Wilshire Boulevard Dress

$48 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

This sexy little lace number by Milly is the perfect feminine piece to rent for your next wedding or festive occasion coming up on your calendar! Complete this look with Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia lace (70% nylon, 20% rayon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Pencil skirt with peplum at waist. Hidden side zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
80 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(16)
Small
(60)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party!
My first RTR experience - wore this dress for a bachelorette party, all girls were supposed to wear pink. I usually wear between a 0 and 2 but reading the reviews I got a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was a bit tight and I decided to go with the 4 for the night. I loved it and got compliments, however, looking back on pictures I think with all of the material - I would have been better off with the 2. However, overall - I was happy with my first experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 4, 2014
I loved this dress!! I got tons of compliments on it, and I wish I owned it. It was so fun to wear
The fabric does not have any give, so you have to order the size for your largest measurement. I usually wear a 2, but had to size up to zip for the bust. It was a great dress. I highly recommend it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2014
Great customer service! Didn't get to wear this dress but had another great option delivered.
This dress was very tight and has no stretch, so unfortunately I was not able to wear it. I would love to rent again in the next size up for a future event because it is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Beautiful Dress - Color, Lace & Shape!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner where I was the maid of honor. I received many compliments on the dress, and I was very pleased with it. I am somewhere between a 2-4 usually, and ended up wearing a 4 that was still a little snug around my hips. I also thought the dress was a little short for my height and the occasion. Overall, I loved the dress and was so happy I wore it. I would recommend this dress, but be cautious of the size - definitely order an extra size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Very cute!
This dress is very cute I got tons of compliments on it! it does run a little small especially in the hips and because of that it is a little short im 5'4" and I had on 4 inch heels and it was a little short for my taste. my hip measurement is a 41 and the 10 way perfect! I wore it with black heels and I rented a gold sequin bag! This was my first rent the runway purchase and it will defiantly not be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2013
I loved the pop of color! I received many compliments throughout the night!
I wanted a dress that would be comfortable and stylish, and this dress fit the bill! Size 4 fit me, but I wanted a looser fit, so I wore size 6. There was a tiny bit of extra fabric/room around the torso, but I was in the mood to wear something less form-fitting. I also loved that the length of this dress fit my 5'0" frame, which is not always easy to find.
ChristiOctober 9, 2014
You look amazing! Thanks for sharing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2014
Vibrant Thing!!
The color was fantastic for a May wedding. The dress was very snug in the waist and in the chest. However, I didn't need a bra due to how tight the top part was, so that was a plus. Sitting was difficult due to the tightness and shortness. But it was a fun dress and it gave me more of a shape then I get with most dresses. In fact, I loved it so much I ordered it again for a wedding last month!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2015
Flirty and bright! I LOVE RTR...any excuse to rent!
PROS: The dress was cute, the color was BEAUTIFUL and so was the material.... the lace is so classy and the little skirt hides the belly/baby bump that many of us have. It has a few cute little buttons on the side. CON: NO GIVE TO THE MATERIAL! SIZE UP! Got to wear a strapless bra. Tight if you have big hips or a big booty. It was a little like getting into a strait jacket.... but once you're in it's great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 24, 2015
Very cute and flattering dress
I had to wear a two in this dress, the zipper on the 0 was too difficult to zip. This is really rare for me, I am always a zero so make sure to size up for this one. Overall it was a great fit. The length was perfect for me at 5'2. The dress is made very well - I would absolutely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 6, 2015
Beautiful color, runs small.
I often wear a zero, but this size zero fit like a really tight glove, Next time I will go with a size two for this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2014
Beautiful dress for the Rent The Runway sorority reveal party at Chi Omega in Kent State University
The dress was a little short when I tried to bend over but overall a great comfortable dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2013
So pretty and feminine!
Beautiful color and the lace is really pretty..... there is no give in the material of this dress. I am usually a 2 or 4 and I wore the 4 in this dress and was completely comfortable.
ANHKAYApril 22, 2015
Your review helped me choose my size. I'm also athletic but a 34A and 107lbs but only 4'11". Going to reserve a 0 and 2 as back-up. Thanks again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2015
total statement dress!
The dress definitely does run small! I weigh barely 100 pounds and was squeezed into the 0 so decided to wear the 2 to be more comfortable and because the neckline area was pretty tight. The color is awesome and will make you stand out in a sea of black dresses. I thought it was easy to dance in, not too long or too short. my only complaint was that the liner of the dress was a little longer than the lace overlay which made it look a little cheap or just overworn because it is a popular dress. Overall it was definitely worth renting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2013
Pretty in Pink
Like many other reviewers have said, this dress does run small through the hips. I could have probably sized up to a 2, but the 0 (my normal size) still fit me better in the waist and bust. Despite the tightness on the bottom, I thought that the overall fit was flattering, especially for a pear shaped girl like myself. I received tons of compliments and the color was really amazing. I definitely stood out amongst a sea of boring dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
June 9, 2015
Such a feminine, classic dress
This was my backup dress for a graduation party. The vibrant color and lace are exquisite, but too formal for my event. I would definitely rent this dress again for an appropriate occasion. Sizing was my only issue. Although I fit into the size 0, it felt like I was wearing a wetsuit. Walking and sitting were really restricted. The size 2 was much more comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 15, 2015
I loved the style and color of the dress and got many compliments!
The dress runs very, very small. I ordered an 8 and had to have a 10 overnighted because the 8 was way too small. I have never worn a dress that big, so was shocked when I had to go that large. Order up and then some! There is NO stretch to the dress at all. It was very tight on my booty, which looked great but wasn't exactly comfortable. The dress was also a little worn and had a small tear in the lace on the skirt part of the dress, but it was not noticeable. Overall, I was happy with the dress in the larger size and felt very pretty in it. I'm looking forward to renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2015
Incredible coloring and super flattering dress.
This dress is super flattering, and the peplum just hides all imperfections around the mid section. The color is great, and the dress isn't itchy or anything. I would definitely rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 9, 2015
Perfect for a bachelorette party!
Pros: - bright, fun color - fit was perfect, especially since there's a button closure around the neck--wasn't uncomfortable at all - lace was in great condition - peplum lace part had button closures so the two ends weren't flapping separately from each other -- a really cute detail. Cons: - inside lining material felt a bit sticky in the August heat -- keep in mind if renting in hot, humid areas or if you know you'll be going out to clubs - very difficult to bend down in this dress so try to not drop things (definitely rides up when you do, but it was long enough to keep everything covered while dancing so that's a fair trade) - evidence of slight wear & tear/discoloring on the edges of this dress but nothing that's noticeable from far away. pretty much expected with a rented dress. Some RTR's said this runs small -- this may be true since I went with the 2 and I'm usually in between a 0 and 2. The 4 was a bit too baggy in the bust and hip so I'm glad I didn't size up too much based on the comments here. A strapless bra or bra with clear straps is definitely needed, there's no padding in the bust area to get away with nothing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 11, 2015
Received tons of compliments on the dress!
The Fit was perfect! It fit like a glove. I preferred the 0 because the 2 was a little big on top. But the length and everything was great. It was a summer wedding and the dress wasn't too hot. Highly recommend! I honestly wish I could buy this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2015
Wore this to my sisters baby shower. RUNS VERY SMALL!!
Received so many compliments….compliments any figure but it does run small. Recommend sizing up for order and two sizes up for backup! Great length for shorter girls, I'm 5' 4". If you're taller than 5'6" I think it might be creeping up a bit when you sit down!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
This dress was so pretty! I really liked it. Got lot of compliments.
The fit was pretty good. The zipper was stubborn though. It would zip fine if it was off, but it wouldn't zip when I wore it. There wasn't a good reason for it to not zip either. The dress fit fine and there was lots of room for the zipper but it just wouldn't zip unless you really REALLY tried. Otherwise, it was a good dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2013
Everyone loved this dress. Great color. Endless compliments.
Fit was pretty tight. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and I barely fit into the 6. Would have been more comfortable in an 8. I am 5'8'' and the dress was pretty short but still doable. I also chose to wear this without a bra since it was tight which actually worked out really well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 24, 2013
Pink Dress That Is Better Than The Rest
This dress stood out in the crowd of pink dresses at a breast cancer charity event. Fit was good. Modest yet sexy. I styled it with a black jacket since this was for a boat cruise and it was freezing in NYC.
EricaMay 5, 2014
I love your shoes with this dress...can you tell me who makes them?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Danced the night away in this fun and flirty dress!
Absolutely loved the color and fit of this dress... very flattering. It worked for the wedding but could also work for a less formal occasion. I did have to go with the larger size but the 4 fit like a glove. It is a little tight at the hem, so try not to be too crazy with your dance moves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 30, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
This was my first time renting and dress and I couldn't be happier! The dress was beautiful. I would order a size larger than normally worn because it runs small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2014
It was so fun to wear bright pink! Would happily wear it again!
Runs a tad tight in the bust area, but not uncomfortably so. Besides that, a very comfortable and flattering dress to wear. I wore it to a black tie event, but would be PERFECT for a spring/summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Pretty in Pink
This dress was pretty and it gave me that extra pop of color. I'm usually a size 6 but the 6 they have me had a hole in it :/ ...luckily (?) it ran a little on the smaller side so the 8 wasn't too bad. The other reviews are true, when you sit the dress will definitely ride up. So be careful to not give your neighbor a show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
August 17, 2014
Very flattering. & beautiful color !
I usually wear a 6 but it was too snug around the chest so I wore the. 8 & it fit perfectly. It was very comfortable. The peplum shape helped conceal my post baby belly also. I thought it'd be too pink but it was a beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2014
Great look, lots of compliments. As a first time renter with this dress - I'll be a repeat customer!
I was thankful to see everyone else share that this dress ran small. It definitely did so plan for that with the next size up. Once on though, it is a very flattering dress from the shape to the lace. It is a very feminine look. I LOVED the button detail on the side of the peplum bottom too. It really constricts you at your bust, but great to show some leg.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2014
Hot Pink Lace is Amazing!
Top was a little snug but very flattering fit overall. I could've worn the 6 and had slightly more room in the stomach area, but the extra fabric there looked slightly bunched-up so I stuck with the 4 and I'm glad I did. Absolutely loved wearing this vibrant pink for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding!
Once I got the right size (I went up one than my usual size six and it fit like a glove). Around the thighs was a bit tight but not too terrible. Very flattering on my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 28, 2013
Awesome dress!
This dress fits like a glove and is very flattering. The color is great! I usually wear a 0 but went with a 2 because I wanted to be a little more conservative for a wedding (the 0 was tight). I wore the dress with gold ankle-strap heels. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Didn't love it
Peplum sat a little higher than I wanted it to, giving me a bit more around the middle that I wanted. Cute top though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 103lbs
February 23, 2014
Fun & classy
I absolutely loved this dress. I'm so glad I got the 2 & the 0. There is not much difference between the 0 & the 2 but the 0 hugged a bit too much around my hips and thighs to be comfortable. I was concerned that the lace would be itchy but the dress was extremely comfortable and looked great. The colour is beautiful and I got a million compliments--my husband loved it too! This dress is great for a petite frame. The neck opening is not very big though! I ended up taking the dress with me to the hairdresser and put it on before getting my hair done because I was concerned that I would be able to get it over my updo.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2014
Didn't end up wearing.
Way too small in rib cage (at least 2 sizes)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2014
N/A
I have a booty so this did not fit. Very tight in back so if you're going to get this dress just keep that in mind. I liked the way it looked and the color was gorgeous. Unfortunate, because I couldn't wear it without feeling Ike my butt was going to bust through! Get this dress but remember to size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2015
Did not care for fabric
top fit but the waist was too big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2015
Not a good fit.
This dress runs small to size. It is hot pink... And I am 5'3 and it was very short. I rented my usual size and it was skin tight. I do not recommend it for girls with a bigger bust. I also thought the dress quality looked cheap. I would not consider wearing this dress or renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2016
Pretty dress
I loved the material and the color but I'm pear shaped and I couldn't pull it over my butt! I will definitely re-order a size or two up.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2017
Bright, beautiful, and tons of compliments!
I wore this for a sorority formal and absolutely loved it! The pink peplum lace really stood out and looked great in photos. It did run a bit small, I'm normally a 0 but had to wear the 2. Other than that, this was by far one of my favorite rentals!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×