Sophia Lace Shift

$45 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green lace(100% nylon; lining: 100% silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
577 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size371
Small91
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2015
Great holiday party dress
Arms a bit tight, really cute , tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2015
I'd wear it again.
Lace was a bit teathered, but otherwise it was in great shape! Very slimming but a little difficult to raise arms in. Loved that it had pockets.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 13, 2015
Cocktail party
Loved this dress! Wore it to my office holiday party. Got lots of compliments. Beautiful color and fit. Others commented that the sleeves were tight but they did loosen up after wearing the dress a few minutes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 13, 2015
Great color, great fit.
I loved this dress, but it arrived with a large rip in the arm, so I couldn't wear it : (
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
December 10, 2015
Beautiful fit, beautiful color, POCKETS! Tons of complements
perfect! No cons!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2015
Beautiful dress just not meant for short people
This dress is stunning and I got a lot of compliments. It was way longer than expected and fell right at my knees. I feel like this is common with the Milly brand. The bottom layer also seemed longer than the top of layer of the dress. Would love to see this dress in a petite size?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
December 9, 2015
The detail of the lace was gorgeous, and the material was lightweight and comfortable.
Like other reviews describe, the sleeves run pretty small on this dress. My arms are athletic, not necessarily small, and I had to pull up the sleeves with extra care. The fit wasn't uncomfortable once the dress was on. The rest of the dress ran pretty true to size - maybe just a bit small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 6, 2015
Beautiful dress. Extremely comfortable.
I loved the lace detail and upper portion of the dress the most. The bottom was longer than I thought it would be, but that worked out nicely because it was comfortable. The dress is true to size. Amazing color. I received lots of compliments on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 5, 2015
Great color and fit! Perfect dress!!!
The dress was perfect! I ordered size 10 and 12. The 10 was too tight across my chest so wore the size 12. It was very comfortable and the material has a lot of give. The neckline, back, length and waist were all very flattering. I got complements all night. The color was more teal than green but the lace was beautiful. Con, the material will stretch a lot while you wear it so it got a little big in certain areas. Also the lining was longer in the front so there were times the lining would hang longer than the lace but no one else could tell. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 5, 2015
Great for winter weddings!
I was nervous because my back- up size (size-up) wasn't available and I read reviews that the arms ran small. I only ordered the 8 and hoped for the best. I actually found the arms to be fine, but did think this fit slightly odd in the chest area. If I was any larger chested, I don't think it would have zipped. Fit fine in the mid section, and large in the shoulders. I just felt my boobs were being squished all night! I guess if you are more flat chested but broad shoulder (athletic body type) this would fit great. But overall, I received many compliments and the color was perfect for a winter themed wedding. Good dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2015
Gorgeous color
Fit was true to size, color and fabric is absolutely gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 29, 2015
Perfect for a winter wedding!
Beautiful color and quality. The lace was gorgeous, and the cut of the dress was flattering.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 29, 2015
It was a perfect fall dress for the wedding.
Believe it or not, the size 4 fit bigger then the size 6 for some reason. The size 6 was more snug in the shoulders and since I have broad shoulders it was easier to wear the 4 for some reason. I got lots of complements on the color and the style. I highly recommend it for those looking for a beautiful fall dress to wear for a wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 23, 2015
Black tie optional wedding
This is my first rent the runway experience and I'm extremely pleased!! I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. Got many compliments! I'm a size 4 but since the stylist notes said that it runs a little large, I ordered the 2 as my back-up size. After trying the 2 on, it fit perfectly around my mid-section/thighs..but the sleeves were way too tight..and so I went with the 4 for the wedding. The color is teal (vs. green). I'm 5'0 and was wearing 3 inch heels and the dress covered my knees (good for conservative events!) I'm also a DD in bra size and there was plenty of room for my boobs to fit in! It also has a silk lining which is so comfy and soft. Overall, amazing dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 23, 2015
Color, classy neckline
Looked fabulous in this! The color is gorgeous and length is just right. This dress is very structured at the waist, and the arms have no give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 22, 2015
Classy, elegant dress that is perfect for a winter wedding! And it has pockets!!
Loved this dress, tons of compliments and perfect for a winter wedding. Ran large, so size down for your backup. Gorgeous lace detail and comfortable, too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 20, 2015
Boyfriends holiday party. Perfect!
Very classy dress with a fun pop of color and the length was great. Got lots of compliments
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
November 17, 2015
We ordered this dress for my daughter's homecoming dance.
She loved the pockets, the easy fit & so very classy. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 16, 2015
Great dress in a beautiful color
This dress fit really well and accommodated my ample hips and booty. The v in back and exposed zipper detail are nice touches. And it has pockets! How handy. I ultimately chose another dress but will keep this one in mind for future events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 14, 2015
Dress received numerous compliments!! The back is STUNNING!!!
Loved the pockets, and loved the lace. More of an emerald green color. I have a very curvy bottom half, compared to my top half and the dress worked okay. I still think it was a bit straight for anyone who is very petite on top and extra curvy on bottom, but I loved the dress itself. My body is best suited for an A line, but this did work. Lace is very fragile on sleeves so I did feel like I had to be careful while wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2015
Amazing dress!!!!
This was my back up dress for a wedding. I absolutely can't say enough great things about this dress. I ordered a 10 and it fit comfortably. I usually wear 8 or 10 and since I only got one size, I ordered up and I'm glad I did. To get technical, it was tighter fitting in the arms, and looser in the waist. I'm 5'9" and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 10, 2015
So easy! I picked my dresses up at the store so I didn't have to worry about the delivery.
It was perfect! The sleeves were a smidge tight, but I could still lift my arms to dance just fine. The 4 really showed my shape well. I have a small waist and wide hips, so I could have also worn the 6, but it was definitely not as flattering as the 4. Just a WOW! Friendly reminder to be careful with any bracelet jewelry on this one, because it's easy to snag the lace or get your bracelet caught on your dress if you are wearing a bracelet that is something other than beaded!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
November 9, 2015
Pockets!
Wore this for a fall wedding in Portland. Nice color, very comfortable. Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2015
Perfect!
This dress was perfect in every way. The fit was great and it was even more beautiful in person. It is more of a pencil fit than pictured on the model. I couldn't be happier with my rental! I received compliments all night !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
November 7, 2015
RTR made choosing my outfit for a high-class fundraising event fun, affordable, and effortless...
The dress was equal parts elegant, sophisticated, and on trend. Being able to read reviews from other users made my size and dress selection so much easier, and allowed me to choose a dress that would work with my post baby belly while still making me feel beautiful.. A gift! The dress was gorgeous and in great condition, and definitely one that I would recommend to others and would love to use again. RTR definitely has my loyalty and business for future events!y
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 6, 2015
Great color, elegant with lace, just wrong fit for me.
I loved the color and length once I got it on. I sized up because the reviews said the arms run tight, which was true. I'm a curvy build and it was just too tight over my hips. I opted not to wear it because I would be in front of an audience. Had I been just another guest at the wedding I would have!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
November 4, 2015
An all around fantastic evening celebrating loved ones
Dress fit perfect (didn't even need spanx!) and looked great. Was able to dance all night and not feel uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 2, 2015
Beautiful!
I got this dress in both a 2 and 4. Tried on the 4 first and it looked terrible on me. Hit in all the wrong places, was unflattering, and made me feel large. I tried on the 2 just because, assuming that it would be way too small, but to my delight it fit like a glove! The proportions were much better suited to my body, the waist hit in just the right place and made the rest of the dress lay in a lovely way. So take note - don't just assume an ill-fitting dress is too small. It may just be a poor fit. So glad that RTR offers multiple sizes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 31, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding
This dress was beautiful! The color was a bit darker than in the photo, so expect something a little closer to emerald green. I have a larger chest (36DD), and it was a bit tight up top, but I was still able to move around comfortably. The midsection is a bit loose, which is exactly what I wanted. The dress stopped to right above my knees, which I felt was a super flattering length for me. I got tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 160lbs
October 31, 2015
Love the color and lace!
This dress fit me very well and I got a ton of compliments on the color! I'm on the shorter side (5'3") and I felt like it was just a touch long. Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 28, 2015
Beautiful dress for a great wedding!
Pretty tight around the mid section but fit okay for a wedding. Really beautiful detail on the top and sleeve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2015
Amazing color!!
The sleeves are a bit small so I had to try the dress on a few times to stretch the sleeves a little bit it fit perfectly and I really didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 28, 2015
Wore this to the wedding of a longtime friend
Great dress if you need a little help making a defined waist! Fit very nicely, I normally wear a 6 and the 4 was snug but comfortable. All the other girls at the wedding lost their minds with jealousy when I showed them it had POCKETS.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 27, 2015
One of my favorite dresses I've ever worn! GORGEOUS!!
I normally wear a size 4 or 6 dress. I had to go with the 6 due the arms being very tight. The dress was GREAT! I rented this for a friend's wedding, and received so many compliments. I highly recommend this dress. Very comfortable, had pockets and love the color and lace detail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2015
Stunning figure flattering dress
This dress fits true to size and is quite flattering while still being fairly conservative/modest. The color is gorgeous in person and it was perfect for a fall daytime wedding. The back detail is especially lovely. Make sure to wear a strapless bra so straps don't show through the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2015
Elegant dress
I wanted a cocktail dress that was a bit more formal and conservative. This dress wasn't as much fun as some of the other dresses I've rented, but it exactly fit the bill for the event I was attending. In person, the lace looked quite pretty.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 26, 2015
I got lots of compliments on this dress because of the color and classy style.
Thought this ended up fitting great. I saw that others had mentioned the fit of the lace on top. It does seem to stretch as you wear it. I tend to be a size smaller on top than on the bottom so if you are busty, you may need to size up. I typically am a 6 on top 8 on bottom so an 8 worked for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
October 25, 2015
Stylish and comfortable!!
Fit was perfect. Was concerned about the sleeves after reading other reviews but it fit perfectly. His was my first RTR experience and it did not disappoint!! This dress was surprisingly comfortable and was perfect for a long evening. I am large busted (34DD-34DDD) and this was so flattering and classy at the same time. Would highly recommend. Will definitely rent more from RTR in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 25, 2015
Loved this dress! Compliments on it all night!
I ordered a 6 with an 8 as my back up. I ended up wearing the 8 as it fit better in the bust. Love the color, pockets... everything about it! This was my first order with RTR and I will be ordering again! I also opted to have then surprise me with bling. They sent the best earings for the outfit, that I probably wouldn't have chosen myself. Overall - Super Happy with my order!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2015
Pretty rehearsal dinner dress!
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner because it matched the bride's colors. It was comfortable and the lace was gorgeous. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×