Lusting Over You Gown

$55 – $90 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
405 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(230)
Small
(77)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2013
Did not end up wearing this dress; instead, wore the backup dress!
This dress was my first choice for a formal banquet I recently went to. I had ordered this dress in two sizes (6 and 8); I was unable to zip both! The size 6 was very fit throughout my waist but I could not breathe in the breast area. The size 8 was much more giving in the stomach area as well as the breast area but it ran big. I wish they had a size in middle :( Also, I tried moving around in the dress but it was pretty hard to walk around (I felt restricted). I'm so glad I had ordered a backup dress with my order!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 11, 2013
the dress is beautiful but unless they sent me R instead of L if you are tall forget it - ankles!
too short!!!!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 186lbs
December 14, 2013
Gorgeous! 42DD and it fit!!
I was so worried I would not fit in this due to my 42DD bust. It fit! if I were any bigger, I would have been able to wear it. Super snug in the bust, perfect fit everywhere else. So many compliments on this dress. I'm in the middle on the picture I posted
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 30, 2013
Gorgeous formal gown - curve hugging.
Beautiful dress, ended up wearing the second dress that I rented because it better suited the event. The event was black-tie optional and this was just too formal for the event. The dress is very dark, you can barely see the gold fabric underneath the lace but it is beautfiul. If I had a true black tie event I would rent it again. The 0-R fit like a glove and was perfect with low heel shoes, like 2" (I am 5'3.5" and 110 pounds). The 0-L fit as well but worked with higher heels, 4".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 7, 2014
Fit perfectly - no shapeware required!
I ordered this dress in both a 12 & 14. I'm a size 10 or 12 normally, and know that in designerwear, I have to do larger. The 14 fit perfectly. I didn't wear a bra, because the back V is pretty low and didn't need Spanx or tights or anything else. The ruching covers any & all flaws and the length was perfect on me - 5'5" with 2+ inch heels. I could have gone with a 3" heel. SUPER comfortable and very glamorous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2014
This dress is an absolute showstopper!
I absolutely love this dress!! I rented a 16L because I am 5'10", however they sent me a 16R. I didn't realize this in time to contact them and get the correct size sent out, so I ended up running out and buying a pair of flats to wear for the night. Thankfully with flats, the dress was a great length from the floor, although I would've preferred to have the long length and wear my original choice in heels. Finding a dress to fit a larger bust can often be tricky, but this one was incredible! Hugged every curve in all the right ways! And was super comfortable to be in for over 6 hours! The neckline is great for a statement necklace. Overall, this was another great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 18, 2014
Wore this for a Tux's and Tennies event...got many many compliments!
Fit perfectly and was super comfortable for a night of fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 20, 2014
Simply glamorous!
This was my first rental from RTR and it could not have gone more perfect! I ordered this stunner in a 0R and a 2R and the 0R just hugged every curve perfectly. I was concerned with the length but I got lucky and the dress just hit the floor with my 3 3/4" heals. The nice thing about this dress too is I did not have to wear a bra...always a plus! This dress is so glamorous...be prepared to receive many compliments in this gown!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2014
Gorgeous material, Bulky fit
The lace was beautiful, but the cut of the dress made the no-stretch lace unflattering in fit. I looked like I had no waist from angle. For body proportions that match the dress it would be lovely, but on me it created a blocky appearance. I was much happier with my first choice dress and wore that instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2014
Beautifully made, but way too much fabric for me/my size
The V neckline is pretty & the deeper V in back is wonderful, but I didn't realize how much netted rauching there is that runs horizontally across the dress. I feel the fabric made it look matronly & didn't wear. I'm 5'2 & prefer thinner fabrics/more slinky styles for my particular figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 11, 2014
This was a gorgeous dress that hugs your curves
I did not actually end up wearing this dress. I got it as a back up and did not end up needing to wear it, but I tried it on anyway. It is a great dress for showing off your curves. I have wider hips so it was snug on me. I am between a 6 and an 8 and I think the 8 would have been perfect for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
February 17, 2014
The detail in this dress is amazing, I felt great in this dress.
I never considered this dress, but when the dress I originally ordered was not going to work RTR sfaff sent me this dress at the last minute and it worked perfect! The detail in this dress is amazing. I was worried about wearing such a fitted dress as a curvy girl but the fabric is substantial hids all the things you want hidden! It was a little big in the bust but as a pear shaped girl thats a common issue for me. My only complaint is like other reviewers stated this dress is short! I'm 5'5 based on other reviews I ordered a long and I still needed to wear flats, with my heels on it looked silly. Tall girls may want to consider another gown.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 69
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Excellent service from RTR
I wore this dress to a military ball. The delivery was delayed and when I got the 10L which was my usual size and the 8L which was the backup, they felt the same - too tight. I emailed RTR at 615 CST when I had gotten and tried on the dress. Jack was able to overnight me a 12 L which I wore. It was lovely. I had noticed that most of the reviews were by women who were much bustier than I. I needed the 12 for my hips and the bust was quite large. (My alternative dress fit fine in an 8.) All in all, I hope never to buy another 'occasion' dress, thanks to RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2014
The fit was very nice for curves!
It fit very true to size and hugged curves nicely. It was difficult to see the lace details in pictures; it looked solid black. It was hard to wear a bra because the back is low, but inserts worked well. Overall, it was a very pretty gown!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Gorgeous! Beautiful fit and quality. Felt like royalty!
3rd time's the charm I guess. This was one of the three dresses I ordered for my event and the only one that worked. It was beautiful...the fit was on point, both through the body and in the length, and the quality was excellent. It fit me like a glove but was easy to float around in all night. I wore this dress simply with black pumps and statement earrings...red lipstick made the look POP. I was relieved (to say the least) that I looked and felt good in this dress, as my two other options were not even really options at all. I would suggest this dress for any lady with a booty and smaller bust - loved how it hugged me. Only criticisms - the toole on the bottom was torn up a bit and it is pretty difficult to get on and off on your own. Have a helper there!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2014
WAY TOO SHORT!
This dress looked ridiculous! it was way too short - I'm 5'10 and it came to my ankles. I seriously wonder if they shipped me the regular and not the long. My friend who is 5'6 tried it on and it went to the floor with her but if she wore heels it would even be short! Crazy!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 28, 2014
Very flattering
I originally chose a different dress but the day before the delivery RTR informed me the dress had been damaged and wouldn't be ready. This would normally be every girls nightmare come true but RTR worked so quickly that I did not have time to panic. A consultant spoke with me and found this dress instead. They sent it in two sizes with no additional charges. I have to say, this dress ended up being more beautiful than the original I chose. It was incredibly figure flattering. I'm in between a size 8-10 so finding a good fit can be really difficult. The size 10 on this dress was perfect for me. Hugged my curves without showcasing my trouble spots. The dress looked brand new when I opened the bag and it traveled well (we had to drive several hours). I really felt beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
March 2, 2014
Pretty dress but not for me.
They dress is gorgeous, but it did not look right on me. I did not like the fit on my tummy which I felt this dress emphasized. This dress was sent to me because the dress I originally ordered, was damaged by the previous wearer (grrrrrrrr!). A beautiful dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2014
Very small
This was one of my backup dresses because my first dress arrived with only the backup, the original requested size didn't come. I commend RTR for their customer service even though the phone line were down and I had to chat with them to get new dresses but their was not much inventory left. This dress is very small. The 8 was like a 2, I couldn't even get it on. It is a beautiful dress but there is no give, so order at least two sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2014
BEAUTIFUL
Fit perfectly, didn't need a bra and it was comfortable too. I was sad to send this one back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 199lbs
March 8, 2014
Customer service looks out for you!!
Chesty women beware. No give at all and not meant for broad/larger chested women. Beautiful dress and delivered as promised. Bottom half looks amazing! Hugs in all the right places, but no forgiving stretch so not recommended if you have a few extra hanging on. Overalls beautiful dress, but couldn't wear it due to chest being way too small! Thank god for stylist...more on the way!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
March 9, 2014
Lovely dress! Very comfortable all evening. Wish I owned this dress!
Bra friendly front but the back neckline dips quite low for a regular bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
March 18, 2014
Great, comfortable, easy to wear dress!
Received a ton of compliments all night on this dress! It was super comfortable, stylish, and classic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 22, 2014
Great night, felt amazing in this dress.
I am usually between a size 0 and 2, and was for this dress as well. I ended up going with the 0 because the length was better.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2014
Perfect shape with just the right amount of detail.
Fits like a glove and is so flattering! The lace and little details in the dress made is unique but it was a classic shape that for an hourglass figure really accentuated my curves in all the right places. The V-neck wasn't too deep and I never was tugging or pulling to keep things in place. It was a sexy, fun and sophisticated dress I'd easily consider renting it again for another occasion down the road. The only thing is the "R" size on me being 5'3"-5"4" with about a 5 inch heel was about an inch off the floor so you saw some of my shoe. I didn't mind that since it meant no tripping but if you want your feet covered maybe consider the L if you have a high enough heel to go along with it. Other than that, it was perfect!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 22, 2014
It's ok.
I was extremely excited about this dress until I tried it on. This was a back up dress the RTR sent me to replace a different dress that I had original ordered, but was too small. The customer service was fantastic until I got the dress and realized that she had sent me the Regular instead of the Long that was requested. I'm just under 5'7" and this dress barely skims the floor when I'm barefoot so heels definitely can't be worn. I'm disappointed in RTR right now.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
March 30, 2014
Elegant evening gown
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and it was a hit! It was super elegant and looked even better in person than it does in photographs. The ruched midsection made it incredibly easy to wear and the fabric was soft and comfortable. I ordered both the 14L and the 16L and ended up wearing the 16L. The 14L was too tight in the bust, but would have fit otherwise. The 16L was too large in the bust, but was more comfortable. Both dresses were too short to accommodate heels, even with the "long" length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2014
The Dress is exquisite!
However - I am 5' 9" and order the dress in "long." The dress was still several inches off the floor. I would not recommend this dress for anyone taller than 5' 6" and going to wear flats...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
Did not wear.
Dress was beautiful and fit really well - it was a shade tight in the ribcage / bust but definitely wearable. However, it was too short with 3" heels, so I went with an alternative option.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
Classic dress
Was told I looked like a Kennedy! It's a classic dress. I was concerned about the fit on top since I wear a 30F, but the dress looked great. I wore a normal bra and didn't need to use tape or anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 19, 2014
Everything came on time.
Great fit. Just buy a low back bra bc the back is low. Perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Snug dress, but has some stretch to it. Seemed short
This was my 2nd choice for the army ball. I have a very large chest(34G) so the V neck line was a little too risqué for the occasion. It was also a bit heavy and form fitting; definitely flattering to curves. Though I did find it unusually short for a size 6. I did not end up wearing it but it was still beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
A dress that gave my boyish figure some curves!
I received so many compliments on this dress! I love it because, even though it is a floor length dress, it is simple + can be dressed up for a black tie wedding or dressed down for a more casual cocktail event. In terms of the fit, I was definitely pleased! It was a bit long (I am only 5'1) but it gave my petite / boyish figure the illusion of curves. My only complaint is the quality of the dress (mainly the zipper). I ended up wearing the size 8 because the 6 came with a faulty zipper ! It was too bad because the 6 fit me like a glove but, the 8 still worked out in the end.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
This dress was a total head turner!! If you're looking for a comfortable dress, this is it!
This dress is stunning! Just like in other posts, and I wish I would have read them thoroughly, I needed the long. I was able to wear flats and was comfortable all night long. The other plus is that I didn't need to wear a bra!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 29, 2014
I loved how classy but fun this dress was. I wore it for a formal at my school.
I have to start by saying I LOVED this dress. As far as the fit goes, the dress was a little bigger on top but snug around the hips. I'm short and pear shaped, so it rode up on me a little and I had I keep pulling it back down. It wasn't really that big of a deal though. I loved how beautiful it was and I could still dance in it comfortably all night. The size 2 was a little too big and it was also too long on me. The size 0 was a much better fit. I enjoyed renting this dress! I have told probably 20 people about RTR in the past 2 weeks!! It's so great, the process is so easy. PLUS, the service is amazing. Everyone is so helpful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2014
Great dress for a black tie wedding
I felt amazing in this dress! I got a ton of compliments and loved that I could dance all night without anything popping out or shifting funny. I wear a 36DD and I didn't have to wear a bra with this dress, sweet! I did notice, however that the style hugged my midsection a bit and I could tell in pictures (might be a little critical though). In general it's fabulous.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Military ball
I wore this for the Navy birthday ball. It fit perfectly in my hips and stomach, which are usually my problem areas. The only downside is that a regular bra would have shown either in the front or the back (depending on how I adjusted it). So I ended up wearing a strapless bra and taping it to the dress.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 3, 2014
Beautiful dress.
The dress is pretty tight. If you have big hips or a big chest prepare for it to be snug in those areas. Also I ordered a long and it still seemed a bit short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 5, 2014
I felt so glamorous in this dress! It looked stunning on!
The dress fit great! It hugged every curve at just the right place. The material of the dress is thick and it is definitely well made. The only cons I had were the size 4 that I received was extremely stretched out on the top( bust). So much that I would have had to tape it to my chest in several places just to be able to wear it. I fortunately fit into the size 2! The second con: It was a bit short w/my 2 inch heels. I'm 5'8" and with 2 inch heels, a good portion of my shoes were showing( in my picture I am barefoot). I really like for long dresses to touch the floor. But overall, I was extremely pleased with the dress and would definitely recommend renting it for your formal affair. I will definitely be renting again from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
I didn't wear this.
I am not a very tall person and this dress was unwearable because it is so short - without heels it was hitting the floor. Also, on the model the neck looks very scalloped, which is not the case in person. It is a beautiful dress and maybe if I had gotten the long I'd feel differently, but I was not that impressed.
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×