Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
420 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(233)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2016
Back-up style

I didn't wear this dress. It was my second style back-up. My first choice dress was quite superior to this dress, so I am glad I had that availability. This dress lacked the structure I typically prefer in a garment.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 166lbs
April 20, 2017
Masquerade Ball

Rented this dress for a masquerade ball, but ended up not wearing it.....I gave it 4 stars because This dress is beautiful but has NO STRETCH! Especially if you have curves, I recommend sizing up a few!

Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2017
Felt so fancy, but hard to sit.

I was stubborn and didn't order another size as a backup, however the 6 fit fine... unless I wanted to sit down. I ordered a 6L and despite the tag only saying "6", RTR customer service assured me it was indeed a 6L. That being said, it was too short and I was unable to wear heels with it... which probably was for the best anyway. The ribbing made for a beautiful silhouette except that because the form continues past your hips, it makes it rather uncomfortable to sit down because there were some ribs poking me. I got a few compliments and I loved the look, quality, and rental convenience of the dress however the degree of discomfort made me happy to return it when the event was over.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 31, 2017
Loved it!

Perfect dress for any occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2017
Too short

I rented this dress for a formal wedding. It is very pretty in person but the length is too short. I'm only 5'4 and when I tried on the dress you can see the sandals I was wearing. No way could I wear heels with it. I ended up trading it in for another dress.

Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 34
September 24, 2017
Lots of compliments!

Zipper on side was temperamental and top was a bit big, but overall - super cute!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 28
October 7, 2017
Perfect

Perfect in every way fits perfect hides everything extremely flattering no bra needed

Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 13, 2017
Many compliments!

Good fit, slightly short. Would rent 4 next time so it would reach the floor

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34D
October 29, 2017
Classic formal black dress

Very pretty dress; however, there is no stretch to it at all so curvy girls beware. I normally wear a size 0 or XS and based on other reviews, I ordered a 0L in this - but it was still too short. I'm 5'7" and usually wear 3-4 inch heels - but the dress was about 2 inches short without any shoes on at all, so I could not wear it as it was too late to exchange it due to a shipping error causing it to arrive a day later than planned.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 8, 2017
Yes!

Elegant, and simple

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2017
Another RTR win!

I go to the Marine Corps Ball every year, and have been using RTR for the last few years and it's always been a great experience! Loved this gown, it was form fitting without being too tight or uncomfortable, I am small chested so I didn't even have to wear a bra with this, and I'm only 5'2" and the length was perfect with small heels! I'd definitely recommend it, especially for short people like me who have difficulty finding long gowns that you're not tripping over.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2017
When the bride compliments you...

Perfect fit. Tons of compliment received. Easy to dance in. Felt so glamorous in this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
November 21, 2017
Great dress

I️ ordered this for a formal event. I️ did have to get a replacement, because the boning has broken and was scratching me (although the replacement dress had the same issue). The replacement was about 2 inches shorter than the original dress, which was actually ok because I️ would normally take a petite and the original was a bit long. The dress fit perfectly, was comfortable and I️ received lots of compliments. I️ will definitely use RTR again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2018
Very comfortable, elegent dress for NYE wedding

Rented this dress for a NYE wedding. Very comfortable! I wore a normal bra (huge bonus!) Agree with previous reviews, if 5'5" or taller get the long especially if you wear with heels. I had a hard time with the side zipper due to the thick material, zipper got "stuck" in it. Both the 4 and the 6 fit (couldnt tell the difference actually) but I opted with the 6 as the zipper was easier.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 31
January 6, 2018
Perfect cinch

The dress is cut to accentuate the hips and waist. I lift weights and some dresses aren't very flattering, but I loved it so much that I had a friend who is a photographer take pcitures of me in the dress. I'm 5'2 and could easily wear 4 inch heels, but i had to tape my breasts in place to helps them look yheir best.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 7, 2013
Don't not rent if you're tall or lack curves

Unfortunately, I will not be wearing this dress for my event. The fit is very strange - I don't know how else to describe it. I am 5'8" and slender/athletic. I ordered a 4L and 6L...typically wear a 4. The 4 is massive in the hips and chest, but really tight around my armpits. The length is fine, and I would definitely be able to wear heels with it. It is just not a flattering dress at all. Honestly, the hips could be taken in inches on both sides. I think if you're a bit curvier, you might be able to pull it off. Definitely order a second option if you select this one; otherwise, you'll be left without.

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
June 4, 2013
I'm so glad I rented my prom dress! I got to wear the dress of my dreams for cheap.

I wore this dress to my prom and got so many compliments. The lace is even more stunning in person. The fit was a little loose in the waist and chest, but that was easily fixed with an inexpensive sash I bought from David's Bridal and some double-sided fashion tape for the straps (provided by RTR, of course).

RobinJune 4, 2013
How high of heels did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014
auction

I didn't end up wearing it - didn't fit properly

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2014
Beautiful for a formal wedding. I received tons of compliments and felt truly beautiful in this!

I loved this dress. I am only 5'2 and got the long based on other reviews and I am glad that I did. The long swept the floor with my 3" heels. The zipper was a little tricky, but it made for a nice fit. I am a pretty true to size 6, but this one would not even zip up so I am glad I got the 8. The top was a little loose in the 8 even with large chest. It is a pretty deep V neck, so be prepared to have your lady friends peeking out. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. It was easy to wear and dance in. Oh and the lining in this dress is amazing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2014
Just not quite right

When I tried this dress on in a 4R, it was too large all the way around, but yet too short. I know I am not well endowed (an A cup), but any bra would have been seen in the front and the back (the V in the back goes down lower than a typical bra strap). It was also large in the hips as well. I am 5'6", but the dress fell at my ankles. It was very pretty, just couldn't be worn

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 9, 2014
Runs large and short!

This dress was a replacement suggested by a stylist. I wish I could have worn this dress!! It was stunning and fit me perfect except for the bust. I tried so hard to make it work but I'm a 32b and was swimming in the top. I usually wear a 2, 0 if it's a stretch material..this dress didn't stretch but the 0 fit great through the waist and hips. It also runs short. I'm 5'6" and definitely would have needed the L to wear with even the smallest heel.

Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 30, 2015
Beautiful, slimming dress!

Loved, Loved, Loved this dress. Fits snuggly to make you look skinny mini. The bottom has the mermaid flare which I couldn't really see in the model photo. I was so happy with this dress and will be renting again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 19, 2015
The dress was beautiful and easy to wear.

The dress ran a bit larger up top but probably could have used 14R but did not have time to exchange. I tried several dresses from RTR and would do this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 21, 2015
Overall look of everything I ordered. Being able to dress up and feel great was the best thing.

This was my back up dress and I absolutely loved it. I wish I had gotten a size smaller because I was not able to wear a bra and the straps were very loose. It fit great overall though I received so many compliments. Flattered my frame and made me feel beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
March 4, 2013
Runs VERY large... and short.

I didn't wear it; it still had tags on it and the fabric looked cheap. I thought it would look better on... but the size 0 was HUGE! The 0L didn't even touch the floor and I am ony 5'8.

JenniferMarch 4, 2013
I just noticed that the "size worn:" is incorrect. I ordered a 0L and a 0R, not a size 2L
myraMarch 4, 2013
Jennifer, I too am a 32A and 115lbs (5'6"). Now i'm worried about renting this one if even the 0 runs large! May you confirm before i pull the trigger and rent? Thx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2013
Not For me... but a pretty dress

I Rented this dress as a back up for a wedding I was attending. The dress fit almost true to size. However, on me it looked very matronly, and was not flattering at all. The top was a little too big, and it was too much dress around my mid area. The dress unfortunately looked like it didn't belong to me, and the fit was all wrong for me. It was a beautiful dress. But this was not a success. Great Customer service. I was able to send the dress back without any problem.

Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
December 16, 2015
Fits small. Definitely go a size up and order in the longer length!

This was a gorgeous dress that I rented as an extra style, and didn't end up wearing due to sizing problems (the other dress I rented looked and fit better). The overall fit seemed small to me, especially compared to the other similar styled dress in the same size (Nicole Miller Cordelia Gown). I could have made this work if I didn't have an other option, but my main problem with the dress was the length. I am only 5' 3" and very rarely have problems with dresses being too short....not the case with this one. There is no way I could have worn any type of shoe other than flats with this dress due to the strangely short length. I would definitely recommend this dress to others but would encourage them, especially if they are curvy or have an hourglass type figure and intend on wearing heels, to go up a size from your normal size and to order the longer length! Otherwise, this is a gorgeous dress that I would rent again in a different size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Gala dress

I rented this dress for a gala and it was beautiful. I loved the fabric. My only issue with this dress was the fit. There is almost no stretch at all to the fabric so it was really tight on my hips, but really loose on the top. I had to wear Spanx to get the dress on and double sided tape to keep the top from hanging down so I felt pretty uncomfortable all night. The length was good with some heels which is good because I'm really short.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2016
Did not wear this

Too tight, no give

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2017
Perfect for a ball.

Beautiful dress. Orded the 2R and the 4R. Length was perfect for me. I'm 5'1 and wore it with 3 inch heals. The top was loose. I have a small bust so I knew it would be. Wore a backless padded bra and fashion tape along the shoulders and that seemed to work well. Zipper was difficult as others have stated but would recommend the dress. Received a lot of complements.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2016
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was a perfect fit!

Very flattering if you have an hourglass figure. As other girls stated, difficult to zip up and itchy fabric in the armpit. Other than that, beautiful dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2013
Loved the way it looked on.

Great length, had to wear a lower bra. Lots of compliments will consider renting again.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2013
Cold not get the dress over my hips even though I wear a size 2 normally and ordered a size 4!

TOO SMALL

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 23, 2013
Didn't work for me.

This dress was WAY too tight for me. With the way the ruching was around the bodice, it made me feel chunky, and not so attractive. The dress was VERY well made, and looked lovely. I'm sure that someone with the curves in the right spot will look fabulous in it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
September 30, 2013
Gorgeous but short

Put this dress on and loved how it helped accentuate the curves, but sadly too short. I don't consider myself tall... Barely hit the 5'6'' mark. And it was about 2 inches too short to the floor. Also, would have been nice if skirt was a little more full.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
November 19, 2013
Too small :(

I got this dress as a backup and decided to wear the other dress I ordered instead. Although this dress looks beautiful up close, it was too snug in the bust and wasn't nearly as comfortable or glamorous as my first choice.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2013
Never wore the dress.

The dress is length is short! I am 5'5" and should have ordered a long. The dress should have been floor length with no shoes on...with heels on it looked like the Gala I was attending was going to be flooded. Very disappointed. Just order a longer length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2013
Did not end up wearing this dress; instead, wore the backup dress!

This dress was my first choice for a formal banquet I recently went to. I had ordered this dress in two sizes (6 and 8); I was unable to zip both! The size 6 was very fit throughout my waist but I could not breathe in the breast area. The size 8 was much more giving in the stomach area as well as the breast area but it ran big. I wish they had a size in middle :( Also, I tried moving around in the dress but it was pretty hard to walk around (I felt restricted). I'm so glad I had ordered a backup dress with my order!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 11, 2013
the dress is beautiful but unless they sent me R instead of L if you are tall forget it - ankles!

too short!!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 7, 2014
Fit perfectly - no shapeware required!

I ordered this dress in both a 12 & 14. I'm a size 10 or 12 normally, and know that in designerwear, I have to do larger. The 14 fit perfectly. I didn't wear a bra, because the back V is pretty low and didn't need Spanx or tights or anything else. The ruching covers any & all flaws and the length was perfect on me - 5'5" with 2+ inch heels. I could have gone with a 3" heel. SUPER comfortable and very glamorous.

See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×