Jadore Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Loose, fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra, we recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
556 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(335)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 1, 2014
I wore this dress to my friend's black tie wedding at a fancy hotel in NYC. I felt like a princess.
The dress fits true to size. I am 5'2" so it was long but I wore super high platform shoes so the length was just fine. I have a pear shaped figure so this dress was great because it goes in at your waist then flares out at the bottom. The pockets were convenient and the open chris-cross back was super cool. You might want to order a size smaller than you think. I thought I would be an 8 but the 4 fit just right.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 1, 2014
Great, classy dress!
The fit was a little tight up top, but the length was great and the rest fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
April 6, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal night out!
Loved this dress! Fits perfectly and the back is stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
April 8, 2014
I received countless compliments on this dress. I was beautiful!
Fit ran true to size. Material was exquisite!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I worn this dress to a black tie wedding. It was a little loose on top and a bit long (which I expected), but overall I loved it. I particularly like the cut of the top of the dress paired with the fuller skirt. It was elegant but fun at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
This dress was great! I got so many compliments!
The dress fit very well, despite fitting well, the zipper is VERY hard to get past the jeweled belted area so at first I thought it was too small. Once I did get the zipper up it fit very comfortably. Do not be discouraged if you need help zipping it up, it has more to do with the bulk of the fabric then you being too big for the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
This dress looked and felt so expensive and classy!
The material of this dress is unbelievable, and the pockets were a definite plus! It hung perfectly and I was receiving compliments all night. And I was so comfortable! I was concerned that it would be tight at the waistband, but it fit perfectly. I have a small chest, so the top was a tad large. I got a stick on push up and the problem was solved. I hated to send it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Absolutely stunning, perfect for my formal party!
Received so many compliments! This dress is so comfortable and is very flattering. Love the pockets! I'm 5'5'' and wore heels that were 3''-4'' and the long length was perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
April 13, 2014
This dress was classic, a statement, AND comfortable.
I wore this dress to my senior prom and I couldn't have been happier with my RTR experience. It is a no-brainer for future events! This dress is made of the most beautiful thick fabric and is obviously very high high quality. The pockets were not only so fun to have but they were such a fun addition to the dress. People were not only complimenting my dress but raving about it. I loved this dress, however there were a couple of cons. I was expecting this dress to be so long based on previous reviews I have read, and almost didn't order the long. But I am so glad I did because I had to change my shoes because it came too high off the ground! It wasn't nearly as long as I expected, but it ended up working out fine because I just wore a two inch heel. The dress also comes up more in the front than in the back. It is also made for a woman with a small waist and larger bust. While I have the smaller waist, my bust did not fill in this dress! I used fashion tape and it didn't bother me after that. Overall I LOVED this dress and RTR. I would highly recommend this dress, it's beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
Beautiful dress for the ASPCA Bergh Ball, NYC.
The material on this dress is a thick grosgrain. I wore nipple covers with no bra and it worked great. The back of the dress is the real showstopper. I rented the 4L but it was a lttle big on top and could have used the 2L (I'm in the process of losing some weight). At 5'5" and with 4" heels the 4L was a good length and just skimmed the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2014
Classic and chic... Great for all ages!
I rented this dress for an event I was putting on for the foundation I work at. I thought the 8R would work great since I would be wearing flats all evening but the 6L was perfect. The 8R was a little too short for me and loose on top. I did not wear a bra and it fit great. As you can see, one of my colleagues wore the dress as well but people didn't even notice we were wearing the same dress. It looks wonderful on any body at any age! The pockets were helpful to put my phone, pens, and whatnot in.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
The dress is so unique and classy! It also has pockets!!
I waited until the last minute to order my dress so I had to get a 4R. The 2R might have fit a bit better but the 4R still worked incredibly! I was nervous since I am short but I wore 5.5 inch heels and the dress barely touched the floor! Overall just a great decision to rent from this site and I will for sure do it again for Prom next year!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2014
Love it
This dress really runs large. I my hips are 40" my waist is 27" and my chest is 36B. I loved the dress, but I could have gone down a size. Generally I wear a 12 but the 10 was big in the chest and in my waist. I'm 5'5" and the length was perfect. If you're 5'6" the dress is going to be short. Overall the dress was in perfect condition. It looked like a new dress and it's so classy. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2014
Love!
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and received a lot of compliments! I'm 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and the regular length was perfect. Flattering dress that is comfortable and classic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
April 22, 2014
I love this dress. I didn't want to take it off.
The fit is perfect. The length was just right. Couldn't ask for a better dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
April 27, 2014
It was sooooo elegant, completely different from any other prom dress but unbelievably flattering.
The fit is a little lose up top, but everything else is amazing- especially the fit of the waist and the pockets! Beautiful with an updo.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Elegant!
I had so much fun wearing this dress! It was so elegant and classy! I was very scared about the size and length. I was only able to get a 2L and it fit me perfect! I did not wear a bra if I had a bigger bust it would of been nice lol. I usually wear a 0 but the 2 fit great because the dress is tight on the rib cage area not the waist. the legnth was good I ended up wearing flats, the dress dragged very little but with my heels you saw my shoes and I liked the dress floor length better. I got a lot of compliments!! and I felt so beautiful! My boyfriend said I was the best dressed of the night lol! I had MANY doubts about getting this dress but I got it and loved it :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 29, 2014
Very classy dress, with unexpected back view!
I ordered both a 6 and an 8 in R length. I have worn a 6 in other rentals. I am 5'6 and wore 2 in heels. If you like high heels, order the Long. The 6 would have fit better all around, but the dress fits very tight at the ribcage, where the beaded waist sits. I could force it to zip, but it was quite uncomfortable. The 8 fit better to zip, but was a bit looser in the back. I am a 34B, so I imagine if I was bigger in the breasts, it would have been perfect. I wore NuBra for shape and some support. That worked well. Wore large crystal earrings (rented here for $10!), no necklace needed due to beaded waist. Overall, a beautiful dress, nice heavy fabric, but not hot to wear. Shipped well with only a few wrinkles. Don't hesitate on this one...my husband said I looked stunning! Sorry I have no pics!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
I felt like a princess. Have never loved a dress more than this one. I received lots of compliments
The dress for perfectly. Had to steam a lil and zipper was a challenge but was comfortable the entire night wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 1, 2014
Very beautiful dress! It was very comfortable and I loved the fit.
It fit very well. Next time I will see what a size 10 is like. The pockets were very handy. No special type of undergarments needed. I did not wear a bra. I would recommend this dress anytime.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2014
I wore this dress for my Junior prom and it was absolutely amazing!
The beads around the waist and open back were so beautiful. The dress was so flattering and I was given so many compliments! Everyone was asking where I found the dress, and I told them RTR. I will order from Rent the Runway for all of my events now. The dress came in on time and I was able to look amazing without the hassle of worrying about my dress coming in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
This Dress was beyond perfect! I fell in love with it instantly! I got so many complements!
I got a two and four regular. The two was just a little too small around my waist, but the four was perfect! The only problem I had with this dress was the zipper, it was a little hard to get past the belt area, but once we got it everything was perfect! I felt amazing in it! since i'm very short I wore 4 inch heels-which made it come just off the ground. I also loved the pockets! They looked great in the pictures and everyone at prom thought they were the coolest thing! I definitely recommend renting not only this dress, but any from this site, It's very reliable and easy! Definitely renting from here for prom again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Classy!
I love love love loved the dress! It was so classy & I received tons of compliments. The dress fit true to size, however if you're 5'6 or taller, I would advise getting a 0L if available, if you're planning on wearing heels. Needless to say, RTR was a great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 11, 2014
:)
Chest was roomy but beading around rib cage was tight, no give. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
This was a gorgeous dress that was perfect for a black tie reception I attended in NYC.
The dress is GORGEOUS!! While simple, this dress really stands out for its details - the contrast of the fitted bodice and flowing skirt is beautiful only to be outdone by the open, crisscrossed back of the dress. I would definitely recommend sizing down as the top was larger on me than I expected. The material of the larger size I ordered, 6L, kept flaring at the armpits. As for length, the dress was perfect, just coming to the floor so that I didn't trip on it but also hiding my shoes. I definitely recommend this dress. It's beautiful and you will definitely get compliments on it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2014
Awesome dress
It didn't work for me, but I loved it! A little small in waist - i should have sized up.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
My daughter wore this dress to her Prom. We have heard so many people say it was their favorite!
We were worried that the dress was only going to arrive 2 days before the Prom. When it arrived, we were also concerned that it would need to be steamed to remove wrinkles. It was perfection from the moment is came out of the box. The 2 sizes were key! We ordered a 0 and 2. The 2 fit like a glove. It was a little longer than I would have liked and it was difficult to hem with the temporary hem tape. Other than that the whole experience was amazing! I would definitely recommend Rent the Runway.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 21, 2014
The dress was very comfortable and gorgeous :)
Size 4 was a little big size 2 would have fit better .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 24, 2014
Got so many compliments
I used this dress for my senior prom and i couldn't have picked a better dress. The theme was 'A Night at Gatbys's' and the dress fit right in. My dress was original compared to everyone else's, no one had anything like it. I felt like a superstar. The only con in that the zipper got stuck at the waist and it wouldn't budge.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
May 28, 2014
I wore this to my senior prom and it was absolutely perfect. SO many compliments, and so so classy!
I wish I would've gotten the 4L, but unfortunately it wasn't available. The 4R barely touched the ground when I was barefoot, so obviously I had to wear flats. This wasn't a big issue though. I love the thick material, it's so luxurious and feels so expensive. Everyone kept telling me how elegant I looked!
KeianaMarch 30, 2015
What is your height?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 2, 2014
Extremely comfortable dress for a petite girl!
Length-wise, I wore 3.5" heels and I'm 5'3" and the skirt was the perfect length. The dress was very comfortable in the waist, but a little bit loose below the armpits for me. The fabric was thick, luxe, and quite structured. Beautiful dress. Also has pockets!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 2, 2014
It was the perfect dress for my senior prom!
The size 0 fit perfectly...I tend to fluctuate between a 0 and a 2. I got so many compliments on the gown. I was really pleased with my choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 4, 2014
To Sum it up Simplicity is key! Favorite part of the dress are the POCKETS!! Classy and Elegant..
I wear a 6R and ordered a 4R and a 6R. According to the reviews I felt that it was safe to order these sizes. I ended up wearing the 4R for my Birthday/Graduation dinner party and it fit perfectly! To be honest I have no regrets. Everyone loved the dressed and were eager to know where I purchased it from. I would definitely order from rent the runway Again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 5, 2014
IT HAS POCKETS. enough said.
pockets.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 8, 2014
my dress came on time! no worries at all
the fit was absolutely perfect! I couldn't have asked and/or prayed for a better dress. #prom #perfect #elegance #eyecatcher #showstopper
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
June 9, 2014
Amazing dress !! This dress is flawless it elegant and gorgeous. I received so many compliments.
Fit was true to size it was amazing and it is a really comfortable dress. I really never wanted to sent it back.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect dress!
Beautiful dress! Runs a little large around the arms.
SaraAugust 19, 2014
The fess looks amazing on you! where exactly in the arms did it bother you?
SaraAugust 19, 2014
the dress*
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2014
Beautiful Ball-gown!!
this was actually my backup dress and it was so beautiful that I decided to wear it instead! the fabric is gorgeous and the detailed belt and crossed back add just enough flair to an elegant and classy dress. the only complaint I have with the dress is that the train was a bit longer than I expected so I tripped a few times. otherwise I am so so so happy with this rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
Great dress, memorable back!
Great dress just a lot of extra fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2014
I got soo many compliments on this dress!
This dress fit extremely well. Hard to zip up over the ridge on the side because of the beading (so grab some extra hands for help) but it fit perfectly. I'm 5'0 and with a really tall 5" heel, the length skimmed the ground and was perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×