Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
363 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size215
Small69
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 28, 2015
Needed a formal, flattering and unforgettable gown for a debutante ball with my future in-laws!
I rented both the 2R and 4R, and the 2R fit like a glove! I was a little worried that the mermaid skirt would make me take short steps when I walked, but there is a lot of "give" in the lower half of this dress. I am not a tall person (5'3" ish), but the length was perfect with my 1 1/2" heels. Even though you can't wear a standard bra with this dress, there is definitely enough support. As far as accessories, I rented the earrings in the picture, and that was a beautiful accent to this gown. This dress is perfect for anyone looking for smooth curves, forgiving material and lots and lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2015
Loved it!
Very fitting, beautiful gown
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 21, 2015
Overall look of everything I ordered. Being able to dress up and feel great was the best thing.
This was my back up dress and I absolutely loved it. I wish I had gotten a size smaller because I was not able to wear a bra and the straps were very loose. It fit great overall though I received so many compliments. Flattered my frame and made me feel beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 21, 2015
The customer service is impeccable!!! They are so on top of things and very helpful!!!!
Loved this dress got lots of compliments on it! I'm a true 6 I felt like this was a little snug! I will use RTR for every occasion!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
December 16, 2015
Fits small. Definitely go a size up and order in the longer length!
This was a gorgeous dress that I rented as an extra style, and didn't end up wearing due to sizing problems (the other dress I rented looked and fit better). The overall fit seemed small to me, especially compared to the other similar styled dress in the same size (Nicole Miller Cordelia Gown). I could have made this work if I didn't have an other option, but my main problem with the dress was the length. I am only 5' 3" and very rarely have problems with dresses being too short....not the case with this one. There is no way I could have worn any type of shoe other than flats with this dress due to the strangely short length. I would definitely recommend this dress to others but would encourage them, especially if they are curvy or have an hourglass type figure and intend on wearing heels, to go up a size from your normal size and to order the longer length! Otherwise, this is a gorgeous dress that I would rent again in a different size!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
Great dress for a formal Christmas party
The dress fit well and I got lots of compliments! The zipper has a spot that's hard to get past, even though the dress fit well (not too tight). I needed help from my sister. Other than that, the dress was comfortable and fit like expected. I wore a normal bra. The lace was a bit scratchy under the arms, but it wasn't a big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 14, 2015
Great looking but hard to get into dress
I have rented this dress twice in two different sizes. Each time I have rented the dress I have never worn it to the event. This is a beautiful dress but each time I have rented it no matter the size the zipper to get in and out of the dress has been hard to operate. This was the reason for not wearing it to the event and going with my back up dress each time. No bra needed for this dress. I saw 2 women at my event wearing this dress. One of the ladies was wearing a strapless bra and you can see the strap in the back. It really took away from the look of her dress. If you rent this dress, get a stick on bra (nubra) or go without a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous fit for a formal gala. Many many compliments
Snug and hugged your curves
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
December 5, 2015
So easy to use and loved the fact you can order a size up or down at additional expense!
Holiday ball party, Roaring 20's theme,. Dress was amazing and received lots of compliments. Downside-a little big up top but otherwise perfect! Would definitely use this service again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a formal wedding!
The dress fit great! I'm 5'3" but typically wear 3.5-4 inch heels so the length was perfect. I received tons of compliments on the dress. It looked great and was comfortable to wear the entire evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2015
Engagement Photos
Ordered sizes 2 & 4, however, after trying on the 2, I didn't bother with the 4. The 2 fit perfectly (showing off curves). Snugness in the rib cage area made difficult to zip, but not too challenging. Great fit and quality. The bottom of the gown (tulle) needed steaming and fluffing prior to wearing due to the way it was packaged for shipping. Otherwise this is a great choice for a special occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 24, 2015
Very nice dress, but watch the zipper
Pros: Beautiful shape without being to revealing. I normally wear a 4P and can sometimes get away with a 2P so felt OK ordering the 2R as 4R was not available. I loved the look and shape although the 2R was definitely on the tight side for me. The length was good in heels that were both 3 in & 5 in. Cons: This was on the tighter side, but fit fine once we (yes, the zipper takes 2 people) got the zipper up. It is a bear & you will get pinched. See other reviews on how to get the zipper up. My hubby wasn't a fan of the tulle and I had another great dress so wore that one. This is definitely a contender and was happy I ordered it. Order the size you normally wear & you should be OK (maybe even less trouble with the zipper than I had)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
November 23, 2015
Fit like a glove!
This dress was perfect for my height- no need to hem. I typically wear a size 0 or 00 and couldn't have been more happier with the fit. I order a 0R and a 2R but the 0 fit perfectly. It is simple but elegant because the bottom has a flare that adds a nice touch. I rented this for a summer wedding- the only downside is that the material is pretty thick so a bit hot, but that's the only downside.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 17, 2015
The dress fit perfect. I received a lot of compliments. Id would def recommend this dress.
The dress fit perfect. This was my first time using rent the run way and I was very pleased with the results.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2015
Beautiful dress. For great, very flattering!
Love this dress! Very flattering and it fit nicely. I wore the 6 instead of the 4 because it had more room to breathe. The bust is large and probably won't work too well for smaller sizes. I got a lot of compliments and felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 16, 2015
I received compliment after compliment on this dress at a gala! It's definitely princess quality.
This dress fit like a glove. I didn't wear a bra because it didn't need one. I would have been more comfortable if the 2L was available but I still loved it! I'm the new spokesperson for RTR! LOVE IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 9, 2015
It was a black tie wedding for a good friend so I wanted to look my best.
I ordered a 6 and 4. I am usually a 6 but I was hoping I'd be able to pull off a 4- but it was way too snug. I liked the fit of the 6 and didn't have too much trouble with the zipper (as stated in other comments). It's on the shorter side; I'm 5'4 and barefoot it was just grazing the floor. I wore 3 inch suede Jessica Simpson heels that were definitely showing but I didn't mind because they went well. I wore a black bra but it did kind of show in the back with the V line. I wore it for a November evening wedding so I wore a black shawl to keep me warm in the temple but I was more than comfortable inside without it. Just a word of advice- this dress shows all your curves, so own them! :) I got so many compliments, it was perfect for my event, and I felt fabulous. Well done.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2015
An elegant and comfortable dress
This dress was my back up so I did not end up wearing it to my event but I will be renting it for another event as it was absolutely gorgeous! The fit was a very comfortable and true to size
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
November 9, 2015
The dress was elegant and easy to wear. So many compliments!
The fit was tight at the rib cage, so I had to wear the larger back up size. I also followed the advice of ordering the long and even so, it was not very long at all. I ran out to buy kitten heels after trying the dress on, which worked perfectly.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 9, 2015
Great shape & fit- tons of compliments!
This was my first RTR experience. I foolishly waited until the week of my event to select and reserve a dress, and discovered a lot of the ones I had been looking at weren't available for the date of my event. Luckily, I received this one the night before the formal wedding and it fit like a glove!! I have 36G bust, so needless to say, finding dresses that fits is challenging! I tried it on with a strapless bra, but the dress is so low in the back that the clasp shows and the plunge is so deep that you could see it in the front as well. "The girls" were still able to fit just fine, and it was actually pretty comfortable! Fitted, but not too tight. I have a notoriously short torso, so it's not uncommon for me to have problems keeping straps up on my shoulders. That was my only complaint for this dress, and that was only during moments of "extreme dancing"! I got lots of compliments and truly felt pretty fabulous! Would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
October 22, 2015
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and received so many compliments on this dress.
The zipper gets stuck but once you get it on, this dress is beyond comfortable. Very flattering and fits your body without being restrictive.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2015
An Elegant Dress! This dress was a great choice for a black tie wedding.
This dress was perfect for a petite 5'2"frame. I wore it with 5 inch heels and it hit was the ideal floor length gown. The dress had a liner making it comfortable without a slip. I wore this with an adhesive bra with no back. I received many compliments and had no problem dancing most of the evening. I recommend this dress. The only negative is the dress I received seemed a little bit worn. If you looked closely, you could see a few snags on the lace within the dress from previous use. But I'm certain that no one else noticed this minor detail.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 21, 2015
It was worn for my sorority presentation.
The dress fit wonderfully and I received compliments all night!
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 19, 2015
Very elegant dress!
I ordered a 4L and 6L. Both fit, but the 4L was a little more snug in a good way. I would say definitely true to size. I'm a pretty standard 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 17, 2015
There was a shipping cliche with my order and I received the dress a day late. Just in time.
The dress was beautiful and in excellent condition. I got a lot of compliments. I'm small on the chest so had a slight issue with area over my one breast but wardrobe tape probably would have worked. It was form fitting and didn't have much give and wasn't stretchy. Overall I loved the dress and felt great wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
October 15, 2015
The dress was beautiful but it was too tight for me. I wore my backup dress
The dress was absolutely beautiful I usually wear a size 4 but it was too tight. The size 6 was not available. I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2015
This dress fit like a glove!
This dress was worn for a black tie wedding. I ordered an 8R and 10R. While both fit very well I went with the 10R because it was slightly longer. I was wearing like 4" heels which turned me from 5'2" to 5'6" so I need a slightly longer dress. The dress was comfortable to sit, dance in and stand in!!! I wish I owned this stunning dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 11, 2015
It's me, not you...
Overall, the dress was too short and too large in the top. To be more specific, I needed to cut a couple of inches off the straps for the but to fit better. Obviously, this isn't made to be off the shoulder ;) Also, it was plenty tight in the hips but needed nipped in at the waist. It just wasn't a good fit for my tall, hourglass, short torso figure. Beautifully made dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 11, 2015
Would not rent this dress again
1. I am a size 4 normally. 5'3" - 34DD - wide hips - 132lbs - I think I am about at a 26 inch waist. 2. Zipper on both the 4R and 6R were difficult to zip - like everyone else has said! I used this oily baby primer to loosen up the zipper, and it worked perfectly - Thank goodness!! 3. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress skimmed the ground perfectly. 4. I did not have to wear a bra!! :) The top fit my chest perfectly and I still had support. 5. The dress does not have any give, which was a negative. My waist is much smaller than my hips, so I would have liked it if the mid-section was a little more stretchy to really accentuate my waist more. The back also stuck out (because there's no give), so it didn't make my butt look as nice from the size. You couldn't really see the curve. 6. From behind and from the front - Gorgeous! Not so much from the side. 7. The dresses came a day early, and the return was easy. I honestly probably could have worn a 2R. It probably would have fit my waist better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2015
Everyone complimented my dress all night! The lace detail was gorgeous & the mermaid style was sexy
Fit was a little snug but you don't want it big or else it wouldn't hug your curves. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the zipper was kind of tricky and got stuck on the lining. I LOVE this gown!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 29, 2015
Loved the dress...fit really nicely.
Glad I wore the size long because it was perfect length with my heels. I have a bigger butt and chest and smaller waist and the 6 was perfect. Worked well for a formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 28, 2015
I felt like royalty in this dress!
This dress was made beautifully! Just putting it on made me feel fabulous. I really did not want to purchase a long dress as I don't go to that many formal events so Rent the Runway was just the ticket for me. I loved that I could get so much information about the fit and style prior to deciding which dress to order. I am very short (a little less then 5'2") so I was very concerned about the length. I was able to zero in on dresses that were good on petite or shorter ladies. They shipped the dress right as scheduled and the dress was clean and fit like a glove!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
September 28, 2015
Wore this to a fundraiser, and got so many compliments! It was unbelievably gorgeous!
The bust fit a little tightly. Thank goodness I ordered the long because with even a 3" heel, it hit right at the top of my toe. I would definitely rent this dress again for another formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this.
It generally fit but was way to short for some reason.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2015
Truly classic elegance!
This dress fit true to size and was beautiful! It was so classic and very form fitting. Compliments all night! The only down side was the outside tulle was a little itchy under your arm, but I wouldn't hesitate to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2015
Love this dress!!
I didn't want to send it back! The 4 fit perfectly and I got lots of compliments. I wish I could afford to buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2015
Customer service was AMAZING. They overnighted me 2 new dresses when my original didn't work out.
The dress was overnighted to me after the original dress I ordered was a HUGE disappointment. Very pretty and flattering dress. I ordered the regular length and it was perfect for wearing flats. The dress ran a little small. Went I sat down the seam between the bodice and the tulle at the bottom hit at an uncomfortable spot on my thighs. Also, it states that it can be worn with a standard bra but I had to pin it in the back to keep my bra from showing which was a little disappointing. Overall nice dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 23, 2015
Great for a formal wedding!
Love the fit. So simple! Needed to wear 3.5in heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 17, 2015
This dress received so many compliments! It is subtle yet sexy.
It was a little tight in the bust (I'm a 34 D) but other than that it was perfect. I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 13, 2015
I received more compliments in this dress than I every have!!
Loved this dress
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×