Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Also available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1333 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size857
Small250
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 23, 2015
The dress was a great fit and so comfortable!
The pockets are great to hold your phone and lipstick!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 22, 2015
This gorgeous dress was a stand-out and I would recommend to everyone for a special occasion!
Never have I felt more beautiful than I did in this dress. It is beautifully made and arrived looking as if it had never been worn before. The pockets on the side were super for keeping my phone handy so I could quickly snap photos all night long. The dress was a heavier weight but I didn't find myself getting too warm. I've seen many comments about the sleeves which initially made me nervous but I found them to be perfect. I absolutely loved wearing this dress, the color is stunning as well - the photos online don't do it justice. I cannot thank RTR enough for providing such a wonderful service! Everything was easy and having this perfect dress made the night even more unforgettable than it already would have been. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2015
Great dress!
I am 5'7" and 135 pounds. I ordered this dress in a size 2 and size 4 (I am usually between sizes depending on the designer). Both sizes fit but the 4 was big in the waist so I went with the 2. The dress was a great length and perfect for a fall wedding. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2015
Stunning yet practical among legends!
I wore this to a fundraising gala filled with VIPs and entertainment legends—the dress code was "festive cocktail." As I had to work the entire night (yet still be able to mingle and fit in with the guests), this dress was the perfect choice. The blue is actually more vibrant/blue in person. The pockets were amazing—they fit everything I needed for the night, and even with a giant phone in the pocket, you couldn't make out any shapes. The only reason why I marked it down a star is that you can tell it's quite worn—the sleeves/lining were ripped on the inside, so it didn't line up the sleeves that well. Also, there is absolutely no give—it's not stretchy, but that's OK if you order the right size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
November 19, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! I wore it to a school fundraiser/
The fit was perfect for my frame. I am 5"4' (just under) and 150 lbs. The 8 was so perfect I didn't bother with the 10 that they also sent. I am smaller on top than the bottom and this dress made my waist look tiny! LOVED IT!!! Many customers said that the arms were a little tight but I didn't find that, overall the perfect dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 18, 2015
Nice for fall/winter occasion
I wore this for a bridal rehearsal and dinner for late October in the midwest. It is thick, so I stayed pretty warm up top. The pockets are a great addition, but I did feel like I was a bit hippy. Other comments said the arms would be tight, but I had no problem with them.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Apple
November 17, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Got lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2015
I would rent this dress in every color for every event
I sized up for a more comfortable fit in the arms, but otherwise I love everything about this dress. The lining is great, it fits well, the pockets are super. I wish I could wear this dress to every event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 16, 2015
Received a lot of compliments!!
Wore the dress to a late Sept wedding outside, The dress is a little heavy so it was perfect for a fall wedding. I have wider hips and it wasn't the most flattering at first, so I decided to add a thick belt to it which I think helped the look. I danced all night in it, very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 16, 2015
Absolutely elegant dress. Fit to size. Receive tons of compliments
Fit perfectly. Length was great for a short girl like myself.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2015
Got so many compliments! The color stands out and was very comfortable to wear.
Super comfortable and an appropriate length for a wedding. I have a butt and was okay sitting down and dancing. Definitely need a blingly necklace of some sort. Anything else will get lost in the lace. There are even pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2015
South Carolina Aquarium Wedding
The blue lace on this dress was beautiful. The fit is just the right amount of snug in the arms, bust, and waist, and the material is substantial, so it was perfect for a fall-time wedding. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 15, 2015
Not my favorite
Probably my least favorite RTR dress. Nothing terrible about it, but also nothing wonderful. Kind of blah.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 15, 2015
Great for a NYC Wedding, got lots of compliments!
I wish I had rented a size smaller because it was a little big in the bust but received TONS of compliments on the dress. Soon after I saw Meghan Trainor wearing it to a music awards show!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 15, 2015
I loved this dress. Felt pretty and had a tough time sending it back.
It fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2015
The color was truly amazing. A perfect dress for a fall event. I received a ton of compliments.
True to size. It was fully lined so nice in cold weather. Pockets were awesome. I was completely comfortable all night. The bottom flares a bit so it made me feel like it might have made me look bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 12, 2015
This dress is gorgeous. The color is even more beautiful in person.
I've rented this dress is both blue and white. I loved them both! They fit perfectly. Although, as others have said, the sleeves are a bit tight. It is a very well made dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 12, 2015
A beautiful dress that I received tons of compliments on, but I highly suggest sizing up.
I wore this dress to a friend's November wedding, and it was perfect! The sleeves and heavier material were perfect for the outdoor ceremony, but not too warm for the hours of dancing that followed. The blue is a brighter blue, and the lace was gorgeous and in great shape. The lining is sturdy. I wore a half slip, out of habit, but I probably didn't need to. I was able to wear a regular bra as well, which was nice. Typically I wear a size 6 or an 8, depending on the style of the dress. Based on the other reviews I decided to order an 8 as my base size and a 10 as my backup. I could have worn the 8. It gave a nicer silhouette, but it was really tight in the arms and shoulders, to the point where I was having trouble lifting them above my head. It felt uncomfortable when I was practice-dancing so I decided to wear the 10. While it was a little roomy in the chest and back, my arms were much more comfortable and dancing was much more manageable. I would definitely rent this again and would consider wearing the smaller size if I wasn't going to be doing anything active.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
November 11, 2015
Awesome dress!
This dress was really beautiful, and I received compliments on it all night! I rented this dress for a work cocktail/dinner event, and although I wasn't the only one in lace, the bright blue color of this dress really made it stand out! I usually wear a size 12, but I'm so glad I got the 14 as a backup since it definitely ran a little small. The sleeves were still a little tight, but definitely workable for the night. It was also a little snug in the bust, but with the fuller skirt and an added thin red belt (which you can't really see in the photo) it was still comfortable and I loved the look overall. I'm sorry I couldn't keep this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 11, 2015
Rented for my daughter Christening, received so many compliments.
Tight in the arms
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
This dress was gorgeous and I got so many compliments!
You should size up if you are large chested. I am normally a size 6 and the 6 fit (in the arms/waist/ shoulders) but could not be zipped because I am a 32G/34F bust depending on the bra. I had to size up to have it fit in my chest. I did not have an issue with the dress being tight in the arms or shoulders and I would say I have average arms. You can also wear a normal bra with this dress because it is completely lined. I will definitely rent this or another color in this dress again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 8, 2015
Black tie dinner in a fancy yacht club.
Fit was perfect and extremely flattering. Very comfortable to wear. However I was disappointed by how worn the dress was. The lace at the sleeves was frayed and overall it felt a little shabby. I avoided bright lights! But this is my first time hiring a dress, so it may be to be expected. I will use RTR again but hopefully my next hire will be in better shape! Delivery, returns etc were super easy which is a plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
November 8, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress!
I ordered size 10 and size 12 but ended up going with the size 12 because of how tight the arms were on the size 10. The color is gorgeous in person and photographs really well. It was very comfortable to wear and I received a lot of compliments. Although the pockets were nice I felt that they added extra width to my hips so I ended up using fashion tape to keep them closed for the evening. I'm almost positive this will be my go-to dress on future occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 7, 2015
Such a great color! Great dress
Overall fit was great. The pockets on the side flair out a bit so you may want to size up so it lays a little flatter/closer to the body (or you can pin them down like I did). The chest is tight! Not ideal for a busty girl! I am a DD so I had to wear the dress without a bra because it was just too uncomfortable with one on. The color is really pretty and photographs great! Length was perfect for a wedding- very tasteful and classy. Danced all night long and was super comfortable. Definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
November 5, 2015
For my daughter for senior year Homecoming. She loved it and felt so confident and beautiful in it!
Fit was perfect in the size 0. We also received the size 2 which fit fine but the 0 was like it was made for her. Length was just where we wanted it to be. The pictures sent in my customers really helped because the pictures with the model weren't accurate as models are always very tall.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 4, 2015
Dress is wonderfully lined - so it was nice for a brisk fall wedding.
Fit was true to size. I am larger in the bust so was concerned, but it fit nicely and still kept a good waistline. Length was perfect for a wedding. Color was brighter blue in person than on site, but very pretty color. Wore with wine color shoes and pearls. Many compliments.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2015
Perfect fit, amazing dress. A bit tight in the arms, couldn't throw my hands up in the air!
Got so many compliments, photographs beautifully
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 2, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous!
I ordered the 4 and 6. I fit in the 4, but like other reviewers I found the sleeves to be uncomfortably tight, so I wore the 6. It was perfect! The dress is exquisite! Perfect for a girl with curves :) it accentuated the right places. Great for a daytime event. I received many compliments and it looks good in pictures. No complaints to be made with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2015
Perfect for cooler weather weddings.
Classic, warm but not too warm on the dance floor. Fits true to size, maybe a little big. Love the little bit of fluff underneath to fill out the skirt. Very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
October 29, 2015
It photographs really well!
I wore the dress for my engagement photo shoot. The dress was very fitting in the arms and chest area which made movement limited but overall the dress worked out well. This is a perfect dress for those who want sleeves but still want the dress to look young and fresh. It looks great in pictures!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 28, 2015
Comfortable, classy dress. Great for dancing. Perfect for a cool, fall New England wedding.
Overall the fit was good - not too short and the flared bottom gave it a girly touch. I wore the 4 which was a little snug in the chest/shoulder area at first, but it loosened up as I wore it (the size was too loose fitting). The color was a bit brighter in person than in the photo but it still looked great. I wore this in the late fall in New England for a wedding and it kept me warm enough to not wear anything over it. And there were pockets!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 27, 2015
Got lots of compliments and felt great in this dress!
It has pockets!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2015
Fantastic dress, beautiful color!
I could have worn the 10, but the sleeves were just too tight. The 12 fit perfectly, maybe just a tad loose in the skirt. The pockets were so nice to have. The color on this dress is fantastic, pictures don't do it justice. Very comfortable, great for a conservative/work event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 27, 2015
Beautiful color, perfect fit, and extremely comfortable!
I wore this dress to a Florida fall wedding. There are some layers to it but overall I was never too warm in it. It is a beautiful cobalt blue color with a nude/gold underlayer. The dress fit true to size for me and was snug in all the right places. The sleeves fit my arms without being too snug and the lace wasn't itchy. I have no complaints about this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
October 27, 2015
I wore this dress to a charity event and got lots of compliments!
The fit was a little bit small. I rented the 8 (my normal dress size) and the 10, and ended up wearing the 10. The fit was a little snug in the bust and arms - but the 10 fit well. LOVED the color and the pockets. Lots of compliments at a spring charity event. The lining is a little heavy - it was great for early spring when I wore it in April but would not recommend it for a summer event. Loved the overall experience and will definitely RTR again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
October 27, 2015
Everyone said it looked like a dress Kate Middleton would wear!!!
The dress was really great. I felt like it made my hips look wider it's the pockets but it's a great dress! I had it on from. 12:30-1:30am and I never felt uncomfortable. Sleeves are a tad snug but I was able to dance and socialize comfortably. Everyone loved it and couldn't get over how pretty it was! The blue is gorgeous in person! Pics don't do it justice. Hated giving it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 188lbs
October 27, 2015
I received so many compliments about the dress that it made my night!
The dress runs true to size. I ordered a 14 and 12 but ended up wearing the 14. The dress was perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2015
Perfect Dress~
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I have a larger chest (after 2 kids) and this dress fit perfectly over it with no pulling or anything. The sleeve length was perfect for a fall night out in Chicago. Very easy to sit in and walk around. The color was amazing. Lots of compliments and likes on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 60
October 26, 2015
Stunning color and love the pockets! Looks and feels expensive . . .
Lots of compliments and very comfortable and forgiving at the belly. Perfect for wanting to eat food at the event! I would rent again for sure. Only problem for someone with more athletic arms is that it fits a little tight. Wouldn't want a bigger size because then it would be too fit elsewhere.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 25, 2015
This dress was perfect for the fall!
Fit was great. The lining is pretty thick which is nice for cooler weather. I was worried I would get too hot dancing but it wasn't.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×