ML Monique Lhuillier

Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Also available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

972 reviews

Fit
Small 198
True to Size 679
Large 16
Photos 634
Lillian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Absolutely OBSESSED with this dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an early fall wedding and I have never had so many compliments by complete strangers! The dress was perfect for cooler weather as the material is a little heavier. I wore a zero, which was true to size. I was at first concerned that the top portion would be too tight around my chest because of my bigger chest size, but it was perfecttt. I wish I could have kept this dress...can't wait to rent it again!!
frequent_flyer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

I wore this to my bridal shower, great color, fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I saw an image of this dress on a model at Saks, and was worried it would be unflattering. Since oddly made the model look heavy. I found the dress to be very flattering (with heals) and has a very girly flouncy feel to it. Pros- - bright blue, good for my pale winter complexion - conservative enough cut to wear in front of my mother-in-law to be's country club set. - very feminine -warm dress - good under layer Other points -fit and flare is best for more festive occasions - somebody said it looked like I didn't have an under-layer.. the bottom layer matched my skin perfectly. whatever. I didn't even try on my back up dress. So yes, this was a good choice. :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Loved the color and the material! So fab!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The sleeves were a bit tight, as was the bust. Overall, awesome dress though! High-quality and beautiful material. Loved!
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 9, 2015

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Wore at a couples shower, and received many compliments. The color is stunning, and much brighter than it looks on the model. I would love to own this dress! Many reviews said the arms ran small and I would agree-especially in the shoulder. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that it does seem to be worn quite a few times.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for my sister to wear to our cousin's wedding. The 4 and 6 were different shades of blue which was interesting. She couldn't get the arms of the 4 over her new mommy biceps, so definitely size up if you work out! The 6 fit, but was baggy in the bust. Overall, she was happy with the dress and received many compliments.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Makes blue eyes stand out!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
First I have to say thanks to RTR customer service! My original shipment got hung up in the middle of the country probably due to weather, but didn't arrive on time. I called RTR and they made it right even though it wasn't their fault! They overnighted the same dress and all was good! Now about the dress. The color was the most beautiful cobalt blue and it really stood out. The dress has a satin lining and a nice weight so it was very comfortable and hung well. I would highly recommend it, especially for the hourglass or pear shaped because the skirt is so forgiving.
Rachael
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I loved, loved, loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect for a fall wedding and I got so many compliments. I got a 8 and 10, the 8 fit better on body but was too tight on my arms. I would recommend this site and dress to anyone!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Mar 20, 2015

Feminine and Fun

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
This dress was a gorgeous color and the lace detail was the perfect feminine touch. The sleeves were a bit tight, but the fit was perfect everywhere else. Overall, I love this dress!
Haley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Absolutely perfect! I rented it for a wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves run tight. I could have worn the size 10 but wanted to be more comfortable so I opted for the 12. I also rented the necklace which I had TONS of compliments on throughout the night. Will be renting another dress again soon!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Comfortable dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is comfortable. I was worried about the length, but it hit right above the knees. I ordered a size 4 but I'm not well endowed up top, so I opted to wear the size 2 because it wasn't as loose on the bust. Amazing dress overall.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Great fit, sleeves just a little tight...

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, but the bottom flares out a little more than I would have liked and the sleeves are too tight to comfortably lift your arms over your head. Otherwise, the color and overall look of the dress were great and I got lots of compliments!
Hannah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Package was on time! Dress fit!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
The dress was very pretty. Love that it had pockets! Blue is more royal than navy. My arms are larger so sleeves were a bit snug. The dress is a perfect length! Over all was a great dress for the bridal shower I was hosting.
Shelby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Very nice dress for a formal work party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is far more bright blue in person but still very pretty. As far as the fit, I felt I could have worn a size smaller for a more tight fit through the torso/waist but then for sure the arms would have been too tight. Unless you have bird arms don't go too small! Also it went to my knees, which was appropriate for the event but on a short girl like myself, even with heels, it was definitely not above knee as shown on the model.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Cute and Comfy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used my RTR Pro birthday coupon to get this dress for my birthday dinner. I wanted something cute, but not super fancy. This was a very pretty dress. I got the 6 and 8, the 6 fit very comfortably- the arms were fitted but not tight on me. The 8 actually looked fine too, but the lace was a little different and the arms were bigger on that one so I wore the 6. I ate a HUGE 4 course dinner, so this pic was after that when the dress was a bit more snug, haha! The pockets were fantastic and the lining felt really nice. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

This dress was everything I wanted and more!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first rental from RTR. I ordered the dress in a 6 and an 8, and also two necklaces. I started to worry I should have ordered a bigger size, and thought I would defiantly need the 8. I wound up wearing the 6! I read all the reviews on the dress and I know a lot of people complained about the arms being tight. I can see that, but I found the dress very comfortable. It is lined in this nice silk fabric, but is a heavy material so I would not recommend in heat! I wore for engagement pictures in Forest Park in early March, it was perfect. People walking by even complemented the dress. I felt like Kate Middleton (aka a Princess). As soon as my photographer posted our pictures I got so many complements on the dress and how well it photographed. I cant wait to use RTR for more upcoming wedding festivities. Necklace was also RTR.
Suzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

LOVED the color and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 8 because my arms felt a little tight in the 6, but the 6 fit everywhere else. I was worried about the length since I am tall but it was great and I felt so comfortable!!!
Sabby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Made to wear for a special occasion! Elegant and classy!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my husband's squadron party and received many complements! The dress fit true to size and was quite comfortable to wear. The lace detailing is beautiful! It's very well lined also so no worries that anything will show. I would recommend this dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

RTR made it so easy to look great and feel fancy!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Date
My first RTR and it was great...dress arrived a full day early in perfect condition, fit true to size. I disagree with other reviews that said the arms were too tight, I didn't feel that way but I only rented the dress just to have something to wear for an Anniversary dinner, not to dance in! Would be 5 stars however the color difference between the 12 and the 14 was extreme. The 12 was very bright blue and the 14 was almost purple blue. I saw someone else comment the same thing, still a beautiful dress on, felt slimming on my post baby body! Thanks RTR!
kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Dress was just okay

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fundraising event. My only real complaint was that it ran small in the arms and shoulders which is mentioned in the other reviews. I pretty much always wear a 12 so to feel restricted in a 14 was very strange for me. Overall the dress was pretty, it just didn't wow me like my other rentals have.
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Great party in a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! The blue is a vibrant cobalt with a goldish-nude underlay. The skirt was a little more shaped than I expected, but it complimented my shape well. I agree with everyone that the arms were a little tight, but overall the smaller size fit better. I wore it with a gold necklace and nude heels and I got a TON of compliments!
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

I rented this for a fundraiser in NYC. It was the cherry on top of a lovely evening!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Reviewers mentioned the sleeves were tight - I didn't necessarily feel that the sleeves were tight around my arms, but they were somewhat restricting in terms of movement. However, after wearing the dress for a while, I hardly noticed and otherwise it was quite comfortable! It was a cold night (30's) and I imagine if it were warm out, this dress might be too heavy. The color was beautiful, and I received many compliments throughout the evening from friends and strangers. Could not have been happier with this choice.
Alice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2015

Fun skirt, lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ended up wearing this for my twin sister's rehearsal dinner. It was during the afternoon, then they had a happy hour event after. The quality of the dress is top notch. I loved the color and it photographed very well. The way the dress fit me, I almost felt like it rounded out your chest in it, if that makes any sense! The only thing that bothered me was the feel of the zipper against my back when I was driving in the car, however the lining of the skirt is so, soft, and very expensive feeling fabric. I received so many compliments on this dress!!!!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

This dress was perfect for my event! It was exactly what was pictured and the most vibrant blue!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both a size two and a size four. I ended up going with the two because of the overall fit. It was a little snug in the arms, but loosened up as the afternoon went on. This dress was perfect for twirling around on the dance floor! It wasn't too fancy, but unique enough to where I received several compliments.
Al
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

I wore this for a fancy community event and it fit right in.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought the fit was small and the sleeves were tight....therefore I went up to the 12 to be comfortable. The dress is a bit high waisted. It's very comfortable though and I loved the length of the sleeves. Overall it's a nice dress.
Brittney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

A beautiful dress at a great price. I don't have something in my closet I will never wear again.

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
This dress fits very true to size. I received a lot of compliments on it. The silk liner made it very comfortable. I turned a lot of heads with this dress. I had a very good experience through the entire process, and I'm already looking at a dress I need for a wedding reception!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

This dress was amazing! Love the color. The sleeves were a little snug but not uncomfortable.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bridal shower and got many compliments. It was perfect length and the color was beautiful. I wish I could have kept it longer!
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 6, 2015

Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Arms are definitely snug. The last dress I wore from this designer was sleeveless and I wore a 6. This one had to be an 8 because of the sleeves and they were still tight. The lace was more sparse than I thought it would be. I didnt feel it was as flattering but I got a lot of compliments so maybe I'm just wrong.
Logan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

I received compliments all day! I was in love with this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect on me. The arms were tight but not too tight on me. The dress was gorgeous and was long enough, dropped just above my knees. The dress was a deep blue and I received compliments on it all day! Can't wait for my next event!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

This dress was perfect. I felt so pretty in it. Lots of compliments! The color was amazing.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Like everyone else said, the arms were a bit tight. But everywhere else fit like a glove. I'm so happy with how it turned out. Great for dancing! I wore a belt to add a little something and I wore nude flats because it was an outdoor barn wedding. It all came together nice. I wish i had a full length picture! Defiantly will RTR again!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 14, 2015

This was a fun dress to wear on a wintery night out.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress does not have any stretch, but the lace is very soft and pretty. I had an ankle injury so heels were not an option, the dress looks cute with some neon flats.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Another RTR success! Perfect dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was one of my favorites I've rented. It was great quality, nice thick satiny lining, very pretty color in person, and the dress had no snags and showed little to no signs of wear. It arrived a day early and I tried it on and it felt a little snug in the midsection (I had found out since ordering the dress that I was pregnant and was 2 months pregnant at that point and a little bloated), and I knew that RTR would come to my rescue with their amazing customer service, which they did. I emailed someone at 7:15 that evening explaining my concern to see if they could overnight the 14, and they responded almost right away saying it was in the mail overnight! Unfortunately, and of no fault of RTR, UPS was experiencing mass delays due to lots of severe weather in my area that week, so the dress didn't make it on Friday and with it being the weekend, it was delayed until Monday. No big deal, as the 12 zipped, I just wore it with spanx and it was ok! I got tons of compliments at my best friend's baby shower I was co-hosting, and I loved the dress! I would rent it again and in some of the other colors it comes in, too!
Aine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Beautiful dress - the color really pops in person! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress. Arms are snug!! Color is beautiful. True to size, if a little small.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Great dress and great service

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a spring wedding. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be using it again! This dress was gorgeous and I got a lot of compliments. The blue was a vibrant hue and the lining of the dress felt very luxurious. It does fit very tight through the shoulders and chest.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Gorgeous dress with great lace detail. Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a work function and received a ton of compliments. The dress fit true to size and fit my petite body very nicely. The color on the dress photographed beautifully. I definitely recommend!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Apr 17, 2015

Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight in the sleeves so had to size up. Otherwise fit perfectly! The color is a bright cobalt blue and quite striking.
KB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Compliments galore

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I am super satisfied with this dress. Bit tight on athletic biceps. Pockets also made me look "hippy." Aside from that it's gorgeous material. Not see-through in the slightest as its 4 layers including the lace. I received many compliments throughout the night. It's also easy to wear any type of bra/panty.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Very pleased with this dress! All the reviews about the vibrant color and flattering fit were true.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color, fabric, and fit and flare style, which is most flattering for my body shape, as I am smaller on top with a booty. Received tons of compliments all day and felt amazing in this dress. As other reviews mentioned, I did find the arms pretty snug. So I couldn't throw my arms up to dance as much as I usually do! I would recommend sizing up on this one for that reason. Overall, my first experience with RTR was a success and I will be back!
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Much brighter in person

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was great, I couldn't tell a big difference between the 12 and 14, I wore the 14 because I knew Id be moving around a lot and wanted to be comfy! Was great for the winter season because of the sleeves, but was very bright!
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2015

tons of compliments, perfect for a casual wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a spring wedding. Dress was very cute and I got a lot of compliments, especially on the color. Fit was overall great and dress was flattering. I read a lot of reviews about the sleeves being tight so I was nervous about that. I found that the sleeves were not necessarily tight, instead I would say it was a little bit constricting and not very easy to raise your arms. But overall loved it and would definitely rent it again. Also, the pockets were a plus!
J
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

First rental, but not my last!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it, but like everyone described, the arms are small. And it isn't just the arms, it is the combination of the cut with the shoulders, back and arms. The 10 fit beautifully in the waist, but I couldn't raise my arms above my shoulders so I knew if I wanted to dance with my husband, the 10 was a no-go. The 12 worked and gave me the room in the arms I needed. I received many compliments on the dress and I didn't know a soul at this wedding. I'm a true pear and this dress accentuated my waist and minimized my behind. To my delight it fell to just above the knee which also covered my thighs. All in all this was the perfect dress to wear to the wedding of my husband's co-worker. Fancy, but not too fancy. It covered all the right places and made me feel terrific. I rented an amazing dress for the same price as buying a dress of much lesser quality at a retail/discount store. Now I wish I had more events and more reasons to rent!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×