Wilshire Boulevard Dress

$48 to buy
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy little lace number by Milly is the perfect feminine piece to rent for your next wedding or festive occasion coming up on your calendar! Complete this look with Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia lace (70% nylon, 20% rayon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Pencil skirt with peplum at waist. Hidden side zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(16)
Small
(60)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
This hot pink dress for a Florida wedding was perfect!
This dress runs small, although it is still flattering with its peplum waist. Very fun, sexy and classy dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 9, 2014
Wore this to my sister's baby shower. Got so many compliments!!
The fit is perfect! The color is even better. Love this dress so much wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2014
It was so fun to wear bright pink! Would happily wear it again!
Runs a tad tight in the bust area, but not uncomfortably so. Besides that, a very comfortable and flattering dress to wear. I wore it to a black tie event, but would be PERFECT for a spring/summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
This was my first time renting and dress and I couldn't be happier! The dress was beautiful. I would order a size larger than normally worn because it runs small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 103lbs
February 23, 2014
Fun & classy
I absolutely loved this dress. I'm so glad I got the 2 & the 0. There is not much difference between the 0 & the 2 but the 0 hugged a bit too much around my hips and thighs to be comfortable. I was concerned that the lace would be itchy but the dress was extremely comfortable and looked great. The colour is beautiful and I got a million compliments--my husband loved it too! This dress is great for a petite frame. The neck opening is not very big though! I ended up taking the dress with me to the hairdresser and put it on before getting my hair done because I was concerned that I would be able to get it over my updo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2014
I love how this dress is both sexy and conservative at the same time.
I'm glad I got the back-up size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2014
Beautiful dress for the Rent The Runway sorority reveal party at Chi Omega in Kent State University
The dress was a little short when I tried to bend over but overall a great comfortable dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
Although I really liked it, I was unable to wear this dress.
The dress was gorgeous and I really wanted to be able to wear it to a wedding I was going to. The S was too small in my hips and the M was too huge in my top. Sadly had to send it back and wear something from my closet for the event...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
Bright colorful dress for NYE!
Decided to rent this dress after all the sequin dresses I wanted for NYE weren't available. Turned out to be a great decision and I received compliments all night! The size 6 fit, but it was kinda tight and I wanted a looser feel so I wore the 8. This dress definitely runs small so you should order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Danced the night away in this fun and flirty dress!
Absolutely loved the color and fit of this dress... very flattering. It worked for the wedding but could also work for a less formal occasion. I did have to go with the larger size but the 4 fit like a glove. It is a little tight at the hem, so try not to be too crazy with your dance moves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2013
I loved the pop of color! I received many compliments throughout the night!
I wanted a dress that would be comfortable and stylish, and this dress fit the bill! Size 4 fit me, but I wanted a looser fit, so I wore size 6. There was a tiny bit of extra fabric/room around the torso, but I was in the mood to wear something less form-fitting. I also loved that the length of this dress fit my 5'0" frame, which is not always easy to find.
ChristiOctober 9, 2014
You look amazing! Thanks for sharing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2013
Great color, and the lace peplum was different and fun.
Easy to dance in, could see it being short for a taller person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
Excellent Birthday Dress!
Super pink
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Didn't love it
Peplum sat a little higher than I wanted it to, giving me a bit more around the middle that I wanted. Cute top though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2013
1st RTR
I order this dress in size6 as a backup. I'm glad the other dress fit, because this one was too small. Nice material but too tight around the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2013
Pretty in Pink
Like many other reviewers have said, this dress does run small through the hips. I could have probably sized up to a 2, but the 0 (my normal size) still fit me better in the waist and bust. Despite the tightness on the bottom, I thought that the overall fit was flattering, especially for a pear shaped girl like myself. I received tons of compliments and the color was really amazing. I definitely stood out amongst a sea of boring dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2013
Very tight at the waist
The dress is cute, but was probably a little too much going on for my likes, The combination of very bright pink, peplum and total lace is more for the likes of a night out than a wedding - but that was my mistake! I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 24, 2013
Pink Dress That Is Better Than The Rest
This dress stood out in the crowd of pink dresses at a breast cancer charity event. Fit was good. Modest yet sexy. I styled it with a black jacket since this was for a boat cruise and it was freezing in NYC.
EricaMay 5, 2014
I love your shoes with this dress...can you tell me who makes them?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
July 29, 2013
What made this RTR unforgettable was the incredible customer service your provided! Great company!
I ordered the usual 4 and 6, which have been fine in the past - I've worn both sizes depending on the dress. However, this dress ran so small that the 6 was uncomfortable. I called customer service and they over-nighted a size 8 to my mom's home (which is where we stayed for the out of town wedding). It fit perfectly and I received many compliments - a lot from people I didn't even know! I had a belt, but decided not to wear it because the line of the dress was nicer for me without it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2013
beautiful color and romantic lace-y fabric
Amazing color and very girly/romantic look with an edge of sexiness. Only thing I would say is it looks more flattering in person than on pictures since it's one solid bright color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 8, 2013
Too Small
I should've read the fit information more closely. The hip section is very fitted and the fabric has absolutely no give. Definitely size up if you're curvy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 28, 2013
Peplum and lace plus hot pink really made this dress stand out!
The dress fit similar to other reviews I read before renting. I rented a backup lace sheath dress just in case, but couldn't pass up this silhouette! It's great for accentuating the waistline. I normally wear around a 4, depending on the dress, and I was nervous about the hips being too snug on this one, so I rented a backup size 6 and the fit with the 6 was perfect. I didn't even try on the 4! The 6 wasn't loose anywhere else either. I am 5'3" and thought the length was good. If I was any taller, I may have felt uncomfortable in the church when the dress rides up slightly when you sit down. (There's no stretch in the dress at all). The color is eye catching without being overbearing. The lace is well made and the lining/peplum make it so undergarments are not an issue, It does require a strapless bra due to the sheer lace around the neckline. I chose to wear it with nude pumps and a turquoise necklace and ring and got many compliments throughout the night!! Great first experience with RTR, will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2013
Stunning dress! Lots of compliments from all ages, felt comfortable and beautiful all night!
The actual rental experience was great as usual! The dress was FABULOUS! It was very flattering, classy, sexy! I felt like a princess all night. As other girls mentioned, it ran a little small - I don't think it was as much that as the material had zero stretch. I think this added to its sophisticated look and feel because the dress stayed crisp and maintained its pretty curve hugging look though ceremony, group pictures, reception/ lots of dancing. (11am - 1am event and dress stayed perfect the entire time.) I probably would have worn the 2 but I have a booty so felt more comfortable in the 4 since I knew id have a long day/night of dancing and standing and sitting. However if I was wearing it to a short or less active event I would have done the 2! Both looked nice! If you decide to get a back up size definitely get a size up! The color was absolutely gorgeous. Perfect for summer. It was bright enough to really stand out but didn't distract for the bride at all. A deep hot pink so was again classy, not flashy. The lace was the perfect finish. It was very delicate so I didn't wear much jewelry, just some big diamond studs. I wore it with nude shoes. The dress was so intricately detailed and pretty on its own that I think a lot of accessories could take away from it. I think it could also be dressed up or dressed down depending on the occasion. The quality of both dresses were excellent, looked brand new! I wish I could have kept this one! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
June 9, 2013
Great for wearing to a wedding! Very girlie :)
I wore it with nude heels and a mint green and gold necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2013
Everyone loved this dress. Great color. Endless compliments.
Fit was pretty tight. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and I barely fit into the 6. Would have been more comfortable in an 8. I am 5'8'' and the dress was pretty short but still doable. I also chose to wear this without a bra since it was tight which actually worked out really well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2013
Bright pink and beautiful lace! Runs a bit small.
I rented this beautiful Milly for a graduation dinner. I was looking for something that would stand out in a fun way while being conservative. I tried it on at the RTR Showroom (see photo) and fell in love. I thought it might have been a little tight on top around the bust and neck at size 4 so I ordered a backup size 6. I usually wear size 2-4 in stores such as DVF and have a classic hourglass shape with size 32D bust. I ended up wearing a size 6 because it fit most comfortably and beautifully on the bust area and especially around the neck. There is a button in back which may be tight for some people depending on how large your bust runs. Both sizes looked great on me for the rest of the dress.I recommend ordering your usual size and one size up if your bust is a little larger than average. I received many many compliments that night! I was definitely the most brightly colored graduate among a sea of black/dark colors. This dress is gorgeous, bright, and flirty.The lace is delicate and the ruffles are so pretty. A perfect spring/summer dress for any occasion. I wish I could have purchased this to keep! Would rent again! 4.5 stars.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 7, 2013
Great color!
I read a lot of the the other RTR reviews and based on those, I decided to get a 4 and 6 since most people said it was pretty tight in the hip area. Unfortunately, I found the 4 to actually be too big in all areas but I just went with it. There was no need for spanx, just make sure you have a strapless bra. I got a lot of compliments on the dress all night and the color was very eye catching. This dress was a lot of fun and a great alternative to the same old black and neutral tones!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2013
beautiful color!
I liked this dress, although I didn't love it. The bright pink was beautiful and eye-catching, and the lace was delicate and feminine. However, the fit was a bit strange - it was much tighter at the top than the bottom. I usually wear size 10, but I chose to wear the 12. The 10 zipped, but it kind of smooshed my whole top; however, the bottom on the 12 was loose. I was grateful for the RTR notes and other comments saying that the dress runs small, because otherwise I would have ordered an 8 and 10 as I usually do. The fabric photographed much more shiny than it looks in person. Cute dress, but might work better for smaller busts.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 1, 2013
Valentine
Fit great. Not too short, however when seated the dress does hike up a bit. Can dress up or dress down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 28, 2013
Awesome dress!
This dress fits like a glove and is very flattering. The color is great! I usually wear a 0 but went with a 2 because I wanted to be a little more conservative for a wedding (the 0 was tight). I wore the dress with gold ankle-strap heels. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
This dress was so pretty! I really liked it. Got lot of compliments.
The fit was pretty good. The zipper was stubborn though. It would zip fine if it was off, but it wouldn't zip when I wore it. There wasn't a good reason for it to not zip either. The dress fit fine and there was lots of room for the zipper but it just wouldn't zip unless you really REALLY tried. Otherwise, it was a good dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 27, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
I wore this dress for my Miss America Bachelorette waltz. I dressed as Miss America and my girlfriends were the other states :). I started looking for the perfect dress to embody Miss America months in advance and kept coming back to this one. I am so glad I chose this dress! It looked brand new and The cut and fit were perfect for my shape. The skirt was a bit tight, but nothing a little spanx couldn't handle!
lindzMay 31, 2013
You look like a real beauty queen! What a fun idea for a bachelorette party!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2013
I got so many compliments!
This dress is beautifully made, just like any Milly dress. She runs about a whole size smaller than what you would normally wear. I wore this for my valentine's day themed engagement party and it was perfect! Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2013
Perfect for a V-day party!
I wore this dress to a Valentine's Day party so the color was perfect. I also got a lot of compliments. I usually wear a size 4 in dresses but the material has no stretch and I had to wear the larger size for it to comfortably fit over my butt. The 6 was a little big on my upper body so I just wore a bra with more padding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
February 11, 2013
Beautiful dress but runs a size Small!
I rented this dress as my back-up for my Bridal Shower and it was so small that I couldn't even fit it over my head! I normally wear a size 4 and this size 4 fit more like a 2. Luckily, my 18 year old sister (who is a normal size 0), wore was able to wear it (although she would have fit better in a size 2). I HIGHLY recommend ordering up a size for this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
Fun and flirty.
It fit perfectly - almost too perfectly. If you're a little on the busty side than you should thinking about going up a size. You won't be taking very long strides in this as it has little to no stretch.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 149lbs
January 23, 2013
Just beautiful!!!
I wore this dress to a music award party. Many complements ......the detail in the lace with the color was definite turned some heads. There is absolutly no stretch so if you have wide thighs, like myself don't go down in size as a back up. In my opinion is still fit true to size. I did not need spanx. Fit right below the knee for my hieght. Note: for accessories dangle earrings are beauitful but make sure they cant get caught in the lace...its delicate. Enjoy:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2013
So pretty and feminine!
Beautiful color and the lace is really pretty..... there is no give in the material of this dress. I am usually a 2 or 4 and I wore the 4 in this dress and was completely comfortable.
ANHKAYApril 22, 2015
Your review helped me choose my size. I'm also athletic but a 34A and 107lbs but only 4'11". Going to reserve a 0 and 2 as back-up. Thanks again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2013
Beautiful color and classic style
I rented this for NYE and the color made me stand out from the sea of black dresses. It does run at least one size small- I wear a 0 and the 2 was fitted on me. I paired it with a glitter bow belt from Kate Spade and bright purple earrings- it all looked fantastic!
PriscillaJanuary 8, 2013
Hi, You look just gorgeous in this dress! I have a couple questions regarding the fit of this dress and was hoping you could help me out, since there aren't any other reviews. What was the length of the dress like on you? Additionally, will a standard strapless bra be okay to wear with this? I really appreciate any insight you could give me!
RTR CustomerJanuary 9, 2013
Hi Priscilla! A strapless can definitely be worn with this dress. It is 36" from shoulder to hem, so it should hit you above the knee if you are 5'3" or a similar height to Marisa!
MarisaJanuary 9, 2013
Priscilla- Thank you! I was able to wear a standard strapless bra underneath the dress, and the bottom hit about 2-3 inches above my knee. Hope this helps.
PriscillaJanuary 11, 2013
Okay, thanks so much, y'all!
ClareJanuary 14, 2013
I have that kate spade belt and never would have thought of it with this dress, so chic! Hope you don't mind if I copy-cat!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×