Ever After Dress

$30 – $60 rental?
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
455 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(238)
Small
(51)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
June 19, 2017
Perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding
Runs big so I wore the smaller size. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2017
Cute dress! Wonderful color.
I was really excited for this dress. It did not disappoint! I wore it for engagement photos and the color popped tremendously. The size IS a little weird in that it's baggy on the top for petite people like me (who have no boobs) but just wear some cups and you'll be fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 2, 2017
Great color and the pockets are a bonus!
I ordered an 8 as a backup and ended up wearing the 8. The 6 fit well enough but it was tight across my lats and I was concerned I would feel constricted. While the 8 felt more comfortable it the straps did fall several times during the reception. Overall I was very happy with this dress, I wish it lived in my closet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
May 26, 2017
Good fit, slightly Short
Dress was true to size with decent room in the hips, which was great for a more pear-shaped person! The bodice was beautiful and I loved the neckline. It did run a little short, but nothing inappropriate.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 23, 2017
Loved the playfulness of the dress!
While the size 4 fit better waist-wise...there was no way my bust was going to fit in that dress! The next size worked out well overall! Paired it with teal and it POPPED! Love love love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2017
Beautiful in yellow for a summer wedding!
I loved wearing this dress! It was a classic style - and such a beautiful canary yellow color! Got many compliments. I'm a 5'9" so it was a teeny bit shorter than I'd hoped, but loved it! Only minor complaint, the dress seemed very worn, the lace was not in the best shape. Something that I would only really notice though. Other than that.. totally recommend!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
May 14, 2017
Great quality dress
Wore for Mother's Day and adored it. Felt it ran a bit big. I'm usually a 4/6 and prob could have even sized down to a 2. Super nice and felt very sophisticated yet not bridesmaid-ish.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2017
Runs LARGE
Im 5ft 36A fit figure 135lbs. The dress is gorgeous but it looks large all around, I tried adding a belt at the waist for better fit but it looked like I was wearing my mom's dress. Loose on the chest and the waist. Good for petites but defensively size down. I didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2017
Not the favorite dress I've rented, but did the job.
Cute dress, but was big on top and overall didn't fit great. I wore a jean jacket over it but overall wouldn't have fir properly for a formal affair or party. Fine with a strapless bra.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 24, 2017
Loved this! The top is just a bit big.
Loved this! The top is just a bit big.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2017
Great color but awkward fit
The dress was pretty but it was an awkward fit -way too tight in the top. And like everyone else I thought I could have used a belt. I never ended up wearing this.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 18, 2017
This yellow dress of course!
Being a fair skinned Blonde I never thought I would want to wear yellow! But something about this dress was interesting so I went with it. I am so happy I did, I LOVED this dress! It was so fun and different for me, as I usually always wear black. Very true to size, I would recommend to every sized women who is looking to be unique and beautiful! :-) I added some navy blue jewelry and cardigan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 15, 2017
Beautiful lace and bright yellow
Ordered the 0 and 2 for a wedding. I am 5'2" and 108lbs. The zero was a bit loose in the waist and bust (I am 34B). The bright yellow would be a great pop of color for a wedding or spring function, and the lace was beautiful. Maybe for taller women with a full bust. Also, the color was chipped on the zipper pull on both sizes (but that is so minor, I would have worn it if the fit was better. )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2017
Great yellow for the office
I like the shade of yellow on this dress, it's a toned down but yet still bright shade for the office. I also like the material and shape of the skirt. My issue is the fit. While the waist and bottom fits me well, I found the bust restricting at the rib cage and bottom of my boobs but loose and low on the cleavage part at the same time. Hard to describe well but just basically an odd fit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 2, 2017
This was perfect for a wedding. Fit great, a lot of compliments and loved the color!
Nice flare bottom. I am pear shaped so fit great. Think it would be flattering for any body type!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
February 27, 2017
Felt like a Disney princess
I rented this dress for a May wedding. It was perfect for a daytime wedding and got many compliments on it. I was able to wear a normal bra, and the fit of the dress helped push up the girls a little bit. It's a fit and flare so it helped accent my waist while not hugging my wide hips. I did have to size up on the dress since the lining wasn't as forgiving on the hips as the dress itself. Overall, it was a wonderful first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2017
Fun and flirty!
This dress was perfect for a "jewel" toned photo shoot I was doing! I felt super girly and it had pockets, I had the 2 and the 4, both fit but the size 2 zipper had a harder time zipping up, it kept getting caught on the fabric. Both sizes are kind of snug but in the end fit great! It is a little short if you are sitting down, but perfect for every wedding, date , you name it, fun occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 28, 2017
Comfortable and perfect fit
Other than the chest being just a tad tight, it fit perfectly and I was able to dance all night! The color is amazing and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 8, 2016
Lots of compliments
Great color for a Florida summer wedding! Loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2016
Cute dress!
Runs large. Pretty lace scallop detail.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 16, 2016
It's so nice to get ready and not have to worry about what to wear.
I am short and I was hoping the hemline would be a bit higher. It came right above my knee. I got plenty of compliments on the color which is more mustard than bright yellow and actually great for fall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2016
Fun color
Wore this for a children's hospital fundraiser, color and dress style was appropriate for the semi formal but lively affair. Reviews are definitely accurate for the bust region being ever so large for small busted females but had not major issues. Loved the pockets too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 13, 2016
loved the color!
Flattering fit, a little short
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 25, 2016
The pockets!
Loved the pockets! I am a little busty so I had to forego the bra in this one bit since it was lined well I didn't have any issues. Great fit and the color was a show stopper at this summer wedding. Paired it with some cowboy boots :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2016
I loved the color of the dress. It was perfect for the transition between summer/fall
I normally wear a size 8 in dresses. The top of the dress seemed to be a bit large. When going for sizes I would recommend the size you normally wear and the second size a size smaller, just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2016
Loved the color, fabric and the way it fits. It is a dress you can make more formal with accessories
Used this dress for two very special occasions. Received tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 19, 2016
Nice Dress but not my favorite rental
The dress fit a little funny up top, a little tight around the armpits and loose in other areas. The length was perfect and it was a pretty color for early fall. It looks great in photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
September 13, 2016
Yellow Stunner
I rented this dress for my friends wedding. I don't usually wear yellow because I am blonde but I received so many compliments on this dress. I am usually a 12/14 in dresses but sized up because I was about 9 weeks pregnant. I needed the 16 for length mostly and a little more coverage in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 1, 2016
Pockets!!
I had so much fun wearing this dress, it is definitely classy and a little bit of sexy! I got so many compliments all night! Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
August 26, 2016
Great color and pattern/texture for a country wedding!
It fit a little longer than the picture shows. But felt it was a little tight in the armpit area. Great V-neck cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2016
beautiful lace dress
I wore this to a wedding. I rented an 8 and a 10. The ten was loose and the straps were slipping, but the 8 was much too tight on my chest. I decided to wear the 10 and I did love the dress. The color is very pretty and I love the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 15, 2016
Wasn't as in love with this dress as I thought.
Was much more casual than I anticipated so I ended wearing another dress. Fit was spot on, but felt like the color wasn't as bright as pictured on the site. Still a lovely dress but wasn't nice enough for the wedding I was attending.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 13, 2016
Great dress!
Slightly big around chest area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2016
Bright and Fun!
I loved the bright color and structured lace of this dress. I wore it for a summer wedding and it was very comfortable and got lots of compliments. I loved the pockets! I wore the 6 because the arms on the 4 were a bit tight. I wore it with a strapless bra because my straps on a regular bra did show. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2016
I don't normally wear yellow, but this was just the perfect shade of fun for my cousin's wedding!
The dress was on the larger end, so I went with the size 2 instead of the 4. I am a C cup and had room in the bust. I also had room in the shoulders of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2016
Best. Color. Ever.
I rented this to wear to a bridal shower I was co-hosting. It was actually a backup dress but it instantly stole the show. The color, class, and ease of this dress are amazing. Only negative was it does run a bit large. My usual size is 10, but the 8 was still loose in the waist. Nothing a belt couldn't fix though. I will definitely be renting this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2016
Great color!
The 10 was a bit big, so I wore the 8. The fit was a little tight. The color is great, the cut was good. Good length for tall girls. Heavy material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2016
Short
This dress is really short so I couldn't wear it to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2016
I got a lot of compliments in this dress.
It's a great dress for an hourglass shape especially if you like to emphasize your waist. Also, it's extremely comfortable and a great color.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2016
Loved the dress, compliments left and right.
The sleeves do tend to fall down, but the dress still stays up. I did not wear a bra and it was just fine.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×