Milly

Sienna Sequin Stripe Dress

$47 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Milly dress is the epitome of fun. Shine through any party with this adorable sequin number.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - dress is fairly straight-cut throughout - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - dress is fairly straight-cut throughout - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and black sequin striped shift. Pleating at neckline. Cap sleeves. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

111 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 82
Large 20
Photos 27
Crystal
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

I was celebrating my 30th birthday in October with dinner and dancing!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I thought the sequence might be scratchy but I was fine all night and received tons of compliments! Def a fun dress with a lil glam to stand out in the crowd!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

It was alright!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress was decent quality and the fit was accurate. I ended up wearing the six (I'm 5'2", 120 pounds) because I wanted to be comfortable. The back of the dress itched all night, but thankfully, it was a short event.
Briana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

I wore this to Britney in Vegas. Fun sparkly and perfect for Vegas.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
Fit was great. Bit itchy under the arms.
jessicaleigh
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Sep 15, 2011

Perfect party dress, but a ittle long.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it really fit the look I was going for. It was a little long and baggy in the back, but it fit my hips nicely. I wore a black belt with it so I could make it shorter and no one knew the difference! I was definitely happy with the choice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 14, 2014

Sparkles! Sparkles! Sparkles!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for homecoming! I loved it! Great for tall girls! I am 5'7". I wished I owned this dress...will probably rent it again soon!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

Not good for pear shapes

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I unfortunately did not have the best experience with this dress. I am pear shaped and this dress was not flattering on my tummy. The top half was loose while the lower half was a bit too snug. The 6 was way too large in the top so I went with the 4 which hugged and accentuated my mid-section. The sequins were not also the best as they were rather scratchy and left some marks on my arm. Despite all that, it was a good look for a work gala.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173 lbs
May 24, 2014

Sparkles!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great sparkly dress. A little boxy but the pleats at the collar lend some definition to the bodice. A older gentleman came up behind me and said "that dress, I love it!".
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

I wasn't in love with this dress, but it worked out just fine! It's large all over, but easy/comfy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was cute for a great gatsby theme! I was comfortable, but should have ordered an 8. What was amazing is all of the help I received from RTR!! Wow impeccable staff and unbelievable customer service.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 17, 2014

Perfect for Vegas

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress- wore it in Vegas for dinner, a show, and then out to the clubs . Super comfortable and longer length than other dress options. Must try!
RTR Customer
Feb 21, 2014

It was so easy to receive and return

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Was a lil longer than I thought it would be but I got compliments all night
Felicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Great NYE dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Spandx material so it fit snug from the waist down and just a little loose on top but I liked the fit that way.
danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

2nd time to use RTR and it was just as fabulous as the first time. The dress was PERFECT!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am such a fan of RTR, and this being my second time to use it I was nothing less than blown away at the experience. My dress was perfect for our event, which was a 20's Gatsby themed formal. I ordered both size 0 and size 2, and the 0 was good - I wore that one since it was more form fitting. The 2 would have been fine but just much looser. I'm really happy that I had both options to choose from. The consistency of the service and great products continue to impress me, and the great customer service and reliability!!! I can't express how awesome RTR is to work with, peace of mind no matter what!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Apr 30, 2013

A fun dress for my 30th birthday!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute, fun and perfect for the restaurant we went to on my 30th birthday! The fabric on this dress was a little stretchy so it was comfortable all night. The only downside is that the dress is made of all sequins so it is scratchy both inside and out. I would highly suggest wearing a slip underneath.
Spicy820
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Loved the dress and the back up dress I ordered. hard to choose!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well...was a little scratchy but very sparkle. Wore it for my engagement party which was a Great Gatsby/ Roaring 20's theme. What a fun night! Lots of compliments on my dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Had a ball in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and it was so fun for the semi-formal Mardi Gras ball my husband was in. It's a different kind of krewe, he was dressed as Steve Martin's wild and crazy guy. I'm so glad I read the reviews about it running large and the consultant on the phone talked me into getting a 0 which I've never worn having a DD bust. Very fun to dance in, very comfortable and great color! I guess I have to go pack it up now to send it back but I'm so happy with my first RTR experience.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Wore this out for NYE Date night----got many compliments for the understated sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was cute, and runs true to size-----but the sequins on the sleeve are a bit scratchy.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Lots of Sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my very first rental with RTR and it won't be my last! I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve wedding! I wasn't really sure what size I would be so I rented a size 4 and 6. They fit almost identical but the 6 was a bit big in areas where the 4 wasn't so ended up wearing the 4 and glad I did. I felt really pretty in it and not to mention all the compliments got regarding my pretty dress! I'm short (5'2) so I used some fashion tape to shorten it about an inch to make it sexier! I really love this dress and can't wait for my next rental. Thanks RTR!!!!!
Robyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Fun, sparkly, cocktail dress that was super comfortable to wear.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the navy sequins that run through this saving it from being all black. This was a great dress and I got lots of compliments. As others have noted, this does run small in the hips. I usually wear a size 8, but the 10 fit better through the hips for a non-clingy cut. I was also trying to hide a post-surgery stomach, so wanted something on the loose side. The dress does have some stretch though, which helps. Also a great fit for us women who need to wear a normal bra!
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 3, 2012

loved loved this dress. wore it to a black tie wedding! the size 2 fit perfectly.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i've wore Milly before. and i'm either a size 2 or 4 but the size 4 this time was way to big.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I wore this for my nursing graduation, it was elegant and got many compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was ok not as form fitting as I would have liked, but overall it was good.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

The dress made me feel sexy for a girls night out! Guys and girls alike loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size and was a lot of fun to wear! I wore it for a bachelorette party and it was so fitting and perfect for the night out. The dress was a little itchy under the arms, but after a couple cocktails, I didn't notice.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

I got compliments all night from everyone, I definitely stood out at the new years party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty when you put it on! It's a stretchy material, so it hugs curves, but the sequins make it more heavy, and doesn't cling to any bad spots. It's a very sexy dress and super comfortable.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Comfort & Sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Christmas Eve Party - huge hit! It has a liner that makes it comfortable (so no scratching from the sequins.) Great party dress!
Steph
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

I wore this for a great Gatsby new years eve and it was perfect.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect and not too tight which made it easy to move in.
REBECA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 17, 2015

Beautiful & great fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!
Daph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Sparkly

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Worn for NYE, nice for a party event. Great dress with some stretch.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Didn't end up wearing, but...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my 2nd choice for New Year's Eve. I had assumed the cut was more A-line than fitted, so I had assumed size 4 would work, but I found it was a bit too tight around my hips. A size 6 probably would have been ok, though. The dress itself is very cute. I might rent a larger size for another event.
CJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Great dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the fit was great, was not to short or tight. Hugs curves in the right places, all around great dress for a great price!
jackhppy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
alittle on the short side, tight in the hip area
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Britney Spears concert in Vegas & it was perfect. Really fun and festive, but not too short or revealing which was important because I was with coworkers. The stripes weren't as apparent in real life as they are in the photo, but that wasn't a huge deal.
Nik
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Too boxy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Couldn't wear this was too baggy and boxy on my curvy figure
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party weekend. Milly is my favorite designer and I own a lot of her stuff. I was not disappointed one bit with this dress! The one thing I noticed was that it was a little snugger around the hips than I expected given I own a size 8-10 in a lot of her clothes. Though I have gained a little weight which is what prompted me to rent a dress for the weekend.
Dale
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 17, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this 2 months after having a baby. It was perfect since the dress is forgiving with all the sequins and there was plenty of room for my bust (which grew throughout the night).
Jade
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

this dress wasnt very flattering

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
no shape and not as nice as the picture.
Kyle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Did not end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit like a bag, did not give me any shape at all. Wasn't for me :( I didn't end up wearing it to the event.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 20, 2014

I did not wear this.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It wasn't horrible but it also wasn't amazing. This was a back up dress. As my husband pointed out the dress made me look way older than I am. The quality of the dress was good it just wasn't cuter than the other dress.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Too uncomfortable to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 0 and 2 in this dress. I am a huge Milly fan, but wasn't a fan of this dress. The 0 was more form fitting and the 2 fit closer to the way it looked on the model. I could have worn either, however, the sequins on the cap sleeve and underarm were sooooo uncomfortable I just couldn't do it. I knew that I would have very irritated (if not cut) skin by the end of the night. Also, this looks more like just a black sequin dress in person, the blue stripes don't show well. I will rent again, just not this dress!!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 17, 2014

Great Milly dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stripes were a little darker than I expected. Couldn't see the blue stripes too well. Loved the dress and cap sleeves. Wore it to my sorority formal, but would rent again for maybe New Years!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

I loved the ease of RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. This was my backup dress but it was so comfortable and sparkly it was perfect for NYE. I wear between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfect.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

I was between sizes; it's boxy in the middle and a bit tight in the hips

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't end up wearing it because the 6 was too tight across the hips/butt, but the 8 was too big up top. Cute dress, but just a bit oddly cut (boxy/not enough shape).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×