Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1536 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size928
Small307
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 29, 2016
Great Comfortable Dress!
I got this dress as a back up dress! Boy am I glad I did... (the other dress was not flattering and I would have not worn it!) I am full chested and it was stretchy and not tight in this area and I even had room. This dress fit great, was comfortable and had POCKETS. Would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2016
Awesome blue dress for family Christmas gathering
This dress is an amazing shade of blue- pictures do not do it justice!! Fit was perfect! Loved the pockets & oh so comfortable! RTR makes the process so easy- comes to your door on time & you just need to place the return bag in a UPS drop box!! I love renting from RTR!!! Always excited to rent a new dress!! Telling all my friends about it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
February 24, 2016
The compliments from everyone! I was told elegant and just the right amount of sexy!
The waist fit perfect and chest area, but the arms were very tight for me since I have bigger arms. I would recommend ordering two sizes to see best fit.
HillaryMarch 21, 2016
Looks beautiful on you! Love your style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
February 23, 2016
I got soooo many compliments! Color is beautiful!
As others state the sleeves are little tight. I probably could have worn the 10 but was more comfortable with the 12 in the arms. Dress was very comfortable and the color was gorgeous! I wore it to my sons baptism.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 22, 2016
From jeans and t-shirt to this dress...WOW! Loved it!
The color was amazing! Length was perfect, the sleeves were a little tight, but I still had movement. I highly recommend the Alice dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
February 18, 2016
The fit and how comfortable the dress was is awesome.
Wore this to a wedding and EVERYONE loved it. I think all the ladies went to RTR after the following day. The pockets are awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2016
This dress fit like a glove, a snug, beautiful glove.
If you are usually between two sizes, I would go with the larger size. I am usually a standard four, but in designer clothes, sometimes a 6. I ordered the 4 and it fit like a glove. But, the sleeves were TIGHT, and I have pretty thin arms. Loved this dress though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2016
Great lace loook, but the sleeves are quite tight so I have to size up.
Nonstop compliments, pockets are great, but tight sleeves mean sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2016
classy and feminine touch for a brunch bridal shower
Great pop of cobalt blue over rich material - the nude lining continues into the sleeves as well. I was very comfortable all day and the length was appropriate for gathering of women of all different ages. definitely a fan on Monique Llilihier now!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 14, 2016
Tons of compliments
I didn't find the sleeves tight as others posted but as a 38G I didn't feel it had a lot of give in the chest area. Loved that the dress had pockets but my only complaint would be that they didn't lay flat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2016
My birthday dress, loved it!
zipped up, but gave me little breathing room. I normally wear a 10/12 in pants and 14 in dresses due to my bust, but this dress had no give and was uncomfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
February 8, 2016
Beautiful color!
I wore this dress for a winter wedding and it was perfect! The color is beautiful and it is a really flattering shape. The sleeves and chest area were a little tight like other people said, but I was able to move and dance without a problem!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Weight: 214lbs
February 8, 2016
I wore this to a beer festival and felt like a lady!
Wore this one to a beer festival. Got tons of compliments and questions about where to get the dress. It has pockets, so no purse needed! The color, the lace, the quality material- you'll ooze confidence! One caveat, though if you are renting the "plus size." I thought I was getting a 16W, but it is a 16. If you are plus, you know the genuine difference is an inch or two of material in the waist, so if that's your concern, size up. I only mention this because I've noticed it with a lot of my rentals on here (ordering a 14W, getting a 14; this time I assumed a 16W would be a 16). Just wish it was properly labeled, because there is a difference between a size and its "W" counterpart. I plan on renting this in every color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 5, 2016
Lovely dress, received as a backup for a dress not available - will rent again.
I received the Alice dress as a backup option when my original dress was not available in the size that I ordered. I ended up not needing it because the smaller size in my first dress worked fine. However, the Alice dress is adorable, and I would definitely wear it for another occasion. As others have noted the arms are a bit snug, but they are not so snug that I would avoid the dress altogether. I like the length and shape of the dress. I find it flattering and comfortable. Thank you to RTR for quickly sending another dress so that I had options!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 4, 2016
The compliments NEVER stopped coming!
Like others have said, you might want to size up because there is no stretch to the inner sheath and the arms might be tight. Aside from the arms, this dress is definitely true to size in every other aspect. I was able to wear both sizes, but ultimately went with the size up because it was easier to get into and out of on my own. The color is stunning! And POCKETS! This dress will make you feel like a million!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 3, 2016
Darling dress
Ordered in a 0 and 2... The 0 was super snug especially around the arms and the color had faded to a light purple... The 2 fit was perfect and had a striking blue color. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Weight: 108lbs
February 3, 2016
The wedding was in Houston, which was a new place to visit!
The dress fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
anniversary event
loved everything about it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2016
This dress fit so perfectly and was a hit at the wedding! So many compliments!
The color was perfectly blue but not too bright. It matched perfectly for an outdoor wedding and didn't require too much jewelry since the dress had enough pattern and appeal.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 1, 2016
So many compliments!! So comfortable!
Wore this to a Christening, wanted something somewhat conservative, comfortable yet celebratory... The event was in late September, it was still pretty warm and I was not ready to give up summer! This dress was fantastic. Solid material, stretchy in all the right places, very flattering. This was actually a back up dress, and I'm so thankful I chose it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 31, 2016
It was so comfortable and I looked and felt great!
I am usually a 14 in fancy dresses and this was no exception. The 12 felt tight in the shoulders and arms. I didn't wear any shape wear under the dress and was very comfortable. The wedding I attended was a beach wedding in Miami in January and I was neither hot nor cold. It was perfect! One downside was that I couldn't wear a necklace because it would catch on the lace of the dress and I didn't want to rip it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 28, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly. No problems with the sleeves at all.
Great fit all over. Others said the arms were tightly but I found it to be perfectly fine. And I don't have skinny arms. The length was perfection and so was the color. I felt so great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 28, 2016
Loved this dress!
Dress fit true to size. The color was more brilliant and the lace was more beautiful in person. This is well lined and one of those dresses you can truly tell is of higher quality. Great for comfort and fit but can get a little warm for a summer wedding. Would definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2016
Best dress ever!
Fit like a glove!! I rented the 2 & 4 as I am typically a size 2 in dresses but the 4 fit better around my chest. A lot of girls commented on the tight sleeves but I didn't think they were too constricting or anything like that. They were snug but it made the dress look nicer than having loose sleeves. I got compliments all night! I would definitely wear this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
January 26, 2016
Dress is beautiful and well mad,but runs small.
I usually wear a 14 in formal dresses, but unfortunately i couldn't even zip up the dress. Definitely recommend in going up at least 2 sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 25, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable, fun dress!
I absolutely LOVE this dress. I usually wear a 16 but I saw this ran small so I sized up with an 18 and 20 was my backup. The 18 was a bit tight around the bust (I'm 38 H) so I ended up wearing the 20 for more room in the bust area and arms. As a result it was a little big around the waist and neck but nothing I couldn't get around. I wore the dress for my company party and got so many compliments both at the party and after when I put photos on Facebook. And the pockets - the pockets are THE BEST!! This dress is extremely well made as well. I'm planning on renting this again for a wedding in March.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 22, 2016
Great color!
This dress was great for an outdoor wedding in the winter (in Florida). Arms are a little tight. It was to my knees but I liked the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 19, 2016
Looks better on the than it did on me
I usually wear 6-8, but I choose a 10 because I had seen that it can run small and was worried about the lace. THe 10 made me look bigger than I was (not flattering), but the 8 was not forgiving enough up top (swimmer's back and arms makes it tough). This is why I tailor most of the nice clothes I wear. I loved the colors, but I look much bigger in pictures due to it being too loose on the bottom.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2016
I got comments all night long on the dress. Loved that the color stands out a bit more than normal.
As others have said, sleeves run VERY small. My arms are not big by any means. I normally wear a size 6 but had to go up to an 8 just for the sleeves. Other than that, the dress was perfect and had lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2016
Loved the dress.
Ordered a 0 and 2. Many reviewers said the arms were snug. Though there was no extra room, the zero was a perfect fit overall. Great length and thick lack. Super flattering and tons of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 18, 2016
I got many compliments on the dress. It was my first RTR experience and everything went smoothly.
The arms were a little tight as others mentioned, but I was still able to lift my arms above my head and it was not uncomfortable.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2016
I really loved how easy is was to order, and my dress came in exactly when I was told it would.
I loved the way it looked on me! I ended up going with the 8, because I just couldn't get the 6 zipped. But I should have gotten the size 10, because like other reviews I read, the problem was with the arms. They were just too tight for me and I couldn't really move my arms certain ways. Other than that the dress fit very nicely and I wish I could have kept it forever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 16, 2016
I did not end up wearing this but the color was gorgeous
The arms were small and I had to adjust the dress each time I raised my arms above my waist. The lace was also pretty worn, but from further away it is very pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 13, 2016
Bridesmaids wanted my dress I picked! I guess it was the pockets that sealed the deal. I'mgroomsman
Nice satin on inside. Great pockets. Very fancy and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
January 7, 2016
This dress was comfortable and I didn't have to keep pulling at it or adjusting it!
This dress is amazing and so flattering. I would rent it again 100 times!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2016
I wore this to a 'Mad Men' themed New Year's Eve party. The look was perfect for the event.
The dress was definitely cute, but not perfect for me (as was to be expected). The arms don't have any give, so I had to wear the size larger simply so that my larger arms could fit comfortably. As other women have pointed out, the placement of the pockets give the illusion of larger hips. Over all the dress was cute and worked well for the event, but I would not rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2016
Loved the lace. You could tell it was a very nicely made dress.
A little tight in the sleeves on my regular size, so I had to go a size up. The size up was a little big everywhere but the sleeves, but it didn't look baggy. It was very nice for a NYE wedding!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 5, 2016
--
I love this dress! I am honestly contemplating buying it (and was told I should buy one in every color!) The fit was almost ideal -- I just wasn't a huge fan of the pockets. I like the idea of them but where they sat just wasn't the most flattering for my figure. Definitely me being overly picky but it wasn't that noticeable, even in pictures. Honestly though - this dress is gorgeous, fits really well, and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
Gorgeous and fit like a glove!
Wore this dress to a client dinner party. Received a number of compliments on this dress - including from a few passerbys on the street! This dress is very classy and comfortable - but still stands out and leaves an impression! Loved the pockets. Loved the lace. Loved the color. Loved the fit. Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2016
The color is beautiful! The dress has a nice structure to it.
I wore this dress for New Years Eve! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night. This dress is beautiful, classy, and fun.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×