Ever After Dress

$35 – $45 rental?
$440 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
445 reviews
Fit
Large
(109)
True to Size
(235)
Small
(51)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2017
Great color but awkward fit
The dress was pretty but it was an awkward fit -way too tight in the top. And like everyone else I thought I could have used a belt. I never ended up wearing this.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 18, 2017
This yellow dress of course!
Being a fair skinned Blonde I never thought I would want to wear yellow! But something about this dress was interesting so I went with it. I am so happy I did, I LOVED this dress! It was so fun and different for me, as I usually always wear black. Very true to size, I would recommend to every sized women who is looking to be unique and beautiful! :-) I added some navy blue jewelry and cardigan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 15, 2017
Beautiful lace and bright yellow
Ordered the 0 and 2 for a wedding. I am 5'2" and 108lbs. The zero was a bit loose in the waist and bust (I am 34B). The bright yellow would be a great pop of color for a wedding or spring function, and the lace was beautiful. Maybe for taller women with a full bust. Also, the color was chipped on the zipper pull on both sizes (but that is so minor, I would have worn it if the fit was better. )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2017
Great yellow for the office
I like the shade of yellow on this dress, it's a toned down but yet still bright shade for the office. I also like the material and shape of the skirt. My issue is the fit. While the waist and bottom fits me well, I found the bust restricting at the rib cage and bottom of my boobs but loose and low on the cleavage part at the same time. Hard to describe well but just basically an odd fit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 2, 2017
This was perfect for a wedding. Fit great, a lot of compliments and loved the color!
Nice flare bottom. I am pear shaped so fit great. Think it would be flattering for any body type!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
February 27, 2017
Felt like a Disney princess
I rented this dress for a May wedding. It was perfect for a daytime wedding and got many compliments on it. I was able to wear a normal bra, and the fit of the dress helped push up the girls a little bit. It's a fit and flare so it helped accent my waist while not hugging my wide hips. I did have to size up on the dress since the lining wasn't as forgiving on the hips as the dress itself. Overall, it was a wonderful first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2017
Fun and flirty!
This dress was perfect for a "jewel" toned photo shoot I was doing! I felt super girly and it had pockets, I had the 2 and the 4, both fit but the size 2 zipper had a harder time zipping up, it kept getting caught on the fabric. Both sizes are kind of snug but in the end fit great! It is a little short if you are sitting down, but perfect for every wedding, date , you name it, fun occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 28, 2017
Comfortable and perfect fit
Other than the chest being just a tad tight, it fit perfectly and I was able to dance all night! The color is amazing and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 8, 2016
Lots of compliments
Great color for a Florida summer wedding! Loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2016
Cute dress!
Runs large. Pretty lace scallop detail.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 16, 2016
It's so nice to get ready and not have to worry about what to wear.
I am short and I was hoping the hemline would be a bit higher. It came right above my knee. I got plenty of compliments on the color which is more mustard than bright yellow and actually great for fall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2016
Fun color
Wore this for a children's hospital fundraiser, color and dress style was appropriate for the semi formal but lively affair. Reviews are definitely accurate for the bust region being ever so large for small busted females but had not major issues. Loved the pockets too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 13, 2016
loved the color!
Flattering fit, a little short
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 25, 2016
The pockets!
Loved the pockets! I am a little busty so I had to forego the bra in this one bit since it was lined well I didn't have any issues. Great fit and the color was a show stopper at this summer wedding. Paired it with some cowboy boots :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2016
I loved the color of the dress. It was perfect for the transition between summer/fall
I normally wear a size 8 in dresses. The top of the dress seemed to be a bit large. When going for sizes I would recommend the size you normally wear and the second size a size smaller, just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2016
Loved the color, fabric and the way it fits. It is a dress you can make more formal with accessories
Used this dress for two very special occasions. Received tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 19, 2016
Nice Dress but not my favorite rental
The dress fit a little funny up top, a little tight around the armpits and loose in other areas. The length was perfect and it was a pretty color for early fall. It looks great in photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
September 13, 2016
Yellow Stunner
I rented this dress for my friends wedding. I don't usually wear yellow because I am blonde but I received so many compliments on this dress. I am usually a 12/14 in dresses but sized up because I was about 9 weeks pregnant. I needed the 16 for length mostly and a little more coverage in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 1, 2016
Pockets!!
I had so much fun wearing this dress, it is definitely classy and a little bit of sexy! I got so many compliments all night! Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
August 26, 2016
Great color and pattern/texture for a country wedding!
It fit a little longer than the picture shows. But felt it was a little tight in the armpit area. Great V-neck cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2016
beautiful lace dress
I wore this to a wedding. I rented an 8 and a 10. The ten was loose and the straps were slipping, but the 8 was much too tight on my chest. I decided to wear the 10 and I did love the dress. The color is very pretty and I love the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 15, 2016
Wasn't as in love with this dress as I thought.
Was much more casual than I anticipated so I ended wearing another dress. Fit was spot on, but felt like the color wasn't as bright as pictured on the site. Still a lovely dress but wasn't nice enough for the wedding I was attending.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 13, 2016
Great dress!
Slightly big around chest area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2016
Bright and Fun!
I loved the bright color and structured lace of this dress. I wore it for a summer wedding and it was very comfortable and got lots of compliments. I loved the pockets! I wore the 6 because the arms on the 4 were a bit tight. I wore it with a strapless bra because my straps on a regular bra did show. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2016
I don't normally wear yellow, but this was just the perfect shade of fun for my cousin's wedding!
The dress was on the larger end, so I went with the size 2 instead of the 4. I am a C cup and had room in the bust. I also had room in the shoulders of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2016
Best. Color. Ever.
I rented this to wear to a bridal shower I was co-hosting. It was actually a backup dress but it instantly stole the show. The color, class, and ease of this dress are amazing. Only negative was it does run a bit large. My usual size is 10, but the 8 was still loose in the waist. Nothing a belt couldn't fix though. I will definitely be renting this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2016
Great color!
The 10 was a bit big, so I wore the 8. The fit was a little tight. The color is great, the cut was good. Good length for tall girls. Heavy material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2016
Short
This dress is really short so I couldn't wear it to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2016
I got a lot of compliments in this dress.
It's a great dress for an hourglass shape especially if you like to emphasize your waist. Also, it's extremely comfortable and a great color.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2016
Loved the dress, compliments left and right.
The sleeves do tend to fall down, but the dress still stays up. I did not wear a bra and it was just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 25, 2016
Great color
I did think it would be a brighter yellow, definitely more of a golden yellow still very pretty though! Was a little low cut for me but overall received tons of compliments! True to size, will dent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2016
Great dress over all
I rented this dress for a wedding and 3 days before the wedding it was canceled. It just so happened there was a surprise party at a nice restaurant the night before and I was able to wear the dress there. Was able to dress it down. 2nd time with RTR and will there were absolutely be a 3rd time. Never disappointed !!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 23, 2016
Great dress!
This dress was fabulous and I got so many compliments! I agree with some of the other comments on here that the arm holes are a little tight and that the front is very low-cut.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2016
The yellow + lace was amazing!
I wore this dress with a strapless bra. Shows off your shoulders, chest and legs without being trashy. The fit was flattering with plenty enough room to dance the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2016
Cute golden yellow dress!
I thought this dress was cute and a great color. My regular size fit and I did not find it too short at all. I would say it is pretty low - but not in a bad way
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2016
I wore this to my bridal shower with sunflower earrings and floral shoes.
It fit just a little big-but I have a very small upper body and a padded bra seemed to make it fit better. When I was looking at the dress online I thought the back went a lot lower than it actually did, which was nice because I could wear a normal bra instead of a backless. I wore the dress for about 5 hours and it was very comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 13, 2016
Pockets were great!
I wore this to my friend's wedding in September. It fit perfectly except in my boob area. I am a 36DD so my boobs were out in full force!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2016
In a sea of black.. I wore yellow and loved it!
This is a beautiful yellow lace dress, (slightly low cut in the front) In a sea of black dresses I wore yellow and looked amazing! Awesome fit and style. Can't wait for my next rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 11, 2016
Beautiful color!
The dress is a bit shorter than I realized, but the dress is fun and perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2016
Great bridesmaid dress!
Dress wasn't super snug for a 0. I had to pin the shoulders straps to make them a bit shorter because I didn't fill the bust 100% and I did have to wear a strapless bra because the straps sit wide on your shoulders. Length was perfect for a church wedding. Color looked great on my pale skin and pockets were a nice feature. I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×