Jadore Gown

$80 – $95 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes (fitted at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Loose, fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:

Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
628 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(376)
Small
(47)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2016
This dress made hours of posing for pictures a breeze

Initially I expected the dress to be a bit longer however it turned out to be the perfect height with a modest heel! Anyone who knows me knows I'm a huge dancer at events, and this dress kept me comfortable enough to dance all night! Overall,very satisfied and will be renting again soon!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 3, 2016
Very helpful and easy

The dress was gorgeous. Unfortunately just a little big in the chest area. Great dress. I wore it for prom. Super comfy and made me feel gorgeous. Zipper is a littler tricky.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
May 5, 2016
I felt like a princess. The pockets were a great touch!

I am 155 lbs and a 38B/36C cup size and the dress was a little too big on top- but the waist was great. I'm 5'6" and I wore flats, the dress touched the floor at a nice length- it also has a slight train, so that got stepped on a little. I'm a size 10/12 so the dress definitely ran to size for me. Definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
May 9, 2016
Loved the back!

I loved this dress!! It was so comfortable and elegant. The back was beautiful and material of the dress was thick enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. I did end up sizing up because the 0 hit too high above my natural waist, giving almost an empire look. Luckily the 2 wasn't too big and was much longer in the bodice! Loved the look for my husband's best friends' black tie wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2016
I wore this dress for prom and it was super easy to dance in!!

The dress does run a little short but other wise fit great

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 32
May 20, 2016
Stunning, easy to wear black tie dress

This was my first rental. I absolutely loved this dress! The 2 was a little snug around the waist but for perfect everywhere else. Had to wear flats but this worked because it was a work Gala. If you are tall/want to wear heels, get the long. I wore a nu bra with it. Got so many compliments and loved the back so much! Felt like royalty and the process was so easy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 24, 2016
Constant complementing all while being comfortable

I am 5 foot 3 and weigh about 130 and usually go between 2-4-6 so this was a risk I decided to take. The only hiccup was the zipper part where you see that jewel belt, I felt like my rib age couldn't fit but it did eventually. I'm a 32B if that helps. I only wore 2 inch heels and had no problem with the 4R. I could eat as much as I wanted and dance without feeling uncomfortable. Everyone loved the dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2016
Not for girls with big boobs

Absolutely beautiful dress. It was comfortable, and I felt beautiful. I couldn't find any bra go work with this dress though, which was only a problem because I have large boobs.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
June 3, 2016
Beautiful black tie gown!

Loved this dress and wish I owned it! The fit was great and even with a 34C bust, I was not at all worried about not wearing a bra. I received compliments all night. Rent this for a true showstopper!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2016
Perfect formal occasion dress!

I wish I went one size down since it was a touch large up top and the bottom was a-line and not form fitted. This dress was absolutely perfect, highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
June 12, 2016
Great dress

Rented this dress for a black and white gala event and it was perfect overall. I wore the 10R and I am a 8. It fit well except right under the arm was a little bit of room but nothing to noticeable. I am 5'4 and the dress hit right to the floor. I had on flats with no problem. Over the dress was comfortable and I was able to eat and have room and dance and be comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2016
Unique Back and Pockets!!

The beaded waist has no stretch, and neither does the top. So if you're smaller up there or larger rent your dress accordingly. Other than that it was a beautiful dress for my Prom. No one else has anything similar. It was classy, elegant, and made me feel like a princess. Also, the regular length fit great even though I'm 5' 1", and I only wore 3" heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 4, 2016
Amazing dress!

The dress fit perfectly however, I wish I would've ordered the "long" because with heels it puts the dress at an awkward length. I'm 5'5 so I thought the regular length would be perfect. I just wore flat sandals and all was well!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
July 23, 2016
Pockets!

Great dress for a formal wedding. I received lots of complements.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
August 8, 2016
Classic and sophisticated! Very flattering gown!!

I was worried this dress was too plain for the event I was attending, but the photos don't do it justice at all. Gorgeous dress! I am rather large in the chest and I was able to wear this without a bra. It is very fitted around the waist band. It's a very flattering dress. I received so many compliments all night! It runs small, I usually wear a 10-12 in dresses and the 14 fit perfectly. I'm 5'8 and with heels the long was the perfect length, the regular would probably work with flats. It was actually quite comfortable as well. This was my first experience with RTR and it was even better than I imagined! This dress was a replacement for one that was too small and they shipped it to me overnight. The stylist I worked with to find a replacement for the original dress I chose was very helpful and actually suggested this dress, I probably wouldn't have picked it otherwise.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2016
Gorgeous dress!

Was a bit tight around the arms.

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2016
Show stopped

Wore this to a black tie and it was a huge hit. Flattering in all the right places and comfortable! The pockets were awesome no purse needed.

Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 33
August 26, 2016
Classy dress

Loved the elegance of this dress. Agree with the other reviews that the zipper was difficult. Seemed a little baggy in the top but still enjoyed wearing this dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
September 8, 2016
My back out!

This dress was so gorgeous on. I have a pretty full bust (40 DD) and didn't need to wear a bra the fit was so great. I was worried about being able to wear my back out but it looked great. I'm pretty short 5'3" and couldn't wear really high heels because the dress isn't really long. I got best dressed at the wedding and seriously contemplated getting my own!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
September 20, 2016
Stunning!

This dress was beautiful! I received many compliments at the black tie wedding and it was as fun wearing as it was gorgeous. The pockets are an absolute GEM and one of the main reasons I chose this dress. I wore size 4R and it was perfect with a 2 inch heel (I'm 5'4"). The crisscross back was lovely and with the fit of the top, didn't need to wear a bra (34C). This was a perfect dress !

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2016
Beautiful dress for a black tie wedding!

Fit true to size and was very flattering. Got many compliments throughout the night! Only thing to consider is the open back. If you have even an ounce of fat on your back, it will show- especially when dancing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2016
Amazing back!

This dress had a lot of fabric but was comfortable and has pockets. Fit is a little big.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 17, 2016
I never get to wear long gowns, this one made me feel so beautiful!

Super hard to get it zipped, took 2 other sets of hands to get the zipper up around the beaded waist. I'm a B cup and I wanted to go up to the 6 but there was no way, I had so much room in the chest area, and under the arms. I didn't wear a bra, even with the extra space it wasn't noticeable. The long was a perfect length in heels, however once the heels came off I had to carry the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2016
Classy and the beaded belt was beautiful

The ribcage area is tight! But plenty of room to still move your upper body. I loved the length.. wore it to a navy ball with 4 inch heels... felt glam and comfortable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2016
Classic, fun and comfortable!!

Surprisingly comfortable. Higher neck creates a conservative front with the open back that is fun and allows for movement. I wore a sticky bra but fabric is thick enough to not wear one at all. I'm only 5'5" and wore the long with 4" heels and it hit right at the floor. The skirt was somewhat difficult to steam out wrinkles. Overall-loved this dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 32
October 26, 2016
It was unforgettable because the event was amazing, the people, and I looked elegant with my dress.

The fit was perfect.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
October 31, 2016
Compliments all night and so comfortable!

I wore this dress to homecoming and it was so beautiful. I didn't need to carry a purse because I had pockets! I thought it would be helpful to note: I generally wear a size 2 but needed to size up to a 4 to accommodate my chest size. If you are larger up top (I'm a DD) you will need to size up. I didn't notice any difference in the fit at the waist between the two sizes. The zipper is hard to move past the jewel area but with a little help from someone it will zip up nicely.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 2, 2016
I felt like a princess

Tried RTR for a spiffy Hall of Fame Dinner. I got so many compliments. It fit perfectly and I was so happy with how easy it was to get the dress and ship it back. I actually just used RTR again tonight for another black tie affair.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2016
Loved but even long is short!

I ended up ordering both the 8long and the 10long. In the end, I wore the 8long. It was a little tight in the waist, but the chest even on the 8 was a little big. The 10 was way too big. I do with the dress was longer, but overall it still looked great.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2016
Could not get zipper past beaded belt

This dress is gorgeous, and the cut on the top and the shape of the skirt were so flattering. Unfortunately, I could not get the zipper past the beaded belt while it was on, nor could I zip it up on the hangar as I was packaging it up to send back. I saw other reviewers with this same issue and hoped it was a dress-specific issue. I chose to wear my back-up rental instead.

Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2016
So many compliments on this dress!!! The back is just enough skin for sexy but not OVERLY!

I had the 4 Long and 4 Regular delivered. I expected the 4L to be too long or to wear some tall high heels with it. I am just shy of 5'8" and the Regular was about an inch off the floor while barefoot. The Long just barely touched the floor barefoot. So I wore the Long with about a 1" heel, the dress was almost touching the floor then. It looked perfect. The pockets were awesome...held phone, mints, lipstick AND lipgloss! Did not experience the underarm gap that some mentioned. Definitely could have gone without a bra but I needed some shape so I used the sticky bra from VonMaur. I'm a very small B or even an A cup. Tight to get in to but comfortable to wear!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2016
Almost Perfect!

I wore this gown to my first black tie gala. I couldn't have been more pleased with this gown. It was classic, but fun with the open back. I received so many compliments all night. My only complaint is that the liner was hanging out below the hem of the skirt.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
November 15, 2016
The dress made me feel glamorous!

The dress made me stand out at the black tie event! Many compliments. It was slightly tight in waist but the next size up would have been too big in the bust area and under arms. Super convenient delivery and ready to wear and easy return. I felt like a movie star in this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2016
Stunning

This dress was more gorgeous than I imagined. I had never rented from RTR before, but after this experience it won't be the last time I do. I got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
February 23, 2015
Looked great and got a ton of compliments!

The dress fit well - the waist was snug and hard to zip up around the beading but there was about an extra inch of room in each arm hole. I am a 34DD so definitely not used to that! Ordered a long and this barely hit the foot - wore flats. Overall very happy with the night!

RTR CustomerFebruary 23, 2015
Thank you for you feedback. I was really concerned about how the back of this dress will look on me, but we are almost the same size. Really looking forward to getting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 42D
November 22, 2016
Wore for a Gala! after 5 great rentals this was my best yet!

This was comfortable and beautiful at the same time. Loved the pockets so didn't need a clutch. Held up all night ~ this photo was after the Gal when I arrived home. It runs true to size, I'm a size 6 but have a broad upper body so the 8 left some room b/c it's right around the beading. Zipper is hard as well, could have gotten away with 6 but would not have been as comfortable. I so want to keep this dress and look forward to it in blue as well. Great choice!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2016
The dress fit perfectly. Loved the pockets! This was for a formal black tie dinner. Would rent again

Loved the pockets! Perfect fit. Beautiful gown

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2016
Great for formal event!

I rented the 0 and 2. I was in a rush so just pulled the 2 out and it fit fine so went with it! Agree the zipper is a bit tricky but it's on the side so that's helpful. Worked great for a holiday ball! A little fancy but definitely a great rental for a formal event! The length was fine too. A little short with 4 inch heels but I was glad no one was stepping on it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34AA
December 8, 2016
Princess gown

I LOVED this dress. Got compliments all night long. I went with the L because the R wasn't available and even in 6 inch heels, I had to be careful not to step on the train. The top was a little big because I'm small chested, but the rest of the dress fit beautifully. Like other reviewers, I had trouble with the zipper right around the belt. The pockets and back were my favorite part. You will not be disappointed with this stunner! Wish I could've kept it forever!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2016
Wonderful!

Gorgeous, elegant and classy gown. A little tight in the rib area and not very friendly for those that have a larger chest, but worth it. I received many compliments.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×