Milly

Southern Sun Dress

$118 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This strawberry Milly jacquard print sheath is perfect for a weekend in the Hamptons or for a casual night out. Shown here with classic silver accessories.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Pink and white cotton link printed jacquard. V neckline with spaghetti straps in back. Hidden back zip. Center back vent. 39" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(28)
Small
(21)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2012
effortlessly beautiful!
wore this to a fraternity formal and felt pretty all night! a little long for my height and needed some adjusting with the deep V, but so worth it and so easy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 29, 2012
Couldn't wear it :(
The bust was way too low cut for me to wear. The fabric is really pretty though and it would otherwise be a fantastic dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2012
This dress is perfect!
I'm not typically a huge Milly fan, but this dress was a hit. I wore it to a work-related cocktail party and it was great. Even on me at 5'9", the dress hit less than an inch above my knees. It's not as low cut as it looks in the photo, either, so if you're looking for something scandalous, it's not this one. The fabric is beautifully cut and is a thick material that sits perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
December 6, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I had to wear fashion tape, which felt a little uncomfortable, but the dress was so beautiful that it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2013
Adorable!
Perfect for a wine tasting excursion! I wore it with a gold loop necklace. My husband loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2013
Classy!
I orderd this dress for my Kentucky Derby tthemed birthday...it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
The print is great
It's a little tight on the hips compared to other dresses by this designer that I've worn but it was great for a graduation dinner with families.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2013
Beautiful Dress but...
I can't really give this dress a bad rating because it is a beautiful dress, however, with my bust size it just didn't work for me. I tried both a 10 and a 12, and they were both a little big everywhere but the chest. The triangles are smaller than I thought they would be and there was just no way I could wear it without looking extremely inappropriate. However, the length was perfect, hitting an inch or so above the knee and the material and color were both gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
March 4, 2014
Great dress! So comfortable.
Form fitting and thin straps, so no bra necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2014
Wore it to the Belmont Stakes - nice dress for the occasion.
Loved the pattern and the style was perfect for the occasion but the fit was off. It bunched up in stomach area, making it appear that I had a weird pooch there, and it was Really low cut so for busty women this is not the right choice (i'm a 32D) - the straps were too long and I ended up knotting them to shorten them so that the dress wouldn't be so low cut. Overall, it wasn't a dress I would have chosen to wear or buy but it worked out fine for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2012
I have 3 weddings, 3 weekends in a row - RTR has literally saved my life!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding - great color and detail. Loved the neckline! The only issue I had was that the dress would bunch up at the hips so a lot of pulling down was needed. Overall, very pleased with the rental.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2012
I know the quality of the image sucks, but the dress really did look great.
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly and if I happened to have a couple hundred dollars lying around, I would totally buy this dress! I wore it to an outdoor wedding...in the middle of the summer...in the middle of the day...on one of the hottest days of the year and, even though I was sweating, you couldn't tell (no sweat marks or anything)! Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 15, 2012
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
I wore this for my friend's rehearsal dinner at a country club. It fit perfectly and I felt great in it. One snafu: the fabric was a bit worn around the zipper and it looked like the last renter might have had a bigger bust than mine as I could see wear along where the bust cups meet in the middle. But honestly, I'm being nit-picky. It was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
Wore it to foxfields. Was so appropriate and cute!
Fit perfectly.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×