Like Candy Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
604 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(369)
Small
(100)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
April 26, 2014
Unexpected beauty
I waited last minute to find a dress for a company Christmas party and all my top choices were taken so I settled for this. So glad I did. The lace is classy and the color is festive. I felt like a million bucks in the dress. It is conservative enough for a work gathering but just gorgeous I loved it. The fit was easy too. Definitely would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 27, 2014
My boyfriend and his friends were complimenting me all night long!!
This dress fit perfectly!! It was super comfortable, danced all night it in! The pockets of course are the best feature. I received so many compliments on the dress. Wish I could one it but now I can just rent it in another color!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 28, 2014
Color was great. Lots of compliments. Pockets were awesome!
Arms WERE tight, but I'd seen that in other reviews and was prepared for it. The lining hung low in a few places, but with a little tugging, it was fine!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
I received a lot of compliments wearing this dress to a wedding this weekend. It's one of a kind!
The fit was pretty good but slightly tight in the arms. On the size I wore there was also a spot where the slip peaked out further than the lace overlay and it looked a bit funky no matter what I did but no one else noticed it. I'd recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2014
Stand out color and beautiful lace!
This dress fit well and ran true to size. The selves were just a little tight but felt ok. Was a little warm for the spring wedding but was really fun to dance in with the fuller skirt. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 28, 2014
The lace appearance of the dress was beautiful. It's a classy looking dress.
The dress has pockets, which is great in theory. But they made my hips look bigger than they were, which I wasn't happy with that.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 30, 2014
was a huge it...so many compliments!!!
pros- color was beautiful /fit perfectly/material is sturdy but slightly thick...may be warm in summer
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
Best dress ever! Didn't want to give it back!
I have MS and was invited to the Race to Erase fundraiser in LA and this dress helped me fit right in :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
Loved this dress, but I couldn't move my arms all night!
This dress is beautiful and made with quality fabric. I wore it when it was about 60-65 degrees and I was comfortable. The only downside to the dress is that the arms were too tight for me. The pockets also stuck out weird so that it made my hips look kind of pointy. I almost didn't wear it because the arms were so uncomfortable but then decided to just suck it up. I got a ton of compliments, but it definitely prevented any dancing since I couldn't move my arms! I would rent this again, but I would get a bigger size (or do some arm workout first!).
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
May 12, 2014
Great color and fit!
Loved, loved, loved this dress! The lace has a slightly stretchy, thick quality to is that is very flattering and forgiving. And the skirt flares out a bit when you turn, which makes dancing pretty fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
May 13, 2014
I got compliments all night! This dress was the perfect color and the perfect cut.
The dress was a bit snug around the arms, but it fit perfectly everywhere else. The color is true to the pictures. I wore this to a Young Professionals Gala and I received so many compliments on the dress, that I was trying to make sure people weren't making fun of me!! This is definitely a dress to be noticed in and the fabric is still breathable that you are able to dance and move with no worries.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2014
The dress didn't work...
I just got it today and I wish I could say I could wear the dress because it is c.u.t.e. but I can't. The dress didn't fit my arms, so I couldn't tell you if the rest of it fit. It seemed like the length was reasonable, the color was beautiful... I'm a bit bummed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Easy process
Lightweight and a bright color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 18, 2014
I do not want to return this dress!
This dress fit me like it was tailor made to my body. It hit right above the knees and was super comfy. I received compliments all night long and people loved the idea of renting a dress! I will definitely be renting again! I paired this with nude pumps and a floral clutch for a wedding in May.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 18, 2014
The color of this dress is GORGEOUS! Everyone complimented on this dress all night!
The fit is definitely true to size. I ordered a 6 and an 8. I'm almost always the size 6 - but some designers run small. That's not the case with this dress though. Some reviews said the arms were tight but I didn't think so. The only time they felt really snug was if I was reaching to get something. The pockets on the sides made me feel like my good looked bigger than they really are, but nothing too drastic. I didn't need to wear a bra with this dress either - the bra made it feel tighter than it really was. Overall, a wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 20, 2014
Stunning Purple
The color was gorgeous and super vibrant. It was a comfy dress that allowed for movement. Perfect length for a wedding and great for the occasion. I also LOVED the pockets (who doesn't?!). Unfortunately the dress was too large and I couldn't wear it for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2014
This was a fancy dress that didn't seem too fancy for a Sunday wedding.
The dress arrived and fit great! Glad I got 2 sizes. I was comfortable all night. Everyone LOVED the dress. I would definitely wear it again. It was so easy to send back too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
May 24, 2014
This dress was a stand out. It was comfortable, I felt awesome in it and everyone loved it.
The fit was perfect! The color was bold and gorgeous. I went with big earrings instead of a statement necklace because I was worried about snagging.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
May 27, 2014
Amazing!!
I was blown away by this dress! It was my first RTR experience, and the slew of reviews for this helped me pick a size. I got both the 12 & 14, and ended up wearing the 12, which is my normal size. I was worried from other reviews that the arms/bust area would be too tight, and they were slightly snug, but not uncomfortable at all. The smaller size just came in a little more at the waist and it looked better on me. Only downside and reason I took off a star, was that the lace way very frayed at the bottom and at the sleeves. It made the dress look worn, but I don't think anyone but me really noticed, as I got compliments all night. Highly recommend! The blue and green colors of this dress also look amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
I received so many compliments and felt so great in this dress!
I wear a size 8 on the bottom, usually a bit smaller on top, but this dress fit perfectly. I wore it to an Orthodox Jewish wedding and it was perfectly appropriate on top and bottom (I'm 5'6") It was so classy and so comfortable, I did not want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2014
Great dress!
Fit well, perfect for winter wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 166lbs
May 29, 2014
Comfortable and beautiful lace!
The dress fits small - so order a bigger size. The sleeve is where the problem is - very tight! I usually wear 8 but only the 10 fitted well (the sleeve then was good on 10). I got several compliments - The color is a vibrant purple, beautiful! This was my first time renting from RTR and will definitely do so again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, and GORGEOUS color!
I loved this dress so much. I'm 5'9 and it was the perfect length, and the color is soooo much more beautiful and vibrant than the photo online. Seriously the the color online doesn't do it justice. It looked awesome with a blingy statement necklace. I got so many compliments. My only complaint is that (like others said) the sleeves are kinda snug, so I had a hard time lifting my arms while wearing the dress. Other than that I would have worn this dress forever. It's such great quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
LOVE!!
Wore this dress for a wedding and loved it! Received a lot of compliments and it fit great. There were a few layers for this dress, which I was not expecting. It was a fall wedding so it wasn't a problem for me but it may be too warm for a warm weather wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2014
Looking fabulous while chaperoning prom
I'm a high school teacher who got roped into chaperoning prom this year. To be sure that I didn't stand out but also didn't look frumpy, I decided to rent the runway. I'm so glad I did! The dress fit perfectly...except for the sleeves. I saw the reviews before renting, but I decided the dress was too perfect. The sleeves were pretty tight, but I made it through the night just fine.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 1, 2014
Cute dress. Great color.
Got lots of comps all night. Great color and length. I am 5' 4" and 150 & 34DD. It was tight in the chest but I always have that problem. Only real con was that it was a little "wintery". I didn't realize how heavy the fabric was. Dancing in it was hot. First time using RTR and can't wait to rent again. Super service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2014
I felt overdressed in a good way at a bridal luncheon.
The dress overall fit well. Nothing memorable. I was worried about the length at first, but it was appropriate for a formal event. It was really cute and my only regret is not accessorizing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2014
I got tons of complaints when I wore this dress. Its elegant and classy.
It is very comfortable. It fits true to size and it's the perfect length. I danced all night and the dress didn't raise or anything. I love this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2014
Had an amazing time at a downtown wedding in an amazing dress!
The 10 fit very snug especially in the shoulders and chest because of the lace so I requested my second size up as a recommendation from the other reviews and it was spot on. It was a perfect length and the dress itself was so comfortable to dance the whole night in. I got so many compliments on this dress and the pockets are always a plus! You will not regret renting this dress, it was great all around
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 10, 2014
Pretty color but not made for short girls!
The body of the dress fit perfectly for my size. The color definitely popped. However, I wouldn't recommend the dress for anyone under 5'2. It hit right below my knees and made me feel "frumpy". Also, the lining of the dress had come detached in the sleeves so I kept having to roll the lining back up under causing a sort of bulge on my arms. Also, the lace on one of the arms had unraveled a little from wear and tear. Aside from that, of course, my RTR experience was amazing. I got the dresses on time and the whole process never disappoints.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 11, 2014
Beautiful dress for semi-formal wedding
I rented for a semi-formal outdoor summer wedding. I received lots of compliments on dress and especially the pretty color. The dress is a bit on the heavier side and therefore I would not rent for a hot outdoor affair again. I would rent for a spring or fall wedding in the future. The dress was a bit tight up top and I have a smaller upper frame and arms so this is not where I would normally have an issue. I'm working off the baby weight from my last baby and this dress fit nicely over my stomach region without drawing attention to that area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2014
Too Small
The arms were way toooo small! I just knew I would love this dress, unfortunately I had to return it due to it being too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 16, 2014
Incredibly gorgeous dress and an absolute must!
I was a bit apprehensive to rent this dress at first after reading the reviews because so many women had mentioned the arms being too tight, especially since I don't have the smallest of arms, but I was so pleased when I received the dress and it fit just fine! They were a little snug at first, but nothing unbearable. The color of the dress is so rich and luxurious, the fit was absolutely flattering and I received so many compliments at the wedding I attended. The length was just right and loved the pockets, although they slightly stuck out along the seam. I would definitely rent again and felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress! Definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2014
I received Compliments at the event and also from friends looking at pictures afterwards.
Like many other comments, body of the dress runs true to size but sleeves are a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Fabulous dress,,
Fits true to size. Has hidden pockets on the side which was a wonderful surprise. Could carry my phone and lipgloss that didn't fit in my small purse. Very flattering for any body type.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
June 29, 2014
Lovely dress, and beautiful color!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding, and overall I thought it was a lovely dress. I read the other reviews so I was prepared to wear one size larger than usual since it was a little constricting across the bust (I love that they send a second size for free!) but I wasn't fully prepared for how thick the dress was... it was perfect for the ceremony, but it became pretty warm for the reception where there was lots of dancing. There are a few layers of fabric beneath the lace overlay, and it was a bit stifling as the night went on - I think if I was attending an event with less dancing I would have liked the dress more. Nevertheless I got plenty of compliments, and I loved the color of the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 29, 2014
Baby shower perfect
I loved the color of this dress and wanted something feminine and conservative. It was completely appropriate for a baby shower. I would only recommend this dress be worn in the fall or winter because it can be hot with all the layers. Other than that, it fit very well and I can move in it. Also, I originally reserved this dress in a size 2. But I was wrong. I needed a size 4. #moniquelhuiller #lacedress #babyshower #conservative #purpledress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
This dress was so beautiful! The color was so vibrant and the flower pattern was gorgeous.
I wore this dress to my step sis's wedding. I am so glad I wore it! I felt beautiful and my dress definitely stood out among the crowd. Since it was a June wedding it got a little hot at times, especially when dancing, but I always cooled down enough to not feel uncomfortable. My husband said I looked ravishing. :) #wedding #thehallnuptials
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 30, 2014
Amazing dress!
I absolutely loved this dress and was very sad to send it back. I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner at a country club. I wore my usual dress size and the only issue I had was that the sleeves were kinda tight. I couldn't lift my arms above my head, but luckily I did not need to. The dress was figure flattering and I felt classy in it. Even with the tight sleeves, I would buy this dress if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
I rented this dress for a work party and got tons of compliments! I loved the lace and the color!
I normally wear a 4 or 6, and the 6 fit perfectly! If you're on the fence about size, I would go with the bigger one because the arms fit pretty tight. The lace is beautiful in person and it was perfect for my event- conservative enough for the work party, but still fun and flirty! I would rent this dress again in the future!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×