Ever After Dress

$45 – $60 rental?
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
452 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(237)
Small
(51)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 21, 2013
Runs Very Large
I think the dress would have been very pretty if it had fit (had been about two sizes smaller). I'm not a very tiny person (5'4" and 110-115) but the dress was swimming on me to the point where I thought it may have been mislabeled. It definitely seemed like I was trying on a size 4. I thought it was cute though and was going to try to make it work but my boyfriend said it was so big that it looked silly, so I decided to go with one of my own dresses in my closet unfortunately. Sadly, this was my first rent the runway experience in which I couldn't even wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
June 24, 2013
Lovely material and color, but too big
I usually wear a 2 or a 4. I read the reviews on this dress and decided to rent the 2, but it was still way too big, especially on top, so I didn't end up wearing it. This dress is lovely, and I'm sure would look great on someone with a larger chest.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2013
It worked!
Pockets cause skirt to flair quite a bit at the hips, but overall very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2013
perfect sophistication
I loved this dress but it unfortunately didn't fit me the way i'd like it to. The yellow is more darker then is seems in the picture. I loved the v neck and lower back It gives that little bit of sexiness needed for the look of the dress. For the petite women: I found the straps to be a little long. It was do-able while standing up, but when sitting down, both straps would immediately fall off my shoulders. The length was right at my knees, so if you prefer a more modest look this is perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Wore it for a wedding and got a ton of compliments! I didn't wear a bra, but could have if I wanted to as the back wasn't as low as I thought. Still a 'sexy back' though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2013
My experience was flawless!!! First-time user, now a lifelong customer.
This dress was PERFECT for this summer wedding. It was so comfortable all day and night and the color was absolutely gorgeous. I have to attribute the success to all of the comments made by previous renters, though. It is quite true that this dress runs large - I am SO glad I ordered a size down (I wore the size 8 instead of the size 10). I still had to wear my fullest push-up bra to fill the top properly and to keep the straps from falling down (wouldn't be a problem if I had bigger breasts in the first place). I definitely have a curvier body and typically find it difficult to find a dress that flatters my lower body as much as my upper body, but this dress did the trick! I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2013
The color was beautiful!
I loved the dress, it is gorgeous in person. My problem came with the fit. I am an hourglass shape and have a short torso, so the waistline just didn't fall in the right place. I also have small shoulders so the straps just didn't stay where they should. All these things just caused me to pull on the dress all night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2013
Tons of compliments on this dress!
Fit well, but a little snug in the bust. A lot brighter than it appears in the model photo, but it was a perfect choice for an outdoor summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
I wore this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on the gorgeous color!
I was nervous about ML dresses running small so I ordered 2 sizes up. The dress actually runs large but I added a jeweled belt to cinch the waist and it looked great! I got a ton of complements on the gorgeous color. This is a perfect dress for any summer occasion!
JackieJuly 22, 2013
Hi, where do you get that cute belt? Thanks!
MaggieJuly 23, 2013
I got the belt from bcbg last year. they also have some cute ones this season too if you're looking to dress up an outfit: http://www.bcbg.com/Knot-Waist-Belt/JXXBB354-B2F,default,pd.html?navid=xsellpdpymal
JennAugust 2, 2013
i just rented this dress in hopes i could do a similar look with a similar belt ;) nice touch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2013
Great dress - actually went to the showroom for the fit and the girls were great!
Beautiful dress - unfortunately I didn't take many pictures - comfortable fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 10, 2013
I loved the color of this dress. It was the perfect pop of color for a spring/summer wedding.
The dress fit well overall, but was a little longer than I would typically wear for a cocktail dress. The only other issue I had was that the straps were a tad long. If I owned the dress, I would have easily fixed this by taking them in at the shoulders. I loved the neckline with the lace! At the time I ordered the dress it was new and did not have any reviews on fit so I went in blindly on the sizing. Recommend sizing down with your second size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding!
This dress was very pretty but the fit was a little weird- loose on the waist and tight around the arm holes (I don't think I have big arms...). I probably could have worn the 2 but it wasn't available for my rental start date. The top was not too low cut, and neither was the back- I wore a normal bra. The color is a little richer than it appears on the model, I would describe it as goldenrod. This dress might not be the best choice to wear in hot weather because it has three layers and is nylon/polyester so it isn't very breathable! But, it was a fun dress for a semi-casual barn wedding and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2013
I have never received more compliments on a dress before & It fit perfectly!
It fit perfectly, only slightly tight in the bust, but looked great and was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
Beautiful dress! I received a lot of compliments all night!
It fit perfectly, it was a little snug on my chest but overall it was fine. The pockets were great too!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 21, 2013
A blondes must have! Felt like a burst of sunshine.
Rented for a nautical wedding on a boat. Received many comments on how pretty the color was. No need for accessories. The lace alone made a statement! True to size. The straps fell down a little but other that that the dress was really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Wore this dress to my cousin's wedding on Cape Cod - get so many compliments on the bright color!
The dress fit true to size all over. Color is slightly darker than in the picture, but very pretty - almost like a sunflower yellow. The lace is great and it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2013
Pretty dress for a Summer Wedding
This dress was very pretty, but not a knockout. It didn't have the "look" of a very expensive dress and I felt that the lace around the neckline could have been stiffer (or something of the like) to make it lay flat. It was pretty on and fit well, although was a bit daring in the bust area - just wasn't a WOW dress for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2013
Loved this dress!!
Every time I rent from RTR I get endless compliments about the dress! Loved everything about this dress! The bust runs a bit small but other than that I would definitely recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2013
Lovely... feminine... flattering... romantic!
This dress was a great option for a summer or fall wedding. It worked perfectly for a barn venue... very romantic with the lace, and the color is a great marigold (not yellow)! It definitely runs large. I'm usually a 4 or 6, and to be safe ordered these two sizes, but 2 would have been best for me. To cinch it bc the 4 was a little too big, I added the belt, which made for a nice contrast. I'm a 34D cup, so I did find myself fixing the neckline a lot bc it was a little low cut. The straps also tend to slide down a lot, but that was probably bc it was a little bit too big. Fashion tape would be ideal with a bra. All around, beautiful color, great dress- definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 28, 2013
Fits perfectly - tons of compliments
loved everything about it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
Yellow was so pretty on my tan skin!
Loved this dress. The negative was that is runs large. Normally, I wear a size 4 in everything, but this dress I wore a 0 and could've gone smaller! I think I have an average bust size, 32B, but the dress was baggy in the top. Other than that, I loved it! And received many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
Really cute, but I didn't wear it.
Very darling dress, but I didn't end up wearing it. the bust in the 2 fit perfect (I am usually a 2 up top), but the hips were so large it made me look awkwardly pear shaped. The bottom of the dress balloons out and stays out. I wouldn't recommend unless you are already pear-shaped and need the exrtra room in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2013
This dress was cute, but runs very large
Cons: Even the size 0 was so big I could not ware it. It looks like the waste should be fitted but it is very large and made my wast look much wider than it really is. Pros: It has pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2013
Great color and detail, sizing ran smaller than expected
The dress is really beautiful, especially the rich color. However, I found that the size and fit description provided wasn't true for me - the dress definitely ran true to size instead of large. I had sized down for my backup, and should have sized up instead. The tightest fit was around the bust. In the end I didn't feel comfortable wearing it to the reception where I wanted to dance a lot, so I wore a different dress in the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Adorable dress - but perhaps more appropriate for a day rather than evening event.
I rented this dress and the Badgley Mischka "Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress" (I was in a yellow-mood I guess) - and ended up wearing the other dress. This dress was really cute and fit well, but it didn't really have the "look" for an evening wedding - but it would be great for a daytime wedding or other event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2013
I had a fantastic experience with RTR!
Beautiful color and perfect for a summer wedding! The only con was that it ran a little large (as the dress flares out at the bottom) which wasn't ideal for a petite figure. However, I'm sure that wouldn't have been a problem for someone taller. I added a navy satin belt to enhance my natural waist - I highly recommend a belt! I received many compliments throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 7, 2013
Gorgeous golden color and beautiful lace
Pros: GORGEOUS golden color (definitely not as yellow as it looks on the site), beautiful lace that looks high-end. This dress can easily be dressed up for a formal event or worn with flats and stud earrings for a more casual look. Cons: It was a difficult fit for me. I wear a 34C bra and my pants are a 10 (which are a little loose, but a size 8 is too small). The size 8 dress was too small through the hips, but I liked how the top fit. I went with the size 10, though, because it laid correctly on the hips. However, the top wasn't perfect. The straps are meant to lay on the edges of your shoulders, but they were just a bit too bit, so I felt like they were falling all night. If I owned this dress, I would have had the straps shortened, and that would have solved the problem. Also, the back isn't as low as it looks on the model. I suggest wearing a strapless bra, though, because the dress straps are so far over that regular straps on a bra show. Overall, I wouldn't rent this one again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 7, 2013
Too big
This was ordered as my backup dress and it was waaaay to big, not sure if I could even have worn a 14 if I would have ordered if. Also it is very canary yellow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
Couldn't Pull It Off...
I really liked the cut of the dress but the color was much more canary yellow/gold than I expected. Unfortunately, the color wasn't appropriate for the situation and I just couldn't pull it off. Luckily, I was able to wear the second dress that I rented. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2013
Favorite RTR dress so far!
Loved this dress - it's cute, classy, and can be dressed up or down. It was also very comfortable - the fuller skirt definitely made it easy to dance around in (see photo for evidence of this!). I wasn't sure about the color online but I loved it on in person. Yellow can be a hard color to wear but I think this shade of yellow is more universally flattering. Thank you RTR for another great rental experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable dress! I got so many compliments!
I wore the dress for a housewarming party. It was simple yet elegant. I loved the fit and I did have a little peek through of my bra in the front but it was easily adjusted. The size 12 didn't allow my chest to breathe while the 14 was perfect. I got so many compliments and I felt comfortable even with the running around and acting as bartender for the night. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2013
Not what I expected. Didn't end up wearing it
Was pretty disappointed with this dress. First time I have rented and didn't wear the dress. I normally wear a 12 and the 14 was tight. The top was very very small on my large bust then the bottom stuck out and made me look like a cupcake because of the pockets. Just not the right design for a short busty girl. The way it was cut it stuck out quite a bit in the front as well...my husband told me to suck in and I informed him it was the dress! We had quite a laugh about it. All in all I could have worn the dress, but it wasn't flattering in any way. Plus it was a 100 degree day and while the dress looks summery....it is HOT! I was pretty bummed about this rental. Didn't end up wearing the dress. Glad I ordered a rockin' necklace to go with it though because I still wore the necklace!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
I ordered this dress for my first RTR experience. I couldn't find anything to wear for my husband's winging and was in a bind. I ordered just 3 days before the event and didn't have a single problem getting it in time. The dress is absolutely beautiful in person and the picture doesn't give the color justice! It's so dainty and made me feel very classy and ladylike for a very important ceremony. I got tons of compliments!! The length was great and not as short as on the model. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is the chest runs large. I had to keep adjusting the straps and looking down I could see my bra. It probably would've been better had I also ordered a 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2013
Rented for a wedding, unwearable due to too large top!
I was really excited to wear this dress for a friend's wedding but when it came, it was way too large in the top to wear. The straps kept falling off my shoulders and there was no way to keep the bust flush with my body - there was a huge gap. I had rented a back up size 2 because I was concerned from other reviewers that the dress would be too small and was confused when the 0 arrived and didn't fit -- I double checked the tag as I was positive it had to be the wrong size. I also wasn't crazy about the material - the lining is a scratchy, synthetic material that reminded me of a bad bridesmaid dress. On the bright side, the waist and hips fit perfectly and the color and length were great. I love RTR but this dress just wasn't a winner for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 12, 2013
Great Dress, loved the texture and the color!
Overall great dress- loved the dress, though I had to remove my bracelet because it kept getting caught on it. Beautiful color and fit, true to size. Comfortable and- bonus- pockets!! Definately recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
endless compliments on this unique color
I rented a 4 and a 6 but what would have been perfect is a 5. It was a little snug around my ribs but I made it work by wearing the 4 because the 6 had too much extra fabric in the straps and didn't want them to fall down since I didn't wear a bra with it. The dress got so many compliments throughout the night because of the vibrant color and feminine lace. I loved wearing it! *Sorry for the horrible picture, it was the only one I got.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2013
Took a chance on a bold color - and loved it!
I don't usually wear bright yellows or golds because I have pretty fair skin. However, I thought after a week at the beach I may have enough "glow" to pull it of. I definitely stood out, but was really glad that I tried something new. As someone who is more pear shape without much of a defined waist, I added an aqua belt to add more definition. But since I also don't have much of a chest, I needed to forgo a bra as the loose straps of the dress would have definitely revealed a bra underneath. Overall the dress fit great, but was just a bit too big on top for this "less-endowed" girl.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2013
I got so many compliments!
Loved that it had pockets! The straps come up in a V so they felt like they were almost going to fall off my shoulders but never actually did. I was hoping the material was going to be a little nicer but it was still comfortable, beautiful and perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
Loved this dress, especially taking advantage of the pockets (which this summer has become a wedding dress must). The color is so fun and while it was conservative in length it's still really feminine and flirty -- and got me attention from a couple of the groom's single friends! I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. Paired the look with the earrings that the model is wearing and they were the perfect accessory.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2013
Cute, comfortable, and pockets!
I rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. I rented a 6 and 8 and the 6 fit perfectly with a strapless bra. It was very comfortable and the pockets were an added bonus. I also rented the Alexis Bittar Dune Dust necklace to wear with it, but ended up not wearing it - no need with the vibrant color and lace detail. This was my first experience with RTR and loved it! I will definitely be using the service again. So easy!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×