Ever After Dress

$45 rental
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
420 reviews
Fit
Large105
True to Size226
Small50
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2015
Great color
This is a very pretty dress that I rented for my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner in August. It's a beautiful dress, but the fit was slightly off. I am short, curvy with a 34DD bust. The dress was slightly too short than I was hoping, and the neckline kind of gaped open. Neither issue prevented me from wearing the dress, but since with a relatively large bust I almost never encounter the gaping neck line, I figured it was worth mentioning. As I think about it, for larger busts I think it just bridges over the bra rather than having enough material to go in at the middle
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2015
Unique color. Comfortable fit.
- a little gaping around the chest - definitely didn't look new. looked like it had been washed a hundred times - comfortable for dancing
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2015
Great dress, but very tight in the bust
Wore this to my college roommates wedding and got lots of compliments on the color! However, the top is VERY low cut, and for someone with a larger chest it was almost inappropriate. Ended up wearing it without a bra to tone down the cleavage and it worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 20, 2015
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding!
Dress has pockets, is tailored well and is simply adorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 10, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding
Dress is beautiful, very structured, and well made. It is more of a marigold color that looks great with a tan! My suggestion is to size up for your second size because there is NO give in the material, but that will also keep you in place! The size 4 fit, but it was a bit of a squeeze. The 6 gave me a little more eating, drinking, and dancing room ;). The bride loved the dress too, she had rented it for a wedding the year before! haha. And as a final word.. POCKETS! Oh, and I think measurments are helpful. I am 36-28-38
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2015
Good
Bright
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 2, 2015
Loved the color and pockets.
I ordered this dress and a back up blue dress, because I wasn't too excited about this one. But I loved the color and it held my boobs up without a bra so I went with it. I actually got a lot of compliments, on the dress and earring combo which were the earrings that were suggested. This was my first rental and I can't wait to rent again, very convenient and low stress. Only negative were the straps which were a little awkward, but once you start drinking you don't really worry about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
September 2, 2015
Great for a casual summer wedding
I thought that this dress was super cute and I loved the color, it was more of a gold than a bright yellow, but still very pretty! I had been worried about the fit being tight since I had seen other reviews saying it may be. It was definitely tight on top to the point I couldn't wear a bra, and since the top was so tight it made the entire piece rise up making it fairly short on me. I did wear spanx to help with the issues, but I was pulling at it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 31, 2015
Poorly fitted
I rented this dress for a wedding that was being held in upstate New York. When I received the dress and tried it on it was much too large and I found that the lace overlay was not cut well in comparison to the other layer which made it look even bigger. The scalloped edges folded inward and refused to lie flat. I had thought the color was a bright sunshine yellow but turned out to be much more of a mustard yellow. I ended up returning the dress and wore a dress that I owned. This was the first time I was disappointed in a dress that I received from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 24, 2015
Wore it for a wedding.
Loved the color, cut, everything! Looked great in photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2015
perfect for the occassion
I had an outdoor farm wedding in august and this dress was perfect. the fit was true to size and flattering on my body type. a lot of other reviews mentioned the straps slipped off the shoulders which was true but it didn't bother me much. The color was a great bright yellow/gold-ish and photographed really well. The neckline and bottom hem are also really pretty with the lace so I kept my accessories to a minimum. I felt great in it the entire night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 16, 2015
We attended an outdoor August wedding.
I love the dandelion yellow color of the dress! I'm pear-shaped so I had a few issues with the top fitting. The shoulder straps kept falling off, but I used some dress tape and it was like magic. The dress is more fitted than the model's picture, so I ended up going a size up to fit my hips and butt. Overall, I loved the dress and would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Bright and eye-catching!
This is a beautiful dress! While it certainly got the job done and received many compliments at my friend's bridal shower, I do think there are some things worth noting for future renters. First, the dress runs quite large. I definitely needed the 0 but made due with the 2...I wore a massive padded bra and added a belt to pull the waist in a bit (not in pic). Second, the dress is a bit short on a taller frame, which is made worse by the fact that the lining is wrinkled from many wears and hasn't been pressed out properly. Also I was definitely expecting a bright sunshiney yellow and when I opened the bag I was surprised to find it was really more of a golden yellow. Other than that the dress was fairly comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 8, 2015
This was cute but not great on me
Overall fine, but the way the straps were really drew attention to my armpit fat. It was eh- probably better on girls with great arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
August 4, 2015
Pretty dress, great color!!
Rented a size 16 knowing that it might be too small, and it was. Was able to zip the dress, but my chest was squished in a very unflattering way and the waist was a bit snug. Great quality dress and a great color yellow. I'm looking forward to renting it again after I lose a few pounds. (FYI, my last rental was another Monique Lhuillier dress, the "Galdiolus Dress", and that one I WAS able to wear in size 16...so this one definitely runs a bit smaller.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2015
Great color, but super short & tight
This dress is not for the busty. My boobs were very smooshed and extra pushed up with this dress. I loved the color and the lace was beautiful, but it was SO short as well. Luckily the fabric doesn't move much in wind/dancing etc. but sitting was a bit of a pain as the fabric also doesn't stretch. Perhaps could have sized up to like a 8/10 and been able to fit my chest in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
August 3, 2015
Great for a summer wedding!
This dress was very flattering and fit true to size. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
July 30, 2015
Too big!
I didn't realize that ML sizes runs so large. If you typically wear a size 0 there is no size that they make that will fit you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 28, 2015
Beautiful color and quality
I loved this dress. I thought it was a little loose in the upper body and through the waist. This color is vibrant and gets lots of compliments.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 198lbs
July 27, 2015
Not this dress sadly....
The dress fit great overall but was WAY too short for a wedding. I was sad because it fit great everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2015
Here comes the sun! Stunning color!
I wore this for a matinee concert to rave reviews. Dress was well made and in great condition (I am always nervous about lace being pulled and messy... It wasn't). It fit well with only minor issues keeping the straps in place on my shoulders. I wore a strapless bra and didn't require pins or tape to keep everything where it belonged (I'm small on top). I loved this one, especially the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress that combined all the elements you want for a summer wedding - fun & feminine!
This dress was a hit at my friend's summer wedding! The marigold color is really vibrant and the cut is flattering and girly. I'm an athletically built person, so the dress little tight in the cut of the arms/bust but the 6 was a good fit overall - nice silhouette and it hits at the perfect above-knee length. I'd rent it again for the color (great for darker complexions), particularly if you're a fan of lace!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2015
warm summer night for a wedding.
Great fit, a teeny bit loose up where the straps met my shoulders, but otherwise lovely.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 17, 2015
Great Wedding.
I wore the 12 because neither the 8 nor the 10 sizes were available. The length was great- I was worried the smaller sizes would be too short. However, because I wore the larger size the straps kept falling down my arms while I was dancing. It was very comfortable around the middle and I felt like I could eat a lot and still be able to breathe! Beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2015
Gorgeous color and details, plus... POCKETS!
I love this dress. With that said, there are BIG issues for small chested ladies with small shoulders. The top is too big! There's too much fabric in the bust area although I highly doubt anyone with larger breasts (than my 34B's) would actually fit this size dress. Also the shoulder straps are loose and wide, so anyone with slim shoulders may have issues keeping them up. The color, waist fit, length, details, low back and pockets are amazing! However, I wouldn't want to wear this dress anywhere I'd be dancing or moving around a lot for fear I'd just be too uncomfortable or have a major wardrobe malfunction!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
July 13, 2015
I was looking to wear this to my Cousins wedding. This was my backup dress.
I loved the dress. If I hadn't been going to a wedding I would have worn it maybe to a bar or a night out with friends (IT IS VERY SHORT)! I am 5'9 and so I think this was the problem. I found it very boxy as well. the color was also a little darker than anticipated
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 6, 2015
Wore this for graduation it worked perfectly with my university's colors, Black & Gold!
I usually am a true 12 I'm glad I rented the 10 and the 12 because the 10 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2015
Size 4 and 2 were both too large; couldn't wear
All previous RTR have fit great. I've always worn a 4 with the other dresses
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2015
Didn't love this dress
This dress was okay. I tried both the 10 and 12 and ended up wearing the 10. It still was a little big on the shoulders but fit everywhere else. It probably looks better on thinner ladies. I felt a little frumpy in it. It's very low cut and short and I didn't have the right shapewear that wouldn't show.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
June 29, 2015
This dress fit perfectly and was very flattering. I received tons of compliments!!
It was great for a summer wedding and the color was perfect. So flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2015
Dress runs very large, did not wear
The dress was a great color and great quality but was way too large for me to wear. I tried on the dress as soon as I got home and unfortunately RTR was closed by that time so I was unable to get a replacement in time for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
June 13, 2015
Pretty dress. Needs a belt.
This dress is pretty. I usually wear a size 12 and I needed a size 12 as I'm nursing and my boobs would have been squished in a 10. That being said, I think this needs a belt. I think (and thought upon seeing all the pics of previous reviews) that this dress needs a belt. Maybe that is just me. It just looks like your waist gets lost without one. With a belt, it's a lot nicer looking. I rented some turquoise earrings from here and I already had a blue belt and I think the look turned out really well. It was a little short in the back but I'm super tall. The color is a lot more gold than in the pic but it's still really pretty. Definitely liked the dress. Very happy after the accessories. I think blue works best!!! Also!!! You definitely need a tan for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2015
Beautiful dress
I loved the dress, and was so upset when I ordered both the 2 and 4. They were both big. I didn't have a backup dress to wear to the wedding and the size 0 wasn't available, so I ended up wearing the 2. I bought the VS Bombshell bra to fill in the top half and make the dress not look so big. I was constantly pulling up the straps they are kind of loose. But other than the size and straps I loved the dress, and am glad I was able to make it work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Ordered this dress for a summer wedding, Loved it!
Because of some reviews saying the dress was too big in the bust, I was nervous when the 0 was out of stock. I ordered the 2 and the 4 for a summer wedding, hoping one of them would fit. I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on the fit. The 2 ended up fitting perfectly and was only slightly big in the chest area, but I'm extremely flat chested so it was expected. I wore my regular strapless bra with it, and it was noticeable at all. I received complements on the dress all night, and loved the overall fit, color, and length of the dress. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 7, 2015
This was such a gorgeous, fun dress to wear to my friend's summer wedding! Such a beautiful dress!
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful! Really wish if didn't have to send it back. :) The top portion of the dress is a little tight, so some larger-busted ladies may not be able to wear a bra, but the material is thick, so I think it would have been okay not to wear one. I paired the dress with the Kate Spade Aqua Geo necklace and nude stiletto heels, and I just loved it! Would highly recommend this amazing dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2015
Great night! Got so many compliments on the dress!
Loved the dress =) It did fit a little funny. It was a little tight around the arms but a little loose around the waist line. Other than that Ioved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2015
RTR is amazing!
I loved the dress and color! The fit was perfect everywhere except shoulders. The straps were a little loose on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2015
Color is gold... not bright yellow as it appears.
I rented this dress for a outdoor, summer wedding and was disappointed when I got it. The color is not vibrant at all. It is basically gold. Just so you are aware. It wasn't the fun, bright yellow I was anticipating. As far as fit, it wasn't very flattering unless you are looking to hide below your waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2015
Great color for a summer wedding
Fit great, tighter in the chest so I didn't bother wearing a bra. POCKETS! Loved it, lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 31, 2015
Do I have to give it back?
I loved this dress. It was a little snug as the 6 but too big as the 8 but I ended up liking that it was a little snug because it held everything in after food and drinks! Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Go for the teal shoes ladies. You won't regret it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×