Ever After Dress

$45 rental
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
403 reviews
Fit
Large103
True to Size221
Small48
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 11, 2016
Pretty dress!
I wore this for a bridal shower with a jean jacket and loved it! Can definitely dress it up or dress it down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
April 24, 2016
Stunning color, received compliments all night! Perfect dress for a springtime wedding.
Definitely a bit low cut but an extremely flattering fit. The color is much better in person!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 12, 2016
The dress fit great, had pockets, and got lots of compliments!
I wore this as a bridesmaid for a wedding. The dress fit well on me. It showed off the chest area without feeling too exposed. It wasn't too tight on my belly and then flared out for a cute shape. I love that it had pockets! I had tissues in there during my friend's wedding ceremony. The lace was very cute and the color was very bold. I got lots of compliments on the dress all day, which I loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2016
Beautiful dress for a Summer wedding!
Very pretty dress, but I couldn't wear a bra because the rib cage was too tight. The 6 was way too big ...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Weight: 150lbs
April 6, 2016
Beautiful color and fabric for a great spring wedding look.
The dress was true to size but the shoulder straps did cause me a little bit of trouble when dancing and running during the wedding (Yes we did get a little wild.). But nothing that I would say not to rent the dress over. Otherwise it was comfy and a very cute spring/summer look. I didn't wear a bra and the ladies stayed put. I am nursing so this style was easy to pull the straps down for access.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 21, 2016
Fun color and flattering cut for birthday dinner date!
Loved this dress for my 30th birthday dinner date. I DID need to steam it, as the liner was quite wrinkled which made it appear much shorter than it is. Also the beautiful lacey detail around the neckline needed to lay more flat. Like I said, it appeared short and I was worried it would be too short for me. Truth be told- I did feel a little self conscious at first about the length given that I am a classic pear with a large behind. But after a glass of champagne (or three) I felt great. I did need to wear a strapless bra as the straps kept slipping out of place, but someone with a little more on top won't need to deviate from their regular bra. Finally, THE COLOR. So gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 14, 2016
Fun and flirty
Great dress, lots of compliments. Very comfortable and I was able to dance in it. Soft fabric but it held up well despite being mostly lace. Pockets are great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2016
Great fit, super comfortable, very flattering!
Great fit, super comfortable, very flattering! Definitely needed to add a belt, or else there isn't enough emphasis on the waist. Perfect length for me - not too short or too long. I wore this on a night out as I needed to wear yellow, but I think it would be a perfect daytime dress! The yellow is more mustard-y than vibrant, which I liked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 28, 2016
Shade of yellow a tad different then pictured
I ordered this dress with turquoise accessories thinking it was as bright as the pictures. Unfortunately it is not the same as pictured so I had to change all off accessories around. Needless to say the dress was beautiful and I got tons of compliments. Another odd thing was that the 6 looked like it had been hemmed because the slip hung lower than the lace and the edge was not a scalloped lace like the 8 was . So although the 8 was a tad big I wore it because of the issue with the hem on the size 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2016
This dress was perfect for the occasion! Graduation party with the family.
Beautiful color and well made. Only complaint was that the straps are tight if you are busty. Definitely would rent again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2016
Love Yellow, but fit is off
Didn't seem to fit correctly. Traps were too long and kept falling down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2016
So cute. Made my boobs look awesome.
This fit like a glove. No bra required which is such a bonus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2016
Loved this dress
Fit beautifully, the color was bright without being Neon. Perfect for a formal bridal shower. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2016
Not my favorite
The fit was ok. The neckline was a bit lower than I was expecting and the bust and waist are tight but that didn't bother me as much as the color- this is such a sad yellow, almost more mustard with no pop at all. Completely underwhelming, there are so many better options on RTR I would recommend skipping this one.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 20, 2015
Fit my theme perfectly
I loved this dress! It was so much fun and was perfect for my Snow White theme for a rehearsal dinner. I am a 34DDD and the 6 fit but it was too revealing. I wore the 8 and it still looked great! The only reason I didn't give the dress 5 stars was the back of the dress was box shaped and it wouldn't lay flat. Overall, I enjoyed the RTR experience and will rent again soon! The dress was comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous
This dress is gorgeous but runs very big! I usually wear a size 6 and I was swimming in a size 4. I got a lot of compliments and loved wearing this. It was very comfortable and I loved the pockets. Although it's a summer color, I wore it to an evening wedding in the winter and accessorized with dark red.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2015
Tight in underarm area
Came clean and pressed great transaction!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2015
Pretty dress & loved the color...but
Unfortunately I could not get the size 4 to even remotely zip up. I am a D+ cup size, but am barely 34 inches around. So usually in this situation, the front of my chest would just be a little more 'strapped down' than I'd like, but it would still fit. This one did not sadly. I liked the lace, style and color. It has a little bit of a bridesmaid look to it, but if you're the only one wearing it at a party then that shouldn't matter. ;-)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2015
The color!
The 10 fit better around my bust but was a little loose on the bottom. I loved the color. Got lots of compliments! It was comfortable. I didn't give it full stars because the lace was starting to show wear at the edges. However I recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
November 8, 2015
This was a back up choice but I ended up loving it. Perfect color and fit for an outdoor wedding.
Very comfortable. I'm usually a size 4 (which would've worked but been uncomfortable) and wore the 6. Made my small b cup cleavage look huge, comfy pockets and very flattering fit. Not too short. Beautiful color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 2, 2015
Perfect dress!
This was perfect! I received a ton of compliments. I wore this for a law school function, so I paired it with a bandeau so it wouldn't show so much. Great dress and fit! Good for any daytime occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 29, 2015
So many compliments!
Love this! The color was true to the model photo. Another reviewer stated it is "dandelion," spot on! I am a curvy, short girl, this dress balanced my hips and slightly narrower shoulders. Those of you first-timers scared of renting a dress, the a-line dress in general is a safe bet for any body type. This dress is a creative and elegant twist to the a-line dress. The quality is top notch, fabric moved well and lace around the neck laid correctly all night. Pockets! It has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful dress - very bright!
This was my first choice for attending a beach wedding - ironically I fit in with the wedding theme perfectly - but I should've guessed - the brides favorite color is yellow and that's the only reason I wore this dress. This is not my typical style and I don't usually wear bright colors - but I got SOOOO many compliments. The dress was a little on the loose side, and up until the day of the wedding I was going to wear my backup (which was a little too formal for a beach wedding) but then my friends talked me out of it and told me this dress looked really great. PROS: pockets, love the damn pockets - perfect dress for a beach wedding CONS: I tend to be a little flatter on top, so if I had brought a padded bra with me or if I naturally had a larger chest then I think this dress would have felt like it fit perfectly. One thing I would like to point out, I was under the impression when I rented the dress that this was a backless dress - but it's not (at all). Completely fine to wear a bra with this dress - no special bra needed. I would recommend this dress for others, but for me I will probably not rent it again since yellow isn't my color anyway :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2015
Great color
This is a very pretty dress that I rented for my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner in August. It's a beautiful dress, but the fit was slightly off. I am short, curvy with a 34DD bust. The dress was slightly too short than I was hoping, and the neckline kind of gaped open. Neither issue prevented me from wearing the dress, but since with a relatively large bust I almost never encounter the gaping neck line, I figured it was worth mentioning. As I think about it, for larger busts I think it just bridges over the bra rather than having enough material to go in at the middle
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2015
Unique color. Comfortable fit.
- a little gaping around the chest - definitely didn't look new. looked like it had been washed a hundred times - comfortable for dancing
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2015
Great dress, but very tight in the bust
Wore this to my college roommates wedding and got lots of compliments on the color! However, the top is VERY low cut, and for someone with a larger chest it was almost inappropriate. Ended up wearing it without a bra to tone down the cleavage and it worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 20, 2015
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding!
Dress has pockets, is tailored well and is simply adorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 10, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding
Dress is beautiful, very structured, and well made. It is more of a marigold color that looks great with a tan! My suggestion is to size up for your second size because there is NO give in the material, but that will also keep you in place! The size 4 fit, but it was a bit of a squeeze. The 6 gave me a little more eating, drinking, and dancing room ;). The bride loved the dress too, she had rented it for a wedding the year before! haha. And as a final word.. POCKETS! Oh, and I think measurments are helpful. I am 36-28-38
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2015
Good
Bright
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 2, 2015
Loved the color and pockets.
I ordered this dress and a back up blue dress, because I wasn't too excited about this one. But I loved the color and it held my boobs up without a bra so I went with it. I actually got a lot of compliments, on the dress and earring combo which were the earrings that were suggested. This was my first rental and I can't wait to rent again, very convenient and low stress. Only negative were the straps which were a little awkward, but once you start drinking you don't really worry about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
September 2, 2015
Great for a casual summer wedding
I thought that this dress was super cute and I loved the color, it was more of a gold than a bright yellow, but still very pretty! I had been worried about the fit being tight since I had seen other reviews saying it may be. It was definitely tight on top to the point I couldn't wear a bra, and since the top was so tight it made the entire piece rise up making it fairly short on me. I did wear spanx to help with the issues, but I was pulling at it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 31, 2015
Poorly fitted
I rented this dress for a wedding that was being held in upstate New York. When I received the dress and tried it on it was much too large and I found that the lace overlay was not cut well in comparison to the other layer which made it look even bigger. The scalloped edges folded inward and refused to lie flat. I had thought the color was a bright sunshine yellow but turned out to be much more of a mustard yellow. I ended up returning the dress and wore a dress that I owned. This was the first time I was disappointed in a dress that I received from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 24, 2015
Wore it for a wedding.
Loved the color, cut, everything! Looked great in photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2015
perfect for the occassion
I had an outdoor farm wedding in august and this dress was perfect. the fit was true to size and flattering on my body type. a lot of other reviews mentioned the straps slipped off the shoulders which was true but it didn't bother me much. The color was a great bright yellow/gold-ish and photographed really well. The neckline and bottom hem are also really pretty with the lace so I kept my accessories to a minimum. I felt great in it the entire night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 16, 2015
We attended an outdoor August wedding.
I love the dandelion yellow color of the dress! I'm pear-shaped so I had a few issues with the top fitting. The shoulder straps kept falling off, but I used some dress tape and it was like magic. The dress is more fitted than the model's picture, so I ended up going a size up to fit my hips and butt. Overall, I loved the dress and would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Bright and eye-catching!
This is a beautiful dress! While it certainly got the job done and received many compliments at my friend's bridal shower, I do think there are some things worth noting for future renters. First, the dress runs quite large. I definitely needed the 0 but made due with the 2...I wore a massive padded bra and added a belt to pull the waist in a bit (not in pic). Second, the dress is a bit short on a taller frame, which is made worse by the fact that the lining is wrinkled from many wears and hasn't been pressed out properly. Also I was definitely expecting a bright sunshiney yellow and when I opened the bag I was surprised to find it was really more of a golden yellow. Other than that the dress was fairly comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 8, 2015
This was cute but not great on me
Overall fine, but the way the straps were really drew attention to my armpit fat. It was eh- probably better on girls with great arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
August 4, 2015
Pretty dress, great color!!
Rented a size 16 knowing that it might be too small, and it was. Was able to zip the dress, but my chest was squished in a very unflattering way and the waist was a bit snug. Great quality dress and a great color yellow. I'm looking forward to renting it again after I lose a few pounds. (FYI, my last rental was another Monique Lhuillier dress, the "Galdiolus Dress", and that one I WAS able to wear in size 16...so this one definitely runs a bit smaller.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2015
Great color, but super short & tight
This dress is not for the busty. My boobs were very smooshed and extra pushed up with this dress. I loved the color and the lace was beautiful, but it was SO short as well. Luckily the fabric doesn't move much in wind/dancing etc. but sitting was a bit of a pain as the fabric also doesn't stretch. Perhaps could have sized up to like a 8/10 and been able to fit my chest in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
August 3, 2015
Great for a summer wedding!
This dress was very flattering and fit true to size. Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×