Like Candy Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
600 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(366)
Small
(100)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2017
A fun Florida wedding in April.
This was, quite possibly, the most comfortable dress I've worn in a long time. The inside is a silky material. I included a photo to show what I am talking about. I wore this in Florida in April and did not have any issues with being warm. I received a ton of compliments on the dress. The color is a magenta. I described it was a pinkish-purple, but my husband said it was definitely more pink! They did not have my backup size and so I only received the size 6. It ended up fitting me perfectly. I was a but nervous because I had a baby 4 months ago and my midsection isn't exactly what it used to be. The dress hid that and fit great. I was able to comfortably dance ALL NIGHT!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2017
Perfect Dress
This was the perfect dress. It got amazingly and was extremely comfortable, plus it had pockets! I rented it for a wedding reception but it was over Easter weekend so I ended up wearing the dress to the wedding Saturday night and Easter service on Sunday. The dress was perfect for both events. I would love to rent this dress again. One downside was the edges are frayed pretty bad along the edges but it was not noticeable unless you were really looking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 18, 2017
Made Me Feel Confident
This was my first RTR purchase. I selected the size based on reviews. The dress fit great but as others said, the arms are a little snug. I got many compliments. The berry color was gorgeous. The pockets really came in handy. I felt very confident in the dress, which doesn't happen often since recent weight gain. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
April 9, 2017
NA
I ordered a size up based on the reviews. It fit everywhere but the arms. Loved the pockets and color but I literally couldn't move my arms in the dress. Must be the lace that makes it so tight. Or maybe you need super model skinny arms - which I don't have. Ended up not wearing the dress. Glad I had ordered another for back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 6, 2017
Beautiful dress to wear to an engagement party!
The dress definitely runs small. I normally would have ordered a 10 and a 12, but am glad I did the 12 and 14. The 12 made my 36G chest look pancaked. It is quality material and a gorgeous color. I got tons of compliments all night. I will say, the inner lining was torn substantially and the lace looked worn at arms (on both sizes). However, no one noticed those things but me. Overall, very beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2017
Cute dress WITH POCKETS!
I was in a musical about Siamese twins and it just so happens that my "twin" is one size smaller than I am so we BOTH wore the dress for our opening night! The fit was wonderful and very comfortable. The sleeves were slightly tight, but it wasn't super noticeable and didn't get in the way of movement at all. The pockets were FANTASTIC though! It was great to be able to carry my phone around the party to take pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 26, 2017
Comfortable and fun!
I wore this dress doe a March wedding in Brooklyn. It's got a few layers for warmth.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 26, 2017
Beautiful dress :)
I wore this to a wedding and got a lot of compliments. It was true to size but a little tight in the arms as expected. The day ended up being warmer than expected, (75 degrees) so the dress was a bit warm as the material is thick and high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2017
So many compliments
Loved this dress. Another RTR winner! It was not too short for my 5'10" frame, which was my biggest concern in ordering it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2017
Beautiful color and quality lace!
Pros: the vibrant color is stunning in person. Great way to stand out in a room full of black dresses. :-) Cons: The dress is tight on the arms as others have indicated. I didn't like the pockets as I felt they bulged out on the dress adding to the hips.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2017
Really great dress but edges were frayed.
Very comfortable. Great length. Lace on the edges was frayed. Maybe the dress is supposed to look this way? It went unnoticed by my family but made me feel a little disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 21, 2017
Comfortable with pockets!
Like other reviewers say, the arms are a little tight, but not so much that it was bothersome for me. The lining of the arms came down slightly past the lace, so I spent some time fiddling with it. It's incredibly flattering and lays nicely - I only wore some control-top pantyhose with it and felt fine. Color is really great - more more purple and rich than what it appeared online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2017
Great dress and color, not great for my body type/arms.
Great dress and color, not great for my body type/arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2017
First time RTR and I loved it!!
Reasons why you should rent this dress: First the dress is beautiful. The color is amazing. It's bright and vibrant just as the photos show, and the lace fabric feels so nice. The dress was a little tight in my chest, which is why I opted for the size 14 instead of the 12. I am short and this dress fell right at my knees. Second, it is really comfortable! Like I said earlier It was a little tight around my 36DDD chest. The 12 fit, but I wanted a little more comfort. Finally, this is my first time RTR and it was the best experience. I can't wait to rent my next item.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2017
Beautiful color! Sleeves a bit tight, though.
Loooooooved it. The color is even more vibrant in person, and I've never received so many compliments on a dress before. Wore this to my engagement photos with a nude skinny belt and pumps, and the colors really popped. The only criticism I have is that the sleeves were a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2017
Great fit, both sizes I got came in good condition.
Perfect for the holiday parties that I attended! True to size and the reviews I read lined up with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 25, 2017
Fun flirty dress
I loved the color and overall fit. I went will the 12 initially because of the sleeves and was glad by the end of the night that I did. Not a log of stretch but it was comfortable. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2017
Engagement Photos
I rented this dress for our engagement pictures. I absolutely loved the way the color photographed. And it has pockets! It was fun and flirty and looks great in the pictures. It was also comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 21, 2017
Great, easy lace dress
Pros: Lovely color, more vibrant in person Length is perfect for work events Sleeve length is flattering Comfortable and moves beautifully Pockets! Cons: Sleeves are a little tight, so I had to size up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2017
This was a fantastic dress for a wedding!
I wore this dress for my friend's wedding. It was unique and everyone was complimenting me on it! The sleeves were a little tight but overall the fit was great. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
February 9, 2017
This dress surprised me!
I had originally gotten this an one other dress (I have Unlimited) and the other one was going to be for the wedding while this was just going to be for work. I tried on this dress and fell in love with it! IT HAS POCKETS. The color is beautiful and the lace pattern really adds to the potential for formal. I really liked liked the sleeves too, although they were slightly tight. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2017
Fun and flirty with a pop of color.
The dress was super comfortable to wear all night. I'm usually a 2 and the 4 fit great. I have bigger arms so that was a little snug but the body fit really well everywhere else. I tried the 6 and the arms fit but the rest of the dress felt really loose. It was a fun dress to wear and got a lot of compliments. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2017
Quality material, lovely color & flattering shape...
I rented this for a daytime wine event and thought the color would be fun. Didn't end up wearing it because of the weather. This dress is good for formal and also easy enough to style more casually if you don't want to over-do it. The only downside... the sleeves are so restricting! If you have broad shoulders or larger bust/arms... you'll definitely want to size up. This would have been fine for a few hours, but not something I'd want to wear to an all-day shi-bang based on that. Nice, thick lining.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2017
So many compliments on this dress!
The dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable. The material was a bit heavy, but perfect for a fall wedding. I loved the color of the dress. Overall, it was a great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 23, 2017
Great dress - loved the color!
Perfect for a winter wedding - arms are definitely a bit tight, which is why I needed to size up. Make sure you consider that before ordering!! Otherwise, beautiful dress and loved the pockets!!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 44
January 15, 2017
Semi formal dance choice. Fit perfectly and super flattering.
7th grade daughter wore this to her semi formal dance and it was perfect. We figured the size 2 would be best and we were right. Got the 4 as a backup and it was too big. So cute and flattering. The pockets are awesome. Lovely purple color. And beautifully lined.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 14, 2017
Love the lace!
Beautiful lace dress for the holidays. Fit great. Was a little tight in the arms, so I would size up if you are between sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
January 11, 2017
Lovely dress for date-night to see Hamilton.
Pros: Pockets <3 Lovely detail. Cons: It was a little long, and tight in the arms. Overall, I was happy with the dress but I wasn't as stunned with its beauty as I had been with previous rentals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
January 6, 2017
Very cute!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The color is really bright and fun, and the lace overlay is very flattering. The dress was also very comfortable, except for that the arms were a little snug.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 30, 2016
Loved the magenta pink and lace!
I ordered a 4 and 6 because of the reviews I had read. I generally can fit in a 4 but when many of the reviews said the sleeves were tight, it made me nervous. The 6 fit perfectly. I am 5'8" and I did not have any issues with the length. I Crossfit and the sleeves fit fine. I was excited that it had pockets but honestly did not use them. Still happy they were there. I went back and forth with a necklace however opted to keep it simple. Great evening in my first rent the runway dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 27, 2016
Beautiful color and it has pockets!!!
I rented this dress after another dress I rented didn't fit. I rented this dress in blue before so I knew that it would fit great. This dress did not fail. I normally wear an 8 but because of the arms and bust I did have to go with the 10. It has pockets you know you can't go wrong there. The color was just beautiful! It was for sure more bright than the picture. So comfortable wore all night with no problems and could dance the night away! Rented for my work holiday party and so glad I did got a ton of compliments. It was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
December 21, 2016
Perfect for my nieces baptism!
The only con is the thick lining... but only because I wore it in AZ in July! Not recommended for 115 degree weather. Lol. It is a fabulous dress though. Loved the color and the sleeve length. It's the perfect length to still look pretty and like a lady but still 100% appropriate for church.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
December 14, 2016
Class and Quality
This dress was a true 14. The color was so beautiful - very purple, though it photographed more magenta. I wore to a wedding and I got so many compliments. People I didn't know were stopping me to say what a beautiful dress it was. I wore with nude pumps. It felt thick (definitely a fall or winter dress) and the lining was a pretty gold. The only drawback was that the pockets, which, while handy, did add some weight to my hips. But, the overall shape was flattering and hid my tummy so I could forgive that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 13, 2016
Took this dress to the ballet :)
It fit great! I probably could have sized down one. A lot of people mentioned the arms being tight, but I didn't have that issue at all. I got a lot of amazing compliments on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2016
The dress was amazing
I don't normally wear purple but I got so many compliments that I'm sure I would rent this again! The arms are a little tight but not uncomfortable and I had a little trouble with the zipper so you need so help but overall it was great. I wear a 2-4 and the 4 was perfect. I have a larger chest so the 2 did not work for that reason.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2016
So Elegant and feminine!
This dress made me feel so pretty! I normally don't wear purple...but absolutely loved this elegant look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2016
Such a cute dress!
I wore this dress for my company's holiday party and I received so many compliments. Love how it has pockets too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 4, 2016
Beautiful color!
I loved this dress. I ordered the 8 and the 10 and opted for the 10 to get a little extra length and slightly looser sleeves (as others have noted, the sleeves are a bit tight), but otherwise the two sizes are quite similar. The dress was flattering and comfortable. The zipper on both the 8 and the 10 were stiff (made even more difficult by the tight sleeves), so you'll probably want to plan to have someone else around to zip it up. I absolutely loved the color - a little unique and I felt like it was bold without being obnoxious. Festive but elegant. Really a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2016
unfortunately did not wear the dress
the body of the dress is flattering and its true to size. However similar to what other reviews have indicated the sleeves are tight and the lace has no stretch. While it is okay for a short period of time after a while the lack of movement was too much and I did not end up wearing the dress. Given that the middle is not too form fitting I would advise sizing up maybe 1 or two sizes for arm comfort.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2016
Great cocktail party dress!
Fit perfectly, flattering and easy to move in!
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×