Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1583 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size948
Small310
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
April 12, 2016
The convenience of RTR was great and having two sizes was perfect.
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. The size 12 fit me better when it came to my bottom half but was too tight for my chest and arms. So I had to go with the 14 which was very comfortable but not as tight fitting to my waist so the pockets made me look much wider than I actually am. Overall. I liked the dress and was happy. If it wasn't for the luxury of getting two sizes I would have went with a 12 and not been able to wear the dress since it wouldn't even zip up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2016
Fit well and loved the pockets
This dress fit true to size for me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 12, 2016
I am on the left. It's a nice flowing and flattering fit. I loved it.
It's true to size. It's comfy and forgiving yet dressy. It was nice for a breezy Spring party, but I wouldn't wear it when it gets warmer. The lining is not sheer, so it would be too hot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
April 11, 2016
Great dress for a wedding !
Loved this dress! I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I'm typically a 4) and probably should have tried a 2. It was slightly big but not noticeable. I loved the pockets and felt great in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 11, 2016
ALL OF IT
I wore this dress for my brother in laws wedding. It was my second RTR dress and I could not have been more happy with it. As others have mentioned the bust and waist of the dress are pretty true to size so I could have worn the 10 and been okay but I have "athletic" arms and the arms were pretty tight, so I thought that the 12 would be better. I received a TON of compliements on both the dress and the color of the dress. I was very happy with the way the dress flattered my figure!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2016
Loved the color and fit - plus pockets!
This dress was a great pick for my friend's late afternoon/evening wedding in April. I loved the color, which really stood out amid all the black and darker colors other guests wore. The lace, especially around the sleeves, showed a little bit of wear but that didn't bother me. The sleeves were snug but I didn't have a problem raising my arms. The fit was great, hiding my tummy after having two kids but fitted enough to show off my curves. The length was great on my short frame and I loved how I looked in it. The 4 wouldn't zip for me so I wore the 6. Overall a great first RtR experience. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
April 7, 2016
Ease of rental
This dress was very cute. The sleeves were a bit tight and the sz 14 is a different color from the sz 12. I didn't end up wearing this because I wanted to be more comfortable and I knew I wouldn't be with the tight sleeves. The 14 was too big for me though so I would have worn the 12 if I chose this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 6, 2016
Perfect for a wedding!
This dress was super comfortable and fit just right. It was warm because it has so many layers, which was perfect for an outdoor evening wedding. And it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Weight: 145lbs
April 6, 2016
Very comfortable and elegant. I loved that it had pockets!!! Made it that much better.
I'm in between an 8 and 10 right now so it was slightly loose, but was very comfortable. I would say it runs true to size. I'm 5'3' and it hit me just to the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
April 3, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous dress. I wore it with tan shoes and got so many compliments.
The dress was the perfect fit. I do not have any cons for this dress.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
April 3, 2016
All the comments on how great the dress looked on me
Dress was for Autism event blue was perfect color!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2016
Such an easy process for getting a fabulous dress!
The fit was great and very flattering. I do see how the arms could be an issue so just in case I would get the larger size also to be safe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
March 29, 2016
Great color!
I wore this dress to a wedding, the picture does not do this dress justice, especially the color, it is bright and beautiful cobalt blue. Fit well, sleeves are a bit tight because the lace does not have much give but wasn't too uncomfortable, loved the pockets, looked great on and would rent again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous
Little snug in the shoulders. Wore to a September wedding and recieved plently of compliements. Would totally wear again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2016
Beautiful, classy dress
I loved how this dress fit. It was comfortable and covered me up. Perfect for a family party while it was still chilly. I added a little bow belt to make it fun and age appropriate
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 28, 2016
Excellent dress -- got a lot of compliments
Good fit, comfortable in sleeves and waste, lace holds up well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 28, 2016
Stand out, stunning dress!!
Overall the dress runs a size small so I'd order the back up size a size bigger than what you would normally wear. Like other reviewers, I would have to say the arms were pretty tight. I ordered an 8 and a 10. Between my chest (I'm a 34DD) and my arms I couldn't even get the 8 to zipper. The 10 was still a tad tight in the arms but fit perfectly everywhere else. This is a high quality dress. The underlying material is thick so I'd avoid wearing it in hot weather. I received compliments all night long on the color. It was gorgeous and I hated having to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 27, 2016
Loved this dress for Easter!
I tried the 10 on and it fit perfectly, BUT there was a 2 inch rip in the lace on the left arm. Super bummed. I ended up wearing the 12 - and it was okay but just wasn't as flattering in the waist since there was extra fabric. I didn't have a plain enough belt to put with it so it wasn't too busy. Great dress, I would just be careful about ordering the 10 until they have enough time to get it fixed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
March 26, 2016
Beautiful dress! Received so many compliments for my engagement party!
This dress is absolutely beautiful and has pockets! I read reviews about being sheer and being able to see underneath but I don't know if they added a slip because I didn't have any problems with that. The waist of the dress was true to size but the arms are the reason I had to go up a size. I was able to move around comfortably all night. I wore this to my engagement party and it was a huge hit! It's a beautiful color and fit my hips just the right way. I loved it! I wish I could buy this dress because it's such a classic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2016
I rented this dress for a Motown themed work party that I planned.
The dress fit a little snug on my athletic arms, but the dress was perfect. The color is more vibrant in person, which I loved. It was a gorgeous dress that fit the occasion perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
March 22, 2016
Chose this for a winter wedding. Almost all guests were in black and I was able to stand out in blue
Fit a little tight around the rib cage, but otherwise was spot on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
March 20, 2016
Super easy, vibrant color, pockets!
The dress fit great, even through the arms and shoulders. The length was great - not so short but not too long. I got a little warm dancing at the reception, but the sleeves def kept me warm during the outdoor ceremony. The whole process could not have been easier. I have two more weddings this year and am already searching for my next rental. I think I'll get a handbag too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
March 20, 2016
Very comfortable and well made dress!
I loved that this dress was not too short and fun to dance in. The only con was that I thought the arms were a bit tight.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2016
Beautiful dress but one of the worst fitted dresses I've ever put on!
I love this dress and it was semi true to size (even though the size up was more comfy). Unfortunately I returned this dress almost as soon as it arrived. Any time I lifted my arms even a little bit the dress rode up and got bunched up near the bust. The riding up made the dress become too short to wear to this event and made the dress uncomfortable to wear. It was so unfortunate because the dress looked so gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2016
Love this dress!! Beautiful, elegant and comfortable!!
This was a beautiful dress for a early spring wedding. It was comfortable and elegant. I could dance the night away and feel beautiful. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait for the next one!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2016
Showing up at the party feeling beautiful.
I should have ordered up one more size. My arms aren't huge but this dress has very narrow arms and lace doesn't stretch. I read the reviews and ordered up from my typical size and so glad. I wouldn't have been able to wear the dress at all. Really pretty color. Loved the length! I have short legs and it hit perfectly at my thigh.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
March 17, 2016
Not flattering for apple/busty women.
This dress arrived today and is not at all flattering for my shape. You can probably see my body info, but I'm 5'6" and a size 14/16. This dress made me feel like a chubby figure skater. My observations: the lace pattern is large, therefore making my large bust look even larger; the pockets don't lie flat, making my hips poof out (and my hips aren't large to begin with, so it gave me a boxier look). Looking at photo reviews, I see that the dress *can* look great on plus-sized ladies, but it just did not look good on my apple shape. The dress itself is beautiful and I love the gold/nude lining, but it just didn't work for me.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 17, 2016
Gorgeous color!
Fit of this dress was perfect and true to size. I wore a size 2 and that is my typical size. The color was deep blue and a nice alternative color for a fall wedding. The dress felt sophisticated with a hint of sassy all one! I wore nude peep toe pumps and it was a perfect match for the dress. Would rent this again and thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2016
Looked great on, received lots of compliments.
Arms are tight so make sure you wont be dancing with your arms up haha. Pockets did kinda stick out a little so I pinned them down beneath the dress to keep it flat.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
March 15, 2016
Dress fit perfect and I received it on time !
I got so many compliments on this dress at my cousin's wedding ! Dress fit perfect I got a size 10 , and it has pockets !! Lol loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 15, 2016
Beautiful dress. The color was amazing and the fit TO DIE for.
Perfect flare dress, sleeves the perfect tightness and bust fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 14, 2016
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding.
I ordered the size 10 and 12. The sleeves on both the 10 and 12 fit me but the 10 was too small in the bodice but the 12 was too big. It was way too baggy in the chest area. While I loved the color, I would not rent this dress again as the fit was not right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2016
Just a very comfortable and flattering dress that brought me many compliments!
Stood out from the crowd at my friend's fall wedding in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 14, 2016
Beautifully made dress! The pockets allowed me to go purse-free!
It felt snug in the chest as I have 36DDs (body stats in profile doesn't allow for selection of 36DD), but the waist would have been too big if I wore the 10. The pockets were AWESOME and the fuller skirt hid whatever was in them (e.g., lipstick, iPhone 6). The color was more vibrant than what RTR has on their site.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 14, 2016
Little brother's rehearsal dinner was terrific and this dress made me feel amazing!
The arms were somewhat tight, which is why I ended up wearing the 14 instead of the 12 which fit better everywhere else, but still loved the dress and will probably rent again. Everyone loved it and I told so many random people about this website. This was my first experience with RTR and I've rented 3 times since. This dress was perfect!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
March 13, 2016
Fast shipping- love that you can pick two sizes!
Beautiful color- the 10 fit, although a bit snug in the chest and arms and not comfortable so I went with the 12. (I have a bigger chest and arms with a smaller waist) Beautiful dress, the lace on the left arm was a big warn however still beautiful. Conservative yet fun. Great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2016
Not for busty girls
The dress is very nice, well lined, beautiful color…but if you are a busty girl it really needs a v-neck. Like others have noted…the sleeves are tight so I would have worn the 12 even though the 10 fit but the arms would have been uncomfortable because there is no "give" in the material.
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
March 12, 2016
Overall happy
The dress came in a day late but still in time for my event. Luckily it fit. Snug in the chest but I have an extremely large bust. 40H. Tons of compliments. Overall pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
March 8, 2016
The event was a wedding with friends we hadn't seen in awhile. The dress was classy!
This dress was perfect for the upscale wedding we attended in downtown Chicago. I wanted something with longer sleeves that would keep me warm enough for a late October wedding, and it was perfect! I received many compliments on the dress throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2016
Gorgeous & Comfortable!
This was my first RTR experience, and I definitely will be renting again! This dress is even more gorgeous in person, and pictures very well with the flash on so you can see the royal blue color. I'm a size 16 normally, and I ordered the 14 and 16. The 14 was a little snug in the waist, so I wore the 16. The arms in both sizes fit well, and weren't too snug. I was super comfortable, and received lots of compliments wearing this dress! I paired it with nude shoes and antique gold finish jewelry.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 40

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×