Glamorous in Lace Gown

$50 – $85 rental?
$798 retail
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
675 reviews
Fit
Large
(51)
True to Size
(470)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
March 11, 2013
Old Hollywood Classic!
The picture on the website doesn't do this dress any justice. I got compliments all night long; several women approached me asking about the dress. If you are looking for a classy, elegant look, this is the right dress for the job.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2013
Gorgeous, classy dress
I ordered the 8R & 8L for a very conservative formal affair. The dresses were gorgeous - and one of them even still had the tags on! Unfortunately, the dresses were a litle too tight - normally, they would have been fine, but I was sitting down all night long and would have been uncomfortable. The 8R was the perfect length for my height of 5'7" with low heels. I also rented gold jewelry to accessorize and everything looked great together. I am giving it 5 stars because it really is a classy, sophisticated dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2013
Perfect fit
This was my backup dress, but it was perfect for my black tie work event. Easy to move in, professional, while still glamorous. Wore 2 1/2 inch heels, and would have been perfect with 3 inch. First time with RTR and I will definitely rent again!
MeredithFebruary 18, 2014
Hey Lindsey! How was the fit on this dress? I'm considering it for my senior year prom dress. My measurements are almost exactly what yours are.. however, I'm still nervous about renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 27, 2013
Stunning glamor!
Gorgeous, dazzling, beautiful...all words to describe this dress and how I felt in it! Absolutely perfect for the black tie charity gala I was attending. A perfect fit and quite comfortable for an evening gown. A few nitpicks and notes: the dress is a bit long. Even with 4 inch heels I was holding up the 0R just a bit when I walked. The size 0 dress was not in the best shape - there are three hooks on the upper portion of the back, and the top hook was extremely loose. The hook on the bottom portion of the back (below the hole) was also missing. I used a few pieces of fashion tape to keep everything close to my body. Note you have to wear a bra extender with this. The dress is a little heavy, so be careful your bra doesn't show as the back tended to sag (and therefore reveal the fashion tape revealed above.) For a glamorous dress that oozes class and sophistication, this is the perfect choice.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2013
Delicate Elegance!
Such an amazing first time RTR experience! I was initially very reluctant due to the time constraints and the risk of the dress not fitting properly so close to the day. All my fears were laid to rest when this captivating dress arrived. I was looking for something beautiful but covered up at the same time because I'm a slightly conservative dresser. My backup was the 4R because i thought it would be too tight around my derrière, but it was perfect. Form fitting but not overly so, and the material draped beautifully on the bottom without dragging. I wore 4" heels and a backless pushup and it made it all work.
KathrynAugust 29, 2013
Hi there-- what backless pushup did you go with?
gigiSeptember 6, 2013
I wore the Victoria's Secret backless pushup. It was only a little uncomfortable
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
March 31, 2013
Beautiful, loved this dress!!
I wore this dress to a black tie event and got rave reviews....very fitted and hugs the body all the way down to the slight mermaid flare at the bottom. The back cutout makes it interesting...only drawback was the length, I am average height and got the regular length, it was too long for my 4 inch heels so I went out and bought 5 inch with front platform heels to make it work. The lace overlay makes it impossible to do a temporary hem with tape. Ultra high heels made it work. Janis Savitt earrings added perfect touch of color and were really comfortable despite their size and didn't look too "costume". Thank you RTR.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2013
No one else had this dress and I was so happy to have been the only one. Compliments all night!!
The fit was good, it wouldve been fitter at the waist but the top part seemed to get all bunchy. But in the end i felt super elegant and classy and I will definately rent again!!
RuhikaApril 12, 2014
How large of a heel did you wear?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2013
Classy, elegant, the perfect dress!
This dress was overnighted to me after two other dresses from RTR did not work. The customer service was incredible. I ordered the 8L and the 10L and the 8 fit like a glove. This dress is very well made. I did not need to wear a bra, although a Nubra would have worked well. I wore the dress with 4.5 inch heels and the hem barely skimmed the floor. I am 5'8". It was just right. My husband said "that dress was made for you!" I wore it to a black tie fundraiser, and the dress was perfect because it was conservative but still sexy and feminine. I felt so comfortable and confident in it. I received compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
Get This Dress, and Watch the Compliments Flood In!!
There really aren't any words to describe this dress. It's fit is perfect, fitting in all the right places!! It does cling all the way down to mid-thigh, but it flatters anyone! The color is gorgeous, and the back (my ABSOLUTE favorite part) detailing, with a delicate lace fringe, is simply gorgeous. The neckline is so ornate, I think it does a better job than any necklace ever could. Without heels, the dress just skimmed the ground (making dancing much easier), and is about one inch above the ground with 4 inch heels. The only thing to keep in mind is that it is impossible to wear any bra with a back, but it looks fine without one too!! Overall, a stunning dress; it really makes you feel like a queen!! I would wear this again in a heart beat!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
Super comfortable with beautiful back
I wasn't sure about renting this dress, but had a last minute issue with one of the dresses I was supposed to receive so had to find something that could be delivered same day. I wasn't expecting much, but it was such a fabulous dress once I put it on. The tags were still on it when I received it! The boning made sure the dress fit the torso well and kept the nubra I wore in place! The dress was more comfortable than I expected and the lace had some give to it. I received a ton of compliments on it, especially when people saw the back of the dress. It was a perfect choice for a formal charity function I went to. The navy color makes it stand out against others in black dresses and it also has a slimming effect. I wore spanx tights and that was enough to smooth out my profile. I'm slightly shorter so I worried about the length, but the regular length with four inch Ferragamo's did the trick and I was able to dance without any issues. I would definitely recommend for those looking for a comfortable and classic dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 18, 2013
Red Carpet Worthy!!
This dress was absolutely stunning. The picture does not do it justice! The bottom of it has a bit more of a mermaid fit than the picture shows, which makes it very flattering for all! I was able to get by without a bra, as there were seams in the front to give a little support. The back was absolutely gorgeous! Because I wore it to by junior prom, it was definitely unexpected and stood out in a good way! The back also makes the dress conservative with just the right amount of fun! Overall the dress was in great condition, and by far the best fitting and looking dress out there!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 22, 2013
Perfect dress for the perfect evening wedding
Perfect fit for the (Hippy) curvy girl...I am 5'9 and length was perfect with 2' heel. Loved this dress. The zipper however was very tough to deal with...just stuck all the time.
HildaJune 20, 2013
Do you have short lengths?
RTR CustomerJune 25, 2013
Hi Hilda! We have both a Regular length and Long Length in the majority of our gowns!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2013
This dress was so different from a typical blinged-out prom dress, everyone loved it!!!
This dress was so incredibly stunning when I first got it. The 12L fit like a glove and emphasizes those good curves. I received tons of compliments on the gown at my prom. Even my super picky gay friend said I was styled the best heheheh. I can't believe there could even be a con with this dress, but it's super minor. The dress is a tad heavy to be dancing your booty off in. Which wasn't a big deal at all, I wouldn't have traded this dress for anything. PERFECTION.
EmmaMay 17, 2013
did you wear heals with it?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2013
Several women told me I had the loveliest dress at the ballet ball!
This was my "back up" dress, and it looked so good I had to wear it. The 8L was perfect with a 2.5" heel.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2013
I received so many compliments and queries about where I bought the dress. I felt 20 years younger!
Great fit! So happy that I didn't need to wear a bra. I wore 4 inch heals and the length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2013
I felt like the belle of the ball!
I wore this to a formal masquerade ball and received so many compliments on my dress. Loved the color - sophisticated without being your run-of-the-mill black dress. The back is beautiful - really sexy and form-fitting without being in your face. My best RTR dress yet! I'm usually a 2-4, and the 2 was perfect as the fabric wasn't overly restrictive (though I wouldn't say it ran large). I'm 5'9'' and I wore 2.5-3'' heels and it just barely grazed the floor. I considered going bra-less, and could have, but opted to buy VS backless cups (with the stickies) because it resulted in a prettier silhouette. I wish I could have this dress in every color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
Nice but not a wow for me
The dress is pretty but I wasn't blown away. Perhaps this is all because I would have done better with a larger size. The dress fit well except at the waist where it was too tight and caused the dress to wrinkle a bit in front. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels. I did get a few compliments from strangers (this was not an event where I knew anyone) but I didn't feel as glamorous as I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
Gorgeous but too short!
I was dying to wear this dress, but even in the long it was too short to wear with heels. Even with flats, the dress was shorter than I would have wanted so I wasn't able to wear it. Otherwise, the lace is beautiful and I felt fabulous in this dress!
RTR CustomerJune 20, 2013
How tall are you? I'm 5'6 and don't know if I should order regular or long.
RTR CustomerJune 25, 2013
Hi! It depends how tall of a heel you are planning to wear. I would recommend giving our stylists a call or chatting in, we're always happy to help!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
I got many compliments on this dress!
This dress fit me perfectly! I was very comfortable and felt confident. The only problem was that two of the hooks on the back were broken. I made it work by hooking onto the lace. But overall this was a winner!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2013
Nice, elegant dress
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. This fit beautifully, and I received many compliments mainly for the back of the dress. It's not a stunner, but it did make me feel elegant. The lace was a little frayed in places, but it wasn't really noticeable. I am a few months post pregnancy and I was very worried about the fit, but the stylist who helped pick this out was wonderful and exactly correct in the sizing information. There is just enought stretch combined with the proper amount of structure to hug curves and hid flaws. The original dress I had rented came in damaged and missing the belt, so this was sent overnight just in time. It made me a little nervous that the initial order was incorrect, but I was very happy with the customer service and the prompt response.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2013
PERFECT!
Honestly this dress was perfect in every way! It wasn't too tight which was my main concern but rather it fell just perfectly. I wore it to my senior prom and it was perfect because it wasn't too long and I still had plenty of mobility for dancing. The only thing that i noticed was that on the size 10 the lace around the edges appeared to be frayed but it wasn't that bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2013
Too big on top and too long. Had it on but before I left I changed. Just didn't feel comfortable.
No details as I did not wear the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
Beautiful dress and perfect for a formal occasion!
I wore this beautiful lace dress to the 67th Annual Tony Awards at Radio City Music hall! The dress was very comfortable and fit well. I am tall (5'11") but the 6L worked pretty well with my 2" heels. I forgot to take a picture of the back of the dress, but got several compliments on that feature of the dress. I paired it with a necklace I already owned from J. Crew. I was very happy with the dress and the Rent the Runway experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 12, 2013
I was called "your majesty" because the dress was so beautiful & I felt beautiful!
I can't say enough good about this dress & the earrings. I will call the dress perfect. It lent to an enchanted evening.
Jo EllenAugust 6, 2014
May I ask what type of heel you wore? I am 5'6 and the 4R is booked. I want to try the 4L, because I really want to wear this to my son's wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Walking into the gala and seeing my boyfriend's jaw drop from across the room? Priceless!
When my original dress choice became damaged the day before it was supposed to ship to me, Rent The Runway did an amazing job sending me a few back up options. I ended up wearing this incredible dress - I loved it even more than the one I had originally chosen! I would have preferred a size 0 but the 2 fit me just fine. For length, I am 5'5" and wore 3" heels and the Regular dress length was perfect, with the hem just brushing the floor. Looking at the cap sleeves and the higher neck line, I thought it was going to look a little conservative and demure - quite the opposite! I felt incredibly sexy, especially with the amazing cutout back - this dress hugs you in all the right places. Do yourself a favor and rent this dress!!
MarcAugust 6, 2013
You guys look great together!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Body type: Pear
June 21, 2013
The gown was a perfect fit, and so beautiful. The quality is superior.
I am 5' 7", and was able to wear 3 inch heels with the long version of the gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Classic Elegance
This dress is beautiful and special in every single way imaginable. The detail on this dress is incredible. Classy, elegant and impeccable are the words that come to mind. I truly felt like royalty in this dress and would not hesitate to rent it again. My husband said it fit like a glove and looked like it was made just for me. He couldn't take his hands off me all night. The compliments also flooded in all night. WOW!!! This was by far my absolute BEST rental yet from RTR (and I have rented a lot). I would recommend this dress 10 times over. Believe me, you WILL NOT be disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It was my first dress rental from RTR and I was definitely apprehensive about the sizing and length. I decided to order a Regular and Long as back-up, since I am 5'6 and right at the cut-off. I ended up wearing the Long, which was perfect with 4" heels. The dress was amazing! It fit perfectly and was so appropriate for the BTO event. The double lining helped hide any problem areas and the dress was super comfortable to wear. I got complements all night long and felt amazing!
CarolineOctober 10, 2013
What kind of bra did you wear?
GabrielleOctober 11, 2013
I wore a backless sticky bra like this one (http://www.victoriassecret.com/bras/lingerie-extras/push-up-bra-style-secrets?ProductID=4581&CatalogueType=OLS) but I found it at Target for much cheaper.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 26, 2013
Never felt so beautiful before. I wanted to keep it.
Fit was perfect, made my waist look small. it accentuated all of my favorite parts of my body. the only thing that i would make a little more fitted is the lace around the shoulders that was a little big on me. Other than that, the dress is a knock out and makes you feel amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2013
Amazing dress! I felt so pretty and the back is gorgeous. Lots of compliments.
Fit great, glad I went with the long length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2013
A beautiful dress but I went with my other option
This was one of two dresses they sent me when my original choice didn't fit (and my back-up size wasn't available). It is a beautiful dress though a little heavy. I was worried about being too hot in July, but shouldn't have because the a/c was freezing at the event. I ended up wearing the Faye Chiffon because I just loved the red. I would definitely consider renting this one another time...maybe in the fall or winter. They sent me a 2 and 4 and I would have worn the 2. In hindsight, I did find myself pulling up the Faye Chiffon (strapless) during the night and there was another woman in the Faye Chiffon, so if I had a time machine, I might go back and wear this dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2013
What a fabulous dress
I would suggest that you advise on the bra needs as I had to shop, but the dress really works, was the perfect length and was really elegant
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2013
Could not believe how gorgeous and comfortable this dress was!
I am normally a size 10 or 12 with a 34DD-36D bust. However, I don't know if it was the fabric of the gown, but the lace fit very loosely at the shoulders and didn't have the look as those reviewers had posted previously. I thought I had no choice but to wear this gown instead of my first pick. It was too long, a little too loose when I tried it on. I was hoping the dress would fit "like a glove", but I didn't have that experience. Sad face. Overall, I enjoyed this gown a lot. I just hoped I had gotten maybe a 10R instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 5, 2013
LOVE this dress!
This dress makes you feel sexy and elegant and everything a woman should feel. Beautiful rich royal navy color, great fit, the lace hides any imperfections. Cannot wear a bra with it, you will need to use the bare-lift sticky bras... i am 5'6 and the Regular length was perfect on me with 4" heels. Absolute stunner.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 5, 2013
The dress was actually too big on me so my friend ended up wearing it instead.
The dress was probably 4 inches too long for me even with 3-4inch heels. It was also way too big in the chest and on the shoulders. It fit my friend really well, and the dress was a beautiful material and was really flattering on her. It is fitted but flows at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2013
Looks pretty but can really give a true review.
So got this for a wedding but the size I got was too big. Rented a size 0 but was to big in the torso area. Dress looks beautiful but was sad I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 7, 2013
It looked wonderful and the process was so much easier than purchasing. min
Would do it again in a minute. Why waste time and money.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2013
Almost every woman at the wedding LOVED my dress and voted it #1 after the bride!
It fit very well, however upon a closer look there were frayed edges and a hole; its an all lace dress so those imperfections were not viable issues to onlookers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
September 11, 2013
Beautiful gown, fit perfectly!
Unfortunately this gown needs to be retired. The lace overlay has shrunken and the lining around the bottom hangs about 1 inch longer, giving the dress a worn out look. I was embarassed to wear it, but had no other option.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous!
I LOVED this dress. Sadly, due to a last minute emergency I did not get to wear this dress or attend the event for which I rented it! Luckily, RTR was nice enough to offer me a credit for my rental. But I do still have some things to say about the dress even though I didn't get to wear it! I ordered the 4L, since that is what I tend to wear, but noticing I've gained a few lbs lately, I ordered the 6L as back-up. The 4 would have been fine, but the 6 looked better due to the extra length and would have been more comfortable. With 4 inch heels, it just skimmed the ground perfectly. I didn't plan on wearing a bra with this, even though I was a little afraid of being flattened out even more than I am naturally by the dress! But no need to worry- the dress provides a smooth silhouette while still keeping your shape. A few odds and ends: 1. The dress smelled like mothballs- I realize this is probably a necessary evil due to storage. A little perfume/Febreeze probably would have resolved this, and it wasn't so overpowering that I wouldn't have worn the dress. 2. The mermaid hem at the bottom was wrinkly and I would have had to steam it. (Again, I don't know how that could have been avoided by RTR). 3. I thought the lace overlay and the lining were both dark navy upon ordering, but it's actually navy lace over a black lining (it probably mentions that somewhere in the description but I didn't see it). It didn't make any difference, and I think it actually added depth to the dress, but I wanted to mention it. Also- this made it easier to wear black shoes or accessorize with a black clutch, for example. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this dress again for another event!
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×