Like Candy Dress

$40 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
462 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size309
Small81
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 29, 2015
Great fit for a winter wedding!
Fits tight in arms and bust but overall great fit! Hits knee length and nice flair. No spanx needed! So many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2015
Great color, flattering fit!
I definitely loved the color of the dress. It was form fitting, but had a fun skirt. I felt very comfortable in the dress, it was easy to wear and had pockets! I didn't like the lining underneath, it did poke out of the sleeves a lot, but it was easy enough to fix throughout the night. I thought the arms were tight like others said, but not enough to make it uncomfortable. It is a thick dress! It was much heavier than I expected, so if you want to dance the night away this might not be the dress for you! If I wore it again, I would've added a necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 24, 2015
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in mid-September.
I recently lost some weight and wasn't sure of the size to order. I ended up getting an 8 and a 10 and wearing the 8. I'm guessing that I am somewhere between a 6 and 8 now. The dress is truly beautiful, is well-made and nicely lined and looks expensive. I received a TON of compliments on it and I was very happy with the rental. It was very comfortable, fit well and even has pockets. I didn't have any issues with fit in the bust or the arms.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 14, 2015
Great color! Fun dress for later fall wedding.
The dress fit well and was a great color, better than the stock photos! However, I should have listened to warnings about the fabric being heavy. You can usually find me on the dance floor and the sleeve plus the weight of the dress just made it a little hotter than usual. Also the length might have been a bit too long for me. I will keep that in mind next time when comparing to models.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 11, 2015
The dress received rave reviews. Many people asked me where I got it and they loved it.
The fit was a tad big in the body of the dress but did fit very tight in the arms. I would sacrifice a little tightness in the arm over the body of the dress. It had a great length to it and was comfortable to dance in all night. I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2015
Super comfortable and flattering!
The dress was really comfortable for dancing at a wedding. The dress is a great choice for classy and fun at the same time! I wouldn't wear to an outdoor wedding as wearing the long sleeves over Labor Day was borderline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 7, 2015
Comfortable and fit perfectly.
Great for a later summer wedding. Definitely a safe rental since it isn't too flashy or bold but not the most exciting. Beautiful plum color.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 2, 2015
Beautiful color and fit. Perfect for an early fall wedding.
The arms and bust were fairly tight but other than that it fit well and was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2015
A little worse for wear
I ordered this dress for my engagement photo shoot. The color was beautiful! However I think the dress is been worn one too many times and the hemline is a little messed up. On the right-hand side dips up. You can sort of see that in the photo. Also I am a 34DD and there was plenty of room for the girls but I wasn't too much of a fan of the high neckline. It made my boobs look even bigger. That being said I still wore it for the photo shoot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 30, 2015
Great for a late winter wedding in the deep South!
Loved this! Incredibly flattering and beautiful color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 28, 2015
Romantic Dress!
I wore this to a friends wedding reception and it was perfect! Received an 8 and a 10. Both fit but went with the 10 because the sleeves in the 8 were a little snug. I paired it with a pale purple and gold necklace from Francesca's, a pale pink clutch, and nude/pink heels from Express. My eyes were in multiple pink hues to play up the romance factor. THE ENTIRE LOOK WAS PERFECTION. Apologies for the bathroom selfie. My flight left at 5 AM and I remembered to take a picture when I got to the airport around 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
August 25, 2015
It was a fabulous vineyard wedding and it was great to spend with family and friends.
The dress really fits well. It does have a silk liner and can keep you a little warm. Got plenty of compliments about the dress. Only thing I wasn't too happy about was the dress had a few loose strips of laces/ pulls but otherwise it was a great dress. This was my first rental and I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2015
This dress is amazing. I got a ton of compliments.
Like most people said the arms are a little snug but it didnt get in the way. The dress just fit beautifully.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 16, 2015
Didn't wear it. Looked like a grandma dress on me.
I think you need to be a bit taller.I'm 5'3" 125. I just looked frumpy in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2015
Tons of compliments!
I loved everything about this dress. It was comfortable and had POCKETS! Ran true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 23, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable, with no fuss!
This is an extremely comfortable dress. It's lined and a bit heavy for a summer wedding (it would be perfect for fall or winter) but you can tell it's well made and the color was just amazing. I added a belt and accessorized in gold. It was very flattering. The only con was that I felt the dress I received had been worn a lot. The lace had some signs of wear including a hole---though you really couldn't see it. I had already tried this dress in another color for a different wedding so I knew I would like it. By favorite feature is the pockets, but I also love the length which I think is perfect. I think if you are hoping for a classy, beautiful dress that is comfortable and modest, this is a great pick. I never felt like I had to "tug" it down or up to make sure I was covered---it's a no fuss dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
July 12, 2015
Beautiful color.
The dress was very pretty. The size zero that I ordered was a bit worn around the edges, but the size 2 was in better condition. I'm 5'3" and it hit me about an inch above my knee. The arms on the dress are a bit tight, there's no give to the fabric. Overall it was a beautiful dress for a rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
July 11, 2015
Loved it!
So many complements! It fit perfect and was super flattering. Would totally rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
June 28, 2015
Pretty color
This was my first RTR dress. Very pretty! I was over my normal weight at the time, so I knew the 14 would be a little tight. As everyone indicated, the arms can be tight. I also wore this to an August wedding, which was HOT and HUMID. Bad idea!! Either way, I received many compliments. If you are between sizes, get a size larger just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 22, 2015
Love the color
It was a longer than I what I thought it would be, it was right at my knee. The fit was great and I loved the color. The material is thick so while dancing I got hot quick. But overall I liked the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2015
I wore this dress to a friend's bridal shower and it was perfect!!
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect!! Dress fits true to size. Beautiful, vibrant color.. Would have kept this dress if I could have! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2015
I used this dress for a going away party.
I wear a size 38DDD, and this dress was a little tight in the bust area. I am so glad I ordered two sizes for this dress. The shoulders also were a little tight, but the dress was really beautiful. It is a bit long. I am not used to wear dresses that almost cover my knees. It is a heavy dress, and it has a lot of material and layers that go with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
No Stretch
This dress has no give whatsoever, which makes it a hard fit unless you have the perfect measurements. I got a 4 and a 6, and the 4 fit better in the body, but the arms were so tight, I felt like I was going to tear it. It also made me look really wide (probably bc my hips ARE wide, but this only exacerbated the problem). Did not wind up wearing this.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2015
I loved this dress - compliments all night!
It fit well. I was most concerned about the bust area, but no problems there! This dress can get warm if you go someplace that is hot (three layers of fabric), so be careful. I am also clumsy, so my dress tended to snag on things if I walked too close to things. I could see how people could have trouble lifting their arms, but it wasn't so much of a problem for me. I loved this dress - would absolutely rent again!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
June 2, 2015
Dress was a great fit and flattering. The color was gorgeous.
Sleeves were snug but not restrictive. The length was perfect. The pockets were a bonus. I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
May 31, 2015
Lovely color! Great dress.
This dress was great. It was a good length and the skirt was twirly and flirty. The bust was a little tight but not uncomfortable. There are a lot of layers to the dress so it was a little heavy for a warm spring evening.
LisaNovember 19, 2015
Hi Cassie! You're normally an 8 but wore a 10 and I wanted to know if that was due to the bust. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2015
Great dress for Outdoor Fall Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding outside in San Diego in October. I loved this dress so much, I wanted to keep it! Fair Warning: the lining is THICK!! So I would not recommend this for any outdoor event when you know it will be warm. I tend to be between size 8 and 10. While the 8 fit, the 10 fit better, but it is pretty true to size. It fit like a glove through the bust and the waist and flared out at just the right spot. The pockets were super helpful, too. Sleeves were a tiny bit tight, but nothing uncomfortable. It was a great dress to dance in and I received complements on it all night long. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2015
I wore this for a reception at a conference - loved the inner lining and the pockets!
Well built dress! Agree that the inner lining on the sleeves tended to poke out (easy to stick it back in there) and made it hard to raise your hand over your head, but otherwise would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 28, 2015
Comfy yet elegant enough for a wedding
I wore this dress to my brother's wedding and it was perfect. I felt very comfortable. It obviously doesn't show cleavage and wasn't super short like I was worried about with other dress choices. I got a lot of compliments and felt very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2015
The 6 was too tight in the arms, but the 8 was too large all over. Beautiful dress though!
I rented a size 6 and 8 as I usually wear one of these sizes for dresses. The size 6 fit everywhere, except the arms, which were too tight. They were uncomfortably tight so I tried the 8. I have athletic arms, but don't normally have an issue fitting arms into dresses/shirts unless they are very small. The 8 was a better fit, but a bit large all over. I possibly could have gotten away with it, but the length was right below my knee which made my 5'2 body appear even shorter than I already am. Since it didn't work for me, my mom ended up trying it on and wearing it to the wedding instead! She's more of an average height and consistently a size 8. It fit her perfect! I'm sad it didn't work for me because the color, quality, and style of the dress was absolutely beautiful! My mom received compliments all night.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
May 27, 2015
The dress was great!
This dress fit well and I received so many compliments on the color! I wore it for an awards show. As some other reviewers mentioned the arms were a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 26, 2015
Beautiful color and so feminine.
I really loved the color of this dress. Wore it for a summer wedding and it was just perfect. I was afraid of getting over heated with the thick lining of the dress but it was just perfect and the sleeves made so I didn't need a sweater for the evening outdoor reception. The size and fit was spot on. I usually wear a six and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2015
Loved everything!
As other reviews state, it did run smaller in the arms. We went out in early May and were outside for a good part of the night so the weight of the dress was perfect. It would definitely not be good for a hot summer day, the lining is pretty think, but for my night it was perfect, I didn't need a coat but wasn't too warm either. I received compliments from the moment we left on how gorgeous the dress was. I am very pear shaped and flat chested so this worked well, although was a tad big in the chest. But hid my big hips very well:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
May 25, 2015
It was my husband's graduation from seminary.
The dress was gorgeous! I loved wearing it and felt like a movie star. I am usually a size 6 and ended up wearing the 8 that was my free second size. There is almost no up-and-down arm mobility but thankfully I didn't need to lift anything or move like that. I got many many compliments. And if you are curious about what exactly this purple looks like, it is the same purple that Episcopal bishops wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 18, 2015
This is probably the greatest idea ever.
The fit was very true to size, the dress came down to about an inch above my knee (I'm 5'7") which was nice for a family wedding. The dress was a little heavy and got hot after a lot of dancing. However the wedding was in Savannah GA in summer so this dress would be more suited to a cooler climate. I wore this dress with nude wedges and a chunky silver necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2015
Everyone loved the dress and I felt great wearing it
Sleeves were a little tight but manageable. Pockets wouldn't lay flat and were slightly unflattering to hips. But very convenient for cell phone and lip gloss!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2015
So comfortable. Pockets!
This dress is so comfortable! The sleeves+length were perfect for our Southern town's outdoor, late-spring event. Beautifully made, the lining is nice & heavy. Only complaint would be that the lining in the sleeves can slip down below the lace, but the pockets more than make up for that. I had my phone & lipgloss in one pocket with ID in the other. I'm uncomfortable with my upper arms right now, so the style was nice. Deep purple is a little dark for spring/summer, but here I am in the spring & it was a great pick. I ordered the 10 & the 8, but the 10 was a perfect fit. Consider going up for your extra size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
I felt beautiful in the dress and it made my graduation even more unforgettable!
I wore this dress for my #graduation from Florida State University. On the website it looked to be more garnet, but in person the color was more on the purple side, which was fine. The color was actually gorgeous and different from what most were wearing. The sleeves on the 4 were kind of tight so I went with the 6 and it fit perfectly with room to breathe. I got lots of compliments in the dress and felt beautiful in it! My overall experience was great and I will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2015
Pretty dress. The material is too heavy though.
I had rented 2 RTR dresses, and ultimately, chose to wear the other dress. Don't get me wrong. This is a pretty dress in person, but the material was heavy. I was attending a wedding being held in warm weather, and I knew I would get hot if I wore this dress. It's a pretty color. I loved the skirt, and I loved how it had pockets.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 28, 2015
I got tons of complements on the dress! It was extremely comfortable and fitting
A bit tight around the waist and arms
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×