Rent the Runway

Milly

Stepford Wife Dress

$68 to buy
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This charming floral-print Milly dress features a contrasting ribbon tie that defines the waist. A ruffle collar that adds feminine flare and is a perfect choice for the dinner party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Almond organza floral jacquard. Crew neckline with ruffle detail. Button front. Grosgrain waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

121 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 104
Large 1
Photos 46
TTBone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 17, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress! Loved the service too! I was nervous that it wouldn't arraive on time, but it did! The Dress is a little bit more shiny in person. and I had to steam the collar down. I ordered the 2 sizes and ended up with a larger size because it felt more comfortable. I received so many compliments on it. WIll RENT AGAIN!!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 18, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Felt like a work of art in this dress. I am a pear (small on top with bigger hips) and wore the smaller of the two sizes, which was perfect!
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 4, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was beautiful and true to size, the zipper was tricky though, trying to get it over the spot where the 'belt' is took A LOT of work; I've found this with all Milly dresses, so that's a little annoying. Would rent again though!
Paige
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress and great detail around the flowers. Perfect for work to wear day to night or just out to dinner. I wore it to work and then out to dinner with my boyfriends parents. I wore it with a cropped black blazer and tights. I was nervous about the dress being too short but it was very a very comfortable for someone who is 5'7" and even with heals.
Knewyork
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress!!! Fit perfectly. Received so many compliments on it.
L.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 23, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! So cute and girly. Fun on a date night or a girls-night-out.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I was not impressed with this dress. The smaller size that fit well in the waist was way too tight in the bust. The larger size fit in the bust but did nothing for my waist. I wouldn't recommend this dress for larger busted ladies. Also, the zipper is difficult to zip past the waistband. I returned both sized without wearing either.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was beautiful and I received many complements. It was the perfect dress to wear to meet many of my husbands family members.
Wifey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Dec 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The color and fabrics in the dress were beautiful in person. The skirt portion in particular was very forgiving and flattering. It was comfortable all night, and very cute with tights since it's a tiny bit short for ultra conservative events. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I got because the smaller fit perfectly everywhere, except the bust (it was VERY tight and I'm not busty), so make sure you get a size up just in case. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is perfect. I tend to run between a 4 and a 6, and the 4 fit like a glove. I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in a wedding which I was a bridesmaid, and it was a big hit! Since it was in October, I paired with it with black tights, black pumps, and a black leather jacket with ruffles to match the lace up top. I didn't want to send this one back!! Highly recommended!!
Amanda Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I didn't really like this dress. The built it slip is only attached at the shoulders makign the dress hard to get on. I am a 34C and wore a size 4 and the bust was too tight. I had SUCH a hard time getting the zipper up, also. I have had this problem with Milly in the past. This dress is really made for a pear shaped girl with a small bust.
Shelby
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a cocktail party and recv'd many compliments. It was a great fit and would work great for many body types.
Yvo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Mar 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Lovely dress. I'm usually in between 4 and 6. I went with the 6 because the 4 was a little tight on the chest. I received many compliments. I wore the dress with black tights and black pumps. The only reason i removed a star is because the dress i received had a torn seam by the zipper. It wasn't too noticeable so i wore the dress anyway. Overall, not a bad first rental.
ShadesMac
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Mar 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit wonderfully and the length was just right. I wore it with a black cardi and tights, wore my hair in a trendy ponytail, and I received lots of compliments. Plus it was so comfortable to wear, too! I had no trouble dancing or chasing my toddler, all while looking super chic.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous! Wore this dress to a college graduation and it was perfect! Got so many compliments! Great with black tights for winter or bare legged for spring!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress is gorgeous!!!! I received so many compliments. Was worried about the fit. Received 2 size, 2 & 4. The 2 fit perfect. More beautiful in person than the picture. My cousin is renting for an upcoming even she has. Love love love rtr...
LJ
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 3, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Super cute dress!! Just not the right fit for my body type. If you are large chested make sure to order a size or two bigger!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am a 4 on top (34B) and 6 on bottom and am always between sizes. With Milly, I can always fit into the 4. I wore this dress to a baptism and received many compliments. It was the perfect length on me, so it may be a bit short for taller girls. Loved this dress!
EMM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is beautiful but if you have a larger chest, the buttons tend to strain and does not look nice. The ribbon at the waist does give a nice shape though. Disappointed I couldn't wear it
Sher
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
definitely true to size, this milly dress is a chic and conservarive knock out. my only complaint is that it gathers under the belt and gave a teeny pooch. still, i looked cute.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! It is even more beautiful in person, with it being a bit shiny (but not tacky). When I rented they only had the larger of the 2 sizes but it fit great so I was happy. Had to steam the collar down before wearing. The dress was much shorter than I was anticipating. I wore for my bridal shower, and while it was a hit and got a ton of compliments, sitting while opening presents had me constantly pulling down the skirt part to be longer. Otherwise, great rental and would rent again!!
Teacher
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress, a little short but not too bad. I wore a wrap leather belt around it to add a little something different. Adorable dress. I am a DD and wore the size 4, luckily I could unbutton the top and it still looked cute.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very cute dress, and very appropriate for a summer daytime wedding. Was very happy with the rental!
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
So cute! I wore this to an after-work cocktail hour and I just loved it. Flirty without revealing too much skin.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
love this dress! side up if you have larger bust! the bottom part of the dress lets out enough to disguise midsection flaws. very classy but sexy too!
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in the fall and loved it! runs true to size - i am normally a size 4 and i ordered a 4 & 6, i wore the 4 but could have gone a size smaller. i received many complements on this dress and would definitely recommend to others!
Gina
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 2, 2011

Overall fit: Small
3 starts because it's a beautiful dress. It just wasn't a pretty dress on me. I am a 36DD and couldn't zip up the dress. However, I know that it is more me than the dress. Would be cute otherwise!
Maggie
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so cute! Ran true to size and the length was great. The fabric appeared more shimmery in person than in the picture- which I liked. Love love loved this dress.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments when I was wearing it. The picture is true to color and the fabric is light and beautiful. I went with the bigger size because I do have a large bust and it was a little snug in the chest area. I would totally rent again!
tinka25
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
So cute! I am normally a 4/6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I really liked this.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
A beautiful dress! The slight metallic shimmer of the silver detailing doesn't quite show in the photo, but is really pretty! For those of you with a larger bust, just an FYI - the 8 fit everywhere but at the bust. The buttons wouldn't close at all. The 10 was slightly big everywhere else, but the bust fit better. Still, there was a little gap so I chose to leave the first few buttons undone.
Jennifer
Age: 32
Sep 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It is apparent that this dress has been worn many, many times. The color is quite different than it appears in the photo. It's more of a deep peachy color. The ruffles around the collar are flat (even after I steamed them) and some of the stitched flowers are on the verge of unraveling. I rented two sizes. One of the dresses sent to me had a huge stain on the shoulder area (maybe coffee or a weird-colored sweat). I did receive a few compliments, but I will be very cautious to rent a dress with so many reviews in the future.
LuLu
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! Actual color indoor is a bit darker than what the picture shows, but outdoor is right on! I had to steam the ruffle collar a bit but overall, this dress was no frills. Fitted comfortably and looked super fun and elegant. I highly recommend it.
b
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress!! Perfect length. I would suggest going a size bigger if you have a fuller bust.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding I recently attended. I got a size 4 and size 6 and ended up wearing the size 6 because the neckline on the size 4 was a bit too constricting as the dress buttons all the way up. I did what some other reviewers did and steamed the collar so that it laid as shown in the photos, but that was really simple. A beautiful dress I completely recommend!
McKenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Nov 19, 2011

Perfect party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top was a bit tight so probably not the best for girls with larger busts, but was perfect for me. The cinched in waist is very flattering and the length was great too. I am only 4'11, but it still came above the knee.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 20, 2011

Nice dress, a little worn

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and got lots of compliments on it. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit well but I am a 36C and the top would not button. I recommend ordering a size up if you have any bust at all. It was a nice fit and comfortable I was able to dance all night. When I got the dresses though there were some snags and small stains, which nobody else noticed but me. Overall a nice dress and makes you feel really great!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2011

Richmond, VA

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a lot of compliments on this dress but I think I was too pale to pull off this dress my skin and the dress matched! the collar did need some steaming.
Shawna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Adorable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They didn't have my backup size (6) so I ordered this in just a 4, hoping that it would work out. I normally wear a size 4 and would say this fit pretty true to size. It hit about mid-thigh, a little short for my taste but I wore it with black opaque stockings so it wasn't a huge deal. This was my first time with RTR and I must say I can't wait to try it again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Original and trendy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful dress! ordered a 2 and a 4, ended up wearing the 4. got tons of compliments bc it's such an interesting, stand-out dress that no one else has!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×