Ever After Dress

$45 rental
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
475 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(248)
Small
(51)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2013
Beautiful color and silhouette, just not right
The color was really wonderful, and the cut should have been really flattering, but I think it was because it was a little too big. Really should get the dress to be fitted. Even though the top still had some room, it flattened me right out, which I was surprised about. The lace is also gorgeous. even thought it didn't work for me, I think this dress is pretty fabulous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 7, 2013
Compliments poured in all night!
I rented the size 4 with the backup size 2. I ended up wearing the size 2. There isn't any give to the material, so that may be tricky on some women. I was able to wear a regular bra with fashion tape to hold the straps in place. I found it to be very comfortable and the color is stunning! I paired this dress with a pair of navy satin peeptoes and simple navy earrings with a gold clutch and gold bracelets. A necklace may take away from the beautiful lacework on the front of the dress. Completely in LOVE with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful Summer Bridal Shower Dress!
I loved wearing it for my outdoor bridal shower! The color yellow is amazing, beautiful marigold. I was a little worried due to my blonde hair and pale skin but I think the color looked great! It runs big! I am not a size 0 yet that is what I wore with plenty of room in the top. I'm typically a 2 or 4. Although there was no stretch the material was very comfortable and I ended up wearing it until late that night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
Perfect for a garden wedding!
I really loved this dress. I agree it runs large; I'm a pretty solid 4 right now in A-line dresses, but I wore the 2. I didn't wear a bra since the back was a bit too low on me for a regular bra (see pic), and I could have used one to fill out the top a bit. But the fabric was gorgeous, the color (a bit deeper than the bright yellow in the stock photo) was lovely, and I got several compliments through the night. Highly recommended!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2013
Felt beautiful.
I really liked this dress. I wore it to my bridal shower. The color is so much fun, and the lace is lovely and girly. I was expecting to wear the 6 but ordered a 4 as a backup. The 4 was still a little too big, but it was wearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 21, 2013
Runs Very Large
I think the dress would have been very pretty if it had fit (had been about two sizes smaller). I'm not a very tiny person (5'4" and 110-115) but the dress was swimming on me to the point where I thought it may have been mislabeled. It definitely seemed like I was trying on a size 4. I thought it was cute though and was going to try to make it work but my boyfriend said it was so big that it looked silly, so I decided to go with one of my own dresses in my closet unfortunately. Sadly, this was my first rent the runway experience in which I couldn't even wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
June 24, 2013
Lovely material and color, but too big
I usually wear a 2 or a 4. I read the reviews on this dress and decided to rent the 2, but it was still way too big, especially on top, so I didn't end up wearing it. This dress is lovely, and I'm sure would look great on someone with a larger chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2013
My experience was flawless!!! First-time user, now a lifelong customer.
This dress was PERFECT for this summer wedding. It was so comfortable all day and night and the color was absolutely gorgeous. I have to attribute the success to all of the comments made by previous renters, though. It is quite true that this dress runs large - I am SO glad I ordered a size down (I wore the size 8 instead of the size 10). I still had to wear my fullest push-up bra to fill the top properly and to keep the straps from falling down (wouldn't be a problem if I had bigger breasts in the first place). I definitely have a curvier body and typically find it difficult to find a dress that flatters my lower body as much as my upper body, but this dress did the trick! I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
I wore this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on the gorgeous color!
I was nervous about ML dresses running small so I ordered 2 sizes up. The dress actually runs large but I added a jeweled belt to cinch the waist and it looked great! I got a ton of complements on the gorgeous color. This is a perfect dress for any summer occasion!
JackieJuly 9, 2013
Hi, where do you get that cute belt? Thanks!
MaggieJuly 9, 2013
I got the belt from bcbg last year. they also have some cute ones this season too if you're looking to dress up an outfit: http://www.bcbg.com/Knot-Waist-Belt/JXXBB354-B2F,default,pd.html?navid=xsellpdpymal
JennJuly 9, 2013
i just rented this dress in hopes i could do a similar look with a similar belt ;) nice touch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding!
This dress was very pretty but the fit was a little weird- loose on the waist and tight around the arm holes (I don't think I have big arms...). I probably could have worn the 2 but it wasn't available for my rental start date. The top was not too low cut, and neither was the back- I wore a normal bra. The color is a little richer than it appears on the model, I would describe it as goldenrod. This dress might not be the best choice to wear in hot weather because it has three layers and is nylon/polyester so it isn't very breathable! But, it was a fun dress for a semi-casual barn wedding and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2013
I have never received more compliments on a dress before & It fit perfectly!
It fit perfectly, only slightly tight in the bust, but looked great and was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2013
Lovely... feminine... flattering... romantic!
This dress was a great option for a summer or fall wedding. It worked perfectly for a barn venue... very romantic with the lace, and the color is a great marigold (not yellow)! It definitely runs large. I'm usually a 4 or 6, and to be safe ordered these two sizes, but 2 would have been best for me. To cinch it bc the 4 was a little too big, I added the belt, which made for a nice contrast. I'm a 34D cup, so I did find myself fixing the neckline a lot bc it was a little low cut. The straps also tend to slide down a lot, but that was probably bc it was a little bit too big. Fashion tape would be ideal with a bra. All around, beautiful color, great dress- definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
Yellow was so pretty on my tan skin!
Loved this dress. The negative was that is runs large. Normally, I wear a size 4 in everything, but this dress I wore a 0 and could've gone smaller! I think I have an average bust size, 32B, but the dress was baggy in the top. Other than that, I loved it! And received many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
Really cute, but I didn't wear it.
Very darling dress, but I didn't end up wearing it. the bust in the 2 fit perfect (I am usually a 2 up top), but the hips were so large it made me look awkwardly pear shaped. The bottom of the dress balloons out and stays out. I wouldn't recommend unless you are already pear-shaped and need the exrtra room in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2013
This dress was cute, but runs very large
Cons: Even the size 0 was so big I could not ware it. It looks like the waste should be fitted but it is very large and made my wast look much wider than it really is. Pros: It has pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2013
I had a fantastic experience with RTR!
Beautiful color and perfect for a summer wedding! The only con was that it ran a little large (as the dress flares out at the bottom) which wasn't ideal for a petite figure. However, I'm sure that wouldn't have been a problem for someone taller. I added a navy satin belt to enhance my natural waist - I highly recommend a belt! I received many compliments throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
I ordered this dress for my first RTR experience. I couldn't find anything to wear for my husband's winging and was in a bind. I ordered just 3 days before the event and didn't have a single problem getting it in time. The dress is absolutely beautiful in person and the picture doesn't give the color justice! It's so dainty and made me feel very classy and ladylike for a very important ceremony. I got tons of compliments!! The length was great and not as short as on the model. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is the chest runs large. I had to keep adjusting the straps and looking down I could see my bra. It probably would've been better had I also ordered a 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 11, 2013
Rented for a wedding, unwearable due to too large top!
I was really excited to wear this dress for a friend's wedding but when it came, it was way too large in the top to wear. The straps kept falling off my shoulders and there was no way to keep the bust flush with my body - there was a huge gap. I had rented a back up size 2 because I was concerned from other reviewers that the dress would be too small and was confused when the 0 arrived and didn't fit -- I double checked the tag as I was positive it had to be the wrong size. I also wasn't crazy about the material - the lining is a scratchy, synthetic material that reminded me of a bad bridesmaid dress. On the bright side, the waist and hips fit perfectly and the color and length were great. I love RTR but this dress just wasn't a winner for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
Loved this dress, especially taking advantage of the pockets (which this summer has become a wedding dress must). The color is so fun and while it was conservative in length it's still really feminine and flirty -- and got me attention from a couple of the groom's single friends! I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. Paired the look with the earrings that the model is wearing and they were the perfect accessory.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress and received countless compliments!
This was my 1st RTR experience and I've already ordered a dress for my next wedding. I wore this dress to a summer wedding on the Cape and it was perfect for the hot July weather. Easy to move and dance in. Normally I wear an 8 and have a somewhat muscular build so I was surprised the 8 was too big, luckily 6 fit perfect. No need for a bra. Pockets were a plus too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2013
Beautiful lace, but runs a tad large.
I ordered this dress for an outdoor wedding. The bride described the dress code as "fancy picnic" so the style of the dress was perfect. It flared out from the waist which made it less of a formal feel than some of the other tighter fitting dresses I was looking at. The color was beatuiful, it was the type of yellow where with the right accessories you could still pull it off for a fall wedding but definetly a hit for a summer type event. My only complain was the dress ran a tad on the bigger size, I ordered a size 4 and I am 5 foot 6 inches and 120 lbs and I easily had at least 1 inch of fabric that I could collect with my hands on the left and right side of the dress. And because of the open back (which was gorgeous) it meant the sleeves also slid down. I was considering belting it, but because of the straps constantly falling I opted against wearing the 4. I called RTR and a 2 wasnt available but the girl on the phone was SOOOOOO helpful she offered to send a NEW dress my way and helped give me advice on which one to select as an alternative and search for a dress in my size. As much as I loved both dresses I got, the customer service is what will make me a repeat customer they were so helpful in making sure I had an outfit for my event and made the whole process as stress free as being out of town with a dress that doesnt fit can be. Thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
It was really comfortable and in good condition. It was longer than expected. The only thing is that the straps kept coming down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
Perfect little yellow dress that will get you tons of compliments!
Loved this dress, it was a great bold yellow color! The lace detail was the perfect feminine touch and I got compliments all night long. Everyone wanted to know where I got the dress ;). It did run a little large, as I'm normally a Size 2 but was able to wear the Size 0 in this dress. Loving RTR as this was my 3rd time renting and it has worked out great every time!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2013
Got compliments all night and loved the fit!
Love the pockets! Beautiful color, very flattering and extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
Perfect summer wedding dress
Simply elegant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
Perfect color for a more than perfect day.
I've worn ML dresses before but based on the other reviews, I ordered my regular size and the size smaller. The 8 was a bit big in the top so I wore the 6 which fit better. And, the best bonus, pockets! Was great to keep my phone in my pocket to capture all the fabulous moments of a most fun wedding. Definitely recommend renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2013
Compliments all night
The color is much better in person, it's not too bright, not mustard-y, just perfect! I found it a little tight in chest (36DD), and the straps were a little hard to keep in line with my bra straps, should have pinned them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
Gorgeous color, didn't fit right.
Loved the look of the dress but I felt the hip are sat weird on me; too loose. Felt frumpy in it. Wish it would have worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 6, 2013
Cute dress, fit was just not ideal
I wore this for my nephew's 1st birthday party and while it was a nice dress (fabric, styling, etc.) it was not very flattering on me and fit odd in the chest area compared to all other areas. I wish the fabric would have been more adjustable and form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 6, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I typically wear a size 0 and this dress was still a little large in the 0.The length was perfect though. I received so many compliments on this and the color was amazing!! The Alexis Bittar earrings were amazing and added the perfect pop of color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2013
Beautiful color and lace
I rented this dress as a backup for a wedding. The color and lace were beautiful however it did not fit right on me. The waist was too large and didn't give me much shape. Luckily the other dress I rented fit perfectly and I was able to wear that
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2013
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 was huge in me! I was disappointed because the dress was otherwise really nice, and the yellow color was so pretty.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
The color was perfect for my skin tone. The shape worked well with my hourglass shape.
Loved it! Got so many compliments. Def go down a size...my normal size was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 8, 2013
Runs Large
I was so excited to wear this dress, which is why I was so disappointed when it didn't fit. I had no choice but to wear the Size 0 since I was away for a wedding and didn't bring a back up. Even that was swimming on me. I would not recommend renting if you have a small chest. I could barely keep the top up and it looked really awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2013
Wore to a summer wedding.
It runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 13, 2014
Could not wear the dress because the fit was too large.
This dress was not as dressy as I had hoped it too be and it ran way too large. The fit was not flattering and looked like something my Mom would wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2014
gorgeous lace work
The lace on the dress is so pretty. The dress is a very nice canary yellow and is a sure standout. I loved the fact that there are pockets. You will definitely get compliments if you wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor wedding
The only problem I had was it ran slight large in the bust/ shoulder area so I work a padded bra, not perfect but still a gorgeous lace dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Fun, Flirty and Totally Fantastic
I wore this dress for a sorority sister's wedding and I couldn't have felt better! It runs a little big in the chest, but fit the rest of me like a glove. I danced the night away feeling perfectly divine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
Great derby dress
Rented this for a derby party & the color is a "sunflower" yellow. Ran a little big and the V in front is a lite revealing if you're busty. I had to keep making sure my bra wasn't creeping up in the back, but wasn't too much of a problem
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×