ML Monique Lhuillier

Give Me A Smooch Dress

$65 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look just right in roses for the bridal shower wearing this full skirt frock by ML Monique Lhuillier. Make it pop with Kotur’s Silver Margo Minaudiere .

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink jacquard (60 % Linen, 40% Poly Cloque). Sleeveless. V-neck. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

160 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 88
Large 42
Photos 93
cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

Love this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit/love that it has pockets/beautiful color and comfy
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Fabulous, feminine and flirty! Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was comfortable and light weight however it ran slightly large! Overall great dress!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Loved the color and the fabric. Not too heavy for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Straps were a bit loose on me even though I'm tall.
dressmenow84
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful fit, color and material

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to use as my second outfit for engagement pictures. It was lovely. Very feminine and the color is a bright watermelon. If you're shy about your chest I would say steer clear, it does show moderate cleavage but it is not at all over the top. The length is nice too. On me it came up to just above my knee and I'm 5'6". I loved this dress!
RCH19
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful color, horrible design

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress on the hanger. The color is rich, the pockets are ideal, the fabric is beautiful, you can wear a normal bra. But... It's the most unflattering dress I've ever worn. This looked like I was wearing a beautiful trash bag -- and I'm tall and thin! This dress is not something for anyone who is a bit on the heavier side; you will only look bigger.
Rilee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

The dress (especially the color) was PERFECT for a summer wedding! Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It was really flattering, the skit flared out in all of the right places, and the color looked amazing with a summer tan! The only downside of this dress for me was that it really wasn't made for us flat-chested women and didn't help out at all in the lack-of-ladies department. But other than that, this dress was GORGEOUS. Will rent it again, for sure. Wish I could keep it!
Hailee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Great color and fabric!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly in the wait. Slightly tighter in the bust, but I am a 34D+ so this is typical for me. The skirt was a little poofy but I liked it because the waist was very fitted and it was pretty low cut.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Loved the fit and it was so comfortable!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for my bridal shower and it was so adorable. Tons of complements!!
Melissa C
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Easy service to navigate and very quick turn around. Happy with my experience.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous although this particular one was starting to look a little worn. No visible damage you could just tell that it wasn't looking as crisp with the embroidery. Fit: Ordered the 2 and the 4 but only received the 4. I typically wear a solid 4 so I'd say the dress runs a bit large. It wasn't terrible just loose all over, especially in the shoulder straps and bust. Loved the pockets and plenty of room if you have large hips. Style: Beautiful pink color, deep v neck was perfect for a large statement necklace.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2014

Perfect Pink Party Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is gorgeous, and my obsession for dresses with pockets is widely known. I could have done a 6, the 8 was a little big on top for me, but I am a pear shape and was worried about it being small. It's a deep V, but nothing a little fashion tape can't fix. Sad to return, got so many compliments!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Quite a bit of cleavage on me but very cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit overall! Right length above the knee, arm holes weren't too small. Very bright & eye catching! I wore with nude pumps to a spring wedding.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Dress was ok...not good if you're hippy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was pretty and high quality, but my hips are larger and it made me look fat. Couldn't wear less than a 6 because my large bust barely fit the dress as is, but the waist was loose. Overall. It was just ok.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Great dress runs true to size

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wanted to rent the 8, 10 but the 8 was booked for my wedding weekend, so i reserved the 10, 12. When my dressed arrived, i waited till i showered to try them on. When i put on the 10 it fit but reeked on BO.. at first i thought it was the fabric after being shipped in the plastic and it would air out.. so just to see the difference i tried on the 12.. The 12 didn't smell at all.. Although there wasn't much of a difference, in the sizes however the 12 top would fall down and i had to be mindful during the wedding.. but i could eat the 4 course meal and enjoy without a problem. The dress got tons and tons of compliments regardless of the size and was a huge hit in the sea of black... which i loved...
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and absolutely loved it. I got so many compliments and it photographed great. Only thing I regret is not renting this earlier as the size i wanted (2) was not available. The 4 was a little too big, and we tried safety pinning the sides but it still didn't fit as well i would have liked. Definitely go for a size smaller.
april
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D+
Jun 9, 2014

Great customer service from RTR stylists made this such a great experience!!! So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits very true to size! Super flattering! Bright and fun!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Comfortable, cute dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in late May and it was perfect. The color is a bit deeper than what it looks like on the model, almost a sort of berry hue which was really lovely. The lining is soft and silky and the pockets are a great addition. I had a bit of a problem with my bra sticking out of the back a tiny bit, but that was easily fixed with some fashion tape. My only complaint about this dress is that the straps were a little long on me and a bit loose which most likely contributed to the bra issue. Overall a great dress that ran true to size and was a perfect length.
Arn Pri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jun 3, 2014

My dress came right on time and it was in great condition.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well! I loved the pockets because they definitely came in handy!
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

The beautiful fabric.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: generous in the bust. I am a 34DDD and it worked fine except when I sat down, then it became a little too low cut. However I could get a normal bra underneath- a huge plus for dancing the night away! The skirt is very full. The pockets on the skirt are a fun touch. Wore this too a black tie wedding.
Megankate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014

Great fit. Great length for tall girls. Pockets!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very true to size and fit perfect on me. I normally wear an 8 ( I wear 8 in Lilly Pulitzer and Kate Spade dresses for size reference). I am tall with long legs and a long torso and have to be careful with lengths of short dresses because many times they will fit very short on me and I am unable to wear them. This dress was the perfect length - above the knee but not uncomfortably short. Only negative is that the shade of pink of the dress on the model is not a true representation of the actual shade of pink of the dress. I was expecting a very bright pink but instead it was a deeper more berry pink. It was a pretty shade but not at all what I was expecting when I opened the box. The V-front and back came down to a perfect spot - not too low. My shipment came a day early which made me feel even better about having it on time.
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2014

My first Rent The Runway was perfect and I will definitely rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress from the color, pockets and sizing. It was a great length and very comfortable!
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2014

I wanted a show-stopping dress for a Kentucky Derby party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! The color was beautiful and the stitched rose detail was a great touch. I got so many compliments and felt amazing all night! The dress was a little longer than I liked so I had to pin up the bottom, but other than that it fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend giving this one a try.
SS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2014

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size! Loved the color and the fabric
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2014

Great rental experience. Dresses came on time and in good condition.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super cute dress. Difficult to wear with a cardigan though because of the full skirt. Will make you look boxy.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Comfortable dress very cute color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Good wedding dress to wear. The top was a little big , but other than that the dress worked great!
Irma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Jun 16, 2015

Lovely dress. I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the pockets and the color. The material seemed a little worn, but still a great dress.
cristine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Perfect dress for a day wedding or party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually between a size 0 and 2 and the 0 fit perfectly. I loved the color and the pockets! It was a little low cut in front, but not inappropriate and still flattering.
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

Head turning dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my graduation. However, when it arrived the dress was noticeably well worn and had a body odor smell to it. RTR was great and said they would pay for the dry cleaning and reimbursed the cost. Unfortunately the smell was still there even after the dry cleaner, but bearable - time to retire this dress. Other than that, the fit was very flattering, but came to my knees on my 5'3" frame. It photographs wonderfully and the option to wear a normal bra plus the pockets made it extremely functional. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 31, 2015

Definitely stands out in a crowd

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty, color is very vibrant. Does show a lot of cleavage though. Loved the bottom of the skirt and pockets too
Lizanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2015

Very comfy and flirty at the same time. Received MANY compliments! :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would go a size smaller than you would normally wear. It was a bit longer than expected based on the pic of the model wearing it.
Mary
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2015

Really pretty color. Pop of Pink made me stand out.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Considering my big bust, it actually ran a bit large. Also the fabric was somewhat heavy, so something to consider if you are wearing to an outdoor wedding. I really liked the color, and the rose pattern!
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
May 22, 2015

Just a beautiful dress. I got so many compliments. .

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was able to wear a regular bra with this dress. It was so comfortable and lightweight. The fabric looks like it would be heavy but it is so light and airy and feels so nice on.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 17, 2015

Bridal shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for a shower. Be warned though if you are large breasted as it does show some cleavage which may not be the look you're going for!
C
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2015

Great dress! Super comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this rental. The dress was really comfortable and I received a lot of compliments. I will agree with the other reviewers that there was a fair amount of cleavage but not to the point where it was inappropriate. However, if you are busty I would recommend a bigger size dress so you're not popping out!
Jacki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 12, 2015

did not wear the dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Too Big, did not wear. Shoulder straps kept falling
laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2015

color and detail

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and could be worn with a regular bra. I received many compliments on the color and fit. I ended up coordinating with the bridal party! I am 5'4, 140 lbs and bust size 34B. The dress ran a little large on me (I wore the 6) so I would recommend ordering one size down and usual size for this style.
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 171 lbs
May 6, 2015

I received plenty of compliments on the dress and how I looked in it.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you intend to order this dress, order ahead of time to ensure getting your size. I unfortunately ordered late and had to get the next size up. I could not get the 10 or the 12. It still fir beautifully and flowed nice. I also loved the hidden pockets.
Jana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

I felt amazing in this dress! The size was very true to size.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hid all the little places I wanted to hide and showed off everything I could want it to show off. It was an amazing color!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

Perfect dress for a spring wedding

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The cut is very flattering on a narrow waist. Material is of great quality and the color is far more vibrant than the photo gives credit--and it has pockets to boot! Paired it with turquoise and blue drop earrings, a floral bouquet statement ring, and nude pumps. Perfect dress for dancing!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

The wedding was a blast and we had a great time with friends and family!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little too big in the bust for me and was very long. I'm short, of course, so the dress ran past my knees. I was, sadly, unable to wear this dress for the wedding. Fortunately I had a backup! I loved the color though and the fabric was extremely soft. I could see this being extremely flattering on my taller friends.
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Apr 16, 2015

I received quite a few compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well. It was a little big around the waist, but that allowed for me to comfortable. I rented the jewelry to go with it. A few of the bracelets were too worn for me to wear, but the others were fine. The earrings looked really nice as well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×