Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
358 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size213
Small68
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2016
I felt like a star and got lots of compliments.
The description was very helpful in picking the right sizes. The dress was comfortable, it was easy to move around and dance. The 6 was tight for my bust, so I wore the 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
May 18, 2016
Don't bother if you're over 5'8!
I was SO excited to get this beautiful dress. I tried it on and was crushed when I realized even the 'long' length was mid-calf. It looked ridiculous. I'm 5'11" so within the recommend range for the long length and it was far, far too short. No photos because of how embarrassing I looked in this.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 11, 2016
Like a glove!
This was my first experience with RTR, and it created a return customer, for sure! My husband is chairman of the board for his industry association and we had to attend an awards ceremony. I have a slight hourglass figure and the dress fit me perfectly. I received so many compliments! As we were walking through the resort, a stranger stopped me specifically to tell me how beautiful my dress was. I would recommend the long if you're my height and like the dress to skim the ground with heels. Regular would have been too short for me. I'm so excited to use this service again. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 11, 2016
Super easy 1st RTR experience!
Fit was true to size! I wore a 6R. It fit perfect! I did use double- sided fashion tape to hold up the layer of fabric under the lace since it was a bit too long, but surprisingly, being only 5'3"-5'4" wearing 3 inch heels worked perfect! Super easy 1st time RTR that was a great experience for this working mom who did not have time to shop for a dress for a formal wedding I attended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Felt like a movie star in this dress. Compliments all night long.
A little itchy but otherwise a beautiful dress which fits true to size. Great for a black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2016
Dress was very classy. I loved the quality of the dress. Not a huge fab of the bottom.
Loved the fit just not the mermaid look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
April 28, 2016
Over 5'4"? Rent the LONG
I'm wearing a very small heel in this picture (practically flats) and the dress still doesn't touch the floor. I got lots of compliments, loved wearing it. Super comfortable. Just short. You've been warned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Gala dress
I rented this dress for a gala and it was beautiful. I loved the fabric. My only issue with this dress was the fit. There is almost no stretch at all to the fabric so it was really tight on my hips, but really loose on the top. I had to wear Spanx to get the dress on and double sided tape to keep the top from hanging down so I felt pretty uncomfortable all night. The length was good with some heels which is good because I'm really short.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
April 23, 2016
This was a beautiful dress!
At 5'10" with 2" heels it was a little short and tight in hips.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Weight: 116lbs
April 16, 2016
I wore this for the JDRF Promise Gala.
Perfect fit. I was worried because I am short (5'1), but it was perfect with heals.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 15, 2016
Amazing Customer Service/Dress runs SMALL
I normally wear between a 12-14 long length gown. I can typically squeeze into a 12 but a 14 is more comfortable. In the case of this dress, I could barely get the 14L down over my hips. Once I got it on, I definitely couldn't get it zipped and it was 2 inches off the ground before I even put shoes on. I'm 5'8", so not super tall, and this was supposed to be the long length gown. I really wonder if the sizing was incorrect. I've read similar reviews about this same gown as well. On the other hand, RTR customer service is AMAZING. They go over and beyond to make the customer happy!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 9, 2016
Loved this dress!
The cut was so flattering. I felt gorgeous in it and got a ton of compliments and will definitely rent again! It was a little long but worked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2016
Endless compliment
I loved this dress. It was the perfect dress for my sorority formal. My only complaint would be that it ran a bit small and was a bit long. Otherwise it was perfect. I received compliments on it all night long and didn't want to take it off once the evening was over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 2, 2016
This dress was amazing! I wore it to a sorority formal and loved every second of wearing it!
Overall, this dress fit great. I was worried about the dress being too big but it fit great in the waist. The only problem was that with high heels it might be a bit too short. I am 5 foot 4 and it was just at the right length with the heels I had. I do not have a large bust so the straps were a little loose but it did not bother me! Overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2016
So convienent
Was a little snug but knew if I got the 16 it would have been too big! The length probably could have been longer but was perfect for winter wedding in the snow! I loved this dress and so did everyone else!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
February 29, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
Perfect fit, perfect length. The zipper stuck a little bit so I had to finesse that a bit. So many compliments and it was a really comfortable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2016
Back-up style
I didn't wear this dress. It was my second style back-up. My first choice dress was quite superior to this dress, so I am glad I had that availability. This dress lacked the structure I typically prefer in a garment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
February 9, 2016
Way too short
I thought this dress looked like a great option for a full figured woman (it looked really good on the other women I saw) BUT I didn't pay enough attention to realize how short it was. I got both the 14 and the 16 (normally I'm a 14) and the 14 fit everywhere BUT over my chest. The 16 fit the chest but was loose in other places. more importantly it was SUPER short- it hit right at my ankles. I might have worn this if I had ordered the long but I'm not entirely sure, I may try it again but I definitely think there are more flattering dresses out there. It just wasn't the right fit for me and is definitely WAY TOO SHORT in a regular.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 9, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding, and loved it! Got so many compliments, and although it looks tight around the hips, I was able to move and dance comfortably!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 8, 2016
Most comfortable, beautiful dress I have ever worn!
I wore a 4 and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2016
Great customer service, poor fit.
Im thankful I had a backup dress. The zipper was extremely hard to zip up, and although I typically wear between a 6 & 8, the dress fit snugly once I was finally able to zip it closed. I'm also 5'7" and found the dress to be very short even though I had rented a long. It didn't even touch the ground when I was barefoot. It was beautiful, but I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2016
This dress is perfect for a formal event or black tie wedding!
I'm literally in between a 4/6 but in this dress I needed the 6 because I am busty. If you are curvy I would size up. Length is great and it fits an hourglass type well. The zipper is a bit tricky to get up at the top. Other girls commented too. A pain but it will stay put.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2016
Air Force ball worthy
Ran small in the ribs so I had to size up. Couldn't zip on my own. I felt glamorous in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 18, 2016
I rented this for my brother in laws wedding.
Pretty dress but could not wear it. Even though I ordered a long it was way too short and I had to go out last minute and find a dress to purchase. Very disappointing as this was my first rent the runway experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 11, 2016
Reliable reviews and trackable shipping.
This was for a winter wedding. I got the 4R and 2R based on other reviews. The 4R was a little big and once we got past that tricky zipper place the 2R fit like a glove. The material has some layers and holds everything in. I didn't wear a bra and it didn't feel scandalous. Peeptoe wedge heels were 2.5 or 3 inches and the dress length was great, didn't hit floor but it worked fine. I got a ton of compliments. This is my first RTR and I'm so happy with how it worked out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2016
Many compliments for this sexy yet sophisticated gown.
2R fit perfectly, 0R was too tight around my hips. Felt great all night although fabric did get a little itchy around my arms. Would wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2016
Wonderful dress!
Loved this dress! The details with the lace are gorgeous. Really unique! I received many compliments.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 7, 2016
Worn to holiday party!
The dress fit wonderfully, and received complements all night. It was the appropriate length, and was easy to dance the night away in! I did go with the longer dress because I work 4" heels. I am 5'6", and with the heels on the dress just barely skimmed the floor. I have a rather large chest and often worry about wearing dresses with a plunging neckline like this. The top is form fitting enough to where I didn't need to wear a bra with it, which came in handy since I hadn't noticed before that the top of the strap would show. If you do need to wear a bra with the dress, recommend wearing one for plunging backs as the cut on this one is a little too low for typical bras.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 6, 2016
I loved my dress, and the process couldn't have been easier! I will rent a dress again!
The zipper was slightly stubborn and the dress has no stretch in it but is built with a great bodice and structure within it , I wore the 2L with 4inch heels and it was the perfect length. The bust was slightly roomy, so I used double stick tape as insurance for no peekaboos. I felt completely comfortable and loved it! The pictures do not do it justice for how beautiful this dress is! I really wanted to spend more time enjoying my dress and didn't want to take it off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 5, 2016
Slimming dress, delicate material
I wasn't able to wear this dress for my event, unfortunately. The size 10 was too small and the 12 barely zipped up -- and after trying on necklaces and other accesories, the dress' zipper split apart! I was so upset, as it is a beautiful dress, just very tight around the ribcage.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2016
Beautiful dress but could not wear - was 4 inches too short!! (and I'm 5'4). Very disappointing.
Could not wear - was 4 inches too short (and I'm 5'4).
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2016
The dress made me feel very elegant and beautiful.
I was feeling a little self-conscious for this event, and not super thrilled with my body. This dress maximized cleavage and minimized my midsection. Best for me, the backside fit great. I was able to dance and have a great time without messing with anything, since I was able to wear regular undergarments as well.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
January 1, 2016
This gown was worth all of the compliments I received in the few hours that I wore it! Perfect!!!!!!
I order this dress in a size 8 and 10. The 8 fit like a glove and was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 1, 2016
I appreciated the stylist surprise - the earrings were the perfect accessory
Wore this dress to a NYE gala. The dress runs short so thankfully the 12L fit. I am 5'7, 165lbs, size 10 jeans and 36DD bra size. The size 14R fit loosely but was too short and I thought the size 12 was more flattering to my figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 29, 2015
Perfect fit!
This dress fit like a glove! Loved how form fitting it is. Will definitely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 28, 2015
Needed a formal, flattering and unforgettable gown for a debutante ball with my future in-laws!
I rented both the 2R and 4R, and the 2R fit like a glove! I was a little worried that the mermaid skirt would make me take short steps when I walked, but there is a lot of "give" in the lower half of this dress. I am not a tall person (5'3" ish), but the length was perfect with my 1 1/2" heels. Even though you can't wear a standard bra with this dress, there is definitely enough support. As far as accessories, I rented the earrings in the picture, and that was a beautiful accent to this gown. This dress is perfect for anyone looking for smooth curves, forgiving material and lots and lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2015
Loved it!
Very fitting, beautiful gown
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 21, 2015
Overall look of everything I ordered. Being able to dress up and feel great was the best thing.
This was my back up dress and I absolutely loved it. I wish I had gotten a size smaller because I was not able to wear a bra and the straps were very loose. It fit great overall though I received so many compliments. Flattered my frame and made me feel beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 21, 2015
The customer service is impeccable!!! They are so on top of things and very helpful!!!!
Loved this dress got lots of compliments on it! I'm a true 6 I felt like this was a little snug! I will use RTR for every occasion!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
December 16, 2015
Fits small. Definitely go a size up and order in the longer length!
This was a gorgeous dress that I rented as an extra style, and didn't end up wearing due to sizing problems (the other dress I rented looked and fit better). The overall fit seemed small to me, especially compared to the other similar styled dress in the same size (Nicole Miller Cordelia Gown). I could have made this work if I didn't have an other option, but my main problem with the dress was the length. I am only 5' 3" and very rarely have problems with dresses being too short....not the case with this one. There is no way I could have worn any type of shoe other than flats with this dress due to the strangely short length. I would definitely recommend this dress to others but would encourage them, especially if they are curvy or have an hourglass type figure and intend on wearing heels, to go up a size from your normal size and to order the longer length! Otherwise, this is a gorgeous dress that I would rent again in a different size!
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×