Give Me A Smooch Dress

$112 to buy
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Look just right in roses for the bridal shower wearing this full skirt frock by ML Monique Lhuillier. Make it pop with Kotur’s Silver Margo Minaudiere .

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink jacquard (60 % Linen, 40% Poly Cloque). Sleeveless. V-neck. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
205 reviews
Fit
Large
(52)
True to Size
(109)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2014
Extremely cute, but runs large
This dress was very flattering and cute, but it did run a bit large in the chest region. Also the shoulder straps kept falling down. But overall, I'm very pleased with the look of this dress. And it has pockets!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2014
Cute and fun dress
The size 12 I wore was starting to show some wear and tear, but I doubt anyone but me saw it. This is a super cute dress, but a warning, if your bra size is larger, it might be a little tight on top. Other than that is it great, perfect length, love the pockets too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 144lbs
October 6, 2014
Was not able to wear the dress
Ordered this dress in two sizes. The size 6 didn't fit and the 8 zipped but completely made my chest flat. Not very flattering and if you are petite the length is too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 6, 2014
Photographs Beautifully!
The material of this dress is so cool and such an interesting texture. I loved the color and that it was a classic style with a cool twist. Perfect for an outdoor wedding. It does run a bit big; I wish I had ordered the 0 instead of the 2. It was still wearable, but I was constantly adjusting the straps to make sure my bra straps weren't showing. The pockets are AMAZING! I loved not having to carry a clutch around all night. They're pretty deep and the poofiness of the skirt kept everything hidden so I had no strange bulges showing. It was very flattering overall (made the girls look really good!) and it photographs beautifully, though the texture of the roses is lost a bit. Definitely order a size down and I think you'll be really happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2014
Such a great experience! Ordered a dress for my birthday.
I usually wear size 8 but the size 6 fit better. A bit tight in the chest but otherwise it was great! And pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2014
Comfortable and fun!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was incredibly comfortable and perfect for a wedding. I was a little worried about the size because run between a 10-12 and the 12 wasn't available in the backup size but it fit PERFECTLY. I was able to wear a normal bra which was great too. The fit-and-flare aspect of the dress was perfect for my body type (pear). I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
I wore this to my first movie premiere!
I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 fit, but I liked how the 2 was extra tight on my waist, so I went with that one. This dress is very good for girls with big booties like mine. Very figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal wedding!
The dress was great! Such a pretty color and I got several compliments. It does run slightly big. My back up size was damaged so I was unable to receive it! Still loved the dress and it was perfect for a formal wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
November 5, 2014
Wore this dress for a Cancer awareness fashion show.
Beautiful dress but it was a little uncomfortable for me because of my short torso and small breast the straps where to long for me, I did taped it on the breast area because my bra keep showing which was driving me crazy because I was working as a stylist and not sitting around. Overall I loved the look of the dress and also the great service that Rent The Runaway always has provided me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
super cute and fun for an outdoor party
I fell in love with the color of this dress and the fact it had pockets was a cherry on top! I wore it to my bridal shower in Florida and it was perfect. I am very flat chested so the plunging neckline was flattering - you do have to wear a strapless. The top was form fitting but belled at the right spot if you ate too much cake (hides pooch)! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2014
a lovely and fun dress
a lovely and fun dress, perfect for not so formal parties
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
November 29, 2014
It was for my Rehearsal Dinner and everyone loved it!
The dress fit perfect. Everyone loved it and complemented it all night. I felt comfy, even through dinner, and was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 2, 2014
Not good for warm weather!
Rented this dress for a wedding in New Orleans this September. Loved this dress before I ordered it, but didn't even keep it on long enough to snap a picture. It has a satin lining that is terrible when warm and sweaty, I couldn't wear it out of the house. Lucky for me I have a great Tracy Reese dress I wore to the event, so I didn't have to deal with trying to ship a replacement. It's hard because the color is great for spring and summer, the dress fit great, but just not good if you're in a warm climate.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
Adorable and comfortable
This dress fit great and was comfortable to wear to the wedding I attended. I ordered both a 6 and a 4 and could have worn the 6 but preferred the 4. I also loved that it has pockets and the texture of the fabric is very elegant and also adorable at the same time.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 10, 2014
Perfect cut and color
Rented this for a fall wedding. The color and cut were perfect; unique but not flashy. Ordered both the 10 and 12, but went with the 12. The 10 fit fine, but I enjoyed the extra room in the 12 while dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2014
Runs very large - didn't get to wear.
The customer service at RTR is great! After finding out the day of my rental that the original dress I ordered was ruined, I was able to choose any other dress on the site. Unfortunately though the selection at that point was very slim for my size so I did not have much to choose from. When this dress arrived it was in great shape! I was very disappointed that even the size 0 was swimming on me though. I wish I got to wear this dress - looks so pretty on the model. If you are petite, this probably isn't the right dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
The fit and color were perfection.
Absolutely amazing. I wore it for a Museum garden party at the end of May and wish i could have kept it forever. Very comfortable, fit perfectly and looked amazing with a cream pashmina, nude heels, simple diamond earrings and a watch. People raved about the dress for weeks after. Might be a bit longer if you are on the shorter side, but still appropriate for spring to summer formal and cocktail parties.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
Perfect dress for a picturesque summer wedding!
This dress fit like a dream and was quite comfortable. I never found myself needing to tug or adjust. The color was a beautiful pop without being too bright. I wish I could have kept this one in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2015
Not your typical New Year's Eve dress
I chose to wear this for New Year's Eve and loved it. It really stood out in a see of little black dresses and shinny sequin dresses. Lovely color, beautiful texture! I'd rent again to wear to a friend's wedding or a summer party. I'm 5'4" and it hit just at my knee. It showed a little more cleavage than I really wanted but was perfectly sweet and sexy for a night out dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
Doesn't work on pear shape.
I wanted to love this dress, I even had a 2 overnighted but it was just too big. I usually am a 4 and am small on top, bigger on bottom. Possibly go two sizes smaller.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 4, 2015
This dress was AMAZING!
I ordered the 2 and the 4, and I wish there was a 3....The straps were a little looser than I would have liked them to be on the 4, but the 2 was clearly too tight, even though I could zip it. The fabric and 3D detail is gorgeous. I am short, and this dress was a perfect length. The bust made my chest look awesome. It even has pockets; so cute! My husband almost made me just buy it so I could keep it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2014
Beautiful rose pattern
A beautiful dress that would be perfect for a tea party. Didn't quite work for the wedding I was going to, hits longer on the legs and the pink/rosy color wasn't quite fall but would be perfect for something in the spring or summer. Also for those larger chested women I would go a size up, the 8 was just a bit too tight on my 36D chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2015
Beautiful fabric
Sadly, neither size worked for me. I should have read the stylists notes (which said to size up as a back-up)in addition to the customer reviews. I rented this for a concert on Valentine's Day. The chest area was the problem. I am a 36D and the top was extremely snug. I originally went up a size and then started reading reviews where people said it ran large, so I sized down. I would have loved to have worn this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2015
I got so many compliments! It was unique and everyone loved it!
I'm fairly tall and the dress seemed a little long to me, It hit me right at the knee. The pleats needed a little extra ironing so the dress would lay flat, but the top fit very well but may be a bit revealing for ladies with a bigger bust. Over all it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2015
Great Color for Valentine's Day
Rented a size 6 and was happy to say it was a great fit. Color really is awesome! Pockets make a nice touch. I wore it during the day to a lunch on Valentine's in Charleston, SC. Perfect flowiness to the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2015
One of my best friend's weddings in November
LOVED the pockets, color was great as well. Was a bit long, but that was fine because it shows a bit more cleavage than I'm used to so it balanced out sexy and classy very well. You could tell there was some "wear" in the dress, and it was just a bit big. I wore the size 0, usually I am a 0-2, definitely not smaller and this 0 was just a bit baggier than I'm used to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2015
Great fitting dress
I could wear a regular bra, which was probably my favorite thing about this. But the color and texture were such a great pop. Fit really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2015
Pretty in pink!
This dress is fabulous! I rented it for my bridal shower and could not have been happier with my decision. The color is bright and gorgeous and the texture really makes the dress stand out. I loved the fit, it was very flattering - I would recommend sizing down for your backup. The dress was a little more low cut than I would have liked but other than that it really was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2015
Great dress for warmer weather and for people with smaller busts!
I loved the material of the dress, the POCKETS were my favorite part! The picture does not show how puffy the skirt of the dress is in real life. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone with a small bust because being a 36D the dress material has no give and there was no way I was able to get the girls into the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
April 7, 2015
Great customer service!
I loved this dress but ended up going with my other option because it went better with cowboy boots (Texas wedding at a barn)! The back-up size I ordered for this dress ended up not being available at the last minute and customer service was very helpful and accommodating in giving me the top choice of the five options they asked me to make as a replacement. I tried this dress on though and thought it was flattering and would definitely order it again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2015
Cute and conservative
It fits true to size, but there is definitely cleavage-I wouldn't recommend this for church. It was very cute though for a springtime outside event. Dress was a little worn though-the flowers were slightly fuzzy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2015
Fun, flattering, and feminine!
I rented this for a Southern wedding, and it was MUCH more vibrant in person than I expected. I could barely zip a Kate Spade 8, but the size 8 in this dress was perfect. You can wear a regular bra (use fashion tape), and the dress is great for emphasizing a smaller waist. It also has pockets that were perfect for carrying my phone and lipgloss on the dance floor. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2015
I received quite a few compliments on the dress!
The dress fit well. It was a little big around the waist, but that allowed for me to comfortable. I rented the jewelry to go with it. A few of the bracelets were too worn for me to wear, but the others were fine. The earrings looked really nice as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2014
Shocker on hanger but gorgeous on
I was so comfortable in this dress. When it arrived I was intimidated by the bright color and the thick material but on it was very sassy. I wanted to keep it. Loved the pockets and how it sat on the shoulders. Easy to dance in and not too short. I did have trouble filling out the top but that's life of a small chested gal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2015
Great dress for an Annapolis wedding!
This dress fit absolutely true to size, was very flattering without being too revealing and even allowed me to wear a regular bra! I do wish it had been a little shorter (went to almost my knees), but it was a great fit and very comfortable. The pockets were also AWESOME! I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2015
The wedding was a blast and we had a great time with friends and family!
The dress was a little too big in the bust for me and was very long. I'm short, of course, so the dress ran past my knees. I was, sadly, unable to wear this dress for the wedding. Fortunately I had a backup! I loved the color though and the fabric was extremely soft. I could see this being extremely flattering on my taller friends.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress! The size was very true to size.
This dress hid all the little places I wanted to hide and showed off everything I could want it to show off. It was an amazing color!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful dress
This dress is so beautiful! It made me so sad to send it back. The texture of the floral pattern adds so much visual interest, and the pockets are great for holding phones, lip gloss, etc. I ordered the 2, with a back up size of 4. The 2 fit well, but was a bit too revealing in the bust. I ended up going with the 4, which was slightly loose at the top, but it was nothing that a little fashion tape couldn't fix. It hit right at my knee, and offered just the right amount of cleavage. Being able to wear a regular bra was a huge plus. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2015
Perfect Spring Dress with Pockets!!
Wore this to a spring wedding and it was super comfortable! Little bit more cleavage than I'm used to but I wore a chunky necklace to cover up a little. I rented the 0 and 2 and never even tried on the larger size because I knew it'd be way too big. The 0 fit but I felt like it could've been a liiittle tighter. It also has pockets which i don't think I realized but was so excited about!! I'm 5'4 and it hit pretty much at my knee. It's also a fuller skirt which some people don't seem to like but I didn't mind at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2015
I received plenty of compliments on the dress and how I looked in it.
If you intend to order this dress, order ahead of time to ensure getting your size. I unfortunately ordered late and had to get the next size up. I could not get the 10 or the 12. It still fir beautifully and flowed nice. I also loved the hidden pockets.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×