Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
338 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size207
Small64
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 9, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding, and loved it! Got so many compliments, and although it looks tight around the hips, I was able to move and dance comfortably!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 8, 2016
Most comfortable, beautiful dress I have ever worn!
I wore a 4 and it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 26, 2016
This dress is perfect for a formal event or black tie wedding!
I'm literally in between a 4/6 but in this dress I needed the 6 because I am busty. If you are curvy I would size up. Length is great and it fits an hourglass type well. The zipper is a bit tricky to get up at the top. Other girls commented too. A pain but it will stay put.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2016
Air Force ball worthy
Ran small in the ribs so I had to size up. Couldn't zip on my own. I felt glamorous in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 18, 2016
I rented this for my brother in laws wedding.
Pretty dress but could not wear it. Even though I ordered a long it was way too short and I had to go out last minute and find a dress to purchase. Very disappointing as this was my first rent the runway experience.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 11, 2016
Reliable reviews and trackable shipping.
This was for a winter wedding. I got the 4R and 2R based on other reviews. The 4R was a little big and once we got past that tricky zipper place the 2R fit like a glove. The material has some layers and holds everything in. I didn't wear a bra and it didn't feel scandalous. Peeptoe wedge heels were 2.5 or 3 inches and the dress length was great, didn't hit floor but it worked fine. I got a ton of compliments. This is my first RTR and I'm so happy with how it worked out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2016
Many compliments for this sexy yet sophisticated gown.
2R fit perfectly, 0R was too tight around my hips. Felt great all night although fabric did get a little itchy around my arms. Would wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2016
Wonderful dress!
Loved this dress! The details with the lace are gorgeous. Really unique! I received many compliments.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 7, 2016
Worn to holiday party!
The dress fit wonderfully, and received complements all night. It was the appropriate length, and was easy to dance the night away in! I did go with the longer dress because I work 4" heels. I am 5'6", and with the heels on the dress just barely skimmed the floor. I have a rather large chest and often worry about wearing dresses with a plunging neckline like this. The top is form fitting enough to where I didn't need to wear a bra with it, which came in handy since I hadn't noticed before that the top of the strap would show. If you do need to wear a bra with the dress, recommend wearing one for plunging backs as the cut on this one is a little too low for typical bras.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 6, 2016
I loved my dress, and the process couldn't have been easier! I will rent a dress again!
The zipper was slightly stubborn and the dress has no stretch in it but is built with a great bodice and structure within it , I wore the 2L with 4inch heels and it was the perfect length. The bust was slightly roomy, so I used double stick tape as insurance for no peekaboos. I felt completely comfortable and loved it! The pictures do not do it justice for how beautiful this dress is! I really wanted to spend more time enjoying my dress and didn't want to take it off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 5, 2016
Slimming dress, delicate material
I wasn't able to wear this dress for my event, unfortunately. The size 10 was too small and the 12 barely zipped up -- and after trying on necklaces and other accesories, the dress' zipper split apart! I was so upset, as it is a beautiful dress, just very tight around the ribcage.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2016
Beautiful dress but could not wear - was 4 inches too short!! (and I'm 5'4). Very disappointing.
Could not wear - was 4 inches too short (and I'm 5'4).
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2016
The dress made me feel very elegant and beautiful.
I was feeling a little self-conscious for this event, and not super thrilled with my body. This dress maximized cleavage and minimized my midsection. Best for me, the backside fit great. I was able to dance and have a great time without messing with anything, since I was able to wear regular undergarments as well.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
January 1, 2016
This gown was worth all of the compliments I received in the few hours that I wore it! Perfect!!!!!!
I order this dress in a size 8 and 10. The 8 fit like a glove and was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 1, 2016
I appreciated the stylist surprise - the earrings were the perfect accessory
Wore this dress to a NYE gala. The dress runs short so thankfully the 12L fit. I am 5'7, 165lbs, size 10 jeans and 36DD bra size. The size 14R fit loosely but was too short and I thought the size 12 was more flattering to my figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 29, 2015
Perfect fit!
This dress fit like a glove! Loved how form fitting it is. Will definitely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 28, 2015
Needed a formal, flattering and unforgettable gown for a debutante ball with my future in-laws!
I rented both the 2R and 4R, and the 2R fit like a glove! I was a little worried that the mermaid skirt would make me take short steps when I walked, but there is a lot of "give" in the lower half of this dress. I am not a tall person (5'3" ish), but the length was perfect with my 1 1/2" heels. Even though you can't wear a standard bra with this dress, there is definitely enough support. As far as accessories, I rented the earrings in the picture, and that was a beautiful accent to this gown. This dress is perfect for anyone looking for smooth curves, forgiving material and lots and lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2015
Loved it!
Very fitting, beautiful gown
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 21, 2015
Overall look of everything I ordered. Being able to dress up and feel great was the best thing.
This was my back up dress and I absolutely loved it. I wish I had gotten a size smaller because I was not able to wear a bra and the straps were very loose. It fit great overall though I received so many compliments. Flattered my frame and made me feel beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 21, 2015
The customer service is impeccable!!! They are so on top of things and very helpful!!!!
Loved this dress got lots of compliments on it! I'm a true 6 I felt like this was a little snug! I will use RTR for every occasion!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
December 16, 2015
Fits small. Definitely go a size up and order in the longer length!
This was a gorgeous dress that I rented as an extra style, and didn't end up wearing due to sizing problems (the other dress I rented looked and fit better). The overall fit seemed small to me, especially compared to the other similar styled dress in the same size (Nicole Miller Cordelia Gown). I could have made this work if I didn't have an other option, but my main problem with the dress was the length. I am only 5' 3" and very rarely have problems with dresses being too short....not the case with this one. There is no way I could have worn any type of shoe other than flats with this dress due to the strangely short length. I would definitely recommend this dress to others but would encourage them, especially if they are curvy or have an hourglass type figure and intend on wearing heels, to go up a size from your normal size and to order the longer length! Otherwise, this is a gorgeous dress that I would rent again in a different size!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
Great dress for a formal Christmas party
The dress fit well and I got lots of compliments! The zipper has a spot that's hard to get past, even though the dress fit well (not too tight). I needed help from my sister. Other than that, the dress was comfortable and fit like expected. I wore a normal bra. The lace was a bit scratchy under the arms, but it wasn't a big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous fit for a formal gala. Many many compliments
Snug and hugged your curves
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
December 5, 2015
So easy to use and loved the fact you can order a size up or down at additional expense!
Holiday ball party, Roaring 20's theme,. Dress was amazing and received lots of compliments. Downside-a little big up top but otherwise perfect! Would definitely use this service again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a formal wedding!
The dress fit great! I'm 5'3" but typically wear 3.5-4 inch heels so the length was perfect. I received tons of compliments on the dress. It looked great and was comfortable to wear the entire evening.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
November 27, 2015
Engagement Photos
Ordered sizes 2 & 4, however, after trying on the 2, I didn't bother with the 4. The 2 fit perfectly (showing off curves). Snugness in the rib cage area made difficult to zip, but not too challenging. Great fit and quality. The bottom of the gown (tulle) needed steaming and fluffing prior to wearing due to the way it was packaged for shipping. Otherwise this is a great choice for a special occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 24, 2015
Very nice dress, but watch the zipper
Pros: Beautiful shape without being to revealing. I normally wear a 4P and can sometimes get away with a 2P so felt OK ordering the 2R as 4R was not available. I loved the look and shape although the 2R was definitely on the tight side for me. The length was good in heels that were both 3 in & 5 in. Cons: This was on the tighter side, but fit fine once we (yes, the zipper takes 2 people) got the zipper up. It is a bear & you will get pinched. See other reviews on how to get the zipper up. My hubby wasn't a fan of the tulle and I had another great dress so wore that one. This is definitely a contender and was happy I ordered it. Order the size you normally wear & you should be OK (maybe even less trouble with the zipper than I had)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
November 23, 2015
Fit like a glove!
This dress was perfect for my height- no need to hem. I typically wear a size 0 or 00 and couldn't have been more happier with the fit. I order a 0R and a 2R but the 0 fit perfectly. It is simple but elegant because the bottom has a flare that adds a nice touch. I rented this for a summer wedding- the only downside is that the material is pretty thick so a bit hot, but that's the only downside.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 17, 2015
The dress fit perfect. I received a lot of compliments. Id would def recommend this dress.
The dress fit perfect. This was my first time using rent the run way and I was very pleased with the results.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2015
Beautiful dress. For great, very flattering!
Love this dress! Very flattering and it fit nicely. I wore the 6 instead of the 4 because it had more room to breathe. The bust is large and probably won't work too well for smaller sizes. I got a lot of compliments and felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
November 16, 2015
I received compliment after compliment on this dress at a gala! It's definitely princess quality.
This dress fit like a glove. I didn't wear a bra because it didn't need one. I would have been more comfortable if the 2L was available but I still loved it! I'm the new spokesperson for RTR! LOVE IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 9, 2015
It was a black tie wedding for a good friend so I wanted to look my best.
I ordered a 6 and 4. I am usually a 6 but I was hoping I'd be able to pull off a 4- but it was way too snug. I liked the fit of the 6 and didn't have too much trouble with the zipper (as stated in other comments). It's on the shorter side; I'm 5'4 and barefoot it was just grazing the floor. I wore 3 inch suede Jessica Simpson heels that were definitely showing but I didn't mind because they went well. I wore a black bra but it did kind of show in the back with the V line. I wore it for a November evening wedding so I wore a black shawl to keep me warm in the temple but I was more than comfortable inside without it. Just a word of advice- this dress shows all your curves, so own them! :) I got so many compliments, it was perfect for my event, and I felt fabulous. Well done.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2015
An elegant and comfortable dress
This dress was my back up so I did not end up wearing it to my event but I will be renting it for another event as it was absolutely gorgeous! The fit was a very comfortable and true to size
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
November 9, 2015
The dress was elegant and easy to wear. So many compliments!
The fit was tight at the rib cage, so I had to wear the larger back up size. I also followed the advice of ordering the long and even so, it was not very long at all. I ran out to buy kitten heels after trying the dress on, which worked perfectly.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 9, 2015
Great shape & fit- tons of compliments!
This was my first RTR experience. I foolishly waited until the week of my event to select and reserve a dress, and discovered a lot of the ones I had been looking at weren't available for the date of my event. Luckily, I received this one the night before the formal wedding and it fit like a glove!! I have 36G bust, so needless to say, finding dresses that fits is challenging! I tried it on with a strapless bra, but the dress is so low in the back that the clasp shows and the plunge is so deep that you could see it in the front as well. "The girls" were still able to fit just fine, and it was actually pretty comfortable! Fitted, but not too tight. I have a notoriously short torso, so it's not uncommon for me to have problems keeping straps up on my shoulders. That was my only complaint for this dress, and that was only during moments of "extreme dancing"! I got lots of compliments and truly felt pretty fabulous! Would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
October 22, 2015
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and received so many compliments on this dress.
The zipper gets stuck but once you get it on, this dress is beyond comfortable. Very flattering and fits your body without being restrictive.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2015
An Elegant Dress! This dress was a great choice for a black tie wedding.
This dress was perfect for a petite 5'2"frame. I wore it with 5 inch heels and it hit was the ideal floor length gown. The dress had a liner making it comfortable without a slip. I wore this with an adhesive bra with no back. I received many compliments and had no problem dancing most of the evening. I recommend this dress. The only negative is the dress I received seemed a little bit worn. If you looked closely, you could see a few snags on the lace within the dress from previous use. But I'm certain that no one else noticed this minor detail.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 21, 2015
It was worn for my sorority presentation.
The dress fit wonderfully and I received compliments all night!
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 19, 2015
Very elegant dress!
I ordered a 4L and 6L. Both fit, but the 4L was a little more snug in a good way. I would say definitely true to size. I'm a pretty standard 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 17, 2015
There was a shipping cliche with my order and I received the dress a day late. Just in time.
The dress was beautiful and in excellent condition. I got a lot of compliments. I'm small on the chest so had a slight issue with area over my one breast but wardrobe tape probably would have worked. It was form fitting and didn't have much give and wasn't stretchy. Overall I loved the dress and felt great wearing it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×