ML Monique Lhuillier

Give Me A Smooch Dress

$65 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look just right in roses for the bridal shower wearing this full skirt frock by ML Monique Lhuillier. Make it pop with Kotur’s Silver Margo Minaudiere .

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink jacquard (60 % Linen, 40% Poly Cloque). Sleeveless. V-neck. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 65
Large 25
Photos 56
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2014

Perfect Pink Party Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is gorgeous, and my obsession for dresses with pockets is widely known. I could have done a 6, the 8 was a little big on top for me, but I am a pear shape and was worried about it being small. It's a deep V, but nothing a little fashion tape can't fix. Sad to return, got so many compliments!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and absolutely loved it. I got so many compliments and it photographed great. Only thing I regret is not renting this earlier as the size i wanted (2) was not available. The 4 was a little too big, and we tried safety pinning the sides but it still didn't fit as well i would have liked. Definitely go for a size smaller.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Great dress runs true to size

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wanted to rent the 8, 10 but the 8 was booked for my wedding weekend, so i reserved the 10, 12. When my dressed arrived, i waited till i showered to try them on. When i put on the 10 it fit but reeked on BO.. at first i thought it was the fabric after being shipped in the plastic and it would air out.. so just to see the difference i tried on the 12.. The 12 didn't smell at all.. Although there wasn't much of a difference, in the sizes however the 12 top would fall down and i had to be mindful during the wedding.. but i could eat the 4 course meal and enjoy without a problem. The dress got tons and tons of compliments regardless of the size and was a huge hit in the sea of black... which i loved...
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Dress was ok...not good if you're hippy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was pretty and high quality, but my hips are larger and it made me look fat. Couldn't wear less than a 6 because my large bust barely fit the dress as is, but the waist was loose. Overall. It was just ok.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Quite a bit of cleavage on me but very cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit overall! Right length above the knee, arm holes weren't too small. Very bright & eye catching! I wore with nude pumps to a spring wedding.
Melissa C
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Easy service to navigate and very quick turn around. Happy with my experience.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous although this particular one was starting to look a little worn. No visible damage you could just tell that it wasn't looking as crisp with the embroidery. Fit: Ordered the 2 and the 4 but only received the 4. I typically wear a solid 4 so I'd say the dress runs a bit large. It wasn't terrible just loose all over, especially in the shoulder straps and bust. Loved the pockets and plenty of room if you have large hips. Style: Beautiful pink color, deep v neck was perfect for a large statement necklace.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Loved the fit and it was so comfortable!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for my bridal shower and it was so adorable. Tons of complements!!
Hailee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Great color and fabric!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly in the wait. Slightly tighter in the bust, but I am a 34D+ so this is typical for me. The skirt was a little poofy but I liked it because the waist was very fitted and it was pretty low cut.
Rilee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

The dress (especially the color) was PERFECT for a summer wedding! Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It was really flattering, the skit flared out in all of the right places, and the color looked amazing with a summer tan! The only downside of this dress for me was that it really wasn't made for us flat-chested women and didn't help out at all in the lack-of-ladies department. But other than that, this dress was GORGEOUS. Will rent it again, for sure. Wish I could keep it!
RCH19
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful color, horrible design

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress on the hanger. The color is rich, the pockets are ideal, the fabric is beautiful, you can wear a normal bra. But... It's the most unflattering dress I've ever worn. This looked like I was wearing a beautiful trash bag -- and I'm tall and thin! This dress is not something for anyone who is a bit on the heavier side; you will only look bigger.
dressmenow84
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful fit, color and material

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to use as my second outfit for engagement pictures. It was lovely. Very feminine and the color is a bright watermelon. If you're shy about your chest I would say steer clear, it does show moderate cleavage but it is not at all over the top. The length is nice too. On me it came up to just above my knee and I'm 5'6". I loved this dress!
Kerry
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Loved the color and the fabric. Not too heavy for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Straps were a bit loose on me even though I'm tall.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Fabulous, feminine and flirty! Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was comfortable and light weight however it ran slightly large! Overall great dress!
cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

Love this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit/love that it has pockets/beautiful color and comfy
RTR Customer
Aug 17, 2014

Awesome dress, gorgeous color ! Pockets were awesome for phone & lipgloss.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I went with a 10 because it's pretty snug in the bust, although I'm a 34DD so that's expected !
Brittney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Stood out in hot pink!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Hit me at the knees, 5'4".
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great! Such a pretty color and I got several compliments. It does run slightly big. My back up size was damaged so I was unable to receive it! Still loved the dress and it was perfect for a formal wedding!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Awesome dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. I got so many compliments! The top was a little loose, and a 6 would have fit better but it wasn't available for backup. Definitely go for a size down if you have a smaller waist.
AmyBeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 26, 2014

I loved this dress! Perfect pink!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly what I was looking for! I loved the pink color and it fits like a glove. I didn't need to wear a bra with it because I went with the smaller of the 2 sizes. It was comfortable to sit and dance in. I would highly recommend this dress!
Emili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Rented for a fancy rehearsal dinner & fell in love! Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for an hourglass figure. I am a 34D and it fit perfectly up top without a bra. It was as if I had it tailored to fit my body! I seriously thought about not sending it back I love it so much. Will definitely be buying it when it goes on sale! I rocked the Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings as well. Loved them and how lightweight they were in comparison with other earrings of that style.
Fmckoy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

The comments I received all night the color is amazing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think I could of gone smaller but was The country club ready
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Great color, but long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much but it was a little long for me. I like a dress to hit higher above my thigh. I still wore it out just not the event I thought I would!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Beautiful dress but didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There were so many things I loved about this dress: the color, the fabric, the length. However, it is a lot of fabric and just wasn't right for the event I was attending. It's really beautiful in person and was very comfortable.
Lora
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Great dress for an athletic fit or broad shoulders. Lots' of compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very Comfortable dress. No worrying that your strap will show because you can wear it with reg. bra
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Oct 3, 2014

Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was incredibly comfortable and perfect for a wedding. I was a little worried about the size because run between a 10-12 and the 12 wasn't available in the backup size but it fit PERFECTLY. I was able to wear a normal bra which was great too. The fit-and-flare aspect of the dress was perfect for my body type (pear). I would definitely recommend!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Photographs Beautifully!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The material of this dress is so cool and such an interesting texture. I loved the color and that it was a classic style with a cool twist. Perfect for an outdoor wedding. It does run a bit big; I wish I had ordered the 0 instead of the 2. It was still wearable, but I was constantly adjusting the straps to make sure my bra straps weren't showing. The pockets are AMAZING! I loved not having to carry a clutch around all night. They're pretty deep and the poofiness of the skirt kept everything hidden so I had no strange bulges showing. It was very flattering overall (made the girls look really good!) and it photographs beautifully, though the texture of the roses is lost a bit. Definitely order a size down and I think you'll be really happy with this dress!
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2014

Such a great experience! Ordered a dress for my birthday.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I usually wear size 8 but the size 6 fit better. A bit tight in the chest but otherwise it was great! And pockets!
Sarah Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Love the Color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress. I loved to pockets and the fact that I could wear a regular bra. The straps were a tad loose but it wouldn't prevent me from wearing it again
CARLA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

I wore this to my first movie premiere!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 fit, but I liked how the 2 was extra tight on my waist, so I went with that one. This dress is very good for girls with big booties like mine. Very figure flattering.
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Wore this to a friend's wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color of this dress!The top fit nicely and was very comfortable. For me, I thought it could have been just a bit shorter to make it more fun and flirty.
EMJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Wore this dress for a Cancer awareness fashion show.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress but it was a little uncomfortable for me because of my short torso and small breast the straps where to long for me, I did taped it on the breast area because my bra keep showing which was driving me crazy because I was working as a stylist and not sitting around. Overall I loved the look of the dress and also the great service that Rent The Runaway always has provided me.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

super cute and fun for an outdoor party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I fell in love with the color of this dress and the fact it had pockets was a cherry on top! I wore it to my bridal shower in Florida and it was perfect. I am very flat chested so the plunging neckline was flattering - you do have to wear a strapless. The top was form fitting but belled at the right spot if you ate too much cake (hides pooch)! I would highly recommend this dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

It was for my Rehearsal Dinner and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect. Everyone loved it and complemented it all night. I felt comfy, even through dinner, and was sad to send it back!
Kathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Adorable and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and was comfortable to wear to the wedding I attended. I ordered both a 6 and a 4 and could have worn the 6 but preferred the 4. I also loved that it has pockets and the texture of the fabric is very elegant and also adorable at the same time.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Perfect cut and color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a fall wedding. The color and cut were perfect; unique but not flashy. Ordered both the 10 and 12, but went with the 12. The 10 fit fine, but I enjoyed the extra room in the 12 while dancing all night.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Perfect dress for a picturesque summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a dream and was quite comfortable. I never found myself needing to tug or adjust. The color was a beautiful pop without being too bright. I wish I could have kept this one in my closet!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

This dress was AMAZING!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and the 4, and I wish there was a 3....The straps were a little looser than I would have liked them to be on the 4, but the 2 was clearly too tight, even though I could zip it. The fabric and 3D detail is gorgeous. I am short, and this dress was a perfect length. The bust made my chest look awesome. It even has pockets; so cute! My husband almost made me just buy it so I could keep it!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Perfect fit! I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
It does show quite a bit of cleavage so be prepared.
Allie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

I got so many compliments! It was unique and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm fairly tall and the dress seemed a little long to me, It hit me right at the knee. The pleats needed a little extra ironing so the dress would lay flat, but the top fit very well but may be a bit revealing for ladies with a bigger bust. Over all it was a beautiful dress!
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Great Color for Valentine's Day

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented a size 6 and was happy to say it was a great fit. Color really is awesome! Pockets make a nice touch. I wore it during the day to a lunch on Valentine's in Charleston, SC. Perfect flowiness to the dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×