ML Monique Lhuillier

Jadore Gown

$120 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings and Serpui Marie's Buckingham Silver Minaudiere.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

225 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 159
Large 24
Photos 195
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Beautiful and elegant!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to a Gala in Washington, D.C. and received compliments on it several times!The dress fit well in length and around the waist, it was a bit loose around the ribcage/under the arms, but still totally wearable. The fabric is thick enough that I didn't wear a bra and never really felt like I needed one. The beading on the belt is beautiful and POCKETS! I would definitely rent again.
brittney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

It fit like it was made for me!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Wedding
I highly recommend this classy, elegant dress!! The compliments were flowing all night!! I felt so comfortable in it, nothing was hanging out and the skin showing on my back was just the bit of sexy it needed!! It fit perfect in the chest/stomach area but was a tad too short. I rented a 4L and ended up wearing a 3 in heel. You could see the toes of the shoe- it came about an inch and a half off the ground but no one noticed. :) LOVE
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

It was a beautiful dress. However It ran extremely large in the underarm area.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fabric Large Fit - Ended up having to temporarily alter the dress to make it fit Sticky tape would not work due to the large amount of fabric that needed to be taken in. .
Adrienne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

A magical dress for a magical night!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. True to size. I am 5'7" and wore 4" heels and the long was perfect. I also read that it was a great dress for busty women, but being a 34 B, it still fit perfectly. The quality of the fabric was amazing. The only negative thing I would say is that the zipper is a bit tricky. It took my husband and I a team effort to keep the fabric out of the way to get it zipped. Overall a great dress!!
Kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

So many compliments!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 4 fit perfectly!! I'm 5'4" and it was perfect with heels. The pockets were such a bonus!! I wore it to my sister's debut and received so many compliments!!!
Jessica
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

I wore this to a blk tie wedding and received many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs true to size, didn't need to wear a bra
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect New York night- black tie affair for my fiance's work!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. The fabric was thick and beautiful, the jeweled waist was a lovely touch and the back was stunning. I got so many compliments on it! I decided on the four and while it was really tough to get the zipper zipped, the 6 would have been big on me. The arm holes were pretty large still, but no one noticed! The pockets were an awesome touch! For short gals- it's a LONG dress. I had to wear sky high heels to get it to just barely touch the ground.
jennihoffman
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Beautiful gown, somewhat ill fitting.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and received tons of compliments. There isn't anything inherently wrong with the fit, it just gaps a lot in the armpit area. It was definitely too long, but I expected that. Unfortunately, you cannot use hem tape due to the tulle underskirt. It took a lot of pins and tall heels to make this beauty work, but it was definitely worth it!
Cierra
Age: 29
Jan 15, 2015

Felt beautiful at formal military event!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I have a little belly left after having my daughter a few months ago and I felt like this dress concealed it nicely without having to wear spanx! The zipper on the dress was difficult to get up because the fabric is so thick and if you plan on wearing heals and are over 5'7 get a long!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

GREAT TIME, LOOKED BEAUTIFUL!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!! It fit well and I received a lot of compliments from people I did and did not know. It is a long dress but nothing that heels didn't fix. With the way the straps are on the dress, I wore pads to go over my boobs. Also, the zipper is a little challenging, but with a little help from my date it was able to be zipped up. This is my second rental and it won't be the last.
Marcee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Wore to a black-tie event in downtown Chicago. Sorry about the blurry pic.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have mentioned, this dress is tight around the rib cage if you go too small. This was my first rental and was unsure about the sizing. I couldn't get the 0L zipped but the 2L fit perfectly and I LOVED wearing it. I didn't need to worry about adjusting myself all night and it was great to dance in. The dress I received was a bit short (1/4 inch) in the front and seemed to have a bit of train. The pockets were fantastic, I felt super pretty and received compliments all night. The back of the dress is really beautiful.
Tania
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

PERFECTION!!!! Superbly elegant, perfectly designed , gorgeous fit. I was the best dressed there!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Being small, I look best with classic, clean, highly desined simplicity. I paired the dress with an antique crystal necklace, a rhinestone cuff and my own Miyaki Pleats Please silver wrap. I felt like a queen! The dress is not only gorgeous, it is sooooo comfy!!! From the moment I arrived at the wedding, I was told I was the best dressed woman there (well, besides the bride, lol!). I was so sorry when I had to return it the next day but,mthe memory of that dress will be with me for a very, very long time. Just one thing, though, I am 5'1"" and had to spend the entire prior evening basting the hem of the 4R by at least 5 inches otherwise, I would not have been able to walk without getting tangled. But, the basting held up to the last 5 minutes of the wedding.
Faith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Jan 28, 2015

Fantastic dress that literally got over 200 likes on Facebook and 40 comments!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
If you don't have big boobs I would go a size smaller. The top needs to be snug. The only place this dress is tight is around the rib cage and that didn't seem to change in the 2 or the 4. I am short and this dress fit perfect with some high heels. Be prepared to be up there! The zipper on the two was a little warped but we managed to get it up. I have never had so many compliments on a dress in all my life. If this is in your top 3 stop looking and get it!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect. Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was comfortable and the pockets were an added bonus.
Colleen
Age: 36
Feb 2, 2015

Loved this elegant dress and the pockets were great as I didn't need to carry a purse!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are wearing 3inch+ heels and are 5' 7", definitely go with the long size. The dress is a dream!
Johnna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

THE BACK. <3

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
To say I loved this dress would be a complete understatement. The back was the best part about it - I'm still completely obsessed! It ran true to size and was a perfect fit! No bra required (for me). I received numerous compliments all night, AND it had pockets! I was able to carry my phone, lip gloss, and our room key around all night without having to bring my purse - definite plus. I'd rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
Allyson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

I wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a regular 4, but it was a little loose in the chest area. The zipper was a little difficult around the beading, but that could have just been the individual dress.
ekaterina
Age: 27
Feb 21, 2015

Gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I received two sizes: 2 and 4. Tried 4 right away and it fitted perfectly. Some people have complained that it runs large in chest area. Well, if you are athletic and your lats are wide this dress is a perfect choice!!! I would assume that it would also be great for women with larger bust. The only problem was that size 4 dress was hemmed by someone and I was only able to wear it with flats :(. I am only 5'2" so it was a little weird. Definitely will be way to short for someone who is 5'4". Size 2 was not hemmed but was to small for me. Well I still wore the dress, with flats. Was the shortest girl at this black-tie wedding, but definitely best-dressed one :)
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2015

Looked great and got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well - the waist was snug and hard to zip up around the beading but there was about an extra inch of room in each arm hole. I am a 34DD so definitely not used to that! Ordered a long and this barely hit the foot - wore flats. Overall very happy with the night!
MacKensey
Age: 18
Feb 23, 2015

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a fancy piano concert. It was gorgeous, stylish, and really easy to play piano in! The cross in the back was a little gaping but nothing that was too big of a problem. The only other problem I had was that the back is slightly longer than the front. But also, not too big of a deal!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Gorgeous & comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the way Rent the Runway packaging shows up with extra bonuses inside :) This dress for true to size and was a good length with heels. Also very comfortable! Material was strange but didn't wrinkle with long travel and sitting. Was slightly hard to zip at the beading, but had a great fit!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Looked great, did not get the length ordered

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My biggest issue with the dress is that I had ordered a long and did not receive one. It was almost too short on me, which was the reason why I had ordered the long. Also, I noticed many said it was true to size, but I'm usually an 8 or 10 in dresses and found the 10 to be too tight in the ribcage area. No one could notice but it made the dress pretty uncomfortable for me. Overall, it looked great. I liked that all I had to do was wear a tiny bit of support with the dress in the bust area and minimal jewelry. It was perfect for the black tie event besides the issues mentioned.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Beautifully fitting; comfortable; I received an unfathomable number of compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very scared to order this dress for my prom because I had never tried it on and was afraid I was not going to like it (even though I loved it in the picture). I received it, tried it on, and absolutely fell in love. Fit was true to size (though it was slightly large around the armpits; but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix). Material was a little heavy but still breathable. A little long for my 5'6" height, but with 4" heels it was the right height. I loved this overall and can not say enough good things about it!!!
Dallas
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

So many compliments! I thought I couldn't top compliments on last year's dress (not RTR)...wrong!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At 115 lbs, my ribcage isn't tiny like other petite girls so I wasn't able to zip up the 0R (the size I thought I'd wear based on other reviews). The 2R even got tight at the waist by the end of the night while sitting. I wore sticky boobs to fill in the top & that worked perfectly. This dress is long - I wore 5 inch platform heels and that was perfect for me at 5'2" in the size 2R...would have been long in regular 3" heels. The pockets were awesome & didn't need much jewelry to accent because of the beading! I was nervous about wearing so much fabric being a small girl, but it laid very nicely and I think even elongated my body [somehow]...it was magical! If you want to impress both your husband AND his boss (or family), then this is the perfect dress - my husband was obsessed, and I was told by his boss that I was a "true class act", "very "Jackie O" - boom! [PS don't forget you will need to STEAM this fabric before wearing...it comes a bit wrinkled out of the box, as expected...]
LAO
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Gorgeous gown! I got many compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to a black tie event with my fiancé. I got so many compliments! :) The dress was true to its size. I was able to not wear with the dress being it had a cross strap back which was very supportive. It was a little big under my arms pits so I had to keep adjusting before a photo, but it was only something I noticed. I love that the dress had pockets, was very comfortable and looked great all night!
Codi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Such a beautiful and classy dress. I wore this to a gala and it was simple, but made a statement!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable on! Loved the pockets and the length was perfect. The back of the dress was just as beautiful as the front of the dress.
Stetson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

First RTRW..Blown Away!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am chesty and the 4R fit perfect! The dress arrived in perfect condition without any major wrinkles/kinks/imperfections. I wore this dress to my brothers wedding because I was the maid of honor (and the only bridesmaid) and I received a ton of compliments!! The fit and flare was perfect, not too poofy and not too tight on the hips. The length was perfect for me (i'm average) with cowboy boots that have a little heel. I would rent this dress again and again and again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

The pockets on this dress are amazing!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great option for black tie affair!
Valerie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Perfect fit

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a gorgeous dress!
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2015

Beautiful, elegant gown! Very Audrey Hepburn/Breakfast at Tiffany's.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. So dramatic, yet simple and elegant. The full skirt, open back and jeweled neckline worked perfectly together. I did not wear this dress, it was sent to me as backup, but I loved it and will keep it in mind for my next formal event. The dress was quite long, sweeping the floor with my 3" heels - which I liked!!! But I did notice the bottom of my size 8 looked as though it had been stepped on by previous renters a few times - though it wasn't "damaged" to the point where it was unwearable or unattractive. As I've stated in previous reviews, the zipper was hard to get up (not due to fit, but likely because these gowns are likely dry cleaned between each wear.) I personally would not have worn a bra with this number due to the open back and thick fabric. This dress is modest, glamorous and quite makes a statement!
RTR Customer
Mar 24, 2015

It fit great!!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was the a little hard to zip right by the belt, but besides that it fit great and everyone loved it!!
Clare
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Our formal affair was an "Old Hollywood" theme. I went for Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany's.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 2 in everything, but the 2 in this dress was really tight around my rib cage so I had to move up to the 4. It was a little big around the top but it still looked fine.. Also, I am 5'6'' and the 4L fit great. The length was perfect for me to wear heels. I received tons of compliments and felt great wearing it.
Rose
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Elegant and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had so many people come up to me and comment on how beautiful the dress was that night. We attended a black tie affair and I felt like a princess in that dress. The best thing was that it had pockets!! The length on the 4R was perfect when I wore my 3" heels. The dress was very comfortable, and because of the roomy skirt, I didn't have to suck anything in :) I love the beaded waistline - it added so much, and also didn't need any big costume jewelry. I also opted for no bra - the material was thick enough where nothing showed through. I am now looking for that dress to buy!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful & elegant for a formal affair. Fit true to size. Zipper was stubborn at the beaded waist. Would certainly rent this one again. I'm 5'6 and I wore 3 inch heals...the 2Long was perfect!
sharelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Alpha Gala held in Connecticut.This event was unforgettable and the dress was a perfect fit! Awesome

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress and I have nothing bad to say about it. Just the right length with my 4 inch heels.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Opening Night at the Atlanta Opera

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the event we attended. Formal, sophisticated with just a bit of sexiness. I received many compliments on the dress that night. It was difficult to zip, especially at the beaded waistline. The beads were also scratchy against my back while sitting because it kept wanting to roll under. Being shorter, I appreciated that the dress was the perfect length with 3" heels. I would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Apr 9, 2015

Amazing customer service!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was sent to me as a backup. The dresses I originally ordered were delayed due to weather so the amazing customer service team at RTR sent this and another dress to me the next day! This is one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. The bottom half was like wearing pajamas- no spanx needed since it flares out at the stomach (which was nice for once)! I loved the pockets. The only con is the top was a little big on me. I had compliments all night and felt like a princess!
RTR Customer
Apr 12, 2015

Absolutely loved the dress!!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! I read on here a few times that it gaped a little in the armpit area but mine did not because I am a little bustier. It looked great and I got nonstop compliments all night!! The pockets were a huge plus to hold my phone and lipgloss!! Do be aware that the zipper gets a little caught on the beads when you try to zip it but it just takes a few tries!
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Such a classic dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this for prom! Since I am smaller in the bust it was a size too big in the chest area, other than that it fit very well!
RTR Customer
Apr 20, 2015

Beautiful gown

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little big around the armpit and the zipper is tough to get up on your own secondary to the belt. Overall loved the dress, so many compliments! Great for a black tie event!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×