You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sienna Sequin Stripe Dress
Rental $40 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Milly dress is the epitome of fun. Shine through any party with this adorable sequin number.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy and black sequin striped shift. Pleating at neckline. Cap sleeves. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - dress is fairly straight-cut throughout - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos20

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 12, 2014
I wasn't in love with this dress, but it worked out just fine! It's large all over, but easy/comfy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was cute for a great gatsby theme! I was comfortable, but should have ordered an 8. What was amazing is all of the help I received from RTR!! Wow impeccable staff and unbelievable customer service.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 17, 2014
Perfect for Vegas
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress- wore it in Vegas for dinner, a show, and then out to the clubs . Super comfortable and longer length than other dress options. Must try!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 21, 2014
It was so easy to receive and return
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Was a lil longer than I thought it would be but I got compliments all night
Felicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 9, 2014
Great NYE dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Spandx material so it fit snug from the waist down and just a little loose on top but I liked the fit that way.
danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Dec 9, 2013
2nd time to use RTR and it was just as fabulous as the first time. The dress was PERFECT!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am such a fan of RTR, and this being my second time to use it I was nothing less than blown away at the experience. My dress was perfect for our event, which was a 20's Gatsby themed formal. I ordered both size 0 and size 2, and the 0 was good - I wore that one since it was more form fitting. The 2 would have been fine but just much looser. I'm really happy that I had both options to choose from. The consistency of the service and great products continue to impress me, and the great customer service and reliability!!! I can't express how awesome RTR is to work with, peace of mind no matter what!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 30, 2013
A fun dress for my 30th birthday!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute, fun and perfect for the restaurant we went to on my 30th birthday! The fabric on this dress was a little stretchy so it was comfortable all night. The only downside is that the dress is made of all sequins so it is scratchy both inside and out. I would highly suggest wearing a slip underneath.
Spicy820
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 6, 2013
Loved the dress and the back up dress I ordered. hard to choose!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well...was a little scratchy but very sparkle. Wore it for my engagement party which was a Great Gatsby/ Roaring 20's theme. What a fun night! Lots of compliments on my dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 27, 2013
Had a ball in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and it was so fun for the semi-formal Mardi Gras ball my husband was in. It's a different kind of krewe, he was dressed as Steve Martin's wild and crazy guy. I'm so glad I read the reviews about it running large and the consultant on the phone talked me into getting a 0 which I've never worn having a DD bust. Very fun to dance in, very comfortable and great color! I guess I have to go pack it up now to send it back but I'm so happy with my first RTR experience.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 8, 2013
Wore this out for NYE Date night----got many compliments for the understated sparkle!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was cute, and runs true to size-----but the sequins on the sleeve are a bit scratchy.
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 2, 2013
Lots of Sparkle!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my very first rental with RTR and it won't be my last! I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve wedding! I wasn't really sure what size I would be so I rented a size 4 and 6. They fit almost identical but the 6 was a bit big in areas where the 4 wasn't so ended up wearing the 4 and glad I did. I felt really pretty in it and not to mention all the compliments got regarding my pretty dress! I'm short (5'2) so I used some fashion tape to shorten it about an inch to make it sexier! I really love this dress and can't wait for my next rental. Thanks RTR!!!!!
Robyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 12, 2012
Fun, sparkly, cocktail dress that was super comfortable to wear.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the navy sequins that run through this saving it from being all black. This was a great dress and I got lots of compliments. As others have noted, this does run small in the hips. I usually wear a size 8, but the 10 fit better through the hips for a non-clingy cut. I was also trying to hide a post-surgery stomach, so wanted something on the loose side. The dress does have some stretch though, which helps. Also a great fit for us women who need to wear a normal bra!
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 3, 2012
loved loved this dress. wore it to a black tie wedding! the size 2 fit perfectly.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i've wore Milly before. and i'm either a size 2 or 4 but the size 4 this time was way to big.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 19, 2012
I wore this for my nursing graduation, it was elegant and got many compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was ok not as form fitting as I would have liked, but overall it was good.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 11, 2012
The dress made me feel sexy for a girls night out! Guys and girls alike loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size and was a lot of fun to wear! I wore it for a bachelorette party and it was so fitting and perfect for the night out. The dress was a little itchy under the arms, but after a couple cocktails, I didn't notice.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 4, 2012
I got compliments all night from everyone, I definitely stood out at the new years party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty when you put it on! It's a stretchy material, so it hugs curves, but the sequins make it more heavy, and doesn't cling to any bad spots. It's a very sexy dress and super comfortable.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Aug 12, 2012
Comfort & Sparkle!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Christmas Eve Party - huge hit! It has a liner that makes it comfortable (so no scratching from the sequins.) Great party dress!
Kyle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 9, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit like a bag, did not give me any shape at all. Wasn't for me :( I didn't end up wearing it to the event.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 20, 2014
I did not wear this.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It wasn't horrible but it also wasn't amazing. This was a back up dress. As my husband pointed out the dress made me look way older than I am. The quality of the dress was good it just wasn't cuter than the other dress.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 19, 2014
Too uncomfortable to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 0 and 2 in this dress. I am a huge Milly fan, but wasn't a fan of this dress. The 0 was more form fitting and the 2 fit closer to the way it looked on the model. I could have worn either, however, the sequins on the cap sleeve and underarm were sooooo uncomfortable I just couldn't do it. I knew that I would have very irritated (if not cut) skin by the end of the night. Also, this looks more like just a black sequin dress in person, the blue stripes don't show well. I will rent again, just not this dress!!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 17, 2014
Great Milly dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stripes were a little darker than I expected. Couldn't see the blue stripes too well. Loved the dress and cap sleeves. Wore it to my sorority formal, but would rent again for maybe New Years!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 10, 2014
I loved the ease of RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. This was my backup dress but it was so comfortable and sparkly it was perfect for NYE. I wear between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfect.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 3, 2014
I was between sizes; it's boxy in the middle and a bit tight in the hips
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't end up wearing it because the 6 was too tight across the hips/butt, but the 8 was too big up top. Cute dress, but just a bit oddly cut (boxy/not enough shape).
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 3, 2014
Great dress for NYE!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered the 0 and 2 for NYE and wore the 0. It fit perfectly and was everything I wanted for a NYE dress. Lots of sparkle! The sequins weren't itchy at all since there is a sheath under the dress. Not too short or long - hit mid-thigh. Great dress!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Dec 8, 2013
Cute and forgiving
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress (I was planning to wear the Shoshana Make it Rain) but I ended up with this for my company's holiday party. It's very cute. It's not a miracle dress in the sense that it doesn't create the illusion of anything you don't have, and nor does it display any assets (other than legs) but it's very forgiving, esp. around the middle section., which is perfect for an apple-shaped body like me. If it matters, the stripes are much more subtle in person than they appear in the picture.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 8, 2013
Confortable and flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well. The material is stretchy so it should work with many shapes and sizes
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Dec 4, 2013
This was elegant and classy and perfect for work holiday event.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty good fit overall. The keyhole in the back hung down a little bit on me (maybe because of my height) and revealed my bra strap, the only negative.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6643
Nov 21, 2013
Comfy and stretchy
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back-up for a cocktail party. Very cute when on, but based on the reviews i really expected it to be a little looser - not so much on these hips. Ended up not wearing this one, but I could see this as a perfect, easy stretchy dress for a holiday party! Putting on my short list.
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 18, 2013
Fantastic dress! I rented it for my birthday party and received many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect, very true to size, with a little give. It could be worn by many body types and it would look great. The sparkle was perfect and I loved that I could dress it to my style with tights, or bare legs, heels or flats, etc. Great dress!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 14, 2013
Wore to a Great Gatsby themed party with appropriate accessories. Big hit & lots of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first choice didn't fit, and after calling RTR, I selected this and received it the next day. This dress fit great. Just a little scratchy under arms after much dancing, but otherwise perfect!
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 25, 2013
It was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well and because it wasn't TOO form fitting, it was an easy fit!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 9, 2013
Cute, but different than pictured.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing this dress because you could barely see the blue sequins on it when actually wearing it. The picture makes it seem like you have clear defined lines of black and blue, but it's difficult to see when on. Also, I had to size up in this dress as it didn't fit very well. I would not rent this again.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
May 20, 2013
Really, really cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute, fun dress. Loved the neckline, and it was a short, flirty length. Only problem was it smelled like smoke - like the drycleaners couldn't get the smell out. Otherwise it was great!
Yen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 15, 2013
Cute dress but runs big!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size 0 and it was still big on me.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 14, 2013
sparkly & dramatic - eye catcher!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was a a real stunner. Perfect for a glitzy party or event. It fit like I glove. I'd definitely rent again!
j
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5331
Feb 7, 2013
Not my favorite RTR dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not my favorite dress, good if you don't have any curves, but I have a big butt so it did not fit well. Also the sequins under the arm irritated my skin the during the night.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 1, 2013
Love working with RTR!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I rented the 4 and the 6. Both sizes seemed to fit almost identically. The black and navy stripes are definitely NOT as noticeable in person as they are in the photo. I did love the dress though!
Karina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Jan 20, 2013
extraordinary outfit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, great fit!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jan 8, 2013
Beautiful dress! I received compliments all evening!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a dark blue with black stripes, however, the stripe effect isnt as apparent as they seem on the model. This dress has a loose fit, but is not baggy or unflattering. Very comfortable.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 20, 2012
Rented this for a bachelorette party out in DC and it was a huge hit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an 8 but I am pretty busty so ordered the 10 as my backup size but the dress was pretty stretchy and the 8 was a little big would have been better if I had ordered the 6. Wore with black booties and it was perfect!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 19, 2012
The subtle striping and conservative cut make this sparkly dress appropriate for a work function.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, consistent with other Milly dresses I've worn.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress