Rent the Runway

Milly

Wilshire Boulevard Dress

$40 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy little lace number by Milly is the perfect feminine piece to rent for your next wedding or festive occasion coming up on your calendar! Complete this look with Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia lace (70% nylon, 20% rayon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Pencil skirt with peplum at waist. Hidden side zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

74 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 14
Large 1
Photos 55
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Beautiful color and classic style

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for NYE and the color made me stand out from the sea of black dresses. It does run at least one size small- I wear a 0 and the 2 was fitted on me. I paired it with a glitter bow belt from Kate Spade and bright purple earrings- it all looked fantastic!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

So pretty and feminine!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful color and the lace is really pretty..... there is no give in the material of this dress. I am usually a 2 or 4 and I wore the 4 in this dress and was completely comfortable.
Michelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Just beautiful!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a music award party. Many complements ......the detail in the lace with the color was definite turned some heads. There is absolutly no stretch so if you have wide thighs, like myself don't go down in size as a back up. In my opinion is still fit true to size. I did not need spanx. Fit right below the knee for my hieght. Note: for accessories dangle earrings are beauitful but make sure they cant get caught in the lace...its delicate. Enjoy:)
janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Fun and flirty.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly - almost too perfectly. If you're a little on the busty side than you should thinking about going up a size. You won't be taking very long strides in this as it has little to no stretch.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Feb 11, 2013

Beautiful dress but runs a size Small!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as my back-up for my Bridal Shower and it was so small that I couldn't even fit it over my head! I normally wear a size 4 and this size 4 fit more like a 2. Luckily, my 18 year old sister (who is a normal size 0), wore was able to wear it (although she would have fit better in a size 2). I HIGHLY recommend ordering up a size for this dress!!
Lenka
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Perfect for a V-day party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Valentine's Day party so the color was perfect. I also got a lot of compliments. I usually wear a size 4 in dresses but the material has no stretch and I had to wear the larger size for it to comfortably fit over my butt. The 6 was a little big on my upper body so I just wore a bra with more padding.
kendall
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautifully made, just like any Milly dress. She runs about a whole size smaller than what you would normally wear. I wore this for my valentine's day themed engagement party and it was perfect! Love love love this dress!
X
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

This dress was so pretty! I really liked it. Got lot of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty good. The zipper was stubborn though. It would zip fine if it was off, but it wouldn't zip when I wore it. There wasn't a good reason for it to not zip either. The dress fit fine and there was lots of room for the zipper but it just wouldn't zip unless you really REALLY tried. Otherwise, it was a good dress.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove and is very flattering. The color is great! I usually wear a 0 but went with a 2 because I wanted to be a little more conservative for a wedding (the 0 was tight). I wore the dress with gold ankle-strap heels. Loved it!
Jose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Valentine

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit great. Not too short, however when seated the dress does hike up a bit. Can dress up or dress down.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Too Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I should've read the fit information more closely. The hip section is very fitted and the fabric has absolutely no give. Definitely size up if you're curvy.
CarolJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

What made this RTR unforgettable was the incredible customer service your provided! Great company!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the usual 4 and 6, which have been fine in the past - I've worn both sizes depending on the dress. However, this dress ran so small that the 6 was uncomfortable. I called customer service and they over-nighted a size 8 to my mom's home (which is where we stayed for the out of town wedding). It fit perfectly and I received many compliments - a lot from people I didn't even know! I had a belt, but decided not to wear it because the line of the dress was nicer for me without it.
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

Very tight at the waist

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is cute, but was probably a little too much going on for my likes, The combination of very bright pink, peplum and total lace is more for the likes of a night out than a wedding - but that was my mistake! I did not end up wearing it.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Pretty in Pink

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Like many other reviewers have said, this dress does run small through the hips. I could have probably sized up to a 2, but the 0 (my normal size) still fit me better in the waist and bust. Despite the tightness on the bottom, I thought that the overall fit was flattering, especially for a pear shaped girl like myself. I received tons of compliments and the color was really amazing. I definitely stood out amongst a sea of boring dresses.
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

1st RTR

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I order this dress in size6 as a backup. I'm glad the other dress fit, because this one was too small. Nice material but too tight around the hips.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2013

Didn't love it

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Peplum sat a little higher than I wanted it to, giving me a bit more around the middle that I wanted. Cute top though.
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

Great color, and the lace peplum was different and fun.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to dance in, could see it being short for a taller person.
Yuliya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Although I really liked it, I was unable to wear this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous and I really wanted to be able to wear it to a wedding I was going to. The S was too small in my hips and the M was too huge in my top. Sadly had to send it back and wear something from my closet for the event...
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 103 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Fun & classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I'm so glad I got the 2 & the 0. There is not much difference between the 0 & the 2 but the 0 hugged a bit too much around my hips and thighs to be comfortable. I was concerned that the lace would be itchy but the dress was extremely comfortable and looked great. The colour is beautiful and I got a million compliments--my husband loved it too! This dress is great for a petite frame. The neck opening is not very big though! I ended up taking the dress with me to the hairdresser and put it on before getting my hair done because I was concerned that I would be able to get it over my updo.
katelynn
Age: 27
Apr 9, 2014

Wore this to my sister's baby shower. Got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is perfect! The color is even better. Love this dress so much wish I could have kept it!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2014

Didn't end up wearing.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Way too small in rib cage (at least 2 sizes)
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 22, 2014

Adorable, fun, sassy and classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a very cute dress, the neckline is unique and flattering, the peplum does not poof out and the length is perfect for a shorter person (I'm 5'1). It could also work for a cocktail party or spring/summer wedding. The color is vibrant and the lace is lovely. As for the fit, I am very petite and sometimes even a 0 is a little big on me. However, this 0 was perfect, if not a little snug. I would recommended sizing up on this one, or going a size up for your backup.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Dress runs so small!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs way too small. Thankfully I rented another dress as well, and wore that one instead.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2014

Cute dress but size up!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a very cute dress, but the fit is very narrow for Milly. I am a fan of the Milly brand and have bought many of their dresses in the past, because they are cut well for hourglass figures. I usually wear a 4 in Milly, so I ordered both a 4 and a 6 in this dress thinking I would just wear the 4. Thank goodness I ordered the 6! The 4 was far too small over my hips. The 6 was snug too but passable, so I ended up wearing the 6. You could tell other girls had had the same problem with this dress because the satin lining was torn a little at the seem, which you could see through the lace (could have been a disaster but wasn't noticeable if I held my bag down by my side). Anyway, my recommendation is definitely to size up if you are going with this dress!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Order up!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs very small. I did not like how the dress was tight on me and didn't think it'd be the most enjoyable thing to wear while dancing at the reception. I chose not to wear the dress. The color is really beautiful though! I also loved the lace details. I would try to order again but would definitely order a size or two up.
Rocky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Nice dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. The color was beautiful but the dress ran really small. I was so glad I had that extra size. The 2 fit well, but this dress just didn't do it for me. The fit and cut were disappointing. Good experience but I won't be renting this one again.
MN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

VERY cute dress, cut narrow

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this didn't work out as it was too small in the chest and shoulder area. Otherwise it's an adorable dress and the details are very cute!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

N/A

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a booty so this did not fit. Very tight in back so if you're going to get this dress just keep that in mind. I liked the way it looked and the color was gorgeous. Unfortunate, because I couldn't wear it without feeling Ike my butt was going to bust through! Get this dress but remember to size up!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Great customer service! Didn't get to wear this dress but had another great option delivered.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very tight and has no stretch, so unfortunately I was not able to wear it. I would love to rent again in the next size up for a future event because it is a beautiful dress!
Didi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Not a good fit.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small to size. It is hot pink... And I am 5'3 and it was very short. I rented my usual size and it was skin tight. I do not recommend it for girls with a bigger bust. I also thought the dress quality looked cheap. I would not consider wearing this dress or renting it again.
girlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful color, runs small.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I often wear a zero, but this size zero fit like a really tight glove, Next time I will go with a size two for this dress.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 7, 2015

total statement dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely does run small! I weigh barely 100 pounds and was squeezed into the 0 so decided to wear the 2 to be more comfortable and because the neckline area was pretty tight. The color is awesome and will make you stand out in a sea of black dresses. I thought it was easy to dance in, not too long or too short. my only complaint was that the liner of the dress was a little longer than the lace overlay which made it look a little cheap or just overworn because it is a popular dress. Overall it was definitely worth renting!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Did not care for fabric

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Everyday
top fit but the waist was too big
Keely
Age: 31
Jul 15, 2015

I loved the style and color of the dress and got many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs very, very small. I ordered an 8 and had to have a 10 overnighted because the 8 was way too small. I have never worn a dress that big, so was shocked when I had to go that large. Order up and then some! There is NO stretch to the dress at all. It was very tight on my booty, which looked great but wasn't exactly comfortable. The dress was also a little worn and had a small tear in the lace on the skirt part of the dress, but it was not noticeable. Overall, I was happy with the dress in the larger size and felt very pretty in it. I'm looking forward to renting again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×