Jadore Gown

$70 rental
$598 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
517 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(315)
Small
(39)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 26, 2016
SHOW STOPPER DRESS! (with pockets)
I am 5'2 and weigh 110 pounds. I ordered the 0R because they did not have a 0P. I was a little nervous about this because I thought the 0R might be a little too long / large since I usually wear XS in most brands. Thankfully, that was not the case. This dress fit like a glove & made me feel like a princess. It is SO comfortable, elegant and timeless. If you are considering renting it, please do.
RTR CustomerOctober 31, 2016
im 5 foot and like 115 lbs do you think the 0R is going to be too long/tight should i go one size up?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 26, 2016
It was unforgettable because the event was amazing, the people, and I looked elegant with my dress.
The fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2016
Classic, fun and comfortable!!
Surprisingly comfortable. Higher neck creates a conservative front with the open back that is fun and allows for movement. I wore a sticky bra but fabric is thick enough to not wear one at all. I'm only 5'5" and wore the long with 4" heels and it hit right at the floor. The skirt was somewhat difficult to steam out wrinkles. Overall-loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2016
Classy and the beaded belt was beautiful
The ribcage area is tight! But plenty of room to still move your upper body. I loved the length.. wore it to a navy ball with 4 inch heels... felt glam and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 18, 2016
It worked but was not the right fit for me
It did not fit me perfect but it worked. I'm 5'5 and the dress was a little too short, I wore the 4R, and it was too loose on the top part (I'm a 32B)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 17, 2016
I never get to wear long gowns, this one made me feel so beautiful!
Super hard to get it zipped, took 2 other sets of hands to get the zipper up around the beaded waist. I'm a B cup and I wanted to go up to the 6 but there was no way, I had so much room in the chest area, and under the arms. I didn't wear a bra, even with the extra space it wasn't noticeable. The long was a perfect length in heels, however once the heels came off I had to carry the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 16, 2016
Amazing back!
This dress had a lot of fabric but was comfortable and has pockets. Fit is a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 16, 2016
Perfect Black Tie wedding
This was my first rent the runway experience and it was amazing! Definitely order a long in this dress if you are over 5'6. My mom said besides my wedding dress, this was the most beautiful dress she's ever seen on me. This dress was perfect for the event and fit great! I will be renting from rent the runway again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2016
Beautiful dress for a black tie wedding!
Fit true to size and was very flattering. Got many compliments throughout the night! Only thing to consider is the open back. If you have even an ounce of fat on your back, it will show- especially when dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Weight: 132lbs
October 12, 2016
Great dress with awesome pockets!
I'm only 5'5" and I couldn't wear any sort of heel with the regular length... I'd recommend ordering the long unless you are super short or just have short legs. Also, the bust area is definitely made for a larger chested woman! Despite having to find dressy flats last minute and having to figure out how to wear my ultra padded bra with a backless dress, it was a gorgeous high quality dress and I received tons of compliments! Oh, and I LOVED the pockets!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
October 10, 2016
Stunning!
Loved the fabric and fit. I was torn about renting the same dress 2 years in a row =) Once you are able to zip it up, the dress fits wonderfully. Renting gives me a chance to wear different styles each year.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
October 3, 2016
It was such a perfect dress for a black tie gala!
Dress was very true to size and definitely long enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2016
the perfect dress that is simple and chic
I wore this dress for a black tie affair at a performing arts venue. I was concerned about sizing despite the reviews but customer service was very helpful in the process. I'm 5'10" and 140 but I wasn't planning on wearing heels to the event so I ordered a 6R and an 8R as my backup. The 6R fit like it was made for me. Like other reviewers said, the zipper is a bit of a pain but just be patient and it will zip. The A-line of the skirt and the fit of the top creates such a wonderful shape. I didn't need a bra with this (32D) and the dress held everything in where it should be. I did wear some petals though just so there wasn't a wardrobe malfunction, but I don't really think they were really needed. I wish it was just an inch longer since I am tall and wanted to wear flats, but it wasn't short enough that it was noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2016
Perfect Long Black Dress
I wore this for a black tie wedding and it was perfect! I received lots of compliments and felt like a princess. The waist on this dress is very tight. But it's the only part that's tight. The zipper was a bit tough to get up as others have mentioned but I was able to do it myself. I'm usually a 6 so I rented both the 6L and 8L and ended up going with the 6L since the waist tightness didn't change much between the 6L and the 8L but the amount of fabric in the chest and the length of the straps in the back significantly increased with the 8L (I am a 36A). I'm also glad I got the long dress instead of the regular length. I could have worn flats with the Long but wore heels and was fine (I'm 5'6). The pockets are amazing! You can load them up and no one can tell you even have pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2016
It was the perfect dress for the ball I attended!!
I don't have anything bad to say about this dress. It fit perfect - it did not drag on the floor at all either. I got compliments on it all night, I felt like a princess! I was so tempted to keep it! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 20, 2016
Stunning!
This dress was beautiful! I received many compliments at the black tie wedding and it was as fun wearing as it was gorgeous. The pockets are an absolute GEM and one of the main reasons I chose this dress. I wore size 4R and it was perfect with a 2 inch heel (I'm 5'4"). The crisscross back was lovely and with the fit of the top, didn't need to wear a bra (34C). This was a perfect dress !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2016
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the evening!
I adored this dress! It was so awesome! The pockets were my favorite and I was so comfortable in it. I am already planning to rent the two others this same style, just different top parts, in the future! The length, bust and waist were all perfect, it was just a great dress for me! I wore it without a bra, worked great. This dress is very flattering! I was so sad to send it back haha. I received a ton of compliments and would highly recommend it, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
September 14, 2016
Great Gala Dress
I received numerous compliments on this dress. It was perfect for a black tie affair with my coworkers. The length was great for someone 5'4 and the pockets were an added plus! The only con was that this was a little tight in the rib cage. I had to size up to the 6 from my typical 4.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2016
I received so many compliments! Just had a baby so it complimented my new curves.
I'd recommend this.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
September 12, 2016
I've never received so many compliments on an outfit before!
I was hesitant to rent from here cause I couldn't try it on first & would've given me no time to run out & get another dress. After doing it once i'd do it again! The whole process was simple & great. I also have never had so many compliments about something i've worn either! I felt like a princess & it showed too! Thank you Rent the Runway!! - Bust was a little big. Would have fit better with a bra but you can get away with that in this dress so that made a little awkward up top but overall the dress was beautiful! - Zipper was tough but I had heard that from other reviewers so wasn't surprised by it. Wasn't too bad though! - Was a little longer than i'd like. I wanted the 4P but was out so had to settle for 4R. Was somewhat doable with 3 inch heels though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
September 8, 2016
My back out!
This dress was so gorgeous on. I have a pretty full bust (40 DD) and didn't need to wear a bra the fit was so great. I was worried about being able to wear my back out but it looked great. I'm pretty short 5'3" and couldn't wear really high heels because the dress isn't really long. I got best dressed at the wedding and seriously contemplated getting my own!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 7, 2016
So flattering and comfy and there are pockets. would rent again!
True to size. Could have done 2p or 4p. @ 5 ft 2 it was great on length with heals.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 26, 2016
Classy dress
Loved the elegance of this dress. Agree with the other reviews that the zipper was difficult. Seemed a little baggy in the top but still enjoyed wearing this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2016
Show stopped
Wore this to a black tie and it was a huge hit. Flattering in all the right places and comfortable! The pockets were awesome no purse needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Was a bit tight around the arms.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
August 8, 2016
Classic and sophisticated! Very flattering gown!!
I was worried this dress was too plain for the event I was attending, but the photos don't do it justice at all. Gorgeous dress! I am rather large in the chest and I was able to wear this without a bra. It is very fitted around the waist band. It's a very flattering dress. I received so many compliments all night! It runs small, I usually wear a 10-12 in dresses and the 14 fit perfectly. I'm 5'8 and with heels the long was the perfect length, the regular would probably work with flats. It was actually quite comfortable as well. This was my first experience with RTR and it was even better than I imagined! This dress was a replacement for one that was too small and they shipped it to me overnight. The stylist I worked with to find a replacement for the original dress I chose was very helpful and actually suggested this dress, I probably wouldn't have picked it otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
July 29, 2016
This Dress Was amazing. Flattering to the apple shaped girl. I had so many complements.
I am 5'6 and went with the Regular. If you plan to wear heels then I would suggest the long. I wore flats and it was the perfect length. The zipper is a little hare to zip on your own. I wore the 10 and ordered a 12 as well. it will be tight through the rib cage so you may need to go up a size for that room. Loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
July 26, 2016
Worked for my Baby Bump and Great for a Black Tie Event!
I found this dress to be true to size. I ordered one and two sizes up from my normal size as I had read that the belt detail was tight and the zipper was tricky. The 14L was perfect and I wore it with flats. BUT the zipper was *SUPER* hard to get up (maybe also because I am 25 weeks pregnant, LOL). I wore a NuBra as recommended in the stylist notes which worked perfect. If you have a smaller bust, a bra is not necessary but you may want to get a size smaller as the cut of the top half of the dress leaves a lot of room in the chest area. I was comfortable in this dress all night and got many compliments on it. I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
July 25, 2016
Lovely dress overall; fit me oddly, though
Lovely dress! Pockets were great. Fit fairly tight at the waist and bust for me. I'm a 38DD and it was tight on the bodice , but loose in the collar. I had to adjust it theon out the night. Otherwise, no complaints! Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
July 25, 2016
If you are over 5'6" and are wearing heels, go with the longer version.
If you are over 5'6" and are wearing heels, go with the longer version.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
July 23, 2016
I wore this gown to a James Bond-themed black tie event.
Absolutely my favorite dress of all-time. Throughout the evening, I received lots of compliments and felt completely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 23, 2016
Pockets!
Great dress for a formal wedding. I received lots of complements.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 4, 2016
Amazing dress!
The dress fit perfectly however, I wish I would've ordered the "long" because with heels it puts the dress at an awkward length. I'm 5'5 so I thought the regular length would be perfect. I just wore flat sandals and all was well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 23, 2016
Unique Back and Pockets!!
The beaded waist has no stretch, and neither does the top. So if you're smaller up there or larger rent your dress accordingly. Other than that it was a beautiful dress for my Prom. No one else has anything similar. It was classy, elegant, and made me feel like a princess. Also, the regular length fit great even though I'm 5' 1", and I only wore 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
June 22, 2016
AMAZING dress. Received so many complements. Can't wait to rent again!
With heels on it slightly brushed the floor
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 13, 2016
I attended my best friends black tie wedding and this dress really fit in well!
This dress is truly beautiful and the material is so comfortable. The only problem I see with this dress is the zipper is very hard to zip up. I needed my husband to help me get the zipper up so I wouldn't break it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
June 12, 2016
Great dress
Rented this dress for a black and white gala event and it was perfect overall. I wore the 10R and I am a 8. It fit well except right under the arm was a little bit of room but nothing to noticeable. I am 5'4 and the dress hit right to the floor. I had on flats with no problem. Over the dress was comfortable and I was able to eat and have room and dance and be comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a black tie wedding. I received so many compliments! It was figure flattering, elegant and the exposed back showed just the right amount of skin. I typically wear a 4 or 6 and the 6 fit perfectly. If you're planning on wearing very tall heels though and are my height, I'd recommend the long. I wore shorter heels and it just skirted the ground. Get ready for the zipper... it takes some patience with the thicker fabric, pockets and jeweled belt. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with my choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 9, 2016
Best Dressed at fancy wedding!
Too long for me, I'm only 5'0, but as a petite woman, that's my usual problem. I wore no bra. Everything fit and looked perfectly. Too bad I don't have any pictures to share.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2016
Perfect formal occasion dress!
I wish I went one size down since it was a touch large up top and the bottom was a-line and not form fitted. This dress was absolutely perfect, highly recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 13
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×