Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

269 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 170
Large 10
Photos 188
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Great fit! Runs Short

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments on this dress and felt really good in it. I definitely recommend it. I wore it for a friends formal wedding and was still able to dance with no problems. Dress fit really well. It provided a lot of support in the bust which is good because the back is a little low. Fabric is forgiving and is tight in all the right places. Like many other girls have said, it does run short so I was struggling to find the smallest heels I had - which is usually NEVER a problem for me. I would recommend ordering long for girls taller than 5'4".
RTR Customer
Age: 32
Jun 20, 2014

I couldn't have been happier with my RTR experience! The dress was perfect for my black tie wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I had about a 4" heel and I did feel like I was stepping on it at times but not to the point where it was a problem or ripped. I loved that I could wear a bra with it. Would love to wear it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Elegant

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Initially, I was on the fence about this dress as I usually wear short dresses to summer weddings. However, I thought it was nice and elegant move I tried it on. I would have liked it to be more fitted in the midsection to define my waist but tailoring is the sacrifice I made with renting vs buying. I received many compliments on the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

So many compliments on the gown--my favorite part was the gorgeous necklace!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Problems with the zipper on the 10, so I wore the 12. It was a little loose on the back and the shoulder straps were a bit long, but it was gorgeous and super flattering. I'm only 5'2" and could get away with wearing flats or heels, so if you are tall, definitely get the long.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

I loved the box it came in and the dress looked well taken care of!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for prom and before I zipped it up it looked a bit big! But as soon as it zipped, it fit perfectly! I loved how it accented the slight curves I have and I felt elegant! My hair was a bit of a mess because it rained before our pictures were taken at the gym! But the event was at a different location and the dress was wonderful! (~:
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

This dress is stunning but runs short

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gotten so many compliments on this ensemble. The zipper is a little hard to fasten once it touches your rib cage. No bra is needed. This dress does reveal curves, if you have none, you will see that as well. I wore a waist cincher under to suck me in. I'm 5'3 and the long can be a tad short with heels. RTR is just an awesome company with awesome employees. Great choice overall.
RTR Customer
Aug 24, 2014

I felt like a movie star in this dress.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a glamorous dress. Perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. I received compliments all night long. I had people keep asking where I got my dress. It was so easy to wear, I was so comfortable all night . It accentuated all the right areas. I've never felt so good in a dress!! Would definitely recommend this one!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the event. The zipper is very hard to get past the breast area. It wasn't tight, it hangs up at the top section where the fabric changes. Once it's on, it comfortable and beautiful! I am 5'1" and wore 6" heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Sep 12, 2014

Didn't end up wearing the dress but it was beautiful

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was awesome for complimenting curves - but it was definitely snug. I went with a more comfortable dress. I would consider renting again and going a size up. I ordered the long and it was very short. I'm only 5'6" and I would have had to wear flats.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Perfect for black tie affair!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my husband's black tie winter ball... I'm always very stressed about what to wear to this event. I felt great in this dress... It fit like a glove and was very very flattering. Needed to wear a decent sized heel as I'm only 5'3. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Old Hollywood Glamour!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. It has a low plunging neckline and a low back, however I was able to wear a regular bra, which I loved! It creates curves, even if you don't have many. I am 5'2" and I wore 3 inch heels and it was pretty great. It did touch the ground but I was able to dance all night without stepping on it too many times! I would absolutely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Gorgeous dress, but runs short!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely beautiful and makes you feel like a million bucks! Please be aware that this dress definitely runs a bit short. I'm 5'10'' and ordered the "Long" option--it was barely long enough. The 4L fit better than the 6 around the midsection, but the length was not quite right... So, I ended up wearing the 6L with an extremely low heel to keep this dress close to floor length. Aside from the length, this dress is an A+! The material, lace, and tool were perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful dress but not great for someone with a long torso.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a backup and it was beautiful! I didn't love the fit on my body (I have a bigger chest and a long torso). My friend ended up wearing it who has a smaller bust size and is more pear shaped. It looked amazing on her!
RTR Customer
Sep 16, 2014

Such an easy process!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and fit comfortably. I received a ton of compliments on it all night. Only downside was how hot and heavy it was!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

The dress is really beautiful!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress and received many compliments all night; my only issue is that the zipper sticks on the 2L size that I had and it got so bad that I had to use a bar of soap to loosen up the zipper on the track. It may only be a problem with the particular dress I had. Otherwise, the fit is true to size and while it is "fitted" it isn't uncomfortable and really tight. I was able to dance and move around with ease. I am 5'8 and ordered the long and was happy I did; I would say if you are over 5'5 and plan on wearing heels, go with the long. Very beautiful detailing on the tulle bottom. I also was able to wear the dress without a bra which was a plus!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Dress fit amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore about a 3 in heel and the length was perfect. I was worried about the bust but it fit well and was flattering. Wore a 100 ways bra because the back is too low for a regular bra
RTR Customer
Age: 37
Oct 14, 2014

Beautiful dress! Wonderful service - best part is to modify your order before shopping.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress and it fit true to size. I am 6 feet tall and only wished it was even longer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 19, 2014

Beautiful fit and very flattering!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little short so I found myself pulling it down often but it was still a great dress for a black tie wedding! I loved it!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

The dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was really beautiful and fit great . I am just under 5'5'' and after reading the reviews, i decided to order the Long. The 2L fit everywhere except for the chest. I am a 34C and it was very tight....the top portion of the 2L also felt small, like the armholes were too short. I ended up wearing the 4L ...it was just perfect. Not as snug as I would have liked at the waist, but pretty clost. The length was great with 3 inch heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Very Flattering for Curvy Girls!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for the blacktie wedding I was attending. Black dresses can be boring, but the detailing on this dress made it stand out. It also really sucks you in and accentuates a curvy figure. I was worried it would be too tight when first putting it on as it has no stretch but once on, it was comfortable and perfect. Lots of compliments and felt glamorous.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I waited till the last minute and rented it Thursday night and it arrived just in time Saturday morning! It fit perfect! I got compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Nov 1, 2014

Picture perfect. And that's really all that matters.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was able to move, sit, get in and out of car easily without feeling restricted. I wore a regular bra with no issues. My only complaint for larger breasts is the bust area is cut a bit small.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Dress fit was awesome. Many compliments.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No stretch but true to size. I wore bra cups just to give it shape but not necessary. The zipper was difficult to zip up without a second pair of hands. Still loved it overall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

The dress was perfect for the eyes wide shut masquerade theme party!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect. Actually could have gone with the 2L but, the chest size needed the 4. Gorgeous dress and super comfortable.
RTR Customer
Nov 11, 2014

The dress was absolutely beautiful and would be flattering on many different bodies. So elegant!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I definitely suggest the long. I wore 3" heels and it was just long enough.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2014

So many compliments! I was told I was the best dressed at the Country Club that night!! Loved it!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered this in a 14L cause it was my first rental and i thought it would be better to be too big than too small...then the day before i was supposed to get it I got an email saying that size had been damaged beyond repair. I was already emotionally invested in that dress so i opted for the 12L and a similar dress in the 14L. Because of the setback, my dresses arrived an hour before I had to leave for my event. First I thought my favorite dress was too tight so I went for the backup... nope! I'm a breastfeeding mother (D)and my boobs were not going to stay in that dress! I found some spanx and went back for the 12L. Boobs looked great, butt looked great, and my night was perfect after that! I will most likely rent this dress again for a different event!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2014

Classically beautiful and well-made dress! Perfect for the black tie wedding I attended.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress for a long day and night at a black tie optional wedding I attended! As others have noted it runs short. I'm 5'5 and I wore the long with 3 inch heels and it was grazing the floor. (It looks longer in this photo because my heels were sinking into the grass!) I'm usually a 4-6 with a 32DD bra size that usually informs what fits, and went with the 6L on the day. Again, as others have noted the zipper was a little tricky so I did the bar soap on the inside of the zipper trick and it loosened right up. I felt like the whole dress was incredibly well-made and the zipper added to the feeling of sturdiness I experienced. I have an hourglass shape and this dress hugged every curve in the best way and smoothed over any imperfections. I also LOVED the back and how it dips down just the right amount. I could have worn a regular bra with this but opted for the magical stick-on NuBra so that I just didn't have to think about straps or anything. Great great dress that felt comfortable the whole time, whether sitting or dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

The dress was beautiful and very comfy!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove and hugs your body in all the right places. My only complaint was the shoulder straps were slightly loose ( I have small shoulders and run into this problem a lot), I used double sided tape to secure them to my body and problem solved! I received tons of compliments all evening long. This was my favorite rental thus far.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect for a black tie optional wedding! Felt glamorous!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
I just had a baby 5 months ago so I'm very weary of form fitting dresses. The cut of this dress hugged in all the right places. I felt confident and sexy. I'm very happy I ordered the 4 and the 6 bc the 6 was a much more comfortable fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is well made, classy, and glamorous! It was comfortable all night. I'm petite, so it was worn with 4 inch heels. I'm a 30F in bra size but the dress fit well.
RTR Customer
Nov 28, 2014

Fancy but not perfect

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Wedding
If you are hippy it will run small. I'm normally a 10 but because of my hips I had to use the 12 which made the straps loose because I'm a 36B. If you are a C cup you'll be fine. Bra must be backless or low. The side stuck me a little. All in all though it was beautiful. And my husband liked the body shape it gave me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2014

Fun to dress up and see my boyfriend in a tux!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. It does run a little short but at least I wasn't tripping over it! Very beautiful dress and I loved wearing it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress felt great and I felt very pretty in it. The only small issue was the top was a tad loose and you can't wear a bra because the cut in the back is pretty low. I have a large bust and wasn't able to offer much oomph.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Understated, classic & elegant.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Fit perfectly, Easy process, I received many compliments. I knocked the tree socks off my husband when he saw me in it. Cons: Zipper on this dress is difficult to get up, and made me extremely nervous, I couldn't get it unzipped to put it on, and when I finally did, I couldn't get it to zip up on me. The zipper was the same on the second size I got, I believe its just a problem with the way the dress is made (at the thick seam) near the top. Solution: I used a square of unused paraffin wax that I gently rubbed across the problem area, and it worked like a charm and left no residue. The zipper went up without hesitation! I would highly recommend this dress, honestly pictures do not do it justice. Tip: If you're around 5'4'' and you plan on wearing higher than 2-3 inch heels, get the long option!
RTR Customer
Age: 25
Dec 14, 2014

Received compliments on the dress all night long!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classy enough for a work function, but fits well in all the right places. Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who has a larger bust-very flattering. The longer length was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

You'll have eyes on you.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like this dress ran a little small. The zipper was really finicky so I had to size up. I loved the way this made me feel. It was a very flattering dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

This dress was perfect for the black tie winter wedding we attended.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. It was comfortable, flattering and absolutely beautiful. You can wear a normal bra with it, or a strapless would work too. I wore 3" heels and the length was just right.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Fit all the right curves in all the right places

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress, very comfortable, very flattering. It did run a little small in the hip area, so I had to go up from my normal size. The only issue with the dress was that it was quite short. I'm 5'4 and wore the regular length. Usually dresses are long on me and i wear big heels. I wore 2 inch heels and the dress was still quite short. This also made the line look a little different than the picture. But other than that this was fantastic.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 27, 2014

Dress was elegant, hugged all the curves in the right places, and for me, comfort was an A+!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was tight throughout bust and waist, then loosened up through hips to the floor. Be careful with the length because fashion tape wouldn't fix this dress. I'm 5'3" and the regular length with 2-3" heels was perfect. Dress was easy to wear with a regular bra (I'm a 34DD) and lace didn't rub under the arms as can often happen. It's a classic look that doesn't go out of style but has enough interesting detail in the cut and fit that it doesn't just blend in with other black dresses! The zipper was very tough though -- from others renting it a few times too many... Make sure you have someone help you get in and out!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Endless compliments through out the night, especially from my husband!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVE this dress, it is so figure flattering! I wore it to an elegant wedding at the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara. I received so many compliments that night that I'm almost tempted to buy it and wear it again and again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×