ML Monique Lhuillier

Like Candy Dress

$40 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

337 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 248
Large 9
Photos 212
Caitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 21, 2014

This was a fancy dress that didn't seem too fancy for a Sunday wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived and fit great! Glad I got 2 sizes. I was comfortable all night. Everyone LOVED the dress. I would definitely wear it again. It was so easy to send back too!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
May 24, 2014

This dress was a stand out. It was comfortable, I felt awesome in it and everyone loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! The color was bold and gorgeous. I went with big earrings instead of a statement necklace because I was worried about snagging.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014

I received so many compliments and felt so great in this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a size 8 on the bottom, usually a bit smaller on top, but this dress fit perfectly. I wore it to an Orthodox Jewish wedding and it was perfectly appropriate on top and bottom (I'm 5'6") It was so classy and so comfortable, I did not want to take it off at the end of the night!
HELOISA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 166 lbs
May 29, 2014

Comfortable and beautiful lace!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits small - so order a bigger size. The sleeve is where the problem is - very tight! I usually wear 8 but only the 10 fitted well (the sleeve then was good on 10). I got several compliments - The color is a vibrant purple, beautiful! This was my first time renting from RTR and will definitely do so again!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 29, 2014

Beautiful dress, and GORGEOUS color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much. I'm 5'9 and it was the perfect length, and the color is soooo much more beautiful and vibrant than the photo online. Seriously the the color online doesn't do it justice. It looked awesome with a blingy statement necklace. I got so many compliments. My only complaint is that (like others said) the sleeves are kinda snug, so I had a hard time lifting my arms while wearing the dress. Other than that I would have worn this dress forever. It's such great quality.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2014

Great dress, compliments all evening!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided on this dress last minute for a wedding, so available dresses in my size were limited. It fit true to size, the color was a gorgeous dark purple-y burgundy . I received so many compliments all evening. It is a heavier weight dress and I did find it added a little volume in the hips, as it has several layers to the skirt. Overall great dress.
Tara
Age: 31
Jun 1, 2014

Cute dress. Great color.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got lots of comps all night. Great color and length. I am 5' 4" and 150 & 34DD. It was tight in the chest but I always have that problem. Only real con was that it was a little "wintery". I didn't realize how heavy the fabric was. Dancing in it was hot. First time using RTR and can't wait to rent again. Super service!
Andrea
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

I felt overdressed in a good way at a bridal luncheon.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress overall fit well. Nothing memorable. I was worried about the length at first, but it was appropriate for a formal event. It was really cute and my only regret is not accessorizing.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 8, 2014

Dress was comfortable & flattering, took great photos

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought I would have to go a size up but the 8 was perfect, the arms were a bit tight but not as bad as i thought. I was very comfortable/able to move around all night & the color was great!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Loved it! Super comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only thing that was a problem was the arms were kind of tight, but I wore the next size up and was super comfortable. I received compliments on my dress all day! It was a little heavier than I thought it would be, but the event was inside so not really a big deal. And the pockets are awesome! :)
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Had an amazing time at a downtown wedding in an amazing dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 10 fit very snug especially in the shoulders and chest because of the lace so I requested my second size up as a recommendation from the other reviews and it was spot on. It was a perfect length and the dress itself was so comfortable to dance the whole night in. I got so many compliments on this dress and the pockets are always a plus! You will not regret renting this dress, it was great all around
Piti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Pretty color but not made for short girls!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The body of the dress fit perfectly for my size. The color definitely popped. However, I wouldn't recommend the dress for anyone under 5'2. It hit right below my knees and made me feel "frumpy". Also, the lining of the dress had come detached in the sleeves so I kept having to roll the lining back up under causing a sort of bulge on my arms. Also, the lace on one of the arms had unraveled a little from wear and tear. Aside from that, of course, my RTR experience was amazing. I got the dresses on time and the whole process never disappoints.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Jun 11, 2014

Comfortable, great dress for a night out!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a cute dress to wear to a beach wedding. Received many compliments and did not want to return it! True to size. Loved the fact that it has pockets!
LynM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 11, 2014

Beautiful dress for semi-formal wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented for a semi-formal outdoor summer wedding. I received lots of compliments on dress and especially the pretty color. The dress is a bit on the heavier side and therefore I would not rent for a hot outdoor affair again. I would rent for a spring or fall wedding in the future. The dress was a bit tight up top and I have a smaller upper frame and arms so this is not where I would normally have an issue. I'm working off the baby weight from my last baby and this dress fit nicely over my stomach region without drawing attention to that area.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Incredibly gorgeous dress and an absolute must!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bit apprehensive to rent this dress at first after reading the reviews because so many women had mentioned the arms being too tight, especially since I don't have the smallest of arms, but I was so pleased when I received the dress and it fit just fine! They were a little snug at first, but nothing unbearable. The color of the dress is so rich and luxurious, the fit was absolutely flattering and I received so many compliments at the wedding I attended. The length was just right and loved the pockets, although they slightly stuck out along the seam. I would definitely rent again and felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress! Definitely recommend!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I received Compliments at the event and also from friends looking at pictures afterwards.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Like many other comments, body of the dress runs true to size but sleeves are a bit snug.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Baby shower perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the color of this dress and wanted something feminine and conservative. It was completely appropriate for a baby shower. I would only recommend this dress be worn in the fall or winter because it can be hot with all the layers. Other than that, it fit very well and I can move in it. Also, I originally reserved this dress in a size 2. But I was wrong. I needed a size 4. #moniquelhuiller #lacedress #babyshower #conservative #purpledress
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

This dress was so beautiful! The color was so vibrant and the flower pattern was gorgeous.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my step sis's wedding. I am so glad I wore it! I felt beautiful and my dress definitely stood out among the crowd. Since it was a June wedding it got a little hot at times, especially when dancing, but I always cooled down enough to not feel uncomfortable. My husband said I looked ravishing. :) #wedding #thehallnuptials
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Beautiful color and elegant fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: Great color, nice quality material, I got a ton of compliments Con: Arms were a bit tight but nothing unbearable at all I wish I could have kept this dress! I'll be looking out for it on clearance events!
Becky
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress and was very sad to send it back. I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner at a country club. I wore my usual dress size and the only issue I had was that the sleeves were kinda tight. I couldn't lift my arms above my head, but luckily I did not need to. The dress was figure flattering and I felt classy in it. Even with the tight sleeves, I would buy this dress if I could.
stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

I rented this dress for a work party and got tons of compliments! I loved the lace and the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 4 or 6, and the 6 fit perfectly! If you're on the fence about size, I would go with the bigger one because the arms fit pretty tight. The lace is beautiful in person and it was perfect for my event- conservative enough for the work party, but still fun and flirty! I would rent this dress again in the future!
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Perfect dress for a bridesmaid for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 10-12 and I could have squeezed into the 12 but I am glad I got the 14. It was very comfortable. Arms fit great and it was the length was just above my knees.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 2, 2014

flattering silhouette, beautiful color

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I liked the color, the flared skirt, and the pockets :) The fit was flattering for my body type. The only thing I didn't like about the dress was it was not very comfortable, and it was impossible to raise my arms above my head as the sleeves are extremely tight. If you have large shoulders, I would recommend ordering your regular size and a size up for your backup. (note: not sure why my bust size is listed at 34B above - it is actually 40D)
Ernisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Great dress and beautiful color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit perfect except that I'm 5'7 and it was a little on the short side. (Esp. If I were to bend) it's amazing for someone who has a little bit of a belly like me after having a baby!
Wendy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2014

The dress is gorgeous. It was flattering, bright, comfortable and I got many compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is a beautiful dress. The purple color is eye catching. The fit throughout the body was flattering (not too tight, not too loose,not too long, not too short). However, the fit around the arms and bust was a bit tight. I am a 36DD and was, at the time, nursing so it was definitely tighter. That being said it was still a comfortable dress to wear. I received many compliments on the dress and being only 3 months post partum it was a dress that helped hide or highlight the right areas.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

On the fence...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear white and black so I decided to take a risk with this dress. The color is vivid and catches your attention but the pockets make your hips look larger. The print did not photograph well and made me look heavy and beware, there are 4 layers to this dress which makes it less than ideal for any summer event. The fit was rather small and will come down to your knees if you are short. I would recommend this for a fall/winter event to someone who is lean and average to tall in height.
pamela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

The perfect dress for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received compliments from everyone while i was wearing this dress. Beautiful color and extremely flattering style. I'm in love with this dress.
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Perfect dress..great wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great!! Only complaint would be that sleeves were a little right. I had many compliments and would rent this dress again in a heart beat. Loved the rich purple!!
Larissa
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

This dress was the perfect mix of formality, playfulness, while being very wearable

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for an outdoor evening wedding at Legion of Honor in SF. With the fog coming in, the layers in this dress was perfect for the cold. Should have thought out a jacket, but this cardigan was ok in a pinch. The pockets were fantastic for stowing my phone and lipstick, no purse needed. When we moved inside for dinner, it did get a bit warm. Was sad to see the dress leave my wardrobe.
RTR Customer
Sep 1, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress throughout the evening and felt so pretty in it!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does run tight in the arms so if you have slightly larger upper arms you might want to choose a different dress. The rest of the dress fit me fantastic but the tightness in the arms made it a little uncomfortable. The whole dress is also lined in a silk fabric with no give and also means it doesn't breathe so it does get pretty warm if you're dancing a lot or it's warm in the venue. Mega bonus - it has pockets! They're sewn in very well and don't stick out like some pockets in dresses do. Overall, fantastic dress!
marie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Great dress for fall or winter events

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is beautiful. The dress is comfortable, but the multiple layers makes it warm (good for fall/winter), and the cut makes it hard to raise your hands above your head (e.g. during dancing). I fit in the size 0 and 2; just depends how tight/short you want to wear it.
Shelby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. Arms were a little snug on my wide shoulders. But overall great dress!
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Beautiful color! So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding! I got so many compliments on this dress and the color was beautiful! I tried both the 2 and 4 on and while they both fit fine, I found the 2 to be a little snug on the arms for me. Expecting to dance a lot, I chose to wear the 4.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

I wore this for a fall wedding and received tons of compliments. I'm glad I went with this choice!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. The length of the dress hit about 4 inches from my knee. Definitely a great pick for a formal occasion!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Very fun wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. The only con is that the arm sleeves were tight, other than that it is a great dress and fits very well.
charlotte
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 15, 2014

Loved this dress. I got so many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is amazing. Arms are a little snug which is why I went for the 6. Dress is very flattering. Skirt is fuller in person. Lining was excellant but heavy so I would not recommend during the warmer months. Perfect for fall/winter.
Karina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

The fit was amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a pear-shaped body so I always have to wear a size larger to fit the hips. But this dress fit perfectly, both at the top and bottom. The material was thick so I felt warm in it at first, but as the night got colder, it kept me warm.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Sep 15, 2014

This was my first time with RTR and I'm shocked at how easy it was to get SUCH a great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved the dress! I received compliments all night. It was pretty true to size. I could have worn the 4, but wanted more room in the chest. The sleeves were a little tight in the 4 as well. The dress is a little thick, but it was perfect for an outdoor fall wedding!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Sep 17, 2014

Great color and perfect fall wedding dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8, 155 lbs and three months post baby. This was the perfect dress given the cut around the midsection and long arms. I paired with nude shoes. Runs a bit small and tighter in the arms.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! Gorgeous color, beautiful lace!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 2, and the size 2 fit perfectly. The top part was just a little snug but it still zipped up just fine. The dress was also a bit longer than it looks on the model picture (which is a good thing). For a semi-formal fall wedding, this dress was perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×