ML Monique Lhuillier

Madame Damask Dress

$85 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier damask patterned dress will have people turning heads all night long. The hi low hem calls for a pair of fab shoes! Add black tie sparkle with Oscar de la Renta’s Lock and Key Necklace and Oscar de la Renta’s Othello Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blue Silk Taffeta (100% Silk). Strapless. Straight neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt with asymmetrical hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

203 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 140
Large 11
Photos 125
Deira
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Truly one of the standout dresses of the evening.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fits true to size. The corset structure means no bra (for those who don't want to wear one) However, the bones tend to dig into the waist when sitting. I had to tuck some of the dress underneath the exposed bone while sitting. (nobody saw) Wore with dainty gold Delman sandals, gold jewelry and black quilted Chanel bag.
Jaime
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Black tie wedding in Napa, CA

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size in the bodice, it was just quite long. I'm 5'3" and had to use dress tape to take it up by about 3 inches so that it just hit the floor in the back. The color is beautiful, and I received multiple compliments on the dress throughout the evening!
Adriana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear an 8 so I'm glad I ordered the next size up! The zipper was a little tricky too. But this dress was beautiful, I absolutely loved it! The pictures don't show how stunning the blue in this dress really is.
alley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 13, 2014

Gorgeous Gown! Loved the pockets

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect for the black tie event I went to. I loved the pockets! This dress runs true to size. If you are around 5'6" I definitely suggest ordering the long! I ended up pairing this dress with black crystal earrings and just some silver bangles.
colleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Everyone loved the dress and I really loved the pattern.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am a very petite person and usually some size 0's don't always work for me. This dress was a little bit big in the waist and top. I saw that there were spots for straps to be added for this dress. I didn't have any black straps or else I would have used them. It would have been nice if RTR had sent them with the dress.
RTR Customer
Oct 19, 2014

Beautiful dress, but it's heavy!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous and the fabric is stunning. BUT...the fabric is heavy (don't rent this in warm weather) and it's bulky. There is a lot of skirt - so much that I looked a LOT bigger than I really am. This wasn't my first choice as the dresses I originally rented were sent back damaged. The body of this dress fit well, but I had to wear the long rather than the regular and it was way too long for me. It ended up fitting more like a floor length gown and the hi-lo effect was lost, even with 3 inch heels. The pockets are awesome. Easy dress to accessorize - I wore a floral necklace and matching earrings. I wanted to love this dress, but it was just a little too poofy for me.
kristine
Age: 43
Oct 25, 2014

Made dressing up so much fun.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress great if you are busty. This dress needs to be filled out to stay up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Oct 26, 2014

Had numerous compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. Pockets were awesome. I carried my phone and lipstick all night and no one knew it! Grip near bust helped the dress stay up, which is normally a problem when I wear strapless dresses. The dress is navy and black which is hard to tell in the photos. I felt amazing in it and would highly recommend it!!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

A friend's beautiful fall wedding.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you want to be the best dressed girl in the room, GET THIS DRESS! I got so many compliments about the gorgeous fabric and fit. It is very glamorous but so comfortable and who doesn't love a dress with pockets?! The top does have corset-like boning but it gives it a good structure and support if you're like me and have a bigger bust. It also hid my tummy. It is long so be sure to wear heels. Amazing dress!
Johnna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

In. Love. <3

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I, literally, couldn't have picked a better dress - there was absolutely nothing I disliked about it! In fact, it was extremely hard to part with. The dress is true to size. I ordered a 2L not knowing what heels I was going to wear, but definitely could have gotten away with a 2R. It is the perfect dress for a fall/winter occasion because the material is thick - but the dress, itself, is not heavy! And my favorite part: it has POCKETS! I know there are tons of other dresses to wear, but I wouldn't hesitate to rent this one again.
RTR Customer
Nov 3, 2014

Beautiful gown, fantastic service!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this for a black tie optional wedding in November. I was skeptical because my shape fits dresses horribly (smaller on top, bigger on the bottom). I felt good about this dress because the of the cut and the previous reviews. All previous reviews I read were helpful, so I highly recommend going through them as well as the photos! The material is a gorgeous blue/navy that doesn't quite show on the model with black print. It is a very very well made dress. There is a (very helpful) corset lining and the pleating in the skirt is fantastic. The one downside is the material is heavy, as reviewed, but couple with the overlap from the pleating I did feel like the skirt was heavy and added some (unneeded) weight to the bottom half. However, it was still fabulous. Pockets are GREAT and in my opinion make the dress look it's best when you stand with a hand in one (to pull down the skirt a little). The only size left for the weekend I needed was an 8L, which was a gamble. I am 5'7.5" so I chose this photo, although it doesn't do the dress justice AT ALL it shows how the 8L falls on that height. The front came up a little bit above my ankle, and with 5" heels the back was just lifted off the floor. Without the heels the back would drag. I paired it with a very big and fabulous statement necklace (idea coming from prior renters, thank you very much!). The material was so unique, as was the cut and the pockets. So comfortable to wear, sit, and dance in. Cannot express how happy I am with this dress as well as the overall fine service from RTR. You guys are amazing.
Tyler
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 5, 2014

a classic with pockets!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though I'm tall, I ordered the 2R because I had been able to try the same dress on in a store, and it was definitely the right length for me even in heels. The hem of the dress didn't hang as well as I was hoping as it had gotten rather squished and bent, but a little pressing went a long way. Overall, it was super comfortable and fun to wear. Plus, the dress has pockets, so you know it's a winner!
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

It was the perfect dress for my sororities formal. Very comfortable and I danced the night away.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress and felt like a princess.
britttni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Pure elegance

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a formal military affair. It was heavy so it was ideal for colder weather, but I was not worried about it falling down. My favorite part were the pockets.
RTR Customer
Nov 27, 2014

Perfect for marine corps ball!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The pockets were so awesome, I had a camera, cell phone, lip gloss and some Jell-O shots in my pockets and you couldn't even tell! It was perfect for a formal event! I ended up wearing the 6R because the 4R was tight on my chest. But it was very comfortable for dancing and running around!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

The most gorgeous gown... I felt stunning at my engagement party!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Has a built in corset so it fit really well up top. I have a bigger bust, but I was able to go braless comfortably. It was gorgeous and I got so many compliments on it all night.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Adorable dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a formal event. Beautiful pattern! Fits great!
Brittney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Felt beautiful and fancy my boyfriend's jaw dropped!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervous because a backup size wasn't available, but my regular size 8 fit - with a little help getting zipped up by a friend. Cinched my waist in exactly the right place and I loved the structure of the gown. The colors and pattern show much up much better in person. Got lots of compliments from teenage girls and older women alike. Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!
Elm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Showstopper

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got so many compliments. It is beautiful. The cut allowed for my ample hips. The fitted waist combined with just a little tulle at the hips had a very slimming effect. It was very comfortable to wear and dance all night in. I wore it to a winter wedding and the heavier fabric helped to keep me warm. I can't say enough about this dress. I am already trying to find an occasion to rent it again! As for the fit, I thought it was true to size. I was worried it would be too big for me in the bust, but that also was not an issue. I wore the long. I am about 5'8" and wore about 4" heels. The back barely touched the floor. I loved that it was so long but still showed off my shoes.
Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Unique, flattering, and stunning dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The is an incredible dress, especially for the type of winter wedding I attended! It is a rich, thick fabric that is unique both in style and fabric design. Plus, it has pockets! I think it fits pretty true to size. I wanted to order both a 4 and a 6 but the 6 wasn't available so I ordered a second dress in case the 4 didn't fit. However, I squeezed myself in to the 4! The waist fit fine but if you have a larger bust like I do, 34 D, you'll want to get a size up. A size 6 would have fit perfectly but I was determined to wear it and I'm so glad I did! I felt fabulous and received a ton of compliments.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress for a nighttime wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an evening wedding at a castle. People kept asking me where I got it from. Many compliments were received. I would recommend going a size up because the bust is incredibly tight and runs small. The zipper is also pretty flimsy for such a heavy material so it took about 5 minutes to get the dress to zip up. All in all, a wonderful dress!
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect for a winter gala

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It fit true to size. It was a heavy fabric that made it great for a formal winter event. I wore it with a black fur-edged shaw and gold jewelry. It did have major zipper issues. My husband nor my mother-in-law could not zip it though it was not tight. I had to forcefully turn it around on me and zip it myself using a few tricks. One other flaw was the hem. There was a crease in it that made the dress fall in a weird way. It could not be ironed out. I enjoyed my night in this beautiful dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2015

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to wear the other dress I ordered but the seam was coming apart. This dress was a great material and a good second option. A little heavy but perfect for a winter wedding. I really needed the 12 but it wasn't available. The dress was a little big but just made sure to stand up straight. The structure of the dress kept it up.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Dress was very appropriate for a fancy wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was overall very happy with this dress. It ran a bit small. I am typically in between a 2 and 4 and the 4R fit but if it were the slightest smaller I would have been in trouble. The top makes you feel very secure and lays nice. It does flatten your bust out a bit giving you that model chic look. I will say the length is definitely deceiving its much longer than pictured. The back swept the ground and you could only really see my ankles. I didn't mind though. The fabric is gorgeous. Really stunning dress
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

this dress turns heads

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
. I am 5'3" 110 pounds and the 2 fit seamlessly. I thought I wasn't going to be able to wear a bra with it but I could but it would have been comfortable if I had chosen not to,
RTR Customer
Jan 18, 2015

Although it fit, I didn't wear this one but chose my backup dress. The fabric is too bulky.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too bulky and the hem had been altered not very well. Did not hang right.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a beach wedding and received a lot of compliments! It runs small in the bust, so I'm happy I sized up!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Dramatic and Detailed!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit like a GLOVE and did not need any structural undergarments. However, I am quite small chested (B cup is being generous). I needed a bit of help zipping it up, but was ultimately able to do it by myself the day of the event. It was tight at times (sitting on a tour bus, laying on the floor to bustle the bride's gown), but worth it, because I don't think I had to hike up the top once all day. I was the day-of-coordinator for an all-day affair. I put the dress on at 8:30 a.m. and didn't take it off until 11:30 p.m. I wore it with navy flats for the first half of the day, and the bottom just grazed the ground. I wore it with 4" spike heels in the evening and it still looked great. The structure at the hem means that this dress doesn't "drag" so much as it floats. I did not have a problem with length at all in either shoe, though the hem was not completely sewn up and the spike heels caught in it at one point while I was dancing. The dress did need ironing when it arrived, but held it's structure beautifully after the initial effort. The design and color were perfect for a fall wedding and I felt absolutely gorgeous. It's quite fancy, but I didn't feel out of place at a mostly cocktail attire party. The pattern is just beautiful! My only complaint was the plastic in the bodice (intended to help hold the dress up) gave me a small but painful rash - probably my fault for wearing it for so long, but there you have it.
purplemustard03
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Felt like Cinderella

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the hem of this dress. I ended up renting the same necklace and ring from the model photo and it was the perfect accessory for this dress. The pockets were amazing! Like Cinderella I ended up leaving my formal gala early and ran down Navy Pier in Chicago with the dress flowing behind me to catch another party. The only thing I would change is the waist didn't lay as flat as I would have liked so it made me look a little rounder than I would have liked. I'm always concerned with larger arms that a strapless dress will squeeze the top of my bust and give me a muffin top but I didn't have that issue! A great fit and a fantastic dress!
Rhiannon
Age: 18
Feb 18, 2015

very unique dress

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
because of previous reviews I ordered this in a 4 and a 6. the sizing of this dress is quite odd, in the center bust region, it's very tight, while the top seam and the bodice run large. the 4 was plenty large enough though. honestly, I probably should have gotten a 2. the length in the regular was very long! I'm 5'3", I got 5" heels, and the dress was still on the ground. overall though, this dress was a standout, the unique coloring and pattern were so unlike the other dresses.
Hayley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

LOVE the pockets! Very unique dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE the pockets! All of my friends were jealous of them :) I got so many compliments on it all night because it was so different from what anyone else was wearing. I wore it for my school's winter formal. I will be renting from RTR again for sure!
Torey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Just the most beautiful dress ever!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: great fit, length was perfect, the black and blue was very elegant for a black tie wedding, great silhouette Cons: you could tell, after close inspection, it had clearly been "worn in." The hem was a little weird and the zipper and hooks were tough. Beautiful dress, I got TONS of compliments. I'm on the shorter side and so the hem in the front hit right above my ankles and the dress grazed the ground in the back. I thought this was the perfect length for me and the occasion. I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Gorgeous dress but busty girls beware!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had a love-hate relationship with this dress. I love love loved the look and got tons of compliments but this is not the dress for busy girls. I am 5'2" 115 lbs with a 30F bust.. After reading other reviews I decided to size up. I typically wear a 0-2 and orderd a 2 & 4. I wore the 2 since it fit my waist better but I ended up with the oh so lovely armpit boob overflow all night. My other issue was the boning. The boning ends just at your natural waist and was pretty uncomfortable so after a long night of dancing I ended up with a scab on my hip where the boning rubbed. The length was perfect with 4 in heels. Of course being so short it didn't have the same dramatic high-low look like the model but I still loved it. Overall it was gorgeous and I loved the rich fabric and cut but bust girls be cautious!!!
Paola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Total winner

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress it's absolutely beautiful!!! It fit great and was so so so comfortable.. The process was easy and I I will definitely do it again.
RTR Customer
Mar 17, 2015

Dress was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The hem was very wonky when the dress arrived, but with some pressing I was able to smooth it out. The dress fit well. The length was just right with 4ish inch heels (I'm 5'6"). It also has pockets, which was awesome.
Sheena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

I loved the two toned color!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and elegant. I'm 5'3" and the regular size was still too long for me. I found my heel constantly getting stuck in the hem of the dress and nearly tripping every step. However dangerous this dress was.. it photographed beautifully!!!! Also it was a little tight around the torso.. I'm a comfortable size 6 but I had to suck it in for this dress.
Gracie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Unique and gorgeous gown for prom

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size. I am a 0 usually and that's what I decided to wear. It was a little bit long (granted I am only 5'4) but I was wearing 4 inch heels and i still had to hold it up while I walked. The zipper was annoying, but not impossible.. But the same goes for most gowns. I loved the color and got loads of compliments. It came right on time and it was a classier alternative to the overly sparkly typical prom dresses. Pockets were obviously a bonus!:)
Carol
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

POCKETS!!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect mix between modern chic with a little bit of princess glam! The top comes with a built in corset which made flat chest look like it had something. For a girl with small boobs this dress didn't have me tugging on it to keep it up since it was perfectly tight on the waist. The pockets with the BEST part I got so many compliments and the color is gorgeous. Definitely pie it with cute heels and a chunky necklace and you're sure to be in the spotlight!
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I went to a black tie masquerade

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'5", so the dress didn't have the dramatic high-lo effect on me, but with 4" heels the back draped perfectly above the floor in the back. I didn't end up wearing a bra (I wear a 34DD) because the top was snug and showed the top of the bra over the neckline, but it was perfectly comfortable all night! Super helpful to have pockets, too.
Danielle
Age: 28
Apr 19, 2015

Great dress! The pockets are amazing!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I got so many compliments on it. Very comfortable for a night of dancing. It fits true to size - snug on the top so you're not stuck holding it up all night. I wore a strapless bra but you could go without. The pockets were the best part about the whole thing - I had my phone and Chapstick all night and you can't tell in any photos. The dress also photographs well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×