Lusting Over You Gown

$55 – $75 rental?
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
393 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(227)
Small
(73)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014
Great dress!
I needed a dress last minute for a white tie affair that I was volunteering for, so I needed something nice, but not too "showy". This dress was perfect! Fit was great and very flattering. I have recently gained weight and was worried how it would look/I would feel and it was perfect. My friend in the picture is also wearing a RTR dress. We both loved them! This was our first experience with RTR and we both bragged on how great it was and told everyone to try it! My only complaint was that the dress was suppose to be Long, but I don't think it was, or if it was be warned, I am 5'7" and the dress BARELY touched the ground, so I was unable to wear heels, so I had to go out last minute and buy formal flats
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2014
Not super excited to see 2 other ladies wearing the same dress, all rented from Rent the Runway!
Beautiful dress and a million compliments but not sure they are looked over prior to being sent out. The bottom was a bit tattered as was the neckline. However, since it was lace, I could pull it off. This dress runs very very short and a size small! I am 5' 8" and I squeezed by self into the 12L which fit like a glove and was just perfect in length with 3 inch heels. The 10L, would not zip past my rib cage and I am a 36D. The other gal in the same dress, is 5' 1" ordered the regular size and it came to her ankles. Go figure! If you pay attention to sizing and details, you will not be disappointed with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 22, 2014
This dress looked great and hugged my curves in all the right places.
It is a beautiful gown but the fabric is rigid in the bust, so not very forgiving. I had to go up a size because of this.
MonicaJuly 10, 2014
I am similar body type - may I ask how tall you are?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 24, 2014
Dress did not fit. Had to return and find a rental local
The dress runs small. If you're a little on the thicker side I would suggest getting two sizes larger, especially if you're too heavy. I wear an 8 and couldn't fit the 8L or 10L. Also the dresses were on the shorter side. It will not cover your shoes if you're my height or taller.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2014
Gorgeous Dress
This dress was great for a black tie wedding and I received numerous compliments. The 2R fit as well but the OR just fit a little better. The length was just above the ground with 3 inch heels. If you are any taller than 5'4 or wear larger heels I would recommend the long length. Great RTR experience as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 31, 2014
Great dress!
I order the 12r and the 14 r. The 12 would've fit however im extra busty. I think the 12 would've fit but I need to loose some weight. The length is perfect and I'm 5'0. However I don't think u can wear anything higher than a 3 inch heel . I didn't need to wear a bra either. Regardless love dress and Thought it was great for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D+
June 9, 2014
Love this dress! Feminine, flattering, comfortable!
True to size! Make sure you get a long if you are 5'6 or taller!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect!!!!!!!
The dress was awesome! I am apple-shaped, and I would never guess that a fitted dress would look good on me. Last time I rented from RTR, I got a gown that was shapeless, and well, it looked pretty shapeless on me. I took a risk this time, and it paid off! I couldn't have been more thrilled to wear this dress. It was painful to return it! Awesome bonus- I was able to wear it with a regular bra. I did have a full-cup bra, and I had to fold the top part of the cups under (and secure with fashion tape).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 12, 2014
Too small and short!
I rented this in both a 2L and 4L. Both were too small and fell at my ankles-- I'm 5'7. Gorgeous gown, but found it very itchy and heavy while on. Luckily, my back up dress was a perfect fit, so I wore that instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 17, 2014
I felt like a princess!
It fit very well, and allowed for a stress free and enjoyable evening!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 20, 2014
I couldn't have been happier with my RTR experience! The dress was perfect for my black tie wedding!
Fit true to size. I had about a 4" heel and I did feel like I was stepping on it at times but not to the point where it was a problem or ripped. I loved that I could wear a bra with it. Would love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
June 22, 2014
Elegant
Initially, I was on the fence about this dress as I usually wear short dresses to summer weddings. However, I thought it was nice and elegant move I tried it on. I would have liked it to be more fitted in the midsection to define my waist but tailoring is the sacrifice I made with renting vs buying. I received many compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 2, 2014
The dress was gorgeous!
It fit me great and was stretchy throughout the night! I felt comfortable enough to dance in it for over 9 hours. I'm 5'1 and I wore the 12R with 5 and a half inch heels and it was perfect! I already had shoes before i got my dress so i just made sure that the length of the dress was perfect by looking at the measurements and measuring myself with my shoes on. Overall I'm so glad i chose to use RTR again and will definitely use it again in the future!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 4, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress since it was too short.
As others have said, this dress runs short. Even without shoes on, this dress was short. Make sure you order the tall size if you are over 5'6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
July 12, 2014
So many compliments on the gown--my favorite part was the gorgeous necklace!
Problems with the zipper on the 10, so I wore the 12. It was a little loose on the back and the shoulder straps were a bit long, but it was gorgeous and super flattering. I'm only 5'2" and could get away with wearing flats or heels, so if you are tall, definitely get the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 16, 2014
I loved the box it came in and the dress looked well taken care of!
I wore this dress for prom and before I zipped it up it looked a bit big! But as soon as it zipped, it fit perfectly! I loved how it accented the slight curves I have and I felt elegant! My hair was a bit of a mess because it rained before our pictures were taken at the gym! But the event was at a different location and the dress was wonderful! (~:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
July 19, 2014
Beautiful, flattering.
Be sure to measure whether you'll be a R or L based on shoe you'll be wearing. I'm never a L at 5'7", but was between a R and L for this one and was prepared with two different shoe heights. If I wanted to wear a high shoe, I would have been a L.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2014
Beautiful for a formal wedding. I received tons of compliments and felt truly beautiful in this!
I loved this dress. I am only 5'2 and got the long based on other reviews and I am glad that I did. The long swept the floor with my 3" heels. The zipper was a little tricky, but it made for a nice fit. I am a pretty true to size 6, but this one would not even zip up so I am glad I got the 8. The top was a little loose in the 8 even with large chest. It is a pretty deep V neck, so be prepared to have your lady friends peeking out. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. It was easy to wear and dance in. Oh and the lining in this dress is amazing!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2014
It's a beautiful gown, I didnt think it looked beautiful on me
you would need a special bra for this dress. I liked how it looked more on the hanger than it did on me because it didnt hug my curves in any way. the stomach portion on the dress had too much space, which made it seem like i had a gut there, of course i hated that. I got it in the 6L becasue i was warned by previous reviewrs that it would show your shoes if you got the exact fit and i was happy with that decision. Overall i'd defintely rent here again, i just wouldnt choose this dress
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 23, 2014
Great dress. Felt beautiful in it.
Very comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2014
It was perfect for prom
It fit good and was perfect for my height
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 7, 2014
This dress was stunning!
The dress fit great and hid all the bad areas! I wore it to a masquerade ball, it was wonderful.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 24, 2014
I felt like a movie star in this dress.
Such a glamorous dress. Perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. I received compliments all night long. I had people keep asking where I got my dress. It was so easy to wear, I was so comfortable all night . It accentuated all the right areas. I've never felt so good in a dress!! Would definitely recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2014
Didn't end up wearing the dress but it was beautiful
The dress was awesome for complimenting curves - but it was definitely snug. I went with a more comfortable dress. I would consider renting again and going a size up. I ordered the long and it was very short. I'm only 5'6" and I would have had to wear flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2014
Perfect for black tie affair!
Wore this to my husband's black tie winter ball... I'm always very stressed about what to wear to this event. I felt great in this dress... It fit like a glove and was very very flattering. Needed to wear a decent sized heel as I'm only 5'3. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but runs short!
This dress is absolutely beautiful and makes you feel like a million bucks! Please be aware that this dress definitely runs a bit short. I'm 5'10'' and ordered the "Long" option--it was barely long enough. The 4L fit better than the 6 around the midsection, but the length was not quite right... So, I ended up wearing the 6L with an extremely low heel to keep this dress close to floor length. Aside from the length, this dress is an A+! The material, lace, and tool were perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 16, 2014
Such an easy process!
This dress was gorgeous and fit comfortably. I received a ton of compliments on it all night. Only downside was how hot and heavy it was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2014
The dress is really beautiful!
I loved the dress and received many compliments all night; my only issue is that the zipper sticks on the 2L size that I had and it got so bad that I had to use a bar of soap to loosen up the zipper on the track. It may only be a problem with the particular dress I had. Otherwise, the fit is true to size and while it is "fitted" it isn't uncomfortable and really tight. I was able to dance and move around with ease. I am 5'8 and ordered the long and was happy I did; I would say if you are over 5'5 and plan on wearing heels, go with the long. Very beautiful detailing on the tulle bottom. I also was able to wear the dress without a bra which was a plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2014
Too short, couldn't wear
The long was about a foot too short but it was such a beautiful dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2014
Just not quite right
When I tried this dress on in a 4R, it was too large all the way around, but yet too short. I know I am not well endowed (an A cup), but any bra would have been seen in the front and the back (the V in the back goes down lower than a typical bra strap). It was also large in the hips as well. I am 5'6", but the dress fell at my ankles. It was very pretty, just couldn't be worn
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
September 26, 2013
How Pretty and elegant I looked.
I had so many compliments, I felt like a princess with this dress, very elegant and comfortable. I wear a regular bra, the fit was true to the size. I definitely will use RTR again, can't wait for another event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 9, 2014
Runs large and short!
This dress was a replacement suggested by a stylist. I wish I could have worn this dress!! It was stunning and fit me perfect except for the bust. I tried so hard to make it work but I'm a 32b and was swimming in the top. I usually wear a 2, 0 if it's a stretch material..this dress didn't stretch but the 0 fit great through the waist and hips. It also runs short. I'm 5'6" and definitely would have needed the L to wear with even the smallest heel.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
October 10, 2014
Not this dress!
This dress, as other reviewers mentioned runs short. I ordered a 4L I am 5'9" 129 lbs 36B 28 waist and it fit except for the length. It was a bit tight and the V was not as low on me so I didn't love it.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
October 14, 2014
Beautiful dress! Wonderful service - best part is to modify your order before shopping.
Beautiful dress and it fit true to size. I am 6 feet tall and only wished it was even longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 19, 2014
Beautiful fit and very flattering!
The dress was a little short so I found myself pulling it down often but it was still a great dress for a black tie wedding! I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2014
Wish I had another formal event to attend!
I got this dress as my back up and ended up not wearing it but I loved it and will definitely rent it again if I ever have a formal event! Super comfortable, extremely flattering on my post baby body. It was probably more flattering than the dress I did wear, but that one was more unique! Length for me was a bit long but 3-4" heels would probably have been fine. You do need a low back bra with this dress though. My regular bra showed about 2" in the back when I tried it on.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2014
The dress was beautiful!
The dress was really beautiful and fit great . I am just under 5'5'' and after reading the reviews, i decided to order the Long. The 2L fit everywhere except for the chest. I am a 34C and it was very tight....the top portion of the 2L also felt small, like the armholes were too short. I ended up wearing the 4L ...it was just perfect. Not as snug as I would have liked at the waist, but pretty clost. The length was great with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 23, 2014
Very Flattering for Curvy Girls!
Loved this dress for the blacktie wedding I was attending. Black dresses can be boring, but the detailing on this dress made it stand out. It also really sucks you in and accentuates a curvy figure. I was worried it would be too tight when first putting it on as it has no stretch but once on, it was comfortable and perfect. Lots of compliments and felt glamorous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2014
Amazing!
I waited till the last minute and rented it Thursday night and it arrived just in time Saturday morning! It fit perfect! I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2014
Old Hollywood Glamour!
This dress was amazing. It has a low plunging neckline and a low back, however I was able to wear a regular bra, which I loved! It creates curves, even if you don't have many. I am 5'2" and I wore 3 inch heels and it was pretty great. It did touch the ground but I was able to dance all night without stepping on it too many times! I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×