Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
419 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(232)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2015
Everyone complimented my dress all night! The lace detail was gorgeous & the mermaid style was sexy

Fit was a little snug but you don't want it big or else it wouldn't hug your curves. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the zipper was kind of tricky and got stuck on the lining. I LOVE this gown!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous fit for a formal gala. Many many compliments

Snug and hugged your curves

Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 15, 2016
Amazing Customer Service/Dress runs SMALL

I normally wear between a 12-14 long length gown. I can typically squeeze into a 12 but a 14 is more comfortable. In the case of this dress, I could barely get the 14L down over my hips. Once I got it on, I definitely couldn't get it zipped and it was 2 inches off the ground before I even put shoes on. I'm 5'8", so not super tall, and this was supposed to be the long length gown. I really wonder if the sizing was incorrect. I've read similar reviews about this same gown as well. On the other hand, RTR customer service is AMAZING. They go over and beyond to make the customer happy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Felt like a movie star in this dress. Compliments all night long.

A little itchy but otherwise a beautiful dress which fits true to size. Great for a black tie wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 11, 2016
Super easy 1st RTR experience!

Fit was true to size! I wore a 6R. It fit perfect! I did use double- sided fashion tape to hold up the layer of fabric under the lace since it was a bit too long, but surprisingly, being only 5'3"-5'4" wearing 3 inch heels worked perfect! Super easy 1st time RTR that was a great experience for this working mom who did not have time to shop for a dress for a formal wedding I attended!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 11, 2016
Like a glove!

This was my first experience with RTR, and it created a return customer, for sure! My husband is chairman of the board for his industry association and we had to attend an awards ceremony. I have a slight hourglass figure and the dress fit me perfectly. I received so many compliments! As we were walking through the resort, a stranger stopped me specifically to tell me how beautiful my dress was. I would recommend the long if you're my height and like the dress to skim the ground with heels. Regular would have been too short for me. I'm so excited to use this service again. Thanks, RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
May 18, 2016
Don't bother if you're over 5'8!

I was SO excited to get this beautiful dress. I tried it on and was crushed when I realized even the 'long' length was mid-calf. It looked ridiculous. I'm 5'11" so within the recommend range for the long length and it was far, far too short. No photos because of how embarrassing I looked in this.

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2016
I felt like a star and got lots of compliments.

The description was very helpful in picking the right sizes. The dress was comfortable, it was easy to move around and dance. The 6 was tight for my bust, so I wore the 8.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2016
Love this dress!

Great fit! Would rent again

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32B
July 3, 2016
Sexy, flattering dress

This dress hugs you in all the right places. It's runs a bit small. I ordered 0R and 2R and wore the 2. It was a little loose but comfy. It may be short for the average woman. I am 5'2" and wore 3inch heels and the length was perfect on me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2016
Beautiful dress and comfortable fit.

I'm a size 8 but ordered the 10 due to my 34G bust size. I could wear my regular bra with his dress. Once I slipped the dress on it was very comfortable. The zipper was a little difficult but it's on the side so you can do it yourself as opposed to the rear of the dress. The fit is slimming with a beautiful trumpet bottom. I fit easily into the 10 with a little extra room. The lace fabric is ruched along the bodice and very slimming. The dress is a little short with 4 inch heels so I opted for a lower 3 inch heel which was more comfortable anyway (I'm 5'3"). Rent this dress if you're petite, large busted and curvy, you won't regret it! Great service with RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2016
So many compliments!

Look: I wore this for my 1930s 30th birthday bash. I received so many compliments from strangers and I felt like a million dollars. Fit: I'm pretty curvy and so while the 6 fit me better up top, it did nothing for my butt (aka I could hardly get into it!) so I wore the 8. It was a little large up top, but I wore a sticky bra that gave me some cleavage and it was alright! Also I was so comfortable that I was able to dance all night. So definitely size up! I didn't NEED to wear spanx around my midsection, but I did and I felt that it gave me that extra something. Length: it is short. I'm 5'3. It just barely graced the floor in my super dressy black gladiator sandals. No one could really see my shoes and when they did, it complimented then look. But keep that in mind if you're wearing heels! I actually preferred it being a bit short because for once I didn't have to hold a dress up to wear it. I had a great time in this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 42
September 21, 2016
Perfect Dress for formal event

Loved the dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 27, 2016
Beautiful

I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and it was perfect. I had a baby 2 1/2 months ago so am very self conscious about my big boobs (breastfeeding) and the extra weight in my midsection. This dress was incredibly flattering in both places. The lacy fabric was very forgiving and comfortable. My only complaint was that with my usual 4 inch wedding shoes, it was actually too short. I'm 5'2 and was able to wear this dress with flats, so if you're tall (or even average height and planning to wear heels) you might want to opt for the long. Otherwise, I loved it and got plenty of compliments throughout the night! Also for reference my profile is not accurate with my current postpartum stats. Bra size 32DD+ ; weight 128. Size 6 is probably my accurate current size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2016
A little too short

Dress hugged me in all the right places but was a few inches to short to wear with heels. Would order again if it comes in 6L though!

Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2016
Perfect for Firefighter's Ball!

I LOVED this dress from the moment I saw it! I normally wear a size 10 in jeans but an 8 in dresses. This dress is very fitted and the 10 barely fit. I'd definitely go up a size if you are curvy in the least. It was also barely long enough and I had on flats. If you are any taller than 5'4" you will need the long. The reviews mentioned the zipper being terrible and I would agree! You will need someone else to fight the side zipper for you. Overall I loved the dress and would definitely wear it again. Fun experience with my first RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
November 7, 2016
Felt like it was made for me!!

I lovedddd this dress! I wore it to my boyfriend's Marine Corps Ball and it was the best. This dress is so comfortable and it was the perfect size! I would definitely wear it again to another event!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2016
Fit great!

Fit good, order the 4 and the size 2- wore the size 2 due to top being looser on the 4

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 18, 2016
Was my first pick but ended up not wearing

I am typically and 8, this dress ran small through the waist and hips and then was way way way too big in the top. With how this dress fit I would have been a 10 in the bottom part and a 6 in the bust for it to fit well. Length was on the short side, touched tops of my feet with no shoes on. Definitely not floor length with heels. Material was on the scratchy side and the zipper was extremely difficult to get up.

Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
February 2, 2017
Fabulous and comfortable!

Fit like a glove and was super comfortable all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2017
Picture doesn't do it justice

Beautiful gown. Has good amount of stretch but still holds its shape. I am 5'8" and wore flats and it still was barely long enough; kind of wish I would have gone with a long. Lace is beautiful. I got multiple compliments from complete strangers. Nicely lined inside so was very comfortable. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 6, 2017
Sexy. Fit like a glove.

I felt so beautiful in this fitted dress. It's VERY low cut and I'm very busty so there was more cleavage than I'm used to but it suited the occasion. Other than occasional adjustment because of the low cut neckline, it was excellent.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2017
Great dress!

I was nervous about the fit of this dress as I have never worn a form-fitting dress, but the reviews said the material was thick and supportive and it was. I got great compliments and was comfortable the whole night. I don't wear heels and this dress was the perfect length for flats. I also always need to wear a bra, but the low back of his dress prohibited that which was not a problem because this dress was supportive in that area as well. Overall it was a great dress for a wedding and another successful rent the runway experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 15, 2014
The dress was beautiful and very comfy!

The dress fit like a glove and hugs your body in all the right places. My only complaint was the shoulder straps were slightly loose ( I have small shoulders and run into this problem a lot), I used double sided tape to secure them to my body and problem solved! I received tons of compliments all evening long. This was my favorite rental thus far.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2014
Perfect for a black tie optional wedding! Felt glamorous!

I just had a baby 5 months ago so I'm very weary of form fitting dresses. The cut of this dress hugged in all the right places. I felt confident and sexy. I'm very happy I ordered the 4 and the 6 bc the 6 was a much more comfortable fit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2014
Georgeous dress! So many compliments!

The dress fit great! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and everything worked out pretty perfect! I was a bit nervous since the backup size was out but the dress fit! I needed help with the zipper because of how awkward it was and my chest is a bit large. The zipper was tough getting up but once done, the dress was beautiful and gave nice movement! I had chosen this dress because other reviews had stated that they could wear a full size bra with this dress. I did but I had to ensure my bra was covered all night as the V goes pretty low both in the front and the back. I don't know if I have a shorter chest area than others but I was definitely thankful I had tape to hold the dress down. Loved the dress! I would get it again! It was just so classic and beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2014
Received compliments all night!

Dress is well made, classy, and glamorous! It was comfortable all night. I'm petite, so it was worn with 4 inch heels. I'm a 30F in bra size but the dress fit well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 9, 2014
Amazing. I received compliments all night long!!

The dress fit me perfectly. A lot of the reviews said it was short but I'm 5 foot three and it was the perfect length.

Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 14, 2014
Received compliments on the dress all night long!

Classy enough for a work function, but fits well in all the right places. Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who has a larger bust-very flattering. The longer length was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2014
You'll have eyes on you.

I felt like this dress ran a little small. The zipper was really finicky so I had to size up. I loved the way this made me feel. It was a very flattering dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2014
Dress was elegant, hugged all the curves in the right places, and for me, comfort was an A+!

Fit was tight throughout bust and waist, then loosened up through hips to the floor. Be careful with the length because fashion tape wouldn't fix this dress. I'm 5'3" and the regular length with 2-3" heels was perfect. Dress was easy to wear with a regular bra (I'm a 34DD) and lace didn't rub under the arms as can often happen. It's a classic look that doesn't go out of style but has enough interesting detail in the cut and fit that it doesn't just blend in with other black dresses! The zipper was very tough though -- from others renting it a few times too many... Make sure you have someone help you get in and out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2015
Beautiful dress for a New Years wedding

Loved the dress except as others have stated it runs really short. I am 5'7" and the long didn't even hit the floor barefoot. I wore small heels but a huge pet peeve of mine is when dresses are too short... So that was a bummer!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 7, 2015
Rented for a black tie event

Too much fabric up top for me. I have a large bust size and it still was too much fabric all over, not just regarding the cleavage area. It is a beautiful fabric however and I wish it had fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2015
Wanted to love it --- but not a good choice for taller girls.

Rented this for a charity concert in which I was performing. It was the perfect style for the Classic Hollywood/Evita vibe I was aiming for --- if only it FIT! I'm quite small-chested and extremely narrow through the ribs and shoulders from the side, so I can't be *too* upset that the shoulder straps gaped as badly as they did --- tucking them under themselves with a pair of safety pins fixed that issue, However, I was extremely disappointed by the length. The size 4L barely brushed the top of my feet before I even put heels on. The 6L was no better in that department, and wasn't as alluringly form-fitting as the 4, so I went with the smaller size. If it were just *three* inches longer, it would have been perfection. As it was, it really shortened my legs and looked very tacky floating off the ground. I'm so happy with photos from that evening that are shot from the waist up (I added the Ben Amun Victorian Statement necklace and it paired beautifully) --- shorter ladies will probably love it from head to toe.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
February 3, 2015
Beautiful gown perfect for black tie affair!

Dress was a perfect fit! Length for my height was great, like it was hemmed for my size. No need for a bra top was tight and comfortable fit. Lots of compliments and felt great all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 3, 2015
Lots of compliments!

Mostly a great fit but a little bunchy in the front hip area. Lots of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2015
Lovely

It's a nice dress. I didn't end up wearing it because it wasn't as comfortable (the trumpet style skirt makes it difficult to walk) as my other choice. I wish the gold underneath would show through better. Also, the 6R felt a inch or two too short for my 5'7" frame which surprised me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 16, 2015
Great dress but a little short. Wore this for a winter photo shoot and it turned out great.

It fit well except the length was short and I am only 5'3. I thought the dress looked good on my body type.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress came quickly. Super easy process! Will definitely use again!

Great fit! Tight enough up tight where no bra is needed.

SameenaFebruary 17, 2015
Hi! How tall were your shoes if you don't mind me asking? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2015
Star-quality gown!

This dress fit a little tight over my hips so I went with one size up and was perfectly comfortable! It is very form-fitting, so be prepared to show those curves! Compliments did not stop all night long and I loved this dress! Length was perfect. I am 5'6 and wore 4 inch black heels.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×