Alice Dress

$40 – $60 rental ?
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1663 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(981)
Small
(318)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2016
Had a great time at a friend's wedding in this dress!
Love the pockets. The skirt also has some interesting detail that you can't see in the photos. It kind of peaks up on the sides. Very cool. However, the cut across the chest & shoulders makes it uncomfortable to raise your arms. It was also a little too hot for dancing.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2016
Such a fun dress!
This dress was so perfect. It was my first RTR and I was nervous! I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments! As others have noted, the arms are snug. I am usually bothered by this, but it wasn't terrible. Had I been needing to lift my arms up continuously it would have been a problem, but for normal dining and dancing it didn't get in the way. The chest and tummy area are very flattering. I am short and thought this was flattering for my legs. I did wear the bigger size - ordered and 8 and 10, and needed the 10 mostly due to the arm area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
November 28, 2016
Fun dress!
Sleeves are a little snug and have no give. Cute dress though!!!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2016
Not my favorite rental!
I've rented many dresses (quite a few from this same designer), but this was prob my least favorite! The dress had pockets, which can be super convenient, but I wasn't a fan of how it added extra fabric to my already curvy hips :) pretty dress, and loved the color! If you're looking to add curves, this would be the perfect dress... but for someone who is already curvy, I'd say find another Monique dress!!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on the dress. Made it worth it!!!
I am 5'8 so i was told it was a little short but I have legs for days and hear that all the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2016
Thrilled with my first RTR dress
I felt beautiful in this dress and received many compliments. I was tired of wearing the same black dress to each wedding and was glad I found this option. The sleeves were a touch tight, but not uncomfortable. Loved the cut of the dress. As a pear, it highlighted my smaller waist while camouflaging my larger hips and thighs. The pockets were an added bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
November 26, 2016
Great fit! Super flattering!
Wore this to a slightly chilly outdoor wedding in November and it was perfect! The color is really rich and worked well with my pale skin tone. The fabric is thick and high quality. The cut skimmed over my middle section. Tons of complements!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 22, 2016
Loved the Color
I wore this dress for my godson's baptism. Love the color and the fit. Received so many compliments and the pockets were the best thing about this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 20, 2016
Loved it!
Other than the arms being a little snug, the dress was lovely. I thought it fit as expected, was flattering, and comfortable (it is a bit heavy, as other reviews have said). However the 2 sizes I received were 2 different colors (one being bright blue and the other was kind of purple). It wasn't an issue for me, but they were noticeably different which could be a problem for people expecting a blue dress (as is shown in the picture).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
November 19, 2016
So easy to use!
I also ordered teal dress in same style one size smaller. It fit but wasn't as comfortable as the larger size. Sleeves were a little snug but not as bad as I expected from other reviews. Since the 14 was tighter through my waist it flared more, which I didn't like. Since I'm so pale, teal also washed me out a bit. Pockets were awesome. Dress was lined and so comfortable. Don't have a picture with all my accessories but this gives you an idea of how it looked on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2016
Great fit!
I rented this for a wedding and it fit perfect! Loved this rental!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 17, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
I received so many compliments! It was my first time renting the runway and I'll be back. I was so worried about the size, especially since I had a baby 6 months ago but this had room in the hips and made me feel like a million dollar momma!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
November 17, 2016
Great dress, and feeling confident!
Fit was as expected, I'm 5'4" and I thought the length was great. Dress was very comfortable and I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2016
Beautiful color and fit!
This dress was super comfortable and easy to wear for a night of dancing. The arms were a little snug, so I wore the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2016
Beautiful and elegant!
I loved this dress! I had a panic moment when I received the dress, I didn't have anyone help me zip it and I thought it didn't fit. But after some assistance it was zipped and it fit like a glove. Perfect or a church wedding and I received so many complaints! The color was great and perfect to wear to a wedding. The fabric was heavier than expected. Also there were some rips in the lace but not noticeable. Only true con was the pockets. But that's personal preference my hips are too big to have pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
November 15, 2016
Great Dress!!
This was not my first pick, but my first dress was way too short! I called and customer service was extremely helpful! They helped me find another dress in a short time and had it overnighted no extra charge. The dress was perfect, I could wear a normal bra and it was very comfortable. The sleeves are a little tight if you do not have twig arms, but it loosened a bit after awhile. I received lots of compliments. The color is definitely very purple, I thought it looked more on the blue side but it is not, but it really looked great on, just not what I thought it would be. Overall I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress for a fall wedding.
The fabric was a perfect weight for slightly cooler weather and felt very luxe. The arms were a little tight, but not so much so that I needed to size up. The dress is definitely a brighter blue than in the stock photo, but it's an absolutely gorgeous choice. It's mature without being matronly. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2016
Photographs beautifully!
I wore this dress for fall engagement photos and it photographed beautifully against outdoor fall colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2016
Even prettier in person!
I love this dress! I want to wear it again. I'm 5'3" and a size 20, hourglass shape. This fit perfectly, AND it has pockets!! The material is beautiful, great quality. There is a nude lining inside, so it feels heavy in a good way, definitely helped keep me warm. Big fan... second dress I rented that I wish I owned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
November 11, 2016
Perfect Fit and Fun
I wore this dress for an awards celebration. I wanted my dress to be bright and classy. It fit perfect and the color was beautiful! I loved the pockets on both sides. It made me feel comfortable and confident. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
November 10, 2016
Perfect fit & amazing color!
I got the 18 as a back up because I read lots of reviews the arms ran small - but the 16 was the winner. I am about 6' tall, and the length was perfect for me. Fit was great and true to size! Wore this to a wedding in Napa in November, material was heavy but not too hot. Dress is more formal than pics make it look. Loved dancing in it! Pockets did make it flare a bit on my hips but not too dramatically. Got lots of compliments and the color was fantastic. If you're thinking about it, do it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 9, 2016
Adorable dress, just a tight squeeze
Received a ton of compliments and love the style and color of the dress. However, it left little room for movement in my upper body, especially in the arms... I felt restricted all evening and a little worried I would rip the arm seems dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is perfect for a fall wedding. Flattering and true to size. I got many compliments. It's simple but very elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2016
It wasn't my favorite rental but it was the right dress for the event!
I attended a cocktail attire rehearsal dinner in Northern New Hampshire and the sleeves saved me, big time! The color was super fun and the pockets were an added bonus. It wasn't my absolute favorite rental from RTR but it did the trick for the event. Runs true to size and I didn't run into any issues with the sleeves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2016
Love the dress! It was exactly what I was looking for. Loved the sleeves for this October wedding.
Fit just right! Will say the arms were a bit tighter than I'd like, but didn't hinder the fit at all. Truly a gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
November 3, 2016
Beautiful color!
Loved the color. I'm typically between 12-14 so went with the bigger size for comfort. I had no issues with the sleeves. I wore the dress to a bridal shower in the fall so the weight was great but I could see it being warm if the weather had been warmer or if there was dancing. When I initially tried it on I thought the pockets had it lay funny but maybe it just needed to be on the hangar overnight after shipping because it seemed fine the day of the event. Loved the dress and may rent it in a different color for a different event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2016
Bleh
Ordered for my engagement photos, & opted not to wear. The sleeves are awkward & it didn't give me the shape that I wanted
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2016
Classy and Comfortable!
This dress was a hit! Like the reviews say, the arms were snug, but the fit in waist and hips was forgiving and flattering. I run between an 8 and 10 so ordered those two sizes. They both truly fit very similarly, with the 8 runinng on the shorter side, and bust fitting tighter (I'm a 34D). The 10 was a more appropriate length, fitting better in the arms and bust as well so that was my pick. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 30, 2016
Perfect for an outdoor, fall wedding!
I wore this dress to an outdoor ceremony on a cold fall day in CT. The reviews for this dress are pretty accurate. I am normally a size 4, but wore a size 6 because the arms were tight on the size 4. The dress does have a few layers but it's not too heavy, it's fun to dance in! I got compliments from people I did not even know and was very happy that this dress worked out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 30, 2016
Loved!
Great dress for a wedding; comfortable and got a ton of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
October 29, 2016
Perfect for a fall wedding and it has POCKETS!
This dress was beautiful and very comfortable! AND it has pockets! I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 27, 2016
looked gorgeous at night, made me stand out and it fit like a glove!
it had pockets, was thick, which I liked bc we went to top of Empire State Building and it was cold. A GORGEOUS shade of blue, fit like a glove and was tight in all the right places, and made my boobs look bigger (they're a B but easily looked like a C!) (Height - 5'4", Body Type - Hourglass, Weight - 140 lbs)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 26, 2016
Perfect for family photos
Special dress, photographed beautifully- fit was very comfortable- I sized up to accommodate my 34D bust- I was glad I did, I had plenty of room to move and felt comfortable through photos and dinner out afterward!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2016
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I loved this dress! It was my backup, however I didn't wear it only because the shoes I would need to wear with it were uncomfortable. The color was vibrant, the fit was great and not binding, and it really made me feel beautiful. And you can't beat a dress with pockets! I will be renting this again (after getting different shoes).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
October 26, 2016
Wonderful fit! great quality was really happy!
really good fit!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 24, 2016
So many compliments!
I feel like the pictures do not do it justice! The blue is beautiful! When I first put on the dress I did notice it was a little tight in the arms, but it wasn't restrictive. I was concerned I looked a little matronly (because of the high neckline and dress length) until I kept getting complimented on it the whole night! It definitely looked better as soon as I put on nude heels! I felt good in it and my boyfriend loved it! And there's pockets!! I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
October 24, 2016
The dress is super cute and perfect for a variety of event
The length was great (I am 5'5") and I did not have issues with the top/shoulder area being tight as other reviews have suggested, although my shoulders are narrow. I would not recommend this dress if you tend to carry extra weight in your stomach (the fabric still shows a lot even with Spanx). Also be prepared with a steamer - both dresses (including the backup size) arrived from RTR with quite a bit of large wrinkling, not exactly what I expected.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 24, 2016
Beautiful color and dress.
This dress was beautiful and the color was brilliant. The quality of the material is excellent but it has very little give. I went with the 4 since the lace on the dress was brighter and looked fresh compared to the size 6. The sleeves were a little too fitted on the 4 and the pockets stick out a bit but overall the quality of the 4 was better than the 6z the 6 color was faded and was more purple in hue than m the size 4 which was the true blue color. The dress was comfortable, classy and allowed me to enjoy the wedding and dance with my two young sons with ease.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
October 24, 2016
The dress was perfect! Very comfortable to wear and dance in the entire night.
The arms were a little too tight in the 4 so I ended up wearing the 6. Other than that the dress runs true to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2016
Fell in Love with the Color!
Such a vibrant blue that really stood out! Perfect for a fall wedding with the sleeve length and the fact that the dress was pretty thick so it kept me warm, but not too hot while inside and dancing. The actual lace fabric was a bit worn in some places, but that was to be expected since I think the dress may be a few seasons old. However, such good quality nonetheless. As a lot of other renters commented, the sleeves were tight! Most of my dresses are size 6, but with designer I decided to go up to an 8 with a 10 backup because of the sleeve issue. Thank goodness I did! The 8 fit great in the waist but the sleeves and chest were so tight I couldn't lift up my arms. I'd definitely recommend sizing up for your backup. Overall I loved the dress & love RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 42
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×