Jadore Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Loose, fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra, we recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
568 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(343)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
July 29, 2016
This Dress Was amazing. Flattering to the apple shaped girl. I had so many complements.
I am 5'6 and went with the Regular. If you plan to wear heels then I would suggest the long. I wore flats and it was the perfect length. The zipper is a little hare to zip on your own. I wore the 10 and ordered a 12 as well. it will be tight through the rib cage so you may need to go up a size for that room. Loved the dress.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
August 8, 2016
Classic and sophisticated! Very flattering gown!!
I was worried this dress was too plain for the event I was attending, but the photos don't do it justice at all. Gorgeous dress! I am rather large in the chest and I was able to wear this without a bra. It is very fitted around the waist band. It's a very flattering dress. I received so many compliments all night! It runs small, I usually wear a 10-12 in dresses and the 14 fit perfectly. I'm 5'8 and with heels the long was the perfect length, the regular would probably work with flats. It was actually quite comfortable as well. This was my first experience with RTR and it was even better than I imagined! This dress was a replacement for one that was too small and they shipped it to me overnight. The stylist I worked with to find a replacement for the original dress I chose was very helpful and actually suggested this dress, I probably wouldn't have picked it otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Was a bit tight around the arms.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2016
Show stopped
Wore this to a black tie and it was a huge hit. Flattering in all the right places and comfortable! The pockets were awesome no purse needed.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 26, 2016
Classy dress
Loved the elegance of this dress. Agree with the other reviews that the zipper was difficult. Seemed a little baggy in the top but still enjoyed wearing this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 7, 2016
So flattering and comfy and there are pockets. would rent again!
True to size. Could have done 2p or 4p. @ 5 ft 2 it was great on length with heals.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
September 8, 2016
My back out!
This dress was so gorgeous on. I have a pretty full bust (40 DD) and didn't need to wear a bra the fit was so great. I was worried about being able to wear my back out but it looked great. I'm pretty short 5'3" and couldn't wear really high heels because the dress isn't really long. I got best dressed at the wedding and seriously contemplated getting my own!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
September 12, 2016
I've never received so many compliments on an outfit before!
I was hesitant to rent from here cause I couldn't try it on first & would've given me no time to run out & get another dress. After doing it once i'd do it again! The whole process was simple & great. I also have never had so many compliments about something i've worn either! I felt like a princess & it showed too! Thank you Rent the Runway!! - Bust was a little big. Would have fit better with a bra but you can get away with that in this dress so that made a little awkward up top but overall the dress was beautiful! - Zipper was tough but I had heard that from other reviewers so wasn't surprised by it. Wasn't too bad though! - Was a little longer than i'd like. I wanted the 4P but was out so had to settle for 4R. Was somewhat doable with 3 inch heels though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2016
I received so many compliments! Just had a baby so it complimented my new curves.
I'd recommend this.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 14, 2016
Great Gala Dress
I received numerous compliments on this dress. It was perfect for a black tie affair with my coworkers. The length was great for someone 5'4 and the pockets were an added plus! The only con was that this was a little tight in the rib cage. I had to size up to the 6 from my typical 4.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2016
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the evening!
I adored this dress! It was so awesome! The pockets were my favorite and I was so comfortable in it. I am already planning to rent the two others this same style, just different top parts, in the future! The length, bust and waist were all perfect, it was just a great dress for me! I wore it without a bra, worked great. This dress is very flattering! I was so sad to send it back haha. I received a ton of compliments and would highly recommend it, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
September 20, 2016
Stunning!
This dress was beautiful! I received many compliments at the black tie wedding and it was as fun wearing as it was gorgeous. The pockets are an absolute GEM and one of the main reasons I chose this dress. I wore size 4R and it was perfect with a 2 inch heel (I'm 5'4"). The crisscross back was lovely and with the fit of the top, didn't need to wear a bra (34C). This was a perfect dress !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2016
It was the perfect dress for the ball I attended!!
I don't have anything bad to say about this dress. It fit perfect - it did not drag on the floor at all either. I got compliments on it all night, I felt like a princess! I was so tempted to keep it! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2016
the perfect dress that is simple and chic
I wore this dress for a black tie affair at a performing arts venue. I was concerned about sizing despite the reviews but customer service was very helpful in the process. I'm 5'10" and 140 but I wasn't planning on wearing heels to the event so I ordered a 6R and an 8R as my backup. The 6R fit like it was made for me. Like other reviewers said, the zipper is a bit of a pain but just be patient and it will zip. The A-line of the skirt and the fit of the top creates such a wonderful shape. I didn't need a bra with this (32D) and the dress held everything in where it should be. I did wear some petals though just so there wasn't a wardrobe malfunction, but I don't really think they were really needed. I wish it was just an inch longer since I am tall and wanted to wear flats, but it wasn't short enough that it was noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
October 3, 2016
It was such a perfect dress for a black tie gala!
Dress was very true to size and definitely long enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
October 10, 2016
Stunning!
Loved the fabric and fit. I was torn about renting the same dress 2 years in a row =) Once you are able to zip it up, the dress fits wonderfully. Renting gives me a chance to wear different styles each year.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Weight: 132lbs
October 12, 2016
Great dress with awesome pockets!
I'm only 5'5" and I couldn't wear any sort of heel with the regular length... I'd recommend ordering the long unless you are super short or just have short legs. Also, the bust area is definitely made for a larger chested woman! Despite having to find dressy flats last minute and having to figure out how to wear my ultra padded bra with a backless dress, it was a gorgeous high quality dress and I received tons of compliments! Oh, and I LOVED the pockets!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2016
Beautiful dress for a black tie wedding!
Fit true to size and was very flattering. Got many compliments throughout the night! Only thing to consider is the open back. If you have even an ounce of fat on your back, it will show- especially when dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 16, 2016
Perfect Black Tie wedding
This was my first rent the runway experience and it was amazing! Definitely order a long in this dress if you are over 5'6. My mom said besides my wedding dress, this was the most beautiful dress she's ever seen on me. This dress was perfect for the event and fit great! I will be renting from rent the runway again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2016
Amazing back!
This dress had a lot of fabric but was comfortable and has pockets. Fit is a little big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 17, 2016
I never get to wear long gowns, this one made me feel so beautiful!
Super hard to get it zipped, took 2 other sets of hands to get the zipper up around the beaded waist. I'm a B cup and I wanted to go up to the 6 but there was no way, I had so much room in the chest area, and under the arms. I didn't wear a bra, even with the extra space it wasn't noticeable. The long was a perfect length in heels, however once the heels came off I had to carry the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 18, 2016
It worked but was not the right fit for me
It did not fit me perfect but it worked. I'm 5'5 and the dress was a little too short, I wore the 4R, and it was too loose on the top part (I'm a 32B)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2016
Classy and the beaded belt was beautiful
The ribcage area is tight! But plenty of room to still move your upper body. I loved the length.. wore it to a navy ball with 4 inch heels... felt glam and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2016
Classic, fun and comfortable!!
Surprisingly comfortable. Higher neck creates a conservative front with the open back that is fun and allows for movement. I wore a sticky bra but fabric is thick enough to not wear one at all. I'm only 5'5" and wore the long with 4" heels and it hit right at the floor. The skirt was somewhat difficult to steam out wrinkles. Overall-loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 26, 2016
It was unforgettable because the event was amazing, the people, and I looked elegant with my dress.
The fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2016
I received countless compliments on this dress! Rent it!!
The dress is gorgeous! AND, who doesn't love POCKETS!!? I was getting compliments all night long. It was comfortable to dance in, walk in, sit in, and eat in lol. The zipper sticks a little by the beading, just work it up. I would definitely wear this again. I wore this to a black tie very formal wedding that we traveled to in Puerto Rico.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
October 31, 2016
Compliments all night and so comfortable!
I wore this dress to homecoming and it was so beautiful. I didn't need to carry a purse because I had pockets! I thought it would be helpful to note: I generally wear a size 2 but needed to size up to a 4 to accommodate my chest size. If you are larger up top (I'm a DD) you will need to size up. I didn't notice any difference in the fit at the waist between the two sizes. The zipper is hard to move past the jewel area but with a little help from someone it will zip up nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 26, 2016
SHOW STOPPER DRESS! (with pockets)
I am 5'2 and weigh 110 pounds. I ordered the 0R because they did not have a 0P. I was a little nervous about this because I thought the 0R might be a little too long / large since I usually wear XS in most brands. Thankfully, that was not the case. This dress fit like a glove & made me feel like a princess. It is SO comfortable, elegant and timeless. If you are considering renting it, please do.
RTR CustomerOctober 31, 2016
im 5 foot and like 115 lbs do you think the 0R is going to be too long/tight should i go one size up?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2016
Perfect Long Black Dress
I wore this for a black tie wedding and it was perfect! I received lots of compliments and felt like a princess. The waist on this dress is very tight. But it's the only part that's tight. The zipper was a bit tough to get up as others have mentioned but I was able to do it myself. I'm usually a 6 so I rented both the 6L and 8L and ended up going with the 6L since the waist tightness didn't change much between the 6L and the 8L but the amount of fabric in the chest and the length of the straps in the back significantly increased with the 8L (I am a 36A). I'm also glad I got the long dress instead of the regular length. I could have worn flats with the Long but wore heels and was fine (I'm 5'6). The pockets are amazing! You can load them up and no one can tell you even have pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 1, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Very classic lines, and great fabric.
I am a true to size 8, and this was almost too small, but once it was zipped and on, it was perfect. Past reviews were correct when saying the zipper is hard to pull up past the waistband. You'll definitely need help zipping this one up! The length was perfect to wear with 3 inch heels, it just grazed the ground without me feeling like I was going to trip. I got a ton of compliments, and I definitely will rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 2, 2016
I felt like a princess
Tried RTR for a spiffy Hall of Fame Dinner. I got so many compliments. It fit perfectly and I was so happy with how easy it was to get the dress and ship it back. I actually just used RTR again tonight for another black tie affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2016
Loved but even long is short!
I ended up ordering both the 8long and the 10long. In the end, I wore the 8long. It was a little tight in the waist, but the chest even on the 8 was a little big. The 10 was way too big. I do with the dress was longer, but overall it still looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 6, 2016
I got many compliments both in person and on social media.
I have always been happy with RTR until now. Included in my order was a package of sample cosmetics which I opened thinking it was just what it appeared to be- free samples. It was only when I was discarding the packaging did I see on the back of the package in small writing that I would be charged $29.95 if I opened it! There was no bold writing on the front. This is a deceptive and very disappointing business practice. Buyers beware...DON'T OPEN THE SAMPLE PACKAGE! The sales associate expected me to mail the items back at my expense. Now a manager will send me a shipping label to make the return...another trip to UPS. I AM NOT HAPPY AND WILL TELL EVERYONE ON SOCIAL MEDIA ABOUT THIS NEW PLOY!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2016
Could not get zipper past beaded belt
This dress is gorgeous, and the cut on the top and the shape of the skirt were so flattering. Unfortunately, I could not get the zipper past the beaded belt while it was on, nor could I zip it up on the hangar as I was packaging it up to send back. I saw other reviewers with this same issue and hoped it was a dress-specific issue. I chose to wear my back-up rental instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2016
Received lots of complements.
The dress is beautiful, the fabric is thick so I wouldnt use it in hot weather. I am 5ft 4in and it was short on me, I couldnt wear heels at all. Other than that everything great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2016
Beautiful dress - perfect for a formal gala!
I usually wear a 4 Regular, but fortunately was close to a RTR store and could exchange this dress for a 6 Long before my event. The 6 was perfect. I wore this to a formal gala, and loved the pockets!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2016
So many compliments on this dress!!! The back is just enough skin for sexy but not OVERLY!
I had the 4 Long and 4 Regular delivered. I expected the 4L to be too long or to wear some tall high heels with it. I am just shy of 5'8" and the Regular was about an inch off the floor while barefoot. The Long just barely touched the floor barefoot. So I wore the Long with about a 1" heel, the dress was almost touching the floor then. It looked perfect. The pockets were awesome...held phone, mints, lipstick AND lipgloss! Did not experience the underarm gap that some mentioned. Definitely could have gone without a bra but I needed some shape so I used the sticky bra from VonMaur. I'm a very small B or even an A cup. Tight to get in to but comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 11, 2016
I ended up not wearing this dress because it ran very small.
This is a beautiful dress but run very small. I would suggest going a size or 2 up.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2016
Beautiful classy, sexy dress!
I rented this as my main dress, but ended up not wearing it because I loved the back up dress I ordered even more. Normally wear a 2, but had to go with a 4 because it was tight around the ribs. I loved the sexy open back. The fabric felt amazing and had a great structure. I wish I had 2 black tie events that weekend so I could've worn both dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2016
Almost Perfect!
I wore this gown to my first black tie gala. I couldn't have been more pleased with this gown. It was classic, but fun with the open back. I received so many compliments all night. My only complaint is that the liner was hanging out below the hem of the skirt.
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×