Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Also available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1029 reviews

Fit
Small 205
True to Size 707
Large 17
Photos 670
Lillian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Absolutely OBSESSED with this dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an early fall wedding and I have never had so many compliments by complete strangers! The dress was perfect for cooler weather as the material is a little heavier. I wore a zero, which was true to size. I was at first concerned that the top portion would be too tight around my chest because of my bigger chest size, but it was perfecttt. I wish I could have kept this dress...can't wait to rent it again!!
frequent_flyer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

I wore this to my bridal shower, great color, fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I saw an image of this dress on a model at Saks, and was worried it would be unflattering. Since oddly made the model look heavy. I found the dress to be very flattering (with heals) and has a very girly flouncy feel to it. Pros- - bright blue, good for my pale winter complexion - conservative enough cut to wear in front of my mother-in-law to be's country club set. - very feminine -warm dress - good under layer Other points -fit and flare is best for more festive occasions - somebody said it looked like I didn't have an under-layer.. the bottom layer matched my skin perfectly. whatever. I didn't even try on my back up dress. So yes, this was a good choice. :)
Margie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

This was for an April, indoor wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I perhaps could have sized up to a 4, but went with the 2 which was just fine. The arms are slightly tight (I have an athletic build), but aside from some minor discomfort, it didn't visibly look tight around the arms. The length was great, with the tip of the lace on the bottom just grazing the top of my knee. (I like my dresses a bit more conservative, I'm always afraid of my butt showing!) The liner is a gold-nude color, but it doesn't look like you are naked underneath. This is a great dress!
KB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Compliments galore

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I am super satisfied with this dress. Bit tight on athletic biceps. Pockets also made me look "hippy." Aside from that it's gorgeous material. Not see-through in the slightest as its 4 layers including the lace. I received many compliments throughout the night. It's also easy to wear any type of bra/panty.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Very pleased with this dress! All the reviews about the vibrant color and flattering fit were true.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color, fabric, and fit and flare style, which is most flattering for my body shape, as I am smaller on top with a booty. Received tons of compliments all day and felt amazing in this dress. As other reviews mentioned, I did find the arms pretty snug. So I couldn't throw my arms up to dance as much as I usually do! I would recommend sizing up on this one for that reason. Overall, my first experience with RTR was a success and I will be back!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

The arms were a little small so I had to go a size up. Was perfect for a Sunday afternoon wedding

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
Sunday wedding, dress was great!
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Wore the dress for my engagement photos and it photographs really well!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am petite and was a little bit longer than I would have liked but it overall fit very well.
Pattie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Loved the dress! So beautiful, and fit like a dream!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! I normally wear an 8, but went up to a 10 for this dress. Like other reviewers, I found that the sleeves were too tight on the 8. This dress is really comfortable and flattering. Highly recommend it!
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Much brighter in person

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was great, I couldn't tell a big difference between the 12 and 14, I wore the 14 because I knew Id be moving around a lot and wanted to be comfy! Was great for the winter season because of the sleeves, but was very bright!
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2015

tons of compliments, perfect for a casual wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a spring wedding. Dress was very cute and I got a lot of compliments, especially on the color. Fit was overall great and dress was flattering. I read a lot of reviews about the sleeves being tight so I was nervous about that. I found that the sleeves were not necessarily tight, instead I would say it was a little bit constricting and not very easy to raise your arms. But overall loved it and would definitely rent it again. Also, the pockets were a plus!
J
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

First rental, but not my last!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it, but like everyone described, the arms are small. And it isn't just the arms, it is the combination of the cut with the shoulders, back and arms. The 10 fit beautifully in the waist, but I couldn't raise my arms above my shoulders so I knew if I wanted to dance with my husband, the 10 was a no-go. The 12 worked and gave me the room in the arms I needed. I received many compliments on the dress and I didn't know a soul at this wedding. I'm a true pear and this dress accentuated my waist and minimized my behind. To my delight it fell to just above the knee which also covered my thighs. All in all this was the perfect dress to wear to the wedding of my husband's co-worker. Fancy, but not too fancy. It covered all the right places and made me feel terrific. I rented an amazing dress for the same price as buying a dress of much lesser quality at a retail/discount store. Now I wish I had more events and more reasons to rent!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Vibrant color, beautiful dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. The color is more vibrant than what is pictured on the model. I loved that the dress had 3/4 sleeves! It made photos so much easier! Some review mentioned that the sleeves felt a little tight, but I did not experience that. As an aside, the dress was much heavier than I imagined it would be. It is lined in a heavy gold fabric, so it may not be a good choice if you're in a hot outdoor location.
Briana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

This dress was perfect for my sorority's formal! I got a lot of compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove, but as some of the other reviews say, it was a tad bit snug around the arms. The material of the dress is heavier than you'd expect, so it could get warm at times. Overall, I would own this dress and wear it all the time! My RTR experience was great, and I plan on using it again!
Cassandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Perfect for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable dress (loved that I could wear my regular bra!) and perfect fabric weight for a cooler spring wedding. The quality of the lace felt high end, especially the details along the edges of the sleeves and hem. Like other reviewers have said, the sleeves are tight, but not restrictive enough that it bothered me. Would definitely rent again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Received so many compliments! Everyone asked, "Where did you get your dress?"

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Perfect for a chilly spring wedding. The dress was thick and expensive looking. I'm short and the dress hit me right at the knees. People complained that the arms were too tight, I didn't have a problem with this. Would recommend you renting this dress!!!
Beth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

This was my first rental and it was a wonderful experience. Can't wait to rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous and fit like a glove. I ordered a 6 and a 4. The 4 was slightly tighter up top so I went with the 6 but either one would have worked. The color is a vivid blue, the lacing is intricate with fabulous detail around the hem and sleeve. I also rented a thick pearl necklace and it worked beautifully. Everyone was eyeing the dress and wanted to know more about it! Received so many compliments. What a wonderful first experience!
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 28, 2015

Loved the color and the flattering style!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually an 8/10 in dresses. I ordered a 10 and 12 for backup. I ordered a 10 and 12 because many reviews said the arms were tight... and they were right! The 10 fit perfectly, but I wanted to be comfortable and able to dance at the wedding so I went with the 12. I'm smaller on top so the 12 was a little gappy in the shoulder/neckline area. The dress seemed "heavy" but I was very comfortable at an outdoor, AZ wedding at the end of April. I got so many compliments on this dress, I felt great wearing it!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

My dress made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress. It was perfect for the wedding I attended. It was comfortable as can be. I had no issues with the dress, and it fit true to size. No complaints with the sleeves. Some of the other reviews thought they were too tight. Mine were fine. I wore nude heels, and the perfect statement necklace. You can't go wrong with this dress.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
May 2, 2015

Classy & fabulous dress for a bridal shower.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Dress was true to size. I was concerned about the arm fit based on reviews but I didn't find them to be too tight. Great length for a 5'6" person
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 2, 2015

I loved how this dress felt. I was comfortable all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, the lining made it so comfortable and it is a great cut. The length was just perfect for my short frame. As I had noted in other reviews the arms were snug so I did end up wearing a size up. I felt like a million dollars in this dress and got compliments all night.
Toniette
Age: 29
May 3, 2015

Everyone loved my dress!!! Just stunning color!!! Tons of compliments....I felt like a celebrity :)

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 10 and I am typically a size 8 but chose the larger size. Glad I because the larger size fit like a glove! There are pleats of you're bottom heavy...I just ignored then because it made my waist look tiny :)
E
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2015

Love it!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and felt amazing in it. It was so comfortable and loved the pockets. I ordered the same dress in a different color for another wedding I have. I didn't have that big of an issue with the arms being too tight so I would say it is true to size. I ordered a 14 as a backup and the arms weren't as tight but the dress was too big.
meredith
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 3, 2015

This dress was extremely comfortable and made me feel fabulous!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the sleeves were a little tight, so I wore the 14 (larger of 2 sizes I rented) to feel more comfortable! I wore the dress to the rehearsal/dinner, but had to drive almost 4 hours in it - comfortable and still good looking after the road trip. Also, I really appreciated the pockets.
RTR Customer
May 4, 2015

Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Completely lined with satin which made it so comfy! Loved the pockets! The skirt was a nice length and the entire dress was a nice weight. A little tight in the arms, so I went with the 12 instead of the 10.
RTR Customer
May 5, 2015

Perfect dress for my occasion

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the Kentucky Derby. I ordered both a size 6 and an 8 based on the reviews. I wore the size 6 and I felt that it was true to size, although the sleeves are tight (but not uncomfortable). I'm tall so I worried about the length but it was perfect. It's a beautiful dress and I received lots of compliments on it!
Kristyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2015

The color is stunning & the pockets are a plus.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a nurse pinning at a Catholic college & mass shortly after during a nice April day. I love the pockets, I could fit my iPhone. The dress fit perfectly! I have a bigger bust for my frame, and that wasn't a problem. I received many compliments from random people at the pinning saying they loved my dress. It was an appropriate length for church/the event. It was also a breezy day. This dress has FOUR layers underneath, so even though my legs were not covered, I was pretty warm. I would not recommend this for a hot summer day- you would be to hot. It is perfect for fall or spring weather!!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2015

Pretty and sophisticated

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
I rented this to wear to a high school prom as a chaperone. It felt conservative and appropriate enough for a work function. I liked it so much that I also wore it the next night out on a date! It is a pretty, girly, sophisticated dress. Got several compliments both nights. There are several layers of fabric, so it is somewhat warm. It fit perfectly... the sleeves were snug, and I have skinny arms, so I could see how someone else might need to size up for comfort in the arms. My favorite part is the BRIGHT BLUE! It photographed so well in any lighting!
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2015

Super comfortable and colorful!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The photos for this dress do not do it justice...the color is super bright and gorgeous!!! It's very comfortable and a flattering shape. It also has pockets!!!!
Yvonne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2015

Classy, perfect blue dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me perfectly. My bust is 32D waist 30, hips 40 and I fit a size 6. Size 4 fit but I couldn't lift my arms passed by shoulders. I'm 5'1 and it hit a little above my knees. I got many compliments and it was classy, feminine and beautiful. The color is a cobalt blue perfect for any season. The skirt was fun to dance in and I felt comfy eating because of the fuller skirt. And there's pockets! I did get a little warm dancing. I was indoors during a warm Spring fyi. I would rent it in another color instantly!
RTR Customer
May 9, 2015

Great dress, tight arms

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The other reviewers were not kidding about the tight arms. I rented a size 0 and 2 since I usually wear something in between there. I ended up wearing the 2, but would have preferred the breathing room of a 4. The dress looked great on and I received compliments. Other than the sleeves, it was very comfortable. I loved the color...just like in the picture! I would definitely recommend, but size up if you have anything but bone on your arms.
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
May 10, 2015

One of the best dresses I've ever worn! Great for petites.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size with a bit of stretch to the material. Warm since lined, so best for cooler evenings.
RTR Customer
May 10, 2015

Comfortable and figure flattering!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
I loved loved loved this dress. It was very flattering and hugged my curves in the right places. The sleeves were tight so I am glad I went with the larger size. I felt so glamorous and received so many compliments. I will definitely rent this again. Thanks RTR!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
May 13, 2015

Beautiful color, strange cut

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a really pretty color and ran mostly true to size, but the arms and shoulders were cut small, even in the bigger size. I don't have big shoulders either. The dress had pockets, which was originally a positive thing but then turned out to make the dress flare at my hips in a weird way.
Heather
Age: 28
May 16, 2015

Beautiful dress! This was my first time trying RTR, and I loved it!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The quality of the dress was superb- I was impressed. The arms do fit a little tighter, but I still went with my original size. I felt confident in this dress, and it was easy to dance in. Thank you RTR!
Peep
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2015

Comfortable and it has pockets!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought this dress was, overall, a winner. The pleated bottom half helped minimize a non-flat stomach, loved the color, I don't think the online pictures do this dress justice. Arms were disproportional to overall dress size, too small, but it was worth it.
kiramay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2015

Dress was absolutely gorgeous and well-constructed.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As others mentioned, the arms were a little tight. I also ordered the size 8 because I was worried my swimmer shoulders/arms wouldn't fit into the 6. The 6 looked a lot better in the waist though, so I made do. Loved the pockets, though I found the waist to sit a little bit high. For whatever reason, the dress looks a lot better in the picture of me than I thought it did in the mirror, but that might be my own craziness. It is a little heavier fabric, which was perfect for a cool spring evening, though it would probably be too warm for a summer dress.
Eva
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2015

Dress is beautiful and high quality

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 6-8, and after reading the reviews I decided to go with a size 8 and have the size 10 just in case. Glad I did!! The other reviews said the dress was tight in the arms and it was! The 8 fit but was a little too snug for comfort. The 10 fit great and was easy to move around in and dance
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2015

The perfect engagement party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my engagement party & it was a HUGE hit! It was super comfortable and I loved discovering that it had POCKETS halfway through the evening! It would be perfect for a late spring, early fall evening party (too warm to wear in the sun).
Chloe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 21, 2015

Family wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited about this dress and think, in theory, it would be awesome. I wore it, but wouldn't recommend it. First, the arms are definitely tight, so keep that in mind (the reason I had to size up, and still felt like it was snug). Second, it comes with pockets. Cool? Not cool. The pockets billow out so I look like I'm wearing a 18th century colonial garb. It easily added 20 lbs to my hips which I already don't need. I ended up sitching them down for the night which helped, but all in all, wouldn't recommend this one unless you're lacking curves.
RTR Customer
May 24, 2015

Received several compliments on this dress! Color is beautiful in person.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was pretty spot on. The sleeves were a bit tight like others had mentioned but I didn't find too uncomfortable or constricting. (I was holding my 4 month old for most of the evening). The skirt part of the dress was a bit fuller than I expected. There was a small bit of tulle under the slip. The dress is a bit heavier than expected as well. Thankfully it ended up being a colder rainy day and the dress kept me warm! Overall, I loved it and would rent again if I needed to.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×