Alice Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1850 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(1050)
Small
(344)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 12, 2016
Dress was comfortable
Na
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2016
First time using RTR, Great Experience & Dress
Color is great, I personally really liked the pockets especially because theyre hidden well even with my cell phone in it, classy and fun dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2013
Birthday party perfection.
I had a nautical birthday party where everyone had to wear blue. This dress was perfect! The dress hugged me in all the right places and I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress!
Sleeves are a little snug but other than that the dress is true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2014
Beautiful dress & so many compliments
This dress is amazing! Perfect for a fall wedding. High quality, fits perfectly, great for dancing- if you're on the fence.. Just rent it, you won't be sorry!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2014
So easy! First time RTR user and I promise not the last!
Fit like a glove ! Awesome color and amazing quality dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 20, 2014
Beautiful color, very comfortable!
I loved this dress!! The blue is absolutely gorgeous. I was surprised at how comfortable it is. It did a good job of hiding my midsection and I didn't feel any tightness in the arms. And the pockets are a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2014
This dress is amazing!!!
This dress was amazing. I got compliments all night from guests at the wedding I wore it to! Being a bust size 34DDD, finding dresses that fit well can be a challenge. This dress was perfect! It's so comfortable which made it easy to dance in. And the pockets! Obsessed with them! I will say it was tighter fitting in the arms, like others said, but it wasn't too tight. Loved my first rent the runway experience. Can't wait to order something else!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 23, 2014
This dress is FABULOUS!!!
This was my first experience with Rent The Runway, and I was very impressed! The dress I ordered (and complimentary extra size) arrived neatly hung up with a plastic covering. They also threw in a mini deodorant and dry shampoo :) So, now to rate the dress... WOW This dress is fantastic! I found it to be very flattering and the color is just gorgeous. I wore this to a friends wedding and I received so many compliments. Everyone wanted to know where I got this dress. You will not be disappointed if you choose to rent this. I recommend ordering the size you usually wear and the next size up. I wouldn't hesitate renting this again. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
November 24, 2014
Great dress/fit! Tons of compliments!
Happy with this dress overall! Wore it to a wedding in an awesome art gallery on a chilly November day. Great fit (true to size) and length to be able to get down on the dance floor. Tons of compliments throughout the night and the color was perfect. Paired with a crystal necklace and gold wedges, both from J.Crew. Only negative feedback I have is that the lining hung slightly below the lace in a couple of areas, but everyone said they couldn't tell. I even had someone tell me I had on the next best dress other than the bride's!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
November 24, 2014
Cute dress but didn't get to wear it
The sleeves were rather tight. I have larger biceps but the sleeves were somewhat uncomfortable for me when I tried it on. I ended up wearing a different dress to the rehearsal dinner and I'm glad because I would have been uncomfortable all night I think. Still, it was a pretty dress and if you have smaller arms you'll be fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
November 29, 2014
Classy and feminine!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for my ten year high school reunion. My only complaint is that the arms were very tight and slightly uncomfortable. I had to go a size up to feel more comfortable in the arm/shoulder area. That being said, the rest of the dress fit like a glove and I received so many compliments. The deep, cerulean blue is gorgeous in person. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2014
Loves the dress!!!! Definitely recommend renting :-)
Love love love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 3, 2014
Great quality dress
This is a great dress, thick material and very pretty. I felt very comfortable in it to. The cut of the dress and the material do a great job of hiding a few extra lbs. The length was a little longer then I wanted, and I am 5' 6" so make sure you consider that if you are shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2014
Stunning color. Classic, classy lace gown. Perfect for a wedding or any formal party.
The dress runs a little small. I had to go up one size. Zipper is stuff and hard to zip. Overall, I lived the dress and would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 7, 2014
Great color!
This dress was fantastic! I rented for my company holiday party and felt appropriately formal yet super comfortable all night long. Overall the fot was great and the color was phenomenal. I had a little bit of trouble with the zipper, as I have with other dresses I have rented, but nothing a little help couldn't fix. The only con I have is that the pockets (which I love) make for a slightly bulky hip area, which adds volume to my already wide hips. Regardless, it was super comfortable, luxurious and vibrant. I felt amazing in this dress and I am sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2014
Great dress for my holiday party!
I wore this dress to a holiday party for work and LOVED it. I can't wait to wear it again and actually take some pictures! The color is fantastic! Like others noted the arms are a bit snug but I had no issues wearing my regular size, but honestly the 6 fit well too I just like the more tailored look on me with the 4. Overall great dress that I wish I owned!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2014
High quality, beautiful color
Rented this dress in an 8 and 10 for an evening winter wedding at a very nice venue. I normally wear an 8 but decided to go with the 10 due to the smaller arms of the dress which other reviewers warned about. Not sure if I didn't pay enough attention to the reviews, but I was not expecting the underlying fabric of the dress to be gold. It was a beautiful color and looked great, just think I was expecting more of a nude than a true gold. Also this dress has a lot of material so i would not reccomend it for warmer months. Overall it was a very pretty dress and perfect for the event. Great first experience with RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2014
Great color
I wore this dress to my husbands office holiday party and it was perfect. The nude layer was pretty thick so I was warm even outside. Sleeves weren't too tight at all and the cut allowed plenty of room for my hips. The color was really lovely too!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2014
I really wanted to love this dress, however once I tried on the 0, it was just.too.big. :(
For 5'1" and 104 lbs this dress is too big in the bust/waist and it reached my knees! The picture is also a little misleading- I was expecting a more silvery-blue over the nude but this was more of a royal blue; it was pretty though. The arms were comfortable, but there was so much room in the bust (34A) that when I raised my arms there was a 1 inch gap around the collar! This dress runs large- I'm a 0P and was hoping so much that this dress was true to size like most other ladies experienced, but that wasn't the case for me. I hope that eventually RTR offers Petite sizing soon, otherwise I won't be renting anything. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 13, 2014
Awesome color
This was perfect for my rehearsal dinner BBQ. The color popped and the lace was still bridal. The arms are a little tight but loosen up as worn. The full skirt is fun and natural waist and sturdy fabric help slim other parts. I wouldn't rent if you have much larger than a small C chest as it prob would be too constricting between the chest and arm fit.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 30DDD/E
December 14, 2014
Sleeves run small
Easy transaction over all. Read the reviews for this dress, they are spot on. The sleeves run small
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2014
I felt amazing!
I wore this to a friend's wedding and it was perfect! I got so many compliments from so many people! It fit perfectly - although the arms are a little tight. And there are POCKETS! I'm obsessed. If I could keep it, I would.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
Regal and classy to name a few compliments I received. The color of the dress was striking. Love it!
Definitely true to size. Sleeves were a tad snug but overall, fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 15, 2014
The dress arrived so quickly, and it was a beautiful dress, perfect for the occasion.
It fit well, and is a brilliant blue. I had a last minute invitation to an event, but was able to order a dress 2 nights before and have it arrive by 10am the day of the event. This dress was beautiful, hit my at mid thigh, but was a little tight through the shoulders.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 15, 2014
Fun to wear
I love that this dress was just the right length and that it had sleeves as well. The blue lace was a bit brighter than I expected it to be, but the color was beautiful! The nude layer underneath was a bit thick, but it worked out well for a winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
This dress grew on me
I did not like this one at all when I first tried it on. I thought it needed some definition in the middle, but I didn't have a good belt. I decided to wear my back up dress for the rehearsal dinner, but I still ended up packing this dress for the wedding weekend. The day after the wedding I decided to give this one another shot and I ended up really liking it. Looked great with a necklace and nude pumps. I felt like princess kate. Overall, I'd say this dress is great when you're having a skinny day. It's not super forgiving and it's pretty short so it'll show a lot of leg if you're tall like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2014
Not so good
If you have a chest forget it. Too tight in the chest. Makes the rest fit awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2014
This dress was perfect! I received so many compliments! I'll definitely rent this one again!
Fits true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 20, 2014
Beautiful color!
This dress is very beautiful and has a gorgeous color. I wore it to a baby shower and it was a tad too formal. It would be perfect for a daytime wedding. I ended up wearing the size 0 because the size 2 looked a little overwhelming on me because of the full skirt. The size 0 fit well and was pretty comfortable but it was a bit snug in the sleeves and I couldn't reach over my head. All in all a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2014
Beautiful color!
Like all of the reviews say, the arms do run small, but not enough for me to be uncomfortable. The dress is absolutely gorgeous! The color is such a great shade of blue and it is beautifully lined. My only complaint is the pockets. They sit right on the top of the hips and make you look very wide, so I used double-sided tape to make them lay a bit more flat. Overall, wonderful rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 22, 2014
This dress was perfect for my college graduation! It brought out my eyes, so perfect for pictures!
The dress fit perfectly! I ordered a size 8 and 10 because I was a size 10 but recently started fitting in size 8. I was so excited when I put on the size 8 and it fit like it was made for me! This dress was so comfortable and perfect for my graduation!! This dress received many many compliments! I kept telling my boyfriend I wanted to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 23, 2014
Perfect for a work party
Worked well for a work party being both festive, while remaining conservative. The zipper was hard to work with even when taking it off the hanger, definitely needed someone else to zip me up. Good movement in the hips and nice room in the shoulders, which typically run tight for me. I am very chesty and the dress fit well with room to stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34J
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
December 26, 2014
Beautiful color and style, loved the length and 3/4 length sleeves
This was a beautiful dress - vibrant blue with a gold underlay that made me look like I had legs for days! But I normally wear a 10 and I could barely get the 12 zipped over my boobs. To be fair I am very large-chested (34J) but since I had more than enough room in the waist and hips this probably isn't the best style for girls with bigger boobs. My biggest complaint tho is how tight the arms were. Even if I had gone up to the next size (which would have been too big in the waist and hips for sure) I don't know that the arms would have fit any better. I felt like if reached up too quickly I would rip the dress. Overall tho great dress and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
Looked great , tons of compliments - I loved the pockets
Nice fit easy to dance in
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2015
Beautiful dress!!!
So many compliments! The dress fit perfectly. The color is bright and beautiful and the inside satin lining is so soft! The pockets were a bonus :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
January 3, 2015
Quality fabric but strange cut
I didn't end up wearing the dress. It was a beautiful material but it was cut strangely. The sleeves ran very small and were cut to close to the bodice so you couldn't raise your arms. The dress was made in two pieces; the top and the bottom. But when they were sewn together they didn't match up the a patterns. So when they came together it gave an illusion of having part of your middle cut office. I didn't end up wearing the dress bc I didn't think it was flattering or comfortable. Maybe on a very tiny, person it would be better. It did have pockets so that's a plus.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 4, 2015
So many compliments!
The overall fit of this dress is true to size but I went up one size since I have larger arms and the sleeves were just a little tight on the 12. It was a great length, not too short. The dress was forgiving enough for me to sit down and eat at a wedding and still feel comfortable! I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 4, 2015
Loved it!
This was my first rent the runway experience, and I must say it did not disappoint. This dress is beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice as the lace detail is gorgeously intricate. I felt very comfortable. I don't have a flat stomach, but this dress was very flattering so I didn't feel self conscious in the least. Another thing I liked about this dress is that it was very structured which is very flattering for all body shapes and sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 7, 2015
Showstop in this vibrant, structured dress!
As soon as I saw this dress on RTR, I knew it was the perfect piece - at the right price! - to wear for a wedding rehearsal in the fall. The blue is absolutely gorgeous and the lace fabric is high-quality. The structured body and waistline was very flattering and I wasn't self-conscious about holding a little extra weight around my gut. However, I'd recommend sizing up if you have a larger bust - the sleeves and the chest were tight, but I actually liked the slimming effect! I ordered an 8 and a 10 and didn't notice a significant difference in the fit or length, so I went with the 8. I was concerned with the length, but even as a tall girl in heels, I didn't feel like I was showing too much leg. Plus, the hidden pockets helped me slyly push/pull down the dress when standing up from my seat! I would definitely rent this dress again. Check it out in other colors! I think I saw it in burgundy, too.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×