Alice Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1879 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(1065)
Small
(351)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
May 2, 2015
Classy & fabulous dress for a bridal shower.

Dress was true to size. I was concerned about the arm fit based on reviews but I didn't find them to be too tight. Great length for a 5'6" person

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 32
May 3, 2015
Everyone loved my dress!!! Just stunning color!!! Tons of compliments....I felt like a celebrity :)

I wore a size 10 and I am typically a size 8 but chose the larger size. Glad I because the larger size fit like a glove! There are pleats of you're bottom heavy...I just ignored then because it made my waist look tiny :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2015
Love it!

I rented this for a wedding and felt amazing in it. It was so comfortable and loved the pockets. I ordered the same dress in a different color for another wedding I have. I didn't have that big of an issue with the arms being too tight so I would say it is true to size. I ordered a 14 as a backup and the arms weren't as tight but the dress was too big.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2015
Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!

Completely lined with satin which made it so comfy! Loved the pockets! The skirt was a nice length and the entire dress was a nice weight. A little tight in the arms, so I went with the 12 instead of the 10.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2015
Perfect dress for my occasion

I rented this dress for the Kentucky Derby. I ordered both a size 6 and an 8 based on the reviews. I wore the size 6 and I felt that it was true to size, although the sleeves are tight (but not uncomfortable). I'm tall so I worried about the length but it was perfect. It's a beautiful dress and I received lots of compliments on it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2015
Super comfortable and colorful!

The photos for this dress do not do it justice...the color is super bright and gorgeous!!! It's very comfortable and a flattering shape. It also has pockets!!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
May 9, 2015
Great dress, tight arms

The other reviewers were not kidding about the tight arms. I rented a size 0 and 2 since I usually wear something in between there. I ended up wearing the 2, but would have preferred the breathing room of a 4. The dress looked great on and I received compliments. Other than the sleeves, it was very comfortable. I loved the color...just like in the picture! I would definitely recommend, but size up if you have anything but bone on your arms.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2015
One of the best dresses I've ever worn! Great for petites.

Fits true to size with a bit of stretch to the material. Warm since lined, so best for cooler evenings.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 10, 2015
Runs small in the arms

Gorgeous dress, would rent again. Like many other reviewers, I went with the larger size due to it being small in the arms. The 12 fit but the 14 was much more comfortable for a formal dinner.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 16, 2015
Beautiful dress! This was my first time trying RTR, and I loved it!

The quality of the dress was superb- I was impressed. The arms do fit a little tighter, but I still went with my original size. I felt confident in this dress, and it was easy to dance in. Thank you RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2015
First time using RTR and was very easy and convenient. I'm glad I had a back up size!

Great dress, fun to dance in. The blue is a pretty bright color (this pic does not do it justice). The arms were very snug (which is why I wore the 2 instead of the 0) and the material is thick. Would recommend for spring/fall only as I could imagine this being too hot to wear during the summer.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
May 21, 2015
Convenience and fun

The dress was a tiny bit longer than I expected, however I actually felt very comfortable in it. I normally wear a size one, and the zero fit perfectly. Super comfortable and bright dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
May 24, 2015
Received several compliments on this dress! Color is beautiful in person.

Fit was pretty spot on. The sleeves were a bit tight like others had mentioned but I didn't find too uncomfortable or constricting. (I was holding my 4 month old for most of the evening). The skirt part of the dress was a bit fuller than I expected. There was a small bit of tulle under the slip. The dress is a bit heavier than expected as well. Thankfully it ended up being a colder rainy day and the dress kept me warm! Overall, I loved it and would rent again if I needed to.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 29, 2015
Tons of compliments!

As the others say, arms are a bit tight and this designer tends to run small. So fun to dance in, super flattering and best of all, has pockets! Sad to return it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable dress!

Wore this to a bridal shower at a country club. Accessorized with a pink statement necklace and a pink shrug (because guests were asked to wear pink or red). Got lots of compliments! Color is very vibrant. Dress has pockets and can be worn with any undergarments, comfy and easy-- Though it's fairly heavy, I wouldn't wear it to a hot summer event. I'm usually a 6 but wore an 8 in this dress--have a larger frame and the sleeves are snug. Overall a great first RTR experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
June 7, 2015
Fun to dance in, awesome pockets, loads of compliments

Love this dress, the color is stunning in person. It covers up a lot on top but still flattering. The material is thick and comfortable. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 3, 2015
Very fun, enjoyed the pockets

Dress fit well. I liked it but didn't love it. The beige material and the finishing of the sleeves at the edge interaction was a little odd. But I still wore it and enjoyed it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
June 8, 2015
Both sizes fit without much difference

It was a great dress! Really flattering and I always love pockets! I wore it to a daytime bridal shower for my BFF (and ended up basically matching one of the other bridesmaids , but it was cute) great color and great fit!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 34
June 12, 2015
I couldn't keep track of all the compliments I received!

Loved this dress! Wore it to a June wedding in Kansas City. I thought the dress fit true to size and I didn't even bother trying on my backup size, which was a 12. The arms were a little tight, but not uncomfortable. My only recommendation is to not rent for a summer wedding. It was SO hot. The dress is 3 layers. The zipper definitely had some wear and tear. It was coming apart from the fabric at the mid-point so zipping up was a bit of a challenge. All in all I would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
June 13, 2015
I received so many compliments I absolutely loved this dress!

Beautiful dress, fits true to size. My favorite part was the pockets :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2015
Beautiful color

I rented this dress for my sons baptism. I ordered the 12 and 14 thinking the 12 should fit fine. Although I was able to zip up the 12 it was extremely tight on my bust area. I'm currently a 36DD and since the dress has no stretch I ended up wearing the larger size. The color is beautiful and I received many compliments. I LOVED the pockets.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 15, 2015
Dress fit perfectly!

Wore this to a wedding and got compliments all night long plus it has pockets!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 19, 2015
Beautiful color

This dress fit like a glove and the color blue was stunning! It was perfect for a snowy winter wedding. I paired it with a gold shaw a gold jewelry. I've also rented this dress in purple and they have been my favorite RTR rentals. So comfortable and flattering but makes you look elegant and slim!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 31
June 20, 2015
Compliments all night! I felt like a million bucks in this dress.

I wore this dress to a retirement party at a nice venue. I rented the 8 and 10 but the 8 fit so perfectly I didn't even try on the 10. The details on this dress are beautiful and the pockets were a nice surprise! I loved wearing this dress and just wish I could keep it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2015
I loved this process. I was so easy to order/return, and the fact that I can get two sizes is great.

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in June. I loved the color and received many compliments. I have big hips, but the dress hit right above them so I felt comfortable the whole night. I had only two problems: this is a thick dress, so wearing it in June wasn't the best idea. I would recommend it for a fall event. I also could not lift my arms very because the fabric doesn't give.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2015
Felt like a princess in the dress.

My first RTR experience was wonderful. I rented the 4 and the 6. Both fit but the 6 had a bit more room and I was nervous about the sleeves. Felt like a princess in the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
July 2, 2015
Gorgeous dress, great for dancing, and perfect pockets! Was complemented all night.

It fit true to size for me. I am a little busty (32DD), and sometimes have trouble finding a good fit without tailoring. This was perfect! Also looked like how it was structured, it would also fit lots of different bra sizes. Other reviews said the arms were really snug, but I didn't experience that at all. I wore this to a May wedding in wine country, and it was perfect! Everyone kept complementing me all evening on the dress. The pockets were well constructed and appropriately sized - phone stayed put while I was on the dance floor. The length was perfect, I could dance without having to worry about flashing. One thing to note: it is more royal blue in person, the model picture makes it look a bit more navy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 18, 2015
Very pretty color!

This dress is very pretty and comfortable, but I don't know that it was super flattering on me. I think the high neck line and sleeves along with the longer length of the skirt just overwhelmed my frame a little. I think this would be great for someone a bit taller with larger bust. The sleeves are a bit tight, but otherwise it's super comfy and I loved the pockets! The color is gorgeous too!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 26, 2015
Cute but short!

This dress was very cute and the color was vibrant and beautiful! It was much shorter than I anticipated and the arms were really tight. I really liked the pockets though- I rented this for a work event and the pockets were very helpful for my radio. Unfortunately, I didn't get a full length photo.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 27, 2015
Incredible color, compliment catcher

I ended up wearing this dress after my original order didn't fit, and that was a great thing! The color is unmatched and the fit is forgiving. All my friends at the wedding were raving and I even had strangers stop me on the street. Great option for any shape/size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 4, 2015
Gorgeous dress. Perfect for a wedding in any season!

Overall an amazing dress. Got so many compliments on it. Glad I got two sizes though. I am normally a 4, but with a 34D chest, the 4 was too snug. Could just zip up. Also the arms in the 4 are snug too. I'm a fitness instructor, so my biceps may be a tad bigger. The 6 was a little bigger in the mid section, but still looked fine. So long and short, if you have a bigger chest, I would go a size up. But the color is gorgeous and the style is amazing. So happy with my choice.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2015
I got a lot of compliments!

The fit of this dress what exactly what I thought it would be. I really liked how it laid, and many people said that the sleeves may be tight, however I have small arms so it didn't bother me. I am 4"11' so the dress was a bit longer than I wanted (it went to about the middle of my knee) however with heels it looked good!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 14, 2015
Loved the delicate lace combined with a striking color!

This was a great dress for a February wedding. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. I got tons of compliments on it all night long. I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2015
The dress arrived a day early and was in excellent condition. Loved the pockets!!

Little tight in the bust and arms , however the overall fit was great. Would definitely rent this again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 12, 2015
Great fit and loved the color!

Got lots of compliments on this dress. Arms were a. Little tight but felt better as the night went on. Rent the runway was so helpful after the size I ordered didn't fit. I will definitely use rent the runway again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2015
Lots of compliments on this gorgeous dress!

This dress has a lot of material, so it was a bit warm. The wedding I attended was an outdoor/barn wedding and it was about 85 degrees out, so I ended up being very warm. I think this dress would be perfect for a fall/evening wedding or event. The color is beautiful the style is flattering. The arms are a tad on the right side, but I just went with the larger backup size (as other reviewers recommended) and it was fine.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2015
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! Fit perfectly. Tons and ton of compliments. I may even be renting it again!

Pros: Good quality Comfortable Fitting Cons: Arms are a tiny bit tight

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 15, 2015
Amazing shape

Fit of the body was excellent. Many reviews note that it runs small due to the arms. I have to agree. I have small upper arms, very little muscle, and the arms were fairly constricting. I tried on a size 2 of the identical dress in another color and can say the arms DO get bigger with larger size. Not a great dress for getting out on the dance floor due to restriction from the arms, better for a gala or non-dancing event. At my height, the hem hit at the knee. The lining is gold satin-y fabric, absolutely beautiful. One friend even asked me if there was a rent to own option because it was so gorgeous!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 18, 2015
I felt beautiful

Felt gorgeous! Wore to a rehearsal dinner. Typically wear a size 6, but followed the other review's suggestions and went one size up. Amazing fabric and feel!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 19, 2015
Loved it!! Great color! Great fit! Great dress!

I'm a busty hour glass 12. The dress fit perfectly. Room for boobs 36DD+. Great length for worry free movement. Fun flirt glass around the hips and thighs. Really worked well with my figure. So many compliments. This is a popular dress and obviously not brand new, but still in great shape!! I would love to own this dress. Many ways to style it. I felt like a million bucks!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×