Ever After Dress

$30 – $60 rental
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
459 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(239)
Small
(51)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2013
Rented for a wedding, unwearable due to too large top!
I was really excited to wear this dress for a friend's wedding but when it came, it was way too large in the top to wear. The straps kept falling off my shoulders and there was no way to keep the bust flush with my body - there was a huge gap. I had rented a back up size 2 because I was concerned from other reviewers that the dress would be too small and was confused when the 0 arrived and didn't fit -- I double checked the tag as I was positive it had to be the wrong size. I also wasn't crazy about the material - the lining is a scratchy, synthetic material that reminded me of a bad bridesmaid dress. On the bright side, the waist and hips fit perfectly and the color and length were great. I love RTR but this dress just wasn't a winner for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 12, 2013
Great Dress, loved the texture and the color!
Overall great dress- loved the dress, though I had to remove my bracelet because it kept getting caught on it. Beautiful color and fit, true to size. Comfortable and- bonus- pockets!! Definately recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
endless compliments on this unique color
I rented a 4 and a 6 but what would have been perfect is a 5. It was a little snug around my ribs but I made it work by wearing the 4 because the 6 had too much extra fabric in the straps and didn't want them to fall down since I didn't wear a bra with it. The dress got so many compliments throughout the night because of the vibrant color and feminine lace. I loved wearing it! *Sorry for the horrible picture, it was the only one I got.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2013
Took a chance on a bold color - and loved it!
I don't usually wear bright yellows or golds because I have pretty fair skin. However, I thought after a week at the beach I may have enough "glow" to pull it of. I definitely stood out, but was really glad that I tried something new. As someone who is more pear shape without much of a defined waist, I added an aqua belt to add more definition. But since I also don't have much of a chest, I needed to forgo a bra as the loose straps of the dress would have definitely revealed a bra underneath. Overall the dress fit great, but was just a bit too big on top for this "less-endowed" girl.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2013
I got so many compliments!
Loved that it had pockets! The straps come up in a V so they felt like they were almost going to fall off my shoulders but never actually did. I was hoping the material was going to be a little nicer but it was still comfortable, beautiful and perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
Loved this dress, especially taking advantage of the pockets (which this summer has become a wedding dress must). The color is so fun and while it was conservative in length it's still really feminine and flirty -- and got me attention from a couple of the groom's single friends! I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. Paired the look with the earrings that the model is wearing and they were the perfect accessory.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2013
Cute, comfortable, and pockets!
I rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. I rented a 6 and 8 and the 6 fit perfectly with a strapless bra. It was very comfortable and the pockets were an added bonus. I also rented the Alexis Bittar Dune Dust necklace to wear with it, but ended up not wearing it - no need with the vibrant color and lace detail. This was my first experience with RTR and loved it! I will definitely be using the service again. So easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 21, 2013
Great dress for a Bridal SHower
As other reviewers noted, you will need fashion tape. This dress is cuter in person than the photos. Perfect length and shade for the summer. I got lots of compliments and is was so comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress and received countless compliments!
This was my 1st RTR experience and I've already ordered a dress for my next wedding. I wore this dress to a summer wedding on the Cape and it was perfect for the hot July weather. Easy to move and dance in. Normally I wear an 8 and have a somewhat muscular build so I was surprised the 8 was too big, luckily 6 fit perfect. No need for a bra. Pockets were a plus too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2013
Fit oddly.
The chest was bulleted, which I hate with any bit of a chest. It made my chest look awkward and the straps also wouldn't stay on me, slipping off my shoulders. It was snug everywhere else oddly. The color is also a bit more earth toned in person, more mustard yellow rather than a sunny yellow. Didn't like this dress overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 23, 2013
Love, love, love the color! Bright and energetic, just like me!
I ordered the 4 & 6, I am 5,3, 127lbs, and usually wear a 4-5 with my 34-Ds. The waist could have been tighter on the 6, but the 4 was a bit too snug and reveling for the event. I enjoyed the hidden pockets, the overall style, lacy fabric, vibrant color, and of course the compliments! On stage under the lights, and on the dance floor, this dress was a perfect match for the The 12th Annual Goombay Bash!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2013
Beautiful lace, but runs a tad large.
I ordered this dress for an outdoor wedding. The bride described the dress code as "fancy picnic" so the style of the dress was perfect. It flared out from the waist which made it less of a formal feel than some of the other tighter fitting dresses I was looking at. The color was beatuiful, it was the type of yellow where with the right accessories you could still pull it off for a fall wedding but definetly a hit for a summer type event. My only complain was the dress ran a tad on the bigger size, I ordered a size 4 and I am 5 foot 6 inches and 120 lbs and I easily had at least 1 inch of fabric that I could collect with my hands on the left and right side of the dress. And because of the open back (which was gorgeous) it meant the sleeves also slid down. I was considering belting it, but because of the straps constantly falling I opted against wearing the 4. I called RTR and a 2 wasnt available but the girl on the phone was SOOOOOO helpful she offered to send a NEW dress my way and helped give me advice on which one to select as an alternative and search for a dress in my size. As much as I loved both dresses I got, the customer service is what will make me a repeat customer they were so helpful in making sure I had an outfit for my event and made the whole process as stress free as being out of town with a dress that doesnt fit can be. Thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
It was really comfortable and in good condition. It was longer than expected. The only thing is that the straps kept coming down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
Perfect little yellow dress that will get you tons of compliments!
Loved this dress, it was a great bold yellow color! The lace detail was the perfect feminine touch and I got compliments all night long. Everyone wanted to know where I got the dress ;). It did run a little large, as I'm normally a Size 2 but was able to wear the Size 0 in this dress. Loving RTR as this was my 3rd time renting and it has worked out great every time!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2013
Got compliments all night and loved the fit!
Love the pockets! Beautiful color, very flattering and extremely comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2013
Amazing dress - fit, color, and comfort! I received compliments all day/night.
I wore this dress to officiate my best friend's wedding, and it was really everything I had hoped for. The fit was perfect for my body type. Piece of advice to bustier woman - a size 6 fit me perfectly, but I am not curvy in that area at all, so you may want to size up if you're worried about the straps or bodice pulling. Best part of the dress - the pockets! I was worried that they'd make the skirt flare too much, but the dress still looked streamlined. This was my first RTR experience & I'll definitely be recommending this dress and this service to all my friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
Perfect summer wedding dress
Simply elegant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
Perfect color for a more than perfect day.
I've worn ML dresses before but based on the other reviews, I ordered my regular size and the size smaller. The 8 was a bit big in the top so I wore the 6 which fit better. And, the best bonus, pockets! Was great to keep my phone in my pocket to capture all the fabulous moments of a most fun wedding. Definitely recommend renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2013
Great Dress!
This came as part of my Rent the Runway At Home Trial. It fit great and was super cute. The lace gives it a flirty, sophisticated look. I plan to rent this for an upcoming baptism. You could change the look with accessories - dainty jewelry and shoes for a more upscale look or chunky jewelry and wedges for a more casual look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2013
I really loved this dress!
This dress fit true to size, was a wonderful color, good length (I am 5"5"), and had a good fit for an athletic body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2013
This was my first RTR order and I am already awaiting my second shipment !! So excited.
I rented this for a summer wedding in Wisconsin with the family. The fit was perfect. The color was more beautiful than it is pictured online. I absolutely fell in love with the lace detail and neckline. I was honestly comfortable from ceremony to the dance floor !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
The fit, color and fabric of this dress make it an absolute showstopper.
I wore this with a Navy/Aqua J.Crew statement necklace and wedges for an outdoor wedding in Portland. Strangers came up to me all night saying they loved the look! Comfortable fit because of the loose hips. My only comment would be to have some Hollywood Tape on hand to keep the v-neck from going too low while sitting. Definitely had to have my boyfriend zip it because of the thickness of the fabric. I want to own this dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2013
Loved it!
I rented the dress for a wedding because all the other dresses I wanted to rent weren't available on the date I needed them. The dress is a beautiful marigold color and I got compliments on it nonstop. I rented it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden Necklace and the colors were PERFECT together. My only complaint (and only reason it didn't get 5 stars) is because the straps did fall down a bit throughout the night but I already knew that based on other reviews. Also, it was a bit loose in the waist but my bust wouldn't have fit into a smaller size so definitely take into account your bust size over your waist for this one. Overall it was a great dress and I would definitely recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2013
Not for anyone with a large bust...
I loved this dress and the color was perfect for the wedding, but it was very tight across the bust. I was constantly having to readjust so that I wasn't flashing everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2013
This was perfect for a wedding. I paired it with pearls and nude heels, loved the color and lace!
After reading reviews from prior renters, I was worried it'd end up being too big, but I felt the size 6 -- my usual size -- fit perfectly. I had rented a 4 as the backup, which was slightly too small, and I think an 8 would have been far too big. I absolutely loved the color, though it did feel a little less bright than the photo displayed for those who are looking for sunshine yellow. I liked the wide back, but had to pin the bra straps back because they were slightly loose. Had I owned it, I'd have probably tightened them a little bit. I felt it gave me just the right amount of cleavage (as a bigger busted girl), but there was some extra space. The length was perfect, it was comfortable, easy to dance in. I chose to wear pearls to keep the elegant/classy look, but it could've easily been paired with a nice turquoise or teal necklace as well. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this to others who love yellow as much as I do!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2013
Gorgeous color and feminine details make for a perfect dress for a wedding!
If there was a size between a 2 and a 4 in this dress, I would have gotten it. The 2 was too tight, but the 4 was just a tiny bit too big, but not enough to not be able to wear it. The color is a little darker yellow than it looks in pictures, but that was perfect for a September event. The dress is a perfect length (on the conservative side) which contrasts with the low neckline. I loved the lace detail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2013
A dress that really pops!
This dress is at once very classy and super fun. The color and material are absolutely gorgeous. It truly stands out in a sea of black dresses. The fit was perfect. The straps in the back are very far off to the shoulder so I secured it with some dress tape to keep my bra strap from peaking out. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2013
Received lots of compliments on the color and lace detail!
The dress was much longer than it looks on the model. I am 5'6" and it fell all the way to my knee. I even tried the smaller size and it did the same. The straps were also too big so I had to be conscious of my top all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2013
I didn't wear this dress, but it was a great color and extremely comfortable.
This dress was a little small through the arm hole. It also feels like it's missing something.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 13, 2013
Great shape, great color!
This dress is beautiful! I wear a 6 normally. Got a size down too and it fit okay but wasn't as comfortable as my normal size. I'm pretty short and the length of this dress was right at the knee on me. I think if you're short or tall the length of this dress would fall appropriately. I've rented two other times from RTR and I got the more compliments on this dress, I think because of the unique color. I would even consider renting this one again. Very pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
I got so many compliments all night!
I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding, and it was great for the venue. It was pretty tight around the waist/ribs, but a little roomy in the top (which is kind of rare for me). It would probably fit someone with a smaller ribcage a little better, but I usually do have that problem. Overall it was a great choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2013
Compliments all night
The color is much better in person, it's not too bright, not mustard-y, just perfect! I found it a little tight in chest (36DD), and the straps were a little hard to keep in line with my bra straps, should have pinned them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2013
Formal style + great color = just the right amount of standing out
I wore this dress to a networking group's annual party. The night's proceed's went to Make a Wish Foundation so I wanted to be appropriate but also fitting with the outdoor courtyard setting and late summer night weather. Fit and flare is not my typical style, but I loved the richness of the color. I received more compliments on this dress than any dress I've rented before. If you're on the shorter side like me this dress will fall below the knee, so wear a high shoe but stay away from ankle straps as they will do nothing to elongate your legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
October 28, 2013
The color was beautiful, but the dress felt unfinished.
I rented this dress for a wedding but did not end up wearing it. The color was great, but the dress seemed very plain especially around the waist. A belt or sash around the waist may be the best way to wear this dress. I am short-waisted also, so the straps of the dress were a little too long, making the whole top appear too large (despite my 32F chest.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
Gorgeous color, didn't fit right.
Loved the look of the dress but I felt the hip are sat weird on me; too loose. Felt frumpy in it. Wish it would have worked out.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 1, 2013
Great dress!
I would love to wear it again! I rented the 2 and the 4 and went with the 4. I loved the color. I wore it in October in California and it worked well as fall color :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 6, 2013
Cute dress, fit was just not ideal
I wore this for my nephew's 1st birthday party and while it was a nice dress (fabric, styling, etc.) it was not very flattering on me and fit odd in the chest area compared to all other areas. I wish the fabric would have been more adjustable and form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 6, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I typically wear a size 0 and this dress was still a little large in the 0.The length was perfect though. I received so many compliments on this and the color was amazing!! The Alexis Bittar earrings were amazing and added the perfect pop of color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2013
Beautiful color and lace
I rented this dress as a backup for a wedding. The color and lace were beautiful however it did not fit right on me. The waist was too large and didn't give me much shape. Luckily the other dress I rented fit perfectly and I was able to wear that
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2013
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 was huge in me! I was disappointed because the dress was otherwise really nice, and the yellow color was so pretty.
See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×