Jadore Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Loose, fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra, we recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
559 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(336)
Small
(42)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 19, 2017
Can't go wrong with this for any type of formal event.
It's a good length (I"m 5'9 and wore heels), easy to walk in, easy to get in and out of, and the pockets are the best!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2017
Comfortable, Classic & Warm
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding for a South Bend Indiana - in January- wedding. The fabric was heavy enough to keep my legs warm with a simple pashmina draped over my shoulders. The dress fits true to size however the fabric has no stretch. I am smaller chested and this dress was perfect for my top however I could see how others might disagree. I do recommend ordering 2 sizes when renting just in case! I received compliments all night and would 100% rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
January 8, 2017
I love this dress!
The dress is amazing. I wore it to gubernatorial inauguration ball and was greeted with a "WOW!!" by everyone I talked to (not to mention on FB photos). Fit: I am 5'3", 126 lbs, 34C & usually wear between a 4P – 6P. Even with 3.5" heels, the dress skimmed the floor (which was not a problem, except for the rain & stairs). As mentioned in other reviews, the zipper can be very difficult to pull up – especially past the waistband. I did not wear a bra – couldn't have if I wanted to – and was fine. The top was not as tight in the chest on me, but posed no problem. Unless you have a proportionally very narrow rib cage, I would size up for your 2nd size. Best feature: POCKETS! I didn't have to carry a purse at all – the pockets are so roomie and fit into the dress so well, I was able to carry everything I needed – cell phone, cash, credit card and lipstick. Dress style: Mullet - conservative in the front, party in the back! The back of this dress is very open & exposes most of your back. It was a nice alternative to a cleavagy dress :) Overall: I don't want to send it back! :'(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 5, 2017
Loved it. Couldn't be happier with the selection
Definitely get long if you're ~5'6" & wear heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2017
A truly beautiful and elegant gown!
This gown was by far one of my favorites that I have rented from RTR. It was absolutely beautiful and flattering. I received many compliments throughout the evening on it! I am 5'3 95lbs and ordered a 0R, it was a perfect fit. I would definitely recommend this gown!
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2017
Being comfortable and stylish is often rare but not with this dress! Loved it!
I got many compliments on this dress (wedding). It's comfortable, classy, and fun! It has pockets and truly fits to size. I wore flats and it fit perfectly for length. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 26, 2016
Classic, gorgeous, flattering
So elegant. Conservative (but not overly so). If you are concerned about a gut, this dress should be ideal. Totally hid mine. One of my very favorite RTR dresses ever. Oh - it runs short - I'm 5'6,l and wore the long, and had to go out and purchase 1 inch heels (otherwise my shoes would have shown). I don't think you'll regret this purchase!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 24, 2016
I loved the dress and received many compliments on it. The pockets were a great bonus!
The dress was a little loose in the chest but not so much that it was noticeable. The zipper was a little tough to get up and when zipped the band was very tight around my ribs. The length was perfect with 4" heels. The dress paired well with a silver clutch and gold shoes. I received the dress on time in a garment bag that made it very convenient to transport to the hotel. I'd definitely recommend this dress for a formal affair but I'd suggest ordering in usual size plus a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2016
Beautifully made but too small
Unfortunately I was unable to wear either dress. I typically wear a size 6 so I ordered up and rented and 8 as well. The 6 was extremely too small and the 8 fit except I could not zip it up all the way on the side because of the beading around the waist. The length was perfect so if you're petite like me 4ft 11 then it's perfect but I suggest if you're an athletic build with a chest order up 2 sizes.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2016
:)
Wore it to my husbands Regiment Army Ball. Was true to size and fit great! Loved having pockets :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
December 12, 2016
This was for my senior prom
This dress was perfect fitting, but does run short. I am only 5'3" and was amazed that the regular length didn't touch the ground in my two inch heels. Other than that the waist and overall quality was unforgettable. Got so may compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2016
Wonderful!
Gorgeous, elegant and classy gown. A little tight in the rib area and not very friendly for those that have a larger chest, but worth it. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
December 9, 2016
I got a ton of compliments
The dress fit well. The zipper was stuck as the dress has obviously been worn. I had to have a friend come help me zip it. It was also a little short as I am tall and the long was not available. Other than that I loved it.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
December 8, 2016
Princess gown
I LOVED this dress. Got compliments all night long. I went with the L because the R wasn't available and even in 6 inch heels, I had to be careful not to step on the train. The top was a little big because I'm small chested, but the rest of the dress fit beautifully. Like other reviewers, I had trouble with the zipper right around the belt. The pockets and back were my favorite part. You will not be disappointed with this stunner! Wish I could've kept it forever!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 6, 2016
Great for formal event!
I rented the 0 and 2. I was in a rush so just pulled the 2 out and it fit fine so went with it! Agree the zipper is a bit tricky but it's on the side so that's helpful. Worked great for a holiday ball! A little fancy but definitely a great rental for a formal event! The length was fine too. A little short with 4 inch heels but I was glad no one was stepping on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2016
The dress fit perfectly. Loved the pockets! This was for a formal black tie dinner. Would rent again
Loved the pockets! Perfect fit. Beautiful gown
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 175lbs
December 4, 2016
Pockets and seductive back!
As a bridesmaid, I found the pockets to be super functional and helpful as we took 4hrs of pictures. I kept tissues, mints, and lip gloss. I got several compliments from men and women. The waist is fit but makes you look more hourglass shaped. The straps in the back seemed to migrate towards my neck and the front of the dress would bow. Every now and then I had to readjust. A flattering and comfortable option to wear all day long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2016
Tall girls size up!
This was my backup dress, and I'm glad I didn't have to wear it! It's very pretty, but the belted part is really tight, and I think because I'm tall it hit around my rib cage rather than around my waist, making the dress almost impossible to zip. With it zipped, it was not very comfortable. The length was also too short, even the 4L barely came to the floor when I was barefoot. Overall, if you're tall like me, I would size up!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 29, 2016
Very comfortable!
I ordered the 12 and 14 and needed the bigger size. It was very comfortable and perfect for me to MC a benefit dinner/auction. I'm now a rent the runway fan...no more dresses hanging in the closet to wear once in a great while!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2016
Pockets, empire waist, beautiful back straps and no bra necessary = the perfect black tie dress!
I am obsessed with ML dresses and specifically THIS dress. First, pockets. Boom. Next, the back is sexy and supportive so you don't need a bra. And the material is thick, so it's warm but still comfy. As others have reported, that side zipper was a devil to zip up, but a little care got it going. THANK GOODNESS I had the free back-up because the 4, which would have been the PERFECT size, had NOT been dry cleaned (it had deoderant reside and some intense body odor leftover!). The 6 was a bit big, but I still didn't need to wear a bra and just went for it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 26, 2016
Such an easy process of getting the dress. Came exactly on time and easy process of returning it
Fit perfectly - accentuates waist. Was true to size. Had lots of compliments on it.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 24, 2016
I attended a black tie formal event for my work. It was a great time and I felt so confident!
This dress was perfect! I would definitely recommend it for anyone, especially if you are a little self conscious of your mid section!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 22, 2016
Wore for a Gala! after 5 great rentals this was my best yet!
This was comfortable and beautiful at the same time. Loved the pockets so didn't need a clutch. Held up all night ~ this photo was after the Gal when I arrived home. It runs true to size, I'm a size 6 but have a broad upper body so the 8 left some room b/c it's right around the beading. Zipper is hard as well, could have gotten away with 6 but would not have been as comfortable. I so want to keep this dress and look forward to it in blue as well. Great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2016
This dress was absolutely stunning!
I wore this dress for my husband's military ball... People were stopping me and asking where did I get my dress from. It was a complete show stopper. The length was PERFECT! I like to feel like I need to hold my dress up when I am walking. The color was PERFECT! The waist line was PERFECT! The only reason I did not give the dress five stars is because the zipper got stuck and it nearly broke off. We were late for the ball as my hubby had to safety pin it closed with 6 pins. I tried on the secondary dress and the zipper was in worse shape. :( I will only use this site for my dresses in the future.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2016
Stunning
This dress was more gorgeous than I imagined. I had never rented from RTR before, but after this experience it won't be the last time I do. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2016
Classic and chic
I read all of the reviews for ladies my size, and I'm glad I went with the petite. I'm 5' and the petite was the perfect length with a 4" heel. My waist and torso are small, so even with the 4P, I had to pin the straps to ensure that it fit me properly. Luckily, my date was great with safety pins! Beware - the side zipper is hard to zip past the beaded mid-section, but with a little patience, you'll be good to go. You'll also need a steamer - not sure about the ironing instructions, but the fabric does wrinkle when folded into the RTR bags. LOVED the pockets, and was comfortable in this dress all night. Perfect dress for keeping me insulated during the dinner, but also moved well when we hit the dance floor! Received a lot of compliments, and felt very glamorous! I would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
November 15, 2016
The dress made me feel glamorous!
The dress made me stand out at the black tie event! Many compliments. It was slightly tight in waist but the next size up would have been too big in the bust area and under arms. Super convenient delivery and ready to wear and easy return. I felt like a movie star in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2016
Beautiful, easy to wear, & flattering!
I'm 5'7 and the 6R was too short to wear in flats - I wore the 8R and it fit beautifully. The dress is easy to wear, very flattering, and absolutely beautiful. Plus, pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
November 13, 2016
Gorgeous fabric
Too small, my rib cage was too big for the dress. I couldn't zip it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2016
Almost Perfect!
I wore this gown to my first black tie gala. I couldn't have been more pleased with this gown. It was classic, but fun with the open back. I received so many compliments all night. My only complaint is that the liner was hanging out below the hem of the skirt.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2016
Beautiful classy, sexy dress!
I rented this as my main dress, but ended up not wearing it because I loved the back up dress I ordered even more. Normally wear a 2, but had to go with a 4 because it was tight around the ribs. I loved the sexy open back. The fabric felt amazing and had a great structure. I wish I had 2 black tie events that weekend so I could've worn both dresses.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 11, 2016
I ended up not wearing this dress because it ran very small.
This is a beautiful dress but run very small. I would suggest going a size or 2 up.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2016
So many compliments on this dress!!! The back is just enough skin for sexy but not OVERLY!
I had the 4 Long and 4 Regular delivered. I expected the 4L to be too long or to wear some tall high heels with it. I am just shy of 5'8" and the Regular was about an inch off the floor while barefoot. The Long just barely touched the floor barefoot. So I wore the Long with about a 1" heel, the dress was almost touching the floor then. It looked perfect. The pockets were awesome...held phone, mints, lipstick AND lipgloss! Did not experience the underarm gap that some mentioned. Definitely could have gone without a bra but I needed some shape so I used the sticky bra from VonMaur. I'm a very small B or even an A cup. Tight to get in to but comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2016
Beautiful dress - perfect for a formal gala!
I usually wear a 4 Regular, but fortunately was close to a RTR store and could exchange this dress for a 6 Long before my event. The 6 was perfect. I wore this to a formal gala, and loved the pockets!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2016
Received lots of complements.
The dress is beautiful, the fabric is thick so I wouldnt use it in hot weather. I am 5ft 4in and it was short on me, I couldnt wear heels at all. Other than that everything great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2016
Could not get zipper past beaded belt
This dress is gorgeous, and the cut on the top and the shape of the skirt were so flattering. Unfortunately, I could not get the zipper past the beaded belt while it was on, nor could I zip it up on the hangar as I was packaging it up to send back. I saw other reviewers with this same issue and hoped it was a dress-specific issue. I chose to wear my back-up rental instead.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 6, 2016
I got many compliments both in person and on social media.
I have always been happy with RTR until now. Included in my order was a package of sample cosmetics which I opened thinking it was just what it appeared to be- free samples. It was only when I was discarding the packaging did I see on the back of the package in small writing that I would be charged $29.95 if I opened it! There was no bold writing on the front. This is a deceptive and very disappointing business practice. Buyers beware...DON'T OPEN THE SAMPLE PACKAGE! The sales associate expected me to mail the items back at my expense. Now a manager will send me a shipping label to make the return...another trip to UPS. I AM NOT HAPPY AND WILL TELL EVERYONE ON SOCIAL MEDIA ABOUT THIS NEW PLOY!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2016
Loved but even long is short!
I ended up ordering both the 8long and the 10long. In the end, I wore the 8long. It was a little tight in the waist, but the chest even on the 8 was a little big. The 10 was way too big. I do with the dress was longer, but overall it still looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 2, 2016
I felt like a princess
Tried RTR for a spiffy Hall of Fame Dinner. I got so many compliments. It fit perfectly and I was so happy with how easy it was to get the dress and ship it back. I actually just used RTR again tonight for another black tie affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 1, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Very classic lines, and great fabric.
I am a true to size 8, and this was almost too small, but once it was zipped and on, it was perfect. Past reviews were correct when saying the zipper is hard to pull up past the waistband. You'll definitely need help zipping this one up! The length was perfect to wear with 3 inch heels, it just grazed the ground without me feeling like I was going to trip. I got a ton of compliments, and I definitely will rent this again!
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×