Alice Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$498 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1705 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(994)
Small
(323)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
October 24, 2016
The dress was perfect! Very comfortable to wear and dance in the entire night.
The arms were a little too tight in the 4 so I ended up wearing the 6. Other than that the dress runs true to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2016
Fell in Love with the Color!
Such a vibrant blue that really stood out! Perfect for a fall wedding with the sleeve length and the fact that the dress was pretty thick so it kept me warm, but not too hot while inside and dancing. The actual lace fabric was a bit worn in some places, but that was to be expected since I think the dress may be a few seasons old. However, such good quality nonetheless. As a lot of other renters commented, the sleeves were tight! Most of my dresses are size 6, but with designer I decided to go up to an 8 with a 10 backup because of the sleeve issue. Thank goodness I did! The 8 fit great in the waist but the sleeves and chest were so tight I couldn't lift up my arms. I'd definitely recommend sizing up for your backup. Overall I loved the dress & love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2016
Beautiful dress
I rented this for a fundraiser and it worked great. Being 4-months post partum no honestly wasn't sure what size I would be and should have ordered an 8 for backup. The 6 fit fine but was tight in the arms and chest for me. The 4 and 6 were decidedly different in color and lace pattern, both were beautiful but felt like they were maybe from different seasons for the designer. It was kinda weird but I would have been happy wearing either, they weren't that different.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
October 17, 2016
It was totally a different look for our family pictures
Fit was perfect in the stomach area which is normally a concern for me
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 16, 2016
The dress fit perfectly!
I was a little nervous about ordering without trying on, but after reading the reviews I decided to go ahead. I ordered th 10 (which is my usual size) and the a 12 (based on the reviews or tight arms/length). The 10 fit perfectly! The dress was super comfortable and perfect for an outside, October afetrnoon wedding. The arms were comfortably snug, not to tight at all and the length was just right. The color was beautiful and the pockets were brilliant. I loved being able to carry my phone, sunglasses and lipgloss without needing a bag. The part I am most sad about is having to send this beautiful dress back. I am sold on Rent the Runway and I will definitely be a returning customer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2016
Great color and dress, arms run small!
I wore this for a surprise party for my uncle and sadly this is the only picture I have from the event, but I wanted to write a review because (a) the dress is a beautiful color, (b) it is flattering, and (c) the arms are SO small...I had to size up (usually I wear a 4) for that reason alone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding!!
It fit perfect! I received many compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
October 11, 2016
Exactly what I expected
The other reviews of this dress were spot on. I used the RTR tips for helping with the zipper (rubbing a bar of soap on the track). That helped tremendously. I loved the pockets, and got compliments on the fit. I would totally wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2016
Feminine and comfortable
This dress was very girly and appropriate for my cousin's wedding. I could dance all night without having to adjust anything and my fiancé loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
October 10, 2016
Perfect dress!
Fit really well. I'm usually a 4 or a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I got compliments all night. Sad to have to return such a pretty dress. I could see how the arms might be a bit tight but I was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress. Sexy without being too revealing and very classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2016
Colorful and very high quality dress!
My first RTR rental went really well! I'm on the shorter side (5"4") and have an hourglass shape and I really loved how this fit me. The blue color is even richer than it appears on the model! The layers of the dress were nice for keeping me warm during a fall outdoor wedding ceremony but it did get a little hot for dancing. I would've worn the 6, but the arms and shoulders of the dress were kind of tight, and the 8 gave me a little bit more room to throw my arms up in the air. Other than that, it fit true to size and really was a very flattering cut. One other thing to note: the pockets make the dress flare out a bit more at the hips than the model photo shows. I didn't mind it, because it balanced out my chest area, but some ladies might!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2016
Sexy and tasteful! I received many compliments wearing this for an afternoon awards ceremony!
It was tight in the arms as others have mentioned. Once on, the fabric loosened a bit and it fit like a glove. It was a tad snug in the chest but I think a size up would have been too loose. Unfortunately, I was having so much fun at the event that I didn't realize until after that I didn't get any pictures of me in it. I will definitely rent this again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 9, 2016
Perfect outdoor fall wedding in Milwaukee, WI.
Love the dress! Normally wear an 8, but ordered a 10 as back up based on other reviews of how the sleeves fit. Im glad I ordered the back up, ended up wearing the 10 and the sleeves were still tight. Loved the lace. Perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2016
The color of the dress was very vibrant and stood out in our engagement photos.
The only downside for me was that the waist wasn't very tight, so I looked a bit wider than I am.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 6, 2016
Flattering fit!
This dress was PERFECT for a rehearsal dinner! The fit was flattering, and it has POCKETS!!! In all seriousness, this may be one of my favorite RTR dresses yet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 4, 2016
Fun & Flattering
I wore this to a friend's birthday party. The cut is very flattering for my pear shape. Nice fitted top with a little flair at the skirt. The sleeves were a tiny bit tight, but the fabric had some stretch to it, so it wasn't uncomfortable. The fabric color is vibrant and the floral lace adds a feminine touch. I'm almost 5'9" tall and the length was flirty without showing off too much leg.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 3, 2016
Loved it! Loved the pockets.
Material a little beat up but you could not really tell.
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2016
Fantastic dress for a fall wedding
I really liked this dress and received many compliments on it. Like many RTR dresses, sometimes the color is not quite as expected - in this case, the dress was definitely a cobalt blue (while it appears much more purple in photos). I paired it with a yellow necklace and wrap, which worked great. I'm 5'0" and it hit right around my knees. It's fitted, so definitely order a backup size if you're worried about the snugness.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 3, 2016
flattering and comfortable
Just a great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2016
Great dress lots of compliments
This was a very pretty dress, loved the color and fit great. I wore it for a late September wedding and it was great for a cooler temp at night as the dress has a few layers. Would recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 27, 2016
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
This dress is absolutely perfect for a fall wedding. I was worried it was going to be a little heavy, but it was totally fine. I did have to wear the backup size, the 10 was a little too tight across my chest. If you are considering renting this dress, do it. You will not be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2016
Received a ton of compliments!
Fit great!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2016
Amazing fit and a lush fabric
The dress is a perfect fit for most body types because it has a thick yet semi stretchy fabric that when zipped up from the back hugs everything. It was very comfortable and classy. Perfect length for me but may be above the knees on someone taller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2016
Love the pockets!
Fit was perfect, loved the pockets, it was one of the most comfortable dresses I ever wore
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 18, 2016
When your replacement is better than the original!
I ordered this dress as a replacement when my initial order got screwed up. I ended up liking this better than the original dress I ordered anyways! The color is so vibrant, and the sleeves were perfect since it ended up being a little chillier day. Also, pockets! Need I say more? Only reason I say it runs a bit small is the sleeves can be a bit tight and the bust is a little tight. I'm usually an 8 or a 10 depending on how it fits across the bust. The 10 ended up fitting better this time. Loved the dress, got so many compliments, and shout out to RTR's awesome customer service for getting this to me in under 24 hours!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 17, 2016
Love the pockets
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. It has multiple layers so it was a bit warm, but most of the wedding and reception was indoors with AC blasting so it worked out. Loved the color, fit and especially the pockets! I recommend this dress for a dresses occasion like a wedding or social event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 14, 2016
Seriously so perfect and form fitting!
I've lost almost 10 pounds so I was unsure of what dress to wear and what size to get. I normally wear a 14 but the 12 fit perfectly, and it was so form fitting! I felt so curvy and beautiful in this dress! It made me feel confident and I danced the night away at my friends wedding in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
September 13, 2016
Wore this dress to my one year anniversary brunch
Great dress for semi formal occasions. Other reviews are correct, the sleeves are a little tight but overall, I loved the dress. Fit great and I received so many compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2016
Beautiful, easy to wear!
The dress was super cute with pockets! The length is above the knee. The sleeves are tight in the shoulders so if you are even somewhat broad shouldered, size up! The color was gorgeous and I got many compliments. The skirt is fuller with a nice shape.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2016
The color was fabulous. The fit was perfect except for the tightness of the sleeves. Pockets!!
Lace is just beautiful. Color is gorgeous. Only negative for me was the tight sleeves and snug across the bust. Pockets are great. I ordered sizes 10 & 12 and needed the 12.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2016
Great for an early Spring wedding.
Very pretty blue color. Perfect for a cooler day. Comfortable easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2016
Perfect for a wedding
Length was perfect and I received a lot of complements at the wedding I was at. Cons the bust area was tight for me. I am happy I wore a size 8, I would definitely order a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 6, 2016
N/A
N/A
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2016
Very comfortable and flattering on most body types.
Fits true to size but the arms are a tad on the tight side....however it is not uncomfortable and gives a slimming effect.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2016
So many compliments!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The inner lining kept me warm during the evening as the weather cooled down. Usually I wear a size 2, but this dress was a little snug in the chest and arm region so I ended up wearing a size 4. Great experience overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 28, 2016
Perfect engagement photo dress!
Wore this as one of two outfits for our engagement photos last fall. LOVE how the blue lace pops in every picture. It was comfortable and I would certainly wear this again! So many compliments. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone having professional photos taken. (Photo credit: Caroline Talbot Photography)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
August 26, 2016
true to size. i'm tall (5'9") and it wasn't too short.
fit great, i went with the size 2 instead of the 0 because it was a bit longer and i didn't want it to be too shore.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 26, 2016
Perfect for attending a wedding
Loved this! Color is really rich and vibrant. I got lots of complements. Fitted arms, good bust and true to size. Added a belt (which I see was messed up in the pic)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2016
Tight Through the Arms
Great looking dress, typically wear size 10 but had to size up due to the arms. The "nude" liner is a satin-like material with no stretch, so given that I'm a rock climber with muscular arms & shoulders, I had to size up. I liked the dress, would recommend renting and using the backup size as a size larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
August 17, 2016
Pretty but.....
This dress was very pretty I had to wear the larger size between the two because the arm sleeve with tight. If you have a problem with your arms being a little big distress is not for you if you have toned arms they might be snug that was the only downfall on the stress other than that the color was beautiful and they had pockets
See more reviews:
3 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×