Jadore Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Loose, fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra, we recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
568 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(343)
Small
(42)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 22, 2015
I received so many compliments at a friend's black-tie wedding event for how elegant the dress was.
I'm 5'2" with an athletic build and the 4P fit my body like a glove. I wore 4" heels so the dress length just touched the floor. Tripped a little bit when going up the stairs, but not a big issue. Truly felt like a princess wearing this around NYC!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 29, 2015
Pretty dress for awesome night.
Dress was beautiful and comfy for a long night. Cons: arrived a wrinkled mess, had to go to three dry cleaners to get it steamed in time for my event. Also it looked like someone had tried to hem this dress themselves. The hem line was a complete mess and my heals kept getting stuck in the uneven hem. Overall it was fine but not my best Rent the Runway experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2015
Beautiful gown! I did not want to return it!
Great fit. Must wear a backless bra. Length was not crazy long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2015
I loved this dress. I felt like a queen.
Beautiful dress. Long even with my 5" heels.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 16, 2015
My date was a perfect gentle man
I felt like a movie star in this dress
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 18, 2015
I wore this to a formal gala.
The dress fit beautifully! It looks very formal yet it is very comfortable to wear and it also has pockets (which is a bonus in my book). The zipper which is located on the side was a little difficult to get up. It definitely required the assistance of my husband. But, once it was on I felt and according to my husband looked beautiful!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 57
November 23, 2015
Very elegant, just a beautiful dress.
The dress fit beautifully, I had a ton of compliments, I would have purchased this dress in the store it was awesome.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 24, 2015
It's a beautiful dress and I would've loved to wear it. It is very elegant but did not fit me well.
I was able to get it zipped but it was just a tad bit too tight in the waist and I would have been miserable all night. Multiple reviews said this dress fits loosely in the armpit/chest area. I had that same experience but my husband was able to re-adjust the crisscross straps in back and fix the issue. Because it was on the small side, after the straps were adjusted, it was then too tight on my neck. I just couldn't win. It was extremely flattering though and I would have loved it if it had fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess, loved it.
Fit perfectly and looked great. LOVE the pockets.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
January 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a wonderful night.
This was my first time renting a formal, so I was a bit apprehensive. The dress was in excellent shape and thanks to the fit stylists, it fit like a glove. Wore sparkly bracelets and earrings with heels and it was perfect. The dress was perfect for the event (formal masquerade ball) and I felt great in it. Such a great, easy experience, I hope I can rent again soon from RTR!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
January 24, 2016
Had a great night and felt beautiful in the gown!
I am small chested so I had to pin the straps; however, the dress was VERY comfortable and the pockets were a plus! :)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 29, 2016
I got so many compliments! Fit beautifully!
Fits true to size.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2016
This dress made hours of posing for pictures a breeze
Initially I expected the dress to be a bit longer however it turned out to be the perfect height with a modest heel! Anyone who knows me knows I'm a huge dancer at events, and this dress kept me comfortable enough to dance all night! Overall,very satisfied and will be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2016
ClaimVets fundraiser was a huge success!
Dress was comfortable and elegant. perfect for a formal business event. Loved the back!! So many compliments.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 3, 2016
Very helpful and easy
The dress was gorgeous. Unfortunately just a little big in the chest area. Great dress. I wore it for prom. Super comfy and made me feel gorgeous. Zipper is a littler tricky.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress on the hanger
I was invited last minute to a formal event and needed a dress. I thought my "girls" would fit into this dress but alas they did not. This is definitely for someone with a C cup or smaller. I wear a 38DD and could not get those girls in to zip it up. It fit everywhere else perfectly! Was bummed that I rented it and could not wear it.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
May 4, 2016
The compliments I received from the moment I left the store, even though the dress was too big.
Well, the store didn't have my size (6/8), so this is actually a size 12 dress, and the lovely ladies pinned it in all of the right places to fit me. It was a bit long, but that's what I expected with a dress twice as big :) I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2016
Sizing ran WAY too small
I was SO looking forward to wearing this dress. I typically wear a 2R, but opted for the backup size of 4R because many of the reviews stated it ran small. Unfortunately, even the backup size was far too small for the zipper to close over my ribcage (it zips up the side). If I were to rent again, I would have to order a 6R and maybe even an 8R as a backup. Please order UP in sizing, or you will be really disappointed as it really is a lovely dress.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
May 5, 2016
I felt like a princess. The pockets were a great touch!
I am 155 lbs and a 38B/36C cup size and the dress was a little too big on top- but the waist was great. I'm 5'6" and I wore flats, the dress touched the floor at a nice length- it also has a slight train, so that got stepped on a little. I'm a size 10/12 so the dress definitely ran to size for me. Definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
May 9, 2016
Loved the back!
I loved this dress!! It was so comfortable and elegant. The back was beautiful and material of the dress was thick enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. I did end up sizing up because the 0 hit too high above my natural waist, giving almost an empire look. Luckily the 2 wasn't too big and was much longer in the bodice! Loved the look for my husband's best friends' black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 18, 2016
Great fit, runs true to size.
Went to a wedding in Vegas and got so many compliments from strangers! Simple, elegant, the back is perfection! Was hard to return it. I'm only 5'3" and with regular 1.5 inch heels, the dress was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2016
I wore this dress for prom and it was super easy to dance in!!
The dress does run a little short but other wise fit great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
May 20, 2016
Stunning, easy to wear black tie dress
This was my first rental. I absolutely loved this dress! The 2 was a little snug around the waist but for perfect everywhere else. Had to wear flats but this worked because it was a work Gala. If you are tall/want to wear heels, get the long. I wore a nu bra with it. Got so many compliments and loved the back so much! Felt like royalty and the process was so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 24, 2016
Constant complementing all while being comfortable
I am 5 foot 3 and weigh about 130 and usually go between 2-4-6 so this was a risk I decided to take. The only hiccup was the zipper part where you see that jewel belt, I felt like my rib age couldn't fit but it did eventually. I'm a 32B if that helps. I only wore 2 inch heels and had no problem with the 4R. I could eat as much as I wanted and dance without feeling uncomfortable. Everyone loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 20, 2016
This dress fit beautiful and was so elegant. I received so many compliments that evening!
Overall fit was perfect. The back criss cross could have been slightly tighter.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2016
Not for girls with big boobs
Absolutely beautiful dress. It was comfortable, and I felt beautiful. I couldn't find any bra go work with this dress though, which was only a problem because I have large boobs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2016
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in NYC. This dress was PERFECT. Got so many compliments!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in NYC. This dress was PERFECT. I tried the 6R first but it was just a bit too tight around my ribcage, nearly impossible to zip up because of the beaded belt. I wore the 8R and there was a little bit of extra cloth/fabric around my chest but I taped it to my skin (lol) and then you could barley tell the top portion of the dress was a bit roomy. I would recommend this dress and would love to be able to wear it again - was absolutely great. The entire experience with RTR was SO seamless - will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
June 3, 2016
Beautiful black tie gown!
Loved this dress and wish I owned it! The fit was great and even with a 34C bust, I was not at all worried about not wearing a bra. I received compliments all night. Rent this for a true showstopper!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2016
Perfect formal occasion dress!
I wish I went one size down since it was a touch large up top and the bottom was a-line and not form fitted. This dress was absolutely perfect, highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a black tie wedding. I received so many compliments! It was figure flattering, elegant and the exposed back showed just the right amount of skin. I typically wear a 4 or 6 and the 6 fit perfectly. If you're planning on wearing very tall heels though and are my height, I'd recommend the long. I wore shorter heels and it just skirted the ground. Get ready for the zipper... it takes some patience with the thicker fabric, pockets and jeweled belt. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with my choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
June 12, 2016
Great dress
Rented this dress for a black and white gala event and it was perfect overall. I wore the 10R and I am a 8. It fit well except right under the arm was a little bit of room but nothing to noticeable. I am 5'4 and the dress hit right to the floor. I had on flats with no problem. Over the dress was comfortable and I was able to eat and have room and dance and be comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 13, 2016
I attended my best friends black tie wedding and this dress really fit in well!
This dress is truly beautiful and the material is so comfortable. The only problem I see with this dress is the zipper is very hard to zip up. I needed my husband to help me get the zipper up so I wouldn't break it.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
June 22, 2016
AMAZING dress. Received so many complements. Can't wait to rent again!
With heels on it slightly brushed the floor
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2016
Unique Back and Pockets!!
The beaded waist has no stretch, and neither does the top. So if you're smaller up there or larger rent your dress accordingly. Other than that it was a beautiful dress for my Prom. No one else has anything similar. It was classy, elegant, and made me feel like a princess. Also, the regular length fit great even though I'm 5' 1", and I only wore 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 4, 2016
Amazing dress!
The dress fit perfectly however, I wish I would've ordered the "long" because with heels it puts the dress at an awkward length. I'm 5'5 so I thought the regular length would be perfect. I just wore flat sandals and all was well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 23, 2016
Pockets!
Great dress for a formal wedding. I received lots of complements.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
July 23, 2016
I wore this gown to a James Bond-themed black tie event.
Absolutely my favorite dress of all-time. Throughout the evening, I received lots of compliments and felt completely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
July 25, 2016
If you are over 5'6" and are wearing heels, go with the longer version.
If you are over 5'6" and are wearing heels, go with the longer version.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
July 25, 2016
Lovely dress overall; fit me oddly, though
Lovely dress! Pockets were great. Fit fairly tight at the waist and bust for me. I'm a 38DD and it was tight on the bodice , but loose in the collar. I had to adjust it theon out the night. Otherwise, no complaints! Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
July 26, 2016
Worked for my Baby Bump and Great for a Black Tie Event!
I found this dress to be true to size. I ordered one and two sizes up from my normal size as I had read that the belt detail was tight and the zipper was tricky. The 14L was perfect and I wore it with flats. BUT the zipper was *SUPER* hard to get up (maybe also because I am 25 weeks pregnant, LOL). I wore a NuBra as recommended in the stylist notes which worked perfect. If you have a smaller bust, a bra is not necessary but you may want to get a size smaller as the cut of the top half of the dress leaves a lot of room in the chest area. I was comfortable in this dress all night and got many compliments on it. I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×