Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1547 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size931
Small308
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 17, 2016
My daughter wore this to my engagement party
Fit her so well. She paired it with a yellow belt. Covered her chest which she liked and was a great length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 17, 2016
Comfy, cute & tons of compliments
I loved this dress, when it came out of the bag and was on the hanger at first it didn't look how I expected, but once I put it on it looked amazing. There were other reviews saying it was tight in the chest, but as a 36DD I had no problems in the chest with the sizing. Wore it to a 90th birthday party for my grandfather and everyone was complimenting me all night long. Plus I didn't need to use Spanx! Highly recommend this dress to anyone- the pockets are a huge plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2016
First time using RTR, Great Experience & Dress
Color is great, I personally really liked the pockets especially because theyre hidden well even with my cell phone in it, classy and fun dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 42
May 15, 2016
Gorgeous
The dress came with a small tear on the back. I notified RTR and a new dress came the next day! Great service and a beautiful dress for my daughter to wear to her sweet sixteen celebration!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2016
Lots of compliments!
I rented this dress for a spring wedding where it may rain and be a bit cold. The bright color and sleeves made it perfect for the occasion. It's true what they say that it runs small in the arms. Mine came with a tear in the lace probably from someone moving their arms too much. Otherwise, the dress fit great. It came almost to my knees (I'm 5'7") so I didn't have to worry about it being too short. The pockets were my favorite part! Although, I think those along with the cut made me look a bit hippy (I was told it was all in my head). It's great if you're feeling bloated (covers the tummy nice and is flattering there). I wasn't too sure about the dress at first (not really my style), but the second I came down, I received multiple compliments. People even brought it up the next day!! So I guess it was a hit, and fit everything I was really looking for.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 12, 2016
Dress was comfortable
Na
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2016
Easy peasy!
I wore this dress to my sister's college graduation and it was a hit. My family complimented me several times on the quality and color of the dress. This was my first time renting and it was easy peasy, from start to finish. I ordered a size 6 and an 8, ended up wearing the 8. Fit was comfortable, length was perfect and I wore a nude pair of heels. Given the layers of the dress and it being 3/4 sleeve I do not recommend wearing during hot summer days. Very happy with my experience and plan on renting in the near future for some upcoming events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 106
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2016
Perfect fit
The fit was perfect and super flattering. It ran true to size. I received so many compliments on the dress! It was my first rental and now I'm hooked to rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
May 8, 2016
This dress was a hit. It was a beautiful color and easy to pull off.
I wore this dress to a formal dinner. It was comfortable and a beautiful color! Great for a Spring event! It fit true to size and I love having pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 7, 2016
Felt like a princess!
I was a little worried doing RTR because I have been losing a lot of weight and wasn't quite sure what size to go with. I ended up getting the 14 with a 12 backup since the 16 was out of stock. Got it delivered an extra day early in case I had to run out and buy something. To my total excitement, the 14 fit absolutely perfectly! I had read that the arms ran small, but they were fine for me. The color was absolutely gorgeous! It was super comfortable to wear at a wedding where I was dancing the night away. It ended up being a lot colder than usual so the longer sleeves helped keep me warm and I didn't need a jacket or wrap of any kind. I loved the pockets but as other reviews have mentioned, they do fall in a weird spot so that they puff out kind of abnormally. Other than that, I couldn't have been more thrilled with this dress and I got tons of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
May 5, 2016
A new dress for the night makes a work event so much more fun!
This was a fun dress for a work holiday party. I am 5'6 and 130lbs and typically wear a size 2. Definitely needed the size 4 to fit my arms and shoulders. Received lots of compliments. Great length and very flattering to curves.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 4, 2016
The color of this dress was beautiful. Definitely makes it stand out.
This dress fit very nicely. I did go a size up from my normal size because the arms are quite tight on the dress. The dress was very comfortable & I received compliments all evening long. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2016
Flattering fit!
I really liked this dress--so much that I had previously rented it in the blush color for another wedding. On the model, the dress looks much shorter, but it came to knee length on me. I would definitely agree that it is tight in the arms and would add a little across the chest as well. One of the underneath layers is silk and there isn't a lot of "give" in the arm area, which could be why it is tight. All in all, I was happy with another Rent the Runway experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
May 3, 2016
Good dress - easy fit
Overall it was a good dress for the price. Lots of compliments and it has pockets. It runs true to size and has a bit of give to the fabric so it was comfortable all night. I've got curves and it made my hips a bit more "hippy" than I prefer but not enough to stop me from wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2016
Great Experience! So easy!
Wore to an awards banquet. Very comfortable for a long night of sitting. The dress is soft and the lining feels nice against your skin. The color is very vibrant and adds a pop to an otherwise conservative dress. Very easily could be dressed up or down. I have a large bust 34DDD and had no problems with fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
May 2, 2016
Very cute, lots of compliments!
Loved this dress! Loved that it had sleeves and was a good length (hot right above the knee). I was worried about the reviews with the arms being too tight but I thought my dress fit perfectly. Online the dress looked more purplely to me but when I got it it was more blue. Still cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 2, 2016
I did not end up wearing the dress
The dress was nice and good material quality. I typically wear a 6 and the 6 fit me fine and even a little big in some parts. I ended up not wearing the dress though because the flair of the skirt started a little too high up on my body and made my mid section look much wider than it is because of the flair and pockets. It would probably look better on someone with a short torso.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2016
Received many compliments. A line makes your waist appear smaller.
Full skirt. Great length, felt appropriate for family and church event. A bit hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2016
I absolutely loved this dress! This was my first RTR experience and I am already obsessed.
I ordered this dress because I was a prom chaperone. I was looking for something modest, yet chic and fun. This dress was the perfect combination. I was worried about the length and it hit right at the knee. I'm 5'5" and usually a 6/8 and decided to go with the 8 for the event- I tried the 8 on first and felt so comfortable it wasn't even worth trying the 6 on. I was completely obsessed with this dress and felt stunning. I received complements from students and adults alike. If you are thinking about renting this, I say go for it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 30, 2016
The dress was super comfortable and great color!
Both the 2 and 4 fit me well but I am glad I went with what I thought was my size and the next size up based on other reviews where people mentioned it ran small. I chose the smaller of the two, size 2. I have skinny arms so the sleeves fit perfectly. I could see how some people mentioned the sleeves felt restricting but it was perfectly fine for my skinny arms. I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 30, 2016
So many compliments!
First RTR experience and can't wait to use again! Wore this to a gala and got so many compliments! The 0 (my usual size) fit perfectly in the waist but was too tight in the shoulders/arms so I wore the 2. Because of the way the dress is cut, it was not noticeable that the 2 was a little bigger in the waist and it was comfortable. The other thing to be aware of is that the fabric is pretty thick so if you are wearing it to an event with dancing like I did then you will be very hot! But I loved it anyways!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2016
Such an easy experience!
The dress was SO cute! I got so many compliments. The arms were just a little tight on me but everything other than that was perfect. Great quality
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
April 29, 2016
Well made dress that met my expectations. Loved the color and fit - perfect for spring
Loved the lace overlay and the silk lining
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2016
Great color!
Love the fit and the nude under layer. Very flirty and fun.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 28, 2016
It is a unique dress that catches the eye.
It fit well and I received many compliments throughout the night. I really liked the length. The color is beautiful. I felt like it was pretty true to size but it is very fitted through the bust and the arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
April 27, 2016
comfortable and versatile, especially with pockets!
Fit true to size, perfect amount of layers and quality for a comfortable chill spring evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 26, 2016
So many compliments on this dress!
The sleeves on the 12 were too tight so I went with the 14. Overall was a really good fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 24, 2016
I received a lot of compliments on the dress and it was very comfortable!
Fit a bit small- a little tight in the bust area but overall was great, should have gone up a size but worked for what I needed it for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2016
Beautiful color, comfortable dress
This was a great, modest and traditional lace dress for a fundraising event. Super comfortable - loved the pockets!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2016
Loved this dress! Lots of compliments!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was very comfortable. It was a little heavy but everything was completely inside so I was never too hot. This dress fits true to size. I ordered a 10 and 12 and ended up going with the 10, which is what I usually wear. I am a pretty busty girl and it fit me everywhere perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
April 21, 2016
Beautiful dress!!
Much to my surprise I rented this dress for a derby party & ended up getting engaged in it. I loved the color and the elegance of the dress. As everyone else has said the arms are tight!! The rest of the dress fit well. I usually wear an 8 but I had to wear a 10 because of the arms. The pockets are great but can make your hips look a tad hippy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
So many compliments!!
I rented this for my birthday and LOVED it! I felt so pretty in it. I got an 8 and a 10 and wore the 10. Even though the 8 fit, the 10 was more comfortable in the waist and arms. I have muscular arms and felt that the sleeves were just a bit snug but not uncomfortable. Loved the color and would definitely rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 19, 2016
The dress was a hit!
The dress fit the wedding colors perfectly and I was in love with it! It fit well with the smaller size I chose and sat perfectly - it didn't hug my stomach and let me eat at the wedding - WIN WIN!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 19, 2016
The color of the dress was what made it stand out!
Fit was pretty much as expected, dress was comfortable and would be flattering on anyone. My only complaint is the other size RTR sent me had clearly been worn too many times. The color was very significantly faded and fabric was very worn. Was not the same dress as advertised. Luckily the brighter fresher one fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2016
Great dress but tight arms
The arms are very tight (and I have small arms). Even ordering a size up didn't completely resolve the issue. Beautiful dress but my dress had a tear right on the bust in the lace. Disappointing but I just rolled with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 18, 2016
Love the color!
I love this dress but probably should have gone up a size. It fit everywhere but the shoulders.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Weight: 100lbs
April 18, 2016
Classic dress.
Top fit really well - dress was longer than I expected, it hit right above my knee, but I'm only 5' 3".
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
April 18, 2016
Such an easy and seamless process!
Loved this dress! The color is more beautiful in person and the fabric is fabulous! The arms are definitely tight and have no stretch. I am normally a 0 and ended up wearing my backup size 2 just for more comfort in the arms. Overall I was thrilled with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2016
Loved the color
I ended up picking the 10 over the 8 even though they fit almost the same. The sleeves were pretty tight on the 8 so I chose the 10 so my arms had a little room to breathe. Very cute dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 17, 2016
I rented this dress for my daughter's elementary auction, it was perfect!
Fits a bit tight in the arms and around the bust, but otherwise very comfortable and it has pockets which I loved!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×