Like Candy Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look super sweet in lace. This full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier is a gorgeous choice for the bridal shower!

Also available in cobalt, white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy Lace (55% Nylon, 45% Rayon). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
486 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size322
Small83
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2015
Very comfortable dancing dress. The pockets are always a plus.
Hard to zip alone, but a good fit in arms and waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2015
Pretty color, not super flattering for hourglass girls..
I was kind of in a pinch -- Recently gained a little weight and nothing in my closet was fitting fabulously. With a fall wedding looming I of course turned to RTR because I had a good experience with my first rental (also when I was in a pinch). I wasn't sure of my size so based on reviews went with a 6 and 8. The sleeve felt the same in both honestly. It's a tight-ish fit across the shoulder and bust just due to the cut. I could move my arms reasonably, but dancing was slightly awkward. You can even tell in the picture with my hand on my hip it's pulling at the bust. Honestly I did not love the fit. It took a lot of encouragement for me to even consider wearing this dress at all. I felt like it made me look short and wide from the front -- NOTE this dress has pockets which always add bulk to my hips, never a good thing when you have mega-hips. I added the belt for some waist definition and the side braid to help elongate my top half slightly. I did get a few compliments but all in all I didn't think this was the best look for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 26, 2015
Felt so pretty!
Great fit! So comfortable, great color, I can't praise this dress enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 26, 2015
Easy to use. Arrived on time
I loved this dress. The color is so beautiful. I wore it for my engagement photos. Other reviewers had said the dress is warm-it is. Would not rent in summer but was perfect for a cool fall day. Loved the pockets. The sleeves were a little tight but not tight enough for me personally to size up. I've worn other dresses that had tighter sleeves. I would have loved to keep this dress!! Would love to rent again in the other colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2015
Pretty, pretty, pretty! Disappointed neither selected size worked.
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it and knew it'd be perfect for my cousin's wedding. I scrutinized the reviews and ordered what I thought were my proper size + backup (10 & 12). The 10, forget it. The 12...well, I got it zipped & if I just didn't breathe through the ceremony and reception I'd be all set!! This dress is so beautiful in person and I'm still bummed my frantic phone call to RTR didn't yield a 14 for the wedding. I ended up with "Alice", the cobalt blue version of this dress. If you are the slightest bit in doubt about size and have your heart set on this dress, please order a size up!! I completely agree with previous reviewers who report this dress running small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 16, 2015
Super fun color!
I liked the fit the 2 actually fit better, except that the arms were a bit tight, so I went with the 4. The length was perfect for the more modest wedding look I was going for and I got many compliments. The pockets really made this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 45
October 16, 2015
The experience with the dress and the site! Both were AWESOME!!!
Fit beautifully. Hard to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 15, 2015
Pretty dress just not on me!
The dress is gorgeous and a very pretty plum purple color but both size 2 and 4 fit pretty much the same and was not flattering on my body. I probably would be able to wear it if I decided not to eat all day but that's not in my nature. There is so much material to the bottom that I felt wide wearing the dress and I'm 114 lbs!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 14, 2015
Fall beach wedding with lots of college friends.
The dress fit nicely. Felt snug at the waist but not too tight. You can't raise your arms in the dress but that didn't bother me. The dress is very fun to dance in - when you twirl it swirls with you. Absolutely beautiful color.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2015
Gorgeous fall wedding on a working farm.
I wore this for a fall outdoor wedding. The layers of this dress are really heavy so it was ideal for the chilly weather. The arms and top fit really tight, so I would suggest ordering a size up. Overall loved the dress and got tons of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 12, 2015
Very Comfortable. Great to be able to wear a normal bra. Got lots of compliments
Good for larger chests. Length was perfect for a wedding. Was comfortable all day and night at a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 11, 2015
This dress was perfect and I received so many compliments!
Length was perfect which is usually a problem since I am tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2015
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner.
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was a little tight in the sleeves but was a great dress. I would pair it with a nice belt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Classy, comfortable, and chic!
This is my first RTR dress, and I was very pleased with it! I loved the color of the dress and the thickness of the material. The triple lining and the long sleeves made it perfect for an October wedding. Plus, any dress with pockets is a must-have! I felt confident and unique in this dress. My one critique is that the lace looks a little worn along the edges, but no one noticed that but me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 9, 2015
Beautiful wedding with great friends!
The pockets were awesome! I got so many compliments. I had gotten a size 4 & 6 but the 6 fit better only in the arm area where the 4 was a little tight on my arms. Other than that everything about it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2015
Gorgeous color. First RTR experience
Fabulous color. Underneath lace is a gorgeous gold color that's a little hard to see in photos. Length is great not too short. Only complaint is that sleeves are a little tight. Size 4 fit great except I couldn't lift my arms. Size 6 fit great too.. Picture isn't great of the dress but shows gold color underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2015
Didn't end up choosing this one, but I tried it on.
I ordered this as a backup, as I'm between a 12 and 14 and the dress I really wanted was a size 12. My first dress in the 12 ended up fitting great, which was good, because this dress was very tight on my arms. I don't have very big arms, so be aware of this. Otherwise, it is a very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2015
Best dress EVER
This was the most amazing dress! The color purple is incredible and unique and the gold undertone is beautiful! I would rent this dress in an instant and so wish I owned it! Great fit and comfortable too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 4, 2015
Great dress, perfect for a fall wedding!
I was worried about the length, but it ended up being perfect. Pockets are awesome and the sleeves are great for spring/fall. The sleeves are a bit snug, so go up a size for best fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2015
beautiful dress for a summer wedding
Dress was good, not too short on me (which is good because I'm almost 5'7"). Only con was that it was really tight in the arms. I don't have particularly big biceps but i found it was a struggle getting into the sleeves
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
October 4, 2015
Loved the Color
The sleeves were a bit tight but I have bigger arms so that's why I went a size up. The dress was comfy and it had pockets!! Shoulders a bit restricting but a fun dress overall and a good length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 4, 2015
perfect for the event!
Loved this dress. Definitely a thicker, more layered material than I expected, but the fit was perfect (size 2). I wore this for an indoor fall wedding.. it was appropriate and easy to dance in! For reference (since I don't have a photo of the full dress), I am 5'7", 125 lbs, and slender. The dress hit right above my knees. I typically wear size 2 - 4, and I liked the snug fit of the size 2. Sleeves are a little tight, but for a slender person it fit just fine and I could still move well. Also - I was surprised how well the dresses came packaged and how easy drop-off was!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2015
Warm and perfect for an October wedding
The entire dress is lined so it kept me warm. I got a lot of compliments! A lovely dress, I was very happy once more with a rental from RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
September 29, 2015
Very pretty dress!
This dress was great for an early fall outdoor wedding. The fabric is on the heavy side so it might be too hot for a summer event. It worked out great for me though. The fit was true to size. The cut made the shoulders inflexible but as long as your not leading a cheer routine it should be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 29, 2015
Great fit for a winter wedding!
Fits tight in arms and bust but overall great fit! Hits knee length and nice flair. No spanx needed! So many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2015
Great color, flattering fit!
I definitely loved the color of the dress. It was form fitting, but had a fun skirt. I felt very comfortable in the dress, it was easy to wear and had pockets! I didn't like the lining underneath, it did poke out of the sleeves a lot, but it was easy enough to fix throughout the night. I thought the arms were tight like others said, but not enough to make it uncomfortable. It is a thick dress! It was much heavier than I expected, so if you want to dance the night away this might not be the dress for you! If I wore it again, I would've added a necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 24, 2015
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in mid-September.
I recently lost some weight and wasn't sure of the size to order. I ended up getting an 8 and a 10 and wearing the 8. I'm guessing that I am somewhere between a 6 and 8 now. The dress is truly beautiful, is well-made and nicely lined and looks expensive. I received a TON of compliments on it and I was very happy with the rental. It was very comfortable, fit well and even has pockets. I didn't have any issues with fit in the bust or the arms.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 14, 2015
Great color! Fun dress for later fall wedding.
The dress fit well and was a great color, better than the stock photos! However, I should have listened to warnings about the fabric being heavy. You can usually find me on the dance floor and the sleeve plus the weight of the dress just made it a little hotter than usual. Also the length might have been a bit too long for me. I will keep that in mind next time when comparing to models.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 11, 2015
The dress received rave reviews. Many people asked me where I got it and they loved it.
The fit was a tad big in the body of the dress but did fit very tight in the arms. I would sacrifice a little tightness in the arm over the body of the dress. It had a great length to it and was comfortable to dance in all night. I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2015
Super comfortable and flattering!
The dress was really comfortable for dancing at a wedding. The dress is a great choice for classy and fun at the same time! I wouldn't wear to an outdoor wedding as wearing the long sleeves over Labor Day was borderline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 7, 2015
Comfortable and fit perfectly.
Great for a later summer wedding. Definitely a safe rental since it isn't too flashy or bold but not the most exciting. Beautiful plum color.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 2, 2015
Beautiful color and fit. Perfect for an early fall wedding.
The arms and bust were fairly tight but other than that it fit well and was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2015
A little worse for wear
I ordered this dress for my engagement photo shoot. The color was beautiful! However I think the dress is been worn one too many times and the hemline is a little messed up. On the right-hand side dips up. You can sort of see that in the photo. Also I am a 34DD and there was plenty of room for the girls but I wasn't too much of a fan of the high neckline. It made my boobs look even bigger. That being said I still wore it for the photo shoot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 30, 2015
Great for a late winter wedding in the deep South!
Loved this! Incredibly flattering and beautiful color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 28, 2015
Romantic Dress!
I wore this to a friends wedding reception and it was perfect! Received an 8 and a 10. Both fit but went with the 10 because the sleeves in the 8 were a little snug. I paired it with a pale purple and gold necklace from Francesca's, a pale pink clutch, and nude/pink heels from Express. My eyes were in multiple pink hues to play up the romance factor. THE ENTIRE LOOK WAS PERFECTION. Apologies for the bathroom selfie. My flight left at 5 AM and I remembered to take a picture when I got to the airport around 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
August 25, 2015
It was a fabulous vineyard wedding and it was great to spend with family and friends.
The dress really fits well. It does have a silk liner and can keep you a little warm. Got plenty of compliments about the dress. Only thing I wasn't too happy about was the dress had a few loose strips of laces/ pulls but otherwise it was a great dress. This was my first rental and I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2015
This dress is amazing. I got a ton of compliments.
Like most people said the arms are a little snug but it didnt get in the way. The dress just fit beautifully.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 16, 2015
Didn't wear it. Looked like a grandma dress on me.
I think you need to be a bit taller.I'm 5'3" 125. I just looked frumpy in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2015
Tons of compliments!
I loved everything about this dress. It was comfortable and had POCKETS! Ran true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 23, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable, with no fuss!
This is an extremely comfortable dress. It's lined and a bit heavy for a summer wedding (it would be perfect for fall or winter) but you can tell it's well made and the color was just amazing. I added a belt and accessorized in gold. It was very flattering. The only con was that I felt the dress I received had been worn a lot. The lace had some signs of wear including a hole---though you really couldn't see it. I had already tried this dress in another color for a different wedding so I knew I would like it. By favorite feature is the pockets, but I also love the length which I think is perfect. I think if you are hoping for a classy, beautiful dress that is comfortable and modest, this is a great pick. I never felt like I had to "tug" it down or up to make sure I was covered---it's a no fuss dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×