Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Ever After Dress

$55 rental
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

361 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 205
Large 97
Photos 222
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

This was perfect for a wedding. I paired it with pearls and nude heels, loved the color and lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading reviews from prior renters, I was worried it'd end up being too big, but I felt the size 6 -- my usual size -- fit perfectly. I had rented a 4 as the backup, which was slightly too small, and I think an 8 would have been far too big. I absolutely loved the color, though it did feel a little less bright than the photo displayed for those who are looking for sunshine yellow. I liked the wide back, but had to pin the bra straps back because they were slightly loose. Had I owned it, I'd have probably tightened them a little bit. I felt it gave me just the right amount of cleavage (as a bigger busted girl), but there was some extra space. The length was perfect, it was comfortable, easy to dance in. I chose to wear pearls to keep the elegant/classy look, but it could've easily been paired with a nice turquoise or teal necklace as well. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this to others who love yellow as much as I do!
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Jan 8, 2014

The dress arrived on time, made the trip to a Florida wedding, and I loved everything about it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, color, everything really! I got so many compliments on this dress! I definitely recommend it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
May 10, 2014

I loved the color of this dress and the style!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an afternoon wedding in May! The dress itself was perfect, however on me it ran a bit large. I added a wide belt from Lily Pulitzer. The belt was able to not only tie my outfit together, but assisted to pull the dress in a bit tighter for the ideal fit!! I would definitely recommend! I believe RTR also rents this dress in pink.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Loved the color yellow. It worked out great for my cousins wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I wore the four and fit perfectly!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and it was great! The dress arrived and was true to size. I double checked the sizing chart on the designer's website before I ordered and it was right on. The top was a little loose so I used a pin and fashion tape to make sure my bra wouldn't show. I had to wear strapless. Loved the pockets! Got lots of compliments and loved the color :)
Kalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2014

Beautiful vibrant color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was tight enough in the chest that a bra didn't really "fit", but wasn't necessary after all. A little shorter than I was expecting, but still long enough for attending a summer wedding. I love that it has pockets! My favorite rental so far.
Cat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

I felt fantastic!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner but it was still great. It fits true to size and wasn't at all uncomfortable. I loved the color for the summer! It's lace so it's a bit worn but no one could honestly tell and I kept getting a lot of compliments.
tiana
Age: 28
Sep 13, 2014

I did not wear this dress as I was disappointed with the fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I uploaded a side view to show the issues with the dress fit. I did not feel the dress was very flattering for my body type, large bust with a smaller waist, which contradicts many of these reviews. Everything I read said the dress was fitting for large busts, but the waist was simply not drawn in enough. A belt would have helped, but I also felt the color was wrong for my skin tone. I overall hated the fit and color.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs large, so I went with the smaller size and wore a padded bra. The length was perfect. Fashion tape from Bed Bath and Beyond was beneficial to keep the straps up and the neckline from gaping. The pockets are a plus for stashing your phone/camera while on the dance floor! I received MANY compliments on the dress and would absolutely recommend it.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Sep 14, 2014

Vibrant color makes this dress pop!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. I rented a 10 and a 12--ended up wearing the 10 because the 12 was a little too baggy in the waist. It was very comfortable to wear. (A little on the short side for me. Not what I am used to.) the color was awesome and I kept getting compliments all night. The back of the dress isn't nearly as low as it looks on the model. Great rental --would recommend!
Britni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

I wore this to an anniversary party for a large corporation. The dress was formal/cocktail attire.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
In a sea of black lace, this dress stood out! I can't tell you how many compliments I received and i felt beautiful. The fit is true to size, although I felt the zipper didn't lay right and kind of stuck out in the back - possibly due to overwear - but no one seems to notice. This was my first time renting from RTR and I plan to rent more!
Mrs.K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

The whole outfit came together perfectly.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 fit but was longer and more conservative. The 4 was tight but in all the right places. I felt great! (Esp. Since I just had a baby!) all my friends said I looked amazing!
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Perfect sunny A-line dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adore this little yellow dress. The cut was pretty much perfect. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was because of how tight it was in the ribs.
ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Loved the cut, color, and material of the dress. I judged my size based on previous reviews...... But it was verrrry tight in the bust. I had to readjust multiple times throughout the evening because it just wasn't the appropriate occasion for all of that cleavage. Still very happy with the experience overall, though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Oct 9, 2014

The color and fit were perfect! I would have ordered a 10, but it wasn't available:(

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress for my senior homecoming. The dress was great and moves well! Comfortable to sit in and dance! The chest was larger then I expected, but overall the waist line and fit were great. I would recommend ordering your size and a size larger.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect Dress for a Wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!! It was SUPER comfortable and had pockets (yey)! The color was really pretty and bright. I wore to an October wedding with nude pumps and chose a fun navy necklace to make it feel more fall-ish. The only downside to it was the straps are very wide so it's hard to get used to it and it kind of squished my boobs (like the other reviews mention its tighter in the torso) but it didn't look bad at all. Oh! and you can wear a regular bra too! I ordered a 2 and 4 and the 4 was way too big up top but the 2 fit perfect since it held me in. It's perfect for a wedding it's not too short, very pretty and classic lace dress that you can't go wrong with renting!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Classic fit, impressive fabric, fun color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for an anniversary dinner for my boyfriend's rugby club and I absolutely loved it! I had been hesitant initially due to the open back (I'm actually a 30DDD so no bra is NOT an option) but the top of the dress is really well built so with the help of a stick-on strapless I was perfectly comfortable. Bonus points for well- concealed pockets that don't add any bulk to your hips. However, that being said, this is not a dress for ladies larger up top who are not comfortable with cleavage. I noticed right away that fraying of the lace at the neckline (and the chipped paint on the zipper) were giving away the "rental" factor of the dress, but I'm not sure it's anything anyone else would see. I got tons of complements on the color and the lace overall is really beautiful.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

I felt gorgeous

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for the time of year (Fall) and the wedding. I was comfortable in both the 2 and 4, but the 2 was too tight on my chest. I got so many compliments! I'd absolutely rent this again!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

LOVE this dress. A bold color choice, but lave detail makes it delicate.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The straps may run long if you are short (making the neckline really low). I remedied this with safety pins, shortening this from the inside of the strap. Also, it is a straight edged bottom, as shown on the model. I recall some who submitted photos had an earlier version of the dress (perhaps) that had a beautiful scalloped detail at the hem. Still lovely dress, just wish it still had this detail. VERY comfortable dress to wear though!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Kentucky Derby Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the Kentucky Derby party in May. Overall, it was not one of my favorite rentals from RTR. First of all, the dress was not as bright yellow as the picture would lead you to believe. It was more of a dull, 1970's yellow and reminded me of my Grandma's curtains. The fit was only OK. On the back of the dress where the zipper went down, the fabric laid funny. It sort of bunched up and made my butt look a little bigger. The bottom has a delicate lace overlay that hangs off the bottom of the dress, and it looked a little shabby. I would normally wear a 4, but I went with the 2 because the 4 seemed a little big especially in the straps. I have a small chest, but I was wearing a major push-up bra which helped with the straps. However, despite the small visual imperfections, it was very comfortable to wear all day. I'm a big fan of RTR, but this is a dress I will not rent again.
Nati
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect for the Music Award show event I attended in Miami during the summer

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the sunny yellow color on this dress. I wish it had been a bit more flary at the bottom as it shows on the pic of the model.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Beautiful dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The waist was a little baggy but over all was very happy
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Loved the way this dressed looked, big around the waist, but otherwise beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was very beautiful, at first I thought it was more golden than the picture (seems like a bright yellow) but in natural light its very nice, not too mustardy but also not too bright bright yellow (if that makes sense). I wore it with turquoise jewelry and nude pumps. Very happy with the way it turned out. The only downfall is that it was very loose around the waist and its longer than the picture depicts (came to just above my knee). I was able to use sticky tape in the back to make it look a little more fitted in the front. And with a higher heel the dress didn't look too long. Overall I was very happy with the dress and received a lot of compliments!
Catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2015

Dress it up or down--perfect color and style for a spring wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this from the Georgetown store after my first option didn't fit right--and I'm so glad it didn't because I loved this dress! It was perfect for an April wedding and the quality of the dress was great, especially since it's been on RTR for a few years now. If you have a larger chest, size up because it's pretty form-fitting in the bust. I paired it with nude pumps and the Kate Spade That's the Ticket necklace (which I highly recommend renting as well!)--the navy stones and gold accents looked great with the color of the dress.
Alison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2015

Pockets! The color, the lace!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The 6 was too snug to zip, and the 8 was a little roomy, if a 7 were an option it would have been perfect! Adhesive tape was really helpful as the neckline is a bit low, and with the extra room could have made for a wardrobe malfunction with how much I was moving around for my sister's bridal shower. I got a million compliments on the color, and the style. I talked up RTR like I was getting paid. It was my first rental and I was very happy with my choice! The necklace worked really well too. When it arrived one of the dangling jewels had come undone, so I had to pop it back on the chain. Otherwise, worked out well, and I can't wait for my next rental!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

Great color, fit, dressy but versatile.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little more casual than expected, which made it more versatile. Ended up wearing to a rehearsal dinner
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
May 4, 2015

--

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color and length were perfect, and it WAS true to size in the waist -- both the 2 and the 4 fit well there. However, there is NO give in the bust. I am a 34D and the 4 BARELY covered me. I tend to wear 2P dresses in JCrew, Madewell, etc, and probably would have preferred the 6 here. If you have a larger bust, size up!
Anne-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 8, 2015

Perfect for a Nashville wedding :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So fun and comfortable! I had to wear a push up strapless bra to fill out the top, and cinched it with a belt to give it a little more shape but could also be worn without. The color was great!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2015

The color!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, although there was a hole in the side of the dress and the top was way to big. It was impossible to wear a bra because it was so low. But with some safety pins it all worked out. Got many compliments and the pockets were awesome!
RTR Customer
May 25, 2015

Flattering, Comfortable and pockets!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so great in this dress! Everyone loved it, perfect for the outdoor wedding I attended. The pockets were great, didn't need to carry a purse! Super flattering and classy. Loved it, want to rent again! The necklace I rented too!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
May 27, 2015

Fun color for summer wedding

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This was a good color since I would never buy a yellow dress. The overall fit was slightly baggy and I wore the smallest size I could and normally fit in a 0 or 2 nicely. Overall a good dress that I would rent again- I just wish it wasn't so loose.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
May 31, 2015

Beautiful dress, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a rehearsal dinner. I ordered the 2 and the 4. Both fit in the bottom, but the 2 was SO tight in the chest. I could have gotten away with wearing it without s bra, but for the occasion, I didn't feel so much cleavage was appropriate and so I went with the 4. My only complaint there is that it was a little big overall, and although I am fairly tall, the straps were a bit long and sometimes difficult to keep in place. Fashion tape would have been a huge help there. Overall, I liked this rental. Lots of compliments, even from strangers in the elevator, and my fiancé loved it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
May 31, 2015

Do I have to give it back?

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was a little snug as the 6 but too big as the 8 but I ended up liking that it was a little snug because it held everything in after food and drinks! Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Go for the teal shoes ladies. You won't regret it.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Great color for a summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, tighter in the chest so I didn't bother wearing a bra. POCKETS! Loved it, lots of compliments.
Kristy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

RTR is amazing!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress and color! The fit was perfect everywhere except shoulders. The straps were a little loose on top.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Great night! Got so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress =) It did fit a little funny. It was a little tight around the arms but a little loose around the waist line. Other than that Ioved it!
aminnig
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

This was such a gorgeous, fun dress to wear to my friend's summer wedding! Such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful! Really wish if didn't have to send it back. :) The top portion of the dress is a little tight, so some larger-busted ladies may not be able to wear a bra, but the material is thick, so I think it would have been okay not to wear one. I paired the dress with the Kate Spade Aqua Geo necklace and nude stiletto heels, and I just loved it! Would highly recommend this amazing dress!!
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Ordered this dress for a summer wedding, Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Because of some reviews saying the dress was too big in the bust, I was nervous when the 0 was out of stock. I ordered the 2 and the 4 for a summer wedding, hoping one of them would fit. I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on the fit. The 2 ended up fitting perfectly and was only slightly big in the chest area, but I'm extremely flat chested so it was expected. I wore my regular strapless bra with it, and it was noticeable at all. I received complements on the dress all night, and loved the overall fit, color, and length of the dress. I highly recommend this dress!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress, and was so upset when I ordered both the 2 and 4. They were both big. I didn't have a backup dress to wear to the wedding and the size 0 wasn't available, so I ended up wearing the 2. I bought the VS Bombshell bra to fill in the top half and make the dress not look so big. I was constantly pulling up the straps they are kind of loose. But other than the size and straps I loved the dress, and am glad I was able to make it work.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

Pretty dress. Needs a belt.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
This dress is pretty. I usually wear a size 12 and I needed a size 12 as I'm nursing and my boobs would have been squished in a 10. That being said, I think this needs a belt. I think (and thought upon seeing all the pics of previous reviews) that this dress needs a belt. Maybe that is just me. It just looks like your waist gets lost without one. With a belt, it's a lot nicer looking. I rented some turquoise earrings from here and I already had a blue belt and I think the look turned out really well. It was a little short in the back but I'm super tall. The color is a lot more gold than in the pic but it's still really pretty. Definitely liked the dress. Very happy after the accessories. I think blue works best!!! Also!!! You definitely need a tan for this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×