Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Jadore Gown

$120 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

277 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 187
Large 25
Photos 235
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Beautiful and elegant!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to a Gala in Washington, D.C. and received compliments on it several times!The dress fit well in length and around the waist, it was a bit loose around the ribcage/under the arms, but still totally wearable. The fabric is thick enough that I didn't wear a bra and never really felt like I needed one. The beading on the belt is beautiful and POCKETS! I would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

The dress was perfect for a night of dancing

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit nearly perfectly. Like many said, the zipper was a little difficult and it gapped under the arms, but not significantly. I wore roughly 2.5 inch heels and an adhesive bra. I went simple with jewelry wearing stud earrings, a ring and a bracelet that all went with the beading on the dress. The dress was comfortable and beautiful and fun to dance in! The pockets were also a great touch! This was my first RTR experience, but I definitely recommend it!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Alpha Gala held in Connecticut.This event was unforgettable and the dress was a perfect fit! Awesome

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress and I have nothing bad to say about it. Just the right length with my 4 inch heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Opening Night at the Atlanta Opera

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the event we attended. Formal, sophisticated with just a bit of sexiness. I received many compliments on the dress that night. It was difficult to zip, especially at the beaded waistline. The beads were also scratchy against my back while sitting because it kept wanting to roll under. Being shorter, I appreciated that the dress was the perfect length with 3" heels. I would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Apr 9, 2015

Amazing customer service!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was sent to me as a backup. The dresses I originally ordered were delayed due to weather so the amazing customer service team at RTR sent this and another dress to me the next day! This is one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. The bottom half was like wearing pajamas- no spanx needed since it flares out at the stomach (which was nice for once)! I loved the pockets. The only con is the top was a little big on me. I had compliments all night and felt like a princess!
RTR Customer
Apr 12, 2015

Absolutely loved the dress!!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! I read on here a few times that it gaped a little in the armpit area but mine did not because I am a little bustier. It looked great and I got nonstop compliments all night!! The pockets were a huge plus to hold my phone and lipgloss!! Do be aware that the zipper gets a little caught on the beads when you try to zip it but it just takes a few tries!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Great for my senior prom!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was elegant and great quality. I'm usually a 10 and the top part was a little large on me even though I do have bigger boobs. I had to keep adjusting it so it wouldn't flare out on the sides. Also the zipper was really hard to get up, even though it was a little big on me. Probably from being worn so much. I ordered a long and it still was off the ground in heels, so be aware of that. The fabric was great, I loved the dress! Would recommend going down a size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Such a classic dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this for prom! Since I am smaller in the bust it was a size too big in the chest area, other than that it fit very well!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Perfect for an evening NYC wedding!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had two different dresses to choose from, and decided on this one after much thought. I was attended a downtown NYC, evening wedding, black tie optional. I thought it fit right in. The 4L was definitely the right size, although I only had 4" heels available, and it was a bit shorter than I would have liked. The most I would probably wear would be 2.5", if I had a do-over. That said, the skirt is a bit longer in the back, than it the front, so in my tall shoes, the back just barely kissed the floor, which worked just fine. I am on the slimmer side, but still have a wide rib cage. I didn't have a lot of extra space around the beaded belt area, and there is NO give. So if you plan to eat a lot at your event, just be wary! The main reason I gave it 4 stars, is my bust didn't totally fill out the dress, so as a result, there was a bit of extra fabric under the armpit area. So after a night of dancing, it felt like my arms were a bit raw from rubbing against the extra fabric. If this was my dress, it was something a tailor could easily fix. Otherwise, if I was maybe a full C cup, I would have filled out the dress better and this wouldn't have been an issue. Otherwise, I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and I thought it looked lovely in person!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Everyone loved the dress as much as I did!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size although it did seem a bit tight around the high waist area. The zipper was a little tricky and required plenty of patience and time on my part to be able to zip it all the way through. I ended up wearing the 4R as the 4L was too long (I'm 5'3"). Overall the dress was comfortable and I felt really confident in it all night. I had a great experience at RTR and would definitely do this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

This dress was beautiful and everyone loved it. Perfect dress for prom. I feel like a princess.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little big in the bust for me, but you couldn't tell. So flattering. Made me feel soooo skinny. The most comfortable long dress I've ever worn! I would definitely recommend this dress. Classic and gorgeous.
RTR Customer
Age: 23
Apr 19, 2015

Classy, stunning, unique

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
My third choice dress ended up fitting the best so I went with it. I don't usually do backless, but the top fit so snugly that I was not worried. I also discovered the pockets (always an added bonus). Due to a recent injury, I wore gray Converse shoes, which were well hidden by the length at the bottom. I had so much fun wearing this black beauty.
RTR Customer
Age: 43
Apr 20, 2015

Loved this dress! Beautiful and got so many compliments! I would highly recommend!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress! Very beautiful! Wore this to prom and received so many compliments! The zipper is the only con I have. It can be challenging to zip up, but it is well worth it. The dress also was a little large in the armpit area, but nothing that deterred me from dancing! Perfect length also! Would highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Apr 20, 2015

Beautiful gown

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little big around the armpit and the zipper is tough to get up on your own secondary to the belt. Overall loved the dress, so many compliments! Great for a black tie event!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

This is one of the best dresses I have EVER worn.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'3 and weigh 125 and this dress fit perfect (i rented a 4R). I also got a 2R and probably could have work but would not as been as comfortable. As per other reviews it was a little big under the arms but not noticeable. The material was great quality and all i kept saying was "it has pockets" which held my phone and my lipstick (so my husband didn't have to). I got more compliments on this dress than almost any I have ever worn. Just like all the reviews said they too did... Sum it up.. I will definitely be using Rent the Runway for all my social needs!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Wore it Prom and it was the most amazing dress ever!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly and the fact that it had pockets was amazing! I had no issues except the dress is hard to zip up past the beaded part. It is very comfortable. I was shocked at how the fabric felt at first but did not have to wear any sort of bra at all. I loved this dress and recommend it to everyone.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

So beautiful! Perfect for prom!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8 and wore about 2 and 1/2 inch heels it was perfect! Fit pretty snug at the waist but other than that perfect! Received so many compliments the whole night! Also had to buy a sticky bra, but you can definitely go without one as well. Absolutely loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

This dress is absolutely stunning! I wore it for my senior prom and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! The only con is that the zipper gets stuck around the beaded mid-section. I had to take my time when zipping and unzipping the dress to prevent any damage.
RTR Customer
Apr 29, 2015

Perfect dress for the perfect night.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and was told I looked like I had just come off the red carpet. My date loved it just as much as I did. Pros: the fabric is beautiful and the length was perfect on me (I ended up wearing Birkenstocks in the dance and didn't have any problems), the open back was my favorite part of the dress, I didn't have to wear a bra even though I'm a 36DD. Cons: the zipper was such a pain but I was able to pull it up on my own. The dress itself received four stars but the fifth star is for the amazing customer service. They immediately responded to all of my emails and answered all of my questions. Overall, my first RTR experience couldn't have gone better!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
May 1, 2015

the dress for perfectly.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, it fit perfectly. I never wanted to return it! I wore it to prom with silver shoes and diamond accessories. A bra isn't really necessary but if a point chest bothers you, then a backless bra is great. The dress came in with some wrinkles but a trip to the dry cleaners fixed that quickly. The zipper is a bit tough and there was one diamond missing from the waist line; no one noticed. I recommend this dress and will definitely be using RTR again soon! I loved it. Everything was perfectly planned around this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 2, 2015

I received a lot of compliments on this dress and I felt very comfortable in it!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's fitted through the waist and then fans out. I felt the top part ran a little big so I went a size lower then I normally would and it worked perfectly. I recommend trying your size and one below. Zipper was difficult to get past the embellishment and having an extra person made it easier to zip up, overall I'm still extremely happy with this dress and would definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2015

Felt very beautiful

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is great, I ended up sizing up in the dress because I am currently breastfeeding and the 8R was just a little too tight in the chest area for me. But it probably would've fit with out that going on. Only issue I had with the dress was that the back crisscross would ride up causing it to bow a little in the front neckline. So I just had to keep adjusting that throughout the night. But it was still beautiful and fun to wear.
RTR Customer
May 4, 2015

This dress was gorgeous. I got compliments for it all night.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
#FiremansBall
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 11, 2015

Received a ton of compliments on this dress. I wore it to a gala and it was great for the occasion.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long was perfect with 4.5in heels ( I am not wearing any shoes in the picture). I am usually a 4 and had to wear the 6 because of difficulty with the zipper and it ended up being too big in the chest.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 12, 2015

I wore this dress to my junior prom and won prom queen in it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was incredibly comfortable. The only minor problem that I had with it was that it was a tad too long for me, but thats only because I'm 5'2". Also, if you have a smaller boob size like me, you might need to get a stick on bra to help fill out the chest area because it can be baggy. I was told that the dress was super classy and if you're picking between two dresses, pick this one. Also it has pockets.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2015

Such an elegant dress for a beautiful black-tie wedding.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit and length were perfect. Didn't need a bra. Loved the pockets.
RTR Customer
May 17, 2015

the timely manner in which the dress arrived plus how wonderfully it fit my body made the night fun

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was wonderful. fit very comfortably--like a glove. the open back was definitely the attraction point of the dress and it is modest enough that you don't feel uncomfortable. the flow in the bottom half of the dress made it elegant and classy. I recommend this dress and company to anyone even considering going to prom or any other event. thank you rent the runway for making my prom night unforgettable! definitely will be using you guys in the future.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2015

This gown was so gorgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! A little tight under the arms, but other than that it was wonderful! The dress came in on time and the customer service was excellent. After reading horror stories online I was very worried about renting from RTR, but after the dress came in all of my worries were gone. The only con is that the dress came extremely wrinkled. But besides that, wonderful experience!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2015

I got so many compliments and people couldn't believe that the dress was a rental!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like other reviews say, getting the zipper past the belted part is very difficult, I felt a bit like I was going to rip it off. Otherwise, the dress was perfect! The high neck was very flattering and the skirt length was perfect with my 3.5-4 inch wedges. The back of the dress is beautiful, so wear your hair up!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
May 19, 2015

gorgeous. classic. runs short, don't wear tall heels!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
such an amazing dress. i had to wear a 1" kitten heel because the dress was so short. be weary of that when ordering if you wear tall heels or have long legs! such a classic gorgeous dress. the back is stunning too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 25, 2015

It was a mix of sexy and classy. Perfect for my event!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit ran true to size. I also rented the 2 which fit as well just more snugly. The 4R was the Perfect length in my heels (I'm 5'2 and wore 4 inch heels) so it may be a bit short for the taller ladies out there the pockets were also such a fun addition. I received many compliments on this gown all night !
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 26, 2015

Classy gown!!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Air Force Academy Ring Dance and I fell in love with it! It is elegant and classy! It does runs a little short though...I am 5'7" and the 2 long barely hit the ground in my bare feet. I am a 32B and the chest was a little big so I bought a padded sticky bra to fill it out. Overall, a fantastic rent!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015

Perfect formal gown for fundraising gala.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the fundraising gala that I am responsible for. Since this was a work event I wanted something fairly modest with a little spunk and this dress was perfect. As most everyone else said the zipper was nearly impossible to get past my rib cage (it took my two best friends and my fiancé to get it zipped) but once we got it on the dress was perfect. Got lots of compliments all night and it was so comfortable to wear.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 13
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 29, 2015

This dress was worn by my wedding party. All 3 girls received many compliments all night long.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My daughter normally wheres a 0 or 2 depending on the cut. The 0 fit her perfectly. As many stated all 3 girls had a hard time with the zipper around the beading area. They loved the pockets and said the dress was super comfortable to wear
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
May 31, 2015

Dress

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

This dress is sleek and very comfortable.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for anyone who wants to party and still be in a comfortable dress. However, If you have small boobs the dress runs big in the top part, but was perfect for my bottom area because I'm bottom heavy. I ordered two sizes just in case. Which were sizes 10 and 12. I wore the 10 because the 12 was way too big. I recommend ordering two sizes so you can see which one fits you best.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Elegant

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black tie gala. So comfortable. I usually wear an 8 or 10 but fit the 6.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

So glamorous and comfortable!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress and received many compliments on it at a black tie wedding. I am typically a 6L but wore the 10L because I just had a baby so I really can't speak to whether it is a true size 10. It was slightly large in the bust though which I would guess is true in any size unless you are bustier which I am not. Not being able to wear a padded bra also made it difficult to fill out so I just pinned the back straps together tighter and it worked well. The long isn't really that long. It was a little short in my heels but once I switched to flip flops which I could easily do with it being long, it was perfect. It was so comfortable all night and the pockets were amazing. I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Such a beautiful dress, I got so many compliments. Worn to a gala in Boston

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was perfect for a gala in Boston! So comfortable and easy to wear. Ran true to side however the bust area can bit slightly big. I'm 5' tall and wore a 3-4 inch heel and it was perfect!! I wish I could have stayed in the dress longer!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Black tie wedding.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't my original pick, but after my original pick wasn't available, and not loving my backup dress, this beauty saved the day! I ended up having to get the 8L at the last minute (thank you RTR customer service for being on point!) I'm a very true size 6 (or so I thought) but couldn't breathe in the 6 because of the waistband. Once I got the 8, it was impossible to zip up - not because it didn't fit, but the zipper wouldn't go over the beaded band. I sat and played with it and with the help of two friends, we got it on! It was a little big under my arms, but nothing I couldn't deal with. It was SO worth the effort. I loved the dress and got so many compliments. It also has pockets - woo! I also had to get the long, and I'm 5'6 but it was perfect for my 4" heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×