Lusting Over You Gown

$45 – $75 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
417 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(233)
Small
(80)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 25, 2015
It fit like a glove!
I went with the 0 because the length was an issue for me with the 2. I'm short and petite so the 0 was perfect (I wore 5 inch heels). It was elegant and classy. I got so many compliments! It was comfortable and I could move around easily. Would love to go back to that night. The dress was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
March 8, 2015
It came right on time despite the wedding being over the New Year's Day holiday!
This dress was beautiful and elegant perfect for the black tie wedding we attended! I received endless compliments on this dress! However, The bust ran very small in the dress making it very difficult to zip and unzip the dress. The zipper was stuck and barely moved. I wasn't sure it was going to zip! The overall fit ran small as I had to wear the 10 but normally would wear an 8. The material had very little give to it and was hard to dance in. Overall, loved the dress but it had some downfalls. I don't think I will rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2015
Had to return
Dress was too bulky in the waist. Material was thick. Even though the dress wasn't perfect, the customer service was! I was able to return it and was very happy about how easy the process was!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2015
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly in all the right places!! I received so many compliments!
Zipper was really hard to get up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2015
Endless compliments! This dress is beautiful!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding, it was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be doing it again! I got so many compliments on the dress and felt like a million bucks. The dress was a little short... I was going to wear flat sandals but didn't feel dressed up without heels. I wore 3in heels and the dress was an inch or two off the floor, which was fine because I wasn't stepping on it or being stepped on. I only gave the dress a 4 out of 5 because there was a metal piece sticking out on the inside of the dress that was pinching me, I wore the 8R.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2015
Beautiful dress and great for petites!
I rented this for a black tie optional wedding and loved it. I was 4 months postpartum at the time and it was very flattering and comfortable. It definitely runs short - I'm 5'1" and with 3 inch heels it was almost too short. The 6 fit like a glove but I ended up wearing the 8 just to get a little more length, and the bottom of the dress was a little frayed on the 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 29, 2015
Stunning dress. Got lots of compliments
This was a last minute over night the day of the event cross my fingers it fits dress after my initial selections didn't work. My normal size is 8 or 10 but the 12l fit me like a glove. Zipper was tricky as well but once in it , it was absolutely perfect for the charity black tie event. I am 5'7" and the long was a must with heels. This was my first RYR experience and I give the entire process 5 stars
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
March 29, 2015
Okay
I loved the look of this dress on the model, but if you have a large bust you end up with a "TON" of cleavage - I was attending a black tie wedding for a work colleague so opted for something more conservative. Nice lining and overall fit.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 4, 2015
Made me feel classical and stunning! Beautiful dress and received lots of complements!!!
The zipper was hard to get up but other then that it was a perfect fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 29, 2015
The dress for like it was made for me.
The dress was gorgeous. I received compliments on it all night. I wore 6in heals and the length was perfect. The only con was both the 8L's and 6L's zippers were very hard to zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 3, 2015
If you are looking for elegant, flattering and comfortable, this is your dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. The fabric has stretch to it, so it it super easy to wear. I wore Spanx, just because the dress is very form fitting and I didn't feel like sucking in the whole night (make Spanx do the work!!). I am 5'10'' and wore 3 inch heals. The dress skimmed the tops of my heels. I would have preferred it to be longer but it still looked great. I wore Kate Spade chandelier earrings with it in the same blue as the dress but gold would look amazing with it too. You'll definitely get compliments in this one- and great for tall girls :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 3, 2015
How beautiful the dress made me feel
I had no problems with this dress, it was beautiful and got me so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2015
I felt like a million bucks! Which is a nice way to feel for a stay at home mom!
The fit was perfect. My only complaint comes from my height - I'm 5'-2" and the dress was just barely off the ground with 5" heels. I was a little nervous it would catch on the escalator...! But overall, it was fantastic. I looked great and the service went smoothly. Last minute shipping was steep but that was my own fault for not getting it together sooner. Free return was awesome and easy. Oh, and my bust is actually larger than listed because I'm currently breast feeding - took a little maneuvering in that area but still fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
May 28, 2015
Customer service was awesome!!
Fit pefectly
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2015
Not the best fit, but I didn't have a back up
My back up size wasn't available at the last minute & the dress I chose as a back up was not flattering on me in the least. This dress fit true to size, or maybe a bit small in the waist, I have to wear a very tight corset to make it fit me. However, I'm busty, 34E and the bust is loose. If you're taller it might fit better because that could just be that the straps are too long for me. I'm 5'1" and barefoot in the photo, this is an 8R, much too short. I will have to find some flats to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2015
Gorgeous dress was perfect for a wedding!!
I rented this dress for a formal wedding and it was gorgeous! Warning- this dress has a very annoying side zip though! This is always a struggle for me because my girls are large for how small my waist is. My husband had to assist in getting me in the dress and there may have been skin being zippered involved lol. Once on it's really very flattering. If your brad strap is lower in the back you could wear a standard bra with this. I opted to not wear one and just put cutlets in for a little push up. I opted for the 0L over the 2L because the 2L had a good handful of extra fabric on the stomach area. The 0L also had extra fabric but that was ok as I enjoyed being able to breathe all night and the fabric texture hid all that. I am 5'4 and was wearing 5 inch heels. The bottom of the dress didn't cover my toes but I wasn't tripping on it or getting caught on it all night which was nice an there were lots of stairs at the venue. I rented the Dark Wing Necklace to go with this and it was gorgeous!
RTR CustomerNovember 11, 2015
do you mind me asking your weight? I am not sure if I need 0 or 2. My weight is 114 and I am 5'4''
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 17, 2015
I really enjoyed the experience of renting with Rent The Runway. It's was so easy.
I noticed that it runs small, I'm a 14 but I had worn my alternate size which is a 16. It is also very shot. I am 5'5" which is considered average but the dress was a perfect length without heels so I had to wear flats or else it wouldn't touch the ground. Other than that I really enjoyed wearing this dress, it's hugged my curves nicely and I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
August 19, 2015
Beautiful dress that got its of compliments
Side zip does require assistance. The dress is beautiful, but it does hold the heat in so a cooler or indoor event works better. It is a attention getter. I am a 38DDD, and it fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2015
Compliments Galore ! Even from the bride
True to size, as everyone mentioned the zipper was a little troublesome getting up. Im 5"4 and im thankful for the reviews that advised to get the Long option. The free size was a 10R and it was way too short and large for me so the 8 worked out great ! The top was a bit big for me and im a 34c . The dress wasnt in the best condition as the boning on the inside kept pricking me . Also the lace was slightyk torn in some areas. Overall i loved the fit , complimebts galore. I definitely stood out and everyone kept asking if i used RENT THE RUNWAY again haha
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2015
Truly classic elegance!
This dress fit true to size and was beautiful! It was so classic and very form fitting. Compliments all night! The only down side was the outside tulle was a little itchy under your arm, but I wouldn't hesitate to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 11, 2015
Would not rent this dress again
1. I am a size 4 normally. 5'3" - 34DD - wide hips - 132lbs - I think I am about at a 26 inch waist. 2. Zipper on both the 4R and 6R were difficult to zip - like everyone else has said! I used this oily baby primer to loosen up the zipper, and it worked perfectly - Thank goodness!! 3. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress skimmed the ground perfectly. 4. I did not have to wear a bra!! :) The top fit my chest perfectly and I still had support. 5. The dress does not have any give, which was a negative. My waist is much smaller than my hips, so I would have liked it if the mid-section was a little more stretchy to really accentuate my waist more. The back also stuck out (because there's no give), so it didn't make my butt look as nice from the size. You couldn't really see the curve. 6. From behind and from the front - Gorgeous! Not so much from the side. 7. The dresses came a day early, and the return was easy. I honestly probably could have worn a 2R. It probably would have fit my waist better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 11, 2015
It's me, not you...
Overall, the dress was too short and too large in the top. To be more specific, I needed to cut a couple of inches off the straps for the but to fit better. Obviously, this isn't made to be off the shoulder ;) Also, it was plenty tight in the hips but needed nipped in at the waist. It just wasn't a good fit for my tall, hourglass, short torso figure. Beautifully made dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
October 13, 2015
This dress fit like a glove!
This dress was worn for a black tie wedding. I ordered an 8R and 10R. While both fit very well I went with the 10R because it was slightly longer. I was wearing like 4" heels which turned me from 5'2" to 5'6" so I need a slightly longer dress. The dress was comfortable to sit, dance in and stand in!!! I wish I owned this stunning dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 17, 2015
There was a shipping cliche with my order and I received the dress a day late. Just in time.
The dress was beautiful and in excellent condition. I got a lot of compliments. I'm small on the chest so had a slight issue with area over my one breast but wardrobe tape probably would have worked. It was form fitting and didn't have much give and wasn't stretchy. Overall I loved the dress and felt great wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 19, 2015
Very elegant dress!
I ordered a 4L and 6L. Both fit, but the 4L was a little more snug in a good way. I would say definitely true to size. I'm a pretty standard 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2015
Great shape & fit- tons of compliments!
This was my first RTR experience. I foolishly waited until the week of my event to select and reserve a dress, and discovered a lot of the ones I had been looking at weren't available for the date of my event. Luckily, I received this one the night before the formal wedding and it fit like a glove!! I have 36G bust, so needless to say, finding dresses that fits is challenging! I tried it on with a strapless bra, but the dress is so low in the back that the clasp shows and the plunge is so deep that you could see it in the front as well. "The girls" were still able to fit just fine, and it was actually pretty comfortable! Fitted, but not too tight. I have a notoriously short torso, so it's not uncommon for me to have problems keeping straps up on my shoulders. That was my only complaint for this dress, and that was only during moments of "extreme dancing"! I got lots of compliments and truly felt pretty fabulous! Would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 9, 2015
An elegant and comfortable dress
This dress was my back up so I did not end up wearing it to my event but I will be renting it for another event as it was absolutely gorgeous! The fit was a very comfortable and true to size
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2015
Beautiful dress. For great, very flattering!
Love this dress! Very flattering and it fit nicely. I wore the 6 instead of the 4 because it had more room to breathe. The bust is large and probably won't work too well for smaller sizes. I got a lot of compliments and felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 154lbs
December 5, 2015
So easy to use and loved the fact you can order a size up or down at additional expense!
Holiday ball party, Roaring 20's theme,. Dress was amazing and received lots of compliments. Downside-a little big up top but otherwise perfect! Would definitely use this service again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 21, 2015
The customer service is impeccable!!! They are so on top of things and very helpful!!!!
Loved this dress got lots of compliments on it! I'm a true 6 I felt like this was a little snug! I will use RTR for every occasion!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2015
Loved it!
Very fitting, beautiful gown
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 1, 2016
I appreciated the stylist surprise - the earrings were the perfect accessory
Wore this dress to a NYE gala. The dress runs short so thankfully the 12L fit. I am 5'7, 165lbs, size 10 jeans and 36DD bra size. The size 14R fit loosely but was too short and I thought the size 12 was more flattering to my figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 6, 2016
I loved my dress, and the process couldn't have been easier! I will rent a dress again!
The zipper was slightly stubborn and the dress has no stretch in it but is built with a great bodice and structure within it , I wore the 2L with 4inch heels and it was the perfect length. The bust was slightly roomy, so I used double stick tape as insurance for no peekaboos. I felt completely comfortable and loved it! The pictures do not do it justice for how beautiful this dress is! I really wanted to spend more time enjoying my dress and didn't want to take it off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2016
Air Force ball worthy
Ran small in the ribs so I had to size up. Couldn't zip on my own. I felt glamorous in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2016
Great customer service, poor fit.
Im thankful I had a backup dress. The zipper was extremely hard to zip up, and although I typically wear between a 6 & 8, the dress fit snugly once I was finally able to zip it closed. I'm also 5'7" and found the dress to be very short even though I had rented a long. It didn't even touch the ground when I was barefoot. It was beautiful, but I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2016
So convienent
Was a little snug but knew if I got the 16 it would have been too big! The length probably could have been longer but was perfect for winter wedding in the snow! I loved this dress and so did everyone else!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 9, 2016
Loved this dress!
The cut was so flattering. I felt gorgeous in it and got a ton of compliments and will definitely rent again! It was a little long but worked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
November 28, 2014
Fancy but not perfect
If you are hippy it will run small. I'm normally a 10 but because of my hips I had to use the 12 which made the straps loose because I'm a 36B. If you are a C cup you'll be fine. Bra must be backless or low. The side stuck me a little. All in all though it was beautiful. And my husband liked the body shape it gave me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 11, 2016
Reliable reviews and trackable shipping.
This was for a winter wedding. I got the 4R and 2R based on other reviews. The 4R was a little big and once we got past that tricky zipper place the 2R fit like a glove. The material has some layers and holds everything in. I didn't wear a bra and it didn't feel scandalous. Peeptoe wedge heels were 2.5 or 3 inches and the dress length was great, didn't hit floor but it worked fine. I got a ton of compliments. This is my first RTR and I'm so happy with how it worked out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 26, 2015
Trendy & classy dress for black tie affair
Worn for Mardi Gras ball, received many compliments! I will say it does run short. I wore this with 3 inch heels and dress was a tad short with those shoes.
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×