Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Also available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1080 reviews

Fit
Small 213
True to Size 731
Large 19
Photos 702
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Absolutely OBSESSED with this dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an early fall wedding and I have never had so many compliments by complete strangers! The dress was perfect for cooler weather as the material is a little heavier. I wore a zero, which was true to size. I was at first concerned that the top portion would be too tight around my chest because of my bigger chest size, but it was perfecttt. I wish I could have kept this dress...can't wait to rent it again!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

I wore this to my bridal shower, great color, fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I saw an image of this dress on a model at Saks, and was worried it would be unflattering. Since oddly made the model look heavy. I found the dress to be very flattering (with heals) and has a very girly flouncy feel to it. Pros- - bright blue, good for my pale winter complexion - conservative enough cut to wear in front of my mother-in-law to be's country club set. - very feminine -warm dress - good under layer Other points -fit and flare is best for more festive occasions - somebody said it looked like I didn't have an under-layer.. the bottom layer matched my skin perfectly. whatever. I didn't even try on my back up dress. So yes, this was a good choice. :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
May 13, 2015

Beautiful color, strange cut

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a really pretty color and ran mostly true to size, but the arms and shoulders were cut small, even in the bigger size. I don't have big shoulders either. The dress had pockets, which was originally a positive thing but then turned out to make the dress flare at my hips in a weird way.
RTR Customer
Age: 28
May 16, 2015

Beautiful dress! This was my first time trying RTR, and I loved it!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The quality of the dress was superb- I was impressed. The arms do fit a little tighter, but I still went with my original size. I felt confident in this dress, and it was easy to dance in. Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2015

Comfortable and it has pockets!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought this dress was, overall, a winner. The pleated bottom half helped minimize a non-flat stomach, loved the color, I don't think the online pictures do this dress justice. Arms were disproportional to overall dress size, too small, but it was worth it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2015

Dress was absolutely gorgeous and well-constructed.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As others mentioned, the arms were a little tight. I also ordered the size 8 because I was worried my swimmer shoulders/arms wouldn't fit into the 6. The 6 looked a lot better in the waist though, so I made do. Loved the pockets, though I found the waist to sit a little bit high. For whatever reason, the dress looks a lot better in the picture of me than I thought it did in the mirror, but that might be my own craziness. It is a little heavier fabric, which was perfect for a cool spring evening, though it would probably be too warm for a summer dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2015

Dress is beautiful and high quality

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 6-8, and after reading the reviews I decided to go with a size 8 and have the size 10 just in case. Glad I did!! The other reviews said the dress was tight in the arms and it was! The 8 fit but was a little too snug for comfort. The 10 fit great and was easy to move around in and dance
RTR Customer
Age: 29
May 19, 2015

First time using RTR and was very easy and convenient. I'm glad I had a back up size!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, fun to dance in. The blue is a pretty bright color (this pic does not do it justice). The arms were very snug (which is why I wore the 2 instead of the 0) and the material is thick. Would recommend for spring/fall only as I could imagine this being too hot to wear during the summer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2015

The perfect engagement party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my engagement party & it was a HUGE hit! It was super comfortable and I loved discovering that it had POCKETS halfway through the evening! It would be perfect for a late spring, early fall evening party (too warm to wear in the sun).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 21, 2015

Family wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited about this dress and think, in theory, it would be awesome. I wore it, but wouldn't recommend it. First, the arms are definitely tight, so keep that in mind (the reason I had to size up, and still felt like it was snug). Second, it comes with pockets. Cool? Not cool. The pockets billow out so I look like I'm wearing a 18th century colonial garb. It easily added 20 lbs to my hips which I already don't need. I ended up sitching them down for the night which helped, but all in all, wouldn't recommend this one unless you're lacking curves.
RTR Customer
May 21, 2015

Convenience and fun

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
The dress was a tiny bit longer than I expected, however I actually felt very comfortable in it. I normally wear a size one, and the zero fit perfectly. Super comfortable and bright dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2015

Very bold and beautiful color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like others have said, the arms are tight. I have slim arms so it wasn't a problem for me but others might want to order a size up. I got a size 2 as a backup and that also fit, but I went with the 0 because it fit a little more snug. It was a nice length, hitting just above the knee. The multiple layers made it warm so definitely not for warm weather.
RTR Customer
May 24, 2015

Received several compliments on this dress! Color is beautiful in person.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was pretty spot on. The sleeves were a bit tight like others had mentioned but I didn't find too uncomfortable or constricting. (I was holding my 4 month old for most of the evening). The skirt part of the dress was a bit fuller than I expected. There was a small bit of tulle under the slip. The dress is a bit heavier than expected as well. Thankfully it ended up being a colder rainy day and the dress kept me warm! Overall, I loved it and would rent again if I needed to.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 24, 2015

Beautiful Color! Has Pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and the 8, because of comments about the arms being tight. The 6 fit beautifully, I didn't even bother trying on the larger size. Loved loved the pockets and the color was great - both in person AND in pictures!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 26, 2015

Customer service is the best!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is great. The sleeves are a little snug but nothing that bothered me throughout the night. I chose the size 2 because it was more fitted and I felt was a little bit more flattering around the waist. It was a back up dress and ended up working out great thanks to the outstanding customer service at RTR.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2015

Bridal Shower Review

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to my cousins Bridal Shower, I received so many compliments! I agree with other reviews, very snug in the arms but great every where else! IT HAS POCKETS! which I loved so I could snag some photos without having my phone out the whole time. I will definitely be ordering this again in another color if the opportunity arises!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
May 28, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would say that this dress fits true to size... pretty snug which was perfect. The color was gorgeous and the material was unlike anything I've ever worn. I received a ton of compliments on this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 29, 2015

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
As the others say, arms are a bit tight and this designer tends to run small. So fun to dance in, super flattering and best of all, has pockets! Sad to return it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2015

Beautiful, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bridal shower at a country club. Accessorized with a pink statement necklace and a pink shrug (because guests were asked to wear pink or red). Got lots of compliments! Color is very vibrant. Dress has pockets and can be worn with any undergarments, comfy and easy-- Though it's fairly heavy, I wouldn't wear it to a hot summer event. I'm usually a 6 but wore an 8 in this dress--have a larger frame and the sleeves are snug. Overall a great first RTR experience!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Great, flattering, and worry-free dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress - it was extremely comfortable and just the right length. It was tasteful and covered everything up (was able to wear a normal bra, yay!) but still looked super classy and modern. The shoulder/arm area was definitely the most fitted part of the dress, and I couldn't quite lift my arms up all the way over my head while dancing, but other than that it was awesome. I do think it runs slightly small, and it was really helpful to read the reviews to know that sizing up for the backup was the right choice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Cut on model. Not for those of us with big hips.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
The arms were very small like others said. From the side, the dress was beautiful. I wanted to love it but I couldn't get over how it made my hips look bigger.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Great dress for a fall/winter wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding. The fabric is a bit heavy, so it was a little hot for dancing, but it was perfect for the outdoor ceremony which was a little chilly. This dress runs true to size. I was afraid it would be tight in the chest (I am a 32D) and the arms, but it fit me comfortably. The color is much prettier in person than it looks in pictures. My only complaint is that I felt a little matronly in this dress since it covers everything up top, but overall I loved it. Got a lot of compliments throughout the night. Will definitely be using RTR again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Fun to dance in, awesome pockets, loads of compliments

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress, the color is stunning in person. It covers up a lot on top but still flattering. The material is thick and comfortable. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a guest to a wedding and received a ton of compliments on it, even from strangers. It's a beautiful color and fit perfectly. I wouldn't say it's "tight" in the arms but it doesn't stretch in the armpits so I couldn't really lift my arms above my head. It also got a little hot on the dance floor. Other than that it was comfortable and perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

I loved this dress. Felt like a million bucks in it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit really well. I got the 6 & 8 but the 6 fit perfectly. I did read some reviews about the arms being tight. I generally have thick arms but I did not have a problem with this dress. It flowed really well. I am also short so was concerned about the length but with heels it hit perfectly on my knees.
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Jun 8, 2015

Both sizes fit without much difference

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress! Really flattering and I always love pockets! I wore it to a daytime bridal shower for my BFF (and ended up basically matching one of the other bridesmaids , but it was cute) great color and great fit!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress- hand's down amazing! I received so many compliments and rented this multiple times and wore to multiple weddings. The fabric is comfortable and the inside liner feels great. The dress was tight through the chest and it was difficult to raise my arms but I did not let that keep me off the dance floor.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Perfect dress for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As usual, RTR delivered the dress early and in perfect condition. It fit well, I didn't think the sleeves were too small like other reviewers mentioned. They felt very comfortable to me and I had no problems on the wedding dance floor. The only reason I'm giving 4/5 stars, is I wasn't a fan of the pockets. I thought they made the skirt stick out in a sort of unflattering way, making my hips look wider than I would have liked. Unfortunately I didn't grab a picture from that angle to share. Would I rent the dress again? Probably. Would I buy it, so I could wear it again and again? Nah. Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Jun 11, 2015

It was the perfect dress for my hooding ceremony!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Great for my pear shape and self conscious arms. The construction of the body of the dress was true to size but had to size up due to the tight fitting sleeves. The length fell at the knee which was perfect and the color was beautifully rich! I felt good in it and all my pictures from my big night looked wonderful. Also, pockets!
RTR Customer
Age: 31
Jun 12, 2015

I couldn't keep track of all the compliments I received!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Wore it to a June wedding in Kansas City. I thought the dress fit true to size and I didn't even bother trying on my backup size, which was a 12. The arms were a little tight, but not uncomfortable. My only recommendation is to not rent for a summer wedding. It was SO hot. The dress is 3 layers. The zipper definitely had some wear and tear. It was coming apart from the fabric at the mid-point so zipping up was a bit of a challenge. All in all I would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Jun 12, 2015

The color is stunning - very royal blue. Flattering fit and unique style. Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pockets are such a cool feature!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

Beautiful color. Not very comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a conservative wedding. The color was stunning but it felt very heavy and the arms really were tight like everyone else was saying. I rented something else.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

Beautiful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a Kentucky Derby party and was not disappointed at all. Really lovely.
RTR Customer
Jun 15, 2015

Dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and got compliments all night long plus it has pockets!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

High quality fabric, beautiful color & true to size fit!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Not my favorite RTR dress but I really loved the quality of it, it fit really well, the material was thick, the color blue was really vibrant. It was a tiny bit shorter than expected. Overall really pretty dress I wish I owned!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Nice dress for a work-related event. I love the shade of deep blue, it really pops.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
I wore it with nude heels and the BEN-AMUN Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace, seemed to go well together. I am short (5' 3") so the hem came to just above my knees. I got a 4 and a 6 and wore the 6.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Classy and perfectly appropriate for my Masters Commencement Ceremony.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size. Good, appropriate length for a graduation, but I would have wanted it much shorter for a party if that were the event I was going to. A little tight in the shoulders and arms, but still extremely comfortable. I loved the pockets... big enough to fit my Samsung Galaxy Note 4! Definitely a brighter and lighter blue than shown on the model picture. Love LM's dresses!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 19, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and the color blue was stunning! It was perfect for a snowy winter wedding. I paired it with a gold shaw a gold jewelry. I've also rented this dress in purple and they have been my favorite RTR rentals. So comfortable and flattering but makes you look elegant and slim!
RTR Customer
Age: 28
Jun 20, 2015

Compliments all night! I felt like a million bucks in this dress.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a retirement party at a nice venue. I rented the 8 and 10 but the 8 fit so perfectly I didn't even try on the 10. The details on this dress are beautiful and the pockets were a nice surprise! I loved wearing this dress and just wish I could keep it!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Such a fun dress...perfect for winter!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Yes, the sleeves were a bit tight, but not horrible. It was a great length, and perfect to dance in.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×