Alice Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1770 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(1018)
Small
(332)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 12, 2016
Dress was comfortable
Na
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2016
First time using RTR, Great Experience & Dress
Color is great, I personally really liked the pockets especially because theyre hidden well even with my cell phone in it, classy and fun dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it.
Just a bit too tight through the arms/shoulders, but a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2013
Wish I had another reason to wear it!
Got this as my back up dress and seriously considered ditching the original. The dress is a much brighter blue than the picture shows, and is truly, truly beautiful. It also has this soft, silk lining that makes it a dream to wear. And pockets?! I am in love and can't wait for another excuse to rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2013
Tons of compliments on this lacy, blue, fantastic dress! Lovely and unique!
Fit was great, a little tight, but not uncomfortable. Very thick dress so not see through but VERY hot (this is why I rated it a 4/5). Received tons of compliments on it! Would rent again, but for a fall affair.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162lbs
September 8, 2013
The lace of the dress looked amazing.
The dress was amazing and perfect for the height that I am. I'm 4'11 so the dress was right at my knees. The sleeves were a little baggy along with the upper area near my neck was baggy. Do not wear when the wear is warm since the material is thicker. Other than that, they size fit perfect. Attracted a lot of attention since it was different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2013
Loved this dress!
This came as part of my Rent the Runway At Home Trial. I loved it. The fit was great - a little tight in the arms, but overall a great fit. I would pair it with a belt and wedges for a daytime brunch or event. Would also work if you dressed it up with accessories for an evening event. Was shorter than I thought, but overall not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2013
Beautiful dress on a beautiful evening! Perfect for a summer evening on a boat!
Great for a girl with a few curves!
JamieSeptember 25, 2013
I love the necklace you are wearing. Was it from RTR? If so, what is the name of it?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 16, 2013
Beautiful dress
Fits like a glove, but ultimately a bit too fancy for the occasion I needed. The color is a bit more purple than blue. It is a fairly thick fabric, so I wouldn't advise for a summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 17, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Nautical Wedding
My sister wore this dress fit like a glove! She added a chunky a diamond ring and diamond earrings for a little bit of sparkle. I wish she could have kept this dress for every formal occasion! Definitely a two thumbs up! She is 5'6, 100lbs, with a 30D bust. She usually wears a 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
So many compliments!
Fit was exceptional. Zero complaints. The dress also has pockets! It's perfect for so many occasions. The color is another perk. It enhances the look of the dress. I highly recommend this.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2013
Absolutely stunning! I received so many complements from complete strangers!
This dress fit me like a glove! I kept receiving complements all throughout the cocktail hour and reception. The only downside is there is not stretch to the fabric so raising your arms above shoulder height can make the dress a little snug, but definitely worth the rent. I felt so elegant and classy at my high class wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
September 20, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress.
This dress is absolutely beautiful. The lining is like silk. The stylist who helped me pick this was Selena and she was spot on. The dress still had the tags on it when I received it. Unfortunately I did not wear it because it was too warm a day for it, but I will definitely rent this in the future for another event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
Loved Loved Loved this dress!
True to size, very blue in person - looked a bit purple to me on website.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2013
Perfect for fall wedding! Thank goodness I added it!
I am SO thankful that I added this dress as a "second style" to my rental because the style that was my first choice just didn't fit right. This dress was perfect for an early fall wedding - the dress felt awesome when it was on - very comfortable. The pockets were super cute and the lace was gorgeous - I got several compliments. The blue is a little more "electric cobalt" than the picture is - so it really pops. I wore it with the pictured Kate Spade necklace and a nude pump ... I felt like a total 10!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
Loved this dress. The fit was impeccable and ran true to size.
My RTR experience was amazing. Dresses arrived on time as expected and packaged to perfection. The dress fit me like a glove and I received many compliments. The only thing different than expected from the photo on the website was the color. It is more of a royal blue color as opposed to the muted blue color pictured. It also looked a little less full, but I loved it regardless. I also rented the necklace in the picture and I loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2013
The Perfect Princess Dress! :)
I will never purchase a dress again. The RTR experience was amazing. The shipping was insanely fast even though I ordered at the very last minute. The added extras were exciting, too! As for the dress, it was perfection. The color is an incredibly vibrant, rich royal blue made from a fine lace and velvet over a tan sheath and a bit of tulle. The little details are what make it so amazing. I wore it to a rustic fall wedding and couldn't have been happier. It fits snug yet classy, with a long enough skirt to be womanly and a short enough skirt to not be frumpy. The sleeves do fit quite perfectly, so if you happen to have larger arms, I'd try a size larger. It is warm but never hot or itchy. :) Overall, I can't wait until my next event so I can pick out my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2013
Classic dress, gorgeous color and styling.
I wore this dress to my brother's wedding. I ordered a size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 4. The dress runs true to size, but I have a DD chest, so the size 4 gave me room in the top. I received so many compliments on this dress. This is a classic style dress, but the lace overlay is so beautiful, and the color is bold without being obnoxious. My only compliant is that the left sleeve was starting to fray on the ends, and it was noticeable. Other than that, the dress was absolutely stunning. I may even rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2013
Classy and fabulous dress
fit like a glove, true to size. I wore it to a wedding got so many compliments on it, it is on trend for the season and a fabulous color. Comfortable material, form fitting without feeling tight, and easy to dance in. I am going to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2013
Very elegant; the picture doesn't do it justice.
This dress is so, so beautiful and I received a number of compliments at the wedding welcome dinner I wore it to. The fit is true to size and the bottom of the dress pulls away from the hips, so it was quite comfortable to wear. The sleeves were a little tight, but not so tight that they restricted my movements (I was able to eat, drink and dance the night away!). The picture of the dress on the website looks a little purple to me, but in person the lace is a deep sapphire blue. Definitely a slam dunk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2013
The dress is very flattering and I got a lot of compliments.
I could have worn the 6 but went with the 8 because it was more comfortable. The arms are little tight. The blue is brighter than the model's picture. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 7, 2013
Not the most flattering dress for my body!
Unfortunately, I was disappointed with this dress and did not end up wearing it :(. I am normally a size 8 and ordered a size 8 and 10 (just in case). I tried both sizes and felt they were pretty comparable although the 10 was a little more comfortable and roomier. The sleeves were VERY tight on me (felt like a suction cup!) and it was almost impossible to lift my arms. The bust was also a little tight (I'm a 36C). However, the main problem with this dress for me was that the pockets on the sides of the dress made it bunch up at the hips because there is a LOT of extra material, which gave the illusion that I have much wider hips than I actually do. Both my mom and sister didn't like the dress on me for this reason and felt it wasn't flattering, so if you have hips and an hourglass figure like me be aware of this! Otherwise the color is absolutely beautiful and I loved the lace detailing. I also intended to wear this to a Saturday night wedding and realized when I saw it in person that this is more of a day time appropriate dress. Hope this helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2013
OBSESSED with this dress!!
I wore this dress to an New England fall day time wedding. It was perfect! The sleeves were a perfect length, the lining was just enough (slightly thicker than typical dresses) but all in all it was fabulous! The pockets were a huge plus and I received several compliments. My favorite thing about the dress was the color, it is a much brighter cobalt blue and so beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2013
AMAZING color, and so comfortable for an early fall wedding! Yet another flawless RTR experience.
I am obsessed with this dress... I want it back! I received so many compliments all night and was so comfortable to top it off. The ceremony was outside on a lake and the reception was inside at an old Opera House, and the dress was versatile enough for both venues! I have been wearing a size 8 from RTR for my past few rentals, but I chose to wear the size 10 in this dress for the sole reason of the fit in the sleeves... they were just a tad bit tight in the size 8. The 10 was also a bit longer, which looked better on me. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone (and have already!)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2013
Classy Dress, Beautiful Color!
I wore the 10 and had the 12 as my backup size. The 10 fit great! Overall I liked the style and color of the dress (in person, the lace overlay is a royal blue as compared to the model picture which is more muted). I felt it flattered my full bust and hugged my waist at the right spot. Its a great dress for a girl with curves, I felt very classy and the style is timeless! The fabric is also a little heavy, I would recommend it for fall and winter events. The actual dress I received and wore was in OK condition, I could tell it had been worn and dry cleaned a few times, some of the lace had started to fray a little and it also smelled a tiny bit in the arm pits. The 12 (backup size) was in great condition! As a first timer, I was definitely a little scared to rent the dress a few days before the event because I never know how something will fit my full chest but luckily it worked out very well and I will definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2013
Gorgeous lace & very comfortable! Perfect for dancing at a fall wedding.
I ordered both the 8 and 10. I generally wear an 8 but the 8 felt a little snug on my chest. The 10 was much more comfortable and was easy to dance in all night long. I got tons of compliments! A nice length and the little sleeves were perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2013
GORGEOUS. LUXURY. COMFORT.
This dress is extremely well made & gorgeous! To ensure sizing, I viewed the size chart on the Monique Lhuillier website & chatted with a RTR fitting consultant... she was incredibly helpful & spot on! The dress is a gorgeous cobalt blue with 3 layers of lining. The material underneath that touches your skin is soft satin & so cozy! I could have worn the 6 but it was too tight in the chest & arms. I surprisingly fell in love with my back-up dress, but had I worn this I would have gone with the size 8. It still fit like a glove but allowed room to breathe & wasn't as tight in the arm area. PROS: this dress is comfortable, gives your body an hourglass-look & the layers hide any tummy concerns! Only one potential CON: this dress may give the illusion of having wider hips (so would be great for ladies wanting a little more oomph in that area)! Truly a beautiful dress that I will keep in mind for the future... I just happened to love my back-up dress more!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
Felt beautiful, and got tons of compliments all night!
Loved this dress! It was a little snug in the torso, but I have big girls (38D), and I was still able to get it zipped up with a little help from a friend. I got compliments all night long (from perfect strangers) on this dress, and I felt stunning in it. It was slimming, and the color was stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2013
I wore this dress as a guest to a wedding rehearsal dinner.
I received countless compliments on this dress. Everyone told me it was the dress of the evening. I felt incredibly confident and comfortable all evening long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2013
Delivery time as promised, perfectly packaged
Just as the other reviewers stated, you will get compliments! The color is bright, bold, and beautiful. I wore this dress for a gala and I wish I could've worn it longer. Fit wise, it was a little snug in the chest area but the larger size was too big around the hip area. The only thing I did not like was the pockets but a safety pin easily took care of that problem.
SusieNovember 2, 2013
what necklace did you wear? Pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 18, 2013
Lace may be trendy right now, but I loved the timeless look for my Engagement Photos!
This dress ended up being the perfect thing for my engagement photo session. It was a much brighter cobalt blue in person than in the RTR model pic (I thought I was getting something closer to a navy), but I ended up loving the brighter shade! I think I ordered the 8 and the 10 and wore the 8. I'm larger in the bust area, but the fit was fine in this dress. I was concerned it would be too short (I'm 5'10" with most of my height in my femur!), but I think the length was just right. I could pose with confidence in this. If I had to do it over again, though, I would get a bolder necklace or just skip it. The clear crystal, though chunky, wasn't bold enough to show up over all that lace (and the neckline had a tendency to fold forward a bit if I wasn't standing up perfectly straight, and would swallow the necklace a bit). Not a reflection on the dress, just go bold with your necklace!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
Gorgeous but did not wear it.
The fabric is gorgeous and very soft. I usually wear a 4, but the 6 was more comfortable because the arms were too tight on the 4. I chatted with the fit specialist prior to ordering because I was concerned about the length of the skirt. I am only 5'4" but the dress was still above my knee, and I was not comfortable wearing it to my friend's wedding. Rachel at RTR tried to find some alternatives, but there were none that were long enough and not black. Lesson learned, I should have ordered a back up dress....
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2013
This was my first ever rental, and I loved it. This dress absolutely flattered my figure!
Fits true to size, and the length was so cute. So lady like. It was conservative, but so sassy with the lace. The blue just pops so well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2013
Couldn't have asked for a better service and dress! Got so many compliments all day.
The fit was perfect. Fit very true to size. I didn't find the sleeves to be small, as other reviews had. The dress was SUPER comfortable. The color is very striking and I felt very special!! Couldn't say better things about this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
Cute....can run a bit "old" if you are a bit "old" but cute
I am a 34 H so it ran tight, but not uncomfortable with spanx, and was in all other areas a lovely six. I am 5' tall so it was more conservative on me. It read a bit "formal and old" on a woman of my age (50) than I normaly like to wear...but lace at 50 is often a challenge anyhoo. DH's comments..."It's REALLY flattering in the "boobalicious" area....so girls if you have a small waist and big boobs...it's going to be a winner :P
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Truly Stunning. Beautiful, Detailed Lace and Vibrant Color!
I wish I owned this dress. It is perfect to wear for a wedding anytime of the year; though you may be a little hot for a summer wedding. The quality is excellent and the color on the website does not give it justice. The lace is a cobalt blue laid on top of a champaign satin. I wore this for a Fall family wedding and it was a crowd pleaser while still being appropriate for the elderly crowd. This dress was also extremely comfortable and pretty true to size. I am a size 2 everywhere except the bust, so I ended up wearing the 4 because the most form fitting part of the dress is in the bust. This dress is also meant to be worn with a statement necklace because of the boat neckline. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with the dress on all levels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 23, 2013
The go-to dress for all things "just-right!"
Everything about this dress was just right! The detailed lace is elegant, but with a glowing blue, the dress stands out in a crowd. It isn't obnoxiously bright, just enough for people to notice and complement you during a moment aside. The model's picture subdues the color a bit, so don't be surprised when the dress first arrives. The cut of the dress is extremely flattering. I am a stick, but the dress somehow adds curves... in a real classy way. I can imagine the cut also being very forgiving. The flare of the skirt is extremely fun to dance in. The dress felt flirty in a fun, cheeky way. I knew I had to keep the dress understated because I was going to a wedding full of important people I was meeting for the first time. Thankfully, this dress did the job, but was just unique enough to make a memorable first impression. I wore gold heels with the dress, which really accented the Crystal Cluster Necklace I opted the upgrade deal for. The necklace had a cool blue hue with the dress. The wonderful bonus to this dress is that you can keep the accessories simple. The dress does most of the talking for you. And it works with just about any hairstyle--up or down. Don't they also have this dress in another color? I loved this dress so much, that I might even cheat and wear it again in the reddish color! I've already recommended it to all my friends. Monique Lhuillier does it every single time!
EmilyJanuary 27, 2014
First time to look at "renting the runway" and your review (and that we are similar body types) has won me over to try this one for an upcoming wedding. Is there a way to look at other dresses you have rented and liked, Diana?
SenecaMarch 4, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am also a similar body type so reviews like yours help a great deal!
DianaMarch 8, 2014
@Emily, I'm not sure but if there were a way I'd totally be down with sharing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2013
Back up dress
I ordered this as a backup, and wound up wearing my first choice. This dress wasn't a great fit for a full bust, and the pockets weren't very flattering on the hips. The color was beautiful though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2013
I was worried that the dress would be too young for me but it looked great Received many compliments
I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 fit well. Will definitely use Rent the Runway again.The length was perfect just above the knee since I am 5' 3'' and not exactly mini skirt age.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 28, 2013
Pretty in Lace
I LOVED this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat! It fell just above my knees. The fit was flattering and I loved the boatneck - very feminine. It is a brighter blue than pictured - more of a cobalt color. The lace is sweet and simple - I didn't need anything to enhance it.
See more reviews:
1 / 45

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×