Ever After Dress

$45 rental
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
403 reviews
Fit
Large103
True to Size221
Small48
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
July 30, 2015
Too big!
I didn't realize that ML sizes runs so large. If you typically wear a size 0 there is no size that they make that will fit you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 28, 2015
Beautiful color and quality
I loved this dress. I thought it was a little loose in the upper body and through the waist. This color is vibrant and gets lots of compliments.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 198lbs
July 27, 2015
Not this dress sadly....
The dress fit great overall but was WAY too short for a wedding. I was sad because it fit great everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2015
Here comes the sun! Stunning color!
I wore this for a matinee concert to rave reviews. Dress was well made and in great condition (I am always nervous about lace being pulled and messy... It wasn't). It fit well with only minor issues keeping the straps in place on my shoulders. I wore a strapless bra and didn't require pins or tape to keep everything where it belonged (I'm small on top). I loved this one, especially the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress that combined all the elements you want for a summer wedding - fun & feminine!
This dress was a hit at my friend's summer wedding! The marigold color is really vibrant and the cut is flattering and girly. I'm an athletically built person, so the dress little tight in the cut of the arms/bust but the 6 was a good fit overall - nice silhouette and it hits at the perfect above-knee length. I'd rent it again for the color (great for darker complexions), particularly if you're a fan of lace!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2015
warm summer night for a wedding.
Great fit, a teeny bit loose up where the straps met my shoulders, but otherwise lovely.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 17, 2015
Great Wedding.
I wore the 12 because neither the 8 nor the 10 sizes were available. The length was great- I was worried the smaller sizes would be too short. However, because I wore the larger size the straps kept falling down my arms while I was dancing. It was very comfortable around the middle and I felt like I could eat a lot and still be able to breathe! Beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2015
Gorgeous color and details, plus... POCKETS!
I love this dress. With that said, there are BIG issues for small chested ladies with small shoulders. The top is too big! There's too much fabric in the bust area although I highly doubt anyone with larger breasts (than my 34B's) would actually fit this size dress. Also the shoulder straps are loose and wide, so anyone with slim shoulders may have issues keeping them up. The color, waist fit, length, details, low back and pockets are amazing! However, I wouldn't want to wear this dress anywhere I'd be dancing or moving around a lot for fear I'd just be too uncomfortable or have a major wardrobe malfunction!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
July 13, 2015
I was looking to wear this to my Cousins wedding. This was my backup dress.
I loved the dress. If I hadn't been going to a wedding I would have worn it maybe to a bar or a night out with friends (IT IS VERY SHORT)! I am 5'9 and so I think this was the problem. I found it very boxy as well. the color was also a little darker than anticipated
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 6, 2015
Wore this for graduation it worked perfectly with my university's colors, Black & Gold!
I usually am a true 12 I'm glad I rented the 10 and the 12 because the 10 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2015
Size 4 and 2 were both too large; couldn't wear
All previous RTR have fit great. I've always worn a 4 with the other dresses
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2015
Didn't love this dress
This dress was okay. I tried both the 10 and 12 and ended up wearing the 10. It still was a little big on the shoulders but fit everywhere else. It probably looks better on thinner ladies. I felt a little frumpy in it. It's very low cut and short and I didn't have the right shapewear that wouldn't show.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
June 29, 2015
This dress fit perfectly and was very flattering. I received tons of compliments!!
It was great for a summer wedding and the color was perfect. So flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2015
Dress runs very large, did not wear
The dress was a great color and great quality but was way too large for me to wear. I tried on the dress as soon as I got home and unfortunately RTR was closed by that time so I was unable to get a replacement in time for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
June 13, 2015
Pretty dress. Needs a belt.
This dress is pretty. I usually wear a size 12 and I needed a size 12 as I'm nursing and my boobs would have been squished in a 10. That being said, I think this needs a belt. I think (and thought upon seeing all the pics of previous reviews) that this dress needs a belt. Maybe that is just me. It just looks like your waist gets lost without one. With a belt, it's a lot nicer looking. I rented some turquoise earrings from here and I already had a blue belt and I think the look turned out really well. It was a little short in the back but I'm super tall. The color is a lot more gold than in the pic but it's still really pretty. Definitely liked the dress. Very happy after the accessories. I think blue works best!!! Also!!! You definitely need a tan for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2015
Beautiful dress
I loved the dress, and was so upset when I ordered both the 2 and 4. They were both big. I didn't have a backup dress to wear to the wedding and the size 0 wasn't available, so I ended up wearing the 2. I bought the VS Bombshell bra to fill in the top half and make the dress not look so big. I was constantly pulling up the straps they are kind of loose. But other than the size and straps I loved the dress, and am glad I was able to make it work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Ordered this dress for a summer wedding, Loved it!
Because of some reviews saying the dress was too big in the bust, I was nervous when the 0 was out of stock. I ordered the 2 and the 4 for a summer wedding, hoping one of them would fit. I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on the fit. The 2 ended up fitting perfectly and was only slightly big in the chest area, but I'm extremely flat chested so it was expected. I wore my regular strapless bra with it, and it was noticeable at all. I received complements on the dress all night, and loved the overall fit, color, and length of the dress. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 7, 2015
This was such a gorgeous, fun dress to wear to my friend's summer wedding! Such a beautiful dress!
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful! Really wish if didn't have to send it back. :) The top portion of the dress is a little tight, so some larger-busted ladies may not be able to wear a bra, but the material is thick, so I think it would have been okay not to wear one. I paired the dress with the Kate Spade Aqua Geo necklace and nude stiletto heels, and I just loved it! Would highly recommend this amazing dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2015
Great night! Got so many compliments on the dress!
Loved the dress =) It did fit a little funny. It was a little tight around the arms but a little loose around the waist line. Other than that Ioved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2015
RTR is amazing!
I loved the dress and color! The fit was perfect everywhere except shoulders. The straps were a little loose on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2015
Color is gold... not bright yellow as it appears.
I rented this dress for a outdoor, summer wedding and was disappointed when I got it. The color is not vibrant at all. It is basically gold. Just so you are aware. It wasn't the fun, bright yellow I was anticipating. As far as fit, it wasn't very flattering unless you are looking to hide below your waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2015
Great color for a summer wedding
Fit great, tighter in the chest so I didn't bother wearing a bra. POCKETS! Loved it, lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 31, 2015
Do I have to give it back?
I loved this dress. It was a little snug as the 6 but too big as the 8 but I ended up liking that it was a little snug because it held everything in after food and drinks! Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Go for the teal shoes ladies. You won't regret it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 31, 2015
Beautiful dress, tons of compliments!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a rehearsal dinner. I ordered the 2 and the 4. Both fit in the bottom, but the 2 was SO tight in the chest. I could have gotten away with wearing it without s bra, but for the occasion, I didn't feel so much cleavage was appropriate and so I went with the 4. My only complaint there is that it was a little big overall, and although I am fairly tall, the straps were a bit long and sometimes difficult to keep in place. Fashion tape would have been a huge help there. Overall, I liked this rental. Lots of compliments, even from strangers in the elevator, and my fiancé loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
May 27, 2015
Fun color for summer wedding
This was a good color since I would never buy a yellow dress. The overall fit was slightly baggy and I wore the smallest size I could and normally fit in a 0 or 2 nicely. Overall a good dress that I would rent again- I just wish it wasn't so loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
May 25, 2015
Flattering, Comfortable and pockets!
I felt so great in this dress! Everyone loved it, perfect for the outdoor wedding I attended. The pockets were great, didn't need to carry a purse! Super flattering and classy. Loved it, want to rent again! The necklace I rented too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2015
The color!
This dress was great, although there was a hole in the side of the dress and the top was way to big. It was impossible to wear a bra because it was so low. But with some safety pins it all worked out. Got many compliments and the pockets were awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
May 21, 2015
Wore it for grad school graduation.
Fit great, no issues. Lots of compliments.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
May 20, 2015
Dress fit really well, just was a bit short.
I am 5'8 and it hit me mid-thigh. I ended up not wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2015
The color is wonderful and it is a great length. The neckline is classy and sexy at the same time.
Pros: Color, fit, length, lace details Cons: Extremely tight around the waist - so tight that I couldn't wear a bra. It fit my waist perfectly (25 inches) but my size B boobs made the top very tight. It was uncomfortable at first but I got used to it. I ordered the 4 in this dress too, but I was swimming in it and it was too baggy to be flattering. I guess I was in between sizes but I am glad I wore the smaller size after all.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 16, 2015
Reliable service!
This dress looks beautiful on the model. The ornate lace around the cleavage is very classy, though the dress ran entirely too big, too long for me. Also, it is more boxy, square cut, in my opinion, which does nothing for you if you are petite..I ordered in a 0 and 4 (size 2 was unavailable when I needed it) and I ended up wearing another ML dress in a different style. The size 0 was too big. You will need a strapless bra, unless you want to see straps. I think this dress is more suitable for tall, curvy women...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2015
Fabulously flirty and feminine
I wore this to my cousins summer wedding. It made me look and feel fabulous. The yellow is so cheery and works great with a summer glow. The bust was a little snug in me so I went without an bra but no one could tell because the dress hugged my body in all the right ways! Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2015
Perfect for a Nashville wedding :)
So fun and comfortable! I had to wear a push up strapless bra to fill out the top, and cinched it with a belt to give it a little more shape but could also be worn without. The color was great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 4, 2015
--
The color and length were perfect, and it WAS true to size in the waist -- both the 2 and the 4 fit well there. However, there is NO give in the bust. I am a 34D and the 4 BARELY covered me. I tend to wear 2P dresses in JCrew, Madewell, etc, and probably would have preferred the 6 here. If you have a larger bust, size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2015
It didn't fit me. It was a bit too big in the hips. But one of my girlfriends wore it and loved it!
Runs a little large. I didn't get to wear it. But a friend borrowed it for the wedding and got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 28, 2015
Great color!
This dress was not my favorite. If you have a larger chest, it will definitely on full display. I didn't feel comfortable at all, and wore my scarf most of the night to feel more covered.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 27, 2015
Would not rent this again!
I ordered a size 0 and a 2. Unfortunately none of them fit so I didn't get to wear either one. But Since I was sooo busy with my event it was a bit late to call with in the 24hr ship window to have them overnight me a new dress.. big big bummer on this one since its soo lovely in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
April 24, 2015
Great color, fit, dressy but versatile.
A little more casual than expected, which made it more versatile. Ended up wearing to a rehearsal dinner
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Received many compliments on the color and lace.
Fits very small in the bust. Fits well in the waist. Straps can slip a bit. Very comfortable and appropriate for an afternoon wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2015
Beautiful dress, but too short
I loved this dress, but it was a bit too short to wear to a church wedding, so I didn't end up wearing it. It fit perfect everywhere else and would have been great for another occasion.
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×