Ever After Dress

$45 rental
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
420 reviews
Fit
Large105
True to Size226
Small50
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 31, 2015
Beautiful dress, tons of compliments!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a rehearsal dinner. I ordered the 2 and the 4. Both fit in the bottom, but the 2 was SO tight in the chest. I could have gotten away with wearing it without s bra, but for the occasion, I didn't feel so much cleavage was appropriate and so I went with the 4. My only complaint there is that it was a little big overall, and although I am fairly tall, the straps were a bit long and sometimes difficult to keep in place. Fashion tape would have been a huge help there. Overall, I liked this rental. Lots of compliments, even from strangers in the elevator, and my fiancé loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
May 27, 2015
Fun color for summer wedding
This was a good color since I would never buy a yellow dress. The overall fit was slightly baggy and I wore the smallest size I could and normally fit in a 0 or 2 nicely. Overall a good dress that I would rent again- I just wish it wasn't so loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
May 25, 2015
Flattering, Comfortable and pockets!
I felt so great in this dress! Everyone loved it, perfect for the outdoor wedding I attended. The pockets were great, didn't need to carry a purse! Super flattering and classy. Loved it, want to rent again! The necklace I rented too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2015
The color!
This dress was great, although there was a hole in the side of the dress and the top was way to big. It was impossible to wear a bra because it was so low. But with some safety pins it all worked out. Got many compliments and the pockets were awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
May 21, 2015
Wore it for grad school graduation.
Fit great, no issues. Lots of compliments.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
May 20, 2015
Dress fit really well, just was a bit short.
I am 5'8 and it hit me mid-thigh. I ended up not wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2015
The color is wonderful and it is a great length. The neckline is classy and sexy at the same time.
Pros: Color, fit, length, lace details Cons: Extremely tight around the waist - so tight that I couldn't wear a bra. It fit my waist perfectly (25 inches) but my size B boobs made the top very tight. It was uncomfortable at first but I got used to it. I ordered the 4 in this dress too, but I was swimming in it and it was too baggy to be flattering. I guess I was in between sizes but I am glad I wore the smaller size after all.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 16, 2015
Reliable service!
This dress looks beautiful on the model. The ornate lace around the cleavage is very classy, though the dress ran entirely too big, too long for me. Also, it is more boxy, square cut, in my opinion, which does nothing for you if you are petite..I ordered in a 0 and 4 (size 2 was unavailable when I needed it) and I ended up wearing another ML dress in a different style. The size 0 was too big. You will need a strapless bra, unless you want to see straps. I think this dress is more suitable for tall, curvy women...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2015
Fabulously flirty and feminine
I wore this to my cousins summer wedding. It made me look and feel fabulous. The yellow is so cheery and works great with a summer glow. The bust was a little snug in me so I went without an bra but no one could tell because the dress hugged my body in all the right ways! Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2015
Perfect for a Nashville wedding :)
So fun and comfortable! I had to wear a push up strapless bra to fill out the top, and cinched it with a belt to give it a little more shape but could also be worn without. The color was great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 4, 2015
--
The color and length were perfect, and it WAS true to size in the waist -- both the 2 and the 4 fit well there. However, there is NO give in the bust. I am a 34D and the 4 BARELY covered me. I tend to wear 2P dresses in JCrew, Madewell, etc, and probably would have preferred the 6 here. If you have a larger bust, size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2015
It didn't fit me. It was a bit too big in the hips. But one of my girlfriends wore it and loved it!
Runs a little large. I didn't get to wear it. But a friend borrowed it for the wedding and got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 28, 2015
Great color!
This dress was not my favorite. If you have a larger chest, it will definitely on full display. I didn't feel comfortable at all, and wore my scarf most of the night to feel more covered.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 27, 2015
Would not rent this again!
I ordered a size 0 and a 2. Unfortunately none of them fit so I didn't get to wear either one. But Since I was sooo busy with my event it was a bit late to call with in the 24hr ship window to have them overnight me a new dress.. big big bummer on this one since its soo lovely in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
April 24, 2015
Great color, fit, dressy but versatile.
A little more casual than expected, which made it more versatile. Ended up wearing to a rehearsal dinner
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Received many compliments on the color and lace.
Fits very small in the bust. Fits well in the waist. Straps can slip a bit. Very comfortable and appropriate for an afternoon wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2015
Beautiful dress, but too short
I loved this dress, but it was a bit too short to wear to a church wedding, so I didn't end up wearing it. It fit perfect everywhere else and would have been great for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2015
Pockets! The color, the lace!
The 6 was too snug to zip, and the 8 was a little roomy, if a 7 were an option it would have been perfect! Adhesive tape was really helpful as the neckline is a bit low, and with the extra room could have made for a wardrobe malfunction with how much I was moving around for my sister's bridal shower. I got a million compliments on the color, and the style. I talked up RTR like I was getting paid. It was my first rental and I was very happy with my choice! The necklace worked really well too. When it arrived one of the dangling jewels had come undone, so I had to pop it back on the chain. Otherwise, worked out well, and I can't wait for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2015
Dress it up or down--perfect color and style for a spring wedding
I rented this from the Georgetown store after my first option didn't fit right--and I'm so glad it didn't because I loved this dress! It was perfect for an April wedding and the quality of the dress was great, especially since it's been on RTR for a few years now. If you have a larger chest, size up because it's pretty form-fitting in the bust. I paired it with nude pumps and the Kate Spade That's the Ticket necklace (which I highly recommend renting as well!)--the navy stones and gold accents looked great with the color of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 15, 2015
Loved the way this dressed looked, big around the waist, but otherwise beautiful!
The color was very beautiful, at first I thought it was more golden than the picture (seems like a bright yellow) but in natural light its very nice, not too mustardy but also not too bright bright yellow (if that makes sense). I wore it with turquoise jewelry and nude pumps. Very happy with the way it turned out. The only downfall is that it was very loose around the waist and its longer than the picture depicts (came to just above my knee). I was able to use sticky tape in the back to make it look a little more fitted in the front. And with a higher heel the dress didn't look too long. Overall I was very happy with the dress and received a lot of compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
April 9, 2015
Spring Party Dress
I am a petite size 0 and often prefer a 00 in size. This dress runs particularly large through the midsection. The back is also not quite as low as it looks in the model photograph. The color is great, it is a deep yellow, not quite as bright as in the photo but still a nice shade of yellow. I was unfortunately not able to wear it for my event, however, I would definitely recommend the dress, with the understanding that it will fit a bit larger than a true size 0 for those folks who err on the smaller side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2015
Too big and the color yellow is different than in the picture.
I am pretty flexible with sizes and can usually make something fit (add a belt, change the undergarments, wear spanx) however this ran ridiculously large and I couldn't wear it at all and had to send it back. I might have worn it in another size but the color is a bit different from the model. It is really a deep marigold and not a sunshine yellow. It just depends what you are going for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 17, 2015
Not for a big bust.
The size 12 smooshed my boobs. Not flattering at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2015
Another vibrant color
The straps kept sliding down and it was too tight around the rib cage for me. It just wasn't the right fit for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2015
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding!
The waist was a little baggy but over all was very happy
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2015
.
it fit well, was a bit loose in the top but the full skirt and pockets were great. I wore it with teal heels for an outdoor wedding in April.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2015
Beautiful dress.
Unfortunately the size 2 & 4 were both too large in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
I wanted to like this, but it was just really oddly shaped and not very flattering.
The color is pretty,but the dress had less structure than I thought it was going to. I have a long torso, so the waist ended up cutting a little too high on me. Overall, it was cute, but it didn't look as high end as I would have hoped. I ended up going out and buying something else to wear for my event...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 16, 2015
The compliments I received from everyone about how beautiful I looked
I loved this dress. It was very flattering for curvy body types and was the perfect length and bust-cut was appropriate as well. It was perfect for a spring wedding in the colorado mountains!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2015
Great Color, Great Cut
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and it was excellent. Just stretchy enough. The 14 became unavailable but this one worked. I used my bouquet to cover the additional clevage boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful vibrant dress
Fit just as I imagined, though a little roomy in the bust.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2014
Perfect for the Music Award show event I attended in Miami during the summer
Love the sunny yellow color on this dress. I wish it had been a bit more flary at the bottom as it shows on the pic of the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Kentucky Derby Dress
I wore this to the Kentucky Derby party in May. Overall, it was not one of my favorite rentals from RTR. First of all, the dress was not as bright yellow as the picture would lead you to believe. It was more of a dull, 1970's yellow and reminded me of my Grandma's curtains. The fit was only OK. On the back of the dress where the zipper went down, the fabric laid funny. It sort of bunched up and made my butt look a little bigger. The bottom has a delicate lace overlay that hangs off the bottom of the dress, and it looked a little shabby. I would normally wear a 4, but I went with the 2 because the 4 seemed a little big especially in the straps. I have a small chest, but I was wearing a major push-up bra which helped with the straps. However, despite the small visual imperfections, it was very comfortable to wear all day. I'm a big fan of RTR, but this is a dress I will not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2014
LOVE this dress. A bold color choice, but lave detail makes it delicate.
The straps may run long if you are short (making the neckline really low). I remedied this with safety pins, shortening this from the inside of the strap. Also, it is a straight edged bottom, as shown on the model. I recall some who submitted photos had an earlier version of the dress (perhaps) that had a beautiful scalloped detail at the hem. Still lovely dress, just wish it still had this detail. VERY comfortable dress to wear though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2014
I felt gorgeous
The dress was perfect for the time of year (Fall) and the wedding. I was comfortable in both the 2 and 4, but the 2 was too tight on my chest. I got so many compliments! I'd absolutely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2014
True to size in waist but if your larger in the top (boob or rib) go up a size.
Top tight but pretty dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 27, 2014
Classic fit, impressive fabric, fun color
I rented this for an anniversary dinner for my boyfriend's rugby club and I absolutely loved it! I had been hesitant initially due to the open back (I'm actually a 30DDD so no bra is NOT an option) but the top of the dress is really well built so with the help of a stick-on strapless I was perfectly comfortable. Bonus points for well- concealed pockets that don't add any bulk to your hips. However, that being said, this is not a dress for ladies larger up top who are not comfortable with cleavage. I noticed right away that fraying of the lace at the neckline (and the chipped paint on the zipper) were giving away the "rental" factor of the dress, but I'm not sure it's anything anyone else would see. I got tons of complements on the color and the lace overall is really beautiful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Wedding!
Loved this dress!! It was SUPER comfortable and had pockets (yey)! The color was really pretty and bright. I wore to an October wedding with nude pumps and chose a fun navy necklace to make it feel more fall-ish. The only downside to it was the straps are very wide so it's hard to get used to it and it kind of squished my boobs (like the other reviews mention its tighter in the torso) but it didn't look bad at all. Oh! and you can wear a regular bra too! I ordered a 2 and 4 and the 4 was way too big up top but the 2 fit perfect since it held me in. It's perfect for a wedding it's not too short, very pretty and classic lace dress that you can't go wrong with renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
October 9, 2014
The color and fit were perfect! I would have ordered a 10, but it wasn't available:(
I wore the dress for my senior homecoming. The dress was great and moves well! Comfortable to sit in and dance! The chest was larger then I expected, but overall the waist line and fit were great. I would recommend ordering your size and a size larger.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Loved the cut, color, and material of the dress. I judged my size based on previous reviews...... But it was verrrry tight in the bust. I had to readjust multiple times throughout the evening because it just wasn't the appropriate occasion for all of that cleavage. Still very happy with the experience overall, though.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×