Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1556 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size934
Small309
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 17, 2016
Gorgeous color!
Fit of this dress was perfect and true to size. I wore a size 2 and that is my typical size. The color was deep blue and a nice alternative color for a fall wedding. The dress felt sophisticated with a hint of sassy all one! I wore nude peep toe pumps and it was a perfect match for the dress. Would rent this again and thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2016
Looked great on, received lots of compliments.
Arms are tight so make sure you wont be dancing with your arms up haha. Pockets did kinda stick out a little so I pinned them down beneath the dress to keep it flat.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
March 15, 2016
Dress fit perfect and I received it on time !
I got so many compliments on this dress at my cousin's wedding ! Dress fit perfect I got a size 10 , and it has pockets !! Lol loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 15, 2016
Beautiful dress. The color was amazing and the fit TO DIE for.
Perfect flare dress, sleeves the perfect tightness and bust fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 14, 2016
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding.
I ordered the size 10 and 12. The sleeves on both the 10 and 12 fit me but the 10 was too small in the bodice but the 12 was too big. It was way too baggy in the chest area. While I loved the color, I would not rent this dress again as the fit was not right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2016
Just a very comfortable and flattering dress that brought me many compliments!
Stood out from the crowd at my friend's fall wedding in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 14, 2016
Beautifully made dress! The pockets allowed me to go purse-free!
It felt snug in the chest as I have 36DDs (body stats in profile doesn't allow for selection of 36DD), but the waist would have been too big if I wore the 10. The pockets were AWESOME and the fuller skirt hid whatever was in them (e.g., lipstick, iPhone 6). The color was more vibrant than what RTR has on their site.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 14, 2016
Little brother's rehearsal dinner was terrific and this dress made me feel amazing!
The arms were somewhat tight, which is why I ended up wearing the 14 instead of the 12 which fit better everywhere else, but still loved the dress and will probably rent again. Everyone loved it and I told so many random people about this website. This was my first experience with RTR and I've rented 3 times since. This dress was perfect!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
March 13, 2016
Fast shipping- love that you can pick two sizes!
Beautiful color- the 10 fit, although a bit snug in the chest and arms and not comfortable so I went with the 12. (I have a bigger chest and arms with a smaller waist) Beautiful dress, the lace on the left arm was a big warn however still beautiful. Conservative yet fun. Great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2016
Not for busty girls
The dress is very nice, well lined, beautiful color…but if you are a busty girl it really needs a v-neck. Like others have noted…the sleeves are tight so I would have worn the 12 even though the 10 fit but the arms would have been uncomfortable because there is no "give" in the material.
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
March 12, 2016
Overall happy
The dress came in a day late but still in time for my event. Luckily it fit. Snug in the chest but I have an extremely large bust. 40H. Tons of compliments. Overall pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
March 8, 2016
The event was a wedding with friends we hadn't seen in awhile. The dress was classy!
This dress was perfect for the upscale wedding we attended in downtown Chicago. I wanted something with longer sleeves that would keep me warm enough for a late October wedding, and it was perfect! I received many compliments on the dress throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2016
Gorgeous & Comfortable!
This was my first RTR experience, and I definitely will be renting again! This dress is even more gorgeous in person, and pictures very well with the flash on so you can see the royal blue color. I'm a size 16 normally, and I ordered the 14 and 16. The 14 was a little snug in the waist, so I wore the 16. The arms in both sizes fit well, and weren't too snug. I was super comfortable, and received lots of compliments wearing this dress! I paired it with nude shoes and antique gold finish jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 6, 2016
Beautiful, elegant yet still comfy!!!
The dress has some stretch to it, I felt it ran pretty true to size. Loved the way it looked and felt, super comfy yet so elegant and beautiful looking two things that don't always go together! I got so many compliments and wished I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 3, 2016
Love the way I felt in this dress!
I love how well made this dress is. I wore this dress at 20 weeks pregnant so based on other reviews I decided to take a chance and order a size 6 (regular size) and a size 8 as my backup. The 6 totally would have worked if I weren't pregnant (I couldn't zip it up all the way!) and so the 8 worked perfectly. I agree with the other reviews that the sleeves were a bit restrictive and tight but I loved everything else about this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 2, 2016
This was a beautiful dress. I received a ton of compliments about it. It was a stunner!
The sleeves did fit tightly as others had mentioned in their reviews. It had nice hidden side pockets which was a neat feature, For my first time ever using Rent the Runway with this dress i was really pleased with the quality of the dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2016
Fall wedding on a lake in Pennsylvania. This dress was perfect!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding in Pennsylvania. I wanted something that could be worn if tights if necessary and that wouldn't look silly outdoors as the ceremony was outside. Luckily it was warm enough to wear without tights but they would have looked fine. Like other reviewers have said, this dress runs small. Especially through the arms. I couldn't even begin to fit my arms into the size 10 even though it might have fit through the body. The quality of the lace was okay- but you can tell this is a popular dress and this specific one had been worn many times. That was only something I could tell up close though and didn't deter me from wearing it at all. I got a ton of compliments and the color is gorgeous. Would definitely recommend it! Also LOVE that it has pockets. Perfect for your phone :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
March 2, 2016
I really loved this dress, and got several compliments!
I had read the reviews and the consistent comment that the arms were tight and the suggestions to size up. So I did - I rented a 10 and a 12. I didn't have any issues with the arms, although there was a noticeable difference in room between the two sizes. For all my tall friends out there, I thought the length was also great in these sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
March 1, 2016
LOVED this dress for my engagement photos! The color was beautiful!
This dress was amazing! form fitting in the arms and bust, but nice and loose/flowy at the bottom. I got so many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2016
Flattering fit for an hourglass figure. I got a lot of compliments on the color!
It was tight for me in the sleeves - I had to go a size up. I also wasn't comfortable with the length, it was shorter than I expected but the lace did add an extra inch so it wasn't inappropriate. And while I liked the idea of pockets, I didn't actually use them and felt they added bulk to my hips, which I didn't like. Since I'm 6' tall with an hourglass, it's difficult to find dresses that fit correctly! Overall, I liked this dress but I didn't love it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 29, 2016
Great Comfortable Dress!
I got this dress as a back up dress! Boy am I glad I did... (the other dress was not flattering and I would have not worn it!) I am full chested and it was stretchy and not tight in this area and I even had room. This dress fit great, was comfortable and had POCKETS. Would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2016
Awesome blue dress for family Christmas gathering
This dress is an amazing shade of blue- pictures do not do it justice!! Fit was perfect! Loved the pockets & oh so comfortable! RTR makes the process so easy- comes to your door on time & you just need to place the return bag in a UPS drop box!! I love renting from RTR!!! Always excited to rent a new dress!! Telling all my friends about it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
February 24, 2016
The compliments from everyone! I was told elegant and just the right amount of sexy!
The waist fit perfect and chest area, but the arms were very tight for me since I have bigger arms. I would recommend ordering two sizes to see best fit.
HillaryMarch 21, 2016
Looks beautiful on you! Love your style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
February 23, 2016
I got soooo many compliments! Color is beautiful!
As others state the sleeves are little tight. I probably could have worn the 10 but was more comfortable with the 12 in the arms. Dress was very comfortable and the color was gorgeous! I wore it to my sons baptism.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 22, 2016
From jeans and t-shirt to this dress...WOW! Loved it!
The color was amazing! Length was perfect, the sleeves were a little tight, but I still had movement. I highly recommend the Alice dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
February 18, 2016
The fit and how comfortable the dress was is awesome.
Wore this to a wedding and EVERYONE loved it. I think all the ladies went to RTR after the following day. The pockets are awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2016
This dress fit like a glove, a snug, beautiful glove.
If you are usually between two sizes, I would go with the larger size. I am usually a standard four, but in designer clothes, sometimes a 6. I ordered the 4 and it fit like a glove. But, the sleeves were TIGHT, and I have pretty thin arms. Loved this dress though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2016
Great lace loook, but the sleeves are quite tight so I have to size up.
Nonstop compliments, pockets are great, but tight sleeves mean sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2016
classy and feminine touch for a brunch bridal shower
Great pop of cobalt blue over rich material - the nude lining continues into the sleeves as well. I was very comfortable all day and the length was appropriate for gathering of women of all different ages. definitely a fan on Monique Llilihier now!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 14, 2016
Tons of compliments
I didn't find the sleeves tight as others posted but as a 38G I didn't feel it had a lot of give in the chest area. Loved that the dress had pockets but my only complaint would be that they didn't lay flat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2016
My birthday dress, loved it!
zipped up, but gave me little breathing room. I normally wear a 10/12 in pants and 14 in dresses due to my bust, but this dress had no give and was uncomfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
February 8, 2016
Beautiful color!
I wore this dress for a winter wedding and it was perfect! The color is beautiful and it is a really flattering shape. The sleeves and chest area were a little tight like other people said, but I was able to move and dance without a problem!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Weight: 214lbs
February 8, 2016
I wore this to a beer festival and felt like a lady!
Wore this one to a beer festival. Got tons of compliments and questions about where to get the dress. It has pockets, so no purse needed! The color, the lace, the quality material- you'll ooze confidence! One caveat, though if you are renting the "plus size." I thought I was getting a 16W, but it is a 16. If you are plus, you know the genuine difference is an inch or two of material in the waist, so if that's your concern, size up. I only mention this because I've noticed it with a lot of my rentals on here (ordering a 14W, getting a 14; this time I assumed a 16W would be a 16). Just wish it was properly labeled, because there is a difference between a size and its "W" counterpart. I plan on renting this in every color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 5, 2016
Lovely dress, received as a backup for a dress not available - will rent again.
I received the Alice dress as a backup option when my original dress was not available in the size that I ordered. I ended up not needing it because the smaller size in my first dress worked fine. However, the Alice dress is adorable, and I would definitely wear it for another occasion. As others have noted the arms are a bit snug, but they are not so snug that I would avoid the dress altogether. I like the length and shape of the dress. I find it flattering and comfortable. Thank you to RTR for quickly sending another dress so that I had options!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 4, 2016
The compliments NEVER stopped coming!
Like others have said, you might want to size up because there is no stretch to the inner sheath and the arms might be tight. Aside from the arms, this dress is definitely true to size in every other aspect. I was able to wear both sizes, but ultimately went with the size up because it was easier to get into and out of on my own. The color is stunning! And POCKETS! This dress will make you feel like a million!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 3, 2016
Darling dress
Ordered in a 0 and 2... The 0 was super snug especially around the arms and the color had faded to a light purple... The 2 fit was perfect and had a striking blue color. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Weight: 108lbs
February 3, 2016
The wedding was in Houston, which was a new place to visit!
The dress fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
anniversary event
loved everything about it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2016
This dress fit so perfectly and was a hit at the wedding! So many compliments!
The color was perfectly blue but not too bright. It matched perfectly for an outdoor wedding and didn't require too much jewelry since the dress had enough pattern and appeal.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 1, 2016
So many compliments!! So comfortable!
Wore this to a Christening, wanted something somewhat conservative, comfortable yet celebratory... The event was in late September, it was still pretty warm and I was not ready to give up summer! This dress was fantastic. Solid material, stretchy in all the right places, very flattering. This was actually a back up dress, and I'm so thankful I chose it!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×