Like Candy Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
518 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(333)
Small
(87)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 13, 2015
Wore this to my company holiday party and it was the perfect dress. It fit great, was classy and fun
Fit great, a little tight but with spanx was super comfortable. As others have said, its a bit difficult to lift arms up overhead.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 13, 2015
I wore this dress to a work holiday party.
This was a very cute dress. The color was vibrant, it had a heavy lining, pockets, and a fun flouncy skirt. I am pretty tall, so it was on the short side for me. I wore it to a work holiday party that was on the casual side, so I dressed it down with a belt, tights, and booties. This dress would also work for a more formal event. I usually wear a size 10, and this dress was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2015
Pretty dress!
I really liked this dress. It was perfect for a fall wedding, but the reception hall was not heated, so I never took my coat off. It did run a little tight, especially in the arms. But I would rent this dress again. The color was beautiful!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 9, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
I wore a size 12 to a wedding I attended. They dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in. I could have worn the size 10 but the dress was really tight in the arms. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 7, 2015
I loved the dress!
Perfect fit! Arms and chest area do run small so perhaps size up. Definitely a warm dress so perfect for a holiday work party. My first RTR experience and will absolutely rent again- wonderful company and products !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 6, 2015
This dress was LOVELY. Very classy/elegant, but a lot of pizazz
Pros - Color, material, length, comfort, and overall fit Cons - material was heavy, so would not recommend this for a warm/summery event. Sleeves were a bit tight, as well as the shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2015
Pretty and comfortable
The dress fits like a glove and I felt very comfortable. It has pockets which is a plus for me. I needed a dress for a Christmas dinner party with friends so I picked this plum color instead of the blue, and I think it was perfect for the occassion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 2, 2015
Perfect fall/winter wedding guest dress
When I first tried on this dress I wasn't sure it was going to work, but I ended up loving it! I wore this to an afternoon church wedding with evening reception in November. I did a reading during the ceremony, and this dress was the perfect in-between of guest-dressy and church-formal without looking inappropriately bridesmaid-ish. As others have said, the arms are pretty tight; the 6 fit very well except for the arms, so I recommend ordering 1 size up or at least a backup size. I have big hips and worried about the pockets (!) making them look wider, but the dress flounces out very nicely. The lining is VERY thick and satiny (my friends described it as "80s bridesmaids dress") so it's great for a fall/ winter event but you'll sweat your butt off in spring/ summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
December 1, 2015
Comfortable and beautifully made
True to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 29, 2015
Runs a little small in the arms...but it has pockets!
The dress is beautiful! I wore it to an outdoor wedding in late September and I received countless compliments. I wore the 2 because the body of the dress fit great, but the arm were definitely tight. The skirt was probably my favorite part, the flared bottom was so feminine I just wanted to dance. The pockets were an added bonus. Definitely worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
November 25, 2015
Great dress!
Went with the back up size. Dress fit really well. Love the color. My only complaint would be the zipper snags easily on the fabric so it was hard to zip up at times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 22, 2015
Lots of compliments
Loved this dress, it was nice and warm on a cold and snowy day in November! A little tight in the arms but not uncomfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 22, 2015
great dress!
I love the purple color of this dress, it was perfect for a fall wedding. The dress has a thick lining, so this is perfect for fall or winter. The length is perfect, I wore this to a church wedding and felt appropriate and got a ton of compliments. As other people have said, the sleeves have zero stretch, so you may want to go up a size if you have bigger arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2015
LOVE
this dress is amazing, its a great color, fits great and is just so stress free. No bra issues or anything. I highly recc for anyone...ill be renting this in diff colors for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2015
Fun fun fun dress with pockets!
I rented this for a good friend's wedding and received so many compliments with plenty of guests asking where I got this dress. It's a great dress, tons of fun, hits at the perfect length, and has pockets! Not too much to say other than it fits snugly without the capability to stretch, but still didn't suffocate my chest (which often happens) or my arms. I accented with a gold belt, a gold bracelet, and nude heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2015
Gorgeous color...ok fit for a petite frame.
I wore this for my daughter's baptism. I'm (almost) 5"2 and it was an appropriate length for church. Like other reviewers said the arms are really tight (I went with the 4 instead of the 2 because of this and while I could certainly lose a few pounds, I wouldn't think of myself as someone with "big" arms). It was forgiving for my post baby extra weight (I'm normally about 118 and struggle to fill a B cup...obviously I'm a little off my normal sizing currently) The dress is quite heavy so I wouldn't wear it in warm weather!! Pros- gorgeous color, forgiving in the tummy area during all day eating Cons- The skirt was a little full for me and I think the pockets added additional bulk, the lace was a little worn on the edge of the sleeves (nothing anyone but I noticed) and the under layer hung out a few times on my right side.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 15, 2015
This dress is fun and formal at the same time.
The color is amazing. I am on the shorter side so this dress was nice because it was not super short, but also did not go past my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2015
Hides the baby bump! (what's leftover)
I recently had a baby and this hid my new problem area. But it is also so comfortable! You should consider sizing up. The 8 was too tight around my shoulders and arms. The 10 fit perfectly up top. And, it has pockets! Who doesn't love a pocket? Very flattering dress.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2015
Fit great, and was perfect for the occasion!
I had to get a dress for a military event I was going to with my boyfriend, and this was perfect! I felt super comfortable the whole night and got lots of compliments. An added bonus is the pockets! Very well made with several layers, perfect for chilly New England fall weather.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 12, 2015
Fun, colorful dress - was great for a wedding
I'm 5'10" and the dress was a bit short (be wary when bending over), but still very fun and I really liked it. Great color and although I was nervous about the nude under layer at first (looks like a figure skater outfit almost), it turned out great and I really liked how it looked. A bit tight in the chest and shoulders so I used the larger size sent to me and it fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
November 11, 2015
Very pretty. The sleeves were snug so I wore the 8 rather than a 6. I received lots of compliments.
Very pretty. The sleeves were snug so I wore the 8 rather than a 6. I received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 11, 2015
Dress was very pretty, it fit perfectly. very confortable to wear
I loved that the skirt had pockets! sized 12 fit me but tight, 14 was perfect also 12 was shorter for me not apropiate for the event i was going to but still looked very pretty
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 10, 2015
I literally received compliments the entire night! So very comfortable!
Fit was fantastic. Fully lined. Beware if you're doing a ton of dancing though this dress will get very hot very fast!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2015
This was the perfect dress for a tea party themed baby shower!
I wore this to my sister-in-law's baby shower which was a tea party theme. It fit perfect, and everyone said I looked just like Kate Middleton. The dress is rather thick which was perfect for November in Michigan, but may be too warm for summer events. The arms were a bit snug, but not bad. The lining on the arms did poke out a bit, but that was very minor. I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2015
Wore it to a wedding and a cocktail gala on the same day!
Classic, elegant, comfortable! I loved the pockets and I got a million compliments. I wore this to an afternoon wedding in November and then to a cocktail gala later that night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2015
Great dress that was very appropriate for an evening wedding of a coworker.
Fit true to size and wasn't too short or too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2015
Celebrating a marriage with dear friends in an elegant ballroom downtown- quite memorable, indeed!
As others have said, the lining is quite heavy and the bodice does not allow much room for a larger bust or arms. Since that was a concern for me, I sized up and I'm glad I did. The 8 fit me, but I would not have been comfortable/able to move my arms too much. I received lots of compliments on this dress (it matched my hair, after all!), but I didn't care for the way the side seams bunched at the pockets. All in all, the dress worked for me but I was hoping for a more flattering silhouette.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2015
Arrived on time in plastic bags and hangers in a box
Fit snug around the waist. Love the pockets! The busy area was just right. The material is thick. Can't really raise my arms up comfortably without thinking I'm going to rip the underarm area. Overall cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 2, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I'm usually right about a size 12 or 14 depending on the style. I tried on a 12 and it fit, but was a bit snug and I wanted to be comfortable. For this dress, I wore the 14. It fit perfectly! I was comfortable all night. The color was gorgeous and I even was complimented by the bride! It was completely lined with several layers on the skirt. I liked that it came with pockets too. I really want to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 55
October 31, 2015
A great wedding guest dress!
This dress worked great for attending my niece's wedding! It was comfortable - I loved the pockets! - and looked really sharp. The color was a bit more "grapey" purple than it appeared when I viewed the dress online, but that wound up just fine, since the bridesmaids wore gowns in a complimentary shade. This dress was easy to accessorize; I just wore black heels and jewelry, and carried a small black bag. I'd rent it again for a wedding or another dressy event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 27, 2015
It was a great fit and perfect color for a fall wedding!
It was a little tight in the chest, but not uncomfortable. The length was perfect and shoulders weren't too tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2015
I got so many compliments for this dress! So glad I went with RTR!
The only thing that was tight were the sleeves, other than that it fit fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2015
Very comfortable dancing dress. The pockets are always a plus.
Hard to zip alone, but a good fit in arms and waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2015
Pretty color, not super flattering for hourglass girls..
I was kind of in a pinch -- Recently gained a little weight and nothing in my closet was fitting fabulously. With a fall wedding looming I of course turned to RTR because I had a good experience with my first rental (also when I was in a pinch). I wasn't sure of my size so based on reviews went with a 6 and 8. The sleeve felt the same in both honestly. It's a tight-ish fit across the shoulder and bust just due to the cut. I could move my arms reasonably, but dancing was slightly awkward. You can even tell in the picture with my hand on my hip it's pulling at the bust. Honestly I did not love the fit. It took a lot of encouragement for me to even consider wearing this dress at all. I felt like it made me look short and wide from the front -- NOTE this dress has pockets which always add bulk to my hips, never a good thing when you have mega-hips. I added the belt for some waist definition and the side braid to help elongate my top half slightly. I did get a few compliments but all in all I didn't think this was the best look for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 26, 2015
Felt so pretty!
Great fit! So comfortable, great color, I can't praise this dress enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
October 26, 2015
Easy to use. Arrived on time
I loved this dress. The color is so beautiful. I wore it for my engagement photos. Other reviewers had said the dress is warm-it is. Would not rent in summer but was perfect for a cool fall day. Loved the pockets. The sleeves were a little tight but not tight enough for me personally to size up. I've worn other dresses that had tighter sleeves. I would have loved to keep this dress!! Would love to rent again in the other colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2015
Pretty, pretty, pretty! Disappointed neither selected size worked.
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it and knew it'd be perfect for my cousin's wedding. I scrutinized the reviews and ordered what I thought were my proper size + backup (10 & 12). The 10, forget it. The 12...well, I got it zipped & if I just didn't breathe through the ceremony and reception I'd be all set!! This dress is so beautiful in person and I'm still bummed my frantic phone call to RTR didn't yield a 14 for the wedding. I ended up with "Alice", the cobalt blue version of this dress. If you are the slightest bit in doubt about size and have your heart set on this dress, please order a size up!! I completely agree with previous reviewers who report this dress running small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 16, 2015
Super fun color!
I liked the fit the 2 actually fit better, except that the arms were a bit tight, so I went with the 4. The length was perfect for the more modest wedding look I was going for and I got many compliments. The pockets really made this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 45
October 16, 2015
The experience with the dress and the site! Both were AWESOME!!!
Fit beautifully. Hard to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 15, 2015
Pretty dress just not on me!
The dress is gorgeous and a very pretty plum purple color but both size 2 and 4 fit pretty much the same and was not flattering on my body. I probably would be able to wear it if I decided not to eat all day but that's not in my nature. There is so much material to the bottom that I felt wide wearing the dress and I'm 114 lbs!
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×