Jadore Gown

$80 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
423 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size275
Small30
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 50
January 10, 2016
It is a beautiful dress.
The fit was a little tight around the rib cage. The beading around the lower back poked into my skin. Not painful but a little unflattering for not-so-young skin. Overall, I loved the dress and got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 9, 2016
Perfection!
This dress was amazing! Classic but enough details with the beading and the back! The zipper was tough like many others have said( I needed my husbands help) enough though it fit. I am 5'2" and the regular length worked with heels. I would wear it again and got lots of compliments. Perfect first rent the runway experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2016
So many compliments!
When I first tried on this dress I was a little nervous, because it was a little tight. I wasn't able to get a replacement, because they ran out of size 10's. My husband said it looked great, so I should just suck it up and wear it. Well, thank God I did, because I can't tell you how many compliments I got at the party I went to. It was a New Year's party, and by the end of the night a few people came up to me and said I had won best dressed for the evening. It was such a great feeling! I also rented the earrings the model is wearing and they went perfectly with the dress! I also took the stylists advice and bought the boob tape to wear instead of the Nu Bra, and I thought the boob tape worked great! Definitely rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect for a black tie event!
The length was perfect for me, I'm 5'3" and I wore 3" heels. However, I found it to be too tight in the bust area (I'm a 32D) and there is no give to the fabric. The 2 was not available for my backup size but I think that would have been a better fit. Overall the 0 was fine, just a little tight up top. I felt very glamorous in this dress and received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
January 4, 2016
Classic Dress
The dress was a bit snug at the waist where the beaded band is. I am 5'2'' and ordered the regular length and it was about 5-6" too long (still about 1" too long with heels). The skirt is more flair than it looks in the picture. Overall a very classy looking dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
January 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a wonderful night.
This was my first time renting a formal, so I was a bit apprehensive. The dress was in excellent shape and thanks to the fit stylists, it fit like a glove. Wore sparkly bracelets and earrings with heels and it was perfect. The dress was perfect for the event (formal masquerade ball) and I felt great in it. Such a great, easy experience, I hope I can rent again soon from RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess, loved it.
Fit perfectly and looked great. LOVE the pockets.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2016
Easy and perfect.
The way it's packaged wrinkled the bottom hem and I was afraid to try and get the wrinkles out. I don't have a steamer . Luckily it was dark at the party. Otherwise it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
Amazed at the amount of compliments!
As noted in other reviews, the zipper is tough to work with but the dress is worth the work! I was a date for a wedding and got so many compliments on the dress throughout the night by random people. So many! I'm 5'3" and wore 3" heels which was perfect for the dress to just graze over my shoes. Under the arms was a little roomy but not enough that others would notice. I wore the stick on pasties in place of a bra. The neck line is a little higher than I'm used to but it worked out great. Highly recommend renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2015
Beautiful gown, so much fun to dance in!
This gown is stunning! I received so many compliments. The back is gorgeous, and the full skirt is so much fun to twirl in (and it allows you to have dessert without feeling self-conscious). The gown ran true to size, but a bit on the smaller side. I usually wear a 4L or 6L but I couldn't have comfortably worn the 4. The beading detail was a little tough to zip over, but I managed. Loved this dress! Highly recommend!
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
December 28, 2015
The fit was great. Everyone stopped to compliment the dress, even the bride.
The back of the dress and waistband were the best parts.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
The dress was perfect for a formal affair. It fit very true to size and was extremely comfortable. The only bad thing is that the the zipper was very hard to zip past the beading. The regular length was perfect with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 23, 2015
I wore it for a White Tie event at Christmas.
The best parts were the beaded belt and the pockets. However finding a bra to wear with it was tricky. I used a backless bra but I think the fabric is thick enough that one could go braless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 22, 2015
Classic, comfortable, perfect
I wore this to a black tie winter wedding and could not be more pleased. The fabric didn't wrinkle despite the long trip to the wedding. I have never received so many compliments on a dress. Would 100% rent again. I wore with 3 inch heels and I am 5'6'' .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2015
This dress is gorgeous and I received so many compliments!
I have a long torso and the fit was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
December 15, 2015
Amazing! Classy, stylish and POCKETS
Amazing! I was worried about the back, for general insecurity reasons and because it was a formal work function, but it was surprisingly great. I got a ton of compliments, very flattering in the stomach area. And has pockets!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
December 11, 2015
Flattering cut and color on everyone!
I rented this dress because in every review, it looked good on everyone! I was very comfortable and felt pretty in it all night. It wasn't too over the top for a black tie optional wedding, but it wasn't too plain either. I was a tiny bit nervous about the other reviews that said you don't need to wear a bra with the open back- but the way the top is cut it almost fits like a sports bra so I was surprisingly comfortable not wearing a bra underneath it all night (you can't tell in pictures either). I'm 5'6" and I wanted to wear flats under a long dress at the event and the 6R and 8R both wear a great length for me in flats. I wore the 6R because it fit a little bit better in the chest/under arm area. I did have to practice zipping up the dress on the hanger a few times before my friend was able to help me zip it on while I was in it (and a lot of help from Googling "tricks to zip a tricky zipper"). Overall I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 9, 2015
Pretty but just could not get it zipped
Very lovely dress, but absolutely could not get it zipped. May have been able to if my husband were home to do it, but it was impossible for me, probably because I have a large rib cage. I could have zipped if I sized up, but then it would have been too big.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 9, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement photos, and I couldn't be happier with my RTR choice!
I am 5'5" and I ordered the 2R instead of the 2L. If you want to wear heels with this dress and you are close to my height, you may want to think about renting one Regular and one Long length dress. The 2R was long enough for me to wear flats, which my feet were thankful for after a long day of shooting!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 1, 2015
I wore it to the inaugural ball for the SD Governor!
It fit great!! It was perfect for the event, and the pockets were such a huge plus! I didn't want to carry around a purse all night as there was dancing and such, and so I kept my personal items in my pockets and the dress is so full that you couldn't tell! I didn't want to take the dress off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
November 30, 2015
It was super easy to get the dress and send it back! No complications.
The fit was perfect. I ordered two sizes expecting to wear the bigger one because of it running small, but there was no need! The smaller one fit just fine and was simple but elegant. Very comfortable and the pockets were amazing. Everyone needed me to hold their phones!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2015
Classic shape, super comfortable for sitting and dancing, great length
Thick fabric means you don't need a bra - as a small-busted lady I appreciated that feature. The zipper can be a little tricky - you might need help to get it past the beading - but you don't necessarily need to size up because of it. Great for dancing, great length, I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 24, 2015
It's a beautiful dress and I would've loved to wear it. It is very elegant but did not fit me well.
I was able to get it zipped but it was just a tad bit too tight in the waist and I would have been miserable all night. Multiple reviews said this dress fits loosely in the armpit/chest area. I had that same experience but my husband was able to re-adjust the crisscross straps in back and fix the issue. Because it was on the small side, after the straps were adjusted, it was then too tight on my neck. I just couldn't win. It was extremely flattering though and I would have loved it if it had fit.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
November 23, 2015
Very elegant, just a beautiful dress.
The dress fit beautifully, I had a ton of compliments, I would have purchased this dress in the store it was awesome.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 23, 2015
Knockout dress for the Marine Ball!
This dress is everything. The cut was perfect and the criss-cross back was to die for. It fit like a glove!! Renting this Monique L number will having you looking timeless and elegant for sure! I wore this to a Marine Ball and was one of the best-dressed dates that night! FYI: I rented the 0R and the length was perfect on me with lower black velvet heels. So, if you're on the tall side, you will definitely want to a long size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 22, 2015
Perfect for a black-tie work event!
I rented this dress for a black tie event put on by the company my husband works for. I wanted something classy and simple, but I love that the cross-back and beading at the waist kept this dress interesting and youthful. I am 5'5" and the bottom of the dress in the front just skimmed the top of my shoes. I wore 3 inch pointy toe black patent pumps and I liked the look that you could see a little of the shoes. There is a slight train in the back and the train reached the floor but did not pool or drag. I have also seen this dress with a white top and black skirt and would probably have rented that color combination if it was available, but you can't go wrong with all black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2015
Gorgeous and fun dress!
I went a size down so the top would be snug. You'll want to have someone around to help with the zipper! Also, the dress is short so plan accordingly. I am 5'4 and had to wear shorter heels than I was planning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2015
The dress was stunning, it was really difficult to get the zipper over the beaded seam, beware!
Hard to get zipper over beaded seam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 18, 2015
so many compliments!
I'm 5'7". I ended up wearing this dress with flats and it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 18, 2015
I wore this to a formal gala.
The dress fit beautifully! It looks very formal yet it is very comfortable to wear and it also has pockets (which is a bonus in my book). The zipper which is located on the side was a little difficult to get up. It definitely required the assistance of my husband. But, once it was on I felt and according to my husband looked beautiful!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 16, 2015
My date was a perfect gentle man
I felt like a movie star in this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2015
I loved this dress. I felt like a queen.
Beautiful dress. Long even with my 5" heels.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
November 11, 2015
This dress was more than amazing and I received compliments all evening over and over again.
The dress would fit pretty true to size and maybe for some you can go down a size. Unfortunately, my only con was not with the dress but with me. I was rushing to be on time and put on the size 14 thinking it was the 12. The zipper was a little difficult which I read from others prior to renting and by the time I got it zipped and realized how big it was in the chest area and underneath my arms, I knew I had on the 14 instead of the 12. I still rocked this dress and felt great and a little sexy all night long. The 12 would have been a perfect fit. I even got a "you look soooo beautiful" from a love interest. :) I would definitely rent this beauty again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
November 9, 2015
This dress is STUNNING! Beautiful beading, quality fabric, gorgeous back!
I ordered an 8L and 10R (waited too long and the 10L was out of stock) - the 8L was too tight around my rib cage, so I went with the 10R and had to wear very slight heels with it. The zipper was a little tough around the beading, but nothing that was unmanageable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 32A
November 8, 2015
BEST DRESS I HAVE EVER WORN!!
I was skeptical at first because upon reading all the reviews it has been noted that the dress is super long and i am a very short girl (5 ft), I rented the 0R and got the free size 2R, the 2R fits very well although it is very long, i was able to make it work with my 6" heels and i felt like a million bucks with the dress! Compliments are left and right and there was one women who told me how she was obsessed with my dress! I did not want to return it but i am also the kind of person that don't like to wear the same dress on different events. So, Rent the Runway you rock and i will definnitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
November 4, 2015
Gorgeous Gown for a great night!
Fit nicely, a bit loose at the top for me because of my small bust but it still looked great! I added a black lace type shirt for modesty since it seems like I can never find anything nowadays that is modest and chic. Got so many compliments and everyone thought the shirt was part of the dress! I loved that it had pockets and was easy to get in and out of. Could be worn with flats or heels. Overall very functional and gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 60
November 4, 2015
My daughter's wedding on Halloween. Everyone had to wear black except the bride.
It was absolutely perfect. The fit was amazing & I received a million compliments. I told whoever asked that I ordered through "rent the runway" so....I am a fan and I'm sure there will be many others who will follow as well. The ease of it all really sells me. No shopping from store to store...you just have to trust your own judgement of what looks good on you. It arrived exactly when promised & I was terrified that it wouldn't fit or be too long...NOT SO....it was stunning! I thank you for this great site & will return when needed once again!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 1, 2015
Simple, elegant dress with a modern twist.
I chose this dress for a formal awards ceremony for work that was being held at a history museum. Could not have been happier with the fit (true to size) or the style - it's an extremely elegant silhouette with a slightly higher neckline that made it modern, and the low and open-ish back made for a really beautiful detail. For a simple black dress, it earned a ton of oohs and ahhs. I don't wear heels, so at my 5'5" height, this did drag a bit on the ground and I had to pick it up a little, but it would easily work for 2-3" heels if that's your thing, and wasn't a big problem for me. I would have folded up the hem had I planned a bit further in advance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 1, 2015
POCKETS and Jewels - A gal's BFF
Amazing dress for a DRESSY black tie affair. Also had my phone in my pocket the whole night which made for perfect picture taking on the dance floor. So much fun to move around in and had a beautiful criss-cross back. Would love to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 29, 2015
This was such a fun and glam dress to wear to a special event!
A great comfortable yet glamorous dress perfect for a black tie event. I loved the pockets and the beading at the waist. I'm normally not a huge fan of backless dresses, but this one had enough coverage for me to like it. It was a bit challenging to find a good stick on bra, but eventually I found one that worked. It was about a half an inch too long, but the petite dress in my size was unavailable on the evening of my event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×