Ever After Dress

$45 rental
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
475 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(248)
Small
(51)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 20, 2015
Fit my theme perfectly

I loved this dress! It was so much fun and was perfect for my Snow White theme for a rehearsal dinner. I am a 34DDD and the 6 fit but it was too revealing. I wore the 8 and it still looked great! The only reason I didn't give the dress 5 stars was the back of the dress was box shaped and it wouldn't lay flat. Overall, I enjoyed the RTR experience and will rent again soon! The dress was comfortable and flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2016
Love Yellow, but fit is off

Didn't seem to fit correctly. Traps were too long and kept falling down

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2016
Shade of yellow a tad different then pictured

I ordered this dress with turquoise accessories thinking it was as bright as the pictures. Unfortunately it is not the same as pictured so I had to change all off accessories around. Needless to say the dress was beautiful and I got tons of compliments. Another odd thing was that the 6 looked like it had been hemmed because the slip hung lower than the lace and the edge was not a scalloped lace like the 8 was . So although the 8 was a tad big I wore it because of the issue with the hem on the size 6.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 14, 2016
Fun and flirty

Great dress, lots of compliments. Very comfortable and I was able to dance in it. Soft fabric but it held up well despite being mostly lace. Pockets are great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
April 24, 2016
Stunning color, received compliments all night! Perfect dress for a springtime wedding.

Definitely a bit low cut but an extremely flattering fit. The color is much better in person!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
May 27, 2015
Fun color for summer wedding

This was a good color since I would never buy a yellow dress. The overall fit was slightly baggy and I wore the smallest size I could and normally fit in a 0 or 2 nicely. Overall a good dress that I would rent again- I just wish it wasn't so loose.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 31, 2015
Do I have to give it back?

I loved this dress. It was a little snug as the 6 but too big as the 8 but I ended up liking that it was a little snug because it held everything in after food and drinks! Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Go for the teal shoes ladies. You won't regret it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2016
Beautiful dress for a Summer wedding!

Very pretty dress, but I couldn't wear a bra because the rib cage was too tight. The 6 was way too big ...

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
Beautiful dress.

Unfortunately the size 2 & 4 were both too large in the bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2017
Great color but awkward fit

The dress was pretty but it was an awkward fit -way too tight in the top. And like everyone else I thought I could have used a belt. I never ended up wearing this.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2017
Not the favorite dress I've rented, but did the job.

Cute dress, but was big on top and overall didn't fit great. I wore a jean jacket over it but overall wouldn't have fir properly for a formal affair or party. Fine with a strapless bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2017
Runs LARGE

Im 5ft 36A fit figure 135lbs. The dress is gorgeous but it looks large all around, I tried adding a belt at the waist for better fit but it looked like I was wearing my mom's dress. Loose on the chest and the waist. Good for petites but defensively size down. I didn't wear.

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
May 14, 2017
Great quality dress

Wore for Mother's Day and adored it. Felt it ran a bit big. I'm usually a 4/6 and prob could have even sized down to a 2. Super nice and felt very sophisticated yet not bridesmaid-ish.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34DD
May 23, 2017
Loved the playfulness of the dress!

While the size 4 fit better waist-wise...there was no way my bust was going to fit in that dress! The next size worked out well overall! Paired it with teal and it POPPED! Love love love

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2017
Cute dress! Wonderful color.

I was really excited for this dress. It did not disappoint! I wore it for engagement photos and the color popped tremendously. The size IS a little weird in that it's baggy on the top for petite people like me (who have no boobs) but just wear some cups and you'll be fine!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
June 19, 2017
Perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding

Runs big so I wore the smaller size. Very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2017
Perfect garden bridal shower dress

This dress fit perfectly- it even has pockets which is always a beautiful bonus! The back was super flattering as well. I did not need to wear a bra and was super comfortable but a little tape might've kept things in place more. Overall this dress was wonderful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2017
Runs Tiny!

This dress ran SO small! The arm holes were tiny in both the four and the six. The six was actually smaller than the four. Beautiful cover but sadly an overall sizing fail

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2017
Loved the color

Was a great fun dress, but I am 5'8" and it was very short. Would not have been able to wear heels, had to wear flats to make up for how short it was. But was a very pretty color and good fit!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2017
Love the Color

The dress as others stated has a tendency to slip of the shoulders but I loved the color. I couldn't wear a regular bras those other reviews said they could but didn't have any issues wearing a low back plunge bra. Since it helped me when others included measurements chest 35" waist 27" hips 39".

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 6, 2017
Got so many compliments on the color and fit!

This dress was much lighter weight than I thought. I wore it to an outdoor wedding where it was 90 degrees and it was not sticking to me like a cheaper material would. The cut is excellent and was very flattering. It is very tight in the bust area so I would not recommend this for anyone with a large chest. Also, it looked great with or without a bra (I wore a backless stick on bra). Overall very comfortable! The color is more "goldenrod" than bright yellow. Would definitely wear this again! I wore my regular size but may have been more comfortable in the next size up, but it wasn't available.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2017
Showstopper!

I've never received so many compliments on a dress! That being said, I think that has a little bit to do with the fact that the girls were pretty squished, making for some pretty fierce cleavage. I typically wear a 4, but I have little shoulders but a good sized bust, and the dress fit looser on the straps and only slightly tighter in the bodice so I opted for the 2. Boobs were a bit smashed together but it wasn't necessarily a bad thing. Otherwise, great fit, I lovvved the yellow color!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2017
Unfortunately it didn't fit and no backup size was available

Chest part was very big due to being a B cup and dress wouldn't zip. So if you are not blessed with a bigger chest, dress is not for you.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 1, 2017
Loved it!

Rented this for a mountain wedding in September.... heavy enough fabric for the crisp air. Great for hour glass body and ladies who want to wear a regular bra. Very comfortable

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2017
A nice pop of color in our family photos!

I got this dress to wear in our family beach photos. I don't normally do yellow since I never feel I look good in it as a blonde. I thought this color yellow was very flattering.The dress was definitely cute and my only complaint about it was that that slip was a little snug. I ordered a size 4 and a six and went with the 6. Our family photos look great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 21, 2017
Flirty and Fun

The dress was beautiful. They didn't have my size but the dress ran a little bit larger so I was able to fit into the 8. Perfect for an outdoor wedding and a great pop of color

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2016
I got a lot of compliments in this dress.

It's a great dress for an hourglass shape especially if you like to emphasize your waist. Also, it's extremely comfortable and a great color.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2016
Best. Color. Ever.

I rented this to wear to a bridal shower I was co-hosting. It was actually a backup dress but it instantly stole the show. The color, class, and ease of this dress are amazing. Only negative was it does run a bit large. My usual size is 10, but the 8 was still loose in the waist. Nothing a belt couldn't fix though. I will definitely be renting this again.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2016
I don't normally wear yellow, but this was just the perfect shade of fun for my cousin's wedding!

The dress was on the larger end, so I went with the size 2 instead of the 4. I am a C cup and had room in the bust. I also had room in the shoulders of the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2016
Loved the color, fabric and the way it fits. It is a dress you can make more formal with accessories

Used this dress for two very special occasions. Received tons of compliments

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2016
I loved the color of the dress. It was perfect for the transition between summer/fall

I normally wear a size 8 in dresses. The top of the dress seemed to be a bit large. When going for sizes I would recommend the size you normally wear and the second size a size smaller, just in case.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 15, 2017
Beautiful lace and bright yellow

Ordered the 0 and 2 for a wedding. I am 5'2" and 108lbs. The zero was a bit loose in the waist and bust (I am 34B). The bright yellow would be a great pop of color for a wedding or spring function, and the lace was beautiful. Maybe for taller women with a full bust. Also, the color was chipped on the zipper pull on both sizes (but that is so minor, I would have worn it if the fit was better. )

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
.

Loved the dress but was unable to wear it, I normally wear a size 4 but should have gone down to a 2. Since the dress was new to the site and had not been reviewed I was unsure what to order as a backup size. I did rent another dress as well that worked out perfectly but was really hoping to wear this instead.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 1, 2013
Didn't wear this.

I ordered the dress in a zero and a two - both were too big. On the model it looks like it comes to mid-thigh but the dress was knee length on me. I didn't like the fit or the quality - luckily I ordered a backup!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
Pretty lace, deep (not bright) yellow color

I ended up not wearing this dress to the event I rented it for. It is a deep almost dark yellow color, not a bright yellow color, and the lace details are very nice. But the cut (and color) just wasn't flattering on me. From the waist down it flared out quite a bit to the sides and the dress material was rather stiff so this could not be prevented. I would recommend sizing down. I'm typically a size 6 (although that is more due to my hips and the hip area in this dress is VERY roomy), but only the size 4 fit me. The good thing about this is that a regular bra can be worn with it - the back is not nearly as low as it appears on the model in the RTR picture.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2013
Disappointed

I was excited about this dress. It looked so pretty on the model, but I could not wear it. I am 5'2" and about 110 pounds. It was frumpy on me and didn't fit well at all. With a lot of alterations, it might have been ok, but it was not acceptable as is. Also, I thought the color was more golden (orangy) than I was expecting.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2013
Dress was too large

It was last minute, so I didn't get to chat with a fit specialist, but since others said it was true to size, I ordered my usual sizes, 6/8. When it arrived even the 6 was too large! The bust area was an OK fit (I'm 36B), but the waist and hip area were much too poofy. The straps also threatened to slide off my shoulder if I moved too much. I also tried cinching in the waist with a belt, but that gathered too much material. I get that the bottom is flared out for design, but ultimately it just made me look heavy at the bottom. The length was fine - just above the knee. Neckline is a little bit low but still OK for a wedding. The fabric of the dress and make quality etc were beautiful though, and I can see it being very flattering on someone with a different body type. Others looking to order this dress, I think it would fit you best if you are NOT hourglass shaped but rather quite straight, because I felt that the waist area would have been more accentuated if I went for a smaller size but also had a smaller chest to fit the smaller size...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013
Pretty Color

The top of this dress was small on myself and a friend I had try it on as well. Great color for spring/summer parties but the chest was too large. Waist was TTS

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2013
Feeling so demure and ladylike

The dress is gorgeous and well made. The lace is absolutely beautiful and the style is flattering. However, the top was a bit large even in the 0 which isn't usually an issue for me and the A line was more pronounced than I expected. Overall it was gorgeous and I just wish it had fit me better!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2013
Loved all the little extras that came along w/ renting the dress! Such a fun process; will do again!

I absolutely adored the color of this gown. It really helped me stand out among a sea of traditional black dresses. I wore this to a country-club style wedding and felt like I nailed it with the perfect dress choice. The top was the most flattering part of the dress for me. Although the top felt a little snug and made me feel slightly busty (which is a plus since I am only a B cup), I felt it gave me a tasteful amount of cleavage without being over-the-top. People loved the low back, yet I could still wear a normal strapless bra with it. I felt like this was a great choice and fit my curves perfectly. If anything, this dress was a little large in the hips which is typically un-common for me. A bonus to this dress was that it had pockets. It looked very expensive and classy and I received a TON of compliments on my attire. I would rent again and maybe next time wear it with a skinny fun colored/printed belt around the waist.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×