Milly

Sienna Sequin Stripe Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Milly dress is the epitome of fun. Shine through any party with this adorable sequin number.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - dress is fairly straight-cut throughout - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy and black sequin striped shift. Pleating at neckline. Cap sleeves. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Wore this out for NYE Date night----got many compliments for the understated sparkle!
The dress was cute, and runs true to size-----but the sequins on the sleeve are a bit scratchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2013
extraordinary outfit!
Beautiful dress, great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 1, 2013
Love working with RTR!
I loved this dress. I rented the 4 and the 6. Both sizes seemed to fit almost identically. The black and navy stripes are definitely NOT as noticeable in person as they are in the photo. I did love the dress though!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
February 7, 2013
Not my favorite RTR dress
Not my favorite dress, good if you don't have any curves, but I have a big butt so it did not fit well. Also the sequins under the arm irritated my skin the during the night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2013
Had a ball in this dress!
This was my backup dress and it was so fun for the semi-formal Mardi Gras ball my husband was in. It's a different kind of krewe, he was dressed as Steve Martin's wild and crazy guy. I'm so glad I read the reviews about it running large and the consultant on the phone talked me into getting a 0 which I've never worn having a DD bust. Very fun to dance in, very comfortable and great color! I guess I have to go pack it up now to send it back but I'm so happy with my first RTR experience.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
April 30, 2013
A fun dress for my 30th birthday!
This dress was cute, fun and perfect for the restaurant we went to on my 30th birthday! The fabric on this dress was a little stretchy so it was comfortable all night. The only downside is that the dress is made of all sequins so it is scratchy both inside and out. I would highly suggest wearing a slip underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Really, really cute dress
Really cute, fun dress. Loved the neckline, and it was a short, flirty length. Only problem was it smelled like smoke - like the drycleaners couldn't get the smell out. Otherwise it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2013
Cute, but different than pictured.
I ended up not wearing this dress because you could barely see the blue sequins on it when actually wearing it. The picture makes it seem like you have clear defined lines of black and blue, but it's difficult to see when on. Also, I had to size up in this dress as it didn't fit very well. I would not rent this again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2013
Wore to a Great Gatsby themed party with appropriate accessories. Big hit & lots of compliments.
My first choice didn't fit, and after calling RTR, I selected this and received it the next day. This dress fit great. Just a little scratchy under arms after much dancing, but otherwise perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
Fantastic dress! I rented it for my birthday party and received many compliments.
The fit was perfect, very true to size, with a little give. It could be worn by many body types and it would look great. The sparkle was perfect and I loved that I could dress it to my style with tights, or bare legs, heels or flats, etc. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
December 4, 2013
This was elegant and classy and perfect for work holiday event.
Pretty good fit overall. The keyhole in the back hung down a little bit on me (maybe because of my height) and revealed my bra strap, the only negative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 8, 2013
Cute and forgiving
This was my backup dress (I was planning to wear the Shoshana Make it Rain) but I ended up with this for my company's holiday party. It's very cute. It's not a miracle dress in the sense that it doesn't create the illusion of anything you don't have, and nor does it display any assets (other than legs) but it's very forgiving, esp. around the middle section., which is perfect for an apple-shaped body like me. If it matters, the stripes are much more subtle in person than they appear in the picture.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2013
2nd time to use RTR and it was just as fabulous as the first time. The dress was PERFECT!!!
I am such a fan of RTR, and this being my second time to use it I was nothing less than blown away at the experience. My dress was perfect for our event, which was a 20's Gatsby themed formal. I ordered both size 0 and size 2, and the 0 was good - I wore that one since it was more form fitting. The 2 would have been fine but just much looser. I'm really happy that I had both options to choose from. The consistency of the service and great products continue to impress me, and the great customer service and reliability!!! I can't express how awesome RTR is to work with, peace of mind no matter what!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2014
Great dress for NYE!
Ordered the 0 and 2 for NYE and wore the 0. It fit perfectly and was everything I wanted for a NYE dress. Lots of sparkle! The sequins weren't itchy at all since there is a sheath under the dress. Not too short or long - hit mid-thigh. Great dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2014
Great NYE dress
Spandx material so it fit snug from the waist down and just a little loose on top but I liked the fit that way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2014
I loved the ease of RTR!
Loved this dress. This was my backup dress but it was so comfortable and sparkly it was perfect for NYE. I wear between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 17, 2014
Great Milly dress.
The stripes were a little darker than I expected. Couldn't see the blue stripes too well. Loved the dress and cap sleeves. Wore it to my sorority formal, but would rent again for maybe New Years!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
February 19, 2014
Too uncomfortable to wear
I ordered the 0 and 2 in this dress. I am a huge Milly fan, but wasn't a fan of this dress. The 0 was more form fitting and the 2 fit closer to the way it looked on the model. I could have worn either, however, the sequins on the cap sleeve and underarm were sooooo uncomfortable I just couldn't do it. I knew that I would have very irritated (if not cut) skin by the end of the night. Also, this looks more like just a black sequin dress in person, the blue stripes don't show well. I will rent again, just not this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2014
I did not wear this.
It wasn't horrible but it also wasn't amazing. This was a back up dress. As my husband pointed out the dress made me look way older than I am. The quality of the dress was good it just wasn't cuter than the other dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
February 21, 2014
It was so easy to receive and return
Was a lil longer than I thought it would be but I got compliments all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 17, 2014
Perfect for Vegas
Love this dress- wore it in Vegas for dinner, a show, and then out to the clubs . Super comfortable and longer length than other dress options. Must try!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress.
Fit like a bag, did not give me any shape at all. Wasn't for me :( I didn't end up wearing it to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2014
I wasn't in love with this dress, but it worked out just fine! It's large all over, but easy/comfy!
It was cute for a great gatsby theme! I was comfortable, but should have ordered an 8. What was amazing is all of the help I received from RTR!! Wow impeccable staff and unbelievable customer service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
May 24, 2014
Sparkles!
Great sparkly dress. A little boxy but the pleats at the collar lend some definition to the bodice. A older gentleman came up behind me and said "that dress, I love it!".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this 2 months after having a baby. It was perfect since the dress is forgiving with all the sequins and there was plenty of room for my bust (which grew throughout the night).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2014
Fun dress!
I rented this for a bachelorette party weekend. Milly is my favorite designer and I own a lot of her stuff. I was not disappointed one bit with this dress! The one thing I noticed was that it was a little snugger around the hips than I expected given I own a size 8-10 in a lot of her clothes. Though I have gained a little weight which is what prompted me to rent a dress for the weekend.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 26, 2014
this dress wasnt very flattering
no shape and not as nice as the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 14, 2014
Sparkles! Sparkles! Sparkles!
This dress was perfect for homecoming! I loved it! Great for tall girls! I am 5'7". I wished I owned this dress...will probably rent it again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2014
Too boxy
Couldn't wear this was too baggy and boxy on my curvy figure
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2014
Fun dress
I wore this dress to a Britney Spears concert in Vegas & it was perfect. Really fun and festive, but not too short or revealing which was important because I was with coworkers. The stripes weren't as apparent in real life as they are in the photo, but that wasn't a huge deal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 22, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments!
I thought the fit was great, was not to short or tight. Hugs curves in the right places, all around great dress for a great price!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2011
Perfect party dress, but a ittle long.
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it really fit the look I was going for. It was a little long and baggy in the back, but it fit my hips nicely. I wore a black belt with it so I could make it shorter and no one knew the difference! I was definitely happy with the choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2015
Didn't end up wearing, but...
This dress was my 2nd choice for New Year's Eve. I had assumed the cut was more A-line than fitted, so I had assumed size 4 would work, but I found it was a bit too tight around my hips. A size 6 probably would have been ok, though. The dress itself is very cute. I might rent a larger size for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2015
Beautiful & great fit.
Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 1, 2015
I wore this to Britney in Vegas. Fun sparkly and perfect for Vegas.
Fit was great. Bit itchy under the arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 28, 2015
I wore this for a great Gatsby new years eve and it was perfect.
The fit was perfect and not too tight which made it easy to move in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 7, 2015
It was alright!
I thought the dress was decent quality and the fit was accurate. I ended up wearing the six (I'm 5'2", 120 pounds) because I wanted to be comfortable. The back of the dress itched all night, but thankfully, it was a short event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 8, 2010
Very well made and stunning but because I am somewhat petite (5'3" and 107 pounds) even the smallest size dress had no shape on my body. Luckily I was able to remedy with a belt.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
June 15, 2011
I loved this dress for a bachelorette party - the cut is so comfortable and the fabric was really comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 1, 2011
Loved it! So cute and VERY comfortable!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×