Sophia Lace Shift

$45 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green lace(100% nylon; lining: 100% silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
583 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size375
Small91
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2016
Beautiful Lace and So Comfy!
This dress is gorgeous. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments on the delicate lace and the cute low-cut back. I was a bit worried at first that I wouldn't be able to wear a bra with it because of the low back, but a strapless worked just fine. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 9, 2016
the detail lace around the neck & back.
The dress (size 4) had a hole on the left sleeve. Small and not extremely noticeable, but should not be sent out to wear again. Overall, the size 2 fit my body the best, but the arms were very tight and I couldn't lift them above my head, so I went with the 4. I had lots of compliments on the dress, comfortable wear, and the perfect style for a late spring wedding.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 9, 2016
I wore this dress as a guest at a wedding, and got so many compliments. Would definitely reorder it!
I have bigger arms and sometimes have a hard time with fitting into sleeves, and the sleeves did not run too small which was a major bonus in my book.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2016
Flattering and classic.
I ordered the 8 and 10, unsure of how tight the bust would be. Without a doubt, the 8 was the way to go, and the "fitted" look is how the dress is meant to be worn. I was comfortable the entire night, and the dress suited the venue perfectly. Rent this!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Weight: 150lbs
May 2, 2016
I loved the color and fit!
It was a beautiful color and true to size! The length was knee length which was perfect for the Catholic Gala I wore it to. The satin slip is a bit longer than the lace. The lace neckline was not in the best condition but I still wore the dress and no one noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
May 1, 2016
The color is gorgeous!!! Lace is beautiful! Hides my larger thighs! Loved that it wasn't snug!
It fits comfortably in the waist! Loved that it had give in the bottom because I hate when dresses cling to my thighs! It fit my arms well too! Got so many compliments!!! Runs true to size in the waist and has give in the belly and thigh area. I was nervous to rent because I normally wear size 13/14 in jeans. Dress was perfect length for me at 5'5. Didn't ride up when sitting down where you would feel self conscious. Was great to dance in!!! Love love love it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 21, 2016
Having a nice outfit to wear
The dress was a bit worn, but still looked great to others. I haven't worn a formal dress in a long time, but it seemed to run small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2016
Wore to fundraising dinner I was hosting...
The lace was a little frayed at the ends, but overall it was sin beautiful condition and it looked great on. I need to look professional, but also elegant and this dress helped me achieve that look.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2016
Good pick! Probably wouldn't rent again though.
Good length for tall girl -not too short. Top around cheat and arms are a little tighter than I would have liked, but overall good pick. Wore to a bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2016
Gorgeous lace and stunning color.
I received lots of compliments but there were a few issues with the dress. The lace around the neck is a bit worn and kept folding under. I pressed it hoping for it to stay up. The hem of the dress hangs much longer and I had to tape it up. Other than that I loved the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
April 10, 2016
I wore this to a summer wedding. It was awesome. I received lots of compliments.
The dress fit great except for the arms. I had to move up a size to an 8, just because the arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Weight: 132lbs
April 7, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! It fits true to size.
It is a little tight in the arms, but my arms are not small. Best part: it has pockets! It was long enough to dance in and not worry about anyone seeing anything. I wore a Kendra Scott necklace, earrings, and bracelet, all in black. Nude shoes and a strapless bra competed the look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 5, 2016
Runs a tad small
Size up than my standard 8 was perfect. Very elegant and ladylike for a wedding. Loved this dress very much, not crazy about the contrasting zipper but I suppose it gave it a classic shape some 'edge'. Would recommend!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
March 17, 2016
This was my Back-Up Dress but it turned out to be the best option. Comfortable soft material.
Great Dress - would rent again if it came in another color. It was a little tight in the arms as others have stated but not uncomfortable. The dress was comfortable, helped hide my problem stomach, loved that I could wear a regular supportive bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
March 17, 2016
Gorgeous color and great fit
This was a subtle but beautiful look
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
March 15, 2016
I got compliments and this dress is really beautiful. It was perfect for a daytime wedding!
I had sizing issues - the 4 was too tight in the hips and thighs, but the 6 was too big on top. It's my own fault though, for ignoring my body type when choosing a dress. I wouldn't recommend it for ladies with a more hourglass figure. But otherwise it's a beautiful dress and served me well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2016
Easy process! Getting a second size was awesome and made the experience less worrisome.
Fit well. Bunches a little in the back but still worth it. The back of this dress is amazing! Still able to wear a bra but show off your back. Color was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments. I'm a curvy size eight and it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2016
Wore this for Christmas Eve dinner
I loved this dress! I wore it to Christmas Eve dinner with my family and got tons of compliments. The rich green color, and lace keep it from being too boring, and the classic cut flatters any shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 29, 2016
This dress is AMAZING! Comfortable and slimming and the lace neckline makes it one of a kind!
This was my absolute favorite RTR experience! The dress is stunning. The color is a bright emerald green and the lace neckline is even better in person than in photos. I'm tall, 5'11, and the length was just right. The lace on the arms is a bit tight at first but stretched comfortably within a couple minutes. I got so many compliments all night. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 27, 2016
So many compliments
According to the bride (besides hers of course) this was the best dress of the night. I rented this for a wedding that the invitation said "cocktail dress attire". I had a baby six weeks ago and honestly didn't have a clue what size dress I was. I just knew I wasn't the size 6 I was pre-pregnancy. I've been breast feeding so my bust is a 34J. I needed a dress I could feel pretty in after giving birth and that I could wear a REAL bra with. I actually wore my nude bra under here and even with the lace you could not see it. The color of this dress is amazing too. Very rich. I also love that I never felt stuffy or hot in this dress and had the ability to dance in it. I will say I'm not 100% positive if it runs true to size or not. I was a size 4-6 before I had my son. I'm not sure what size I am now. Just knew I needed a large size for my bust. I probably could've worn the 10 but I was more comfortable in the 12.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2016
Great dress. Love the color. Very Classy
I usually wear a 2 or 4. I chose the 4 because the sleeves/shoulder run really small. I wore the dress with a torsolette style bra (which helped the dress fit better..otherwise the top would have been too tight.). The lower part is very comfortable. I have bigger thighs, and this dress fit perfectly on the bottom (unlike typical sheath style dresses.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
February 25, 2016
Beautiful, but unforgiving!
This dress is undoubtably gorgeous. The style is so classy and the teal lace is just exquisite. I wore this dress to my birthday dinner and I felt sophisticated and beautiful. After reading other reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 6. I tried on the 6 first and just about had a heart attack when the arms/shoulders were too tight (to be fair, I do have wide shoulders and muscular arms). Just for giggles, I decided to try on the 4 and it ended up fitting better than the 6! The fabric of the 4 was a little more forgiving (don't know if this was a fluke, if it had just been stretched from being worn more, or what) so fortunately I was still able to wear the dress. But if you're not sure what size to order and/or you have an athletic top half like I do, go a size UP for your back-up size!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2016
Classy, Comfortable and Flattering
I am normally a 12, had I received the 12 I would have worn it. This dress is beautiful in person. Sleeves are a tiny bit tight but easy to stretch and pull on. Also little room for forgiveness in the bust. I've an average 12 and had about 1/2 inch to zip it up. If I owned this dress, I would have squeezed it on :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2016
Love this dress!
Beautiful details and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2016
Gorgeous color + pockets
Love the details and the lace, as well as the pretty v back. The only issue was the LENGTH - it's longer than it appears in the picture. I'm 5'7, and it awkwardly came down past my knees. Heels are a must.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 18, 2016
I had many compliments on the dress and the crowd was a young crowd.
Fit was tight in the shoulders and bust, but it looked good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
February 15, 2016
Beautiful dark teal color with lace overlay for feminine touch
FIT: Dress did not allow for a lot of stretch so picking the right size is key. In terms of the waist and skirt, I could have gotten away with a size 4, but the arms felt more comfortable with size 6. Even with a size 6, the arms weren't excessively loose. PROS: Dark teal is a beautiful color, appropriate for the evening graduation banquet that I attended. Although the lace made the fit so-so for me, I still liked it for its feminine touch. CONS: I expect a bit more flounce because of the model photo. I would say the skirt sort of fits more rather than flaring out in an A-line shape. Lace also doesn't allow for give in the size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 14, 2016
Beautiful color
Tight in bust
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 13, 2016
The lace was a tad worn and it was a bit tight around my rib cage but overall it was a great dress.
Definitely size up if you can.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 8, 2016
Loved the color and the lace was very pretty.
Strangely, the 8 that I ordered was smaller than the 6 (other than in length) and appeared to be made of a different material. The 6 was much more comfortable and fit well, but was slightly tight in the arms, since I do usually wear an 8. The skirt was less A-line than it looks on the model. I probably wouldn't wear it again just because the high neckline wasn't the most flattering on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2016
Elegant in lace!!
Love this dress. Probably could have sized up. No stretch at all. Was a little tight through midsection but I still wore anyways! Perfect for wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2016
Fun back on the dress
My favorite part of the dress was the back. The front was okay. The lace had some noticeable wear around the neckline.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2016
Loved the dress.. I am short so I thought it was a bit long. However it still looked nice.
Loved the dress.. I am short so I thought it was a bit long. However it still looked nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2016
This dress was perfect for the "cocktail attire" I was looking for.
The lace made the dress a little tight, especially in the arms, which is why I wore a size up (usually wear an 8). It was a comfortable dress and I didn't have to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2016
NYE date
I got the 2 and the 4- I'm small, but I have an athletic build (wider shoulders, bigger arms) and couldn't comfortably get my arms in the 2! It fit everywhere else, but ultimately went with the 4 because of the arm issue. Still had a great length (the bottom of the lace just barely skimmed the tops of my knees (I guess I like a more conservative fit) and no issues in the midsection. Dress was a very pretty color, probably not as bright and vibrant as the photos online, though. This dress was very well worn, so I'm not too sure if I'd recommend this to anyone else- RTR probably needs a replacement for this one (at least size 2 and 4).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 11, 2016
Great dress for a winter wedding!
This dress ran a little small. If you are a spanx fan I would recommend them with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2016
gorgeous color for a winter wedding!
A little shorter than I wanted but perfect for the event.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2016
Several compliments on this dress!
Loved this dress-fit perfectly. The size 6 is what I would usually wear but my shoulders are broad so the size 8 was great. Loose fitting and perfect length. I would definitely recommend it! Great customer service as well; as the size 6 I was sent had several holes in it. Had a wonderful first experience renting with this company!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
January 6, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and the jewel tone is gorgeous and elegant.
The only think about this dress was that the lining showed a bit along the bottom of the front dress. At first I thought that it was supposed to be like that but I didn't see it do that in any of the photos posted. Since it looked like it was supposed to do that I wore it anyway. Also, it may be my body type but it was a bit more fitted on my around my thighs than the photo with the model...but it wasn't tight and it still looked great. It was very comfortable and well made. I thought I'd have to be extra careful with the lace but it's made of strong material so it doesn't actually get caught on everything like I thought it would. I'd rent this again...I felt beautiful in it! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2015
Compliments from strangers all night! Loved the color!
Pros: color was amazing, cut was flattering. Con: 8 was a little tight for me (10 was unavailable), but it was worth it to "suck it in" a little for glamour! Another minor issue was the lace collar folding in a bit, but once I had the dress on a while it seemed to stop.
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×