Alice Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1787 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(1023)
Small
(336)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2017
I felt beautiful and stylish!
I ordered this dress to wear to an outdoor wedding in August in PA. I was looking for a blue dress that would match the sapphires in my new engagement ring, but also for something that was youthful and elegant. The 2 fit me well in every place but the arms, which were a little too snug, so I opted to wear the backup size 4, which gave me a little more room in the sleeves. I still couldn't raise my arms over my head. That was ok with me, but if you plan on dancing the night away, you may find it to be constricting. I found the dress to be very comfortable, and lighter weight than I was expecting. It also ended up being longer than it looked in the promotional photos, which was great for me. Note - the color is not as bright as it appears in pictures. It's a gorgeous dress, a rich color, and I felt fabulous it in! It was sassy enough to be fun, but formal enough to be appropriate for an evening wedding. I would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 229lbs
August 15, 2017
Feminine flattery
Feminine figure flattering fit in a beautiful lace fabric with non-stop color that's not overwhelming. I can't believe I didn't get a pic. Will grab again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 27, 2017
Didn't wear, but love the dress
Arms were just a bit tight by shoulders, so I went with another choice
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 24, 2017
Love this dress!
I wear a size 12 pant at the loft and 14 at old navy. I ordered a 14 and 16 for this dress and went with the 16 because the 14 was way too small. I absolutely loved the color, fit and pockets! I got a lot of compliments. The dress is thick enough to hide any trouble spots! Paired with some nice jewelry it really looks great for the price!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2017
Great dress for summer formal events.
I'm usually between 2 and 4, in this case the 4 fit better around the arms. The general fit of the dress was great and it felt very luxurious. What I'd check for when receiving the dress are small rips in the lace. I had a rip that was in a place that was fortunately not very visible. Still, it's a bit annoying. Otherwise, I'd totally recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2017
Great dress!
The dress was a little snug in the sleeves and short in terms of length. Otherwise it was a great dress for the event and I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
July 16, 2017
Romantic lace and beautiful fit
So. Many. Compliments.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
July 15, 2017
Pretty in blue
Fit was great and covered up my baby weight!! Got a lot of compliments on dress. The only bad part was the lace was ripped a little in the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 12, 2017
I felt so beautiful!
I loved this dress! It was a little heavy so I was hot at the July wedding but I really didn't care. This dress was SO flattering. And I loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2017
Fun Party Dress
This dress was a fun little number. I felt cute in it and super comfortable. The arms a a but tight but nothing horrible. If you plan to be dancing or have your arms up in the air a lot while wearing it then I'd suggest going up a size. Otherwise this runs pretty true to size. I normally wear an 8/10 and I wore the 10 in this. You'll get lots of compliments. Loved the soft silky fabric lining.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
July 5, 2017
Gorgeous color - heavy fit.
This dress was adorable - great color, got tons of compliments. reviews said it's great for a summer wedding (which it ended up being for me as well, due to a great ocean breeze), but beware that the dress is actually four layers & relatively heavy - one lace layer, one tulle layer & two poly feeling layers. I think it would have been really hot to wear at an outdoor event. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2017
Beautiful dress!
The dress is beautiful, but the arms are very tight. The many layers and weight of the dress made it a little uncomfortable during a summer wedding, so I would not choose this for a summer event again. But overall the dress is lovely and classy for a wedding, and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 22, 2017
This color was pretty and I got lots of compliments.
This dress runs very small in the shoulder/chest area. It has a lining so it is very hot as well.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 22, 2017
My favorite RTR dress!
I have rented this dress a total of 3 times now (work function, the Kentucky Derby, and a wedding). It is the perfect dress for anyone with a curvy figure. The lace really makes it look sophisticated, but the fit is super comfortable and non-fuss (you can wear regular undergarments). BONUS: It has pockets! The only negative is it is super tight in the chest and sleeves. I ordered a size 12 (height 5' 10", 180 pounds, 36D chest).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2017
This was an emergency back up and it was great! Got tons of compliments!
Fit and flare was great for my petite, curvy figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2017
Wore to a nice birthday dinner in Vegas for a "Dirty 30" aka birthday weekend with friends.
I am pear-shaped and typically rent dresses sizes 6-8. My intention was to order this dress in blue plus a back-up size. However, when my dresses arrived, the size 6 was in purple and the size 8 was in blue. Both sizes fit just fine, but I preferred the blue color, and so wore the size 8. Wore with barely-there nude hose, nude/cognac heels, and a sparkly necklace, not unlike the one the model is wearing (The picture is not of the actual night in Vegas, it a picture of when I was trying on the dresses at home). Very happy with this pick! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 14, 2017
Dress did the job
This dress was comfortable, but as other reviews have said it is tight around the arms. I would never rent this again as I feel it looked as if it was a costume. Definitely not something you want to wear in the warmer weather as the dress has about 3 layers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
June 14, 2017
Great dress, runs small!
I rented this dress for my friends wedding. Glad I got both the 14 & 16 as it does run small. I am a true 14 and have been in all my other RTR dresses. The arms were a bit too tight on the 14. The pockets were fantastic. It's a bit on the shorter side but not too short. Fun dress to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 12, 2017
Stright our of 'New Girl'
This is a nice dress but it wasn't for me. I have bangs and wear glasses so I looked exactly like Jessica Day from the show 'New Girl' in this dress. I was cut a little shorter than I expected so it was pretty unflattering around my knees. I normally go for lengths that hit right at the knee when standing up. Also, the fabric has a heavy lay to it because it a beige underlay with lace overlay and was bit stiff. In teh end I didn't end up wearing it because it didn't feel formal enough for the charity event I was going to.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 12, 2017
Loved the dress and the entire Rent the Runway process.
As other reviewers have commented, the arms felt a little snug (not too tight, but snug). I had requested 2 sizes and I did notice a slight color variation between the 2 (not that big of a deal - one looked a bit more purple; one a more true blue). I wore the blue one and I can't rave enough - I will definitely do this again!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
June 11, 2017
Beautiful color but didn't love this dress
The color of this dress is gorgeous. I felt like the arms were very tight because they're lined with silk that has no give. The shape of this dress didn't complement me. I feel like it looks better on someone very thin. The dress is well made.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 10, 2017
This dress is my favorite dress EVER! Wore to work for a big meeting and got so many compliments!
Love the color, fit, and POCKETS! So comfortable and stylish, not too heavy but stayed flat during my busy day rushing around the office! Love this dress so much!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38DD
June 7, 2017
Very cute and comfortable for the dance floor.
A little snug in the bust but my roommate helped me zip it. Very flattering, would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
June 7, 2017
So fun to wear!
This dress was great from the beginning - it was easy to get on and zip (you know what I am talking about). The lace was elegant and still fun for an early evening affair I was attending. The pockets were great to stash a lipgloss for quick touch ups. I paired it with my own jewelry (a pink Kate Spade enamel necklace and earrings) and gold shoes for some sparkle. Such a fun night! One note - the description states "cobalt"...I would not use that descriptor as it is lighter than in some of the photos. Overall, a great rental.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 5, 2017
This dress was perfect for a wedding in metro Detroit. Loved the fit and color
Needed someone to zip it up for me but otherwise the fit was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2017
Practical, comfortable, and lovely!
The blue was definitely brighter than I was expecting, but that's not a bed thing! This dress has pockets and enough coverage to keep me warm during the blustery day that the wedding took place on. I'd definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168lbs
June 4, 2017
The backup sizes are great!
I usually wear a size 10, wore a 12! It fits like a glove so I would recommend ordering a size up. It was beautiful- I got a ton of compliments. It is thick!! Better for cooler weather.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 2, 2017
Worked well for our engagement photos
arms were a little tight, but worked really well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 1, 2017
People asked me where I got the dress
Very comfortable dress and true to size. Received a lot of compliments that evening. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2017
Family wedding
I ordered a size 10, but the sleeves were pretty tight so I wore the 12 instead. I loved the pockets, which was super convenient for my phone and lip gloss. I felt that the size 12 was slightly loose on the top, and I used a belt to cinch the waist a little bit. Also, the size 12 was a true blue in color as opposed to the size 10 which had faded out to an almost violet shade. Overall the dress was beautiful and received many compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2017
Tight sleeves
Gorgeous dress was unwearable due to extremely tight sleeves and chest. Waist down was lovely, sadly. I would say it is ideal for someone with skinny arms and no boobs, but that's me, so idk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I rented this dress for our Holiday Pictures and it was perfect! I loved the color and the fit! The material is sturdy and form fitting. It is true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 22, 2017
Classy dress!
I wore this dress for my graduation. Fit true to size and was perfect for this kind of event. Fit a little snug over the chest area, but I am also D cup, length was perfect (I'm 5'8). Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 28AA
May 19, 2017
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding!
The dress definitely ran small in the arms/neck, so I'd size up for your backup option. I'm usually a size 4, but wore the size 6 for my event. The two dresses were slightly different colors, but both were beautiful. I received several compliments and I would totally rent it again! The pockets were great, the material was very soft inside, and the lace was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
May 18, 2017
So easy!
Fit well. Great length. Flattering thru mid section!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
May 18, 2017
So much fun to dance in!
Loved this dress! A little tighter in the arms and bust than I would've liked, but overall the fit was great and it was very flattering. Even though I'm short it hit in just the right place. And pockets! What more do you need?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 18, 2017
Really loved the dress, the color popped and it was appropriate for a work function.
I am quite small and struggle to find clothes that fit well, and this actually fit me. It was such a relief. Plus there are pockets! I got a bunch of compliments and I felt comfortable and confident.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2017
This dress fit perfectly...AND it has pockets :)
This was a perfect dress for a wedding. I never received so many compliments on an outfit. It fit true to size and was so flattering. Highly recommended. Oh, and the best part...it has pockets!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2017
This was perfect for a spring formal event for my work!
The dress fit true to size. It was classy for a work event in that it had a higher neckline (but with a nice boatneck shape) and fell about knee length for me. The lace pattern laid over the silky gold fabric was beautiful. I ordered a 6 and an 8 as my backup size and although the 6 fit, the 8 was just slightly more comfortable for me in the waist and sleeves. Sleeves run a bit tight but not uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2017
Great dress!
Beautiful dress! Agree with comments dress is snug up top and in sleeves and to definitely size up. I was a little disappointed that the 2 sizes were slightly different in color (the 6 was more vibrant) but I was the only one who could tell since I saw them side by side. Looked great in photos and lots of compliments! Would definitely rent this dress again!
See more reviews:
1 / 45

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×