Milly

Toffee Ripple Delight Dress

$60 rental
$435 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be deliciously fashionable by renting this Milly Toffee Ripple Delight for the New Year's party, birthday, or semi-formal. To top off the dress, style with Erickson Beamon's Glenda Earrings and Rodrigo Otazu's Charlotte Pearly Crystal Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust runs slightly large but has built-in boning to support dress
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruffle skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at skirt though comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black silk bodice with nude tulle skirt. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Tiered skirt with gold sequins. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
November 20, 2012
Perfect fit. Perfect color. Perfect dress.
I was stuck in this dress all day and never complained once because it was perfect. The color is great to compliment any skin tone and looks very flattering. The original dress was a little long but when I recieved it someone had already pinned it a couple of inches underneath, which I'm thankful for because it made the dress a perfect length for someone my age. The only problem I had with this dress was ordering a size 0. They e-mailed me a day before and didn't have it in stock at all. So if you can, try to avoid just getting the size 0 and make sure you get a back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2012
So cute!
I rented this for a January wedding and paired it with black tights and a black blazer. It was so comfortable! The corset top is super flattering and the skirt is so cute and comfy. I received compliments all night long!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2013
great dress!
true to size
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2013
Perfect fit, early delivery!
Gorgeous dress, extremely flattering! Looks glamorous in an understated way. Perfect length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 17, 2013
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! It was fun but wasn't too short!
The fit was great. It didn't budge at all like some strapless dresses do. I will say the length is a bit longer than it looks in the pictures. I am almost 5"7 and it hit right above my knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2013
Perfect dress!
I love this dress! I have rented it on two separate occasions, and I got tons of compliments both times! I wish it was still available to rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
March 17, 2013
Really unique and stunning!
It was a little tight in the bust, but I decided to wear the 4 instead of 6 so I wouldn't have to be pulling it up all night. Really beautiful dress! The skirt is very pretty in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 25, 2013
memorable dress
tons of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2014
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding. It definitely runs large and the skirt is longer than on the model. I am fairly tall and the skirt was a few inches above my knee. It is however a beautiful dress and I got lots of compliments on it. You can not see in the picture but the skirt has beading and sequins in it too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
Celebrated my 25th Birthday
I loved the dress but there were a few cons. The bust was a little tight especially when sitting (as you can see in the picture) and the length of the dress was too long (brushing the top of my knee) so i used fashion tape to hem it a bit shorter. Was a great dress to wear with tights for my wintery 25th birthday in NYC.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2014
Most amazing flattering dress ever!
If I could buy this dress I would! the bust was so flattering and the cute flirty skirt at the bottom gave the dress such a great balance. Perfect fit if you have a medium chest and large bottom (pear shape).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2011
Beautiful dress. Felt fantastic in it all night and wished I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2011
It's such a pretty dress in the photo but it's too long for a shorty like me and didn't look right.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Apple
August 1, 2011
I loved this dress, I wore it to my senior prom. It did run a bit small but overall its a great dress. I also had no problem with the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2012
loved my first RTR dress!
I wore this dress for NYE and loved it! I did have to adjust it a bit though to make it fit better. I'm only 5'1" so the length was almost to my knees. The skirt is layers of tulle so I just pinned a few layers under and you couldn't even tell it was pinned. The bust was pretty loose for me as I'm an A cup but a little padding and fashion tape did pretty well. I'm normally a 2 so I would say this dress runs a little large and that's the only reason I gave it 4/5 stars. It actually worked out near perfect so that plus the A+ service, it would have been a 5/5.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 25, 2012
fast shipping and great service
very elegant and beautiful dress. Perfect for the winter with some black tights. The dress was a little bit big, and longer than i wouldve liked. I am 5'4 and weigh 110 lbs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2011
Loved this dress wore it for new years eve and received so many compliments. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2 it fit like a glove the 4 was just huge on my chest (surprisingly because I am not small chested) Just a heads up if you are shorter than 5'4 expect the dress to be longer than it looks in the picture it came right up to about the top of my knee(you can pin it nicely). very very happy with this choice!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2011
I loved this dress! It was slightly longer than in the picture, it hit me just above the knees. The top fit me perfectly! I am 5'2", 130 lbs and ended up wearing the size 4, although the 6 fit too. I wore it to a holiday party and received compliments all night. I would absolutely wear it again!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 26, 2011
I am 5'5 and typically wear a size 2 in dresses, so I ordered a 2 and a 4 and both were way too big. I am a 34C and the top was still a little bit too big but not unwearable! I still wore the dress and loved it but just had to use some fashion tape. The dress is a lot longer than it is in the picture though. Longer than I would have liked, but still wearable. If you order this dress I would make sure to get a size down from the size you typically wear unless you are bigger busted.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 30, 2011
I thought this dress ran large, which is usually not the case with Milly dresses. The cut was very unflattering because it was too large on me and much longer then how it appears in the photo. I am a 34B and the top was way too big.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2011
I ordered the size 0 and 2 as my backup. I received a call on the night before my dresses were supposed to arrive (on Friday) to learn that the 0 was unavailable, and that I was free to choose 1 or several other options for rush delivery on Saturday morning. I still received the backup size 2, which was too large for me. I think the 0 would have fit perfectly for me, so it's true to size. It's very festive, so it's definitely more of a nighttime party dress. I ended up wearing another option that they rushed to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
Cute, festive dress for a holiday party.
I ordered a size 2 and 4 and wished I ordered a 0. The 2 was big on me. I was constantly pulling up the dress so it wouldnt fall off. I had to pin it in the back to make it fit but it was still big. It also was long on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2013
Perfection in a dress
Absolutely loved this little number. It fit perfect and made me want to rent/buy more Milly dresses in the future. I received so many compliments and felt very good in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
March 15, 2013
Great wedding dress, but beware for the well endowed
This was great for a wedding, but being a DDD, I was unable to even fit a bra in here... Luckily, a bandeau and the boning was sufficient, which is highly rare! That being said, I pulled it off with compliments.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×