Rent the Runway

Milly

Spin the Wheel Maxi

$100 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for some fun in the sun with this Milly halter maxi. Perfect for that beach weekend getaway, backyard BBQ, or boat party. Shown here with the Rodrigo Otazu's Insanely Chic Crystal Cuff and Rodrigo Otazu's Narnia Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet a standard strapless bra can not be worn due to the exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem and recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet a standard strapless bra can not be worn due to the exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem and recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blue printed charmeuse(100% silk). Halter neckline with pom-pom detail. Open back. Tonal sash ties around waist. Made in USA. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 43
Large 18
Photos 41
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 29, 2012

Obsessed with this dress!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal gala, that I co-chaired, last night, and I never wanted to take it off! It is absolutely GORGEOUS! I dressed it up with high silver strappy heels, rhinestone bangle bracelets and Crislu Classic Lady earrings. I honestly don't know when I've received so many compliments on a dress before! People I didn't even know kept coming up to say how beautiful the dress was! It is a total standout! I loved it because it had such a different look than do many gala gowns. The fabric is a soft, luxurious silk and the style is incredibly comfortable. The colors of electric cobalt blue and super bright white looked amazing (especially after a quick spray tan!). A messy/cute high ponytail and sun kissed make-up gave a great beachy elegant look. I normally wear a size 4, but found this dress to run a bit large, so I wore my back-up size 2. The length was perfect for me (I'm about 5'5" and had on 3 1/2" heels.) I can't recommend this dress highly enough! It's not for the wallflowers. This dress will make you a total standout!!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 11, 2012

Comfy. Runs large.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color is gorgeous and the pattern was lively for my Derby party. It was also very comfortable. While I enjoyed this dress, the pattern probably would have been more flattering on a less curvy shape. I usually wear an 8 or 10. Since I'd heard it ran large I ordered both the 6R and 8R. I ended up wearing the 6R, mostly because the top of this dress was really baggy and unflattering in the larger size. It's also very long and grazed the floor in my highest platform sandals. I'm 5' 4". The back is quite low so if you can't get by without wearing a bra, I wouldn't recommend ordering it. (And if you're going to be dancing, you might want to think twice.)
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable in person. The cut is flattering, the colors are beautiful. I wore this to my wedding shower and received tons of compliments.
cbaker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2012

so many compliments

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am super pear shaped (32 barely A) and 27 (4) size in jeans/shorts. The 0 fit perfectly. Didn't wear a bra but had a bought a stick on one. turns out the material was so flowy up top that I didn't need it. My only issue was that it was too long. I'm 5'4'' and there was about 4-5" of excess fabric. with platform wedges it barely skimmed the ground. had no problems dancing and moving around. Great dress, wish I could afford it to own.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! My measurements: 33.5 Bust - 28.5 Waist - 37 Hips for size 4. I'm just under 5'10" and wore flats with it and it just skimmed the floor - I think the site says that the model is 5'10" and she's wearing heels in the picture so that can't be right. Got a lot of compliments - definitely recommend!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 27, 2012

Flattering and unique

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress before. Perfect for a summer wedding. Make sure to get a NuBra because the back is open.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Aug 10, 2012

The Perfect Summer Dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my engagement party and it was great! The fit was nice, the necklace was beautiful and it was very comfortable and edgy with the open back.
GlistenHere01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Cute, but long

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is really cute. The pattern is adorable and I loved the detailing around the neck. I am 5'7 and I had to wear wedges with the dress. Other than that, it was a great rental.
Brittiney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Pretty, but not for me :-(

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would have been AMAZING had it not been for me being 6-7 months pregnant. I'll try again after I get my body back lol!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 15, 2012

Top heavy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had tons of compliements on this dress- so many that two friends rented it after I wore it to a wedding. This show-stopper was very comfortable and fit perfectly; however the detailing on the top was far heavier than I would have imagined. It was uncomfortable by the end of the night. I do not have a chest so in general I am not used to having extra weight up top. Overall it was worth it, and I would rent it again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Lovely but clearly popular!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress didn't come without it's issues. I rented a size 8R and 6R (I'm normally an 8 sometimes a 10 if a dress is very fitted in the hips...but never a 6). I ended up wearing the 6 because the 8R wasn't available. The previous renter had either damaged or not returned the dress in time. So only the 6 was sent, that was upsetting but customer service was very helpful and sent me another dress in a size 8 for free. The 6 ended up fitting fine, which was a relief because I really wanted to wear this dress! The 6 was in sorry shape though, there was a stain on the chest (looked like a spilled cocktail) I didn't notice it until I already had it on and was in the car en route to the wedding--it wasn't very noticeable but disappointing none the less, the hem was frayed in the back, one of the balls on the front collar was coming undone, there were some pulls in the fabric. Luckily it's a busy pattern and the wears/tears were in inconspicuous places, but I still paid good money to rent the dress, I would expect that it not show up dirty and tattered. Long story short, I loved the dress. Glad I got wear it, and the issues I experienced weren't enough to sour me on the experience as a whole.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Lovely but clearly popular!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress didn't come without it's issues. I rented a size 8R and 6R (I'm normally an 8 sometimes a 10 if a dress is very fitted in the hips...but never a 6). I ended up wearing the 6 because the 8R wasn't available. The previous renter had either damaged or not returned the dress in time. So only the 6 was sent, that was upsetting but customer service was very helpful and sent me another dress in a size 8 for free. The 6 ended up fitting fine, which was a relief because I really wanted to wear this dress! The 6 was in sorry shape though, there was a stain on the chest (looked like a spilled cocktail) I didn't notice it until I already had it on and was in the car en route to the wedding--it wasn't very noticeable but disappointing none the less, the hem was frayed in the back, one of the balls on the front collar was coming undone, there were some pulls in the fabric. Luckily it's a busy pattern and the wears/tears were in inconspicuous places, but I still paid good money to rent the dress, I would expect that it not show up dirty and tattered. Long story short, I loved the dress. Glad I got wear it, and the issues I experienced weren't enough to sour me on the experience as a whole.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect Summer Dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is beautiful on and very comfortable to wear. It runs true to size, but it straight through the hips (so curvy girls, keep that in mind)!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Aug 26, 2012

LOVED it

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cut is extremely flattering. suggest using tape instead of a bra
Harriet
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Great for an away wedding

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in the Bahamas with pink/fuschia accessories. So cute and appropriate. I usually wear a size 12 in skirts an a size 8-10 up top, but i was able to fit into the 10. The top was a little loose but I fixed that with double sided tape. All in all great dress!!!
Brooke
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

gorgeous dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, highly recommend it.
suzana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

FAB

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Can be dressed up or down. Great dress. Highly recommended.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

LOVED!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and I got compliments non stop!!! I originally ordered a 2 and a 0.. of which they only sent one ( without calling to let me know).. but the 0 fit perfectly.. crisis averted. I only wish I had pictures of the dress!!
AMP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

beautiful pattern, but LONG

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2" and this dress was at LEAST 3" too long when I was in 4" heels. I was able to pin it up at the waist and becaue of the sash, it wasn't very noticable. If you are short be aware that you may need to alter it somehow. Otherwise, it was a beautiful ress and the embelishment around the neckline is wonderful.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Best dress EVER!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I had compliements from all age groups. The dress does run a bit long so if you are short make sure to wear REALLY high heels. I am 5'7'' and with four inch wedges it was still touching the floor a bit.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I have never received more compliments in my life than I did in this dress... it is effortless!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both a two and a four (I typically wear a four in dresses), and I ended up wearing the two. The four was huge on me around the bust and waist area. I would definitely recommend ordering a size down.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

I wore it the night I got engaged

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a little long, but fit well everywhere else! My Fiance's jaw dropped when he saw me in it which made me feel so special.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Fabulous dress for my law school graduation party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove and hung perfectly with flat sandals on. I could not have worn heels with it. Did not need a bra as the dress is fairly supportive and snug.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×