Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
334 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size203
Small64
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2015
Everyone complimented my dress all night! The lace detail was gorgeous & the mermaid style was sexy
Fit was a little snug but you don't want it big or else it wouldn't hug your curves. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the zipper was kind of tricky and got stuck on the lining. I LOVE this gown!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 29, 2015
Loved the dress...fit really nicely.
Glad I wore the size long because it was perfect length with my heels. I have a bigger butt and chest and smaller waist and the 6 was perfect. Worked well for a formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 28, 2015
I felt like royalty in this dress!
This dress was made beautifully! Just putting it on made me feel fabulous. I really did not want to purchase a long dress as I don't go to that many formal events so Rent the Runway was just the ticket for me. I loved that I could get so much information about the fit and style prior to deciding which dress to order. I am very short (a little less then 5'2") so I was very concerned about the length. I was able to zero in on dresses that were good on petite or shorter ladies. They shipped the dress right as scheduled and the dress was clean and fit like a glove!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
September 28, 2015
Wore this to a fundraiser, and got so many compliments! It was unbelievably gorgeous!
The bust fit a little tightly. Thank goodness I ordered the long because with even a 3" heel, it hit right at the top of my toe. I would definitely rent this dress again for another formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this.
It generally fit but was way to short for some reason.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2015
Truly classic elegance!
This dress fit true to size and was beautiful! It was so classic and very form fitting. Compliments all night! The only down side was the outside tulle was a little itchy under your arm, but I wouldn't hesitate to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2015
Love this dress!!
I didn't want to send it back! The 4 fit perfectly and I got lots of compliments. I wish I could afford to buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2015
Customer service was AMAZING. They overnighted me 2 new dresses when my original didn't work out.
The dress was overnighted to me after the original dress I ordered was a HUGE disappointment. Very pretty and flattering dress. I ordered the regular length and it was perfect for wearing flats. The dress ran a little small. Went I sat down the seam between the bodice and the tulle at the bottom hit at an uncomfortable spot on my thighs. Also, it states that it can be worn with a standard bra but I had to pin it in the back to keep my bra from showing which was a little disappointing. Overall nice dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 23, 2015
Great for a formal wedding!
Love the fit. So simple! Needed to wear 3.5in heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 17, 2015
This dress received so many compliments! It is subtle yet sexy.
It was a little tight in the bust (I'm a 34 D) but other than that it was perfect. I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 13, 2015
I received more compliments in this dress than I every have!!
Loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 10, 2015
I received a lot of compliments and felt very glamorous.
The dress fit well and I did not have to wear a bra with it, which was great because the dress dips low in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2015
Compliments Galore ! Even from the bride
True to size, as everyone mentioned the zipper was a little troublesome getting up. Im 5"4 and im thankful for the reviews that advised to get the Long option. The free size was a 10R and it was way too short and large for me so the 8 worked out great ! The top was a bit big for me and im a 34c . The dress wasnt in the best condition as the boning on the inside kept pricking me . Also the lace was slightyk torn in some areas. Overall i loved the fit , complimebts galore. I definitely stood out and everyone kept asking if i used RENT THE RUNWAY again haha
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 2, 2015
The low v-back is very classy but flirty.
It was big through the chest (but I am small chested) and the back was too low to wear a strapless bra.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 29, 2015
I had so many compliments on this dress! This was, by far, the most glamorous I have ever felt!
The dress was shorter than I expected; about ankle length, but it suited my overall look. I wore Spanx underneath to keep everything looking smooth, since this dress fits literally like a glove! Thank Goodness for the extra dress a size larger than what I usually wear. The size 6L didn't zip at the bust, the 8L was a perfect fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 24, 2015
Loved this dress! Elegant and classy!
I had lots of compliments on the this dress. It was a little snug in the bust, which I expected for a form fitting gown.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 20, 2015
Black tie wedding
Beautiful dress, especially in-person. The zipper was a little tricky to work, but nothing unmanageable. The only downside to the dress is that it's pretty heavy -- lots of layers -- so this dress for a black tie wedding in the middle of summer might not be the best. Also, I'm pretty short -- 5'1" -- and I had to wear flats with this dress. Other than that, it was so fun to wear!
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
August 19, 2015
Beautiful dress that got its of compliments
Side zip does require assistance. The dress is beautiful, but it does hold the heat in so a cooler or indoor event works better. It is a attention getter. I am a 38DDD, and it fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 17, 2015
I really enjoyed the experience of renting with Rent The Runway. It's was so easy.
I noticed that it runs small, I'm a 14 but I had worn my alternate size which is a 16. It is also very shot. I am 5'5" which is considered average but the dress was a perfect length without heels so I had to wear flats or else it wouldn't touch the ground. Other than that I really enjoyed wearing this dress, it's hugged my curves nicely and I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163lbs
August 17, 2015
Beautiful dress, fit like a dream!
Fit very true to size-tried on a ML in stores at Dillards, and this fit almost the same-a little tighter, but I expect the variances because I didn't try on the exact same style. It really was a stunning dress, the only sad thing was that it was a little too short on me, and I wore flats. Still could see about 1-2" of exposed foot/ankle, so I wasn't "as thrilled" as I could be, but it was still a very beautiful dress, and my date and I got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 13, 2015
This dress is beautiful and very flattering. I wore it to my niece's black-tie wedding and loved it!
I'm pretty busty and have a bigger waist, but this dress made me feel semi-skinny :). It is not very comfortable but it's not like expected it to be. One good thing about it is that I'm quite short, but in regular heels I wasn't tripping over myself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 13, 2015
I was apprehensive about renting the dress, but very happy with the results.
I typically wear a size 00, so I was worried about the 0 being too big. It was, but not to the point that people noticed it didn't fit well. It was also very short. I am 5'3 and the dress barely touched the floor. I had to wear flats, but that was fine by me. I received several compliments on the dress and had a great night!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 3, 2015
I was so comfortable and got so many compliments on the dress. It was simply beautiful!
It's great for a curvy body. It seems to hug the curves in all the right places. I was glad I read other reviews and ordered the long. I would have never thought to do so because I'm 5'6 and can usually get away with a regular, but that definitely would have been too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2015
This dress made me feel very glamorous and I got tons of compliments!
I typically wear a dress size 4 or 6, so I ordered both. The 4R didn't fit at all and the 6R was a little snug. I probably would have been way more comfortable in an 8R. The length was good if I wasn't wearing heels, so I would suggest wearing a lower heel with this dress. Also, as the other reviews said, the zipper was hard to deal with.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2015
I wore this to a formal gala and danced the night away!
Fit nicely! This dress is very fitted, but the flair at the bottom makes it possible to dance and move around without any issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
Classic Classy Dress with some Flair
I wore this dress to a fundraising Gala for a local children's hospital. It was HOT, and the dress with a lot of layers at the bottom was hotter. I liked this dress because it was classic, and I wasn't sure if other women would be in mostly long or short dresses. This was appropriate either way. I wear a size 6, so I ordered a 6 and an 8. I'm an athletic build (a runner) and the 6 was tight along the seam where it goes from fitted to flaired at my legs. I tried the 8 but the straps were too big (I'm a C-D chest). In the end, I wore the 6 and just dealt with it being tight. The 6 was also it better shape than the 8 I thought. In the end, the dress was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments, but it was hot. Also, I'm 5'2" and wore 3" heals and it was perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2015
this dress was a style I would not normally wear, but was really excited to try. I loved it!
It was a little tight around the middle (I am 4 mos post partum), but this looked a lot better with some spanx-like underwear. Good cleavage, did not wear a bra but felt secure. Walked well. Felt beautiful. Was a little on the short side though, agree with other commenters about this. Did not touch the floor with my 1.5 inch heals. was at ankle hight. Luckily I was sitting during most of the event! Would have wanted a longer dress if I had been dancing a lot
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 17, 2015
FUn awards ceremony for work
I could have used a 00... was a "little" big, but was comfortable and no one could notice really but me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 14, 2015
Great dress!
Dress fit great, the 4 and 6 fit really similarly but the 6 had a better length (the 4 was too short). THe dress is slimming and very comfortable. You can wear a normal bra as long as you pull it down a bit and then use fashion tape. Great for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2015
Gorgeous dress was perfect for a wedding!!
I rented this dress for a formal wedding and it was gorgeous! Warning- this dress has a very annoying side zip though! This is always a struggle for me because my girls are large for how small my waist is. My husband had to assist in getting me in the dress and there may have been skin being zippered involved lol. Once on it's really very flattering. If your brad strap is lower in the back you could wear a standard bra with this. I opted to not wear one and just put cutlets in for a little push up. I opted for the 0L over the 2L because the 2L had a good handful of extra fabric on the stomach area. The 0L also had extra fabric but that was ok as I enjoyed being able to breathe all night and the fabric texture hid all that. I am 5'4 and was wearing 5 inch heels. The bottom of the dress didn't cover my toes but I wasn't tripping on it or getting caught on it all night which was nice an there were lots of stairs at the venue. I rented the Dark Wing Necklace to go with this and it was gorgeous!
RTR CustomerNovember 11, 2015
do you mind me asking your weight? I am not sure if I need 0 or 2. My weight is 114 and I am 5'4''
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2015
Not the best fit, but I didn't have a back up
My back up size wasn't available at the last minute & the dress I chose as a back up was not flattering on me in the least. This dress fit true to size, or maybe a bit small in the waist, I have to wear a very tight corset to make it fit me. However, I'm busty, 34E and the bust is loose. If you're taller it might fit better because that could just be that the straps are too long for me. I'm 5'1" and barefoot in the photo, this is an 8R, much too short. I will have to find some flats to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
This dress was stunning and comfortable. The sizing was weird and the zipper was DIFFICULT!
I first tried on the size 6 and the zipper (over the excess fabric) was difficult to zip up, so I tried on my backup size, the 8 for some reason was tighter!! I almost wonder if it was somehow mislabeled? I ended up wearing the 6. The only area that I felt that the 8 was bigger was in the chest area. I'm about 5'5" and the dress pretty much grazed the ground. I was relieved and wore very low wedges and it was perfect. I was very comfortable running around and didn't have to worry about tripping on my dress as I got on stage - I had to give a keynote speech. The dress sucked you in and I didn't have to worry about wearing spanx. However, at the end, it took two other people to help pull the dress over my head because the zipper wouldn't go all the way down, in order to take it off. Beautiful dress - not sure if I would rent it again due to that side zipper being so difficult!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 28, 2015
Customer service was awesome!!
Fit pefectly
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 21, 2015
I felt great in this dress!
I felt great in this dress. I ordered the 12L and 14R and wore the 14R. As I read in the reviews, the zipper was very difficult to zip up. There was definitely enough room in the dress; the problem was the zipper. Also, if I were an inch taller, the dress would have been too short, but it was perfect with the shoes I wore. I felt great in the dress; however, I took a photo (I don't have it to add) at the wrong angle and the picture made me look a lot bigger than I actually am. I really liked the way the dress fit at the top. I am a 36DD and there was enough room in the top of the dress and I was able to wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2015
I felt like a million bucks! Which is a nice way to feel for a stay at home mom!
The fit was perfect. My only complaint comes from my height - I'm 5'-2" and the dress was just barely off the ground with 5" heels. I was a little nervous it would catch on the escalator...! But overall, it was fantastic. I looked great and the service went smoothly. Last minute shipping was steep but that was my own fault for not getting it together sooner. Free return was awesome and easy. Oh, and my bust is actually larger than listed because I'm currently breast feeding - took a little maneuvering in that area but still fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 19, 2015
The dress was beautiful and easy to wear.
The dress ran a bit larger up top but probably could have used 14R but did not have time to exchange. I tried several dresses from RTR and would do this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
May 18, 2015
As they say, we all look great in BLACK. This dress was phenomena. It accentuated my natural curves.
The stretch in the material was amazing, it allowed for some pull in the hips and thighs, I am a true size curvy 8 and a 38D Bust (natural) and it allowed me ample room and comfort, I loved the sexiness of the dress without being too revealing. Many many compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2015
I didn't wear this dress, it was a little tight and too short.
Dress is very pretty. Tulle at the bottom was a bit sticky, stuck together and was a little bunched up. Overall it was too short. I wasn't able to wear it. Mostly because of the short length. Just didn't look right, hit right below ankles, but you could see my whole shoe. The dress has no stretch in the fabric. Very form fitting.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
May 14, 2015
Fit like a glove and comfortable for dancing all night!
The body of the dress fit great, but for the more well-endowed (I'm a G cup), you'll need to go up a size and the waves of the lace in the neckline will disappear on you. The dress is short, I'm 5'4" and the dress barley touched the ground with flats on. I'd recommend getting the long size for anyone taller or if you plan on wearing heels. Other than that, I definitely recommend this dress. I was worried my curves would be tricky, as my waist is a full 2 sizes smaller than both my hips and bust, but the construction of this dress fit me like a glove at every level. Very comfortable to sit and dance in. I was so sad to have to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
May 5, 2015
The dress fit perfectly.
Got so many compliments through out the might. The dress accentuated my curves in all the right places.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×