Sienna Sequin Stripe Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Milly dress is the epitome of fun. Shine through any party with this adorable sequin number.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - dress is fairly straight-cut throughout - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - dress is fairly straight-cut throughout - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and black sequin striped shift. Pleating at neckline. Cap sleeves. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size82
Small6
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 15, 2013
Cute dress but runs big!
I wore a size 0 and it was still big on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2013
sparkly & dramatic - eye catcher!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was a a real stunner. Perfect for a glitzy party or event. It fit like I glove. I'd definitely rent again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
February 7, 2013
Not my favorite RTR dress
Not my favorite dress, good if you don't have any curves, but I have a big butt so it did not fit well. Also the sequins under the arm irritated my skin the during the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2013
Loved the dress and the back up dress I ordered. hard to choose!
The dress fit well...was a little scratchy but very sparkle. Wore it for my engagement party which was a Great Gatsby/ Roaring 20's theme. What a fun night! Lots of compliments on my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 1, 2013
Love working with RTR!
I loved this dress. I rented the 4 and the 6. Both sizes seemed to fit almost identically. The black and navy stripes are definitely NOT as noticeable in person as they are in the photo. I did love the dress though!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2013
Had a ball in this dress!
This was my backup dress and it was so fun for the semi-formal Mardi Gras ball my husband was in. It's a different kind of krewe, he was dressed as Steve Martin's wild and crazy guy. I'm so glad I read the reviews about it running large and the consultant on the phone talked me into getting a 0 which I've never worn having a DD bust. Very fun to dance in, very comfortable and great color! I guess I have to go pack it up now to send it back but I'm so happy with my first RTR experience.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2013
extraordinary outfit!
Beautiful dress, great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2013
Beautiful dress! I received compliments all evening!
The dress is a dark blue with black stripes, however, the stripe effect isnt as apparent as they seem on the model. This dress has a loose fit, but is not baggy or unflattering. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Wore this out for NYE Date night----got many compliments for the understated sparkle!
The dress was cute, and runs true to size-----but the sequins on the sleeve are a bit scratchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Lots of Sparkle!
This was my very first rental with RTR and it won't be my last! I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve wedding! I wasn't really sure what size I would be so I rented a size 4 and 6. They fit almost identical but the 6 was a bit big in areas where the 4 wasn't so ended up wearing the 4 and glad I did. I felt really pretty in it and not to mention all the compliments got regarding my pretty dress! I'm short (5'2) so I used some fashion tape to shorten it about an inch to make it sexier! I really love this dress and can't wait for my next rental. Thanks RTR!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
December 20, 2012
Rented this for a bachelorette party out in DC and it was a huge hit!
I normally wear an 8 but I am pretty busty so ordered the 10 as my backup size but the dress was pretty stretchy and the 8 was a little big would have been better if I had ordered the 6. Wore with black booties and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 19, 2012
The subtle striping and conservative cut make this sparkly dress appropriate for a work function.
Fits true to size, consistent with other Milly dresses I've worn.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2012
Wore this for New Years two years ago--super fun!
I wanted the dress a little tighter than it looked on the model, so I sized down and added a belt around the waist. Got compliments all night! I would highly recommend this dress! Classy and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 2, 2012
Pretty dress, great for a party, but not a shift dress.
I was anticipating that it would be a little more loose fitting, like a shift dress, but it is not. I am 4 months pregnant, weigh 127 pounds (prepregnancy around 118 pounds), 5'3", athletic build (not curvy) and it hugged my belly and butt- I was hoping to hide the baby bump a little, but it was fairly form fitting. I can imagine if you are thin and tall, then it wouldn't be so form-fitting. It was however comfortable and provided stretch, and was a nice length (not too short for me). The sequins are very pretty, but the blue sequins are definitely not as obvious in person. I still wore my usual prepregnancy size (a 2) because it fit better everywhere else (upper body and length) than the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 19, 2012
The large sequins are very scratchy on the inner arm area!
The dress was cute on, but there's nothing you can do to prevent the sequins from scratching the arm area. I wasn't a fan of the shoulder pads either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 13, 2012
Cute Dress, Ill Fitting
I rented this dress and one other for our yearly trip to Vegas. This dress looks adorable on the model, but was very boxy on me and very itchy making it uncomfortable. I adore RTR and was looking forward to wearing this dress, but sadly it did not work out for me and I chose not to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2012
Perfect Party Dress
This was a great dress and got a lot of attention! It was fun and easy to pair with black tights, black pumps and earrings. The only issue was (and this has happened to me with other sequin dresses) the material can scratch your skin/arms...just an FYI when picking out any dresses with a lot of sequins!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2012
Ton of compliments on this dress and loved the navy sparkle. Small bit of rubbing, but great!
I am a 6-8 and the 8 fit perfect. I did order both in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
October 18, 2012
4 months pregnant
I'm at that awkward stage in pregnancy -- too big to wear anything in my closet and too small to wear maternity. This dress was the perfect "bump-friendly" option. Highly recommend. At 4 months pregnant, I'm 132 pounds and the size 4 was perfect.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 12, 2012
Fun, sparkly, cocktail dress that was super comfortable to wear.
I loved the navy sequins that run through this saving it from being all black. This was a great dress and I got lots of compliments. As others have noted, this does run small in the hips. I usually wear a size 8, but the 10 fit better through the hips for a non-clingy cut. I was also trying to hide a post-surgery stomach, so wanted something on the loose side. The dress does have some stretch though, which helps. Also a great fit for us women who need to wear a normal bra!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
loved loved this dress. wore it to a black tie wedding! the size 2 fit perfectly.
i've wore Milly before. and i'm either a size 2 or 4 but the size 4 this time was way to big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 29, 2012
Black sequins without going over the top!
I wore this for my birthday party in August, wasn't too heavy or hot. I loved that you stand out but it is not too shiny. Mini but very tasteful! Overall a fantastic dress for both a slimmer or curvy shape! Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
Sparkle City!
I wore this dress to a charity gala with my boo and his parents. I paired it with black tights and pumps (it was cold). The sequins were just the right amount of sparkle, not too much. They are a dark navy blue and black stripe combo so super classy. It did snag on my tights a little and was a little scratchy around the arms but nothing I couldn't handle!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Very fun and comfortable dress!!!
Very lose fit, BUT it was great for eating, dancing and drinking at the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this for my nursing graduation, it was elegant and got many compliments.
Fit was ok not as form fitting as I would have liked, but overall it was good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress to a NYE party. It was the perfect dress and I would definitely rent again!
This dress is fits loose as a shift dress should but is not boxy. Very figure flattering. Rent the next size up as a backup if you aren't sure but you should fit in your normal size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress just did not fit well.
Might be my body type, but neither the 2 of the 4 fit. The dress was baggy in some places and tight in others. It was also rather scratchy and uncomfortable. Ended up not wearing it - bummer :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2012
The dress made me feel sexy for a girls night out! Guys and girls alike loved it!
The dress fit true to size and was a lot of fun to wear! I wore it for a bachelorette party and it was so fitting and perfect for the night out. The dress was a little itchy under the arms, but after a couple cocktails, I didn't notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
I got compliments all night from everyone, I definitely stood out at the new years party!
This dress is so pretty when you put it on! It's a stretchy material, so it hugs curves, but the sequins make it more heavy, and doesn't cling to any bad spots. It's a very sexy dress and super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 31, 2012
Wore to a friends bday party
A little itchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 28, 2012
Pretty
I was hoping this would be more of a loose fitting dress, but it was not. I had to wear my larger back o size just to get it around my hips. Though my hips are big. Fabric has some stretch. Sequins were scratchy, especially at armpits and the dress smelled very very bad. Like BO, as if it had not been cleaned at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Comfort & Sparkle!
I wore this dress to a Christmas Eve Party - huge hit! It has a liner that makes it comfortable (so no scratching from the sequins.) Great party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2012
Very Heavy Dress
Rented this dress as a backup for my bachelorette party and I'm glad that the first choice fit. This dress was so heavy and the blue/black stripes were much more visible in person than online. Cute dress, but not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 24, 2012
Amazing dress
This was my backup dress, but i loved it so much I had to wear it. I felt so comfortable in it, and it fit like a glove! Great length-I'm 5'10. Not too short or tight for a formal affair. I am kind of hippy, so it hugged the hips but was still flattering. I received so many compliments and Rent the Runway was the topic of conversation all night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
April 2, 2012
Awesome Dress
I wore this dress to a cocktail party/fundraiser and I don't think that I have ever gotten so many compliments on a dress. I was sad to have to send it back! I was concerned when I ordered it that it was going to be too short but the fit was perfect! I danced the night away and felt awesome:-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2012
Fun and flirty!
Wore this dress to a work event (black tie) Loved the fit!! The dress was perfect because it was fun and flirty but conservative enough for work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2011
Looked great!
I wore this dress for a holiday party for grad school. I received a ton of complements.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 21, 2011
Loved it!
I loved wearing this dress to a formal charity event. You can't see the stripes in real life as much as the photo. It fit well and it is a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2011
2nd time
This is the 2nd time I have rented this dress. Last year in a size 2, but unfortunately that size was unavailable so I reluctantly ordered the 0. It did fit but was tighter under the arms and through the hip area which made it seem shorter. I still loved it and just wore black tights and heels to minimize the length. Many compliments on dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2011
Slightly Baggy
I loved the look of the dress & would say it runs true to size. The only problem is that it is slightly baggy in the midsection, so I do have some unflattering pictures where I look like I have a baby bump! I would try it with a belt or make sure you are always conscious of the extra material.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×