Jadore Gown

$80 – $95 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes (fitted at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Loose, fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:

Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
628 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(376)
Small
(47)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2016
:)

Wore it to my husbands Regiment Army Ball. Was true to size and fit great! Loved having pockets :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2016
Beautifully made but too small

Unfortunately I was unable to wear either dress. I typically wear a size 6 so I ordered up and rented and 8 as well. The 6 was extremely too small and the 8 fit except I could not zip it up all the way on the side because of the beading around the waist. The length was perfect so if you're petite like me 4ft 11 then it's perfect but I suggest if you're an athletic build with a chest order up 2 sizes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 24, 2016
I loved the dress and received many compliments on it. The pockets were a great bonus!

The dress was a little loose in the chest but not so much that it was noticeable. The zipper was a little tough to get up and when zipped the band was very tight around my ribs. The length was perfect with 4" heels. The dress paired well with a silver clutch and gold shoes. I received the dress on time in a garment bag that made it very convenient to transport to the hotel. I'd definitely recommend this dress for a formal affair but I'd suggest ordering in usual size plus a size up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 26, 2016
Classic, gorgeous, flattering

So elegant. Conservative (but not overly so). If you are concerned about a gut, this dress should be ideal. Totally hid mine. One of my very favorite RTR dresses ever. Oh - it runs short - I'm 5'6,l and wore the long, and had to go out and purchase 1 inch heels (otherwise my shoes would have shown). I don't think you'll regret this purchase!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
January 1, 2017
Being comfortable and stylish is often rare but not with this dress! Loved it!

I got many compliments on this dress (wedding). It's comfortable, classy, and fun! It has pockets and truly fits to size. I wore flats and it fit perfectly for length. I highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
January 8, 2017
I love this dress!

The dress is amazing. I wore it to gubernatorial inauguration ball and was greeted with a "WOW!!" by everyone I talked to (not to mention on FB photos). Fit: I am 5'3", 126 lbs, 34C & usually wear between a 4P – 6P. Even with 3.5" heels, the dress skimmed the floor (which was not a problem, except for the rain & stairs). As mentioned in other reviews, the zipper can be very difficult to pull up – especially past the waistband. I did not wear a bra – couldn't have if I wanted to – and was fine. The top was not as tight in the chest on me, but posed no problem. Unless you have a proportionally very narrow rib cage, I would size up for your 2nd size. Best feature: POCKETS! I didn't have to carry a purse at all – the pockets are so roomie and fit into the dress so well, I was able to carry everything I needed – cell phone, cash, credit card and lipstick. Dress style: Mullet - conservative in the front, party in the back! The back of this dress is very open & exposes most of your back. It was a nice alternative to a cleavagy dress :) Overall: I don't want to send it back! :'(

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2017
Comfortable, Classic & Warm

I wore this to a black tie optional wedding for a South Bend Indiana - in January- wedding. The fabric was heavy enough to keep my legs warm with a simple pashmina draped over my shoulders. The dress fits true to size however the fabric has no stretch. I am smaller chested and this dress was perfect for my top however I could see how others might disagree. I do recommend ordering 2 sizes when renting just in case! I received compliments all night and would 100% rent this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2017
Stunning dress-hate to give it back!

I wore this dress to the Freedom Ball for the Inauguration, and I am so thankful for RTR! Not only did I feel like a million bucks in this dress, but I received tons of compliments which reassured me that I chose the right one! I wish I could have posted a second pic I have of the back of the dress. Pros: I love the pockets and the gorgeous back! Cons: the dress was just a tad bit too long (I'm 5'2") but it was ok! Lastly, as others had mentioned the sides by the under arm stuck out a little, so I used some fashion tape to secure. I would highly recommend this dress again and again! Thank you Rent the Runway!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
February 6, 2017
Beautiful beading

I really loved this dress! It fit so well and was very elegant. But even with 4inch heels, it was very long and dragged a tiny bit. Definitely difficult walking up a flight of stairs, so try to avoid that. I wore a sticky bra because the back is open--which by the way gives the dress some sex appeal. Would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2017
Valentine's just got sweeter!

I rented this for a Valentine's Ball at the Italian Embassy, and it was my first formal date with my new beau. While the ball was underwhelming (they ran out of champagne the first hour), my significant other couldn't stop staring - he even wanted to buy the dress so he can see me wear it again (he's a keeper I think). He suggested we leave & got reservations at a 5 star restaurant. I had at least 3 women stop me and admire the dress & fit. I'm 5'3"; 135 lbs, athletic build up top and curvy on the bottom. 34C chest, 29 waist...the 4 regular fit well. Zipper was extremely challenging, but managed to only break one nail. Sigh. Also, unless you have a backless bra or stick-on cups, recommend bandaids for the girls so your highbeams dont show.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2017
So close to perfection

I loved the style of this dress. It was a backup and unfortunately it just didn't work! Too short and too large in the top! If they had a 4L I think this would have been perfect!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2017
I didn't end up wearing this it was a tough decision but I loooved this dress so much!

Fit amazing, was super hard to zip (I had help) but it was so comfortable to wear, ultimately my husband chose the other dress but it was a very tough decision.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
February 28, 2017
Perfect dress for a black-tie event!

Loved this dress, received a lot of compliments. Very elegant, AND it has pockets! Only con: hard to zip up!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
March 4, 2017
Comfortable dress with pockets?! Winner!!

I loved loved loved this dress. It was so comfortable and ran true to size. I ordered a 8R and it fit perfectly around the waist. My only complaint was that it was actually a little short on me. I am 5'6 and have never ordered a long dress, but I just bought shoes with a shorter heel to compensate. The pockets were a plus and I was able to put my phone in one and my license in another. I wore this to a black tie event and it was just perfect :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2017
I wore this dress to senior prom and loved it! So comfortable, I never wanted to take it off!!

The pockets were a huge plus! Perfect for small wallets. I'm 5'8 and wore the 2r with flats and it hit the ground just right! Highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32DD
April 11, 2017
Simple and classy

This dress was conservative, fit nicely, and the pockets were amazing

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 15, 2017
How perfect it fit

Fir perfectly and was comfortable. I got so many compliments and had a great night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2014
Extremely comfortable and glamorous!

I don't think the pictures even do it justice. So comfortable and beautiful. I got compliments all evening!!

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
November 19, 2014
Received compliments all night.

A little tight around the rib cage

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2014
I wanted to love this one..

Rented this for a black tie wedding and really wanted to love it. The fit was awkward and not flattering. The top was super tight around the waist but baggy and loose in the straps. The skirt was so poofy that it made me look extremely bottom heavy. The dress was also very long - too long with 4.5 inch heals. Overall gorgeous and wanted to wear if only it had been more flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2014
Loved

Wore to a wedding. Loved the pockets.

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2014
Tons of compliments all evening!!!

Pros: Beautiful dress. Loved the fabric. Nice fit. LOVE the pockets, they came in handy. Cons: The zipper was difficult to zip up. I'm short (5'2) so there was a lot of dress (even with heels) and people stepped on the bottom a few times. Back up size not available :(

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 15, 2014
It fit like it was made for me!

I highly recommend this classy, elegant dress!! The compliments were flowing all night!! I felt so comfortable in it, nothing was hanging out and the skin showing on my back was just the bit of sexy it needed!! It fit perfect in the chest/stomach area but was a tad too short. I rented a 4L and ended up wearing a 3 in heel. You could see the toes of the shoe- it came about an inch and a half off the ground but no one noticed. :) LOVE

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 1, 2015
So many compliments!!

The size 4 fit perfectly!! I'm 5'4" and it was perfect with heels. The pockets were such a bonus!! I wore it to my sister's debut and received so many compliments!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
Very classic, elegant and fun dress! Love the details of the open back and pockets.

I didn't end up wearing this dress but it was beautiful and fit pretty well. I got the 4L which fit perfectly in the waist (mine is 27"). There was a little extra room at the side seams of the bust area but I also wasn't wearing a bra (bust:35") . Would have had to wear flats or 1 inch heel for it to be long enough to skim the floor.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Beautiful gown, somewhat ill fitting.

I loved this dress and received tons of compliments. There isn't anything inherently wrong with the fit, it just gaps a lot in the armpit area. It was definitely too long, but I expected that. Unfortunately, you cannot use hem tape due to the tulle underskirt. It took a lot of pins and tall heels to make this beauty work, but it was definitely worth it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
January 19, 2015
Great idea, but not a great fit

This dress was oddly proportioned - it didn't fit. It was super tight around my ribcage and so loose on top that I looked like a child playing dress up.

Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
January 28, 2015
Fantastic dress that literally got over 200 likes on Facebook and 40 comments!

If you don't have big boobs I would go a size smaller. The top needs to be snug. The only place this dress is tight is around the rib cage and that didn't seem to change in the 2 or the 4. I am short and this dress fit perfect with some high heels. Be prepared to be up there! The zipper on the two was a little warped but we managed to get it up. I have never had so many compliments on a dress in all my life. If this is in your top 3 stop looking and get it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2015
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect. Tons of compliments!

The dress fit perfectly. It was comfortable and the pockets were an added bonus.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
February 2, 2015
Loved this elegant dress and the pockets were great as I didn't need to carry a purse!

If you are wearing 3inch+ heels and are 5' 7", definitely go with the long size. The dress is a dream!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
February 21, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!

I received two sizes: 2 and 4. Tried 4 right away and it fitted perfectly. Some people have complained that it runs large in chest area. Well, if you are athletic and your lats are wide this dress is a perfect choice!!! I would assume that it would also be great for women with larger bust. The only problem was that size 4 dress was hemmed by someone and I was only able to wear it with flats :(. I am only 5'2" so it was a little weird. Definitely will be way to short for someone who is 5'4". Size 2 was not hemmed but was to small for me. Well I still wore the dress, with flats. Was the shortest girl at this black-tie wedding, but definitely best-dressed one :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 21
February 23, 2015
Gorgeous!

I wore this dress to a fancy piano concert. It was gorgeous, stylish, and really easy to play piano in! The cross in the back was a little gaping but nothing that was too big of a problem. The only other problem I had was that the back is slightly longer than the front. But also, not too big of a deal!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2015
Gorgeous & comfortable dress!

Love the way Rent the Runway packaging shows up with extra bonuses inside :) This dress for true to size and was a good length with heels. Also very comfortable! Material was strange but didn't wrinkle with long travel and sitting. Was slightly hard to zip at the beading, but had a great fit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2015
Beautifully fitting; comfortable; I received an unfathomable number of compliments!

I was very scared to order this dress for my prom because I had never tried it on and was afraid I was not going to like it (even though I loved it in the picture). I received it, tried it on, and absolutely fell in love. Fit was true to size (though it was slightly large around the armpits; but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix). Material was a little heavy but still breathable. A little long for my 5'6" height, but with 4" heels it was the right height. I loved this overall and can not say enough good things about it!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 12, 2015
Classy and beautiful

I wore this at a work event and one of my colleagues commented , "what does it feel like to get 7200 compliments?" The dress is absolutely stunning. It does fit a little big in the arm holes , but nothing too significant. The pockets were amazing for holding everything I needed and didn't look at all odd. I love this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2015
The pockets on this dress are amazing!!

Great option for black tie affair!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2015
Perfect fit

Such a gorgeous dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 24, 2015
It fit great!!

The zipper was the a little hard to zip right by the belt, but besides that it fit great and everyone loved it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2015
Amazing customer service!

This dress was sent to me as a backup. The dresses I originally ordered were delayed due to weather so the amazing customer service team at RTR sent this and another dress to me the next day! This is one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. The bottom half was like wearing pajamas- no spanx needed since it flares out at the stomach (which was nice for once)! I loved the pockets. The only con is the top was a little big on me. I had compliments all night and felt like a princess!

MelissaApril 9, 2015
What shoes did you wear with this?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2015
Great for my senior prom!

This dress was elegant and great quality. I'm usually a 10 and the top part was a little large on me even though I do have bigger boobs. I had to keep adjusting it so it wouldn't flare out on the sides. Also the zipper was really hard to get up, even though it was a little big on me. Probably from being worn so much. I ordered a long and it still was off the ground in heels, so be aware of that. The fabric was great, I loved the dress! Would recommend going down a size.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×