Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Give Me A Smooch Dress

$65 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look just right in roses for the bridal shower wearing this full skirt frock by ML Monique Lhuillier. Make it pop with Kotur’s Silver Margo Minaudiere .

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink jacquard (60 % Linen, 40% Poly Cloque). Sleeveless. V-neck. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

139 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 80
Large 41
Photos 76
RTR Customer
Aug 17, 2014

Awesome dress, gorgeous color ! Pockets were awesome for phone & lipgloss.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I went with a 10 because it's pretty snug in the bust, although I'm a 34DD so that's expected !
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Stood out in hot pink!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Hit me at the knees, 5'4".
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great! Such a pretty color and I got several compliments. It does run slightly big. My back up size was damaged so I was unable to receive it! Still loved the dress and it was perfect for a formal wedding!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Awesome dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. I got so many compliments! The top was a little loose, and a 6 would have fit better but it wasn't available for backup. Definitely go for a size down if you have a smaller waist.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 26, 2014

I loved this dress! Perfect pink!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly what I was looking for! I loved the pink color and it fits like a glove. I didn't need to wear a bra with it because I went with the smaller of the 2 sizes. It was comfortable to sit and dance in. I would highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Rented for a fancy rehearsal dinner & fell in love! Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for an hourglass figure. I am a 34D and it fit perfectly up top without a bra. It was as if I had it tailored to fit my body! I seriously thought about not sending it back I love it so much. Will definitely be buying it when it goes on sale! I rocked the Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings as well. Loved them and how lightweight they were in comparison with other earrings of that style.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

The comments I received all night the color is amazing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think I could of gone smaller but was The country club ready
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Great color, but long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much but it was a little long for me. I like a dress to hit higher above my thigh. I still wore it out just not the event I thought I would!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Beautiful dress but didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There were so many things I loved about this dress: the color, the fabric, the length. However, it is a lot of fabric and just wasn't right for the event I was attending. It's really beautiful in person and was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Great dress for an athletic fit or broad shoulders. Lots' of compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very Comfortable dress. No worrying that your strap will show because you can wear it with reg. bra
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Oct 3, 2014

Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was incredibly comfortable and perfect for a wedding. I was a little worried about the size because run between a 10-12 and the 12 wasn't available in the backup size but it fit PERFECTLY. I was able to wear a normal bra which was great too. The fit-and-flare aspect of the dress was perfect for my body type (pear). I would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Photographs Beautifully!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The material of this dress is so cool and such an interesting texture. I loved the color and that it was a classic style with a cool twist. Perfect for an outdoor wedding. It does run a bit big; I wish I had ordered the 0 instead of the 2. It was still wearable, but I was constantly adjusting the straps to make sure my bra straps weren't showing. The pockets are AMAZING! I loved not having to carry a clutch around all night. They're pretty deep and the poofiness of the skirt kept everything hidden so I had no strange bulges showing. It was very flattering overall (made the girls look really good!) and it photographs beautifully, though the texture of the roses is lost a bit. Definitely order a size down and I think you'll be really happy with this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2014

Such a great experience! Ordered a dress for my birthday.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I usually wear size 8 but the size 6 fit better. A bit tight in the chest but otherwise it was great! And pockets!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Love the Color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress. I loved to pockets and the fact that I could wear a regular bra. The straps were a tad loose but it wouldn't prevent me from wearing it again
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

I wore this to my first movie premiere!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 fit, but I liked how the 2 was extra tight on my waist, so I went with that one. This dress is very good for girls with big booties like mine. Very figure flattering.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Wore this to a friend's wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color of this dress!The top fit nicely and was very comfortable. For me, I thought it could have been just a bit shorter to make it more fun and flirty.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Wore this dress for a Cancer awareness fashion show.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress but it was a little uncomfortable for me because of my short torso and small breast the straps where to long for me, I did taped it on the breast area because my bra keep showing which was driving me crazy because I was working as a stylist and not sitting around. Overall I loved the look of the dress and also the great service that Rent The Runaway always has provided me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

super cute and fun for an outdoor party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I fell in love with the color of this dress and the fact it had pockets was a cherry on top! I wore it to my bridal shower in Florida and it was perfect. I am very flat chested so the plunging neckline was flattering - you do have to wear a strapless. The top was form fitting but belled at the right spot if you ate too much cake (hides pooch)! I would highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

It was for my Rehearsal Dinner and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect. Everyone loved it and complemented it all night. I felt comfy, even through dinner, and was sad to send it back!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Adorable and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and was comfortable to wear to the wedding I attended. I ordered both a 6 and a 4 and could have worn the 6 but preferred the 4. I also loved that it has pockets and the texture of the fabric is very elegant and also adorable at the same time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Perfect cut and color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a fall wedding. The color and cut were perfect; unique but not flashy. Ordered both the 10 and 12, but went with the 12. The 10 fit fine, but I enjoyed the extra room in the 12 while dancing all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Perfect dress for a picturesque summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a dream and was quite comfortable. I never found myself needing to tug or adjust. The color was a beautiful pop without being too bright. I wish I could have kept this one in my closet!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

This dress was AMAZING!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and the 4, and I wish there was a 3....The straps were a little looser than I would have liked them to be on the 4, but the 2 was clearly too tight, even though I could zip it. The fabric and 3D detail is gorgeous. I am short, and this dress was a perfect length. The bust made my chest look awesome. It even has pockets; so cute! My husband almost made me just buy it so I could keep it!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Perfect fit! I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
It does show quite a bit of cleavage so be prepared.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

I got so many compliments! It was unique and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm fairly tall and the dress seemed a little long to me, It hit me right at the knee. The pleats needed a little extra ironing so the dress would lay flat, but the top fit very well but may be a bit revealing for ladies with a bigger bust. Over all it was a beautiful dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Great Color for Valentine's Day

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented a size 6 and was happy to say it was a great fit. Color really is awesome! Pockets make a nice touch. I wore it during the day to a lunch on Valentine's in Charleston, SC. Perfect flowiness to the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

One of my best friend's weddings in November

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED the pockets, color was great as well. Was a bit long, but that was fine because it shows a bit more cleavage than I'm used to so it balanced out sexy and classy very well. You could tell there was some "wear" in the dress, and it was just a bit big. I wore the size 0, usually I am a 0-2, definitely not smaller and this 0 was just a bit baggier than I'm used to.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Great fitting dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I could wear a regular bra, which was probably my favorite thing about this. But the color and texture were such a great pop. Fit really well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2015

Pretty in pink!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is fabulous! I rented it for my bridal shower and could not have been happier with my decision. The color is bright and gorgeous and the texture really makes the dress stand out. I loved the fit, it was very flattering - I would recommend sizing down for your backup. The dress was a little more low cut than I would have liked but other than that it really was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Fun, flattering, and feminine!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a Southern wedding, and it was MUCH more vibrant in person than I expected. I could barely zip a Kate Spade 8, but the size 8 in this dress was perfect. You can wear a regular bra (use fashion tape), and the dress is great for emphasizing a smaller waist. It also has pockets that were perfect for carrying my phone and lipgloss on the dance floor. I got compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so beautiful! It made me so sad to send it back. The texture of the floral pattern adds so much visual interest, and the pockets are great for holding phones, lip gloss, etc. I ordered the 2, with a back up size of 4. The 2 fit well, but was a bit too revealing in the bust. I ended up going with the 4, which was slightly loose at the top, but it was nothing that a little fashion tape couldn't fix. It hit right at my knee, and offered just the right amount of cleavage. Being able to wear a regular bra was a huge plus. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Great dress for an Annapolis wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit absolutely true to size, was very flattering without being too revealing and even allowed me to wear a regular bra! I do wish it had been a little shorter (went to almost my knees), but it was a great fit and very comfortable. The pockets were also AWESOME! I would definitely recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Perfect Spring Dress with Pockets!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a spring wedding and it was super comfortable! Little bit more cleavage than I'm used to but I wore a chunky necklace to cover up a little. I rented the 0 and 2 and never even tried on the larger size because I knew it'd be way too big. The 0 fit but I felt like it could've been a liiittle tighter. It also has pockets which i don't think I realized but was so excited about!! I'm 5'4 and it hit pretty much at my knee. It's also a fuller skirt which some people don't seem to like but I didn't mind at all!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2015

Kentucky Derby Oaks 2015

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Kentucky Derby Oaks 2015. It was beautiful on and true to the size. I had both sizes 2 and 4 shipped to me. The 2 worked out perfectly. I highly recommend renting this dress to an event of your choice. I received a lot of compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2015

It was bright, beautiful, and fun!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. It was perfect with my coloring and it was fun to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2015

Bright and fun with great texture!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a spring wedding and it worked out very nicely. It did run a bit large - I was expecting to need a size 4, but ended up wearing the size 2 which was my back up, since the 4 was definitely too big. This does give you some cleavage, which for me was nice! The pockets are a nice touch, especially at a wedding where I was able to slip my phone into the pocket while dancing, and break it out when I wanted to snap some pics. The color is a beautiful pink, and the flowers are raised, which gives it a really nice texture. I'm 5'1, and I felt it was a bit long, as it was awkwardly below my knees, but it still worked.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2015

My favorite dress I've rented so far.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Loved the color of this, this pink is not shy! Runs a little big, would recommend sizing down. I was worried that the straps would be long considering I'm so petite but they fit well. Does show quite a bit of cleavage but since I was in Vegas, it seemed perfect for that scene.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015

I wore this for a family member's Sweet 16 where the theme was "pink".

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress worked perfectly for my event and fit surprisingly well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really flattering fit, perfect for an outdoor wedding (especially the pockets!)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Beautiful outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got an 8 and a 6. Both were a bit loose in the top. I ended up wearing the 6 and using fashion tape. If the straps were just a half an inch shorter I would have bought the dress! Lots of compliments and the bonus is that this dress has pockets.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×