Milly

Sophia Lace Shift

$30 – $45 rental
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green lace (100% Nylon; Lining: 100% Silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
672 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(408)
Small
(100)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
October 6, 2017
Perfect in every way
Loved this dress. Wish it made sense to keep it. A bit fitted on the arms and shoulders but perfect otherwise. Great length and style. Very classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 34
October 2, 2017
n
The color was beautiful, and I loved the lace sleeves. It was made well and I received compliments all night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2017
Amazing dress! Beautiful and classy
Love love love!!! It was perfect for a fall wedding. Beautiful color and so many compliments! Definitely sad to have to send it back. The dress fit was true to size, but the sleeves may be a bit tight. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 actually felt a bit tighter (maybe just depends how many wears the dress has previously had). The dress felt tight when I lifted my arms over my shoulders, but it loosens up a little as the night goes on. Semi-fitted along the torso but still classy. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 30, 2017
Beautiful Lace.
The dress was beautiful. There was a small hole in the lace on arrival. I called and the company was amazing. The dress had pockets, which I loved. The dress was a little baggy in the waist, but overall looked beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2017
Perfect for fall wedding.
The dress fit great and was perfect for a fall wedding. Additional size should be sized down as it does run large. Great for pear shape as it's more fitted up top but nice and roomy for hips. Length was good for wedding; not too long not too short.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 21, 2017
Beautiful color and pockets but didn't fit me
The top and arms were to tight on me. The detail and back were so pretty!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 21, 2017
Didn't wear the dress
Runs very tight!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 17, 2017
Super cute and comfortable. Plus, it has pockets!
I loved this dress for a wedding. It fit well, though it was a bit snug in the arms. However, once I got it on I didn't notice the arms being tight. Overall, it was a great dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2017
Gorgeous color, and OMG POCKETS!
This fit as expected. I read other reviews noting the arms were snug (they were), but not uncomfortably so. I received so many compliments, particularly on the color of the dress. Pictures don't quite do it justice. The pockets are a huge plus. The front is not quite as flattering as I would have liked, but the way the lace falls in the back made me feel beautiful nonetheless. The lining of the dress was also super soft! I wore a strapless bra just so I wouldn't be concerned about straps showing. Now for some cons. The edges of the lace looked a little more worn than I would have liked, and there was a bit of a gap in the lace underneath the right armpit. A minor point, but just something to keep in mind when renting a dress with a lace overlay like this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2017
Loved the color and fit ! Everything was perfect
It was comfortable and had a great shape and this color is to die for !!!!! I loved everything about this dress and pockets were icing on the cake !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2017
Romantic Lace
I wore a regular nude bra with straps and you couldn't tell at all! This dress was very comfortable, and different from what other people were wearing. It's not a head turner, but is lovely and worked well in early Spring despite being a darker color. No cons, the lace was soft and didn't irritate my skin, arms fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 15, 2017
Nope
Wasn't a fan of how this fit my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 28, 2017
Beautiful color!
Beautiful color and lace detail! The pockets are great to have, and I felt very comfortable in this dress. The back is gorgeous - I just wore a nu-bra with this dress so it wouldn't show in the back.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
June 22, 2017
Comfortable yet elegant.
I have broad shoulders and it was a bit tight but wearable for the event. It was very comfortable and elegant for my wedding event. It was gorgeous and I received many compliments. The process was so easy. I had many selections and love the reviews. The best part was not having to clean the dress and the free shipping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 61
June 16, 2017
It was just beautiful!
I thought the dress was comfortable and just lovely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 11, 2017
I loved this dress! The fitting was perfect and true to size!
This was the perfect dress for a special night out. The fit was flattering and not too tight. I didn't have to wear a bra because of the support already in the dress, but chose to wear one. The material was well made. I loved the back of the dress. My only complaint would be that the little trims of fabric that lined the neckline and back of the dress did not perfectly point out as some tucked under. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 29, 2017
Beautiful color and fabrics
I wore to NYE dinner, felt beautiful in the dress :) I would love to wear it again !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 28, 2017
Loved the dress! Very true to size.
The dress fit me well in my normal size, I had a smaller one as back up but never bothered to try it on. The color was great and I got a ton of compliments on it! It has a great shape to it - fits like wearing a strapless dress but with the lace sleeves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2017
Dress is easy to wear and the back is lovely
The neckline in front was not as flattering as I wanted it to be, but the back is very nice and the dress fit true to size. It was also completely comfortable for a full evening and night of sitting, standing, and dancing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous dress
I wore this dress for a gala in early spring in NYC. It fit beautifully, true to size. The color and lace are absolutely gorgeous. Nice length, not super short. Lace gives a bit as the night goes on, it was never uncomfortable. Pockets were great addition. This dress was absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 1, 2017
Gorgeous color!!
It was tighter around the bust, so I had to use the larger size to fit in, but overall it looked very nice! The color is amazing, and the length was really nice for this more conservative event, it went exactly to my knees and never rode up!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
April 24, 2017
This dress was gorgeous; the color, the lace! I got several compliments throughout the night.
I usually wear a size 6/8 dress size. I wore the 10 because the 8 was a bit too snug! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2017
Lovely color, unique neckline!
Loved the top half of this dress: the neckline is classy and different, nice to have sleeves for an early Spring wedding, and it fit snugly so a strapless bra stayed up with no fuss. However, the bottom half of the dress was baggy - I was told by a stylist this is because of the pockets. I would have given up the pockets (which I never used) for a tighter fit in the stomach / thigh area. It felt a bit frumpy and unflattering from the waist down. Still, the color is gorgeous and the dress photographs beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2017
I loved this dress and I felt like I looked good in it!
The fit was true to size for me. The arms were a little tight, but it fit great everywhere else. Great color! I got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2017
Classy and confident
This was my first time using RTR and I was very happy with my experience. I wore it for my sisters wedding shower and received so many compliments. I am 5'4", 125lbs, 34C bust and the size 4 dress fit awesome! Very comfy and loved that it had hidden pockets. Will definitely use RTR for many other special occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2017
A little too tight
I was unable to wear this dress as the arms were too tight. I probably could've gotten away with wearing it but it wouldn't have been comfortable all night. Size up with this dress and it should be fine! I should've listened to the other reviews but thought I'd be ok. Beautiful dress otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2017
Great Dress!
Great dress, beautiful color, comfortable. However, the lining comes out of the bottom, and that really bothered me. The arms are a little tight as others have mentioned, but the fabric does stretch as you wear the dress. Perfect for a work event or wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 1, 2017
LOVE
Love love love love. Would wear it to every wedding if I could
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
February 27, 2017
Very flattering, perfect length and LOTS of compliments!
Fit description says runs large, I say runs very true to size. The sleeves were just a tad tight, but had just right amount of give. I'm 5'2" and the length was perfect falling just to my knees. I felt confident and comfortable all night long and was constantly complimented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2017
Engagement photo dress
Striking color and beautiful lace photographed very well for our fall engagement session.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
February 20, 2017
Great color, fits small.
Fits a bit small. I would suggest going up 1-2 sizes. I rented my usual size and one size up, but neither were big enough. My husband loved the color of this dress and we were both sad that I couldn't wear it. Dress was tight in the arms and shoulders, where I usually have problems. I think if i had gone up 2-3 sizes, this dress would have looked amazing.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
February 15, 2017
I received compliments on this dress all.night.long.
This dress was amazing. The fit through the shoulders & arms felt a bit snug (especially considering I have very slender arms) but must have been spun of magic because I was able to dance comfortably all night! I'm seriously considering renting it again for another event!!! I'm having trouble updating my profile, so I'll give my specs. here: 5' 7 1/2", 118 lbs, 32DD, jean size 25 or 26 long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2017
Tight around arms
Was too tight around arms
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 9, 2017
Beautiful dress with nice length for work event
The dress fit well and was a great length. I liked the pockets a lot. The sleeves were a bit tight but seemed to quickly relax. I ended up wearing a different dress but would rent this one again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2017
Pretty stellar cocktail dress
Ok... so I have broad shoulders and a bigger chest and because of that the shoulders were tight and a little uncomfortable. The waist has very little give so do not size down. I am normally an 8 but the 10 fit better at the shoulders and the length was not altered between those sizes at all. Overall, really size dress but I felt it was made for a narrower body type. The quality is wonderful though! Would rent again if necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 31, 2017
Beautiful & very comfortable!
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to my roommate's birthday brunch. The size 12 was bigger on the body and the arms were fine, but the 10 was a perfect fit on the body and the arms were tighter. Other than that, the dress was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 18, 2017
Very classy, simple.
Usually a 4/6, could of gone with a size 2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
January 10, 2017
I didn't end up wearing the dress, but it was gorgeous!
I loved the look of this dress. It was just a bit snug on the arms and I ended up wearing my back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2017
Not as cute in person...
I rented this for my husbands holiday party. I was really glad I had it arrive when I did because I ended up not wearing it and having a new dress delivered the day of the party. The color is a lot diff than appears in the pictures. It definitely runs a little small - the size 10 barely zipped and I'm usually an 8-10. It wasn't comfortable! My biggest issue though was the pockets! I wasn't aware it had pockets, which isn't the problem, but the pockets are kinda bulky and don't lay right. It made me look SO hippy and I don't really have much in the way of hips!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 1, 2017
Classy!
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve wedding and received a lot of compliments. My only complaint (as others have noted) is that it is pretty long. It hit around bottom of my knee (but I'm very short)! Color is wonderful and back of the dress is to die for!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×