Like Candy Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
487 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size322
Small84
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 2, 2016
Great for a curvy body, definitely tight in the arms.
Pros, beautiful detail Con- tight in the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 28, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding!
This dress fit so nicely and was very comfortable! I received many compliments on it - the color popped in a sea of black and dark dresses. I loved wearing it and would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 24, 2016
Beautiful color!
I am usually a 10, and I wore the 12. My bust would not fit into the 10. Very comfortable, loved the pockets! I received many compliments.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
April 23, 2016
Perfect dress for a beautiful baby shower!
I rented this dress for my step daughters baby shower in February in Miami weather. It was a total hit! It wasn't too heavy making it to warm or to light making it easy to be cold. It was perfect, the length, color, and fit. I will definitely be renting from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 21, 2016
Beautiful Wedding
I loved this dress! The color was beautiful and the cut was very flattering. It snowed the day of the wedding and was perfect for the cold weather. With a 38DD bra size, the bust was a little snug for the size 12, but overall the dress was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
April 21, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I wore this to a work dinner for my husband. It looked great on and I felt like a million bucks. It was a little snug in the arms, but I was comfortable all through dinner. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2016
Gorgeous!
Loved this dress! Wore it to one of my wedding showers and got tons of compliments. Fit a tad snug in the arms, but not too bad. I have a long torso and sometimes dresses are too short on me - this one made me a bit nervous when I bent over but otherwise was a great length! Would definitely get again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2016
Fantastic dress. The event was black tie optional. This dress was the perfect in-between!
Fit perfectly. Hugged and hid in all the right places.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2016
I wouldn't have changed a thing!
I absolutely loved everything about this dress! It was my first time using Rent the Runway and I wasn't sure what to expect. The dress arrived on time and in a sleek carrying case (which also made it easier carrying it to and from the wedding). The arms were snug but not uncomfortable! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night. It was perfect for a spring wedding. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2016
This dress made my first RTR experience a hit! Completely obsessed now.
Overall I loved this dress! The chest and bust area definitely snug so I recommend going up in size. I typically wear between sizes 6 and 8 (M) in dresses and I wish I had went with a size 10.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2016
Perfect dress for any occasion!
Words cannot describe how much I love this dress. It runs a little small (mostly in the arms), so I wore a size up. I would recommend this for anyone. The great thing about this dress is that you could dress it up or dress it down.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2016
Rented this for a semi-formal party at our golf club in early April.
The color was fantastic!! It definitely popped and stood out. The length was perfect and I felt comfortable having neckline covered. The pockets poked out a little but hardly noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2016
Gorgeous color!
This picture does this color no justice! It was so flowy and A good length and I was able to dance all night long. The detail of the lace was very pretty as well. I received many compliments! I wore this to a fall wedding that was outside and it was enough material to keep me warm without any extra covering. I loved how I felt in it and would for sure rent again for the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2016
Super cute dress (with pockets!), sleeves run tight though.
I rented this for a cocktail party for work and unfortunately, the sleeves were too snug. The dress fit well everywhere else. But ultimately I didn't wear because I was too uncomfortable in the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2016
Princess seams so flattering
Loved the princess seams which accentuated my chest (30G) in all the right ways. The flared skirt fell over belly and hips in a nice swing. The color is very pretty. Wore this for a music performance and video on Valentine's Day. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 9, 2016
Feminine and stylish!
Great fit, quality lace, good for larger hips/thighs but as many said, the lace in the sleeves has no give so size yourself correctly or stay away all together if your arm size doesn't match your typical dress size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 8, 2016
Gorgeous color
I rented this for my daughter who is 5'4, about 145 lbs. and has a full bust. The dress looked awesome on her. It was very comfortable. She received many compliments. She wore it to her bridal shower with nude heels. The color is gorgeous. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2016
Cute and comfy
Love this dress! Dressed it down with a moto vest and booties. The pockets make it a bit fuller in the hip area but I patted it down and the vest covered it. But flattering A line and very cute.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
February 25, 2016
I was complimented on this beautiful dress all night long!
I wore this to an afternoon winter wedding and it was absolutely perfect. The snug fit in the waist and bust area accentuated my features, and the flared bottom was easy to dance in. Because I am pretty busty, flared dresses with no accentuated waist tend to make me look bigger than I am (or pregnant). This dress didn't do that at all! Also, the color is unique and makes you stand out from the crowd! I found the length to be classy-not too long and not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 18, 2016
Awesome dress in a beautiful color
Loved the purple color and the lace was very on trend. Perfect for a friend's rehearsal dinner in Florida in February.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2016
Beautiful color. Has pockets!
Runs true to size. Wasn't too tight in the arms and shoulders for me. Was very comfortable. Not too short for someone my height which is a great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 12, 2016
Great color, great dress. I was a little disappointed that the edges of the sleeves were a bit fray
I usually wear a 6 but other reviews convinced me to rent the 8 and the 10. The 8 fit perfectly so I'm glad that I went one size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
February 11, 2016
Comfortable and colorful for Mardi Gras Gala!
Fit seemed true to size. Pockets were awesome for holding my phone while I danced. Color was really pretty and the dress was comfy all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2016
Great color, modest and appropriate, but a tad boring
I wore this dress to my niece's baptism. It was for a cold day in Philadelphia, so the sleeves and high-neck were very much appreciated. The lace is a beautiful bright purple/berry. It was a great splash of color in the winter. The skirt puffed out slightly. I will say though, while the dress was beautiful, it was a tad matronly and boring although very appropriate for a church occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 3, 2016
I was attending a close family friends winter brunch wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I loved the dress. I received a ton of complements. It was perfect for attending a winter brunch wedding. The arms felt a little tight but the rest of the dress fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 2, 2016
This a beautiful formal dress. It would look better with a belt though.
It fit perfectly. It was about knee length, but I am also shorter
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
January 31, 2016
I wore this dress to a wedding shower and it was beautiful. Very classy and elegant.
Fits like a glove and is a beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
January 24, 2016
Didn't wear
This dress was a little too thick and poofy for the occasion. Pretty color, but not for me.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
January 19, 2016
Feminine, flirty, and stands out in a sea of black and navy.
This was my first RTR experience and it was great start to finish. I had a baby 2 yrs ago and still have some "mommy weight" that I can't seem to get rid of, and had no idea what size to order post-baby. I'm 5'6", 150 lb, 38-33-36, 34D, straight body type but carry any weight around my midsection. I emailed a designer (very prompt and helpful!) and they suggested a size 10 with a 12 for backup. The 10 fit my waist just fine, but the bust and shoulders seemed a bit loose on me. But such is my plight - the size that fits my waist is too big for the rest of me, one size smaller is too tight at my waist. I miiiiiight have been able to do an 8, but the 10 was still comfortable and the looseness didn't look frumpy or feel like it was going to fall off. The lace is lovely, and the online pictures don't do the color justice. The full skirt has just the right amount of floof, isn't rustley, and fell about an inch above my knees. The model must be really tall because I never would have worn this dress if it was that short. Some reviewers said the heavy lining might make it too warm for outdoor summer events. I can see that being an issue, but wasn't for me! I rented this for a January wedding in Minnesota. The high for the day was -20F and windy so I was outside for as little as humanly possible! But once inside the venue I was comfortable the entire night. Others also mentioned the arms were a bit tight and the lining tended to poke out from under the lace. The arms weren't an issue for me (maybe if I had worn the 8?) and my arms are fairly muscular. The lining did poke out from under the skirt a tiny bit in one spot, but I only noticed that because I knew it was there and I considered it a non-issue. I did catch my ring in the lace a few times, so be aware of that when choosing jewelry. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
January 18, 2016
This dress made me feel and look amazing!!!!
I am 7 months postpartum and I wore this dress on date night with my husband. Not only did this dress make me feel beautiful, but my husband could not keep his hands to himself all night! I normally am between an 8 and a 10. (But honestly I haven't bought clothes for myself in a while) I felt really sexy in the 8 but as everyone says, the arms were snug and I could move much better in the 10. The 10 fit great and gave a little extra room in the belly and arms. This is my first RTR dress and I can't wait to rent more!!!!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
January 14, 2016
Perfect for a fall or winter wedding
This dress was so comfortable. I wore it to a friend's wedding in late October and I would definitely rent again. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 11, 2016
Great dress
Flattering, comfortable fit, photographs very well, gorgeous color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
The dress fit well and looked beautiful on
the arms was a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2016
Beautiful color and comfortable!
I wanted something pink and feminine for my friends baby shower. And since it was fall, this was a perfect choice! The sleeves are tight so I went for my large backup size. I was very comfortable and loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 5, 2016
This was a great dress for a night on the town
The dress runs true to size however the arms are very tight. I have larger arms but a smaller frame so I was going to wear the size 10 that came with the 8 but it was so large. The size 8 fit perfectly but I could barely move my arms.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 3, 2016
The dress fit great and I had many compliments on the lace.
The material of the dress was a bit heavy but in no way uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
I wore it to a Broadway show and dinner in NYC. I was very pleased with the dress!
I love how the bottom flares just a touch. The purple lace throughout was beautifully done. As others have mentioned, the sleeves are slightly tight, but not unbearable. I thought I was a size 0, but I ended up wearing the 2 instead. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 31, 2015
Wore for a wedding
Beautiful and elegant dress! The pockets were an added bonus. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to wow, but in an elegant way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2015
Loved it in real, had to try it in purple
Wore this to a winter wedding in Vegas and was worried it might be too thick for a Vegas wedding, but it was perfect! Kept me warm through the chilly night. Danced the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2015
Stunning, and looks fab on the hourglass figure gals!
Wore it to the church for my wedding rehearsal - the color is lush and the material is rich...the arms are tighter than you'd think...so as long as you're not raising the roof, you should be fine. The length is lovely as well!
See more reviews:
1 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×