Jadore Gown

$80 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes (fitted at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Loose, fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:

Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
596 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(361)
Small
(44)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
December 11, 2017
The perfect balance of understated, yet formal!
Fits perfectly to size. Zipper had some difficulties, so have a friend to help!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
December 10, 2017
Beautiful, elegant dress that got lots of compliments!
Loved wearing this dress! Only complaint is that it's a little big. Even in my 4" heels I was still occasionally tripping over the fabric (I'm 5'4"). It is also a little too wide in the bust (I'm 32B). Backup size should definitely be a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
December 7, 2017
Felt so beautiful in this dress. Enjoyed dancing the night away in this comfortable dress!
Beautiful fabric that did not wrinkle. Pretty beads sewn around the waist to make it formal. Sexy criss-cross back. I received many compliments from complete strangers!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
December 5, 2017
I loved this dress so much I rented it twice. It is beautiful, elegant, and comfortable.
I would say the dress fits true to size. I wore the 4R, because it looked better on, but I am probably closer to a 6R. It ended up being a bit tight around the waist, but the 6R did not fit in the bust. I got complements all night. This dress works great if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach. Very comfortable. I am only 5'3", and the regular length still worked fine with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 4, 2017
Perfect fit
I normally wear a 0 or a 2. In this dress I took a 0. I feel it fit true to size. Ive rented many times before, and I must say this was my least favorite. I feel like it wasnt as flattering as ones ive rented in the past. It wasnt unflattering, but not a favorite. Still got compliments and LOVED the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 37
December 3, 2017
I received so many compliments! I felt very Audrey Hepburn in this!
Pockets! Great looking back, beautiful and simple. It was perfect for my pear shape.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2017
I wore this gown to a military ball and I got so many compliments! I honestly felt like a princess.
The fit was absolutely perfect on me, but I do feel like the top might be a bit tight if you have a larger bust (I'm a 32A). I'm 5'9 so I got the 0L, but the dress didn't quite touch the floor. Luckily I was planning on wearing flats anyway, and it made it so I didn't constantly trip over my dress, so I honestly didn't mind. If you're on the taller side, definitely get the long size! Overall, I loved this gown and I was so sad when I had to send it back! It's so simple and elegant, and I definitely recommend wearing dangle earrings to help dress it up just a little bit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2017
This was my back up dress - but it was a hard decision!
They didn't have a 4R so after reading the reviews, I chose a 4L and it just brushed the floor with my heels on. The top fit well without a bra and the pockets are a plus. I would have considered if I hadn't loved my other dress so much!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
November 16, 2017
Worn to a military ball
The over all fit and length were wonderful. Pockets on a dress are always a plus! My only complaint would be the zipper was a little hard to pull up, it took my husband about five minutes because he was scared to break it.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34DDD/E
November 14, 2017
Great fitting dress, so elegant!
This dress was a great fit! The zipper was a little difficult to zip up like other reviews said but it was very comfy, and I felt so comfortable! I have a larger chest and I was able to go braless which was nice. I would definitely recommend this dress for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 36
November 12, 2017
Loved the dress. Fit perfectly.
Almost a little too long but with the right shoes worked great. Enjoyed wearing it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2017
This dress fit great.
The pockets were large enough to hold some make up and my phone no problem! This was one of my fav things about it. I'm 5'8" with a size 4 waist, but maybe size 6 hips. The 4 fit great. It does require a backless bra. I got tons of compliments and was comfortable all night. The regular size was long enough for me to wear heels that just peeked out of the bottom of the dress. I almost wish I had bought this dress!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 6, 2017
Very elegant dress
The dress fit really well. After I ate some dinner, it was a little on the snug side. I wore a 4L. I am 5' 9" & 138lbs. I agree with what other people have been saying, you need some help getting the dress on & the zipper by the "belt" was really difficult to zip up. I finally got it, but it took me about 5-10 minutes to zip it all the way up. Other than that, I loved the dress! It looked beautiful!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2017
great dress
very happy with the dress. Fit nice and looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 2, 2017
This dress was so fun to wear!
Classy dress- the details and open back make it extra special!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2017
I felt like a princess
I wore this dress to a military ball and it was a huge hit! Elegant and comfortable (plus it has pockets!)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
October 25, 2017
The dress was awesome and I looked fabulous.
This was the fourth choice; I am so glad that I chose to pick up my first choice at the Topanga store. When my choice didn't fit, the young lady pulled all sorts of styles from the back. The dress was the best fit, and made me feel like a princess. Due to the bodice and criss-cross of the back, I didn't have to wear a bra, and that was okay. The day was hot, but the dress was comfortable. I felt beautiful, and got all sorts of compliments. If I choose this dress again, I will go with a size up.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2017
Black tie work event
Black tie event for work- this was great. It was classic and the back made it fun. I am short and I wore the regular with heels and it fit well. I think the petite may have been better, but it was unavailable. but 5'2 with 3 inch heels and I didnt trip on this dress once. The chest was a little big, but the beaded belt made it hard to get into my smaller back up size. All things considered, I was really happy to be able to have a long dress for the occasion, as a shorter frame!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2017
Very classy! Received compliments all night long!
I was not sold on this dress at all until the day of the Ball when I put on my strapless bra, did my hair and make-up, put on my jewelry and then slipped into the dress. When I saw myself in the mirror I was really shocked at how gorgeous it all came together. The dress crosses in the back which made the sides pucker but with the right bra it was not a problem. Getting in a out of it was a little difficult so I had to put a bonnet on so I didn't mess up my hair or make-up. Overall I had an amazing night in this beautiful dress and I loved the pockets. My only issue was the zipper was a little iffy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2017
Wore this to my senior year Homecoming.
This dress fit great. The zipper around the beaded section is a bit difficult, but other reviews said that so I was prepared for it. I rented a regular length and wore flats, you could still see toes of shoes, would rent a long if wearing a heel. Pockets were perfect! The back was so beautiful that I wore my hair up to show it off. A great dress to rent!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 9, 2017
LOVE!
This dress was PERFECT for the gala I attended! I was a little scared considering the last time I did RTR the dress looked nothing like the photo. This dress was comfortable & I LOVED the pockets! The only things to be wary of are the tough zipper + the dress kind of sticks out on the upper chest but it didn't look bad! I would rent this dress again for sure! I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2017
I wore this to a sorority formal for which I am the Risk Management Chair.
This dress runs small, so I had to wear the bigger size, but I absolutely loved it! I got lots of compliments all night AND it has pockets. I was in charge of the event that I wore this to which involved a fair bit of running around and this dress showed no sweat which was a blessing. I would def recommend!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2017
Classic and loved the pockets!
I wore this dress to a black tie function at work and received numerous compliments! The dress runs true to size, except for the length. I'm glad I ordered a long because it barely hit the floor with heels. (I'm 5'6.5") A regular would have been too short. The zipper was a little tight but overall it was a gorgeous dress. I'll definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2017
Gorgeous dress for creative black tie event
Dress was so comfortable and easy to wear. I don't typically wear a long, but followed other reviews and was glad I did. Simple and classic piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2017
Felt elegant and got compliments from everyone, even strangers on the street!
This is a beautiful and simple gown. With my hourglass shaped bod, the dress hit at the most flattering point and hid everything else. Super easy to wear (read: pockets!) but the extra layer of lining made it a bit warm for a summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 17, 2017
Beautiful dress!
This is absolutely a gorgeous dress! The fabric is elegant (though heavy), and the style is classically beautiful. Also had several compliments on the back which is very pretty. I wore the petite length, which was still a bit long on me, but that is pretty normal at my height of 5'2". The side zipper was tricky as others have mentioned. And I also had a gaping area on the sides of the chest that I had to "fix" with fabric tape, which I know a couple of others had previously mentioned in the reviews as well. Overall, an elegant, sophisticated dress for a formal black tie work event for my husband's job.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2017
Didn't end up wearing it - solid dress, but there are better options.
Even the long version turned out to be too short. The dress just touched the ground when I was barefoot, would not have worked with heels. Slightly loose fitting.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
August 23, 2017
loved this dress!
My first rental. I wore it to my sister in laws birthday party. I got lots of compliments that evening. I did not want to take this dress off!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 6, 2017
Other than my own wedding dress, this is my favorite dress that I have ever worn! Stunning!
I am usually a 0-2 dress size depending on the designer. The 2 in this dress fit well around the waist although a little big on the top. I used double-sided fashion tape to keep the sides from bulging out. It didn't appear too big, though. I was surprised I didn't need taller heels. I am 5'4" and wore ~3 inch heels and the regular length actually landed about 0.5 inches above the floor. Glad I didn't get the short length, and someone much taller than me might consider the long unless wanting to wear flats. Totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 3, 2017
Beautiful gown, tight waist
I got a lot of compliments on the gown - it was so much fun to dance and twirl in. The gown runs true to size, but as other reviews have mentioned, the waistband has NO give. I'm a former swimmer, so have larger ribcage/lats so I had to go a size up, which made the bust a little big. The band was uncomfortable as the night wore on, but if you are more petite in the ribs, it shouldn't be a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2017
Beautiful dress!
This was a backup gown and I ended up choosing the navy color over the black. The dress is gorgeous and no issues at all - truly a show stopper! It has pockets, you can't ask for anything else!! Note:: the zipper is located on the side of the dress, its definitely hard to zip up but not impossible! Just keep that in mind when renting! (Check out this same dress in navy blue - my other review is over there. Same dress, just a different color!) Thank you RTR for an amazing first experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
July 12, 2017
Perfect for Black Tie Wedding and has pockets!
This was my favorite Rent the Runway dress! The bejeweled waist and the criss cross bare back is what made it so elegant, sexy and gorgeous. The poufiness was fun and it had pockets!! The model photo doesn't show how bare it was as I had to wear those pasties. I had 3 inch heels and I had to lift my dress at stairs and uneven areas to not trip on myself. Perfect for a gala or black tie wedding. wore it for a NYE wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
July 8, 2017
Beautiful dress!
The dress fits perfectly and was perfect for the Gala I attended. True to size and the zipper was not as hard as the other reviews stated. I would recommend this dress to others!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 8, 2017
Perfect for the occasion! Received many complements, loved the dress.
Perfect fit, dress very comfortable.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2017
So easy and the price was right!!
Loved this dress! I ordered the 4 & 6 and ended up wearing the 6. It gaped a little on top and was a little tight around my rib cage, but overall I loved it and would rent again!!! I wore it with flats and without a bra which is always a plus!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2017
I felt incredibly beautiful passing down my fair queen title in this dress!
Pros: beautiful material - especially on stage and pictures; fit true to size; I didn't have to wear a bra; many compliments on the dress with my athletic build Cons: kind of complicated to put on but with help it was completely fine; the dress was a little short with heels but I couldn't wear the size up because it was a little big in the waist area Overall love this dress! I keep checking to see if it goes up for sale because I would definitely purchase it for future use. Only reason I gave it a 4/5 stars is because if the length with heels. I really did love this dress and it gave me the confidence I needed on stage passing down my title.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
June 22, 2017
My awesome RTR dress.. obvi!
The dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments throughout the night. However - the two "complaints" I had about the dress were: 1) The zipper was rather finicky. 2) The beaded waist belt was a little constricting after drinks and a large meal haha. Overall I loved the dress and would definitely wear it again if I had the opportunity.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2017
Stunning...absolutely stunning!
This dress is spectacular. I was between this one and the one and another, and so happy I chose this one. It is a true head turner and show stopper!! The 0R fit perfect. My ONLY complaint is that the zipper is tough. Plan to have 1-2 people on hand to zip it for you - it's just the way the dress is designed. Once it's on, however, it's amazing and you will be sad to take it off. This is my third time renting with RTR and it just keeps getting better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 1, 2017
I received so many compliments on this dress!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, so I was nervous--especially about the length of the dress because I am only 5'2". It fit perfectly, even when I switched to flats. This dress is so elegant and I felt amazing in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 22, 2017
It allowed me to feel like a princess for the night
The only thing that I was bothered with was how the front laid, but overall I would rent it again if I didn't wear it already!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×