Like Candy Dress

$30 – $45 rental
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
626 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(379)
Small
(106)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 31, 2016
Beautiful Dress, Beautiful Color
Fit to size! Beautiful color, perfect for a fall wedding! Got so many compliments, even the bride complimented my dress :) would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2016
Absolutely beautiful dress! Great fit!!! Compliments all night!! Love RTR
Fit like a glove and I'm 5'2 at 107lbs and wore a 0!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 62
October 28, 2016
Fabulous for wedding . . . really great for large bust. So rich feeling!
I have athletic arms, so was a little tight, so had to go with the size up I ordered.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2016
My Newest Obsession!!! Loved it!
I ordered this dress in a 4 & 6. I could've worn either, but I went with the 6 just for a little extra room on my upper arms. This dress fit perfect, had nothing wrong with it, & has POCKETS! I loved the color & it kept we warm all night! I will rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2016
My rehearsal dinner dress
I wore this for my rehearsal dress and it was beautiful! The other reviews don't lie; the shoulders and chef run small for this dress. I typically wear a size 10 but had to size up to a 12 and still have to keep my arm movements and hugging at a minimum because I was afraid the dress was going to rip! Besides deflating my ego in that fact, the dress was wonderful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
October 25, 2016
Fun purple color! Lots of compliments
Ran small because of tight arms, rest of fit was true to size I would say. I also had to keep pulling the lace on the arms down over the nude underlay. Otherwise it was perfect! Loved it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress and larger-bust friendly!
Dress was gorgeous for sure but has a few minor issues to keep in mind. I ordered the 12 & the 14 and wore the 14 since it fit my bust, which is actually a 38 DDDD. The upper arm area on both sleeves are tight. The hem of the dress was a bit shorter at some points than the underlay but steaming the lace and overall dress before wearing helped. I would recommend this dress for a fall/winter/early spring event since with all the layers, it gets pretty hot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 24, 2016
Perfect fall wedding dress
The fit of this dress is very flattering. It's a pretty heavy material though so I wouldn't wear it in the summer. The color is pretty bright too but still a very nice purple. It was very comfortable too and I did not think the sleeves were too tight. I wore my normal size. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Weight: 170lbs
October 24, 2016
I received many compliments on this dress, it was a great fall color!
As I mentioned, many people loved this dress, however, it was not one of my personal favorites. As mentioned in other reviews the arms did seem to run small. My arms are one of my pain points on my body and I consider myself to have bigger arms. So as long as you do not consider yourself to have bigger arms I am sure the fit will be just fine. I did add a small waist belt to give the waist area some definition as this was not the most flattering dress in my opinion. Overall, it was a great dress and it was perfect for an outdoor fall ceremony.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 24, 2016
Love this dress!!
Dress fits true to size - the arms started off a little snug but loosened up a little as the night went on. I wore this for a work event and the length was absolutely perfect. Not too revealing and very classy. The color is beautiful too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2016
Fantastic color!
As most of the reviews say, the arms are a little tight! Also, if you are bountiful on the bust, that can be a little tight as well. Overall, the dress was very comfortable and was perfect for a fall wedding. I would recommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2016
Amazing first RTR experience!
I rented for a rehearsal dinner. The dress was pretty and comfortable. It was perfect for a crisp fall night at the wineries. I received a lot of compliments on the dress all night. It was the perfect length for me, not too short. Overall, I loved my first Rent the Runway experience, and can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2016
Worry-free, easy, and beautiful
I rented this to chaperone a homecoming dance. The ease of renting was perfect for the busy time of year. The dress itself was delightful. It fit true to size and was very well-constructed. The sleeves (where the arm meets the shoulder) was just slightly constricting, but it was not problematic or uncomfortable. I have a true hour-glass figure and this dress accentuated how tiny my waist is. The color was a lovely amathyst and the lining was a satin gold. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2016
Pretty dress!
Wore this for an after work networking event. Received lots of compliments. It was very comfortable and fit me very comfortably.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2016
This dress was excellent, beautiful, and perfect for my event!
This dress was a tad too small, but that was my fault. Otherwise, perfect. the skirt flowed beautifully. This dress looks better with heels than flats, and if you have great legs, it will look amazing.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 9, 2016
Comfortable, warm classy but fun party dress
Loved wearing this dress and my husband loved it too. I have a hard time finding things that look good on my slender and long waisted frame. Loved the neckline. It's just so easy to wear. I wore it to a outdoor Sunday brunch wedding, and it worked perfectly for the fall weather. Only took a star away because it was a bit tattered at the bottom. Loved the lining though and almost everything about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2016
Great color
I wore this dress to a wedding in Cleveland. The material is thicker than I expected but it fit well and was comfortable all night. I got compliments on the color of the dress. The edge of the sleeve was a bit frayed but it's lace so that was expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2016
nice and comfortable
comfortable
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
October 3, 2016
Perfect for a fall wedding!
I rented this to wear to a semi-formal fall wedding that was semi-outdoors. The length of the dress was just right & I loved the pockets. I received a ton of compliments. I was sent a size 4 (my normal size) and a backup size 6. Like many other reviewers stated, the arms are a bit snug but the size up, the dress looked a bit frumpy on me, as the 6 was a bit too large in every other area but the arms. I ended up wearing the 4 and felt fine. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress, and I'll definitely be renting from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2016
Great dress
As mentioned the arms are a little snug so you can't go crazy dancing! But the dress was actually over really comfortable. I needed something cute but sophisticated for a Bat Mitzvah and this was perfect in the end!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2016
Beautiful dress. Runs very small and tight on arms
The dress was stunning and I felt like a movie star. However, I'm normally a 2 and when we put it on it was way too small. The 4 was perfect. The arms were hard to move above my head. Loved the layers underneath and how I could spin and the dress followed. It was very pretty and color matches the photo. Very classy! If you order, get the 2 sizes bigger than normal!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 26, 2016
the color was perfect for an early fall wedding!
great fit, super flattering, and pockets! I am a 10 and wore the 10 comfortably. I am insecure about my stomach but this fit was flattering and I got compliments all night long! The gold underlay goes perfect with nude or gold heels and handbag.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 25, 2016
Lovely color - lots of compliments!
I received more compliments on this dress than any other from RTR. It's a stunning color, and it was perfect for a fall wedding. I found it fit rather small, and it was tight in the chest and arms. The only thing I didn't like was the flesh-toned lining on the sleeves was longer than the lace. It made it appear like I was wear full-body spanx.. not great. I folded up the material so it wasn't a big deal. It's a truly lovely dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 21, 2016
Love this dress
So I actually didn't get to wear this to my event, as there was an issue with shipping (customer service gave me a full refund) but I wanted to try it on when it arrived late to know what size to order it again in...and this dress did it disappoint. The color is an amazing purple, the sleeves are super cute and the material is beautiful. I will definitely keep this in mind for another time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2016
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding in New York in September!
This dress was perfect for a New York outdoor wedding. The fit was perfect and I got a lot of compliments. This was the first time I used Rent the Runway and I was nervous. I ordered the dress on Thursday, it arrived Friday and I wore it Saturday. As others stated the sleeves are a little tight but after wearing it for a little while, it was not noticeable. Because I am short, I am always nervous that dresses will be too long. This one was perfect for me. I cant wait to rent another dress.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2016
Pockets!
The pockets were amazing. Fit true to size, went with the larger size just for comfort and dancing. Material was thick- good for October wedding. Sister rented the blue and we matched for our brother's wedding and they looked great. Got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 10, 2016
Great fall dress
I got so many compliments. I loved the color, the only thing I didn't like was the sleeves was tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2016
super comfortable
Fit great! LOVED the pockets! Easy to dance in, but very thick and got hot fast. Great length and easy to sit and move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 27, 2016
Runs SMALL!
I'm comically pear shaped - size 6ish on top and 10ish on the bottom. Based on previous reviews, I rented the 12 and it was WAYYYYY too small. The top was perfect, but the bottom could not handle the badonk and these hips don't lie. My dress size is typically between a 6 - 10 depending on the style. I tend to take a smaller size in this type of style - since the bottom is not fitted, I usually choose a size based on my top half. That was not the case on this dress. The bottom stuck out like a cupcake, was wayyyyy too short (due to being too small overall), and even the pockets wouldn't tuck in all the way. This silhouette/style is usually great for super curvy gals, but this particular dress seems to be an odd cut and proportion. If you have a more athletic or evenly-proportioned build, I'm sure it would be fine!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
August 23, 2016
Runs VERY small!
I usually wear a 12 and the 14 wasn't even close to zipping. Runs very small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
August 22, 2016
Pretty Dress
My original dress came up unavailable so I had to choose this one last minute. I normally wear a size 6 but ended up wearing the 8 simply due to the tightness in the arms. The rest of the dress fit true to size, and the length hit just above the knee. Love the pockets and the color was beautiful! I wore to a summer wedding and was really glad it happened to all be indoors because the dress fabric was pretty heavy. Would definitely be better for a fall/winter wedding. Overall, very pretty and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
August 10, 2016
Cute dress, a little stuffy
I didn't wind up wearing this, but it was cute on. The lace was slightly frayed, but I don't think it would have been noticeable in pics. While I think the dress was flattering, it was just too hot for a summer wedding. Would be perfect for fall though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2016
Perfect for Miami night !
It's very comfortable and sexy in the same time . With black heels looks stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 23, 2016
Love the Pockets.
Super cute dress, wore this for a country outdoor wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 19, 2016
Great flirty dress
Pro: Color worked well with my skin-tone (olive complexion) Con: It was a bit tight on the chest (didn't look bad, but something to be mindful of)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 12, 2016
The most compliments I've ever received on a dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress! The lace and color were so pretty and classic. I received the most compliments I've ever had on this one! The material is very thick so I wouldn't recommend for summer months, but perfect for an early spring or fall wedding. The arms were a little tight. I usually wear a dress size 10 and ordered both a 10 and a 12 in this one. Both fit, but the 12 was more comfortable so I ended up actually wearing that one. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
July 9, 2016
Loved this!
Perfect dress for a night of dancing. Received so many compliments and felt so comfortable all night. Sleeves could get snug if you're doing a ridiculous amount of arm movements, but I didn't have any issues.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2016
My favorite fitting dress
I rented this dress in blue & purple. It's my favorite dress. I love the lace and felt so sophisticated. This was definitely an eye popping dress. This dress is extremely flattering for all body types. I went up a size due to large bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2016
Perfect for a Fall wedding!
I felt SO pretty in this dress! I'm in between a size 4 and 6 but I ended up wearing the 6 so I could move my arms around more easily to dance. The shape of the dress is very slimming! The fabric is a bit thick which was perfect for a fall wedding in the mountains. I'm sure I'll be renting this again since they have it in so many colors!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 26, 2016
the process was smooth and extremely easy.
LOVED it... Fit well and was extremely comfortable.
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×