Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Ever After Dress

$55 rental
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

359 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 203
Large 97
Photos 221
Vallerie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

This was my first RTR order and I am already awaiting my second shipment !! So excited.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding in Wisconsin with the family. The fit was perfect. The color was more beautiful than it is pictured online. I absolutely fell in love with the lace detail and neckline. I was honestly comfortable from ceremony to the dance floor !!
kateCHI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

The fit, color and fabric of this dress make it an absolute showstopper.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with a Navy/Aqua J.Crew statement necklace and wedges for an outdoor wedding in Portland. Strangers came up to me all night saying they loved the look! Comfortable fit because of the loose hips. My only comment would be to have some Hollywood Tape on hand to keep the v-neck from going too low while sitting. Definitely had to have my boyfriend zip it because of the thickness of the fabric. I want to own this dress!!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress for a wedding because all the other dresses I wanted to rent weren't available on the date I needed them. The dress is a beautiful marigold color and I got compliments on it nonstop. I rented it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden Necklace and the colors were PERFECT together. My only complaint (and only reason it didn't get 5 stars) is because the straps did fall down a bit throughout the night but I already knew that based on other reviews. Also, it was a bit loose in the waist but my bust wouldn't have fit into a smaller size so definitely take into account your bust size over your waist for this one. Overall it was a great dress and I would definitely recommend renting it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2013

Not for anyone with a large bust...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and the color was perfect for the wedding, but it was very tight across the bust. I was constantly having to readjust so that I wasn't flashing everyone.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Gorgeous color and feminine details make for a perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If there was a size between a 2 and a 4 in this dress, I would have gotten it. The 2 was too tight, but the 4 was just a tiny bit too big, but not enough to not be able to wear it. The color is a little darker yellow than it looks in pictures, but that was perfect for a September event. The dress is a perfect length (on the conservative side) which contrasts with the low neckline. I loved the lace detail!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 22, 2013

The color is beautiful, the lace is stunning and the dress is amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me true to size. It's really flattering around the waist and hips and the lace detail is beautiful across the chest and back. You can't go wrong!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Pretty for pictures

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for senior pictures at LSU, but wasn't in love. It was appropriate for pictures, but the back was suprisingly low and made it hard to wear a bra. Wrinkled easily, and was a little boxy. Great color though.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Great shape, great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! I wear a 6 normally. Got a size down too and it fit okay but wasn't as comfortable as my normal size. I'm pretty short and the length of this dress was right at the knee on me. I think if you're short or tall the length of this dress would fall appropriately. I've rented two other times from RTR and I got the more compliments on this dress, I think because of the unique color. I would even consider renting this one again. Very pleased!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

Perfect for engagement photos!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress for my engagement pictures in Charleston. I usually wear a 14 or 16, depending on the dress. The 16 fit my bust better. The color was gorgeous in person and the length was perfect (I'm 5'10"). Highly recommend!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2013

summer wedding elegance

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
wore this dress for a summer wedding. perfect length for my 5'4 frame. this dress has no stretch and was tight on my waist and larger chest so it was a tad uncomfortable. paired it with a gold and topaz cocktail ring and chandelier earrings, gold shimmery belt, and gold strappy heels. overall, i felt good about how i looked and would repeat this rental.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Felt Great, Looked Great! So many compliments- don't be fooled by the yellow- makes great fall dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
with the right accessories makes a great fall dress! Agree with other comments fit does run large received size 4 (my normal) and 2 (wore the 2). do have to wear strapless bra- but love how it dips in the back great detail. loved how it fit through the bust and waist into an Aline skirt very flattering and party ready! im tall (5'9) and the dress was a great length not too short. cant see in the picture but paired with gold heels and multiple bracelets
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Formal style + great color = just the right amount of standing out

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a networking group's annual party. The night's proceed's went to Make a Wish Foundation so I wanted to be appropriate but also fitting with the outdoor courtyard setting and late summer night weather. Fit and flare is not my typical style, but I loved the richness of the color. I received more compliments on this dress than any dress I've rented before. If you're on the shorter side like me this dress will fall below the knee, so wear a high shoe but stay away from ankle straps as they will do nothing to elongate your legs.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would love to wear it again! I rented the 2 and the 4 and went with the 4. I loved the color. I wore it in October in California and it worked well as fall color :)
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 0 and this dress was still a little large in the 0.The length was perfect though. I received so many compliments on this and the color was amazing!! The Alexis Bittar earrings were amazing and added the perfect pop of color!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 21, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a November wedding in Florida! The fit was great, and I love how the back was sort of low but still classy. It was very comfortable to sit in during the ceremony and dinner, and it was great for dancing! The straps laid right on my shoulders, which looked nice but felt like they were falling off. Other than that, it was very comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Nov 23, 2013

I wore this yellow number to my rehearsal dinner in July and LOVED it. Felt like a ray of sunshine!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I feel like it ran a bit small, but loved the way it hugged me in all the right places. No need for a push-up bra with this dress, it does all the work for you! Also, the pockets were the best part of the ensemble!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2014

Beautiful Summer Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a summer wedding guest. It was light and comfortable. On me, the chest was very tight, so tight that wearing a bra was impossible. I also have long legs so the dress hit about mid thigh, which was a little shorter than I would have liked for the church ceremony. Other than that no complaints. If bigger busted I was opt to size up, not down as others suggest.
karal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

very comfortable and loved the color for an outdoor sunny day.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
great dress, made me look very good, although the cleave is somehow lose for my 34B bra size, I woulld recomend getting some dress tape, i read in another review that the tape was coming for free and I fail to order my own, other than that I loved this dress, I took it to a day wedding at the beach, and I needed a fresh color and dress. I think this was great! Ordered size 2 & 4, as I used 2 for banana republic desses, but ended up using 4, as it is not stretch. all in all, great dress!
Michaela
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

This was my first rental. It was amazing! I got so many compliment.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was true to size. The slips underneath seemed short but it worked out well.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Mar 30, 2014

Very comfortable and great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I would have liked it to be a little shorter maybe but I usually find that with most dresses since I'm short. This was a perfect, simple, classic dress for the occasion.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Very chic, classy dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely nice. The yellow lace stood out from everyone's LBD. Quite a few people complimented the dress and color at the wedding and after seeing it on FB. I am 5'3 and the dress was right at my knees. Very beautiful, bright and elegant for a daytime wedding!
Autumne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. I loved color. It was perfect for a ranch wedding in Texas. The only thing I would warn about is bigger chested ladies. It is very tight on top. I could not even fit a bra under this dress. The 4 fit perfectly everywhere but the chest. Unfortunately, the 6 was still tight up top and a little loose on the bottom. But so many people complimented this dress. Even people I have met before didn't recognize me!
Tracee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

The dress was absolutely gorgeous! Much prettier in person than online.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for a rehearsal dinner in California. While the dress was gorgeous, it wasn't a great fit for me. I'm pretty busty (34DDD) and ordered the size 8 and 10. Normally I wear an 8 , but I ended up wearing the 10 to fit my bust. The problem was that the rest of the dress was a little big everywhere else. I wore turquoise jewelry and nude pumps, both complimented the dress very well. This was my first time renting from RTR and was a bit concerned as I had it delivered to a hotel while on vacation. There was no need for concern. The process was seamless and above my expectations. I will definitely recommend and utilize their services in the future.
Ching
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect color, details, and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a day out at the horse races in Keeneland. The dress was both tight and forgiving where it needed to be. The bright yellow was perfect for Easter weekend and the spring in Kentucky. The neckline plunged but the overall detail and look of the dress was extremely classy.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was a hit. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As others mentioned in their reviews this dress is more of a marigold color not as pastel as it appears in the stock picture. It's a beautiful color. It does run a tad small through the rib area but nothing terrible. Straps were falling a bit but with the fashion tape that was fixed right up.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great fit, great color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I loved everything about it! The dress arrived at 12 pm on my rental date and the dresses were in great condition. The 4 fit a little loose so I opted for the 2 to give more of an hourglass shape. I received many compliments and felt comfortable in the dress.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful color and detail!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress and my experience. Received tons of compliments! I got the size 2 which is my normal size but I felt the bust area was pretty small and tight, but the rest fit perfect.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Fit perfectly ! Loved the back and the lace !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid that we could wear any yellow dress and this dress was perfect ! I was nervous when I ordered and when it came I loved it !
Katie Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect Derby Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience & all in all it was good. At first I had a little trouble with the fit. The 4 was too big in the bust & the 2, I could hardly breathe in. Thankfully I invested in a majorly padded strapless bra & that helped fill out the 4. The lace was kind of snagged in a few places & the hook & eye closure was digging into my back all day. But who said being beautiful wasn't painful?! The dress was a gorgeous color & I got plenty of compliments on. I will rent from RTR again!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Great derby dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a derby party & the color is a "sunflower" yellow. Ran a little big and the V in front is a lite revealing if you're busty. I had to keep making sure my bra wasn't creeping up in the back, but wasn't too much of a problem
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Received so many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and fit. Loved the lace.
Megan
Age: 33
May 11, 2014

Too big

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this. Color is closer to gold than a spring yellow. Fit is very large, sizing down one size was not enough. Does not work with a small chest.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 12, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I received so many compliments on it. The color is great and the cut is so flattering and comfortable. This dress is GREAT if you love to dance because its so comfortable, but still looks classy.
Bama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

Gorgeous Expensive Looking

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty true to size, I wear a 6 and it was a tad big in waist so if you have a smaller waste/hourglass figure I would get your normal size and a size down. The color is way more brilliant than is pictured on the model and I got compliments all night, its a attention getter for sure. The scalloping on the neckline and the bottom was such an elegant touch and the dress looked very expensive. I am a 34D so it was a little too chesty with a bra, so I didn't wear one but its nice to know you have the option to go either way. I would 100% rent it again and when I put photos on facebook, I had 3 people ask me the first day where I got that dress!!! Don't hesitate, this dress is a winner!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 13, 2014

My favorite yet! I did not want to return!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress! I was scared that I may not like the yellow color however I ended up loving the color. It makes your tan stand out! The top has a build in corset so the dress stays in place! In this picture it is even staying right next to my skin without anyone seeing down my top! Loved it!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2014

Beautiful color for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! So comfortable and fit perfectly!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 19, 2014

Ladylike and eye-catching!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color, color, color! I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable, though I agree with many of the other reviews that mention the straps being a little wonky. Also, the back plunges a little more than I was expectingAnd I think adding a little belt would have made the fit a little better in the waist. The length is perfect (I'm 5'6") and the v-neck gives it just enough sassiness.
Shompa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

The color and material was fantastic! Just a perfect dress to wear in the morning!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was really good! The back is beautiful! The bust is a bit loose, but nothing you can't work around. A beautiful beautiful dress!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014

Breezy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for my brother's wedding when he requested I wear something "carefree and breezy." Paired with the salmon and teal Oscar de la Renta Prismatic Etoile earrings, a teal White House Black Market belt, and teal Badgley Mischka peep toes...and got many compliments on how comfortable and elegant I looked. The color isn't a butter yellow--it's much warmer and sunnier. I normally wear a 4, but I was a 2 in this style, and still was glad I had the belt to take it in at the natural waist. Also: POCKETS! It's adorable. Wore a bra with clear straps, did not need any constrictive foundation wear! Just do it; you'll be glad you did.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 27, 2014

A great choice for a summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits fairly true to size, if anything a little big. Very flattering fit. Can wear a bra underneath. I paired it with gold shoes and Kate Spade champagne Chandelier Earrings.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×