Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1600 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(953)
Small
(313)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 27, 2016
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
This dress is absolutely perfect for a fall wedding. I was worried it was going to be a little heavy, but it was totally fine. I did have to wear the backup size, the 10 was a little too tight across my chest. If you are considering renting this dress, do it. You will not be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 18, 2016
When your replacement is better than the original!
I ordered this dress as a replacement when my initial order got screwed up. I ended up liking this better than the original dress I ordered anyways! The color is so vibrant, and the sleeves were perfect since it ended up being a little chillier day. Also, pockets! Need I say more? Only reason I say it runs a bit small is the sleeves can be a bit tight and the bust is a little tight. I'm usually an 8 or a 10 depending on how it fits across the bust. The 10 ended up fitting better this time. Loved the dress, got so many compliments, and shout out to RTR's awesome customer service for getting this to me in under 24 hours!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 17, 2016
Love the pockets
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. It has multiple layers so it was a bit warm, but most of the wedding and reception was indoors with AC blasting so it worked out. Loved the color, fit and especially the pockets! I recommend this dress for a dresses occasion like a wedding or social event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 14, 2016
Seriously so perfect and form fitting!
I've lost almost 10 pounds so I was unsure of what dress to wear and what size to get. I normally wear a 14 but the 12 fit perfectly, and it was so form fitting! I felt so curvy and beautiful in this dress! It made me feel confident and I danced the night away at my friends wedding in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
September 13, 2016
Wore this dress to my one year anniversary brunch
Great dress for semi formal occasions. Other reviews are correct, the sleeves are a little tight but overall, I loved the dress. Fit great and I received so many compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2016
Beautiful, easy to wear!
The dress was super cute with pockets! The length is above the knee. The sleeves are tight in the shoulders so if you are even somewhat broad shouldered, size up! The color was gorgeous and I got many compliments. The skirt is fuller with a nice shape.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2016
The color was fabulous. The fit was perfect except for the tightness of the sleeves. Pockets!!
Lace is just beautiful. Color is gorgeous. Only negative for me was the tight sleeves and snug across the bust. Pockets are great. I ordered sizes 10 & 12 and needed the 12.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2016
Great for an early Spring wedding.
Very pretty blue color. Perfect for a cooler day. Comfortable easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2016
Perfect for a wedding
Length was perfect and I received a lot of complements at the wedding I was at. Cons the bust area was tight for me. I am happy I wore a size 8, I would definitely order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2016
Very comfortable and flattering on most body types.
Fits true to size but the arms are a tad on the tight side....however it is not uncomfortable and gives a slimming effect.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2016
So many compliments!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The inner lining kept me warm during the evening as the weather cooled down. Usually I wear a size 2, but this dress was a little snug in the chest and arm region so I ended up wearing a size 4. Great experience overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 28, 2016
Perfect engagement photo dress!
Wore this as one of two outfits for our engagement photos last fall. LOVE how the blue lace pops in every picture. It was comfortable and I would certainly wear this again! So many compliments. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone having professional photos taken. (Photo credit: Caroline Talbot Photography)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
August 26, 2016
true to size. i'm tall (5'9") and it wasn't too short.
fit great, i went with the size 2 instead of the 0 because it was a bit longer and i didn't want it to be too shore.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 26, 2016
Perfect for attending a wedding
Loved this! Color is really rich and vibrant. I got lots of complements. Fitted arms, good bust and true to size. Added a belt (which I see was messed up in the pic)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2016
Tight Through the Arms
Great looking dress, typically wear size 10 but had to size up due to the arms. The "nude" liner is a satin-like material with no stretch, so given that I'm a rock climber with muscular arms & shoulders, I had to size up. I liked the dress, would recommend renting and using the backup size as a size larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
August 17, 2016
Pretty but.....
This dress was very pretty I had to wear the larger size between the two because the arm sleeve with tight. If you have a problem with your arms being a little big distress is not for you if you have toned arms they might be snug that was the only downfall on the stress other than that the color was beautiful and they had pockets
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
August 17, 2016
Everyone loved my dress. It was elegant and tied into the theme of the wedding.
I love the cut of the dress, it was flattering to me because I am curvy. It is double lined so I did not feel that it was cheaply made. I received many compliments on the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2016
Great for Spring!
I wore this to a Spring bridal shower. At first when I tried on the dress, the lace felt tight around my upper arms so I was kinda concerned that I'd be uncomfortable in the dress all day. Fortunately, they gave a little after some time and became very comfortable. The blue was very pretty and I would rent this again, maybe try the green/teal color next time!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2016
Summer wedding, Great dress.
This dress was very flattering on and the color was a nice vibrant blue. My only con, is that it was a bit tight in the chest. Other than that, the length was great and it had a nice flowy bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 22, 2016
One of my favorite dresses! I've rented it twice
I desperately wish I could buy this dress. Unfortunately it is only available in plus size via Rent the Runway. I love the color, fit, the sleeves, etc. etc. Highly recommended
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2016
Flattering for a spring wedding
The fit is true to size but tight in the arms. I was not uncomfortable, but I did have limited range of motion around my shoulders. The cut is conservative and went to my knees (I'm 5'4"), but the pattern and color were beautiful. There were a few loose threads that weren't very noticeable. It ended up being a chilly May day, and I was glad to have the sleeves.
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 254lbs
July 15, 2016
Gorgeous dress
The dress was amazing! Wore it to my husbands formal military ceremony. I received so many compliments. Great quality. And beautiful color. Had to go up two sizes from my normal but most formal dresses tend to run small. Can't wait to rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
July 10, 2016
Outdoor Wedding by the water, so beautiful!
The fit is great, SO many compliments on this dress, my only con was that it made your hips like wider than they are because of the pockets (which were awesome to have!), which I have big hips to begins with so adding to that isn't great. Spanx fixed that problem though! I would always try the size bigger because lace you never how exactly how it will fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 10, 2016
Great fit, color, and style!!
This dress was more than I could have hoped for! I rented it to wear to my good friend's wedding, and it was just perfect! Other people complained that the sleeves were too tight, but I didn't find that to be the case. The dress was modest, yet lovely, and I felt incredibly elegant in it. The entire RTR process was easy, and I'm looking forward to renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 10, 2016
Great fit! Tons of compliments!
I rented this for my cousins bridal shower that I was helping to host. I went up to the 14 because I have a larger chest and am pretty broad in the shoulders. Wanted to feel more comfortable. 12 for fine, just a little tight in shoulders and arms. It was a really hot day and didn't feel like the fabric was heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2016
Stopped on the street
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was a big shorter than I expected, and the extra material & pockets made my hips look wider than they are; however, I was stopped on the street a few times by people giving me compliments. Color was gorgeous, and I liked that there were sleeves. If it was a just a little longer it would have been perfect!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
June 27, 2016
Friend's May wedding lakeside in Massachusetts
I loved this dress; the color and the fit. I normally wear a 6 but for this dress it was an 8. I loved the fabric and due to the cooler May weather, I was warm without a wrap due to the satin lining. The pockets are a bonus and made it easy for storing lipstick and a tissue for the tears. I would rent this dress again. I read many of the other comments from other women who chose this dress and they were not wrong! Lovely choice and I will rent again! My profile is not allowing me to update; I am 60; 125 lbs and 5'3".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2016
Beautiful material and form fitting!
I wore this to a baby shower and I received so many compliments. Fit great and lovely material. It was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 23, 2016
An excellent first RTR experience!!
Wore this to an outdoor fall wedding, and it was perfect! The material is gorgeous in person, and the dress is very well made. The arms were a little tight if I wanted to raise my arms over my head, but the 0 fit perfectly in every other way. Loved it!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2016
Compliments!
Loved the style of dress! As someone that is petite, with an athletic build its very feminine. The only issue I had with the 4 was that the arms were indeed tight. I stuck with the 4 because it was much more flattering to my body shape. I also noted that the size 4 was much more of a vibrant blue than the size 6. Overall I would recommend this style to keep it classy but also have some style!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 21, 2016
Loved everything about this!
Best decision to rent this dress! I love the feel, the cut, the pockets! Got a ton of compliments! I did wear the 10 because of my bust and shoulders! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
June 21, 2016
Wore it for a rehearsal dinner.
Fit well. Loved the pockets. Comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 19, 2016
Great rental!
This dress fit perfectly, was gorgeous, and was so comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 56
June 17, 2016
very nice for a wedding, super comfortable fit
This was cute and fun to dance in. I am 5'2" and size 10 with an hourglass figure; this is probably not the greatest style for me; better with no pattern and no full skirts, which tend to make me look heavier. But still it was incredibly comfortable and fun to wear, who cares?? Weddings are all about having fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 16, 2016
Classy and fun!
True to size. Color and length were perfect. It was a little difficult to raise my arms above my head due to the cut and lack of stretch. The pockets were convenient, but they also made me look a little wider than I would have liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 15, 2016
Great dress. Wonderful color. Received compliments all evening!
The dress does not have much, if any stretch to it. Make sure to order up a size just in case!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2016
Great dress... wrong color!
This dress fits very snug in the arm/chest areas, but is very comfortable everywhere else. I thought I was ordering a navy dress, but as you can tell by the color in the picture - it came in Royal Blue. My back up size was actually Navy, but it was too small so I had to go with the Royal Blue. Not that big of a deal to some, but I was trying to match my daughter's navy dress for our family pictures. The pictures still turned out beautiful though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2016
Loved the color
Great dress for a winter Chicago wedding!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 7, 2016
comfortable and got compliments all night
a smidge tight in the arms, but overall very comfortable and i got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
June 6, 2016
My family saw the dress before they saw me!
My family literally saw my dress before they saw me. I got so many compliments on the color and the fit - I made sure to tell everyone it was rented from RTR! They fit was great. Difficult to zip on my own. Two things I would note: the neckline is very loose and the dress has 4 layers of fabric. It looks like it's a thin, one-layer dress, but it's heavier than that.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 40
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×