Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1442 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size904
Small290
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
February 8, 2016
Beautiful color!
I wore this dress for a winter wedding and it was perfect! The color is beautiful and it is a really flattering shape. The sleeves and chest area were a little tight like other people said, but I was able to move and dance without a problem!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
February 8, 2016
I wore this to a beer festival and felt like a lady!
Wore this one to a beer festival. Got tons of compliments and questions about where to get the dress. It has pockets, so no purse needed! The color, the lace, the quality material- you'll ooze confidence! One caveat, though if you are renting the "plus size." I thought I was getting a 16W, but it is a 16. If you are plus, you know the genuine difference is an inch or two of material in the waist, so if that's your concern, size up. I only mention this because I've noticed it with a lot of my rentals on here (ordering a 14W, getting a 14; this time I assumed a 16W would be a 16). Just wish it was properly labeled, because there is a difference between a size and its "W" counterpart. I plan on renting this in every color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 5, 2016
Lovely dress, received as a backup for a dress not available - will rent again.
I received the Alice dress as a backup option when my original dress was not available in the size that I ordered. I ended up not needing it because the smaller size in my first dress worked fine. However, the Alice dress is adorable, and I would definitely wear it for another occasion. As others have noted the arms are a bit snug, but they are not so snug that I would avoid the dress altogether. I like the length and shape of the dress. I find it flattering and comfortable. Thank you to RTR for quickly sending another dress so that I had options!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 4, 2016
The compliments NEVER stopped coming!
Like others have said, you might want to size up because there is no stretch to the inner sheath and the arms might be tight. Aside from the arms, this dress is definitely true to size in every other aspect. I was able to wear both sizes, but ultimately went with the size up because it was easier to get into and out of on my own. The color is stunning! And POCKETS! This dress will make you feel like a million!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 3, 2016
Darling dress
Ordered in a 0 and 2... The 0 was super snug especially around the arms and the color had faded to a light purple... The 2 fit was perfect and had a striking blue color. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Weight: 108lbs
February 3, 2016
The wedding was in Houston, which was a new place to visit!
The dress fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
anniversary event
loved everything about it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2016
This dress fit so perfectly and was a hit at the wedding! So many compliments!
The color was perfectly blue but not too bright. It matched perfectly for an outdoor wedding and didn't require too much jewelry since the dress had enough pattern and appeal.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 1, 2016
So many compliments!! So comfortable!
Wore this to a Christening, wanted something somewhat conservative, comfortable yet celebratory... The event was in late September, it was still pretty warm and I was not ready to give up summer! This dress was fantastic. Solid material, stretchy in all the right places, very flattering. This was actually a back up dress, and I'm so thankful I chose it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 31, 2016
It was so comfortable and I looked and felt great!
I am usually a 14 in fancy dresses and this was no exception. The 12 felt tight in the shoulders and arms. I didn't wear any shape wear under the dress and was very comfortable. The wedding I attended was a beach wedding in Miami in January and I was neither hot nor cold. It was perfect! One downside was that I couldn't wear a necklace because it would catch on the lace of the dress and I didn't want to rip it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 28, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly. No problems with the sleeves at all.
Great fit all over. Others said the arms were tightly but I found it to be perfectly fine. And I don't have skinny arms. The length was perfection and so was the color. I felt so great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 28, 2016
Loved this dress!
Dress fit true to size. The color was more brilliant and the lace was more beautiful in person. This is well lined which is great for comfort and fit but can get a little warm.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2016
Best dress ever!
Fit like a glove!! I rented the 2 & 4 as I am typically a size 2 in dresses but the 4 fit better around my chest. A lot of girls commented on the tight sleeves but I didn't think they were too constricting or anything like that. They were snug but it made the dress look nicer than having loose sleeves. I got compliments all night! I would definitely wear this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 25, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable, fun dress!
I absolutely LOVE this dress. I usually wear a 16 but I saw this ran small so I sized up with an 18 and 20 was my backup. The 18 was a bit tight around the bust (I'm 38 H) so I ended up wearing the 20 for more room in the bust area and arms. As a result it was a little big around the waist and neck but nothing I couldn't get around. I wore the dress for my company party and got so many compliments both at the party and after when I put photos on Facebook. And the pockets - the pockets are THE BEST!! This dress is extremely well made as well. I'm planning on renting this again for a wedding in March.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 22, 2016
Great color!
This dress was great for an outdoor wedding in the winter (in Florida). Arms are a little tight. It was to my knees but I liked the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2016
I got comments all night long on the dress. Loved that the color stands out a bit more than normal.
As others have said, sleeves run VERY small. My arms are not big by any means. I normally wear a size 6 but had to go up to an 8 just for the sleeves. Other than that, the dress was perfect and had lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
January 18, 2016
Loved the dress.
Ordered a 0 and 2. Many reviewers said the arms were snug. Though there was no extra room, the zero was a perfect fit overall. Great length and thick lack. Super flattering and tons of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 18, 2016
I got many compliments on the dress. It was my first RTR experience and everything went smoothly.
The arms were a little tight as others mentioned, but I was still able to lift my arms above my head and it was not uncomfortable.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2016
I really loved how easy is was to order, and my dress came in exactly when I was told it would.
I loved the way it looked on me! I ended up going with the 8, because I just couldn't get the 6 zipped. But I should have gotten the size 10, because like other reviews I read, the problem was with the arms. They were just too tight for me and I couldn't really move my arms certain ways. Other than that the dress fit very nicely and I wish I could have kept it forever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 16, 2016
I did not end up wearing this but the color was gorgeous
The arms were small and I had to adjust the dress each time I raised my arms above my waist. The lace was also pretty worn, but from further away it is very pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 13, 2016
Bridesmaids wanted my dress I picked! I guess it was the pockets that sealed the deal. I'mgroomsman
Nice satin on inside. Great pockets. Very fancy and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
January 7, 2016
This dress was comfortable and I didn't have to keep pulling at it or adjusting it!
This dress is amazing and so flattering. I would rent it again 100 times!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2016
I wore this to a 'Mad Men' themed New Year's Eve party. The look was perfect for the event.
The dress was definitely cute, but not perfect for me (as was to be expected). The arms don't have any give, so I had to wear the size larger simply so that my larger arms could fit comfortably. As other women have pointed out, the placement of the pockets give the illusion of larger hips. Over all the dress was cute and worked well for the event, but I would not rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2016
Loved the lace. You could tell it was a very nicely made dress.
A little tight in the sleeves on my regular size, so I had to go a size up. The size up was a little big everywhere but the sleeves, but it didn't look baggy. It was very nice for a NYE wedding!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 5, 2016
--
I love this dress! I am honestly contemplating buying it (and was told I should buy one in every color!) The fit was almost ideal -- I just wasn't a huge fan of the pockets. I like the idea of them but where they sat just wasn't the most flattering for my figure. Definitely me being overly picky but it wasn't that noticeable, even in pictures. Honestly though - this dress is gorgeous, fits really well, and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
Gorgeous and fit like a glove!
Wore this dress to a client dinner party. Received a number of compliments on this dress - including from a few passerbys on the street! This dress is very classy and comfortable - but still stands out and leaves an impression! Loved the pockets. Loved the lace. Loved the color. Loved the fit. Will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2016
Great dress! Beautiful color, good for cold weather
The color is a brighter blue than it appears in the model photos. I ordered two sizes (2 and 4) which both fit, but the detail on on the 4 was more worn (the ends of the lace was gone) than the 2, so I ended up going with the smaller size. Like others have said, it's a heavier material that's great for winter events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2016
The color is beautiful! The dress has a nice structure to it.
I wore this dress for New Years Eve! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night. This dress is beautiful, classy, and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2016
Flattering cut, great color, and loved the pockets
Flattering cut and loved the pockets, but lost a star due to limited mobility - couldn't lift my arms even though the dress fit well. Color was great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 3, 2016
Love this dress!
I rented this dress for an afternoon bridal shower in November (I'm a bridesmaid) so I wanted something fun yet formal, warm enough for the season, and with a pop of color and this dress met all that criteria!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2016
I received lots of compliments on this dress. Perfect for a wedding rehearsal dinner!
The fit of this dress is great and the color is beautiful! I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2016
Flattering and Fun
Beautiful pop of blue when everyone else is wearing black. Skirt is full and has pockets. The chest is form fitting with no stretch. I'm a 36c and it just fit me. The sleeves also do not have any stretch and just fit me. No special bra or slips needed which is always a bonus. If you're a d cup or have large biceps I'd say skip this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Love love love!
This dress was the perfect outfit for a December birthday party. It's so classy and photographed beautifully. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
December 31, 2015
Perfect first RTR experience!
I wore this dress on a date to a holiday party and it was absolutely perfect! I received a ton of compliments on it throughout the night. It fit comfortably and was easy to move in. This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I will definitely be back for more!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 30, 2015
I loved this dress, but it didn't fit.
I rented this for Christmas Eve. It was only the second time renting this brand and it does run small. The size 10 probably would have been perfect, but the 8 was too snug.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 29, 2015
Wore this for my husband's high school friend's holiday party.
Fit into the 6 but was tight in the bust and arms. Chose to go up a size for a more modest look and comfort. Loved the lace and the color was a lot brighter then I had anticipated from the photo
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 28, 2015
wore this for my engagement pictures, the color was gorgeous!
I am 5'8" and it was bordering on the verge of inappropriateness due to the length.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2015
I was complimented all night long on my beautiful dress!
Everyone loved this dress! It fit perfectly, arms were just a tad tight so not for someone with bigger arms. I'm 5'6 and 130#, and the 4 was just right:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 23, 2015
LOVED this dress!
This dress was PERFECT. There is no other word to describe it! It was warm and comfortable and flowed beautifully! It hung about 3 inches above my knee and fit well in the torso area. The layers under the blue of the dress are gold and silky and comfortable. This dress doesn't have one part of it that was uncomfortable! I loved the sleeves and higher necked back because staying warm and classy for a Colorado Christmas party are hard to do!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2015
Compliments!!! High quality dress! Pockets!
Sleeves were smaller than average which is no big deal for me. Top fit wonderfully, waist came in just right, flare at the bottom made wearing it easy!
See more reviews:
1 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×