ML Monique Lhuillier

Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance. Pair with classic accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Glass Slipper Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

246 reviews

Fit
Small 53
True to Size 156
Large 9
Photos 172
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

WOW

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Let me just say, I have NEVER gotten more compliments in my life than while wearing this dress! It fit perfectly, was so comfortable, and a great dress to dance in! Was also awesome that I could wear a normal bra with it. Fit true to size, only thing was that it was a little short as a 5'5 girl with 4 inch heels. I am sad to return it!
noele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Fit like a glove. compliments galore!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was comfortable and sexy. I got compliments on it all night. I am glad I got the long, it was the perfect length to go with my heels (3-4 inches). Due to the sneaux-pocolypse down South, my dress was set to be delivered the Monday AFTER my event. When UPS wouldn't work with me, I called RTR and I wish I remembered who took my call, because she is an ANGEL! I called the Friday before my event and she was able to get another dress over-nighted to me by 11am Saturday. Less than an hour later, I received confirmation that my new dress had shipped! She definitely saved the day! Rent the Runway not only has the best selection of dresses, but even better, the customer service is top-notch!
Gini
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2014

It was a wonderful family occasion.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. But, wear nude underwear, since my black undies showed vaguely through the dress in photos! I had so many complements on this dress. It was perfect!
Jessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2014

So many compliments! I was told I was the best dressed at the Country Club that night!! Loved it!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered this in a 14L cause it was my first rental and i thought it would be better to be too big than too small...then the day before i was supposed to get it I got an email saying that size had been damaged beyond repair. I was already emotionally invested in that dress so i opted for the 12L and a similar dress in the 14L. Because of the setback, my dresses arrived an hour before I had to leave for my event. First I thought my favorite dress was too tight so I went for the backup... nope! I'm a breastfeeding mother (D)and my boobs were not going to stay in that dress! I found some spanx and went back for the 12L. Boobs looked great, butt looked great, and my night was perfect after that! I will most likely rent this dress again for a different event!
Lucinda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2014

Classically beautiful and well-made dress! Perfect for the black tie wedding I attended.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress for a long day and night at a black tie optional wedding I attended! As others have noted it runs short. I'm 5'5 and I wore the long with 3 inch heels and it was grazing the floor. (It looks longer in this photo because my heels were sinking into the grass!) I'm usually a 4-6 with a 32DD bra size that usually informs what fits, and went with the 6L on the day. Again, as others have noted the zipper was a little tricky so I did the bar soap on the inside of the zipper trick and it loosened right up. I felt like the whole dress was incredibly well-made and the zipper added to the feeling of sturdiness I experienced. I have an hourglass shape and this dress hugged every curve in the best way and smoothed over any imperfections. I also LOVED the back and how it dips down just the right amount. I could have worn a regular bra with this but opted for the magical stick-on NuBra so that I just didn't have to think about straps or anything. Great great dress that felt comfortable the whole time, whether sitting or dancing.
Antonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

The dress was beautiful and very comfy!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove and hugs your body in all the right places. My only complaint was the shoulder straps were slightly loose ( I have small shoulders and run into this problem a lot), I used double sided tape to secure them to my body and problem solved! I received tons of compliments all evening long. This was my favorite rental thus far.
Taya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect for a black tie optional wedding! Felt glamorous!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
I just had a baby 5 months ago so I'm very weary of form fitting dresses. The cut of this dress hugged in all the right places. I felt confident and sexy. I'm very happy I ordered the 4 and the 6 bc the 6 was a much more comfortable fit.
Cristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is well made, classy, and glamorous! It was comfortable all night. I'm petite, so it was worn with 4 inch heels. I'm a 30F in bra size but the dress fit well.
RTR Customer
Nov 28, 2014

Fancy but not perfect

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Wedding
If you are hippy it will run small. I'm normally a 10 but because of my hips I had to use the 12 which made the straps loose because I'm a 36B. If you are a C cup you'll be fine. Bra must be backless or low. The side stuck me a little. All in all though it was beautiful. And my husband liked the body shape it gave me.
Chelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2014

Fun to dress up and see my boyfriend in a tux!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. It does run a little short but at least I wasn't tripping over it! Very beautiful dress and I loved wearing it.
Brandy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress felt great and I felt very pretty in it. The only small issue was the top was a tad loose and you can't wear a bra because the cut in the back is pretty low. I have a large bust and wasn't able to offer much oomph.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Understated, classic & elegant.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Fit perfectly, Easy process, I received many compliments. I knocked the tree socks off my husband when he saw me in it. Cons: Zipper on this dress is difficult to get up, and made me extremely nervous, I couldn't get it unzipped to put it on, and when I finally did, I couldn't get it to zip up on me. The zipper was the same on the second size I got, I believe its just a problem with the way the dress is made (at the thick seam) near the top. Solution: I used a square of unused paraffin wax that I gently rubbed across the problem area, and it worked like a charm and left no residue. The zipper went up without hesitation! I would highly recommend this dress, honestly pictures do not do it justice. Tip: If you're around 5'4'' and you plan on wearing higher than 2-3 inch heels, get the long option!
Rebecca
Age: 25
Dec 14, 2014

Received compliments on the dress all night long!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classy enough for a work function, but fits well in all the right places. Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who has a larger bust-very flattering. The longer length was perfect.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

You'll have eyes on you.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like this dress ran a little small. The zipper was really finicky so I had to size up. I loved the way this made me feel. It was a very flattering dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

This dress was perfect for the black tie winter wedding we attended.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. It was comfortable, flattering and absolutely beautiful. You can wear a normal bra with it, or a strapless would work too. I wore 3" heels and the length was just right.
Uhdare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Fit all the right curves in all the right places

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress, very comfortable, very flattering. It did run a little small in the hip area, so I had to go up from my normal size. The only issue with the dress was that it was quite short. I'm 5'4 and wore the regular length. Usually dresses are long on me and i wear big heels. I wore 2 inch heels and the dress was still quite short. This also made the line look a little different than the picture. But other than that this was fantastic.
Big Apple Mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 27, 2014

Dress was elegant, hugged all the curves in the right places, and for me, comfort was an A+!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was tight throughout bust and waist, then loosened up through hips to the floor. Be careful with the length because fashion tape wouldn't fix this dress. I'm 5'3" and the regular length with 2-3" heels was perfect. Dress was easy to wear with a regular bra (I'm a 34DD) and lace didn't rub under the arms as can often happen. It's a classic look that doesn't go out of style but has enough interesting detail in the cut and fit that it doesn't just blend in with other black dresses! The zipper was very tough though -- from others renting it a few times too many... Make sure you have someone help you get in and out!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Endless compliments through out the night, especially from my husband!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVE this dress, it is so figure flattering! I wore it to an elegant wedding at the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara. I received so many compliments that night that I'm almost tempted to buy it and wear it again and again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful dress for a New Years wedding

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress except as others have stated it runs really short. I am 5'7" and the long didn't even hit the floor barefoot. I wore small heels but a huge pet peeve of mine is when dresses are too short... So that was a bummer!
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

This dress is perfect!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugged all of the right parts. I am 5'1" and with my 4" heels the length was perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a gown to a ball or other formal event. Received many compliments throughout the night.
AshleyB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Wanted to love it --- but not a good choice for taller girls.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a charity concert in which I was performing. It was the perfect style for the Classic Hollywood/Evita vibe I was aiming for --- if only it FIT! I'm quite small-chested and extremely narrow through the ribs and shoulders from the side, so I can't be *too* upset that the shoulder straps gaped as badly as they did --- tucking them under themselves with a pair of safety pins fixed that issue, However, I was extremely disappointed by the length. The size 4L barely brushed the top of my feet before I even put heels on. The 6L was no better in that department, and wasn't as alluringly form-fitting as the 4, so I went with the smaller size. If it were just *three* inches longer, it would have been perfection. As it was, it really shortened my legs and looked very tacky floating off the ground. I'm so happy with photos from that evening that are shot from the waist up (I added the Ben Amun Victorian Statement necklace and it paired beautifully) --- shorter ladies will probably love it from head to toe.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

The dress was beautiful and elegant. Perfect for the event.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true-to-size. The only cons: 1.The top seemed to be slightly big/loose; and 2. As noted by other reviewers, you can't really wear too high a heel with it otherwise the dress becomes too short. But I didn't mind b/c I wanted to wear comfortable/shorter heels anyways. Otherwise it was perfect.
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Beautiful gown perfect for black tie affair!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a perfect fit! Length for my height was great, like it was hemmed for my size. No need for a bra top was tight and comfortable fit. Lots of compliments and felt great all night.
Ali Girl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Lovely

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a nice dress. I didn't end up wearing it because it wasn't as comfortable (the trumpet style skirt makes it difficult to walk) as my other choice. I wish the gold underneath would show through better. Also, the 6R felt a inch or two too short for my 5'7" frame which surprised me.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Great dress but a little short. Wore this for a winter photo shoot and it turned out great.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Other
It fit well except the length was short and I am only 5'3. I thought the dress looked good on my body type.
Alana
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

The dress came quickly. Super easy process! Will definitely use again!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! Tight enough up tight where no bra is needed.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Great dress...a little short

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and got several compliments throughout the night! The ruching/thick fabric helped hide imperfections in the tummy area. I am a 32DD and could wear it without a bra, which was really nice b/c the back goes so low! The only issue was that it was a little short. I'm only 5'6" and had to wear two inch heels and it baaarely hit the floor. I even wore the long, so if you're taller maybe go with a different dress!
Karyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Star-quality gown!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit a little tight over my hips so I went with one size up and was perfectly comfortable! It is very form-fitting, so be prepared to show those curves! Compliments did not stop all night long and I loved this dress! Length was perfect. I am 5'6 and wore 4 inch black heels.
RTR Customer
Feb 25, 2015

It fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went with the 0 because the length was an issue for me with the 2. I'm short and petite so the 0 was perfect (I wore 5 inch heels). It was elegant and classy. I got so many compliments! It was comfortable and I could move around easily. Would love to go back to that night. The dress was a hit!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

This was my first RTR dress that I rented for a cocktail attire gala event for work.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9'' so I definitely recommend getting the Long size for taller women. I could have fit in the 8 but the 10 was more comfortable as there was no give or stretch in this dress. I received many compliments on this dress this evening and it was fun to dress up at our gala awards dinner.
Ashley
Age: 27
Mar 8, 2015

It came right on time despite the wedding being over the New Year's Day holiday!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and elegant perfect for the black tie wedding we attended! I received endless compliments on this dress! However, The bust ran very small in the dress making it very difficult to zip and unzip the dress. The zipper was stuck and barely moved. I wasn't sure it was going to zip! The overall fit ran small as I had to wear the 10 but normally would wear an 8. The material had very little give to it and was hard to dance in. Overall, loved the dress but it had some downfalls. I don't think I will rent this dress again.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Loved this dress! It fit perfectly in all the right places!! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper was really hard to get up!
valeria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Overall this was a positive experience, and I would definitely do it again!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress. The fit was great and I felt very comfortable. The length was perfect, I wore 5 in. heels and I am 5'2". The material was of very good quality. I would have selected my back up as a size 4 because the size 2 was perfect, a little on the tight side, but I liked it that way. I didn't even try the size 0!
Tiffani
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Endless compliments! This dress is beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding, it was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be doing it again! I got so many compliments on the dress and felt like a million bucks. The dress was a little short... I was going to wear flat sandals but didn't feel dressed up without heels. I wore 3in heels and the dress was an inch or two off the floor, which was fine because I wasn't stepping on it or being stepped on. I only gave the dress a 4 out of 5 because there was a metal piece sticking out on the inside of the dress that was pinching me, I wore the 8R.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2015

Beautiful dress, made me feel like a million dollars!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a curvy woman and after having 2 children i was worried about getting a dress that may draw attention to my stomach area. This dress does the opposite. I felt slim and beautiful. Don't hesitate, definitely rent this!
Rcmyers
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2015

Stunning dress. Got lots of compliments

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a last minute over night the day of the event cross my fingers it fits dress after my initial selections didn't work. My normal size is 8 or 10 but the 12l fit me like a glove. Zipper was tricky as well but once in it , it was absolutely perfect for the charity black tie event. I am 5'7" and the long was a must with heels. This was my first RYR experience and I give the entire process 5 stars
christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Beautiful, slimming dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved, Loved, Loved this dress. Fits snuggly to make you look skinny mini. The bottom has the mermaid flare which I couldn't really see in the model photo. I was so happy with this dress and will be renting again.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

BEAUTIFUL... AMAZING...STUNNING GOWN!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
-The fit was true to size- I got the OR and the 2R. Both actually fit me. The 0 was a tighter fit and the length was perfect for my petite frame. The 2R was a more comfortable fit but a few inches longer. The only downfall of the whole dress is the zipper. Its very difficult to zip up and it wasn't due to size. To sum it up, I LOVED this dress and would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Apr 4, 2015

Made me feel classical and stunning! Beautiful dress and received lots of complements!!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was hard to get up but other then that it was a perfect fit
Allie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

i felt like i went to a ball in this dress <3

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. I wore it to my boyfriends military mid winter formal and it was perfect. Last minute my backup size 8L became unavailable so to make up for it Rent The Runway sent me two additional dresses free of charge. Loved both of those dresses but luckily the 6L fit. Snug at first but stretched out throughout the night. Absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments!! I really felt like a princess at a ball in this dress. Only negative about this dress is that it RUNS SHORT. I am 5 6 and ordered the long just in case and even with only 2 inch heels could see my feet so I ended up not wearing heels. Other than that it is amazing! Zipper is also difficult to work and zip up so don't freak out if it doesn't fit at first, you just may need some help. Also, there is no need for an additional bra underneath cause it fits snug up tight. I would advise if you have a larger chest to get a size bigger. But once again loved this dress and Rent The Runway is such an incredible website. They truly do absolutely anything to help.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×