts on it for a little bling. Keep in mind, I enjoyed wearing the dress and it was great to wear for a summer black tie event, but you should be aware of the CONS... Cons: The boning was starting to poke through and was stabbing me in the ribs. The bottom of the dress was awkwardly stiff, and/or starched too much so it was crinkly. I tried to fix it with a light ironing and it didn't really seem to make a difference. The zipper is HORRIBLE! Both dresses took three sets of hands to get the zipper all the way up, so don't expect to be able to zip it up by yourself. But once the zipper is up, its not going anywhere- which is nice for a strapless dress. Also, the zipper didn't go all the way up to the very top of the fabric of the dress, so you couldn't use the clasp at the top with out there being a gap. These seem like older dresses that should probably be replaced soon with how they are wearing down/falling apart on the inside, but the outside fabric is very gorgeous and makes for a perfect dress if you're willing to put up with the other minor details.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×