ML Monique Lhuillier

Jadore Gown

$120 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings and Serpui Marie's Buckingham Silver Minaudiere.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

200 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 147
Large 23
Photos 174
brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

this dress is beyond perfection

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it couldnt have fit more perfectly. this dress is beautiful and classy and ive never gotten more compliments in my life on one dress. i was so happy and the dress made my night unforgettable! i highly recommend this dress for a classy elegant look
pw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

I wore this dress to my friend's black tie wedding at a fancy hotel in NYC. I felt like a princess.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size. I am 5'2" so it was long but I wore super high platform shoes so the length was just fine. I have a pear shaped figure so this dress was great because it goes in at your waist then flares out at the bottom. The pockets were convenient and the open chris-cross back was super cool. You might want to order a size smaller than you think. I thought I would be an 8 but the 4 fit just right.
Isabella
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Elegant!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had so much fun wearing this dress! It was so elegant and classy! I was very scared about the size and length. I was only able to get a 2L and it fit me perfect! I did not wear a bra if I had a bigger bust it would of been nice lol. I usually wear a 0 but the 2 fit great because the dress is tight on the rib cage area not the waist. the legnth was good I ended up wearing flats, the dress dragged very little but with my heels you saw my shoes and I liked the dress floor length better. I got a lot of compliments!! and I felt so beautiful! My boyfriend said I was the best dressed of the night lol! I had MANY doubts about getting this dress but I got it and loved it :)
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Stunning Dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly, which made it look all the more expensive. I am 5'10", 34D, and usually wear a 6 in dresses, but I opted for the more form-fitting 4L this time. I wore pointed-toe black flats, which made the hem about .5" from the ground. I wore this simple, classic dress to prom and still managed to stand out amongst the bright bedazzled numbers everyone else wore. Everyone loved it though! Numerous compliments on the dress and the fit! I would recommend this dress in a heartbeat for prom or any formal affair!
Estephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

I felt like a princess. Have never loved a dress more than this one. I received lots of compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for perfectly. Had to steam a lil and zipper was a challenge but was comfortable the entire night wearing it.
Taynia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 1, 2014

Very beautiful dress! It was very comfortable and I loved the fit.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well. Next time I will see what a size 10 is like. The pockets were very handy. No special type of undergarments needed. I did not wear a bra. I would recommend this dress anytime.
Gabbie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
May 4, 2014

I wore this dress for my Junior prom and it was absolutely amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beads around the waist and open back were so beautiful. The dress was so flattering and I was given so many compliments! Everyone was asking where I found the dress, and I told them RTR. I will order from Rent the Runway for all of my events now. The dress came in on time and I was able to look amazing without the hassle of worrying about my dress coming in.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

WHCD original

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't think I would care for the dress with the initial try on, but the hair and make up brought it all together. Not sure I received a 4L- if I did it was much too short. Ended up wearing flats when I has planned on heels. Really accentuated the waist which worked well with my frame.
Maggie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 7, 2014

Beautiful dress with awesome quality!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and couldn't have been any happier. It fit perfectly and the back was so gorgeous. I would recommend this dress to ANYONE who likes the style. It was easy to dance in AND had pockets! Overall I was very pleased with my RTR experience!
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2014

This Dress was beyond perfect! I fell in love with it instantly! I got so many complements!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a two and four regular. The two was just a little too small around my waist, but the four was perfect! The only problem I had with this dress was the zipper, it was a little hard to get past the belt area, but once we got it everything was perfect! I felt amazing in it! since i'm very short I wore 4 inch heels-which made it come just off the ground. I also loved the pockets! They looked great in the pictures and everyone at prom thought they were the coolest thing! I definitely recommend renting not only this dress, but any from this site, It's very reliable and easy! Definitely renting from here for prom again!
Presley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 11, 2014

Classy!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love love love loved the dress! It was so classy & I received tons of compliments. The dress fit true to size, however if you're 5'6 or taller, I would advise getting a 0L if available, if you're planning on wearing heels. Needless to say, RTR was a great experience!
RTR Customer
May 11, 2014

:)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Chest was roomy but beading around rib cage was tight, no give. Very comfortable.
Shance
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014

I wore this dress for prom and it was so comfortable and classy! I got many compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very tight in the bust so I didn't have to wear a bra. But it loose enough to dance in. Felt like I could've gone down a size. I wore 4.5 inch heels but the dress was still long enough for them not to be seen. Not so fitted at the bottom which is perfect to dance in. An overall beautiful and perfect dress! Loved it!
Alisha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 17, 2014

When I arrived, all of my friends were almost in tears because of my dress. It is truly elegant.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was hard to pull up due to the thickness of the belt. Otherwise, I would've worn the 6R. I decided to wear the 8 because I could then pull the dress out and deal with the tiny/thin zipper better without any breaks. It was still a comfy fit and a fashion plus!
Emmy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 21, 2014

My daughter wore this dress to her Prom. We have heard so many people say it was their favorite!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We were worried that the dress was only going to arrive 2 days before the Prom. When it arrived, we were also concerned that it would need to be steamed to remove wrinkles. It was perfection from the moment is came out of the box. The 2 sizes were key! We ordered a 0 and 2. The 2 fit like a glove. It was a little longer than I would have liked and it was difficult to hem with the temporary hem tape. Other than that the whole experience was amazing! I would definitely recommend Rent the Runway.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 21, 2014

The dress was very comfortable and gorgeous :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 4 was a little big size 2 would have fit better .
RTR Customer
May 24, 2014

Got so many compliments

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used this dress for my senior prom and i couldn't have picked a better dress. The theme was 'A Night at Gatbys's' and the dress fit right in. My dress was original compared to everyone else's, no one had anything like it. I felt like a superstar. The only con in that the zipper got stuck at the waist and it wouldn't budge.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2014

So comfortable and hassle free!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never received more compliments on a dress before! The fit was perfect and I didn't have to worry about anything all night...no tugging, hiking up, or anything else that can go wrong with a formal gown. The zipper was difficult, but once it was zipped up, it was absolutely perfect. The fit was amazing--I'm pear shaped and have a DD chest...the combination of the high neckline and full bottom felt like the dress was made for me! I'd rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
May 27, 2014

So beautiful and classy! Loved it

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. Shorter than expected
Megan
Age: 18
May 28, 2014

I wore this to my senior prom and it was absolutely perfect. SO many compliments, and so so classy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I would've gotten the 4L, but unfortunately it wasn't available. The 4R barely touched the ground when I was barefoot, so obviously I had to wear flats. This wasn't a big issue though. I love the thick material, it's so luxurious and feels so expensive. Everyone kept telling me how elegant I looked!
Paulee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 30, 2014

The dress looked amazing. The zipper was a little difficult around the area with the beaded band.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress but did have some trouble with the zipper. It fit perfectly but where the band was is quite tight. It also made if harder to zipper. But other than that is was perfect.
Grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

It was the perfect dress for my senior prom!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 0 fit perfectly...I tend to fluctuate between a 0 and a 2. I got so many compliments on the gown. I was really pleased with my choice.
Gabby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

To Sum it up Simplicity is key! Favorite part of the dress are the POCKETS!! Classy and Elegant..

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear a 6R and ordered a 4R and a 6R. According to the reviews I felt that it was safe to order these sizes. I ended up wearing the 4R for my Birthday/Graduation dinner party and it fit perfectly! To be honest I have no regrets. Everyone loved the dressed and were eager to know where I purchased it from. I would definitely order from rent the runway Again!!
L
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Very classic dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a small-busted athletic build with a pear booty. I usually shy away from long dresses, thinking I'll look too pear shape, but this dress WAS STUNNING. I got tons of compliments, especially on theBack, which adds a classed up sexiness to the dress. I wore 3 inch heels and am barely 5'4. The height was perfect for the 2R. If you're doubting this dress, just try it.
RTR Customer
Jun 8, 2014

my dress came on time! no worries at all

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the fit was absolutely perfect! I couldn't have asked and/or prayed for a better dress. #prom #perfect #elegance #eyecatcher #showstopper
Deven
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Runs a little large around the arms.
Leela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Beautiful Ball-gown!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this was actually my backup dress and it was so beautiful that I decided to wear it instead! the fabric is gorgeous and the detailed belt and crossed back add just enough flair to an elegant and classy dress. the only complaint I have with the dress is that the train was a bit longer than I expected so I tripped a few times. otherwise I am so so so happy with this rental!!
D
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

It was for a #countdowntocentennial concert in NorCal

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were unable to give me the size I wanted so RTR sent me two replacements together with my second choice of size for this dress. I really wanted the size 2R to fit, and thankfully it did! I love love love this dress because it made me feel like a princess the entire time! Everyone who saw commented on how great the dress looked! I was so happy the second size fit because that dress made all the difference in the world!
Theresa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Amazing, Amazing Dress!! In Love!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress what full length and wasn't too long to drag horribly. The back was out and it gave a beautiful touch to it. The material is to die for and it is extremely comfortable. I felt so elegant and poised in that dress. It fit wonderfully, the only issue what the invisible zipper. It wasn't broken it was just hard to get up, like any other invisible zipper. I received way more compliments than I could handle. I looked as good as I felt!!!
Ester
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

This dress fit like a glove! I absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being petite, it gave me just the right amount of curve/shape. I received so many compliments! I absolutely would rent it again in a heartbeat!!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I got soo many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit extremely well. Hard to zip up over the ridge on the side because of the beading (so grab some extra hands for help) but it fit perfectly. I'm 5'0 and with a really tall 5" heel, the length skimmed the ground and was perfect.
RTR Customer
Aug 7, 2014

I felt like a million bucks :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress but the zipper was a little tricky when I tried it on. And the very day of the wedding the zipper on the size 2' I was supposed to wear broke. Short story my mom came to the rescue and I had to put on the size 4' my mother user a safety pin on the back and nobody noticed it. I received many..many compliments including from the bride.
Leah Beth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal event

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. After reading all the reviews, I ordered a 2 and a 0 just to be sure. The 0 was great because I didn't have to worry about hiding bra straps or dealing with a strapless bra all night. Plus, the length was just right for my height. Thanks, Rent the Runway!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect for a formal military dinner. I received numerous compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs big. I normally wear a 4/6, but I ended wearing the size 2R.
Rosy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Made my night! It was an absolutely gooooorgeous dress! Did not want to take it off at night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was a bit tight, the zipper was a nightmare to pull up. Needed 3 people to get me in it. The size 8 dress was too large and the 6 was just a tad tight. Once I managed to get in it, it was great!! Regular length worked with flats. I was not able to wear heels because it would be too short (5"5). If you plan on wearing heels, I would recommend the L. The dress has such drama to it that it makes you feel like every eye in the room is on you! It's perfect! Material is such high quality! Everyone complimented me and the dress. Amazing!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 15, 2014

This dress was fantastic!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second experience renting from RTR. This dress was awesome!! I loved wearing it and got many many compliments! I rented this dress for a club's gala, and it worked perfectly. I did find that the top part of this dress was a little large (which I may say I found surprising because I am a 36D); there was extra fabric that stuck out under the arms. This was easily fixable though through double sided garment tape I used under the arms. Also, I purchased from RTR the Braza reusable Strapless Backless adhesive underwire bra, although I didn't care for how it looked under the dress, so I wore nothing and it was perfectly fine. The fabric is thick enough that I think it is unnecessary. This dress was comfortable and gave me the elegant look I was hoping for!! This was a fabulous dress and I would definitely rent again!
Jenny
Age: 28
Sep 28, 2014

I got so many compliments on the dress- especially the back!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect. I am typically a 8 or 10 and I wore the 10. The back was so comfortable and the lining was thick enough that I didn't need a bra (it's backless so that was good). I'm a 36C and it was perfect in the busy, and still had room to give. Im also short (5'4) and the length of the regular with 3 inch heels was exactly where it needed to be. The material is also a great weight and doesn't wrinkle easily so the dress looked great all night. The dress did have some wear and tear at the bottom hemline, but nothing you could tell from the outside.
Antoinette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

AH-MAZING!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress with 3 other young ladies, for my brother's wedding. We wore these as bridesmaids dresses. Despite a little trouble with everyone receiving the dress and correct size, everything worked out in the end. RTR was very accommodating with overnight-ing other options for the girls. The dress is VERY forgiving. I'm usually a 4-6, but ordered a 2L and 4L and was able to make it work. The 2l fit like a charm. I wore this with a sticky, backless bra and to my surprise, worked extremely well. This dress is a great statement dress. It's simple, understated but elegant and subtly sexy.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 4, 2014

I received a ton of compliments, I was comfortable and felt great.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a perfect, sophisticated, classic black tie/formal affair gown.
Kristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Oct 7, 2014

I absolutely loved the back of this dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect. It was a very classy look for a military ball.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×