Alice Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$498 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1796 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(1026)
Small
(337)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2015
Compliments all day long!
I wore this for a presentation and then to a concert that evening. It worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2013
I rented this for a daytime wedding and also wore it for a Christmas play!
Pros: The color is great! The length is above the knees but not too short. Cons: The shoulders were a bit small so I choose the size 6. I loved this dress!
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2013
Beautiful and flattering, rich cobalt lace dress! Great for an early fall wedding.
The photo on the website is FAR from accurate. In person the color is a richer blue, akin to a cobalt; the lace sits above a champagne sheath and some tulle. The dress has pockets, that I was worried would flare out at the hips. That was not the case, the pockets are blend in flawlessly in the skirt. I ordered a size 18 and 20. The dress is a bit of a snug fit in the chest and upper waist, the size 20 dress fit like a glove.
JASMINEDecember 9, 2013
SO PRETTY
JASMINEDecember 9, 2013
U LOOK CUTE
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2013
This is so perfect -- lace dresses are a dime a dozen these days, but this one stands out.
The dress is a super beautiful vibrant blue, and I thought the fit was great. Fitted in the arms, but not tight. I felt comfortable all night, but the dress has great structure, so you don't feel sloppy. It's very well-made -- a total winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
October 6, 2013
It was an absolutely beautiful cobalt blue!!!
I loved this dress!!! The color was radiant. It was definitely true to size and I was comfortable in it, all night! I could not lift my arms very high however, but that is to be expected with a sleeve. The dress is heavy si i would not recommend on a warm day....I would definitely recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2013
Birthday party perfection.
I had a nautical birthday party where everyone had to wear blue. This dress was perfect! The dress hugged me in all the right places and I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2013
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. It was perfect!
I think overall it fit pretty true to size, but the sleeves were a little bit tight, which typically does not happen to me so I ended up going up to a size 4 when I typically wear a 2. This meant the dress was a little bit more loose in other areas, but still fit great. The dress is more beautiful in person and I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
December 29, 2013
Beautiful dress, stunning color!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. The color, lace, and overall quality of the dress was gorgeous. I got so many compliments! I wish I could keep it! The dress does run a little small and i ordered a 10 and a 12 and ended up wearing the 12. It was a little snug on the arms but it seemed to loosen up a but by the end of the night. This dress will not disappoint. Pair with some nude pumps and you are good to go! Thank you rent the runway for a great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
It was a good dress; not sure I'd rent it again.
Pro: true to size Cons: Pockets stick out and look funky, for me it needed a belt to break the top from the bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
January 6, 2014
Fabulous dress - got TONS of compliments
Loved this dress so much, I'm going to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2014
Great dress & color!
I wore this dress to my niece's Christening and got so many compliments! The color was great and bold, I loved it! I normally wear a 2, which did fit but it felt a little snug in the arms. The 4 fit perfectly! I threw on a black belt to add to the waist line of the dress, so it didn't seem so bare!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 6, 2014
Gorgeous blue color and flattering silhouette
I adore this dress. I wore it to my friend's rehearsal dinner and I am already looking for excuses to rent it again! The silhouette was so flattering. If you need some help defining your waist like I do, this dress is perfect. I am busty, but the 12 was not too tight on my bust, nor were the sleeves too tight on my arms. As others have said, the blue is more vibrant than it is in the picture--it is really gorgeous.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 7, 2014
I loved this dress and got compliments all night from my friends! Felt like a queen.
The fit is just right, can be a little tight in the arms, but not uncomfortably so. I had rented a Kate Spade necklace to wear with it, but found that I liked my sparkly, gold, skinny belt with it instead to cinch the middle. Definitely wish I could have kept the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2014
Beautiful Color and Fit
This dress was beautiful Very appropriate for a fall wedding. I was comfortable all night even out on the dance floor. Loved the pockets. Would definitely rent again and would love to purchase.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
Brilliant blue dress that really pops
The color of this dress is gorgeous and really stands out. I wore it to a formal wedding, and received many compliments all night long. It really needs a belt, and I was fortunate to have one on hand that went well with it. I have to say it's a lovely dress -- but, a bit on the bulky side and perhaps not the most flattering on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2014
Great Color and Great Fit!
This dress made me feel beautiful. The color is vibrant and I loved the material.
NikkiFebruary 9, 2014
Where'd you get those shoes!!??
SheenaFebruary 10, 2014
Hi Nikki, They are electric blue Jimmy Choos ;-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 9, 2014
I rented this dress for my legal wedding ceremony and I didn't ever want to ever take it off!
Pros: Pockets! It has pockets! The color is great and much more vivid in person. This dress is lined with a satiny material that makes wearing it feel amazing. The sleeves are a great length for a wintery occasion. Cons: It can bunch up in the middle which can be unattractive at times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2014
I wore this for my college graduation which was early in the morning. Perfect for the occasion!
The color is more vibrant in person, its gorgeous. I ordered a size larger and the smaller ended up being the better fit. This dress is so comfortable and I got so many compliments on it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
January 13, 2014
Great dress, comfortable and unique
I usually wear a size 6 but in this case I went with an 8 because it was a more comfortable fit. The dress is beautiful and IT HAS POCKETS!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2014
Pretty and fun
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It was perfect! The color is vibrant and the skirt has just the right amount of pouf. I had to size up because I have a full bust and there is not give at all in the fabric. That was fine and I felt great in this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I LOVED this dress. I had a black tie wedding to go to and needed a nice dress and this one was perfect. The lace is really beautiful and the blue color, although a little brighter in person, is so pretty. Like some reviewers I couldn't lift my arms all the way above my head but I could move easily doing "normal" things and danced just fine in it. The 2 was a little snug on me and usually I'm a 2 or sometimes a 4 so I might size up for my 2nd size to have some good options. The dress is very thick so it was perfect for a winter event but would probably be too warm in the summer. However, since the dress is so thick you can wear any color bra with it. Overall it was the perfect dress and I felt great in it. Would rent again in a minute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2014
This eye-catching indigo blue dress was perfect for an Arabian mirage themed night.
Will fit like a glove but possibly run too small as there is very little wiggle room. Strangely, I had a 4 as backup though and it had the exact same tightness as a 2 so I ended up just wearing the 2. It was not too uncomfortable but a little difficult to dance in. It is a skater dress, so it will be above your knees. Be very careful what jewelry you pair with it as anything with clasps or chains can catch on the lace easily. The color is more like a rich indigo blue. I received so many compliments on its vibrancy. Pairing with bold black/onyx jewels made for a striking ensemble.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
January 21, 2014
So easy and convenient!
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because it was more structured (making it run slightly small) and a little shorter than I expected. The color is MUCH brighter in person than in the pictures - which I loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2014
Color is amazing!
Pictures on here don't do the color any justice. It's a beautiful vibrant blue. Dress material is fairly heavy so great for a November rehearsal dinner. Dress doesn't have much give, especially in the arms but still very comfortable. Would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Sophisticated and elegant.
One of my most favorite RTR purchases ever. Definition of classy and perfect for a beautiful autumn wedding. The lining was thicker so I didn't need a jacket in the chilly evening air. The length was above the knee but not TOO above the knee. The bright blue color popped against all the other muted colored dresses at the event but not obnoxiously so. Lastly, The higher neckline provided a great place to showcase a fabulous RTR accessory to boot! I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2014
Great for a semi-formal night out!
I wore this dress for my birthday. It was perfect! The model's picture doesn't do the color of the dress justice - the dress in person is a beautiful royal blue. It is very comfortable and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2014
Beautiful dress
What a pretty dress! I love the lace it.... Fit very nice, just wish it was a bit shorter
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2014
This was my first experience with RTR and all I can say is WOW!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I wore it to our fire company's annual installation dinner. I received more compliments than I could have ever imagined. The color is truly stunning; the cut and style are very flattering; the lining on the dress makes it incredibly comfortable. It was great to be able to dress up with sleeves. We have been in a serious freeze all winter so the last thing I wanted to do was wear a strapless or sleeveless dress. This dress was perfect! Oh and a happy little extra... this dress has pockets!! I would truly recommend this dress for a host of occasions from parties to weddings. Great dress and great experience!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
February 2, 2014
Felt amazing and got tons of compliments!
Loved the color and style! Perfect for a cold weather occasion - the lining under the lace will keep you warm. I usually wear a 4 but have wider shoulders and bigger upper arms so I'm so glad I ordered a 6 as well. The 4 fit in the body but the arms were way too tight. The 6 was perfect :-)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2014
Completely satisfied!
Color is a vibrant blue with nude underlay. Accessorized with sapphire earrings and nude heels. Fabric is heavier so very nice for cool or winter event. The dress comes in different colors. Lace is very on trend, right now. This may be the only negative. Several other women at event in lace dresses but none similar to this. The blue is really striking!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 6, 2014
Great long-sleeve dress!
I wore to an afternoon tea themed bridal shower. Received many compliments, it was very comfortable to wear and I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 8, 2014
Amazing night, fantastic dress
This dress could not have fit me more perfectly and I got compliments on it all night. I have broad shoulders, so I was a little apprehensive, but I didn't have a problem. The blue is much brighter in person, which I loved. My only complaint is that the zipper sucked. I needed help getting it zipped up and unzipped just because the zipper kept getting stuck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2014
Pretty and Comfy all in one
Wore this for a NYC Cruise birthday party. Paired it with nude stiletto heels and a chunky gold necklace. The overall fit is great, especially if you are pear-shaped or curvy like myself. The sleeves were slightly tight, but not to the point that I felt uncomfy. I am 5'2 and it hit right above my knee. Wore it all night and it was very comfy. Beautiful lace in a vibrant blue color. I ordered the 12 and 14 and ended up wearing the 14 only because it gave me more room in the chest area. I could have pulled off the 12 as well if I wanted a more fitted look. Overall the sizing is true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2014
Great Experience!!
I rented this dress for a "black tie" fundraiser event. This was my first RTR experience and I was very nervous that the dresses wouldn't fit. I was so happy when I tried on the 10 and it was a perfect fit. The 12 was too baggy in the bust/waist area of me. I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the night and it was very comfortable to wear. I think would rent this dress again, and can't wait to rent another dress for future events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2014
Wore this to an awards show.
Very cute dress, received a lot of compliments, however the arms were a bit tight. They fit around my arms, but were tight. Skinny armed ladies would adore the dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 10, 2014
Fabulous dress! Another RTR success!
The color of this dress is really beautiful and makes it a standout. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and went with the 2. As other ladies have noted, the sleeves are little tight, but not terrible. I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it- flattering shape, great color, and pockets! Very fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 12, 2014
The color of this dress is BEAUTIFUL. Very vibrant blue.
I thought it ran true to size, maybe a little tight in the arms. very flattering and sexy without being revealing. I am just a few months post baby so nothing fits me great but this dress fit well. It is very thick so you will be warm!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
February 12, 2014
Beautiful, brilliant blue - perfect dress!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and felt like an absolute princess in it! Very Kate Middleton-esque. The dress is comfortable and beautifully tailored. The color is MUCH more brilliant in person than it is in the photo - it's more of a royal blue rather than navy. The pockets were an unexpected pleasant surprise! I wish I could have kept this dress in my wardrobe - it's perfect for bridal showers, cocktail parties, church, or a nice date night out on the town. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2014
Great dress for a winter wedding!
This dress was a hit for a winter wedding! I am usually somewhere between a 4-6, but I ended up wearing the 6 for this dress. The one thing I will say is that the arm room is very very tight and doesn't match the waist section. For example, I couldn't get my arms through the size 4, but that waist fit me better than the 6. I wore a belt to accentuate my waist in the 6 and it turned out great. The blue is beautiful in pictures and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2014
Loved this dress - would definitely rent again!
I have yet to have a bad experience with RTR (fingers crossed!). This dress was gorgeous in person - as the other reviewers have said, the model's pictures do not do it justice. It's a vibrant, rich blue and it really stood out at a formal banquet among a sea of black dresses. The material is a little heavy - which was perfect for a January event. The lace is gorgeous and was in great condition when I received it. I didn't really have issues with the sleeves - they were definitely a bit snug, but I could still move around easily in them and lift my arms above my head, etc. Overall a great rental! I paired it with nude heels and an extra-long knotted strand of pearls.
See more reviews:
3 / 45

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×