Like Candy Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
571 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(354)
Small
(94)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 30, 2016
Loved the magenta pink and lace!
I ordered a 4 and 6 because of the reviews I had read. I generally can fit in a 4 but when many of the reviews said the sleeves were tight, it made me nervous. The 6 fit perfectly. I am 5'8" and I did not have any issues with the length. I Crossfit and the sleeves fit fine. I was excited that it had pockets but honestly did not use them. Still happy they were there. I went back and forth with a necklace however opted to keep it simple. Great evening in my first rent the runway dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 27, 2016
Beautiful color and it has pockets!!!
I rented this dress after another dress I rented didn't fit. I rented this dress in blue before so I knew that it would fit great. This dress did not fail. I normally wear an 8 but because of the arms and bust I did have to go with the 10. It has pockets you know you can't go wrong there. The color was just beautiful! It was for sure more bright than the picture. So comfortable wore all night with no problems and could dance the night away! Rented for my work holiday party and so glad I did got a ton of compliments. It was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
December 21, 2016
Perfect for my nieces baptism!
The only con is the thick lining... but only because I wore it in AZ in July! Not recommended for 115 degree weather. Lol. It is a fabulous dress though. Loved the color and the sleeve length. It's the perfect length to still look pretty and like a lady but still 100% appropriate for church.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
December 14, 2016
Class and Quality
This dress was a true 14. The color was so beautiful - very purple, though it photographed more magenta. I wore to a wedding and I got so many compliments. People I didn't know were stopping me to say what a beautiful dress it was. I wore with nude pumps. It felt thick (definitely a fall or winter dress) and the lining was a pretty gold. The only drawback was that the pockets, which, while handy, did add some weight to my hips. But, the overall shape was flattering and hid my tummy so I could forgive that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 13, 2016
Took this dress to the ballet :)
It fit great! I probably could have sized down one. A lot of people mentioned the arms being tight, but I didn't have that issue at all. I got a lot of amazing compliments on this dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 10, 2016
The dress was amazing
I don't normally wear purple but I got so many compliments that I'm sure I would rent this again! The arms are a little tight but not uncomfortable and I had a little trouble with the zipper so you need so help but overall it was great. I wear a 2-4 and the 4 was perfect. I have a larger chest so the 2 did not work for that reason.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2016
So Elegant and feminine!
This dress made me feel so pretty! I normally don't wear purple...but absolutely loved this elegant look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2016
Such a cute dress!
I wore this dress for my company's holiday party and I received so many compliments. Love how it has pockets too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 4, 2016
Beautiful color!
I loved this dress. I ordered the 8 and the 10 and opted for the 10 to get a little extra length and slightly looser sleeves (as others have noted, the sleeves are a bit tight), but otherwise the two sizes are quite similar. The dress was flattering and comfortable. The zipper on both the 8 and the 10 were stiff (made even more difficult by the tight sleeves), so you'll probably want to plan to have someone else around to zip it up. I absolutely loved the color - a little unique and I felt like it was bold without being obnoxious. Festive but elegant. Really a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2016
unfortunately did not wear the dress
the body of the dress is flattering and its true to size. However similar to what other reviews have indicated the sleeves are tight and the lace has no stretch. While it is okay for a short period of time after a while the lack of movement was too much and I did not end up wearing the dress. Given that the middle is not too form fitting I would advise sizing up maybe 1 or two sizes for arm comfort.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2016
Great cocktail party dress!
Fit perfectly, flattering and easy to move in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2016
So many compliments
Perfect for my sisters baby shower, so many compliments. The lace was a bit warn but you really couldn't tell. The color was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2016
I wore this for a date night to the theater. It was classy and fun dress for a Thursday night show.
I could have worn the 8 but the shoulders/arms were too tight to be comfortable. The 10 was a tad loose in the back but fit comfortably everywhere else. I'm 5'1 and the length was perfect. The color was bold without being too bold for a nice dinner and a show. I received several compliments on the dress throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress for fall wedding!
I am normally between a 0 and a 2 and wore the 2. The dress was beautiful and was heavily lined which was great for a fall wedding. My only complaint/reason it was not 5 stars was that it was hard to dance in because of the lack of arm movement.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2016
Super comfortable and flattering
I rented this dress in blue then noticed that they have it in this color and green. It's super comfortable and flattering. Don't have to worry about anything while standing or sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 10, 2016
This dress fit perfectly and looked amazing! I got a TON of compliments.
I usually wear a 34D in bra, and a 4 in pants/skirts, and a small top and the size 4 dress fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2016
I Loved! the pockets.
The fit was perfect - comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2016
Great fit!
I loved this dress! I rented it for my sister's wedding rehearsal, and it was perfect. It was more purple than I expected, but still beautiful! It more than one lining, which makes it perfect for an autumn dress. I got so many compliments on this dress, and would definitely rent it again. It was very comfortable and I loved the pockets!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 8, 2016
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner, it fit well and was comfortable.
The dress fit as expected. As a girl with hips i didn't think it cut me in the most flattering way but it was still comfortable and I liked the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 7, 2016
Cute dress perfect for a fall wedding!
This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I attended in october. The fabric is heavy, but since it was fall it worked well when it cooled down in the evening. I'm a size 2 and the fit was perfect throughout the entire dress, if not a bit big. The only problem was the sleeves. I read other reviews stating that the sleeves were tight and there is no stretch, which I found to be true. I also ordered a back up size 4, and the sleeves weren't any better but the rest of the dress was too big so I stuck with the size 2. The sleeves ended up not really bothering me during the wedding. I would definitely order this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 134lbs
November 6, 2016
Pretty
The color is really pretty! Good for an outdoor fall wedding. I do agree with the other reviews- this dress is tight in the arms so I ended up wearing my backup size (6). Also, the material is really thick so I wouldn't recommend for warm weather. Overall, I really liked it but it wasn't my favorite rtr dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 6, 2016
So fancy and fun!
Loved this dress, opted for the larger size for comfort. As other reviews mentioned the arms are tight, which I expected, though I didn't realize that meant I wouldn't be able to raise my arms very high. I wear a 34DDD so I was very pleased that the girls got comfortably. Overall my first RTR experience was fabulous, I got so many compliments! Don't think I'm ever buying a dress for an event again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
November 6, 2016
I loved this dress!
The color and fit of this dress was perfect for a wedding! I'm 5'7" and the length worked well. A little short when chasing my toddler, but it worked. The 6 was tight in the arms, but I found the 8 too loose across the neck and chest so went for the tighter fit. It was comfortable.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 4, 2016
Flattering dress!
I could tell it had been worn a few times because it is fraying on the end seams of the lace overlay. Definitely go a size up! The arms and chest are tight (you can see it in my picture). You also can't really raise your arms so if you're a dancer like me at weddings, be warned! Overall, it was so flattering and very comfortable. A little heavy and hot, but then again October is supposed to be cold. Lol!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
November 1, 2016
Unusually small for ML
Very high quality but the arms ran so tight that even my larger back up size was too tight to have full range of motion. The pattern of the lace was beautiful though and the color was exactly what I wanted
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 31, 2016
Beautiful Dress, Beautiful Color
Fit to size! Beautiful color, perfect for a fall wedding! Got so many compliments, even the bride complimented my dress :) would recommend!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 29, 2016
Absolutely beautiful dress! Great fit!!! Compliments all night!! Love RTR
Fit like a glove and I'm 5'2 at 107lbs and wore a 0!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 61
October 28, 2016
Fabulous for wedding . . . really great for large bust. So rich feeling!
I have athletic arms, so was a little tight, so had to go with the size up I ordered.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2016
My Newest Obsession!!! Loved it!
I ordered this dress in a 4 & 6. I could've worn either, but I went with the 6 just for a little extra room on my upper arms. This dress fit perfect, had nothing wrong with it, & has POCKETS! I loved the color & it kept we warm all night! I will rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2016
My rehearsal dinner dress
I wore this for my rehearsal dress and it was beautiful! The other reviews don't lie; the shoulders and chef run small for this dress. I typically wear a size 10 but had to size up to a 12 and still have to keep my arm movements and hugging at a minimum because I was afraid the dress was going to rip! Besides deflating my ego in that fact, the dress was wonderful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 25, 2016
Fun purple color! Lots of compliments
Ran small because of tight arms, rest of fit was true to size I would say. I also had to keep pulling the lace on the arms down over the nude underlay. Otherwise it was perfect! Loved it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress and larger-bust friendly!
Dress was gorgeous for sure but has a few minor issues to keep in mind. I ordered the 12 & the 14 and wore the 14 since it fit my bust, which is actually a 38 DDDD. The upper arm area on both sleeves are tight. The hem of the dress was a bit shorter at some points than the underlay but steaming the lace and overall dress before wearing helped. I would recommend this dress for a fall/winter/early spring event since with all the layers, it gets pretty hot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 24, 2016
Perfect fall wedding dress
The fit of this dress is very flattering. It's a pretty heavy material though so I wouldn't wear it in the summer. The color is pretty bright too but still a very nice purple. It was very comfortable too and I did not think the sleeves were too tight. I wore my normal size. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Weight: 170lbs
October 24, 2016
I received many compliments on this dress, it was a great fall color!
As I mentioned, many people loved this dress, however, it was not one of my personal favorites. As mentioned in other reviews the arms did seem to run small. My arms are one of my pain points on my body and I consider myself to have bigger arms. So as long as you do not consider yourself to have bigger arms I am sure the fit will be just fine. I did add a small waist belt to give the waist area some definition as this was not the most flattering dress in my opinion. Overall, it was a great dress and it was perfect for an outdoor fall ceremony.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 24, 2016
Love this dress!!
Dress fits true to size - the arms started off a little snug but loosened up a little as the night went on. I wore this for a work event and the length was absolutely perfect. Not too revealing and very classy. The color is beautiful too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2016
Fantastic color!
As most of the reviews say, the arms are a little tight! Also, if you are bountiful on the bust, that can be a little tight as well. Overall, the dress was very comfortable and was perfect for a fall wedding. I would recommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2016
Amazing first RTR experience!
I rented for a rehearsal dinner. The dress was pretty and comfortable. It was perfect for a crisp fall night at the wineries. I received a lot of compliments on the dress all night. It was the perfect length for me, not too short. Overall, I loved my first Rent the Runway experience, and can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 16, 2016
Worry-free, easy, and beautiful
I rented this to chaperone a homecoming dance. The ease of renting was perfect for the busy time of year. The dress itself was delightful. It fit true to size and was very well-constructed. The sleeves (where the arm meets the shoulder) was just slightly constricting, but it was not problematic or uncomfortable. I have a true hour-glass figure and this dress accentuated how tiny my waist is. The color was a lovely amathyst and the lining was a satin gold. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2016
Pretty dress!
Wore this for an after work networking event. Received lots of compliments. It was very comfortable and fit me very comfortably.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2016
This dress was excellent, beautiful, and perfect for my event!
This dress was a tad too small, but that was my fault. Otherwise, perfect. the skirt flowed beautifully. This dress looks better with heels than flats, and if you have great legs, it will look amazing.
See more reviews:
1 / 15
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×