Stepford Wife Dress

$68 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This charming floral-print Milly dress features a contrasting ribbon tie that defines the waist. A ruffle collar that adds feminine flare and is a perfect choice for the dinner party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Almond organza floral jacquard. Crew neckline with ruffle detail. Button front. Grosgrain waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size104
Small16
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2015
Ordered as a backup rental and ended up wearing it for the rehearsal dinner the night before!
This dress was a little on the short side but very cute. I ordered it as a backup dress and ended up using it for the rehearsal dinner. I was glad they sent double sided tape because the ruffle around the collar needed it to stay in place.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2015
Everyone complimented the dress
You need a bra but will want a strapless
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
Drew Compliments
The dress easily got wrinkled even tho I steamed it. It was a little itchy and the straps underneath kept falling down. Otherwise it was a beautiful print but not worth the cost.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 5, 2014
Great for a vacation date night
Loved this dress. I'm 5'2'' 120lbs and and pear shaped. This fit wonderfully- wasn't too tight around my hips, made my waist look tiny and was overall quite flattering. Wish I owned it, this is def a repeat rent dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
Its always nice wearing a dress for the first time!
I am hippy so for this dress to fit well I had to go with my back up. The shape and lines were very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Picture Perfect
Fit perfectly... very flattering and looks great in pictures. Wore to a evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
Wine Tasting in Paso Robles
Cute
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2014
None, I didn't wear it
This dress runs extremely small. Beautiful in person I unfortunately Didn't fit the one size available
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
A unique but very wearable dress!
This dress is AWESOME. Fantastic for anyone with an hourglass shape! Super flattering, very comfortable and easy to wear and style, yet so beautiful and unique! I wore it to a bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect for any occasion!
I wore this to my daughters communion. The dress fit great, only a little shorter than I would have like for a church event :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 10, 2014
Perfect, not too dressy, not too casual
I wore this for an outside vineyard wedding and it was perfect! Completely comfortable all day and all night. Easy to accessorize with black heels and simple jewelry. I had ordered a size 0 which was unavailable but got a free size 2 which was a tad bit loose on the waist, but not noticeable. I did notice the bottom hem kind of peeked through at times, but it wasn't bothersome. This was my second time using RTR and was overall satisfied with my purchase and experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2013
Perfect dress for the family holiday party!
The dress was beautiful and very flattering for all body types. For me it was a tad loose in the waist and I probably would have worn a size 0 if it had been available. It's hard to see, but there are silver accents in the dress that really make it stand out. Loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2013
classic
a little short, love the ruffles, great fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2013
LOVE this dress!
I wore this dress to a cocktail party for my mom's 60th birthday. Received compliments from just about every party-goer. It did come damaged from RTR (med size hole in the outer chiffon layer in the back) and since I did not have any other dress options for the evening, I ended up wearing it anyways. Since the dress is lined with the same color fabric as the outer layer, you could not see the hole too much. I called RTR the next business day (3 days after the dress had arrived at my house) and told them what had happened. They were SO SO SO apologetic and immediately refunded (to my credit card) the cost of the dress (including shipping) and gave me a RTR credit on top of that. Talk about customer service at its best! I will definitely be renting from RTR again. Love the service they provide and their dress offering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 85
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 18, 2013
Great Dress!
I have rented this dress three times. i wore it to the Breast Cancer Angels Fund Raiser at the Queen Mary in Long Beach California.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2013
Great dress!
Great style & fit, highly recommend this dress! Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2013
Conservative cut with great style!
I wore this to a wedding in New Orleans. The dress was beautiful and had a nice vintage charm that fit the character of the wedding perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2013
Loved the dress - but it's a bit short!
This came as part of my Rent the Runway At Home Trial. I loved the dress - the fit, fabric everything, unfortunately, it was a bit too short for me to get away with. As others have said, its a bit tight in the bust, but fit me just fine. If only I were a few inches shorter... I recommend for anyone under 5'8 or can pull off short dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
August 30, 2013
Cute
This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. It was cute, but not dressy enough for an evening in my opinion. As mentioned by other reviewers, the collar was pretty flat - I'm not sure if steaming would help, I think you'd have to starch it. If you're going to a more casual evening wedding this could work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2013
Too small!
This dress is adorable in person. Sadly, the bigger size wasn't available when I rented it, so I just elected to go with one size and it was too tight in the bust. I was devastated because I really wanted to wear it!! It's so cute, so I just recommend getting your size + one size up, and you'll be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2013
Loved it!
Wore this to a formal affair and absolutely loved it. It wasn't too formal or too casual but just right! Definitely great for dancing too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 13, 2013
Stunning dress
This dress was extremely comfortable to wear. The fit was true to size with there being nice room and not feeling snug. The detailing of the design and fabric are beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
Comfortable dress to have fun in and received many compliments. Photographed well too!
Fabulous dress. Fit true to size. Sheer top with liner tank/slip underneath. I wore a strapless bra with it, but I suppose a regular nude bra could have been warn. My best friend wore my secondary dress on the right. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
This was my first experience using RTR and I would highly recommend this company to anyone!!!!!!!!!!
i got the dress in a size 4 and a size 6. The size six fit good, except the top was a little to big so I tried on the four and it fit perfectly! Very comfortable to wear and dance in all night!! Might have to iron down the collar.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
I loved this dress, it was so pretty and just as comfortable. I don't like ruffled necklines, but this dress really pulled it off and I thought it looked amazing. It was easy to wear, not stretchy but flowy enough that it fit well, and I got compliments from everyone. Completely bridal shower appropriate because it was conservative but just stunning! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2013
The dress looked great! Very Classy
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly, was the right length (even though I am short). I felt very confident in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2013
Love this dress, but not great for a full bust
I loved this dress, but I couldn't get it the 8 or 10 to fit over my bust. RTR staff was great and offered a credit for a future rental. Next time I'll size up!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2013
The whole receiving and returning process was easy!
Fit: Runs true to size. -able to wear a bra with straps and spanx under the dress. I have a little bit of that muffin top and it hides it pretty well =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
Classy and pretty
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in. The size 2 fit, but I ended up wearing the 4 because I'm short and it was below the knee. Going a size up gave me a little more room to be able to tuck it in around the waist and make the dress a little shorter. You couldn't really tell because of the black detail around the waist. It was a very pretty and classy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 23, 2013
The dress details are beautiful in person
This is truly a beautiful dress. FYI - The flower pattern is not printed! I have a larger chest (38C) so I did bump up a size. Thank goddness I did as needed to unbutton the 12 to make it fit around the chest. Also, ran a little short but paired with the boots I felt totally comfortable wearing for my shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2013
Gorgeous dress and fit!
Fits true to size, beatiful work and detailing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 7, 2013
so many compliments
This was the perfect dress for a couples shower that I attended last weekend. I recieved several compliments at the party but I did not feel that I was showing up the bride. love love love the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2013
Did not arrive in time.
I was really disappointed. This dress arrived a day later than it was supposed to and unfortunately, I had to leave for the wedding. It's a really cute dress; very short though, so be aware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 11, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding and a night out!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. It was comfortable and classy and I received a lot of compliments. Like some of the other reviews mentioned, the collar doesn't stand up like it does in the picture, but it is still an adorable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
January 6, 2013
Great dress for my wedding shower!
This dress was perfect for my wedding shower! I got so many compliments on it! The only issue with it was that it was pretty short, but still covered everything. Also, I thought the dress looked more pink in the picture, but it is actually more of a metallic tan color. Would love to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
So many compliments!
I loved this dress and would love to actually own it! I would recommend renting a size up for your backup if you have hips (like me). I wore it with footless black tights because it was winter in St Louis for an interview dinner. Looked really cute with my heels and peacoat over top when in outside weather. The dress actually has a slip attached underneath, so the top can be buttoned or unbuttoned depending on the look you're going for. Def worth a rental!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2012
For a fall wedding in Napa, this was just perfect - classy and fresh, looks great with my dark hair
Perfect fit for my size and shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Very pretty, but too small!
I rented this for my twelve year old daughter who typically wears a 00 or 0. The dress was beautiful...such beautiful fabric; however, it was way too small. She could not even zip it. So, we lost the rental price :(.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2012
The picture doesn't do the dress justice!
The fabric of this dress was great quality and even had some shimmer. The length was just right and the waist was a perfect fit, even almost too loose. The only problem I had was the bust. I am a 34 DD/DDD, The fabric had no stretch so some of the buttons had to be undone. The clevage was too much for the event I was going to but would have been just fine for a party or date. I was sad not to wear it but I highly recommend it for the appropriate event!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 12, 2012
The dress was flirty and sexy without being revealing. I danced all night!
The dress was the perfect length for my height. A fabulous combination of classy, fashionable, and fun.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×