ML Monique Lhuillier

Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Also available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

908 reviews

Fit
Small 180
True to Size 651
Large 16
Photos 591
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

I wore this dress to one of my best friend's weddings. It was a great choice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: I am usually a size 3 in pants and a Small in shirts/dresses. I ordered a 2 and a 4 as my backup. The 2 was a bit roomy, and a tad long. It fit well enough to be comfortable, but I do wish I had ordered the 0. I do wonder, however, if the 0 would've been too restricting and/or too short! Comfort: Super comfortable, a good lining for a lace dress kept me warm, sleeves weren't itchy at all! Color: I got so many compliments on the color, such a pretty royal blue! Accessories: My necklace and clutch were both rented from RTR and complimented the dress perfectly! Con: Be careful wearing bracelets with this dress. The lace fabric catches onto bangles and bracelets easily. I didn't wear any, but one of my friends hugged me and almost got caught on it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

I chose this dress for our engagement photo shoot, it was perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm normally a size 8, however the fit ran slightly small in shoulders and arms so I wore the 10. The underlying fabric hides the flaws and the floral outer pattern really pops! The pockets are an added plus.
Elyse
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a charity event. My usual size fit, although it was a little snug in the arms. Colors are brighter than in the model picture. Overall a great and fun dress!
CrystalBrooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Stunning color. Classic, classy lace gown. Perfect for a wedding or any formal party.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a little small. I had to go up one size. Zipper is stuff and hard to zip. Overall, I lived the dress and would definitely recommend it.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

I loved the girly, bright blue lace of this dress and it accentuated my figure perfectly!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The arms fit a little tight, so I would recommend getting one size up if you are broad. The dress was very comfortable and easy to accessorize.
Heidi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

With a little more stretch, it would have been perfect.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a gorgeous cobalt blue. The lining of the dress is satin---there is NO stretch at all to this dress. I'm 5'2" and it hit right at my knee. For busty ladies, it might be a bit snug there. I'm a 34F and needed to wear my thinnest bra in order to fit comfortable over my chest. The arms were also pretty tight on me as well--I do have a bit larger arms. Despite what I felt with the dress, it looks beautiful on. It highlighted my hourglass figure and it did make my waist look small. I think the dress is WONDERFUL, but there might have dresses I would have been more comfortable in.
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 7, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
This dress was fantastic! I rented for my company holiday party and felt appropriately formal yet super comfortable all night long. Overall the fot was great and the color was phenomenal. I had a little bit of trouble with the zipper, as I have with other dresses I have rented, but nothing a little help couldn't fix. The only con I have is that the pockets (which I love) make for a slightly bulky hip area, which adds volume to my already wide hips. Regardless, it was super comfortable, luxurious and vibrant. I felt amazing in this dress and I am sad to send it back!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Great dress for my holiday party!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a holiday party for work and LOVED it. I can't wait to wear it again and actually take some pictures! The color is fantastic! Like others noted the arms are a bit snug but I had no issues wearing my regular size, but honestly the 6 fit well too I just like the more tailored look on me with the 4. Overall great dress that I wish I owned!
Gabriel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Great, classy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous and very well made! I ordered the size 2 and the size 4 for back up. The size 2 fit perfectly, but it was very faded in comparison to the size 4 back up dress. Overall, the only difference in fit between the two sizes was in the bust, so I went with the 4 because I love dthe rich royal blue color better than the faded one.
celeste
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I chose this dress for a nice wedding, and it was the perfect choice! So many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was extremely comfortable, and the pockets were AWESOME! It did feel a bit smaller in the shoulder/arm area, but overall the fit was spot on. I got a ton of compliments on the dress - the fabric is beautiful and the dress is very flattering!
Jillian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

This dress was beautiful, came on time and fit perfectly.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect but the sleeves were a little bit tight. Overall a wonderful dress, the comments wouldn't stop.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Dec 14, 2014

Sleeves run small

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Easy transaction over all. Read the reviews for this dress, they are spot on. The sleeves run small
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

I felt amazing!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding and it was perfect! I got so many compliments from so many people! It fit perfectly - although the arms are a little tight. And there are POCKETS! I'm obsessed. If I could keep it, I would.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a size 4, but I found that the size 2 fit better across the chest and ribcage. Oddly enough, the arms on the size 4 were tighter than the arms on the size 2. Not sure what to make of that, but the fit was otherwise perfect. The dress was a much brighter blue in real life and the color is absolutely gorgeous.
RTR Customer
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful color! Perfect rehearsal dinner dress for a friend's wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 10 and it fit the best through the torso, but the arms were so tight I couldn't raise them up at all. I ended up going with the 12 just to be more comfortable even though it was looser in the torso. Absolutely loved the pockets and the color. It's a gorgeous vivid royal blue. Had so many compliments through the night!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Regal and classy to name a few compliments I received. The color of the dress was striking. Love it!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Definitely true to size. Sleeves were a tad snug but overall, fit like a glove.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

Gorgeous Color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. I am a 36E so I had to go a size up from normal to accommodate my chest. However, the dress is gorgeous and I received compliments all night. It photographs beautifully. I already know 2 other people adding this to their list of rentals for up coming weddings. The zipper is stiff, so you might need a hand with getting ready.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Dec 15, 2014

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was perfect and made the night even more amazing!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I agree with everyone on the fit. I ended up going up just one size due to the arms but everything else was perfect. The pockets are an added plus! The color is truly beautiful in pictures and I got compliments on this dress all night. The dress was light weight but perfect for a winter evening. I dressed it up with earings but I don't think you need tons of jewelry as the dress really shines by itself. Do yourself a favor and rent this dress!
martha
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Fun to wear

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
I love that this dress was just the right length and that it had sleeves as well. The blue lace was a bit brighter than I expected it to be, but the color was beautiful! The nude layer underneath was a bit thick, but it worked out well for a winter wedding.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

This dress grew on me

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I did not like this one at all when I first tried it on. I thought it needed some definition in the middle, but I didn't have a good belt. I decided to wear my back up dress for the rehearsal dinner, but I still ended up packing this dress for the wedding weekend. The day after the wedding I decided to give this one another shot and I ended up really liking it. Looked great with a necklace and nude pumps. I felt like princess kate. Overall, I'd say this dress is great when you're having a skinny day. It's not super forgiving and it's pretty short so it'll show a lot of leg if you're tall like me.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great color & lace overlay was sheik.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size except right on the sleeves & chest. If you have bigger arms & bust, size up. I paired done nude heels, simple gold earrings, & bangle with this dress. Lots of compliments on this.
Jamie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

This dress was perfect! I received so many compliments! I'll definitely rent this one again!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Fits perfectly!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the way this dress fits! I rented the pink version earlier in the year and had loved it then. I knew this would be a safe bet for a short notice Christmas party. I have a narrower ribcage, but also have a pooch and the dress is so flattering for my shape. It has pockets so that is a huge plus for me! I had a hard time leaving this one at UPS, I'll be watching for this one to go on sale (or try my very best to convince people to give me an amazing present).
Felicia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Obsessed!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly comfortable, even had pockets. Color is very different from what is shown on site. The arms were a bit tight but it didn't make it uncomfortable to wear. I was worried, because it is hard to find dresses that fit my chest, but this fit like a glove. I received more compliments on this than anything I have ever worn
Danielle
Age: 29
Dec 17, 2014

Gorgeous dress- so comfortable! The pockets were fantastic and I didn't want to give the dress back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love fit and flare style dresses! Wore to a December wedding and it was perfect. The blue is a bright cobalt (not muted like in the website pictures). Overall, it was true to size except for the sleeves. I don't have big arms and they still felt snug. I would recommend sizing up for your back-up size because of this. And who doesn't love pockets? I felt beautiful and was so comfortable all night!
Cristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
This dress is very beautiful and has a gorgeous color. I wore it to a baby shower and it was a tad too formal. It would be perfect for a daytime wedding. I ended up wearing the size 0 because the size 2 looked a little overwhelming on me because of the full skirt. The size 0 fit well and was pretty comfortable but it was a bit snug in the sleeves and I couldn't reach over my head. All in all a beautiful dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Like all of the reviews say, the arms do run small, but not enough for me to be uncomfortable. The dress is absolutely gorgeous! The color is such a great shade of blue and it is beautifully lined. My only complaint is the pockets. They sit right on the top of the hips and make you look very wide, so I used double-sided tape to make them lay a bit more flat. Overall, wonderful rental!
Megan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Dec 21, 2014

Went to a wedding and this was the perfect dress for it

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a winter wedding and have never had SO MANY compliments on a dress. People I didn't know were stopping me to tell me they loved it. The dress is VERY CURVE FRIENDLY. I'm a size 14 and very pear shaped, this is the perfect dress for pear shaped women. It hits you at the rib cage and flows out, hiding any bumps. Added bonus: it has pockets as you can see in my photo. The dress was amazing, would highly recommend. I was nervous to order this because other reviewers said it was tight in the arms and I have heavier arms, but I did not find the sleeves tight at all, I thought the dress ran true to size.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

beautiful color and design!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I worked this to my sister's rehearsal dinner in November in Maine. The thick fabric and long sleeves kept me warm! The dress definitely runs small, but mostly in the sleeves. I had to size up so I could get my arms into the sleeves, and even still they were super tight and I couldn't really lift my arms up. I also didn't like how the dress was longer in the front than in the back. But the color and design were beautiful and I got tons of compliments!
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

This dress was perfect for my college graduation! It brought out my eyes, so perfect for pictures!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly! I ordered a size 8 and 10 because I was a size 10 but recently started fitting in size 8. I was so excited when I put on the size 8 and it fit like it was made for me! This dress was so comfortable and perfect for my graduation!! This dress received many many compliments! I kept telling my boyfriend I wanted to keep it!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 23, 2014

Perfect for a work party

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Worked well for a work party being both festive, while remaining conservative. The zipper was hard to work with even when taking it off the hanger, definitely needed someone else to zip me up. Good movement in the hips and nice room in the shoulders, which typically run tight for me. I am very chesty and the dress fit well with room to stretch.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

The twirl factor on this dress is amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The arms and bust were definitely a little tight, but nothing unbearable. The dress is definitely forgiving for a tummy which is awesome! The color was a beautiful bright blue, it hit me right above the knee so it was appropriate for a work party. Dancing the night away in the dress was fantastic! Would definitely rent this again (going to try the other colors too!)
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Beautiful color and style, loved the length and 3/4 length sleeves

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
This was a beautiful dress - vibrant blue with a gold underlay that made me look like I had legs for days! But I normally wear a 10 and I could barely get the 12 zipped over my boobs. To be fair I am very large-chested (34J) but since I had more than enough room in the waist and hips this probably isn't the best style for girls with bigger boobs. My biggest complaint tho is how tight the arms were. Even if I had gone up to the next size (which would have been too big in the waist and hips for sure) I don't know that the arms would have fit any better. I felt like if reached up too quickly I would rip the dress. Overall tho great dress and I got lots of compliments.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Beautiful dress for commencement

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress on my college graduation day. It was perfect because it had pockets when I couldn't carry a purse. I wore it to a winery for lunch afterwards, and I wore it to dinner later. It is so flattering, and I loved it! The only downside would be the pulls in the lace from too much wear, but it isn't noticeable unless you're looking VERY closely. P.S. Ignore the tummy in the photo. I had just eaten lunch, and I was accidentally pulling the fabric too tightly between me and the bridge. It's the best picture I have to show the color properly.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Loved it so much that I booked it again

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wow, this dress was perfect for our masquerade party, I hated to send it back! I immediately booked it again in a different color for NYE. The pockets are fabulous, and I loved being able to roam without a purse. Because I have a large chest, the design makes me look broad in the shoulders if I took pictures from straight on. But I received SO many compliments that it couldn't have been that noticeable - I'll just turn to the side for future photos.
Sheena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

This is the first dress I have rented and I loved it!! It was beautiful and perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've never warn a dress that goes to my forearms, but it was warm! The fit was just a little lose around my waist but the shoulders were perfect.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the 2nd time I've rented this dress, blue this time, magenta previously. It is so comfortable and flattering! Love the pockets! It fits true to size, but a little bit snug in the arms. I normally wear a 6, ended up wearing an 8 - was very comfortable!!
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly - loved it!
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments! The dress fit perfectly. The color is bright and beautiful and the inside satin lining is so soft! The pockets were a bonus :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×