Give Me A Smooch Dress

$112 to buy
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Look just right in roses for the bridal shower wearing this full skirt frock by ML Monique Lhuillier. Make it pop with Kotur’s Silver Margo Minaudiere .

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink jacquard (60 % Linen, 40% Poly Cloque). Sleeveless. V-neck. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large
(52)
True to Size
(110)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 29, 2014
Easy service to navigate and very quick turn around. Happy with my experience.
The dress was gorgeous although this particular one was starting to look a little worn. No visible damage you could just tell that it wasn't looking as crisp with the embroidery. Fit: Ordered the 2 and the 4 but only received the 4. I typically wear a solid 4 so I'd say the dress runs a bit large. It wasn't terrible just loose all over, especially in the shoulder straps and bust. Loved the pockets and plenty of room if you have large hips. Style: Beautiful pink color, deep v neck was perfect for a large statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2014
Nice dress, gorgeous color
I wish it were shorter . I usually wear 4 but 4 was too big; I tried 2 which looked better but somewhat small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 13, 2014
great color but too big
This dress was way too big I was swimming in it. Skirt is also very big/poofy moreso than on the model. Wore another dress instead!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2014
I was unable to wear the dress because it was too large.
I normally between a size 0-2 in dresses, but only a 0 was available for the date I needed the dress. I received the dress on a Friday and the wedding was on Saturday. BIG MISTAKE! The dress was so big I could not wear it. I scrambled to borrow a dress from a friend. I do not recommend this dress if you are petite it is really big and I think it looks even larger because there is so much material. I returned the dress the same day it was delivered and RTR said they would give me credit to the website which is nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2014
The 6 was a little big but i got so may compliments.
runs big and only order a 6 and 8.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2014
Fabulous, feminine and flirty! Perfect for a wedding!
Dress was comfortable and light weight however it ran slightly large! Overall great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2014
Extremely cute, but runs large
This dress was very flattering and cute, but it did run a bit large in the chest region. Also the shoulder straps kept falling down. But overall, I'm very pleased with the look of this dress. And it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 6, 2014
Photographs Beautifully!
The material of this dress is so cool and such an interesting texture. I loved the color and that it was a classic style with a cool twist. Perfect for an outdoor wedding. It does run a bit big; I wish I had ordered the 0 instead of the 2. It was still wearable, but I was constantly adjusting the straps to make sure my bra straps weren't showing. The pockets are AMAZING! I loved not having to carry a clutch around all night. They're pretty deep and the poofiness of the skirt kept everything hidden so I had no strange bulges showing. It was very flattering overall (made the girls look really good!) and it photographs beautifully, though the texture of the roses is lost a bit. Definitely order a size down and I think you'll be really happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
I wore this to my first movie premiere!
I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 fit, but I liked how the 2 was extra tight on my waist, so I went with that one. This dress is very good for girls with big booties like mine. Very figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal wedding!
The dress was great! Such a pretty color and I got several compliments. It does run slightly big. My back up size was damaged so I was unable to receive it! Still loved the dress and it was perfect for a formal wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2014
a lovely and fun dress
a lovely and fun dress, perfect for not so formal parties
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 12, 2014
Runs very large - didn't get to wear.
The customer service at RTR is great! After finding out the day of my rental that the original dress I ordered was ruined, I was able to choose any other dress on the site. Unfortunately though the selection at that point was very slim for my size so I did not have much to choose from. When this dress arrived it was in great shape! I was very disappointed that even the size 0 was swimming on me though. I wish I got to wear this dress - looks so pretty on the model. If you are petite, this probably isn't the right dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2015
One of my best friend's weddings in November
LOVED the pockets, color was great as well. Was a bit long, but that was fine because it shows a bit more cleavage than I'm used to so it balanced out sexy and classy very well. You could tell there was some "wear" in the dress, and it was just a bit big. I wore the size 0, usually I am a 0-2, definitely not smaller and this 0 was just a bit baggier than I'm used to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2015
Pretty in pink!
This dress is fabulous! I rented it for my bridal shower and could not have been happier with my decision. The color is bright and gorgeous and the texture really makes the dress stand out. I loved the fit, it was very flattering - I would recommend sizing down for your backup. The dress was a little more low cut than I would have liked but other than that it really was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2015
Great dress for warmer weather and for people with smaller busts!
I loved the material of the dress, the POCKETS were my favorite part! The picture does not show how puffy the skirt of the dress is in real life. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone with a small bust because being a 36D the dress material has no give and there was no way I was able to get the girls into the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2015
The wedding was a blast and we had a great time with friends and family!
The dress was a little too big in the bust for me and was very long. I'm short, of course, so the dress ran past my knees. I was, sadly, unable to wear this dress for the wedding. Fortunately I had a backup! I loved the color though and the fabric was extremely soft. I could see this being extremely flattering on my taller friends.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2015
Perfect Spring Dress with Pockets!!
Wore this to a spring wedding and it was super comfortable! Little bit more cleavage than I'm used to but I wore a chunky necklace to cover up a little. I rented the 0 and 2 and never even tried on the larger size because I knew it'd be way too big. The 0 fit but I felt like it could've been a liiittle tighter. It also has pockets which i don't think I realized but was so excited about!! I'm 5'4 and it hit pretty much at my knee. It's also a fuller skirt which some people don't seem to like but I didn't mind at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2015
I received plenty of compliments on the dress and how I looked in it.
If you intend to order this dress, order ahead of time to ensure getting your size. I unfortunately ordered late and had to get the next size up. I could not get the 10 or the 12. It still fir beautifully and flowed nice. I also loved the hidden pockets.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2015
color and detail
This dress was comfortable and could be worn with a regular bra. I received many compliments on the color and fit. I ended up coordinating with the bridal party! I am 5'4, 140 lbs and bust size 34B. The dress ran a little large on me (I wore the 6) so I would recommend ordering one size down and usual size for this style.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2015
did not wear the dress
Too Big, did not wear. Shoulder straps kept falling
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2015
Bright and fun with great texture!
I wore this to a spring wedding and it worked out very nicely. It did run a bit large - I was expecting to need a size 4, but ended up wearing the size 2 which was my back up, since the 4 was definitely too big. This does give you some cleavage, which for me was nice! The pockets are a nice touch, especially at a wedding where I was able to slip my phone into the pocket while dancing, and break it out when I wanted to snap some pics. The color is a beautiful pink, and the flowers are raised, which gives it a really nice texture. I'm 5'1, and I felt it was a bit long, as it was awkwardly below my knees, but it still worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2015
Really pretty color. Pop of Pink made me stand out.
Considering my big bust, it actually ran a bit large. Also the fabric was somewhat heavy, so something to consider if you are wearing to an outdoor wedding. I really liked the color, and the rose pattern!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2015
Relatively pretty, but the low neckline did me no favors.
At 5'3", ~115 lbs, with a small chest and waist, this dress was way too big. The fabric gaped around my waist and bust, and was a few inches too long at the knees. If you intend to rent this dress, PLEASE invest in some fashion tape. You will need it to make sure your bra doesn't show. Also, the dress has obviously been worn frequently, to the point that the jacquard pattern has worn down in some places and looks frayed and old. The color is also much less bright than in photos--it is more of a basic pink than a magenta as it shows in pictures. Overall, this was my least satisfying RTR experience. I didn't get any of the usual compliments on my outfit--to be honest, the dress didn't stand out as much as my previous rentals have. I would not rent this dress again, especially as a relatively petite woman with a small bust. It did me no favors.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2015
Perfect dress for women with wider hips.
Both sizes fit well, but the smaller size was more form fitting and showed off my small waist.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
July 30, 2015
Way too big
Unfortunately this dress was wayyyy too big on me! I'm a size 0 and received the 0. My roommate is a size 8 and the dress fit her instead of me! Gorgeous color, loved the pockets. Sad it wasn't wearable!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 6, 2015
Didn't wear it
Nice shape but the 0 was still too large and so I had to send it back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 11, 2015
Getting compliments from strangers about how great my dress was!
I decided on this dress for a summer wedding and I loved it. I normally wear an 8 in most dresses so I ordered an 8 and after reading reviews decided to go with the smaller size 6 for my backup and I am glad I did! When I tried on the 8 it fit in my waist but the straps were a little loose and they were falling off my shoulders. I could of made it work with fashion tape but when I tried the 6 on it fit like a glove. It's snug in the waist but not to much that I felt constricted and the straps stayed up. I wore a strapless bra because I didn't want to worry about bra straps showing but you can make a regular bra work with no problem. It was a perfect length for my height even with heels. It is a little low cut, but I didn't feel uncomfortable to be wearing it at a wedding. I carry more of my weight in my hips and thighs so I normally wear dresses that are accentuated at the waist and then flair out. If you do have a more straight figure, I can see how this dress wouldn't be the best fit for you. This was my first dress with RTR and I will definitely be doing it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2015
Very Pretty
The 2 fit fine, but it was a little big in the shoulder and chest. I had to use fashion tape. I would order a size down from what you normally wear, especially if you are smaller on top. Loved the pockets and color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 12, 2015
looked great! figure flattering, makes the waist look smaller
showed cleavage so if you are concerned about that do not order.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
March 16, 2016
Loved this bright, flattering dress!
I usually wear a size 6, but based on other reviews, I ordered this dress in a 2 & a 4. I got lots of compliments on the color & I feel like the dress really flattered my figure. Nice tight waistline, a deep-V neckline, & a modest length! It was perfect for a rehearsal dinner!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful color, horrible design
I love this dress on the hanger. The color is rich, the pockets are ideal, the fabric is beautiful, you can wear a normal bra. But... It's the most unflattering dress I've ever worn. This looked like I was wearing a beautiful trash bag -- and I'm tall and thin! This dress is not something for anyone who is a bit on the heavier side; you will only look bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 25, 2014
Awesome dress, lots of compliments!
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. I got so many compliments! The top was a little loose, and a 6 would have fit better but it wasn't available for backup. Definitely go for a size down if you have a smaller waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015
I wore this for a family member's Sweet 16 where the theme was "pink".
This dress worked perfectly for my event and fit surprisingly well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 3, 2015
Too long
I ordered this as a backup and didn't end up wearing it. It was a little too long and hit be mid-knee, which is not what I was expecting. It would have been perfect for a more conservative event, but was a little too much for the casual wedding we were attending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 11, 2014
Perfect Dress
I rented this dress as my backup. I didnt get a chance to wear it, but can't wait to rent it for my next affair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect for a Summer Wedding
I loved this dress. It was super comfortable, great color and had pockets! I ordered a size 4, which is my usual size - I wish that I could have tried a size 2. It was a tad too big in the straps, but I could still wear it. I'm 5'3" and the dress came almost to my knees. It's not too poofy, but definitely has some poof in the skirt. Overall, super fun look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 24, 2014
pretty but didnt work
this dress was really cute. i loved how full the skirt was but the size 2 did not fit. it seems to run a bit large. the color is bolder and darker in person. The neckline is also lower than i thought it would be. too much cleavage for the event! Returned this one for fit, but thanks RTR ! Maybe ill rent the smaller size in the future for a wedding or something!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 18, 2014
I love the dress but unfortunately it was too big.
The dress is pretty, the color is great, but even the size 0 overwhelmed my 5'1", 113 lb frame. I couldn't wear it because it was way too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2014
Beautiful, but size down if you have small boobs
This dress was gorgeous! I didn't end up wearing it because I liked my backup dress better for my event. But it really is a beautiful dress. The color is gorgeous and the cut is really flattering on athletic shoulders. Also, I was really surprised when the size 0 zipped up so easily, so keep that in mind if you are small up top. This dress would look fantastic with some nubra cleavage!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 11, 2015
Beautiful color/fabric but too much flare at the bottom for me!
I usually wear a 6 or a 8- I rented the 4 and 6 because reviews said the dress ran big. Sadly, the 4 was still big on top and the bottom/butt of the dress was just so WIDE and big. The butt area of the dress flared so big that it was double the size of my upper body. I could not wear it and I didn't think a 2 would even help. RTR customer service was great and sent me another dress that I ended up wearing but I was bummed- its a really pretty color and beautiful fabric- i wish it just wasn't so big on the bottom! I have wider hips and it just made me look frumpy.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×