Like Candy Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
677 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(404)
Small
(118)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 22, 2014
Amazing!!!

I absolutely loved this dress. It was very flattering on my hourglass body type and I received many complements that night. I loved that it had pockets. I read in other reviews that the sleeves were snug but i felt like they fit fine. I agree with others reviews that the material is heavy, but that also means good quality, but probably not the best choice for a daytime wedding in the middle of summer.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 25, 2014
Pretty in lace!

Wore to a wine tasting event and received TONS of complements!! LOVED the pockets too!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2014
Felt very comfortable and stylish. Perfect for fall wedding. ;)

No give in this material so a little stiff when first putting in. It does loosen up though. Love this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2014
Very comfortable and fun

Very comfortable dress. Perfect for my birthday dinner celebration. Loved the pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 15, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding!

The fit and style of this dress are perfect. Received so many compliments. Thank you RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 12, 2015
the dress was perfect!

the dress was great! perfect color and fit! the sleeves were a little snug but I was still able to move my arms alright. very satisfied with everything. got many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2015
Gorgeous, flattering and versatile dress. It's the kind of dress you could wear to anything.

It fit perfectly, flattering but not constraining in anyway.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2015
Super easy process! Loved the dress & necklace!

Wore this for a rehearsal dinner at a winter wedding and it was perfect. I have an athletic build so the arms were a little tight but I still went with the 6 because it fit better everywhere else. It's thicket fabric makes it perfect for a cooler night. Got tons of compliments on it! Would definitely consider renting it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
January 31, 2015
Gorgeous and unique color

Gorgeous color and very appropriate for a wedding. I felt great wearing it and the lining made the skirt flare out perfectly. The only downside was some fraying in the lace around the hem and sleeves. The dress does run a bit tight especially in the arms, so if you have more muscular arms definitely size up!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 22, 2015
Holiday party spectacular!

I wore this dress to my company holiday party at Levi Stadium. It was great to be covered up but still have that great pop of color. Not a whole lot of stretch so I went a size up for comfort. I received lots of compliments! Thank you RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2015
Such a comfortable dress!

Amazing color! I got so many compliments on this dress. Was a little big in the waist, but overall great fit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 18, 2015
Loved this dress, fit amazingly

Would buy this dress if I could!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2015
Very pretty dress! Wore for a bridal shower!

The fit was true to size! Very pretty dress, but not very flattering on myself! It made me look larger than I am. Did receive many compliments though! Fits tight in the arms also! If you have bigger arms, I would recommend ordering a size up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 23, 2015
Very 50s style

Fun dress. Didn't make me look very small. I was after just a fun dress. It was a flair on the bottom and fitted on the top.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
March 30, 2015
This dress made my anniversary perfect!!

I tried on the size 4 first. That fit very nice, and I was happy with it. I tried on the size 2 just to see, and the 2 was perfect! Fit amazing in all the right places. Then was loose in the bottom. The dress came right above my knee. I am 5"2' and worse 3 inch heels. I got a lot of compliments at the restaurant. My boyfriend said he was the luckiest man to have such a beautiful woman. Thanks RTR

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2015
Classic, feminine, & sophisticated

I needed a ladylike dress to wear to my future sister-in-laws afternoon tea bridal shower. I was cohosting, so it was important that I had free range of movement while still looking somewhat sophisticated. This dress for the bill perfectly: conservative cuts, beautiful lace, and a full skirt that kept me covered while running around/bending over. The dress even has hidden pockets that allowed me to store my cell phone so that I wasn't holding it in my hand in between taking pictures. I highly recommend this dress for an event where you don't want to have to worry about continuously fixing your hem, straps, spans, etc. The fit was also true to size but would be great for pear shaped ladies since the skirt is roomy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
April 6, 2015
Fabulous color and elegant for Easter

Color will be noticed by everyone - rich plum/purple; all lace fabric gives it very elegant look. It set nicely in all the right places so I didn't have to fidget with or pick at it on Easter Sunday. Not too flattering on poochy tummy. Wore the 10 instead of 8 because the 8 was too snug thru chest since it zips so high in the back.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 13, 2015
Still love this site!

The sleeves were pretty tight on me (which I expect since my arms are huge) and the pockets on the dress will make your hips look wider. However, it's a beautiful color and is super well made so I would recommend this dress if you can get past the aforementioned issues.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 15, 2015
Amazing quality and so fabulous! Tons of compliments.

The sleeves run a little tight, but the rest of the dress is true-to-size. The length was perfect with 2-in heels and the lining didn't smother me. I loved the fit and the color as well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 15, 2015
Beautiful color! Dress is fully lined which made it a great choice for a cool outdoor wedding!

This dress fit very true to size. I received many compliments on this dress and many commented on its brilliant color. The dress was fully lined, including the sleeves which made it very comfortable. A no-nonsense dress. A regular bra can be worn and it probably could even be worn without a necklace! It even has pockets!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
April 27, 2015
I wore this for a horse show Championship class and I received tons of compliments from competitors!

This was my first time ordering from Rent the Runway. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and even though I have always been a 2 the 4 seemed to fit better in my shoulders which tend to be a little wide. I loved the feel of this dress and how it flared out a little at the waist. I can't wait to rent again from Rent the Runway!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 28, 2015
I got tons of complements on the dress! It was extremely comfortable and fitting

A bit tight around the waist and arms

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
I felt beautiful in the dress and it made my graduation even more unforgettable!

I wore this dress for my #graduation from Florida State University. On the website it looked to be more garnet, but in person the color was more on the purple side, which was fine. The color was actually gorgeous and different from what most were wearing. The sleeves on the 4 were kind of tight so I went with the 6 and it fit perfectly with room to breathe. I got lots of compliments in the dress and felt beautiful in it! My overall experience was great and I will definitely be using RTR again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 26, 2015
Beautiful color and so feminine.

I really loved the color of this dress. Wore it for a summer wedding and it was just perfect. I was afraid of getting over heated with the thick lining of the dress but it was just perfect and the sleeves made so I didn't need a sweater for the evening outdoor reception. The size and fit was spot on. I usually wear a six and it was perfect.

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
May 27, 2015
The dress was great!

This dress fit well and I received so many compliments on the color! I wore it for an awards show. As some other reviewers mentioned the arms were a bit tight.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 31, 2015
Lovely color! Great dress.

This dress was great. It was a good length and the skirt was twirly and flirty. The bust was a little tight but not uncomfortable. There are a lot of layers to the dress so it was a little heavy for a warm spring evening.

LisaMay 31, 2015
Hi Cassie! You're normally an 8 but wore a 10 and I wanted to know if that was due to the bust. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
June 2, 2015
Dress was a great fit and flattering. The color was gorgeous.

Sleeves were snug but not restrictive. The length was perfect. The pockets were a bonus. I received a ton of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
July 11, 2015
Loved it!

So many complements! It fit perfect and was super flattering. Would totally rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
July 12, 2015
Beautiful color.

The dress was very pretty. The size zero that I ordered was a bit worn around the edges, but the size 2 was in better condition. I'm 5'3" and it hit me about an inch above my knee. The arms on the dress are a bit tight, there's no give to the fabric. Overall it was a beautiful dress for a rehearsal dinner.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2015
Tons of compliments!

I loved everything about this dress. It was comfortable and had POCKETS! Ran true to size!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2015
A little worse for wear

I ordered this dress for my engagement photo shoot. The color was beautiful! However I think the dress is been worn one too many times and the hemline is a little messed up. On the right-hand side dips up. You can sort of see that in the photo. Also I am a 34DD and there was plenty of room for the girls but I wasn't too much of a fan of the high neckline. It made my boobs look even bigger. That being said I still wore it for the photo shoot.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 29, 2015
Great fit for a winter wedding!

Fits tight in arms and bust but overall great fit! Hits knee length and nice flair. No spanx needed! So many compliments

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2015
Warm and perfect for an October wedding

The entire dress is lined so it kept me warm. I got a lot of compliments! A lovely dress, I was very happy once more with a rental from RTR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2015
Best dress EVER

This was the most amazing dress! The color purple is incredible and unique and the gold undertone is beautiful! I would rent this dress in an instant and so wish I owned it! Great fit and comfortable too.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Classy, comfortable, and chic!

This is my first RTR dress, and I was very pleased with it! I loved the color of the dress and the thickness of the material. The triple lining and the long sleeves made it perfect for an October wedding. Plus, any dress with pockets is a must-have! I felt confident and unique in this dress. My one critique is that the lace looks a little worn along the edges, but no one noticed that but me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 15, 2015
Pretty dress just not on me!

The dress is gorgeous and a very pretty plum purple color but both size 2 and 4 fit pretty much the same and was not flattering on my body. I probably would be able to wear it if I decided not to eat all day but that's not in my nature. There is so much material to the bottom that I felt wide wearing the dress and I'm 114 lbs!

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 35
October 26, 2015
Felt so pretty!

Great fit! So comfortable, great color, I can't praise this dress enough!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2015
Wore it to a wedding and a cocktail gala on the same day!

Classic, elegant, comfortable! I loved the pockets and I got a million compliments. I wore this to an afternoon wedding in November and then to a cocktail gala later that night.

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2015
Fit great, and was perfect for the occasion!

I had to get a dress for a military event I was going to with my boyfriend, and this was perfect! I felt super comfortable the whole night and got lots of compliments. An added bonus is the pockets! Very well made with several layers, perfect for chilly New England fall weather.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 22, 2015
Lots of compliments

Loved this dress, it was nice and warm on a cold and snowy day in November! A little tight in the arms but not uncomfortable!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×