Jadore Gown

$120 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
397 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size259
Small30
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2015
Gorgeous and fun dress!
I went a size down so the top would be snug. You'll want to have someone around to help with the zipper! Also, the dress is short so plan accordingly. I am 5'4 and had to wear shorter heels than I was planning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2015
The dress was stunning, it was really difficult to get the zipper over the beaded seam, beware!
Hard to get zipper over beaded seam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 18, 2015
so many compliments!
I'm 5'7". I ended up wearing this dress with flats and it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 18, 2015
I wore this to a formal gala.
The dress fit beautifully! It looks very formal yet it is very comfortable to wear and it also has pockets (which is a bonus in my book). The zipper which is located on the side was a little difficult to get up. It definitely required the assistance of my husband. But, once it was on I felt and according to my husband looked beautiful!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 16, 2015
My date was a perfect gentle man
I felt like a movie star in this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
November 12, 2015
I loved this dress. I felt like a queen.
Beautiful dress. Long even with my 5" heels.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
November 11, 2015
This dress was more than amazing and I received compliments all evening over and over again.
The dress would fit pretty true to size and maybe for some you can go down a size. Unfortunately, my only con was not with the dress but with me. I was rushing to be on time and put on the size 14 thinking it was the 12. The zipper was a little difficult which I read from others prior to renting and by the time I got it zipped and realized how big it was in the chest area and underneath my arms, I knew I had on the 14 instead of the 12. I still rocked this dress and felt great and a little sexy all night long. The 12 would have been a perfect fit. I even got a "you look soooo beautiful" from a love interest. :) I would definitely rent this beauty again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
November 9, 2015
This dress is STUNNING! Beautiful beading, quality fabric, gorgeous back!
I ordered an 8L and 10R (waited too long and the 10L was out of stock) - the 8L was too tight around my rib cage, so I went with the 10R and had to wear very slight heels with it. The zipper was a little tough around the beading, but nothing that was unmanageable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 32A
November 8, 2015
BEST DRESS I HAVE EVER WORN!!
I was skeptical at first because upon reading all the reviews it has been noted that the dress is super long and i am a very short girl (5 ft), I rented the 0R and got the free size 2R, the 2R fits very well although it is very long, i was able to make it work with my 6" heels and i felt like a million bucks with the dress! Compliments are left and right and there was one women who told me how she was obsessed with my dress! I did not want to return it but i am also the kind of person that don't like to wear the same dress on different events. So, Rent the Runway you rock and i will definnitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
November 4, 2015
Gorgeous Gown for a great night!
Fit nicely, a bit loose at the top for me because of my small bust but it still looked great! I added a black lace type shirt for modesty since it seems like I can never find anything nowadays that is modest and chic. Got so many compliments and everyone thought the shirt was part of the dress! I loved that it had pockets and was easy to get in and out of. Could be worn with flats or heels. Overall very functional and gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 60
November 4, 2015
My daughter's wedding on Halloween. Everyone had to wear black except the bride.
It was absolutely perfect. The fit was amazing & I received a million compliments. I told whoever asked that I ordered through "rent the runway" so....I am a fan and I'm sure there will be many others who will follow as well. The ease of it all really sells me. No shopping from store to store...you just have to trust your own judgement of what looks good on you. It arrived exactly when promised & I was terrified that it wouldn't fit or be too long...NOT SO....it was stunning! I thank you for this great site & will return when needed once again!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 1, 2015
Simple, elegant dress with a modern twist.
I chose this dress for a formal awards ceremony for work that was being held at a history museum. Could not have been happier with the fit (true to size) or the style - it's an extremely elegant silhouette with a slightly higher neckline that made it modern, and the low and open-ish back made for a really beautiful detail. For a simple black dress, it earned a ton of oohs and ahhs. I don't wear heels, so at my 5'5" height, this did drag a bit on the ground and I had to pick it up a little, but it would easily work for 2-3" heels if that's your thing, and wasn't a big problem for me. I would have folded up the hem had I planned a bit further in advance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 1, 2015
POCKETS and Jewels - A gal's BFF
Amazing dress for a DRESSY black tie affair. Also had my phone in my pocket the whole night which made for perfect picture taking on the dance floor. So much fun to move around in and had a beautiful criss-cross back. Would love to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 29, 2015
This was such a fun and glam dress to wear to a special event!
A great comfortable yet glamorous dress perfect for a black tie event. I loved the pockets and the beading at the waist. I'm normally not a huge fan of backless dresses, but this one had enough coverage for me to like it. It was a bit challenging to find a good stick on bra, but eventually I found one that worked. It was about a half an inch too long, but the petite dress in my size was unavailable on the evening of my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 27, 2015
This was a beautiful and elegant gown for a black tie wedding.
Zipper gave me a bit of trouble, but got it up with some help. A little big in chest, but the 2 was so tight/high at the neck it was uncomfortable.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
This dress was gorgeous!! I received many compliments and loved how comfortable it was!
This dress runs small. I had to wear the next size up. However, it was comfortable and the pockets were great! I had to wear flats because the dress hit the ground, but that just made me more comfortable. I would definitely wear this dress again and I will Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 22, 2015
I loved this dress. I got lots of compliments all night and I felt great in it!
The top of the 10L was a little large for me, but the 8L just couldn't quite zip all the way over my large rib cage. I felt comfortable in the dress all night long. The material is thick enough to not wear a bra and the pockets were great. I ordered the long length and it fit perfect with my 3-4 inch heels. Overall a great purchase!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2015
This dress fit the occasion perfectly -- it was a black tie wedding at the St. Regis Hotel.
I ordered the 4L and the 6R. The 4L fit but was a little snug around my rib cage and was a little long with my heels. I wanted to be comfortable all night and didn't want to be stepping all over the dress, so I went with the 6R. It was a little big in the chest area but wasn't noticeable in pictures. Another girl at the wedding was also in this dress, but it didn't really matter because it was a classic look that everyone complimented both of us on. Overall I was very pleased with the dress and would recommend it for any formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
October 21, 2015
Understated Stunner!
I fell in love with the dress from the moment I saw it online. I tried it on at my local RTR boutique and ordered it for a black-tie wedding. When I received it, I could NOT zip it! That is one tough zipper to get up! I completely freaked out because I NEEDED this dress to fit! She had had difficulty zipping at the store too, but it wasn't this tough. I am a size 0 in almost all clothing but the waist on this dress runs very small. In fact, the top of the dress was a bit loose on me, but not enough to be noticeable. At any rate, I laid down and was then able to zip it. The day of the event, I zipped it without an issue...thank goodness! I got tons of compliments and I had so much fun wearing it! It came to me in fabulous condition too! I will definitely be using RTR again! This was a fantastic experience!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
October 21, 2015
fun formal event
The dress fit well but was a little bit too big in the top. Overall, great fit. I am about 5'7" and went with the "L" because it was what was available but I think the "R" would have been better. It was a little bit long for me.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
October 21, 2015
Comfortable and flattering!
Loved this dress, it's so my style and I felt very comfortable in it all night. I agree with other reviewers that it's a bit large in the bust area (I'm an A cup though), but other than that it fit great. Loved that it was backless to add some sexiness to the dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
October 21, 2015
The dress was perfect for my black tie gala - so many compliments!
The dress was great - waist detail runs a little tight compared to the bust area - but overall very comfortable and a wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2015
Zipper trouble!
I loved the fit of this dress, it was so comfortable and had pockets! What could be better? The zipper is horrible though!!!!!! It took a lot of work to get the zipper over the beading when trying the dress on. I ultimately could not wear the dress because the zipper just would not go up past the beading and I had two people assisting to get it up! Unfortunate, because the dress was very flattering and comfortable when we did get it on.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2015
The pockets sold it.
I'm 5'5", around 135 pounds with a 34C bust, and the size two fit comfortably. It was a very comfortable dress to dance in. With my stick-on, backless bra, the bust was a slightly loose, but nothing major. My only issue with the actual dress was the stuck zipper, which i fixed by running pencil graphite on.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
October 17, 2015
Great dress - lots of compliments!!
I wore this dress to a black-tie event for my husband's employer. I did not know anyone at the event and had multiple people go out of their way to come up to me and tell me how gorgeous the dress was. I even had a woman tell me I looked like a model in the dress it fit me so well! Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 15, 2015
First time renting and will definitely continue
I ordered a 6 and an 8 in this dress. The 6 fit perfect BUT the beading on the dress made it impossible to zip up. It kept getting stuck and I didn't want to worry about it happening on the night of the wedding so I opted for the 8, which zipped easily but was really loose around the arms and chest. I had to use some double sided tape and a few other tricks but in the end it worked out. Got tons of compliments and loved the pockets on this dress. I wore the regular length with flats and it was the perfect length, would definitely go for the long if you're planning on wearing heels. The only issue was the beading and zipping.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 12, 2015
Elegant AND comfortable (pockets for convenience)!
I'm 5'6" and wore the regular length --- I probably could have used another inch and a half on the length. Otherwise, the dress fit beautifully. The zipper was a little tough, but manageable. Overall -- both elegant and comfortable. Perfect for a black tie affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2015
Beautiful Black Tie Dress
This dress was absolutely stunning. The material was wonderful, the dress was super comfy, and it had pockets!! I received SO many compliments and wanted to keep the dress. I wore this for a black tie wedding and am trying to figure out when I can rent it again. It was simply perfect! I also tried the size 4P on. If I would have gotten a Size 4R I probably would have worn that, but the 2 was fine, just a bit tight where the beading is located. The 4P was perfect if I wanted to wear flats, but as a shorter girl, I like to be taller when possible! The regular length with heels was a perfect length! The only con was the zipper. It was incredibly hard to zip when at the beading, but a small con compared to the massive pros of this gorgeous dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
loved it
fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 11, 2015
Elegant and Fun!!
This dress is is really beautiful! Although I didn't end up wearing it for my event (the other rental was a bit more venue-appropriate), I will likely rent this it again for a NYC event. The fit was great but for someone my height the length was a little long - even with 3.5-4" heels it may still drag on the ground a bit. The back is really fun and keeps it young, and the beading along the waist is a great detail, though like other reviewers said, it's really difficult to zipper that part. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 11, 2015
Compliments on the dress!!
I wore this beautiful dress to a black tie gala in Los Angeles. It was comfortable and beautiful. I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress just skimmed the ground. Lots of compliments. Would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
I rented this wedding for a black tie wedding in Newport. I'm 5'5" and the length of the "regular" was perfect for my 3.75" heels. I'm typically a 4 or a 6 in dresses - depending on the designer. I have a very small waist, so the 4 was best for me in this design. With that said, there was still some room in the top/arm areas of the dress...but I sometimes have that problem since I have a small frame. The back of this dress is the highlight. It's very flattering and I received many compliments. The fabric is slightly heavy, but it was perfect for a late September wedding. It's also very comfortable and covers up any areas you might not be comfortable with (read: tummy, love handles). Oh, and pockets! Can't beat it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
October 8, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS!
I usually wear a 4 in dresses, but needed a 6 in this dress! The zipper was a little difficult to get over all the beading in the middle, but well worth the effort! The dress was beautiful and so flattering! I was able to dance the entire night. The pockets made the dress even better!! I paired with a leather jacket as a fun accent while outside. Overall, 10/10 would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2015
Beautiful gown! I did not want to return it!
Great fit. Must wear a backless bra. Length was not crazy long.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
October 5, 2015
Everyone LOVED this dress!
I loved the dress and felt very elegant I am small in the rib cage but this 2 was enough to suffocate me. Read the reviews and I was able to pick the right size based on the reviews. You may need someone to zip and unzip as its hard and tight!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 4, 2015
Great dress, but didn't wear
I got this as my back up dress, and it was just slightly too short to wear since my shoes (I wore flats) weren't anything special. It would have been fine if I had wanted to show off my shoes, but it was probably a half inch off of the floor, and I like dresses to skim the ground. I'm typically a size 10, but this gown was only available in an 8 - it still fit, but it was on the tighter side. Still very flattering! The straps on the back didn't lay perfectly flat, but they didn't look awkward. I went with the Monique Lhuillier Pomegranate Gown instead in a size 10, and it was perfect!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 4, 2015
Working with a stylist who really sees and understands your vision of how you want to look & feel!
I felt amazing in this dress! Sexy but still very elegant. The top of the dress runs small but I was still very comfortable enough to wear it all night! I absolutely recommend it for any formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 3, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Beautiful dress, a little big on the armpit area, but very comfortable and flattering a line. Very true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 2, 2015
OBSSESSED WITH THIS DRESS!!!!! SO FLATERING !
Perfect fit.
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2015
Beautiful Wedding
Love it
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×