Jadore Gown

$80 rental
$598 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Loose, fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra, we recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
548 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(332)
Small
(42)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
April 24, 2017
This dress was for senior prom and it was beautiful!
Fit perfect and loved the pockets!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2017
Felt like Audrey Hepburn in this dress
The zipper was hard to zip and required assistance in both sizes I received.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2017
Perfect for Black Tie Gala
Wore this dress for a black tie gala in NYC. The top fit perfectly and I loved the pockets. I originally rented a 0P because I am only 5 feet tall but there was an issue with that dress and it was not available. RTR replaced it with a 0R, so my only negative comment would be the length even with high heels was still slightly long but doable for the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 15, 2017
How perfect it fit
Fir perfectly and was comfortable. I got so many compliments and had a great night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 14, 2017
Perfect for black tie gala
I'm 5'5", 115 lb and it fit so perfectly! Loved it! And I received so many compliments at the gala.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 11, 2017
Simple and classy
This dress was conservative, fit nicely, and the pockets were amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 60
April 10, 2017
love it
i would order again
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
April 2, 2017
It was very comfortable and the length was perfect in 2in heels. Fit perfectly in the bust.
It fit snug for me at the beaded waistline, but not so much that I was uncomfortable. Zipper is tough, you might need someone to help
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2017
LOVED the dress! I was sure comfortable.
I think that the sides of the dress poked out a little and I didn't have fashion tape on hand. Also it was a little long because I had the regular but not too bad at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2017
I wore this dress to senior prom and loved it! So comfortable, I never wanted to take it off!!
The pockets were a huge plus! Perfect for small wallets. I'm 5'8 and wore the 2r with flats and it hit the ground just right! Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 14, 2017
First RTR experience, can't wait to do it again!
The dress was simply beautiful! I got SO many compliments the entire night (black tie optional wedding)! The 8R dress fit, but the zipper is definitely stubborn, and the beaded band definitely fits tight, so I went with the 10R to be more comfortable for eating, drinking, dancing, etc. The back of the dress looked amazing, and I love that I didn't have to wear a bra! I did end up having to wear smaller heels than I originally planned, as the dress was a tad short in the front (hit the floor perfectly in the back), so that would be my only "con." I'm 5'7" so I'd recommend the Long for anyone much taller. Overall, the dress was beautiful, and I felt so special getting so many compliments! My friend in the picture is also wearing a RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 6, 2017
Amazing!!!! I got so many compliments. Very comfortable
Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
March 4, 2017
Comfortable dress with pockets?! Winner!!
I loved loved loved this dress. It was so comfortable and ran true to size. I ordered a 8R and it fit perfectly around the waist. My only complaint was that it was actually a little short on me. I am 5'6 and have never ordered a long dress, but I just bought shoes with a shorter heel to compensate. The pockets were a plus and I was able to put my phone in one and my license in another. I wore this to a black tie event and it was just perfect :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 1, 2017
This was a great formal dress! The pockets and back design are the highlights!
I really enjoyed the pockets! The waist was a bit tight, so if your natural waist isn't defined or narrow it may be right. Other wise the length was great for my height (5'4")and fit my chest (36C).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
February 28, 2017
Perfect dress for a black-tie event!
Loved this dress, received a lot of compliments. Very elegant, AND it has pockets! Only con: hard to zip up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2017
I rented this dress for an opera, and it was perfect for the occasion!
The fit was good, and the dress is beautiful.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2017
I didn't end up wearing this it was a tough decision but I loooved this dress so much!
Fit amazing, was super hard to zip (I had help) but it was so comfortable to wear, ultimately my husband chose the other dress but it was a very tough decision.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2017
Best dressed wedding party!
I wore this as a bridesmaid. Beautiful dress, very comfy, and loved the pockets! It's true to size, but I actually sized up because the waistband has no stretch so the 4R was more comfortable for a long day. A few of the other bridesmaids did the same.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2017
LOVED this dress. So classy and elegant.
The fit was great. The material is thick enough so that you don't even need a bra, which is perfect because it's open back. I'm only 5'4" and I ordered a L, which was perfect with 4 in. heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2017
So close to perfection
I loved the style of this dress. It was a backup and unfortunately it just didn't work! Too short and too large in the top! If they had a 4L I think this would have been perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 14, 2017
It was a nice night I got lots of compliments on the dress.
The dress fits well. I read a lot of the other reviews and thought it would be long. It was lightly short on me. I am 5'7, and it came to my toes so I couldn't wear heels. Overall good dress though.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2017
Valentine's just got sweeter!
I rented this for a Valentine's Ball at the Italian Embassy, and it was my first formal date with my new beau. While the ball was underwhelming (they ran out of champagne the first hour), my significant other couldn't stop staring - he even wanted to buy the dress so he can see me wear it again (he's a keeper I think). He suggested we leave & got reservations at a 5 star restaurant. I had at least 3 women stop me and admire the dress & fit. I'm 5'3"; 135 lbs, athletic build up top and curvy on the bottom. 34C chest, 29 waist...the 4 regular fit well. Zipper was extremely challenging, but managed to only break one nail. Sigh. Also, unless you have a backless bra or stick-on cups, recommend bandaids for the girls so your highbeams dont show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
February 12, 2017
This was an award banquet for distinguished alumni from my university.
Fit was great! I didn't quite fill it out on the top so I had to use double sided sticky tape to make it lay down right on my chest. I got a 14L and it was still too short for me to wear heels. Other than that, I loved the pockets, loved the weight of the dress, and loved the way it flowed. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
February 6, 2017
Beautiful beading
I really loved this dress! It fit so well and was very elegant. But even with 4inch heels, it was very long and dragged a tiny bit. Definitely difficult walking up a flight of stairs, so try to avoid that. I wore a sticky bra because the back is open--which by the way gives the dress some sex appeal. Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 30, 2017
I ordered this dress for my 22 year old sister and it was so classic & flattering.
The band around the waist is not forgiving; I would order one size up. My sister usually wears a size 6, but used the size up on this one. It's a very classic dress with just enough pizzazz to really make you look stellar.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 128lbs
January 30, 2017
Such an elegant comfortable gown. I got so many compliments. Loved it!!
slightly higher at the waist. comfortable otherwise. length was perfect. I am 5'5 and wore heels. just skimmed the floor, didn't drag.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 26, 2017
loved this dress
this dress was amazing and I loved how it was open in the back to add a little excitement to a normally conservative dress. I did think it was short though (I had to wear flats instead of heels and I'm about 5'4) so I would definitely order the long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2017
Stunning dress-hate to give it back!
I wore this dress to the Freedom Ball for the Inauguration, and I am so thankful for RTR! Not only did I feel like a million bucks in this dress, but I received tons of compliments which reassured me that I chose the right one! I wish I could have posted a second pic I have of the back of the dress. Pros: I love the pockets and the gorgeous back! Cons: the dress was just a tad bit too long (I'm 5'2") but it was ok! Lastly, as others had mentioned the sides by the under arm stuck out a little, so I used some fashion tape to secure. I would highly recommend this dress again and again! Thank you Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 19, 2017
The fit and style of the dress made the evening much more enjoyable!
This was actually for my daughter's sophomore high school JROTC Military Ball. She's only 5'4 and very slim. We ordered a 4R (based on previous formal gowns she has worn) and the suggested smaller size of 2. We went with the long length so we could see the difference. The 4 was a great length but was a bit big in the waist and in the straps. She tried the 2L and it fit perfectly! The zipper was hard to pull up but we were prepared for that based on other reviews. As you can see by her pictures, she wore her black high top Converse so the longer length helped hide them during the formal procession and activities. They were a hit on the dance floor, though! For teenage girls that don't like to carry a clutch or bag, the pockets couldn't have been a better fit. She was able to carry her phone, lip gloss, and some extra bobby pins and you never even knew she had all of that. I highly suggest this dress for anyone that is looking for style and comfort rolled into one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 19, 2017
Can't go wrong with this for any type of formal event.
It's a good length (I"m 5'9 and wore heels), easy to walk in, easy to get in and out of, and the pockets are the best!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2017
Comfortable, Classic & Warm
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding for a South Bend Indiana - in January- wedding. The fabric was heavy enough to keep my legs warm with a simple pashmina draped over my shoulders. The dress fits true to size however the fabric has no stretch. I am smaller chested and this dress was perfect for my top however I could see how others might disagree. I do recommend ordering 2 sizes when renting just in case! I received compliments all night and would 100% rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
January 8, 2017
I love this dress!
The dress is amazing. I wore it to gubernatorial inauguration ball and was greeted with a "WOW!!" by everyone I talked to (not to mention on FB photos). Fit: I am 5'3", 126 lbs, 34C & usually wear between a 4P – 6P. Even with 3.5" heels, the dress skimmed the floor (which was not a problem, except for the rain & stairs). As mentioned in other reviews, the zipper can be very difficult to pull up – especially past the waistband. I did not wear a bra – couldn't have if I wanted to – and was fine. The top was not as tight in the chest on me, but posed no problem. Unless you have a proportionally very narrow rib cage, I would size up for your 2nd size. Best feature: POCKETS! I didn't have to carry a purse at all – the pockets are so roomie and fit into the dress so well, I was able to carry everything I needed – cell phone, cash, credit card and lipstick. Dress style: Mullet - conservative in the front, party in the back! The back of this dress is very open & exposes most of your back. It was a nice alternative to a cleavagy dress :) Overall: I don't want to send it back! :'(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 5, 2017
Loved it. Couldn't be happier with the selection
Definitely get long if you're ~5'6" & wear heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2017
A truly beautiful and elegant gown!
This gown was by far one of my favorites that I have rented from RTR. It was absolutely beautiful and flattering. I received many compliments throughout the evening on it! I am 5'3 95lbs and ordered a 0R, it was a perfect fit. I would definitely recommend this gown!
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2017
Being comfortable and stylish is often rare but not with this dress! Loved it!
I got many compliments on this dress (wedding). It's comfortable, classy, and fun! It has pockets and truly fits to size. I wore flats and it fit perfectly for length. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 26, 2016
Classic, gorgeous, flattering
So elegant. Conservative (but not overly so). If you are concerned about a gut, this dress should be ideal. Totally hid mine. One of my very favorite RTR dresses ever. Oh - it runs short - I'm 5'6,l and wore the long, and had to go out and purchase 1 inch heels (otherwise my shoes would have shown). I don't think you'll regret this purchase!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 24, 2016
I loved the dress and received many compliments on it. The pockets were a great bonus!
The dress was a little loose in the chest but not so much that it was noticeable. The zipper was a little tough to get up and when zipped the band was very tight around my ribs. The length was perfect with 4" heels. The dress paired well with a silver clutch and gold shoes. I received the dress on time in a garment bag that made it very convenient to transport to the hotel. I'd definitely recommend this dress for a formal affair but I'd suggest ordering in usual size plus a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2016
Beautifully made but too small
Unfortunately I was unable to wear either dress. I typically wear a size 6 so I ordered up and rented and 8 as well. The 6 was extremely too small and the 8 fit except I could not zip it up all the way on the side because of the beading around the waist. The length was perfect so if you're petite like me 4ft 11 then it's perfect but I suggest if you're an athletic build with a chest order up 2 sizes.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2016
:)
Wore it to my husbands Regiment Army Ball. Was true to size and fit great! Loved having pockets :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
December 12, 2016
This was for my senior prom
This dress was perfect fitting, but does run short. I am only 5'3" and was amazed that the regular length didn't touch the ground in my two inch heels. Other than that the waist and overall quality was unforgettable. Got so may compliments.
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×