ML Monique Lhuillier

Ever After Dress

$35 – $55 rental ?
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings and a cuff like Alexis Bittar’s Serpentine Quartz Cuff to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

319 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 191
Large 88
Photos 197
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Loved the color and the lace, but beware if you are larger chested.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I never wore this dress - but did snap a pic when I tried it on before I sent it back the next day. Love the whole body of the dress, but the top chest area was super tight and the lace around the neckline was super flimsy and didn't look good. Not sure if it's a boob size issue (I'm 34DD) or maybe I needed a larger size to get a better top fit? I couldn't wear a bra and the dress had no boob perk support either. So maybe better for a smaller chested girl.
meagan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 10, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my first RTR experience. I couldn't find anything to wear for my husband's winging and was in a bind. I ordered just 3 days before the event and didn't have a single problem getting it in time. The dress is absolutely beautiful in person and the picture doesn't give the color justice! It's so dainty and made me feel very classy and ladylike for a very important ceremony. I got tons of compliments!! The length was great and not as short as on the model. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is the chest runs large. I had to keep adjusting the straps and looking down I could see my bra. It probably would've been better had I also ordered a 2.
Liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Great Dress, loved the texture and the color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall great dress- loved the dress, though I had to remove my bracelet because it kept getting caught on it. Beautiful color and fit, true to size. Comfortable and- bonus- pockets!! Definately recommend it!
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

endless compliments on this unique color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a 4 and a 6 but what would have been perfect is a 5. It was a little snug around my ribs but I made it work by wearing the 4 because the 6 had too much extra fabric in the straps and didn't want them to fall down since I didn't wear a bra with it. The dress got so many compliments throughout the night because of the vibrant color and feminine lace. I loved wearing it! *Sorry for the horrible picture, it was the only one I got.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Took a chance on a bold color - and loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I don't usually wear bright yellows or golds because I have pretty fair skin. However, I thought after a week at the beach I may have enough "glow" to pull it of. I definitely stood out, but was really glad that I tried something new. As someone who is more pear shape without much of a defined waist, I added an aqua belt to add more definition. But since I also don't have much of a chest, I needed to forgo a bra as the loose straps of the dress would have definitely revealed a bra underneath. Overall the dress fit great, but was just a bit too big on top for this "less-endowed" girl.
Jillianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2013

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved that it had pockets! The straps come up in a V so they felt like they were almost going to fall off my shoulders but never actually did. I was hoping the material was going to be a little nicer but it was still comfortable, beautiful and perfect for the occasion!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, especially taking advantage of the pockets (which this summer has become a wedding dress must). The color is so fun and while it was conservative in length it's still really feminine and flirty -- and got me attention from a couple of the groom's single friends! I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. Paired the look with the earrings that the model is wearing and they were the perfect accessory.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2013

Cute, comfortable, and pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. I rented a 6 and 8 and the 6 fit perfectly with a strapless bra. It was very comfortable and the pockets were an added bonus. I also rented the Alexis Bittar Dune Dust necklace to wear with it, but ended up not wearing it - no need with the vibrant color and lace detail. This was my first experience with RTR and loved it! I will definitely be using the service again. So easy!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress and received countless compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my 1st RTR experience and I've already ordered a dress for my next wedding. I wore this dress to a summer wedding on the Cape and it was perfect for the hot July weather. Easy to move and dance in. Normally I wear an 8 and have a somewhat muscular build so I was surprised the 8 was too big, luckily 6 fit perfect. No need for a bra. Pockets were a plus too!
Katey Realtor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Love, love, love the color! Bright and energetic, just like me!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 & 6, I am 5,3, 127lbs, and usually wear a 4-5 with my 34-Ds. The waist could have been tighter on the 6, but the 4 was a bit too snug and reveling for the event. I enjoyed the hidden pockets, the overall style, lacy fabric, vibrant color, and of course the compliments! On stage under the lights, and on the dance floor, this dress was a perfect match for the The 12th Annual Goombay Bash!
Asbasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 25, 2013

Elegance With a Splash of Color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was a HIT! I wore it for a bridal shower and paired it with a black sash to match my hat. I got so many compliments. It's lined well enough to cover any flaws and it flows so well. It is, however, a little brighter in person. I loved it! I was a little concerned that the dress may not fit since I had originally ordered a size 14, but that dress unexpectedly became unavailable. However, the staff at RTR did their best to accommodate me and encouraged me to try a size smaller since the reviews had mentioned that the dress runs a little large. I took their word for it and it actually fit. Thanks RTR! @ Serena-Kudos to you!
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Beautiful and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It was really comfortable and in good condition. It was longer than expected. The only thing is that the straps kept coming down.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Perfect little yellow dress that will get you tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, it was a great bold yellow color! The lace detail was the perfect feminine touch and I got compliments all night long. Everyone wanted to know where I got the dress ;). It did run a little large, as I'm normally a Size 2 but was able to wear the Size 0 in this dress. Loving RTR as this was my 3rd time renting and it has worked out great every time!
Ryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 5, 2013

LOVED this dress!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing for a summer wedding. The color is really flattering with a slight tan and it fits in all the right spots especially if you are a little curvier and big chested. The back was a little wide, but nothing a little fashion tape can't help. And it has pockets!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Amazing dress - fit, color, and comfort! I received compliments all day/night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to officiate my best friend's wedding, and it was really everything I had hoped for. The fit was perfect for my body type. Piece of advice to bustier woman - a size 6 fit me perfectly, but I am not curvy in that area at all, so you may want to size up if you're worried about the straps or bodice pulling. Best part of the dress - the pockets! I was worried that they'd make the skirt flare too much, but the dress still looked streamlined. This was my first RTR experience & I'll definitely be recommending this dress and this service to all my friends!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2013

Perfect color for a more than perfect day.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I've worn ML dresses before but based on the other reviews, I ordered my regular size and the size smaller. The 8 was a bit big in the top so I wore the 6 which fit better. And, the best bonus, pockets! Was great to keep my phone in my pocket to capture all the fabulous moments of a most fun wedding. Definitely recommend renting!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Sep 12, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This came as part of my Rent the Runway At Home Trial. It fit great and was super cute. The lace gives it a flirty, sophisticated look. I plan to rent this for an upcoming baptism. You could change the look with accessories - dainty jewelry and shoes for a more upscale look or chunky jewelry and wedges for a more casual look.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

I really loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size, was a wonderful color, good length (I am 5"5"), and had a good fit for an athletic body.
Vallerie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

This was my first RTR order and I am already awaiting my second shipment !! So excited.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding in Wisconsin with the family. The fit was perfect. The color was more beautiful than it is pictured online. I absolutely fell in love with the lace detail and neckline. I was honestly comfortable from ceremony to the dance floor !!
kateCHI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

The fit, color and fabric of this dress make it an absolute showstopper.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with a Navy/Aqua J.Crew statement necklace and wedges for an outdoor wedding in Portland. Strangers came up to me all night saying they loved the look! Comfortable fit because of the loose hips. My only comment would be to have some Hollywood Tape on hand to keep the v-neck from going too low while sitting. Definitely had to have my boyfriend zip it because of the thickness of the fabric. I want to own this dress!!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress for a wedding because all the other dresses I wanted to rent weren't available on the date I needed them. The dress is a beautiful marigold color and I got compliments on it nonstop. I rented it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden Necklace and the colors were PERFECT together. My only complaint (and only reason it didn't get 5 stars) is because the straps did fall down a bit throughout the night but I already knew that based on other reviews. Also, it was a bit loose in the waist but my bust wouldn't have fit into a smaller size so definitely take into account your bust size over your waist for this one. Overall it was a great dress and I would definitely recommend renting it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2013

Not for anyone with a large bust...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and the color was perfect for the wedding, but it was very tight across the bust. I was constantly having to readjust so that I wasn't flashing everyone.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Gorgeous color and feminine details make for a perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If there was a size between a 2 and a 4 in this dress, I would have gotten it. The 2 was too tight, but the 4 was just a tiny bit too big, but not enough to not be able to wear it. The color is a little darker yellow than it looks in pictures, but that was perfect for a September event. The dress is a perfect length (on the conservative side) which contrasts with the low neckline. I loved the lace detail!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 22, 2013

The color is beautiful, the lace is stunning and the dress is amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me true to size. It's really flattering around the waist and hips and the lace detail is beautiful across the chest and back. You can't go wrong!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Pretty for pictures

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for senior pictures at LSU, but wasn't in love. It was appropriate for pictures, but the back was suprisingly low and made it hard to wear a bra. Wrinkled easily, and was a little boxy. Great color though.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Great shape, great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! I wear a 6 normally. Got a size down too and it fit okay but wasn't as comfortable as my normal size. I'm pretty short and the length of this dress was right at the knee on me. I think if you're short or tall the length of this dress would fall appropriately. I've rented two other times from RTR and I got the more compliments on this dress, I think because of the unique color. I would even consider renting this one again. Very pleased!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

Perfect for engagement photos!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress for my engagement pictures in Charleston. I usually wear a 14 or 16, depending on the dress. The 16 fit my bust better. The color was gorgeous in person and the length was perfect (I'm 5'10"). Highly recommend!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2013

summer wedding elegance

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
wore this dress for a summer wedding. perfect length for my 5'4 frame. this dress has no stretch and was tight on my waist and larger chest so it was a tad uncomfortable. paired it with a gold and topaz cocktail ring and chandelier earrings, gold shimmery belt, and gold strappy heels. overall, i felt good about how i looked and would repeat this rental.
kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Felt Great, Looked Great! So many compliments- don't be fooled by the yellow- makes great fall dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
with the right accessories makes a great fall dress! Agree with other comments fit does run large received size 4 (my normal) and 2 (wore the 2). do have to wear strapless bra- but love how it dips in the back great detail. loved how it fit through the bust and waist into an Aline skirt very flattering and party ready! im tall (5'9) and the dress was a great length not too short. cant see in the picture but paired with gold heels and multiple bracelets
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Formal style + great color = just the right amount of standing out

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a networking group's annual party. The night's proceed's went to Make a Wish Foundation so I wanted to be appropriate but also fitting with the outdoor courtyard setting and late summer night weather. Fit and flare is not my typical style, but I loved the richness of the color. I received more compliments on this dress than any dress I've rented before. If you're on the shorter side like me this dress will fall below the knee, so wear a high shoe but stay away from ankle straps as they will do nothing to elongate your legs.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would love to wear it again! I rented the 2 and the 4 and went with the 4. I loved the color. I wore it in October in California and it worked well as fall color :)
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 0 and this dress was still a little large in the 0.The length was perfect though. I received so many compliments on this and the color was amazing!! The Alexis Bittar earrings were amazing and added the perfect pop of color!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 21, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a November wedding in Florida! The fit was great, and I love how the back was sort of low but still classy. It was very comfortable to sit in during the ceremony and dinner, and it was great for dancing! The straps laid right on my shoulders, which looked nice but felt like they were falling off. Other than that, it was very comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Nov 23, 2013

I wore this yellow number to my rehearsal dinner in July and LOVED it. Felt like a ray of sunshine!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I feel like it ran a bit small, but loved the way it hugged me in all the right places. No need for a push-up bra with this dress, it does all the work for you! Also, the pockets were the best part of the ensemble!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2014

Beautiful Summer Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a summer wedding guest. It was light and comfortable. On me, the chest was very tight, so tight that wearing a bra was impossible. I also have long legs so the dress hit about mid thigh, which was a little shorter than I would have liked for the church ceremony. Other than that no complaints. If bigger busted I was opt to size up, not down as others suggest.
karal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

very comfortable and loved the color for an outdoor sunny day.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
great dress, made me look very good, although the cleave is somehow lose for my 34B bra size, I woulld recomend getting some dress tape, i read in another review that the tape was coming for free and I fail to order my own, other than that I loved this dress, I took it to a day wedding at the beach, and I needed a fresh color and dress. I think this was great! Ordered size 2 & 4, as I used 2 for banana republic desses, but ended up using 4, as it is not stretch. all in all, great dress!
Michaela
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

This was my first rental. It was amazing! I got so many compliment.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was true to size. The slips underneath seemed short but it worked out well.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Mar 30, 2014

Very comfortable and great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I would have liked it to be a little shorter maybe but I usually find that with most dresses since I'm short. This was a perfect, simple, classic dress for the occasion.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Very chic, classy dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely nice. The yellow lace stood out from everyone's LBD. Quite a few people complimented the dress and color at the wedding and after seeing it on FB. I am 5'3 and the dress was right at my knees. Very beautiful, bright and elegant for a daytime wedding!
Autumne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. I loved color. It was perfect for a ranch wedding in Texas. The only thing I would warn about is bigger chested ladies. It is very tight on top. I could not even fit a bra under this dress. The 4 fit perfectly everywhere but the chest. Unfortunately, the 6 was still tight up top and a little loose on the bottom. But so many people complimented this dress. Even people I have met before didn't recognize me!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×