Like Candy Dress

$30 – $70 rental?
$498 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
589 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(363)
Small
(97)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 21, 2017
Comfortable with pockets!
Like other reviewers say, the arms are a little tight, but not so much that it was bothersome for me. The lining of the arms came down slightly past the lace, so I spent some time fiddling with it. It's incredibly flattering and lays nicely - I only wore some control-top pantyhose with it and felt fine. Color is really great - more more purple and rich than what it appeared online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2017
Great dress and color, not great for my body type/arms.
Great dress and color, not great for my body type/arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2017
First time RTR and I loved it!!
Reasons why you should rent this dress: First the dress is beautiful. The color is amazing. It's bright and vibrant just as the photos show, and the lace fabric feels so nice. The dress was a little tight in my chest, which is why I opted for the size 14 instead of the 12. I am short and this dress fell right at my knees. Second, it is really comfortable! Like I said earlier It was a little tight around my 36DDD chest. The 12 fit, but I wanted a little more comfort. Finally, this is my first time RTR and it was the best experience. I can't wait to rent my next item.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2017
Beautiful color! Sleeves a bit tight, though.
Loooooooved it. The color is even more vibrant in person, and I've never received so many complements on a dress before. Wore this to my engagement photos with a nude skinny belt and pumps, and the colors really popped. The only criticism I have is that the sleeves were a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2017
Great fit, both sizes I got came in good condition.
Perfect for the holiday parties that I attended! True to size and the reviews I read lined up with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 25, 2017
Fun flirty dress
I loved the color and overall fit. I went will the 12 initially because of the sleeves and was glad by the end of the night that I did. Not a log of stretch but it was comfortable. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2017
Engagement Photos
I rented this dress for our engagement pictures. I absolutely loved the way the color photographed. And it has pockets! It was fun and flirty and looks great in the pictures. It was also comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 21, 2017
Great, easy lace dress
Pros: Lovely color, more vibrant in person Length is perfect for work events Sleeve length is flattering Comfortable and moves beautifully Pockets! Cons: Sleeves are a little tight, so I had to size up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2017
This was a fantastic dress for a wedding!
I wore this dress for my friend's wedding. It was unique and everyone was complimenting me on it! The sleeves were a little tight but overall the fit was great. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
February 9, 2017
This dress surprised me!
I had originally gotten this an one other dress (I have Unlimited) and the other one was going to be for the wedding while this was just going to be for work. I tried on this dress and fell in love with it! IT HAS POCKETS. The color is beautiful and the lace pattern really adds to the potential for formal. I really liked liked the sleeves too, although they were slightly tight. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2017
Fun and flirty with a pop of color.
The dress was super comfortable to wear all night. I'm usually a 2 and the 4 fit great. I have bigger arms so that was a little snug but the body fit really well everywhere else. I tried the 6 and the arms fit but the rest of the dress felt really loose. It was a fun dress to wear and got a lot of compliments. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2017
Quality material, lovely color & flattering shape...
I rented this for a daytime wine event and thought the color would be fun. Didn't end up wearing it because of the weather. This dress is good for formal and also easy enough to style more casually if you don't want to over-do it. The only downside... the sleeves are so restricting! If you have broad shoulders or larger bust/arms... you'll definitely want to size up. This would have been fine for a few hours, but not something I'd want to wear to an all-day shi-bang based on that. Nice, thick lining.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2017
So many compliments on this dress!
The dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable. The material was a bit heavy, but perfect for a fall wedding. I loved the color of the dress. Overall, it was a great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 23, 2017
Great dress - loved the color!
Perfect for a winter wedding - arms are definitely a bit tight, which is why I needed to size up. Make sure you consider that before ordering!! Otherwise, beautiful dress and loved the pockets!!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 44
January 15, 2017
Semi formal dance choice. Fit perfectly and super flattering.
7th grade daughter wore this to her semi formal dance and it was perfect. We figured the size 2 would be best and we were right. Got the 4 as a backup and it was too big. So cute and flattering. The pockets are awesome. Lovely purple color. And beautifully lined.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 14, 2017
Love the lace!
Beautiful lace dress for the holidays. Fit great. Was a little tight in the arms, so I would size up if you are between sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
January 11, 2017
Lovely dress for date-night to see Hamilton.
Pros: Pockets <3 Lovely detail. Cons: It was a little long, and tight in the arms. Overall, I was happy with the dress but I wasn't as stunned with its beauty as I had been with previous rentals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
January 6, 2017
Very cute!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The color is really bright and fun, and the lace overlay is very flattering. The dress was also very comfortable, except for that the arms were a little snug.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 30, 2016
Loved the magenta pink and lace!
I ordered a 4 and 6 because of the reviews I had read. I generally can fit in a 4 but when many of the reviews said the sleeves were tight, it made me nervous. The 6 fit perfectly. I am 5'8" and I did not have any issues with the length. I Crossfit and the sleeves fit fine. I was excited that it had pockets but honestly did not use them. Still happy they were there. I went back and forth with a necklace however opted to keep it simple. Great evening in my first rent the runway dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 27, 2016
Beautiful color and it has pockets!!!
I rented this dress after another dress I rented didn't fit. I rented this dress in blue before so I knew that it would fit great. This dress did not fail. I normally wear an 8 but because of the arms and bust I did have to go with the 10. It has pockets you know you can't go wrong there. The color was just beautiful! It was for sure more bright than the picture. So comfortable wore all night with no problems and could dance the night away! Rented for my work holiday party and so glad I did got a ton of compliments. It was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
December 21, 2016
Perfect for my nieces baptism!
The only con is the thick lining... but only because I wore it in AZ in July! Not recommended for 115 degree weather. Lol. It is a fabulous dress though. Loved the color and the sleeve length. It's the perfect length to still look pretty and like a lady but still 100% appropriate for church.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
December 14, 2016
Class and Quality
This dress was a true 14. The color was so beautiful - very purple, though it photographed more magenta. I wore to a wedding and I got so many compliments. People I didn't know were stopping me to say what a beautiful dress it was. I wore with nude pumps. It felt thick (definitely a fall or winter dress) and the lining was a pretty gold. The only drawback was that the pockets, which, while handy, did add some weight to my hips. But, the overall shape was flattering and hid my tummy so I could forgive that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 13, 2016
Took this dress to the ballet :)
It fit great! I probably could have sized down one. A lot of people mentioned the arms being tight, but I didn't have that issue at all. I got a lot of amazing compliments on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2016
The dress was amazing
I don't normally wear purple but I got so many compliments that I'm sure I would rent this again! The arms are a little tight but not uncomfortable and I had a little trouble with the zipper so you need so help but overall it was great. I wear a 2-4 and the 4 was perfect. I have a larger chest so the 2 did not work for that reason.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2016
So Elegant and feminine!
This dress made me feel so pretty! I normally don't wear purple...but absolutely loved this elegant look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2016
Such a cute dress!
I wore this dress for my company's holiday party and I received so many compliments. Love how it has pockets too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 4, 2016
Beautiful color!
I loved this dress. I ordered the 8 and the 10 and opted for the 10 to get a little extra length and slightly looser sleeves (as others have noted, the sleeves are a bit tight), but otherwise the two sizes are quite similar. The dress was flattering and comfortable. The zipper on both the 8 and the 10 were stiff (made even more difficult by the tight sleeves), so you'll probably want to plan to have someone else around to zip it up. I absolutely loved the color - a little unique and I felt like it was bold without being obnoxious. Festive but elegant. Really a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2016
unfortunately did not wear the dress
the body of the dress is flattering and its true to size. However similar to what other reviews have indicated the sleeves are tight and the lace has no stretch. While it is okay for a short period of time after a while the lack of movement was too much and I did not end up wearing the dress. Given that the middle is not too form fitting I would advise sizing up maybe 1 or two sizes for arm comfort.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2016
Great cocktail party dress!
Fit perfectly, flattering and easy to move in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2016
So many compliments
Perfect for my sisters baby shower, so many compliments. The lace was a bit warn but you really couldn't tell. The color was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2016
I wore this for a date night to the theater. It was classy and fun dress for a Thursday night show.
I could have worn the 8 but the shoulders/arms were too tight to be comfortable. The 10 was a tad loose in the back but fit comfortably everywhere else. I'm 5'1 and the length was perfect. The color was bold without being too bold for a nice dinner and a show. I received several compliments on the dress throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress for fall wedding!
I am normally between a 0 and a 2 and wore the 2. The dress was beautiful and was heavily lined which was great for a fall wedding. My only complaint/reason it was not 5 stars was that it was hard to dance in because of the lack of arm movement.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2016
Super comfortable and flattering
I rented this dress in blue then noticed that they have it in this color and green. It's super comfortable and flattering. Don't have to worry about anything while standing or sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 10, 2016
This dress fit perfectly and looked amazing! I got a TON of compliments.
I usually wear a 34D in bra, and a 4 in pants/skirts, and a small top and the size 4 dress fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2016
I Loved! the pockets.
The fit was perfect - comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2016
Great fit!
I loved this dress! I rented it for my sister's wedding rehearsal, and it was perfect. It was more purple than I expected, but still beautiful! It more than one lining, which makes it perfect for an autumn dress. I got so many compliments on this dress, and would definitely rent it again. It was very comfortable and I loved the pockets!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 8, 2016
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner, it fit well and was comfortable.
The dress fit as expected. As a girl with hips i didn't think it cut me in the most flattering way but it was still comfortable and I liked the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 7, 2016
Cute dress perfect for a fall wedding!
This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I attended in october. The fabric is heavy, but since it was fall it worked well when it cooled down in the evening. I'm a size 2 and the fit was perfect throughout the entire dress, if not a bit big. The only problem was the sleeves. I read other reviews stating that the sleeves were tight and there is no stretch, which I found to be true. I also ordered a back up size 4, and the sleeves weren't any better but the rest of the dress was too big so I stuck with the size 2. The sleeves ended up not really bothering me during the wedding. I would definitely order this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 134lbs
November 6, 2016
Pretty
The color is really pretty! Good for an outdoor fall wedding. I do agree with the other reviews- this dress is tight in the arms so I ended up wearing my backup size (6). Also, the material is really thick so I wouldn't recommend for warm weather. Overall, I really liked it but it wasn't my favorite rtr dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 6, 2016
So fancy and fun!
Loved this dress, opted for the larger size for comfort. As other reviews mentioned the arms are tight, which I expected, though I didn't realize that meant I wouldn't be able to raise my arms very high. I wear a 34DDD so I was very pleased that the girls got comfortably. Overall my first RTR experience was fabulous, I got so many compliments! Don't think I'm ever buying a dress for an event again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×