Ever After Dress

$45 rental
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
429 reviews
Fit
Large
(106)
True to Size
(231)
Small
(51)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2014
Perfect for the Music Award show event I attended in Miami during the summer
Love the sunny yellow color on this dress. I wish it had been a bit more flary at the bottom as it shows on the pic of the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Kentucky Derby Dress
I wore this to the Kentucky Derby party in May. Overall, it was not one of my favorite rentals from RTR. First of all, the dress was not as bright yellow as the picture would lead you to believe. It was more of a dull, 1970's yellow and reminded me of my Grandma's curtains. The fit was only OK. On the back of the dress where the zipper went down, the fabric laid funny. It sort of bunched up and made my butt look a little bigger. The bottom has a delicate lace overlay that hangs off the bottom of the dress, and it looked a little shabby. I would normally wear a 4, but I went with the 2 because the 4 seemed a little big especially in the straps. I have a small chest, but I was wearing a major push-up bra which helped with the straps. However, despite the small visual imperfections, it was very comfortable to wear all day. I'm a big fan of RTR, but this is a dress I will not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2014
LOVE this dress. A bold color choice, but lave detail makes it delicate.
The straps may run long if you are short (making the neckline really low). I remedied this with safety pins, shortening this from the inside of the strap. Also, it is a straight edged bottom, as shown on the model. I recall some who submitted photos had an earlier version of the dress (perhaps) that had a beautiful scalloped detail at the hem. Still lovely dress, just wish it still had this detail. VERY comfortable dress to wear though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2014
I felt gorgeous
The dress was perfect for the time of year (Fall) and the wedding. I was comfortable in both the 2 and 4, but the 2 was too tight on my chest. I got so many compliments! I'd absolutely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2014
True to size in waist but if your larger in the top (boob or rib) go up a size.
Top tight but pretty dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 27, 2014
Classic fit, impressive fabric, fun color
I rented this for an anniversary dinner for my boyfriend's rugby club and I absolutely loved it! I had been hesitant initially due to the open back (I'm actually a 30DDD so no bra is NOT an option) but the top of the dress is really well built so with the help of a stick-on strapless I was perfectly comfortable. Bonus points for well- concealed pockets that don't add any bulk to your hips. However, that being said, this is not a dress for ladies larger up top who are not comfortable with cleavage. I noticed right away that fraying of the lace at the neckline (and the chipped paint on the zipper) were giving away the "rental" factor of the dress, but I'm not sure it's anything anyone else would see. I got tons of complements on the color and the lace overall is really beautiful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Wedding!
Loved this dress!! It was SUPER comfortable and had pockets (yey)! The color was really pretty and bright. I wore to an October wedding with nude pumps and chose a fun navy necklace to make it feel more fall-ish. The only downside to it was the straps are very wide so it's hard to get used to it and it kind of squished my boobs (like the other reviews mention its tighter in the torso) but it didn't look bad at all. Oh! and you can wear a regular bra too! I ordered a 2 and 4 and the 4 was way too big up top but the 2 fit perfect since it held me in. It's perfect for a wedding it's not too short, very pretty and classic lace dress that you can't go wrong with renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
October 9, 2014
The color and fit were perfect! I would have ordered a 10, but it wasn't available:(
I wore the dress for my senior homecoming. The dress was great and moves well! Comfortable to sit in and dance! The chest was larger then I expected, but overall the waist line and fit were great. I would recommend ordering your size and a size larger.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Loved the cut, color, and material of the dress. I judged my size based on previous reviews...... But it was verrrry tight in the bust. I had to readjust multiple times throughout the evening because it just wasn't the appropriate occasion for all of that cleavage. Still very happy with the experience overall, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 2, 2014
Perfect sunny A-line dress.
I adore this little yellow dress. The cut was pretty much perfect. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was because of how tight it was in the ribs.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2014
The whole outfit came together perfectly.
The 6 fit but was longer and more conservative. The 4 was tight but in all the right places. I felt great! (Esp. Since I just had a baby!) all my friends said I looked amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 25, 2014
I wore this to an anniversary party for a large corporation. The dress was formal/cocktail attire.
In a sea of black lace, this dress stood out! I can't tell you how many compliments I received and i felt beautiful. The fit is true to size, although I felt the zipper didn't lay right and kind of stuck out in the back - possibly due to overwear - but no one seems to notice. This was my first time renting from RTR and I plan to rent more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2014
Too big!
I got this dress in the smallest size and it was still way too big. The color and lace are really pretty so it's a shame!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2014
Vibrant color makes this dress pop!
The fit was true to size. I rented a 10 and a 12--ended up wearing the 10 because the 12 was a little too baggy in the waist. It was very comfortable to wear. (A little on the short side for me. Not what I am used to.) the color was awesome and I kept getting compliments all night. The back of the dress isn't nearly as low as it looks on the model. Great rental --would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2014
Tons of compliments!
The dress runs large, so I went with the smaller size and wore a padded bra. The length was perfect. Fashion tape from Bed Bath and Beyond was beneficial to keep the straps up and the neckline from gaping. The pockets are a plus for stashing your phone/camera while on the dance floor! I received MANY compliments on the dress and would absolutely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 13, 2014
I did not wear this dress as I was disappointed with the fit.
I uploaded a side view to show the issues with the dress fit. I did not feel the dress was very flattering for my body type, large bust with a smaller waist, which contradicts many of these reviews. Everything I read said the dress was fitting for large busts, but the waist was simply not drawn in enough. A belt would have helped, but I also felt the color was wrong for my skin tone. I overall hated the fit and color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 9, 2014
I felt fantastic!
I actually wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner but it was still great. It fits true to size and wasn't at all uncomfortable. I loved the color for the summer! It's lace so it's a bit worn but no one could honestly tell and I kept getting a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2014
Beautiful vibrant color.
Was tight enough in the chest that a bra didn't really "fit", but wasn't necessary after all. A little shorter than I was expecting, but still long enough for attending a summer wedding. I love that it has pockets! My favorite rental so far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 2, 2014
Great color!
This was my first RTR experience and it was great! The dress arrived and was true to size. I double checked the sizing chart on the designer's website before I ordered and it was right on. The top was a little loose so I used a pin and fashion tape to make sure my bra wouldn't show. I had to wear strapless. Loved the pockets! Got lots of compliments and loved the color :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2014
The color was fantastic!
I couldn't wear a bra based on the cut of the straps so I didn't have the support and felt a little flat. I did get lots of compliments though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
Loved the color yellow. It worked out great for my cousins wedding.
Fit true to size. I wore the four and fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
August 30, 2014
Loved this for a wedding we attended!
I could not get a size 8 so the 10 was a little big. The dress also had some wear which is to be expected given the delicate lace. DO NOT wear a bracelet that may snag it!!! Loved it over all and will def rent again!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 27, 2014
Too short!
Loved this dress but couldn't wear it because it was too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2014
Fun summer dress!
Love the cut and color. Great dress. Looks better in person than in photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2014
Pretty Dress
When I tried it on I wasn't in love. Some of the ladies on RTR make this dress look AMAZING. The end of the zipper lifted slightly on my lower back and the cut is low in the front and back making it nearly impossible to wear a bra. But doubts aside I still decided to wear the dress which received a ton of compliments at the event and after from friends who saw pictures. I am happy I wore this dress. I would recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful lace fabric, but fit oddly
Rented this as a back up for a wedding, and luckily my first choice was perfect, so I didn't end up wearing this one. The yellow lace is beautiful, but it definitely needs a belt to define the waist. I'm normally a 2, and the 0 fit perfectly, so size down unless you're really curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 23, 2014
the adorable but beatufiul eye catching complement-getting dress
perfect for wedding, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner, engagement party or graduation; this dress is comfortable, the color is bold and goes great with some turquoise or pearl jewelry. true to size, its a perfect fit- strapless or regular bra, this simple style has a great silhouette for anyone; great neck line and easy on the bottom nice and flowy not tight at all careful with the pretty lace- don't get it snagged on anything
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2014
This was my first RTR rental ! Loved it!
I'm 5'9 130 lbs 32dd chest, I ordered the size 4 and 6, ended up wearing the 4 as 6 was way too big in the hips but fit better in the chest. The 4 was definitely quite snug in the chest but not horrible uncomfortable , showed a lil too much cleavage for a wedding but .... Got tons of compliments beautiful color .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Backup Dress
Rented this as a backup dress for a wedding, RTR only had a 6 which was large. Very pretty dress, but didn't seem dressy enough for the wedding I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2014
Loved this dress. The cut was great, and it made me feel great
I usually wear a 6, but the 4 in this was a much better fit. I loved that is had pockets, and it was very comfortable to wear all night long. The color was definitely on the gold side of yellow, not quite what I was expecting, but good in the end
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 18, 2014
Pretty Dress
Really lovely color, nice cut. I found that I just barely fit the size 6 because the bust was so tight(32ddd) but the size 8 would likely have been too large. If you're busty, I suggest ordering the next size up as you backup dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2014
Very pretty dress in a great color!
I received a lot of compliments on the dress- especially the color! I normally wear a size 6 but I have a large(r) chest and the bust runs small. In order to not look inappropriate and spill out of the dress, I went with the 8. Loved the pockets and was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
August 17, 2014
Lots of compliments, but didn't fit as well as I would have liked.
I am normally a 14, but I have a large DD-E chest. I wore the 16, because the 14 didn't fit my bust. The dress was well-worn. There were two holes in the lace. I wore it anyway, because I had no other choices, and you couldn't really tell they were there. It was very low-cut, and rather short. I am 5'6", and it was fingertip length on me. I wore it with a gold belt, and nude wedges. Despite the issues, I received dozens of compliments. It was nice to stand out a bit in such a vibrant color, as opposed to the many people who wore black and beige.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2014
Pretty styling and fabric, flattering, plenty of room in the hips, a bit short
I really loved this dress, and if it had been two inches longer in the back, I would have worn it. Unfortunately, it was just too short, so I couldn't wear it. I'm 5' 9.5". I'm a definite pear shape, so if you're the same height but have smaller hips, maybe it would fall a bit longer and be fine for you-- I just felt a bit too exposed in the butt/upper thighs for a formal occasion (a wedding). My ideal dress size in terms of bust and waist is generally a 6, though sometimes I have to go up to a 10 for dresses that are fitted in the hips. For this dress, the 6 fit perfectly except for the length, and the 8 was loose in the bust and waist, looking a bit frumpy. If you have smaller hips, the skirt would look more flared, as it does on the model; for me, the skirt was a bit straighter but not fitted/tight like the similar ML grapefruit sheath.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2014
Beautiful Color & Great Fit
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses and the 4 fit me like a glove. The scallops on the strap were a great added detail and the color was beautiful. Perfect dress for weddings or special events. Only concern was that the V in the front fell pretty low so there were times where I had to adjust to make sure i wasn't showing too much cleavage. Overall, loved this rental! Wish i could keep it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
August 13, 2014
Perfect for my event
I needed a yellow bridesmaid dress and couldn't find anything anywhere! Ended up renting this one in size 6 and 8. I can normally wear either size. The 6 looked good but was a little short. The 8 also felt good and I knew I could dance and be comfortable all night. I loved it and got lots of compliments. It is very flattering, great color and beautiful lace detail! This dress is definitely not for larger busts- it fit well up top for me without a bra but would probably not fit well if I wanted to wear one. Overall great pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Didn't wear. Ran too big.
Large waist made for loose fit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2014
Very pretty dress!
I loved the dress. I could definitely tell it had been worn many times before, though, because it had a lot of pilling that I had to pull off of the lace. It fit perfectly. I ordered a 2 and 4, but went with the 2 and it fit like a glove. There is no stretch in this dress. For reference, my measurements are 34, 26, 35.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2014
Gorgeous! Fit like a glove, not too short but not dowdy, either.
A little tight in the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2014
Perfect dress!
Fit like a glove! Excellent quality. True to size.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 11
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×