Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
334 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size203
Small64
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 3, 2015
How beautiful the dress made me feel
I had no problems with this dress, it was beautiful and got me so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 3, 2015
If you are looking for elegant, flattering and comfortable, this is your dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. The fabric has stretch to it, so it it super easy to wear. I wore Spanx, just because the dress is very form fitting and I didn't feel like sucking in the whole night (make Spanx do the work!!). I am 5'10'' and wore 3 inch heals. The dress skimmed the tops of my heels. I would have preferred it to be longer but it still looked great. I wore Kate Spade chandelier earrings with it in the same blue as the dress but gold would look amazing with it too. You'll definitely get compliments in this one- and great for tall girls :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This was a stunning dress, perfect for my event. I actually ended up choosing my back-up dress which was a size smaller than I typically wear. It was snug around the torso and the zipper was a bit difficult. But once zipped up, it hugged in all the right places. Many previous dress wearers commented on the dress being short. I agree but I actually preferred it that way because I don't care for wearing huge heels. I wore 2" heels and found the length to be great! I received a ton of compliments during the night and found the process to be very hassle-free.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
I loved this dress. Comfortable and gorgeous!
I surprisingly loved the cut and feel of this dress. At 5'5, with 3in heels, this dress was a touch too short, but no one could notice but me. The back goes lower than I anticipated, so I had to wear a strapless with a low clasp. I got so many compliments and enjoyed dancing in it all night!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
April 29, 2015
I can dance perfectly.
Fit perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 29, 2015
The dress for like it was made for me.
The dress was gorgeous. I received compliments on it all night. I wore 6in heals and the length was perfect. The only con was both the 8L's and 6L's zippers were very hard to zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 27, 2015
Beautiful dress. I felt very comfortable at the black tie event.
Zipper is on the side and goes through a seam. I needed a partner to help me get it zipped, but once the dress was on it fit great. The tule along the bottom looked a little cheap when up close, but it looked good in pictures. I did not wear a bra, if I were to rent again I would get a strapless/backless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2015
Great, form fitting dress! Very flattering.
After a couple of mishaps with the original dress I was supposed to receive, the Lusting Over You gown is the one that ended up showing up. While I was disappointed to not be wearing red, as was my original plan, I am SO happy I ended up with this dress. It fit perfectly (I did wear spanx to smooth me out a bit, but it wasn't essential) and was actually really comfortable. I got a ton of compliments and had a great time dancing the night away. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 212lbs
April 15, 2015
I loved it!
It fit nicely, but was a little too tight at the hips and a little too loose at the top. Not horribly noticible, but kind of annoying. Other than that, I loved the dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2015
i felt like i went to a ball in this dress <3
Loved this dress. I wore it to my boyfriends military mid winter formal and it was perfect. Last minute my backup size 8L became unavailable so to make up for it Rent The Runway sent me two additional dresses free of charge. Loved both of those dresses but luckily the 6L fit. Snug at first but stretched out throughout the night. Absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments!! I really felt like a princess at a ball in this dress. Only negative about this dress is that it RUNS SHORT. I am 5 6 and ordered the long just in case and even with only 2 inch heels could see my feet so I ended up not wearing heels. Other than that it is amazing! Zipper is also difficult to work and zip up so don't freak out if it doesn't fit at first, you just may need some help. Also, there is no need for an additional bra underneath cause it fits snug up tight. I would advise if you have a larger chest to get a size bigger. But once again loved this dress and Rent The Runway is such an incredible website. They truly do absolutely anything to help.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 4, 2015
Made me feel classical and stunning! Beautiful dress and received lots of complements!!!
The zipper was hard to get up but other then that it was a perfect fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 2, 2015
BEAUTIFUL... AMAZING...STUNNING GOWN!
-The fit was true to size- I got the OR and the 2R. Both actually fit me. The 0 was a tighter fit and the length was perfect for my petite frame. The 2R was a more comfortable fit but a few inches longer. The only downfall of the whole dress is the zipper. Its very difficult to zip up and it wasn't due to size. To sum it up, I LOVED this dress and would rent it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 30, 2015
Beautiful, slimming dress!
Loved, Loved, Loved this dress. Fits snuggly to make you look skinny mini. The bottom has the mermaid flare which I couldn't really see in the model photo. I was so happy with this dress and will be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2015
Loved this dress!
This was not the original dress I ordered for my event (the original was too big and the back-up dress too small). RTR was awesome and emailed with me for over an hour to find a replacement dress to ship to me. I received this dress at 8:15am on the day of my event. Thankfully, the fit was perfect! This dress was much prettier than the original dress I had selected. It worked well for my large chest and was comfortable for dancing. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect. I would not have wanted it to be any shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
March 29, 2015
Okay
I loved the look of this dress on the model, but if you have a large bust you end up with a "TON" of cleavage - I was attending a black tie wedding for a work colleague so opted for something more conservative. Nice lining and overall fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2015
Stunning dress. Got lots of compliments
This was a last minute over night the day of the event cross my fingers it fits dress after my initial selections didn't work. My normal size is 8 or 10 but the 12l fit me like a glove. Zipper was tricky as well but once in it , it was absolutely perfect for the charity black tie event. I am 5'7" and the long was a must with heels. This was my first RYR experience and I give the entire process 5 stars
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 26, 2015
I loved the look of this dress - it was gorgeous in person, unfortunately the fit was just wrong.
The top of this dress does not lend itself to busty ladies. First, it doesn't offer any support - and you cannot wear a standard bra with it. Second, the straps were a bit long (I got the regular size) which is a bad combo with the no support statement. I think if I could have worn a bra it would have worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
Did not wear
I ordered this dress as my backup dress and it was beautiful but fit small. I also took the advice of other reviewers and rented the long version even though I am only 5'5". Even with getting the long, my 3 inch heels were showing a tad too much for my liking. The other problem was that the zipper was very difficult to move up the last 3 inches, and it was not due to the dress being too small. I even removed my bra and my husband and I could not get the zipper to come up the last inches even though the zipper sides were meeting. Overall a beautiful dress, but if you're over 5'4" and want to wear any kind of heels, I would order the long version.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2015
Beautiful dress and great for petites!
I rented this for a black tie optional wedding and loved it. I was 4 months postpartum at the time and it was very flattering and comfortable. It definitely runs short - I'm 5'1" and with 3 inch heels it was almost too short. The 6 fit like a glove but I ended up wearing the 8 just to get a little more length, and the bottom of the dress was a little frayed on the 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2015
Beautiful dress, made me feel like a million dollars!
I am a curvy woman and after having 2 children i was worried about getting a dress that may draw attention to my stomach area. This dress does the opposite. I felt slim and beautiful. Don't hesitate, definitely rent this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2015
Endless compliments! This dress is beautiful!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding, it was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be doing it again! I got so many compliments on the dress and felt like a million bucks. The dress was a little short... I was going to wear flat sandals but didn't feel dressed up without heels. I wore 3in heels and the dress was an inch or two off the floor, which was fine because I wasn't stepping on it or being stepped on. I only gave the dress a 4 out of 5 because there was a metal piece sticking out on the inside of the dress that was pinching me, I wore the 8R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
March 20, 2015
Overall this was a positive experience, and I would definitely do it again!
I really liked the dress. The fit was great and I felt very comfortable. The length was perfect, I wore 5 in. heels and I am 5'2". The material was of very good quality. I would have selected my back up as a size 4 because the size 2 was perfect, a little on the tight side, but I liked it that way. I didn't even try the size 0!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2015
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly in all the right places!! I received so many compliments!
Zipper was really hard to get up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2015
Had to return
Dress was too bulky in the waist. Material was thick. Even though the dress wasn't perfect, the customer service was! I was able to return it and was very happy about how easy the process was!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
March 11, 2015
Great dress - got a lot of compliments!
This is my first time using Rent the Runway and it was great! The size did run small though but luckily I ordered my back up dress a size BIGGER than my normal size and that is what I wore. I wore 5" heels and the dress perfectly skimmed the floor with the long. The zipper got stuck but other than that, was just great!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 8, 2015
It came right on time despite the wedding being over the New Year's Day holiday!
This dress was beautiful and elegant perfect for the black tie wedding we attended! I received endless compliments on this dress! However, The bust ran very small in the dress making it very difficult to zip and unzip the dress. The zipper was stuck and barely moved. I wasn't sure it was going to zip! The overall fit ran small as I had to wear the 10 but normally would wear an 8. The material had very little give to it and was hard to dance in. Overall, loved the dress but it had some downfalls. I don't think I will rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2015
This was my first RTR dress that I rented for a cocktail attire gala event for work.
I am 5'9'' so I definitely recommend getting the Long size for taller women. I could have fit in the 8 but the 10 was more comfortable as there was no give or stretch in this dress. I received many compliments on this dress this evening and it was fun to dress up at our gala awards dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2015
Beautiful dress.
The dress was true to size. I wore a bra with mine because my boobs are relatively big. I got a lot of compliments on the dress which was a plus. When walking and dancing because of the fabric around the lower stomach and legs it bunches up a bit so you have to pull down every so often. I wore this to my law school ball and no one else had it and I felt great in it. The zipper is sort of tricky but once I conquered it, everything worked well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2015
No give; Not for the curvy girls
The lining of the dress allowed for absolutely no give. As a curvy girl, there was no way to get it on as the bottom is more fitted. Ended up sending this back
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 26, 2015
Trendy & classy dress for black tie affair
Worn for Mardi Gras ball, received many compliments! I will say it does run short. I wore this with 3 inch heels and dress was a tad short with those shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2015
great formal evening
cute dress. loved neckline. hard to move in the hip area so could not dance much but liked everything else.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 25, 2015
It fit like a glove!
I went with the 0 because the length was an issue for me with the 2. I'm short and petite so the 0 was perfect (I wore 5 inch heels). It was elegant and classy. I got so many compliments! It was comfortable and I could move around easily. Would love to go back to that night. The dress was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 23, 2015
Very tight fit
I rented this dress for a black tie gala. It's a beautiful dress, the fabric is very nice, but it is so tight around the hips there wasn't any wiggle room and I just couldn't get it to fit. For a narrow framed girl, I think this dress could be great but it definitely didn't work for my hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2015
Star-quality gown!
This dress fit a little tight over my hips so I went with one size up and was perfectly comfortable! It is very form-fitting, so be prepared to show those curves! Compliments did not stop all night long and I loved this dress! Length was perfect. I am 5'6 and wore 4 inch black heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 23, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning. I was receiving compliments all night.
This dress was absolutely stunning. I was receiving compliments all night. I wore this dress to my husbands military ball last year. I wore a 3 inch nude color heal and it was perfect. This dress fit like a glove. Very comfortable, I was able to sit and eat, walk around and dance all night in comfort. Perfect dress for a formal event.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2015
Great dress...a little short
I loved this dress and got several compliments throughout the night! The ruching/thick fabric helped hide imperfections in the tummy area. I am a 32DD and could wear it without a bra, which was really nice b/c the back goes so low! The only issue was that it was a little short. I'm only 5'6" and had to wear two inch heels and it baaarely hit the floor. I even wore the long, so if you're taller maybe go with a different dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress came quickly. Super easy process! Will definitely use again!
Great fit! Tight enough up tight where no bra is needed.
RTR CustomerSeptember 20, 2015
Hi! How tall were your shoes if you don&#39;t mind me asking? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 16, 2015
Great dress but a little short. Wore this for a winter photo shoot and it turned out great.
It fit well except the length was short and I am only 5'3. I thought the dress looked good on my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2015
Lovely
It's a nice dress. I didn't end up wearing it because it wasn't as comfortable (the trumpet style skirt makes it difficult to walk) as my other choice. I wish the gold underneath would show through better. Also, the 6R felt a inch or two too short for my 5'7" frame which surprised me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2015
The dress was perfect!
It fit great!
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×