Jadore Gown

$80 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This ML Monique Lhuillier gown will having you feeling like royalty. The beading at the waist takes black tie glam to a new level! Add classic sparkle with Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystal Rays Stud Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with beaded waistline. Cross strap back detail. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
461 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(292)
Small
(33)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2016
This dress was so elegant and comfortable for an evening black tie wedding. And it has pockets!
I am 5'2 and athletically built. I never rent long dresses because I don't want to deal with trying to tape or hem a rental skirt to fit my short frame. But this gown is magic and somehow fit perfectly with my normal 2 1/2 inch heels. It fits a little snug around the ribcage so I went up to a size 4 and had no issues. One tip: I needed a backless bra to make this dress work. This dress is so classy and I got compliments on it all night long. Perfect for a black tie event. My favorite RTR rental yet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2016
Beautiful but some flaws
Armpit area was a little loose and it was a little short. It's also kind of plain and wrinkles easily but overall a great dress. It has pockets and I could eat allot without it showing. I definitely recommend a chunky necklace to spice it up
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2016
very cute comfortable dress with a gorgeous back
I'm kinda cheesin in this picture but this dress is very comfortable! I didn't want to take this dress off. the waist might be a little tight and the zipper around the belt is a MONSTER to zip up. you probably could not zip it up alone. pockets are awesome! I kept my phone in them and I smuggled some bread from the restaurant away in them. I got the regular length which worked very well with 2" heels on me (I am 5'7"). I wore one of those nubras which was weird but kept my side boob tasteful (I am a reasonably large chested woman). the back being how it is I recommend not wearing a full bra. it gapes a little around the shoulders but otherwise a great dress! costumer service was great and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2016
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, and I felt classy, beautiful, and comfortable all night long.
I ended up wearing the 6R because the 4R had a tear right next to the pocket, and the 6R was a little big in the bust, but not too big as to be noticeable to anyone but me. The zipper is pretty tough to get up right around the beading, but I was able to get it zipped by myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2016
So flattering and it has pockets wow mind blown!
Ignore the laundry in the back of my pic (oops) but this dress is beautiful and flattering. Love the open back and it's so comfortable. The fact that it has pockets was amazing. So happy to have rented this and definitely going to be using RTR in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 23, 2016
Great Military Ball dress!
I usually wear a 0/2 and I'm 5'1. I got the Regular length because I wore four inch heels. I ended up wearing the 2R, but the 0R probably would have fit better in the bust area. The 0R that I received looked like it had been hemmed, and it was too short to wear with my heels. Because I wore the 2R, there was a little bit of gaping at the top because I'm only a B cup. The zipper is super tricky, bu once you get it up past the beading, it's a piece of cake! I loved this dress and felt like an edgy princess in it. I was looking for something elegant for my first Military Ball, and this dress was perfect! I got so many compliments, ,and even though it's simple, it really stands out. i wore baby pink heels with it for a pop of color, which ended up working out really well because some of the beads at the waist are a really light pink. I felt so comfortable in this dress, and the look on my boyfriend's face when he saw me was priceless. This was my first time using RTR, so I was nervous at first. Using RTR ended up being an amazing idea! The dresses came on time and they provide really easy return instructions. Amazing experience. Amazing dress. Amazing night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
April 20, 2016
Fabulous!
I cannot say enough about this dress. The fabric is thick and luxurious, the fit is perfect, I am large busted and it fit perfect without a bra because it is so fitted and the material is so thick. The jeweled waistband, the pockets, the flare of the skirt, the crossover straps at the back... All of it makes for the perfect, timeless gown. I was complimented so much in this dress, I have always wanted to wear a Monique Lhuillier and I was not disappointed. This will be my go to designer now for formal occasions. I have a few in my hearts list just waiting. If you want to steal the show in classic black elegance.. Rent this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
Perfect dress for my occasion!
I rented this dress for a black tie event that I was working. I was worried about the open back not being conservative enough but even my boss complimented me on my dress. Thank goodness for backup sizes because the 6 fit but it would have been difficult to breath all night. Definitely order one size up. I typically wear a six in dresses that are fit and flare style but that was not the case here. I had so many compliments on this dress and even had people come tell me a second time that they just couldn't get over how gorgeous this dress was. It's funny, even after looking at tons of reviews, the material was completely different from what I expected. It's thicker and more textured than it appears. I ordered a nubra to wear with this dress and it worked great but I could have gotten away with no bra. I loved this dress and am sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 14, 2016
I had a great night in this dress! SO comfy!
This dress was amazing! I want to keep it forever. If you are on the taller side definitely get the long. I am 5'7" and wore a 3 inch heel and the length was perfect. A regular would have been way too short. I did not have to wear a bra with it and got SO many compliments. Very positive experience! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 11, 2016
Perfect dress for a black tie affair.
This was my first experience with RTR and I couldn't have been more nervous. When the dress arrived, I knew it was exactly what I had been looking for. I ordered a 10L and 8R. Each size fit, but the 10L was more comfortable. As other reviews read, it was extremley difficult to zip up. I was also nervous about the bust. I normally wear 36B and knew the dress was geared towards more busty women. With the help of a strapless/backless bra, the dress was perfect. I received compliments all night and felt absolutely stunning. I can't wait to use RTR for my next occasion.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2016
Anything but a boring black dress!
I got so many compliments on this gorgeous gown! I wanted something that would follow the black dress code, but that had a bit of flair, and this dress nailed it! The only reason I deducted one star was because the zipper was nearly impossible around the beading. I'm normally a size 4/6, but has to wear the backup size 8, simply because the zipper was such a nightmare! This was my first RTR experience and I am hooked :) thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2016
Great dress for a classy event!
The other reviews are right about the zipper, but as long as you have someone help it will work! I got the long, and with a short heel it was the perfect length (I'm 5'7''). The pockets are a fun addition! The fit was good overall, the bust is big enough if you are chesty and the material is thick enough to not wear a bra. The one thing I will say is that the open back stopped a little higher than I would have liked, since it did not cut me on my smallest part it made me look a bit wider. Overall I was really happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2016
The back of the dress was very dramatic & the silhouette was super sexy!
The armpits didn't fit well at all so I had to worry about them all night. Very form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2016
Perfect Senior Prom
I felt classy and beautiful in this dress. I was skeptical at first but took a chance, and it really paid off. It was a little long but at 5'2" I'm used to that. I wore 4" heels with it and was able to walk just fine without tripping. I'm pretty small busted and I didn't feel like I was swimming in fabric at my chest which was so great, however it was still roomy and comfortable. I felt secure in the dress, I wasn't worried about any type of slipping or flashing as I danced. The fabric was substantive but light. I wasn't worried about ripping or billowing in the wind, but it was easy to walk and dance in and wasn't too hot. The back was stunning - I wish I had a better picture. I felt sophisticated and glamorous. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 30, 2016
Would Rent This Again! Comfortable and got so many compliments!
This dress was perfect for a December, black tie wedding my husband and I got invited to. Based on other reviews, I opted for the long length, because I was wearing 3 - 4 inch heels. I'm about 5'6, so with those heels, it dragged a little bit, but not to the point I was tripping on it. It's very lightweight, so it was perfect to be dancing. My only gripe, was the the sides were a little loose. Give or take I was between 165 -170 pounds at the time of the wedding, and I vary in size pending on designer. I probably could have gone with the 12. I did wear a bra, because I feel like my boobs are too big to not go with some support. I purchased the Reusable Strapless Backless Adhesive Underwire Bra that was recommended on RTR, and it was awesome as well. Barely even knew it was on and gave me the support I needed. I'm looking for another event just so I can rent this dress again! :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2016
Stunning gown!!
This dress was amazing and I got so many compliments! My only complain was that it was a little tight on top. I'm a 34 D but figured I'd have an issue there. Only issue was you need help zipping it up top since zipper gets stuck by beading. Other than that the dress was perfect and I LOVED the dress! It was beautiful!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Pear
March 21, 2016
gorgeous! loved the pockets! beading was cute and so was the cross in the back
true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 6, 2016
Overall beautiful dress and easy renting experience!
Great dress for a black tie event! The side zipper is a bit tricky but I felt so glamorous and received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 6, 2016
I attended a black tie dinner at the White House so I wanted something simple and elegant.
Pros: This dress fit like a glove. I wore 3" heels and it was the perfect length. It barely graced the floor. The other obvious plus were the pockets. Very beautiful dress overall. Con: Listen to the other reviews here about the zipper. It's VERY hard to get up over the waist detail. It took me a long time, but it was perfect once it went up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 29, 2016
I got so many compliments! Fit beautifully!
Fits true to size.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 25, 2016
I wore this to a hunt ball and received so many compliments!
My original order was for a 6P, but it either didn't get sent back on time or was damaged by the previous customer, so I had to settle for a 6R. Customer service was very helpful and responsive in letting me know and helping to resolve the issue. I'm 5'2" and was worried about the length, but thankfully the 6R worked out! My heels were about 3.5 inches and the length was perfect. The material is gorgeous and elegant, heavy enough for a brisk night in Nebraska. The jeweled accent around the middle really made this dress pop. As described by many others, I did have trouble with the zipper by the embellished area. My boyfriend helped me into it. Although I could've probably fit into the size 4 dress, which was my backup, I doubt that we would've been able to zip me up there. I went wearing a delicate woven shawl, which unfortunately did catch on the jewels. I am not big breasted, but do have a bigger rib cage, so the gaping wasn't so bad at the top. I went without a bra, but I bet a nubra would've filled the top nicely. I loved the pockets. I was very please with this dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
February 18, 2016
I loved the dress! It was so pretty!
I loved the dress. It was a little "loved" though. The one I got was really short. Just be ware, it has probably been worn and dry cleaned and should be in the petite category now. I could have worn flats, and I am 5'4." The style was really pretty and forgiving of a tummy after a 3 month old baby. Overall effect for a Mardi Gras ball- was thumbs up though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 14, 2016
Fun to dance in! Wore it to a black tie wedding
Fit beautifully - no issues at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
February 14, 2016
This dress is perfection!
I love this dress. Thick fabric, pockets, amazing cross cross back, the detail around the waist... Love it. I wore it to a fundraising gala and received so many compliments. It is simple yet elegant and beautiful. I will say the fit was a little tricky; the 6 fit around my waist perfectly, but was gappy under my arms and at the back. The 4 fit those areas perfectly but was way too tight around the waist. And the dress is very long. And yes it was a little hard to zip up but I didn't have nearly as much as a problem as some of the other reviewers seemed to have. This dress made me wish I attended more formal events just so I could wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2016
Beautiful, but did not wear this dress. It ran small, so I used my backup dress.
This dress runs small. Order a size up as a backup.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 7, 2016
Perfect dress
I wore this for my winter homecoming and it was the absolute perfect dress. Every single person I walked by complimented the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 2, 2016
The perfect mix of formal and Wow!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding on NYE. The fit was amazing - definitely true to size. I did not need to wear a bra. I ordered the long and it went perfectly with my 3in heels. (I'm 5'7") The fabric and length make it feel very formal, but the open back was a major wow factor. I received more compliments on this dress than I have before in my life! This is the PERFECT dress for a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104lbs
January 31, 2016
Gorgeous & Elegant
LOVED this dress; it was so lovely and the pockets were so helpful. It is very comfortable and can be worn without a bra because it has good coverage and the fabric is thick. Not so thick it can't be worn in San Fran in August though! I'll admit, I had to tape the sides because 2 was a little big on me (I wear 0 usually but really wanted this dress). I wore regular length, but usually go for shorter. I wore ~4" heels and needed to lift the skirt to walk sometimes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 31, 2016
Classy dress and generally comfortable.
The dress was too tight at the beading and a little too loose in the bust.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 27, 2016
This dress made me feel so glam and beautiful! I felt like a princess :)
I wore the dress to a black tie, formal wedding. The fit was amazing - no complaints at all (I wore a 6). I am 5'7, and wore heels, and the length was perfect. I love everything about this dress, especially the open back! Got a number of compliments and felt amazing in it. I definitely recommend it! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
January 24, 2016
Had a great night and felt beautiful in the gown!
I am small chested so I had to pin the straps; however, the dress was VERY comfortable and the pockets were a plus! :)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 24, 2016
The whole RTR experience was great and seamless. I felt sophisticated and classy.
I wore it to a "creative" black-tie charity ball in January. I received so many compliments on the dress and fit. This was my first RTR experience, but I will definitely be doing it again. It arrived on time and was such an easy process. As far as the dress, for me, having pockets is a must! I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels with the regular length dress. Initially, I wanted it to be skirting the floor, so thought I needed to wear flats or have ordered the long; however, I found that the length with heels (about 1.5" off the floor) worked because I didn't trip over the dress. The zipper is tough, as other reviewers have noted. My husband had to zip me in. The dress is definitely made for a slightly bustier figure, but I was able to wear a stick-on bra, which helped to fill out the chest. The fabric does not stretch. It was tightest in the ribs/waist. So if you're between sizes, I would order the larger for comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2016
Beautiful dress! Easy to wear!
Great dress. It is very comfortable and the pockets are fantastic! No need for a purse if you don't want to bring one. The dress looks beautiful too! The only catch is that it's a little tight right around the beading. If you are 5'3" or under you might want to consider a petite. But overall would highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 13, 2016
Amazing and classic dress!
This fit so nice and felt great with such a big skirt and open back. the beaded belt is a beautiful detail. I got so many compliments on this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2016
Classic beauty!
Wore this dress to a black tie event...it was perfect for the event! I am 5'9" and 135 and the 4 fit perfectly in the length and body. The detail at the waist was a great touch!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 11, 2016
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. This was the first dress I have ever ordered from RTR that was a miss for me. I am 5'5" and weigh 150 pounds. The size I wear most frequently is an 8. I ordered this dress in and 8 and a 10 and I couldn't zip either. This dress, because of the way it's cut, only really has to fit around your ribs/ back area, and I guess mine is wide proportionate to the rest of my body! I had to go up to a 12 to get it to zip but then the rest of the dress was just far too large. I would recommend this dress to someone with a very narrow waistline. Otherwise, you may be swimming in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
January 11, 2016
RTR made my night. The dress and the service was perfect as was my mystery bling.
If you are deciding between a few dresses pick this one. Stunning doesn't begin to describe. Also RTR had the dress right on time. I used this dress for December 29th and will rent another one again for an event in January. I ADORE RTR and recommend it to everyone.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 10, 2016
Beautiful flattering dress!
I received so many compliments wearing this dress and was highly impressed with my first Rent the Runway experience. Customer service is top notch. I'm 5'6" and wore 2.5" heels with the 2R, go for the long if want to wear taller heels. I cannot say enough great things about this dress, I was sad to have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 50
January 10, 2016
It is a beautiful dress.
The fit was a little tight around the rib cage. The beading around the lower back poked into my skin. Not painful but a little unflattering for not-so-young skin. Overall, I loved the dress and got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 9, 2016
Perfection!
This dress was amazing! Classic but enough details with the beading and the back! The zipper was tough like many others have said( I needed my husbands help) enough though it fit. I am 5'2" and the regular length worked with heels. I would wear it again and got lots of compliments. Perfect first rent the runway experience!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×