Like Candy Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
614 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(374)
Small
(102)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2017
Beautiful dress, very classy and flirty at the same time.
Runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 3, 2017
Perfect for outdoor wedding!!!
I love this dress and have worn it in multiple colors!! I wore this for an outdoor wedding in the mountains of New Hampshire in September!! It was so comfortable and was the perfect dress to dance the night away. I received so many compliments on this dress and would 1000% rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2017
A dress with pockets!
Worn for a corporate party in December. Sized up to a 4 because as other reviews noted -- the sleeves run tight. Love that the dress has pockets and it fell at perfect length for my 5'2 frame.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 6, 2017
Classic Dress
Fit a little snug on my arms. Wish it had accentuated my hips more. Great and comfortable length. A little warm for a summer dress. I'm 5 foot 3, around 115-118 lbs, petite and semi-athletic build.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2017
Beautiful dress and pretty color
Dress runs true to size. I have broad shoulders so arm movement above my head was a little limited but not much. I love the color of this dress! It's a heavy dress, but since I wore it in the winter it was fine. I'd buy this dress if I could.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2017
Pockets!
This was heavier than I expected; I was a bit warm at an outdoor summer wedding. However, I received some compliments and I loved the pockets (though they did make me look a bit "hippy"). It was a very comfortable dress once we got some air conditioning, the lace didn't itch at all, and the sleeves fit great (I have thicker-than-average arms and some sleeves are just too tight to be comfortable). I wore a size 12 when I usually wear a 10 and had no problem dancing. I paired it with nude heels and some sapphire drop earrings for fun and the combo was pretty awesome.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 25, 2017
If your on the larger size just pass
I normally wear anywhere between a 12-16 depending on the brand. I ordered the two largest available sizes in this dress 12 and 14 and both were WAY too small. Luckily I rented another dress and it was amazing but I did feel like I wasted some money renting this one. Cest la vie. It seemed well made just teeny for the size, as in couldn't zip it at all teeny. I'd definitely recommend you order 2-3 sizes larger than you normally wear.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
June 19, 2017
Gorgeous and Vibrant
The color of this dress is beautiful. It fit really well- true to size. It is a bit thick with the lining so this would only be appropriate for colder weather. I wore it at the end of April, which was perfect. You absolutely cannot move your arms without the whole dress riding up. The shoulder/arms are super snug. If you're planning on dancing, rent something else! I wore it to an awards banquet dinner, so it was the perfect choice.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2017
Loved this dress!
I needed a dress to attend a wedding and read countless reviews as this was my first rental with RTR. I decided on this dress because it was exactly what I was looking for style and color wise and I was extremely happy with it once it arrived as it's definitely as beautiful as other reviews had mentioned. The one thing I have to stress which I had seen mentioned in other reviews is that this dress DOES NOT stretch, at all! The size 6 fit me but because of my larger chest I had to go with 8 as there was no give to get that last bit of zipper up. The arms weren't an issue on either the size 6 or 8. The lace at the edges of the hem and arms was definitely worn but only noticeable if you looked closely. Overall I loved the dress and got quite a few compliments on it. Can't wait to rent another beautiful dress for the next wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 28, 2017
Dress was a good length
The dress is lined which made it very warm to wear. Depending on the event, this could be a positive or negative. The sleeves ran small in my opinion.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
May 17, 2017
Love this dress and lots of compliments
Runs true to size very comfy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2017
Gorgeous dress
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. The pockets added a little fun to this beautiful dress. The arms weren't as tight as I thought they would be after reading some of the other reviews. Would definitely rent this dress again for another party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2017
Comfy, classy, flattering
Very comfortable, flattering, classy, nice color, got so many compliments! Recommend getting a statement necklace. Not too tight anywhere.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 2, 2017
I received a lot of compliments!
I loved this dress!!! The fabric is somewhat thick, because there are several layers. The only 'snug' area was in the chest, but I have a large bust. I wouldn't recommend wearing this to an event with a lot of dancing, if you sweat a lot, just because of the layers and longer sleeves. But overall, this was a great dress! True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2017
A fun Florida wedding in April.
This was, quite possibly, the most comfortable dress I've worn in a long time. The inside is a silky material. I included a photo to show what I am talking about. I wore this in Florida in April and did not have any issues with being warm. I received a ton of compliments on the dress. The color is a magenta. I described it was a pinkish-purple, but my husband said it was definitely more pink! They did not have my backup size and so I only received the size 6. It ended up fitting me perfectly. I was a but nervous because I had a baby 4 months ago and my midsection isn't exactly what it used to be. The dress hid that and fit great. I was able to comfortably dance ALL NIGHT!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2017
Perfect Dress
This was the perfect dress. It got amazingly and was extremely comfortable, plus it had pockets! I rented it for a wedding reception but it was over Easter weekend so I ended up wearing the dress to the wedding Saturday night and Easter service on Sunday. The dress was perfect for both events. I would love to rent this dress again. One downside was the edges are frayed pretty bad along the edges but it was not noticeable unless you were really looking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 18, 2017
Made Me Feel Confident
This was my first RTR purchase. I selected the size based on reviews. The dress fit great but as others said, the arms are a little snug. I got many compliments. The berry color was gorgeous. The pockets really came in handy. I felt very confident in the dress, which doesn't happen often since recent weight gain. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
April 9, 2017
NA
I ordered a size up based on the reviews. It fit everywhere but the arms. Loved the pockets and color but I literally couldn't move my arms in the dress. Must be the lace that makes it so tight. Or maybe you need super model skinny arms - which I don't have. Ended up not wearing the dress. Glad I had ordered another for back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 6, 2017
Beautiful dress to wear to an engagement party!
The dress definitely runs small. I normally would have ordered a 10 and a 12, but am glad I did the 12 and 14. The 12 made my 36G chest look pancaked. It is quality material and a gorgeous color. I got tons of compliments all night. I will say, the inner lining was torn substantially and the lace looked worn at arms (on both sizes). However, no one noticed those things but me. Overall, very beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2017
Cute dress WITH POCKETS!
I was in a musical about Siamese twins and it just so happens that my "twin" is one size smaller than I am so we BOTH wore the dress for our opening night! The fit was wonderful and very comfortable. The sleeves were slightly tight, but it wasn't super noticeable and didn't get in the way of movement at all. The pockets were FANTASTIC though! It was great to be able to carry my phone around the party to take pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 26, 2017
Comfortable and fun!
I wore this dress doe a March wedding in Brooklyn. It's got a few layers for warmth.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 26, 2017
Beautiful dress :)
I wore this to a wedding and got a lot of compliments. It was true to size but a little tight in the arms as expected. The day ended up being warmer than expected, (75 degrees) so the dress was a bit warm as the material is thick and high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2017
So many compliments
Loved this dress. Another RTR winner! It was not too short for my 5'10" frame, which was my biggest concern in ordering it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2017
Beautiful color and quality lace!
Pros: the vibrant color is stunning in person. Great way to stand out in a room full of black dresses. :-) Cons: The dress is tight on the arms as others have indicated. I didn't like the pockets as I felt they bulged out on the dress adding to the hips.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2017
Really great dress but edges were frayed.
Very comfortable. Great length. Lace on the edges was frayed. Maybe the dress is supposed to look this way? It went unnoticed by my family but made me feel a little disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 21, 2017
Comfortable with pockets!
Like other reviewers say, the arms are a little tight, but not so much that it was bothersome for me. The lining of the arms came down slightly past the lace, so I spent some time fiddling with it. It's incredibly flattering and lays nicely - I only wore some control-top pantyhose with it and felt fine. Color is really great - more more purple and rich than what it appeared online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2017
Great dress and color, not great for my body type/arms.
Great dress and color, not great for my body type/arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2017
First time RTR and I loved it!!
Reasons why you should rent this dress: First the dress is beautiful. The color is amazing. It's bright and vibrant just as the photos show, and the lace fabric feels so nice. The dress was a little tight in my chest, which is why I opted for the size 14 instead of the 12. I am short and this dress fell right at my knees. Second, it is really comfortable! Like I said earlier It was a little tight around my 36DDD chest. The 12 fit, but I wanted a little more comfort. Finally, this is my first time RTR and it was the best experience. I can't wait to rent my next item.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2017
Beautiful color! Sleeves a bit tight, though.
Loooooooved it. The color is even more vibrant in person, and I've never received so many compliments on a dress before. Wore this to my engagement photos with a nude skinny belt and pumps, and the colors really popped. The only criticism I have is that the sleeves were a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2017
Great fit, both sizes I got came in good condition.
Perfect for the holiday parties that I attended! True to size and the reviews I read lined up with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 25, 2017
Fun flirty dress
I loved the color and overall fit. I went will the 12 initially because of the sleeves and was glad by the end of the night that I did. Not a log of stretch but it was comfortable. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2017
Engagement Photos
I rented this dress for our engagement pictures. I absolutely loved the way the color photographed. And it has pockets! It was fun and flirty and looks great in the pictures. It was also comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 21, 2017
Great, easy lace dress
Pros: Lovely color, more vibrant in person Length is perfect for work events Sleeve length is flattering Comfortable and moves beautifully Pockets! Cons: Sleeves are a little tight, so I had to size up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2017
This was a fantastic dress for a wedding!
I wore this dress for my friend's wedding. It was unique and everyone was complimenting me on it! The sleeves were a little tight but overall the fit was great. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
February 9, 2017
This dress surprised me!
I had originally gotten this an one other dress (I have Unlimited) and the other one was going to be for the wedding while this was just going to be for work. I tried on this dress and fell in love with it! IT HAS POCKETS. The color is beautiful and the lace pattern really adds to the potential for formal. I really liked liked the sleeves too, although they were slightly tight. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2017
Fun and flirty with a pop of color.
The dress was super comfortable to wear all night. I'm usually a 2 and the 4 fit great. I have bigger arms so that was a little snug but the body fit really well everywhere else. I tried the 6 and the arms fit but the rest of the dress felt really loose. It was a fun dress to wear and got a lot of compliments. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2017
Quality material, lovely color & flattering shape...
I rented this for a daytime wine event and thought the color would be fun. Didn't end up wearing it because of the weather. This dress is good for formal and also easy enough to style more casually if you don't want to over-do it. The only downside... the sleeves are so restricting! If you have broad shoulders or larger bust/arms... you'll definitely want to size up. This would have been fine for a few hours, but not something I'd want to wear to an all-day shi-bang based on that. Nice, thick lining.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2017
So many compliments on this dress!
The dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable. The material was a bit heavy, but perfect for a fall wedding. I loved the color of the dress. Overall, it was a great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 23, 2017
Great dress - loved the color!
Perfect for a winter wedding - arms are definitely a bit tight, which is why I needed to size up. Make sure you consider that before ordering!! Otherwise, beautiful dress and loved the pockets!!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 45
January 15, 2017
Semi formal dance choice. Fit perfectly and super flattering.
7th grade daughter wore this to her semi formal dance and it was perfect. We figured the size 2 would be best and we were right. Got the 4 as a backup and it was too big. So cute and flattering. The pockets are awesome. Lovely purple color. And beautifully lined.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×