Ever After Dress

$30 – $60 rental?
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
450 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(235)
Small
(51)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 6, 2013
gorgeous and sexy
Loved the dress. Made me feel crazy sexy!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2013
Great color, great fit!
This was a beautiful dress. The yellow color looked gorgeous for a summer wedding and the lace fabric was really flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 17, 2013
Perfect dress for the summer heat!
I rented this dress for a wedding in August in Nebraska (note: HOT!). While the dress was PERFECT for the event and stood out well amoungst the traditional dark colored wedding dresses, I did add a belt, as the waist is not as fitted as I would have liked. Also, note that the v is deeper than I expected - not a big deal when I was at a wedding with a bunch of college friends, but not something I'd recommend for a corporate event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
January 8, 2014
The dress arrived on time, made the trip to a Florida wedding, and I loved everything about it!
Loved the fit, color, everything really! I got so many compliments on this dress! I definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2014
Beautiful Color. Great for a Summer Wedding.
This dress was beautiful. Recommend it for women with curves - but maybe on the smaller chested side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 13, 2014
Could not wear the dress because the fit was too large.
This dress was not as dressy as I had hoped it too be and it ran way too large. The fit was not flattering and looked like something my Mom would wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2014
gorgeous lace work
The lace on the dress is so pretty. The dress is a very nice canary yellow and is a sure standout. I loved the fact that there are pockets. You will definitely get compliments if you wear this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2014
Great dress - unique color and flattering fit.
The dress fit true to size, or maybe just a tad big. I am a standard 6 (34b/c bust, 28 waist pants) and the size 6 fit well enough it was just a little large in the chest area. Loved the dress though! The color is beautiful and the shape is very flattering. I had just had a baby 3 months prior and was hoping to hide my still-not-flat belly and this dress was perfect for that.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2014
very comfortable and loved the color for an outdoor sunny day.
great dress, made me look very good, although the cleave is somehow lose for my 34B bra size, I woulld recomend getting some dress tape, i read in another review that the tape was coming for free and I fail to order my own, other than that I loved this dress, I took it to a day wedding at the beach, and I needed a fresh color and dress. I think this was great! Ordered size 2 & 4, as I used 2 for banana republic desses, but ended up using 4, as it is not stretch. all in all, great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor wedding
The only problem I had was it ran slight large in the bust/ shoulder area so I work a padded bra, not perfect but still a gorgeous lace dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2014
Nice dress, but not the one
While the dress was a really beautiful color and made of seemingly great material, I found it less than flattering on me.The straps were a little wider on my frame than I would have liked, and the skirt was very stiff and folded in an odd way. I ended up not wearing this dress.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 17, 2014
Great dress!
The dress is a pretty, intricate lace pattern. I had to wear a tank top underneath it because otherwise, it would have shown too much for a daytime wedding. Taking off a star because of it. Ultimately, very pretty, easy to wear, and easy to send back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2014
Beautiful!
I loved this dress - I wore it for a wedding and got SO many compliments on it. It does run a tad small in the bust, as the fabric is not forgiving.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
March 2, 2014
This was my first rental. It was amazing! I got so many compliment.
The dress was true to size. The slips underneath seemed short but it worked out well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Fun, Flirty and Totally Fantastic
I wore this dress for a sorority sister's wedding and I couldn't have felt better! It runs a little big in the chest, but fit the rest of me like a glove. I danced the night away feeling perfectly divine!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2014
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and I didn't want to give it back!
Other reviews were right, it does feel like a cheaper material. However it looked beautiful and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2014
Very comfortable and great fit!
The fit was perfect. I would have liked it to be a little shorter maybe but I usually find that with most dresses since I'm short. This was a perfect, simple, classic dress for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 7, 2014
Very chic, classy dress!
This dress was extremely nice. The yellow lace stood out from everyone's LBD. Quite a few people complimented the dress and color at the wedding and after seeing it on FB. I am 5'3 and the dress was right at my knees. Very beautiful, bright and elegant for a daytime wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2014
Engagement Photos
I wore this dress for my engagement session. I liked the fit of the dress on my waist but the straps were too long and kept falling down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 13, 2014
Great color, not for the larger chested ladies.
Very springy and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
April 20, 2014
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! Much prettier in person than online.
I wore the dress for a rehearsal dinner in California. While the dress was gorgeous, it wasn't a great fit for me. I'm pretty busty (34DDD) and ordered the size 8 and 10. Normally I wear an 8 , but I ended up wearing the 10 to fit my bust. The problem was that the rest of the dress was a little big everywhere else. I wore turquoise jewelry and nude pumps, both complimented the dress very well. This was my first time renting from RTR and was a bit concerned as I had it delivered to a hotel while on vacation. There was no need for concern. The process was seamless and above my expectations. I will definitely recommend and utilize their services in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect color, details, and fit!
Wore this for a day out at the horse races in Keeneland. The dress was both tight and forgiving where it needed to be. The bright yellow was perfect for Easter weekend and the spring in Kentucky. The neckline plunged but the overall detail and look of the dress was extremely classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 24, 2014
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was a hit. I received so many compliments.
As others mentioned in their reviews this dress is more of a marigold color not as pastel as it appears in the stock picture. It's a beautiful color. It does run a tad small through the rib area but nothing terrible. Straps were falling a bit but with the fashion tape that was fixed right up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Great fit, great color
This was my first RTR experience and I loved everything about it! The dress arrived at 12 pm on my rental date and the dresses were in great condition. The 4 fit a little loose so I opted for the 2 to give more of an hourglass shape. I received many compliments and felt comfortable in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful color and detail!!!
Loved the dress and my experience. Received tons of compliments! I got the size 2 which is my normal size but I felt the bust area was pretty small and tight, but the rest fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2014
I wore it for my bridal shower
The dress runs a little big but is incredibly comfortable and has a great color!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2014
Fit perfectly ! Loved the back and the lace !
I was a bridesmaid that we could wear any yellow dress and this dress was perfect ! I was nervous when I ordered and when it came I loved it !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
Fabulous color and fabulous fit!!
I loved everything about this dress from the color to the cut! From other reviews I was nervous that it was going to be snug in the chest, I am a 3$C , but it was perfect. Extremely flattering and comfortable. I got compliments all night long and felt great on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2014
Great color, pretty lace but was a little disappointing.
I rented this for my engagement party and I so wanted to love it. The color and lace are beautiful but the style was just a little too plain once on. I am a 36DD and the neckline was too low on me--I didn't feel comfortable showing as much cleavage as it revealed. The dress definitely looks more casual in person than in the photo. Will try a different yellow lace dress next time. RTR was great, as always, about the credit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect Derby Dress
This was my first RTR experience & all in all it was good. At first I had a little trouble with the fit. The 4 was too big in the bust & the 2, I could hardly breathe in. Thankfully I invested in a majorly padded strapless bra & that helped fill out the 4. The lace was kind of snagged in a few places & the hook & eye closure was digging into my back all day. But who said being beautiful wasn't painful?! The dress was a gorgeous color & I got plenty of compliments on. I will rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Great color, great fit!
The dress is beautifully made and very flattering! I loved the length (since I am tall), the material was great, and I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect for a Derby Day party!
I usually wear a 12-14, but I could not get the 14 to zip up over my chest, so I wore the 16. If you are larger than a DD, you may have "squished-boob" problems like I did (I wear a 36FF). Also, anyone over a DD will also have major cleavage. Overall I really liked the dress, I wore it with a little pink belt to make it look less bridesmaidy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
Great derby dress
Rented this for a derby party & the color is a "sunflower" yellow. Ran a little big and the V in front is a lite revealing if you're busty. I had to keep making sure my bra wasn't creeping up in the back, but wasn't too much of a problem
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Received so many compliments.
Great color and fit. Loved the lace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2014
The lace was very high quality and the dress had never been worn.
The fit was average for a size 8, I think the proportions just did not hit me well since I am very short-waisted. Otherwise, a beautiful dress in a great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2014
The way this dress photographs is wonderful. I'm glad I rented it.
It fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2014
I LOVED this dress!
I wore this to my sister in laws wedding and I loved it! I felt great and the color was unique. It's a dress that stands out without trying too hard. I got text messages from people who weren't at the wedding who saw pictures on facebook telling me they loved my dress.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 11, 2014
Too big
Didn't end up wearing this. Color is closer to gold than a spring yellow. Fit is very large, sizing down one size was not enough. Does not work with a small chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 12, 2014
Compliments all night!
I loved this dress. I received so many compliments on it. The color is great and the cut is so flattering and comfortable. This dress is GREAT if you love to dance because its so comfortable, but still looks classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
Gorgeous Expensive Looking
This dress was pretty true to size, I wear a 6 and it was a tad big in waist so if you have a smaller waste/hourglass figure I would get your normal size and a size down. The color is way more brilliant than is pictured on the model and I got compliments all night, its a attention getter for sure. The scalloping on the neckline and the bottom was such an elegant touch and the dress looked very expensive. I am a 34D so it was a little too chesty with a bra, so I didn't wear one but its nice to know you have the option to go either way. I would 100% rent it again and when I put photos on facebook, I had 3 people ask me the first day where I got that dress!!! Don't hesitate, this dress is a winner!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×