Milly

Stepford Wife Dress

$68 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This charming floral-print Milly dress features a contrasting ribbon tie that defines the waist. A ruffle collar that adds feminine flare and is a perfect choice for the dinner party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Almond organza floral jacquard. Crew neckline with ruffle detail. Button front. Grosgrain waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 7, 2013
so many compliments
This was the perfect dress for a couples shower that I attended last weekend. I recieved several compliments at the party but I did not feel that I was showing up the bride. love love love the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2013
Gorgeous dress and fit!
Fits true to size, beatiful work and detailing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
Classy and pretty
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in. The size 2 fit, but I ended up wearing the 4 because I'm short and it was below the knee. Going a size up gave me a little more room to be able to tuck it in around the waist and make the dress a little shorter. You couldn't really tell because of the black detail around the waist. It was a very pretty and classy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2013
The dress looked great! Very Classy
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly, was the right length (even though I am short). I felt very confident in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
I loved this dress, it was so pretty and just as comfortable. I don't like ruffled necklines, but this dress really pulled it off and I thought it looked amazing. It was easy to wear, not stretchy but flowy enough that it fit well, and I got compliments from everyone. Completely bridal shower appropriate because it was conservative but just stunning! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 13, 2013
Stunning dress
This dress was extremely comfortable to wear. The fit was true to size with there being nice room and not feeling snug. The detailing of the design and fabric are beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2013
Loved it!
Wore this to a formal affair and absolutely loved it. It wasn't too formal or too casual but just right! Definitely great for dancing too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
August 30, 2013
Cute
This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. It was cute, but not dressy enough for an evening in my opinion. As mentioned by other reviewers, the collar was pretty flat - I'm not sure if steaming would help, I think you'd have to starch it. If you're going to a more casual evening wedding this could work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2013
Loved the dress - but it's a bit short!
This came as part of my Rent the Runway At Home Trial. I loved the dress - the fit, fabric everything, unfortunately, it was a bit too short for me to get away with. As others have said, its a bit tight in the bust, but fit me just fine. If only I were a few inches shorter... I recommend for anyone under 5'8 or can pull off short dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2013
Conservative cut with great style!
I wore this to a wedding in New Orleans. The dress was beautiful and had a nice vintage charm that fit the character of the wedding perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 86
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 18, 2013
Great Dress!
I have rented this dress three times. i wore it to the Breast Cancer Angels Fund Raiser at the Queen Mary in Long Beach California.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2013
LOVE this dress!
I wore this dress to a cocktail party for my mom's 60th birthday. Received compliments from just about every party-goer. It did come damaged from RTR (med size hole in the outer chiffon layer in the back) and since I did not have any other dress options for the evening, I ended up wearing it anyways. Since the dress is lined with the same color fabric as the outer layer, you could not see the hole too much. I called RTR the next business day (3 days after the dress had arrived at my house) and told them what had happened. They were SO SO SO apologetic and immediately refunded (to my credit card) the cost of the dress (including shipping) and gave me a RTR credit on top of that. Talk about customer service at its best! I will definitely be renting from RTR again. Love the service they provide and their dress offering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2011
Loved this dress!! Perfect length. I would suggest going a size bigger if you have a fuller bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2013
classic
a little short, love the ruffles, great fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2013
Perfect dress for the family holiday party!
The dress was beautiful and very flattering for all body types. For me it was a tad loose in the waist and I probably would have worn a size 0 if it had been available. It's hard to see, but there are silver accents in the dress that really make it stand out. Loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect for any occasion!
I wore this to my daughters communion. The dress fit great, only a little shorter than I would have like for a church event :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
A unique but very wearable dress!
This dress is AWESOME. Fantastic for anyone with an hourglass shape! Super flattering, very comfortable and easy to wear and style, yet so beautiful and unique! I wore it to a bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
Wine Tasting in Paso Robles
Cute
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Picture Perfect
Fit perfectly... very flattering and looks great in pictures. Wore to a evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 5, 2014
Great for a vacation date night
Loved this dress. I'm 5'2'' 120lbs and and pear shaped. This fit wonderfully- wasn't too tight around my hips, made my waist look tiny and was overall quite flattering. Wish I owned it, this is def a repeat rent dress!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2010
This dress is beautiful! I'm usually a size 4, however I found myself having to wear the size 6 because of my large bust, but other than that, it's one of the most gorgeous dresses I've ever had the pleasure of wearing! Would definitely rent again AND would suggest this dress to others!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2010
Felt like a work of art in this dress. I am a pear (small on top with bigger hips) and wore the smaller of the two sizes, which was perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2010
The dress was beautiful and I received many complements. It was the perfect dress to wear to meet many of my husbands family members.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2011
I rented this dress for a cocktail party and recv'd many compliments. It was a great fit and would work great for many body types.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2011
Loved the dress, a little short but not too bad. I wore a wrap leather belt around it to add a little something different. Adorable dress. I am a DD and wore the size 4, luckily I could unbutton the top and it still looked cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
June 20, 2011
Very cute dress, and very appropriate for a summer daytime wedding. Was very happy with the rental!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 80lbs
October 21, 2012
I loved the Dress and got so many compliments!
I was a little worried about it coming on time, but it came early thursday and I love the garment bag since I had to travel 2 hours to where the Wedding was I didnt have to worry about the dress getting wrinkled. I wish I had one more day so I wouldnt have to rush to ship it back. But overall I love the option of being able to rent, I will use this again when ever I have somewhere special to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2013
The whole receiving and returning process was easy!
Fit: Runs true to size. -able to wear a bra with straps and spanx under the dress. I have a little bit of that muffin top and it hides it pretty well =)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
This was my first experience using RTR and I would highly recommend this company to anyone!!!!!!!!!!
i got the dress in a size 4 and a size 6. The size six fit good, except the top was a little to big so I tried on the four and it fit perfectly! Very comfortable to wear and dance in all night!! Might have to iron down the collar.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
Comfortable dress to have fun in and received many compliments. Photographed well too!
Fabulous dress. Fit true to size. Sheer top with liner tank/slip underneath. I wore a strapless bra with it, but I suppose a regular nude bra could have been warn. My best friend wore my secondary dress on the right. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2015
Everyone complimented the dress
You need a bra but will want a strapless
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 8, 2010
Beautiful dress and great detail around the flowers. Perfect for work to wear day to night or just out to dinner. I wore it to work and then out to dinner with my boyfriends parents. I wore it with a cropped black blazer and tights. I was nervous about the dress being too short but it was very a very comfortable for someone who is 5'7" and even with heals.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
March 1, 2011
This dress fit wonderfully and the length was just right. I wore it with a black cardi and tights, wore my hair in a trendy ponytail, and I received lots of compliments. Plus it was so comfortable to wear, too! I had no trouble dancing or chasing my toddler, all while looking super chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
November 19, 2011
Perfect party dress
The top was a bit tight so probably not the best for girls with larger busts, but was perfect for me. The cinched in waist is very flattering and the length was great too. I am only 4'11, but it still came above the knee.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2011
Adorable!
They didn't have my backup size (6) so I ordered this in just a 4, hoping that it would work out. I normally wear a size 4 and would say this fit pretty true to size. It hit about mid-thigh, a little short for my taste but I wore it with black opaque stockings so it wasn't a huge deal. This was my first time with RTR and I must say I can't wait to try it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2012
Original and trendy
beautiful dress! ordered a 2 and a 4, ended up wearing the 4. got tons of compliments bc it's such an interesting, stand-out dress that no one else has!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2012
Super cute & girly
I wore this dress for a Wedding Shower and it was perfect for that kind of event. The fit was true to size, and this dress can be worn day or night, and all year round. It would look great with black opaque tights in the Winter. I got tons of compliments, and was pleasantly surprised that it had a little sparkle in the flowers. Definitely a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
love this!
This was not only my first of many rentals on here, but probably my favorite dress thus far! It is even more adorable in real life! Got so many compliments! Fit perfectly on my bust and waist!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2012
Loved this dress so much that I rented it twice! I received tons of compliments on it!
Fit was great. Just a little tricky to sit in but I didn't do much sitting at the wedding I went to.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
Fit perfectly!
Loved it!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×