Alice Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1804 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(1029)
Small
(338)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 144lbs
October 16, 2017
Wore for a wedding that my kids were in
Beautiful style, color and fit. I got tons of compliments and felt amazing.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2017
I was absolutely impressed with how easy it was to rent a dress, from start to finish!!!
The dress fit wonderfully! I went with the size 10 since the size 8 fit super tight on the top. The 10 was perfect! I wore this for an outdoor wedding that was held on a farm, so naturally, I paired it with cowgirl boots! The color of this dress is so vibrant, perfect for a late summer / early fall wedding! I received multiple compliments from other guests on how beautiful it was! The best part: IT HAS POCKETS!!!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 1, 2017
Great Fit But the Shape Wasn't For Me
This dress definitely ran true to size, which is always a little hit and miss for me because most of the weight is in my chest and not all size 14's are cut the same. It was great quality and a beautiful color, but the style of the dress just wasn't flattering to my body shape. I have a small waist and hips with a large chest. The fit of this dress made my chest look boxy, flat, and broad and it made my hips look really wide due to where the waist sat on me. This style to me seemed like it'd be more flattering on a woman with a small chest and bigger hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
September 27, 2017
I received SO many compliments on the dress. It was so comfortable!
It was a bit tight on my torso, but the flare made the dress easy to move in. The larger size wasn't available for my event, but I decided to wing it. So glad I went with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 26, 2017
Beautiful, romantic, and WARM.
This dress was perfect except for the fact that I was going to an outside wedding and it was an unseasonal 90 fall day. The one thing I'll note is that the sleeves are a bit tight which is why I went for the 16 when I hover between 14/16. I'm pregnant so the dress had some room for bloat. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2017
Tight in the arms
Not my favorite RTR rental. It was pretty, but didn't suit me that well. It was very tight in the arms for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 26, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Fit perfectly. Was a nice change from the usual black. Lots of compliments and was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
September 20, 2017
Dress fit great! Slightly tight in the arms but overall comfortable! So many compliments
Slightly tight in the arms, everywhere else great! A little "heavy" but was a gorgeous dress I would definitely wear again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 18, 2017
AMAZING! I want to rent this over and over!
This dress was extremely comfortable, flattering and beautiful. I was worried that the sleeves would be too tight based on other reviews but I very comfortably fit into my usual size and the sleeves were not an issue at all. The dress overall fit true to size but if you're worried about the sleeves just size up for a back up. I am 5' 6" and the length was perfect for my taste hitting right above the knee. I got so many compliments in this dress and it even flattered my left over twin pregnancy belly. Plus it has pockets!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Like a lot of reviewers said: this dress is tight in the arms and bust. I normally wear a 2, but I had to wear a 4...still a good fit with the larger size. Beautiful color. Lots of compliments. It is layered underneath and has a thick lining, so it can get a little warm. Love the pockets. Overall, this was a great rental for a September wedding on a farm!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32C
September 13, 2017
Lovely lace dress
I am 5'7 147-152lbs usually I wear a size 8 but the 10 fit great! The lace really stands out with this dress and I received lots complements. I wore this with simple gold shoes and dangly gold earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 13, 2017
Fun and comfortable!
I would rate this dress a 5, but had to dock it one star for how tight the sleeves are. The size 4 actually fit me better, but the sleeves were too tight to wear for long, so I went with the size 6. This dress was so comfortable, fun, and practical (gotta love a dress pocket!). I got a ton of compliments on it and just felt so confident. The lace and nude underlayer added a bit of sexiness to the dress without going overboard and keeping it classy. Would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
September 1, 2017
This dress fit perfectly in all the right spots! I got compliments on it all day long.
This was the perfect dress to wear for my godson's baptism.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 29, 2017
I was worried because the right arm seam looked to have been stretched.
Beautiful dress, thick fabric- wouldn't recommend for a warm day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2017
Didn't even get the chance to wear it...
Cute on the model, definitely not a dress for me. The fit on the arms was so tight that I wasn't able to move them up or down and barely was able to zip it. The size "running small" is an understatement.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 23, 2017
This dress was so comfortable! Many compliments
The 12 fit great, but the 14 gave me just a little extra room to breath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2017
Great dress for meeting the family over Thanksgiving
I needed to make a good impression on my boyfriends parents meeting them for the first time, and this dress was perfect! I'm glad I ordered a size up in the 4, because the arms fit verrrry tight. I have an athletic build and muscular arms, so I would recommend doing the same if you have a similar body type. Other than that, the fit was great, wasn't too tight even for a big thanksgiving dinner, and I was pretty comfortable! Good pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2017
I felt beautiful and stylish!
I ordered this dress to wear to an outdoor wedding in August in PA. I was looking for a blue dress that would match the sapphires in my new engagement ring, but also for something that was youthful and elegant. The 2 fit me well in every place but the arms, which were a little too snug, so I opted to wear the backup size 4, which gave me a little more room in the sleeves. I still couldn't raise my arms over my head. That was ok with me, but if you plan on dancing the night away, you may find it to be constricting. I found the dress to be very comfortable, and lighter weight than I was expecting. It also ended up being longer than it looked in the promotional photos, which was great for me. Note - the color is not as bright as it appears in pictures. It's a gorgeous dress, a rich color, and I felt fabulous it in! It was sassy enough to be fun, but formal enough to be appropriate for an evening wedding. I would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 229lbs
August 15, 2017
Feminine flattery
Feminine figure flattering fit in a beautiful lace fabric with non-stop color that's not overwhelming. I can't believe I didn't get a pic. Will grab again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 27, 2017
Didn't wear, but love the dress
Arms were just a bit tight by shoulders, so I went with another choice
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 24, 2017
Love this dress!
I wear a size 12 pant at the loft and 14 at old navy. I ordered a 14 and 16 for this dress and went with the 16 because the 14 was way too small. I absolutely loved the color, fit and pockets! I got a lot of compliments. The dress is thick enough to hide any trouble spots! Paired with some nice jewelry it really looks great for the price!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2017
Great dress for summer formal events.
I'm usually between 2 and 4, in this case the 4 fit better around the arms. The general fit of the dress was great and it felt very luxurious. What I'd check for when receiving the dress are small rips in the lace. I had a rip that was in a place that was fortunately not very visible. Still, it's a bit annoying. Otherwise, I'd totally recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2017
Great dress!
The dress was a little snug in the sleeves and short in terms of length. Otherwise it was a great dress for the event and I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
July 16, 2017
Romantic lace and beautiful fit
So. Many. Compliments.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
July 15, 2017
Pretty in blue
Fit was great and covered up my baby weight!! Got a lot of compliments on dress. The only bad part was the lace was ripped a little in the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 12, 2017
I felt so beautiful!
I loved this dress! It was a little heavy so I was hot at the July wedding but I really didn't care. This dress was SO flattering. And I loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2017
Fun Party Dress
This dress was a fun little number. I felt cute in it and super comfortable. The arms a a but tight but nothing horrible. If you plan to be dancing or have your arms up in the air a lot while wearing it then I'd suggest going up a size. Otherwise this runs pretty true to size. I normally wear an 8/10 and I wore the 10 in this. You'll get lots of compliments. Loved the soft silky fabric lining.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
July 5, 2017
Gorgeous color - heavy fit.
This dress was adorable - great color, got tons of compliments. reviews said it's great for a summer wedding (which it ended up being for me as well, due to a great ocean breeze), but beware that the dress is actually four layers & relatively heavy - one lace layer, one tulle layer & two poly feeling layers. I think it would have been really hot to wear at an outdoor event. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2017
Beautiful dress!
The dress is beautiful, but the arms are very tight. The many layers and weight of the dress made it a little uncomfortable during a summer wedding, so I would not choose this for a summer event again. But overall the dress is lovely and classy for a wedding, and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 22, 2017
This color was pretty and I got lots of compliments.
This dress runs very small in the shoulder/chest area. It has a lining so it is very hot as well.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 22, 2017
My favorite RTR dress!
I have rented this dress a total of 3 times now (work function, the Kentucky Derby, and a wedding). It is the perfect dress for anyone with a curvy figure. The lace really makes it look sophisticated, but the fit is super comfortable and non-fuss (you can wear regular undergarments). BONUS: It has pockets! The only negative is it is super tight in the chest and sleeves. I ordered a size 12 (height 5' 10", 180 pounds, 36D chest).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2017
This was an emergency back up and it was great! Got tons of compliments!
Fit and flare was great for my petite, curvy figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2017
Wore to a nice birthday dinner in Vegas for a "Dirty 30" aka birthday weekend with friends.
I am pear-shaped and typically rent dresses sizes 6-8. My intention was to order this dress in blue plus a back-up size. However, when my dresses arrived, the size 6 was in purple and the size 8 was in blue. Both sizes fit just fine, but I preferred the blue color, and so wore the size 8. Wore with barely-there nude hose, nude/cognac heels, and a sparkly necklace, not unlike the one the model is wearing (The picture is not of the actual night in Vegas, it a picture of when I was trying on the dresses at home). Very happy with this pick! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 14, 2017
Dress did the job
This dress was comfortable, but as other reviews have said it is tight around the arms. I would never rent this again as I feel it looked as if it was a costume. Definitely not something you want to wear in the warmer weather as the dress has about 3 layers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
June 14, 2017
Great dress, runs small!
I rented this dress for my friends wedding. Glad I got both the 14 & 16 as it does run small. I am a true 14 and have been in all my other RTR dresses. The arms were a bit too tight on the 14. The pockets were fantastic. It's a bit on the shorter side but not too short. Fun dress to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 12, 2017
Stright our of 'New Girl'
This is a nice dress but it wasn't for me. I have bangs and wear glasses so I looked exactly like Jessica Day from the show 'New Girl' in this dress. I was cut a little shorter than I expected so it was pretty unflattering around my knees. I normally go for lengths that hit right at the knee when standing up. Also, the fabric has a heavy lay to it because it a beige underlay with lace overlay and was bit stiff. In teh end I didn't end up wearing it because it didn't feel formal enough for the charity event I was going to.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
June 12, 2017
Loved the dress and the entire Rent the Runway process.
As other reviewers have commented, the arms felt a little snug (not too tight, but snug). I had requested 2 sizes and I did notice a slight color variation between the 2 (not that big of a deal - one looked a bit more purple; one a more true blue). I wore the blue one and I can't rave enough - I will definitely do this again!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
June 11, 2017
Beautiful color but didn't love this dress
The color of this dress is gorgeous. I felt like the arms were very tight because they're lined with silk that has no give. The shape of this dress didn't complement me. I feel like it looks better on someone very thin. The dress is well made.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 10, 2017
This dress is my favorite dress EVER! Wore to work for a big meeting and got so many compliments!
Love the color, fit, and POCKETS! So comfortable and stylish, not too heavy but stayed flat during my busy day rushing around the office! Love this dress so much!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38DD
June 7, 2017
Very cute and comfortable for the dance floor.
A little snug in the bust but my roommate helped me zip it. Very flattering, would rent it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×