Stepford Wife Dress

$68 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This charming floral-print Milly dress features a contrasting ribbon tie that defines the waist. A ruffle collar that adds feminine flare and is a perfect choice for the dinner party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Almond organza floral jacquard. Crew neckline with ruffle detail. Button front. Grosgrain waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size104
Small16
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2011
Adorable!
They didn't have my backup size (6) so I ordered this in just a 4, hoping that it would work out. I normally wear a size 4 and would say this fit pretty true to size. It hit about mid-thigh, a little short for my taste but I wore it with black opaque stockings so it wasn't a huge deal. This was my first time with RTR and I must say I can't wait to try it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2011
Richmond, VA
I got a lot of compliments on this dress but I think I was too pale to pull off this dress my skin and the dress matched! the collar did need some steaming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2011
Wore this to my friend's bridal shower and I felt so girly/ladylike. This is definitely something I'd rent again and probably buy!
This is the cutest dress ever. It fit really well and I wore it with tights because it was the middle of winter. Definitely recommend this.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2011
Nice dress, a little worn
I rented this dress for a wedding and got lots of compliments on it. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit well but I am a 36C and the top would not button. I recommend ordering a size up if you have any bust at all. It was a nice fit and comfortable I was able to dance all night. When I got the dresses though there were some snags and small stains, which nobody else noticed but me. Overall a nice dress and makes you feel really great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
November 19, 2011
Perfect party dress
The top was a bit tight so probably not the best for girls with larger busts, but was perfect for me. The cinched in waist is very flattering and the length was great too. I am only 4'11, but it still came above the knee.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2011
This was the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding I recently attended. I got a size 4 and size 6 and ended up wearing the size 6 because the neckline on the size 4 was a bit too constricting as the dress buttons all the way up. I did what some other reviewers did and steamed the collar so that it laid as shown in the photos, but that was really simple. A beautiful dress I completely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2011
Loved this dress!! Perfect length. I would suggest going a size bigger if you have a fuller bust.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 11, 2011
Loved this dress! Actual color indoor is a bit darker than what the picture shows, but outdoor is right on! I had to steam the ruffle collar a bit but overall, this dress was no frills. Fitted comfortably and looked super fun and elegant. I highly recommend it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 33
September 19, 2011
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It is apparent that this dress has been worn many, many times. The color is quite different than it appears in the photo. It's more of a deep peachy color. The ruffles around the collar are flat (even after I steamed them) and some of the stitched flowers are on the verge of unraveling. I rented two sizes. One of the dresses sent to me had a huge stain on the shoulder area (maybe coffee or a weird-colored sweat). I did receive a few compliments, but I will be very cautious to rent a dress with so many reviews in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2011
A beautiful dress! The slight metallic shimmer of the silver detailing doesn't quite show in the photo, but is really pretty! For those of you with a larger bust, just an FYI - the 8 fit everywhere but at the bust. The buttons wouldn't close at all. The 10 was slightly big everywhere else, but the bust fit better. Still, there was a little gap so I chose to leave the first few buttons undone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2011
So cute! I am normally a 4/6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I really liked this.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments when I was wearing it. The picture is true to color and the fabric is light and beautiful. I went with the bigger size because I do have a large bust and it was a little snug in the chest area. I would totally rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
August 31, 2011
This dress was so cute! Ran true to size and the length was great. The fabric appeared more shimmery in person than in the picture- which I liked. Love love loved this dress.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
August 2, 2011
3 starts because it's a beautiful dress. It just wasn't a pretty dress on me. I am a 36DD and couldn't zip up the dress. However, I know that it is more me than the dress. Would be cute otherwise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2011
wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in the fall and loved it! runs true to size - i am normally a size 4 and i ordered a 4 & 6, i wore the 4 but could have gone a size smaller. i received many complements on this dress and would definitely recommend to others!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 30, 2011
love this dress! side up if you have larger bust! the bottom part of the dress lets out enough to disguise midsection flaws. very classy but sexy too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2011
So cute! I wore this to an after-work cocktail hour and I just loved it. Flirty without revealing too much skin.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
June 20, 2011
Very cute dress, and very appropriate for a summer daytime wedding. Was very happy with the rental!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2011
Loved the dress, a little short but not too bad. I wore a wrap leather belt around it to add a little something different. Adorable dress. I am a DD and wore the size 4, luckily I could unbutton the top and it still looked cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2011
Loved this dress! It is even more beautiful in person, with it being a bit shiny (but not tacky). When I rented they only had the larger of the 2 sizes but it fit great so I was happy. Had to steam the collar down before wearing. The dress was much shorter than I was anticipating. I wore for my bridal shower, and while it was a hit and got a ton of compliments, sitting while opening presents had me constantly pulling down the skirt part to be longer. Otherwise, great rental and would rent again!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2011
definitely true to size, this milly dress is a chic and conservarive knock out. my only complaint is that it gathers under the belt and gave a teeny pooch. still, i looked cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2011
The dress is beautiful but if you have a larger chest, the buttons tend to strain and does not look nice. The ribbon at the waist does give a nice shape though. Disappointed I couldn't wear it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
April 20, 2011
I am a 4 on top (34B) and 6 on bottom and am always between sizes. With Milly, I can always fit into the 4. I wore this dress to a baptism and received many compliments. It was the perfect length on me, so it may be a bit short for taller girls. Loved this dress!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
April 3, 2011
Super cute dress!! Just not the right fit for my body type. If you are large chested make sure to order a size or two bigger!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 14, 2011
Dress is gorgeous!!!! I received so many compliments. Was worried about the fit. Received 2 size, 2 & 4. The 2 fit perfect. More beautiful in person than the picture. My cousin is renting for an upcoming even she has. Love love love rtr...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2011
Gorgeous! Wore this dress to a college graduation and it was perfect! Got so many compliments! Great with black tights for winter or bare legged for spring!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
March 1, 2011
This dress fit wonderfully and the length was just right. I wore it with a black cardi and tights, wore my hair in a trendy ponytail, and I received lots of compliments. Plus it was so comfortable to wear, too! I had no trouble dancing or chasing my toddler, all while looking super chic.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2011
Lovely dress. I'm usually in between 4 and 6. I went with the 6 because the 4 was a little tight on the chest. I received many compliments. I wore the dress with black tights and black pumps. The only reason i removed a star is because the dress i received had a torn seam by the zipper. It wasn't too noticeable so i wore the dress anyway. Overall, not a bad first rental.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2011
I rented this dress for a cocktail party and recv'd many compliments. It was a great fit and would work great for many body types.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2011
I didn't really like this dress. The built it slip is only attached at the shoulders makign the dress hard to get on. I am a 34C and wore a size 4 and the bust was too tight. I had SUCH a hard time getting the zipper up, also. I have had this problem with Milly in the past. This dress is really made for a pear shaped girl with a small bust.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2011
This dress is perfect. I tend to run between a 4 and a 6, and the 4 fit like a glove. I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in a wedding which I was a bridesmaid, and it was a big hit! Since it was in October, I paired with it with black tights, black pumps, and a black leather jacket with ruffles to match the lace up top. I didn't want to send this one back!! Highly recommended!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2011
Great dress for a conservative affair!
LOVED this dress!! I am 5'4" and my measurements are 34-26-35. I rented a size 2 and a size 4. For some strange reason the 4 felt snugger on me than the 2, so I went with the 4. Maybe it was stretched from a lot of wear? But I wore this dress to my wedding shower and received MANY compliments on it! I also had to iron down the collar, it looks much better and is not as annoying. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2010
The color and fabrics in the dress were beautiful in person. The skirt portion in particular was very forgiving and flattering. It was comfortable all night, and very cute with tights since it's a tiny bit short for ultra conservative events. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I got because the smaller fit perfectly everywhere, except the bust (it was VERY tight and I'm not busty), so make sure you get a size up just in case. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 5, 2010
The dress was beautiful and I received many complements. It was the perfect dress to wear to meet many of my husbands family members.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2010
I was not impressed with this dress. The smaller size that fit well in the waist was way too tight in the bust. The larger size fit in the bust but did nothing for my waist. I wouldn't recommend this dress for larger busted ladies. Also, the zipper is difficult to zip past the waistband. I returned both sized without wearing either.
LynetteAugust 24, 2015
Love the mint accent! ;)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 23, 2010
Loved this dress! So cute and girly. Fun on a date night or a girls-night-out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2010
Loved this dress!!! Fit perfectly. Received so many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 8, 2010
Beautiful dress and great detail around the flowers. Perfect for work to wear day to night or just out to dinner. I wore it to work and then out to dinner with my boyfriends parents. I wore it with a cropped black blazer and tights. I was nervous about the dress being too short but it was very a very comfortable for someone who is 5'7" and even with heals.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2010
The dress was beautiful and true to size, the zipper was tricky though, trying to get it over the spot where the 'belt' is took A LOT of work; I've found this with all Milly dresses, so that's a little annoying. Would rent again though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2010
Felt like a work of art in this dress. I am a pear (small on top with bigger hips) and wore the smaller of the two sizes, which was perfect!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×