Alice Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1756 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(1012)
Small
(330)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2016
beautiful lace and color!
I rented this to wear to my wedding rehearsal and dinner. The lace and color are beautiful. The fit was all wrong for my body so I didn't end up wearing this. The skirt has a lot of volume and I don't have large hips, but it was a lot of fabric for my taste. Might look better on straighter builds.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 12, 2016
Perfect dress for a holiday party!
This dress fit very true to size. It was comfortable. It also had pockets! The only thing that I will say is that it is a little bit snug in the arms. But overall it was the perfect dress for this occasion!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2016
So comfortable and easy to move around all night!
Fit just how I thought it would, super comfortable and I received noting but compliments all night long! Wore this to a work Christmas party and didn't feel to overdressed! Absolutely adorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2016
Convenient
I wore this dress for a business holiday party. It was a beautiful dress. Loved the color and the bottom of the dress had a feminine twirly feel which was great. I usually wear a 6, but wore the 8. The sleeves were on the tight side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 9, 2016
Fit well and looked beautiful!
This is true to size dress. Very fashionable, not too worn out and a great length. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2016
So small and short!
I've rented this designer before, and have never had a problem with fit on RTR. Opened this up, and couldn't zip it up...even if I could, it barely covered my butt! Pretty dress, but never would have worked for the wedding I attended. Luckily customer service saved the day and sent me another style by the same designer (which fit perfectly).
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
December 8, 2016
Dress felt great and looked fantastic!
The dress was great for a birthday dinner for my dad at the coast. It was heavy so kept it warm. The arms are tight, but I have big arms. I was very happy the 18 worked! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2016
Comfortable, Classy, Fun & Professional
I wore this dress to my 10-year high school reunion. Our school color is royal blue, and since I helped organize the event, I wanted to wear a blue dress. This one was perfect! I received compliments on the dress all night. It's very comfortable. The material is the right thickness - it covers/smooths the body but also breathes and flows nicely. It does run SMALL. I'm normally between a 2 and a 4 in dresses, but I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers and ordered a 4 and a 6, because I ended up going with the 6. The sleeves were a tiny bit too snug in the 4, so I went with the 6 since I knew I wanted to be comfortable all night. Size up if you don't have super-skinny arms! Overall, I was very happy with this dress and would love to have it in my closet. It would be the perfect dress to go from day (office) to night (party). Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2016
Beautiful. Loved the color
Sleeves were a little tight, but other than that it was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 6, 2016
Super comfortable
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 218lbs
December 5, 2016
Great Color! Stood out in a sea of black!
I ended up wearing the 18 so I could have room in the arms. I typically wear a 16. Overall the dress was great; great color, and great length. Got compliments all night!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 5, 2016
Unique to be in blue when everyone else was in black.
Nice materialittle. Could have worn the size 8 but opted for the 10 as the arms were tight (I do have larger arms though.) Material did not have give but was very comfortable and beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
December 5, 2016
Comfortable and still gorgeous at the same time!
Loved having the pockets! I could slip my phone in easily to have on hand for all the pictures I took. Many compliments received. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2016
Had a great time at a friend's wedding in this dress!
Love the pockets. The skirt also has some interesting detail that you can't see in the photos. It kind of peaks up on the sides. Very cool. However, the cut across the chest & shoulders makes it uncomfortable to raise your arms. It was also a little too hot for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2016
Such a fun dress!
This dress was so perfect. It was my first RTR and I was nervous! I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments! As others have noted, the arms are snug. I am usually bothered by this, but it wasn't terrible. Had I been needing to lift my arms up continuously it would have been a problem, but for normal dining and dancing it didn't get in the way. The chest and tummy area are very flattering. I am short and thought this was flattering for my legs. I did wear the bigger size - ordered and 8 and 10, and needed the 10 mostly due to the arm area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
November 28, 2016
Fun dress!
Sleeves are a little snug and have no give. Cute dress though!!!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2016
Not my favorite rental!
I've rented many dresses (quite a few from this same designer), but this was prob my least favorite! The dress had pockets, which can be super convenient, but I wasn't a fan of how it added extra fabric to my already curvy hips :) pretty dress, and loved the color! If you're looking to add curves, this would be the perfect dress... but for someone who is already curvy, I'd say find another Monique dress!!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on the dress. Made it worth it!!!
I am 5'8 so i was told it was a little short but I have legs for days and hear that all the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2016
Thrilled with my first RTR dress
I felt beautiful in this dress and received many compliments. I was tired of wearing the same black dress to each wedding and was glad I found this option. The sleeves were a touch tight, but not uncomfortable. Loved the cut of the dress. As a pear, it highlighted my smaller waist while camouflaging my larger hips and thighs. The pockets were an added bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
November 26, 2016
Great fit! Super flattering!
Wore this to a slightly chilly outdoor wedding in November and it was perfect! The color is really rich and worked well with my pale skin tone. The fabric is thick and high quality. The cut skimmed over my middle section. Tons of complements!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 22, 2016
Loved the Color
I wore this dress for my godson's baptism. Love the color and the fit. Received so many compliments and the pockets were the best thing about this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 20, 2016
Loved it!
Other than the arms being a little snug, the dress was lovely. I thought it fit as expected, was flattering, and comfortable (it is a bit heavy, as other reviews have said). However the 2 sizes I received were 2 different colors (one being bright blue and the other was kind of purple). It wasn't an issue for me, but they were noticeably different which could be a problem for people expecting a blue dress (as is shown in the picture).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
November 19, 2016
So easy to use!
I also ordered teal dress in same style one size smaller. It fit but wasn't as comfortable as the larger size. Sleeves were a little snug but not as bad as I expected from other reviews. Since the 14 was tighter through my waist it flared more, which I didn't like. Since I'm so pale, teal also washed me out a bit. Pockets were awesome. Dress was lined and so comfortable. Don't have a picture with all my accessories but this gives you an idea of how it looked on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2016
Great fit!
I rented this for a wedding and it fit perfect! Loved this rental!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 17, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
I received so many compliments! It was my first time renting the runway and I'll be back. I was so worried about the size, especially since I had a baby 6 months ago but this had room in the hips and made me feel like a million dollar momma!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
November 17, 2016
Great dress, and feeling confident!
Fit was as expected, I'm 5'4" and I thought the length was great. Dress was very comfortable and I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 16, 2016
Beautiful color and fit!
This dress was super comfortable and easy to wear for a night of dancing. The arms were a little snug, so I wore the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2016
Beautiful and elegant!
I loved this dress! I had a panic moment when I received the dress, I didn't have anyone help me zip it and I thought it didn't fit. But after some assistance it was zipped and it fit like a glove. Perfect or a church wedding and I received so many complaints! The color was great and perfect to wear to a wedding. The fabric was heavier than expected. Also there were some rips in the lace but not noticeable. Only true con was the pockets. But that's personal preference my hips are too big to have pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
November 15, 2016
Great Dress!!
This was not my first pick, but my first dress was way too short! I called and customer service was extremely helpful! They helped me find another dress in a short time and had it overnighted no extra charge. The dress was perfect, I could wear a normal bra and it was very comfortable. The sleeves are a little tight if you do not have twig arms, but it loosened a bit after awhile. I received lots of compliments. The color is definitely very purple, I thought it looked more on the blue side but it is not, but it really looked great on, just not what I thought it would be. Overall I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress for a fall wedding.
The fabric was a perfect weight for slightly cooler weather and felt very luxe. The arms were a little tight, but not so much so that I needed to size up. The dress is definitely a brighter blue than in the stock photo, but it's an absolutely gorgeous choice. It's mature without being matronly. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2016
Photographs beautifully!
I wore this dress for fall engagement photos and it photographed beautifully against outdoor fall colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2016
Even prettier in person!
I love this dress! I want to wear it again. I'm 5'3" and a size 20, hourglass shape. This fit perfectly, AND it has pockets!! The material is beautiful, great quality. There is a nude lining inside, so it feels heavy in a good way, definitely helped keep me warm. Big fan... second dress I rented that I wish I owned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
November 11, 2016
Perfect Fit and Fun
I wore this dress for an awards celebration. I wanted my dress to be bright and classy. It fit perfect and the color was beautiful! I loved the pockets on both sides. It made me feel comfortable and confident. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
November 10, 2016
Perfect fit & amazing color!
I got the 18 as a back up because I read lots of reviews the arms ran small - but the 16 was the winner. I am about 6' tall, and the length was perfect for me. Fit was great and true to size! Wore this to a wedding in Napa in November, material was heavy but not too hot. Dress is more formal than pics make it look. Loved dancing in it! Pockets did make it flare a bit on my hips but not too dramatically. Got lots of compliments and the color was fantastic. If you're thinking about it, do it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 9, 2016
Adorable dress, just a tight squeeze
Received a ton of compliments and love the style and color of the dress. However, it left little room for movement in my upper body, especially in the arms... I felt restricted all evening and a little worried I would rip the arm seems dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is perfect for a fall wedding. Flattering and true to size. I got many compliments. It's simple but very elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2016
It wasn't my favorite rental but it was the right dress for the event!
I attended a cocktail attire rehearsal dinner in Northern New Hampshire and the sleeves saved me, big time! The color was super fun and the pockets were an added bonus. It wasn't my absolute favorite rental from RTR but it did the trick for the event. Runs true to size and I didn't run into any issues with the sleeves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2016
Love the dress! It was exactly what I was looking for. Loved the sleeves for this October wedding.
Fit just right! Will say the arms were a bit tighter than I'd like, but didn't hinder the fit at all. Truly a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178lbs
November 3, 2016
Beautiful color!
Loved the color. I'm typically between 12-14 so went with the bigger size for comfort. I had no issues with the sleeves. I wore the dress to a bridal shower in the fall so the weight was great but I could see it being warm if the weather had been warmer or if there was dancing. When I initially tried it on I thought the pockets had it lay funny but maybe it just needed to be on the hangar overnight after shipping because it seemed fine the day of the event. Loved the dress and may rent it in a different color for a different event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2016
Bleh
Ordered for my engagement photos, & opted not to wear. The sleeves are awkward & it didn't give me the shape that I wanted
See more reviews:
3 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×