Give Me A Smooch Dress

$112 to buy
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Look just right in roses for the bridal shower wearing this full skirt frock by ML Monique Lhuillier. Make it pop with Kotur’s Silver Margo Minaudiere .

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink jacquard (60 % Linen, 40% Poly Cloque). Sleeveless. V-neck. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
205 reviews
Fit
Large
(52)
True to Size
(109)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
Doesn't work on pear shape.
I wanted to love this dress, I even had a 2 overnighted but it was just too big. I usually am a 4 and am small on top, bigger on bottom. Possibly go two sizes smaller.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 4, 2015
This dress was AMAZING!
I ordered the 2 and the 4, and I wish there was a 3....The straps were a little looser than I would have liked them to be on the 4, but the 2 was clearly too tight, even though I could zip it. The fabric and 3D detail is gorgeous. I am short, and this dress was a perfect length. The bust made my chest look awesome. It even has pockets; so cute! My husband almost made me just buy it so I could keep it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2014
Beautiful rose pattern
A beautiful dress that would be perfect for a tea party. Didn't quite work for the wedding I was going to, hits longer on the legs and the pink/rosy color wasn't quite fall but would be perfect for something in the spring or summer. Also for those larger chested women I would go a size up, the 8 was just a bit too tight on my 36D chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2015
Beautiful fabric
Sadly, neither size worked for me. I should have read the stylists notes (which said to size up as a back-up)in addition to the customer reviews. I rented this for a concert on Valentine's Day. The chest area was the problem. I am a 36D and the top was extremely snug. I originally went up a size and then started reading reviews where people said it ran large, so I sized down. I would have loved to have worn this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2015
I got so many compliments! It was unique and everyone loved it!
I'm fairly tall and the dress seemed a little long to me, It hit me right at the knee. The pleats needed a little extra ironing so the dress would lay flat, but the top fit very well but may be a bit revealing for ladies with a bigger bust. Over all it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2015
Great Color for Valentine's Day
Rented a size 6 and was happy to say it was a great fit. Color really is awesome! Pockets make a nice touch. I wore it during the day to a lunch on Valentine's in Charleston, SC. Perfect flowiness to the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2015
One of my best friend's weddings in November
LOVED the pockets, color was great as well. Was a bit long, but that was fine because it shows a bit more cleavage than I'm used to so it balanced out sexy and classy very well. You could tell there was some "wear" in the dress, and it was just a bit big. I wore the size 0, usually I am a 0-2, definitely not smaller and this 0 was just a bit baggier than I'm used to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2015
Great fitting dress
I could wear a regular bra, which was probably my favorite thing about this. But the color and texture were such a great pop. Fit really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2015
Pretty in pink!
This dress is fabulous! I rented it for my bridal shower and could not have been happier with my decision. The color is bright and gorgeous and the texture really makes the dress stand out. I loved the fit, it was very flattering - I would recommend sizing down for your backup. The dress was a little more low cut than I would have liked but other than that it really was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 26, 2014
Didn't wear it
It was too big but otherwise I would've worn it
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Comfortable dress very cute color
Good wedding dress to wear. The top was a little big , but other than that the dress worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
The material wasn't the best. Too low cut for me
The material wasn't comparable to other ML dresses. And the fit for a larger bust is way too revealing -- for a super conservative anyway. I probably could have fit into a 10 since my normal size is a 12. The 14 was just way too big.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2014
Great rental experience. Dresses came on time and in good condition.
Super cute dress. Difficult to wear with a cardigan though because of the full skirt. Will make you look boxy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2014
Everyone loved the dress!
This dress fit true to size! Loved the color and the fabric
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2014
My first Rent The Runway was perfect and I will definitely rent again!
I loved everything about this dress from the color, pockets and sizing. It was a great length and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014
Great fit. Great length for tall girls. Pockets!
The fit was very true to size and fit perfect on me. I normally wear an 8 ( I wear 8 in Lilly Pulitzer and Kate Spade dresses for size reference). I am tall with long legs and a long torso and have to be careful with lengths of short dresses because many times they will fit very short on me and I am unable to wear them. This dress was the perfect length - above the knee but not uncomfortably short. Only negative is that the shade of pink of the dress on the model is not a true representation of the actual shade of pink of the dress. I was expecting a very bright pink but instead it was a deeper more berry pink. It was a pretty shade but not at all what I was expecting when I opened the box. The V-front and back came down to a perfect spot - not too low. My shipment came a day early which made me feel even better about having it on time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
May 20, 2014
Perfect in every way!
This was my first time using rent the runway and I loved it! I was not able to get two sizes because the 12 was not available so I was really nervous but the 14 fit me perfectly. I have a full bust so the top was a little on the revealing side. I did not mind but if you are really conservative it may be too revealing. The length hit just above my knee which was perfect for the wedding I attended. It also has pockets which were super convenient and didn’t make the dress huge on the sides like pockets do sometimes. The color was nice and bright and the design was not overwhelming. It was everything I wanted and more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2014
Perfect Pink Party Dress!
The fabric is gorgeous, and my obsession for dresses with pockets is widely known. I could have done a 6, the 8 was a little big on top for me, but I am a pear shape and was worried about it being small. It's a deep V, but nothing a little fashion tape can't fix. Sad to return, got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
June 3, 2014
The beautiful fabric.
Fit: generous in the bust. I am a 34DDD and it worked fine except when I sat down, then it became a little too low cut. However I could get a normal bra underneath- a huge plus for dancing the night away! The skirt is very full. The pockets on the skirt are a fun touch. Wore this too a black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 4, 2014
Comfortable, cute dress
I wore this dress to a wedding in late May and it was perfect. The color is a bit deeper than what it looks like on the model, almost a sort of berry hue which was really lovely. The lining is soft and silky and the pockets are a great addition. I had a bit of a problem with my bra sticking out of the back a tiny bit, but that was easily fixed with some fashion tape. My only complaint about this dress is that the straps were a little long on me and a bit loose which most likely contributed to the bra issue. Overall a great dress that ran true to size and was a perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
June 9, 2014
Beautiful dress, but runs big and LONG
this was a gorgeous dress...beautiful color and fabric detail. As you read in other reviews, the color is a deeper pink than is pictured on the model, but that does not hurt anything. I am 5'8, and found this dress to be too long to pull of the full, bubble skirt that it has. I had to do an emergency "hem" with pins just to pull it off, otherwise the dress looked a bit sloppy on me. Also, the dress is very large. I run very small through the rib cage area, where the seam is. With my small rib cage and smaller chest, even the size 2 ran large on me (i normally wear a 4). If you are small in that area, I would recommend going down 2 sizes....and definitely have some hem tape/pins on hand. If you can get through that, this is a very pretty and fun dress to wear!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D+
June 9, 2014
Great customer service from RTR stylists made this such a great experience!!! So many compliments!
Fits very true to size! Super flattering! Bright and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect for a bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and absolutely loved it. I got so many compliments and it photographed great. Only thing I regret is not renting this earlier as the size i wanted (2) was not available. The 4 was a little too big, and we tried safety pinning the sides but it still didn't fit as well i would have liked. Definitely go for a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2014
Many compliments, one of a kind
I loved this dress. The color is gorgeous and the cut is flattering. I am 5'6" and it fell at my knees - a little longer than I thought it would. If I owned this dress, I would have it hemmed an inch. However, it was perfect as is. The 2 fit better in the waist but was not big enough in the bust so I ended up in the 4. Again, if I owned it, I would have had the 4 altered to fit a little better in the waist. But it wasn't so big that it was noticeable in the 4. The color is such a rich pink that it complimented my hair color and slightly tan skin. Would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
June 11, 2014
Great dress runs true to size
wanted to rent the 8, 10 but the 8 was booked for my wedding weekend, so i reserved the 10, 12. When my dressed arrived, i waited till i showered to try them on. When i put on the 10 it fit but reeked on BO.. at first i thought it was the fabric after being shipped in the plastic and it would air out.. so just to see the difference i tried on the 12.. The 12 didn't smell at all.. Although there wasn't much of a difference, in the sizes however the 12 top would fall down and i had to be mindful during the wedding.. but i could eat the 4 course meal and enjoy without a problem. The dress got tons and tons of compliments regardless of the size and was a huge hit in the sea of black... which i loved...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2014
Dress was ok...not good if you're hippy
The dress was pretty and high quality, but my hips are larger and it made me look fat. Couldn't wear less than a 6 because my large bust barely fit the dress as is, but the waist was loose. Overall. It was just ok.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 16, 2014
This is a beautiful dress. I had 2 options and I chose the other but it was tough!
This dress ran a little big up top. I'm a 34B and it looked a little better with a generous push up bra. Would be very flattering on hour glass shapes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
This was a bright, fun dress for a summer wedding.
I rented this for a summer wedding and was very happy with it. The color was bright, but more of a poppy than a neon pink. Size 6, my usual size, was unavailable, so I went with sizes 4 & 8. The 4 fit fine and was maybe a little snug at the top but definitely not too uncomfortable to wear and have fun in it for the whole evening. The fabric was somewhat stiff but the skirt did not poof out a ridiculous amount. I received a lot of compliments on it and was happy i went with something so fun and colorful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2015
Great dress for warmer weather and for people with smaller busts!
I loved the material of the dress, the POCKETS were my favorite part! The picture does not show how puffy the skirt of the dress is in real life. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone with a small bust because being a 36D the dress material has no give and there was no way I was able to get the girls into the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
April 7, 2015
Great customer service!
I loved this dress but ended up going with my other option because it went better with cowboy boots (Texas wedding at a barn)! The back-up size I ordered for this dress ended up not being available at the last minute and customer service was very helpful and accommodating in giving me the top choice of the five options they asked me to make as a replacement. I tried this dress on though and thought it was flattering and would definitely order it again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2015
Cute and conservative
It fits true to size, but there is definitely cleavage-I wouldn't recommend this for church. It was very cute though for a springtime outside event. Dress was a little worn though-the flowers were slightly fuzzy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2015
Fun, flattering, and feminine!
I rented this for a Southern wedding, and it was MUCH more vibrant in person than I expected. I could barely zip a Kate Spade 8, but the size 8 in this dress was perfect. You can wear a regular bra (use fashion tape), and the dress is great for emphasizing a smaller waist. It also has pockets that were perfect for carrying my phone and lipgloss on the dance floor. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2015
I received quite a few compliments on the dress!
The dress fit well. It was a little big around the waist, but that allowed for me to comfortable. I rented the jewelry to go with it. A few of the bracelets were too worn for me to wear, but the others were fine. The earrings looked really nice as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2014
Shocker on hanger but gorgeous on
I was so comfortable in this dress. When it arrived I was intimidated by the bright color and the thick material but on it was very sassy. I wanted to keep it. Loved the pockets and how it sat on the shoulders. Easy to dance in and not too short. I did have trouble filling out the top but that's life of a small chested gal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2015
Great dress for an Annapolis wedding!
This dress fit absolutely true to size, was very flattering without being too revealing and even allowed me to wear a regular bra! I do wish it had been a little shorter (went to almost my knees), but it was a great fit and very comfortable. The pockets were also AWESOME! I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2015
The wedding was a blast and we had a great time with friends and family!
The dress was a little too big in the bust for me and was very long. I'm short, of course, so the dress ran past my knees. I was, sadly, unable to wear this dress for the wedding. Fortunately I had a backup! I loved the color though and the fabric was extremely soft. I could see this being extremely flattering on my taller friends.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress! The size was very true to size.
This dress hid all the little places I wanted to hide and showed off everything I could want it to show off. It was an amazing color!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful dress
This dress is so beautiful! It made me so sad to send it back. The texture of the floral pattern adds so much visual interest, and the pockets are great for holding phones, lip gloss, etc. I ordered the 2, with a back up size of 4. The 2 fit well, but was a bit too revealing in the bust. I ended up going with the 4, which was slightly loose at the top, but it was nothing that a little fashion tape couldn't fix. It hit right at my knee, and offered just the right amount of cleavage. Being able to wear a regular bra was a huge plus. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2015
Perfect Spring Dress with Pockets!!
Wore this to a spring wedding and it was super comfortable! Little bit more cleavage than I'm used to but I wore a chunky necklace to cover up a little. I rented the 0 and 2 and never even tried on the larger size because I knew it'd be way too big. The 0 fit but I felt like it could've been a liiittle tighter. It also has pockets which i don't think I realized but was so excited about!! I'm 5'4 and it hit pretty much at my knee. It's also a fuller skirt which some people don't seem to like but I didn't mind at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2015
I received plenty of compliments on the dress and how I looked in it.
If you intend to order this dress, order ahead of time to ensure getting your size. I unfortunately ordered late and had to get the next size up. I could not get the 10 or the 12. It still fir beautifully and flowed nice. I also loved the hidden pockets.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×