Rent the Runway

Milly

Sienna Sequin Stripe Dress

$47 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Milly dress is the epitome of fun. Shine through any party with this adorable sequin number.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - dress is fairly straight-cut throughout - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - dress is fairly straight-cut throughout - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and black sequin striped shift. Pleating at neckline. Cap sleeves. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

110 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 81
Large 20
Photos 27
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Slightly Baggy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the look of the dress & would say it runs true to size. The only problem is that it is slightly baggy in the midsection, so I do have some unflattering pictures where I look like I have a baby bump! I would try it with a belt or make sure you are always conscious of the extra material.
vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

2nd time

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the 2nd time I have rented this dress. Last year in a size 2, but unfortunately that size was unavailable so I reluctantly ordered the 0. It did fit but was tighter under the arms and through the hip area which made it seem shorter. I still loved it and just wore black tights and heels to minimize the length. Many compliments on dress!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress to a formal charity event. You can't see the stripes in real life as much as the photo. It fit well and it is a gorgeous dress.
fumfum08
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 29, 2011

Looked great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a holiday party for grad school. I received a ton of complements.
AKM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 1, 2012

Fun and flirty!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a work event (black tie) Loved the fit!! The dress was perfect because it was fun and flirty but conservative enough for work!
Nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

Awesome Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party/fundraiser and I don't think that I have ever gotten so many compliments on a dress. I was sad to have to send it back! I was concerned when I ordered it that it was going to be too short but the fit was perfect! I danced the night away and felt awesome:-)
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 24, 2012

Amazing dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress, but i loved it so much I had to wear it. I felt so comfortable in it, and it fit like a glove! Great length-I'm 5'10. Not too short or tight for a formal affair. I am kind of hippy, so it hugged the hips but was still flattering. I received so many compliments and Rent the Runway was the topic of conversation all night.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2012

Very Heavy Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress as a backup for my bachelorette party and I'm glad that the first choice fit. This dress was so heavy and the blue/black stripes were much more visible in person than online. Cute dress, but not for me.
thetallone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Pretty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was hoping this would be more of a loose fitting dress, but it was not. I had to wear my larger back o size just to get it around my hips. Though my hips are big. Fabric has some stretch. Sequins were scratchy, especially at armpits and the dress smelled very very bad. Like BO, as if it had not been cleaned at all.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 31, 2012

Wore to a friends bday party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little itchy
Aliisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

This dress just did not fit well.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Might be my body type, but neither the 2 of the 4 fit. The dress was baggy in some places and tight in others. It was also rather scratchy and uncomfortable. Ended up not wearing it - bummer :(
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I wore this dress to a NYE party. It was the perfect dress and I would definitely rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fits loose as a shift dress should but is not boxy. Very figure flattering. Rent the next size up as a backup if you aren't sure but you should fit in your normal size!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Very fun and comfortable dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very lose fit, BUT it was great for eating, dancing and drinking at the wedding.
ohcassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Sparkle City!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity gala with my boo and his parents. I paired it with black tights and pumps (it was cold). The sequins were just the right amount of sparkle, not too much. They are a dark navy blue and black stripe combo so super classy. It did snag on my tights a little and was a little scratchy around the arms but nothing I couldn't handle!
Sherray
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Black sequins without going over the top!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday party in August, wasn't too heavy or hot. I loved that you stand out but it is not too shiny. Mini but very tasteful! Overall a fantastic dress for both a slimmer or curvy shape! Highly recommended!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

4 months pregnant

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm at that awkward stage in pregnancy -- too big to wear anything in my closet and too small to wear maternity. This dress was the perfect "bump-friendly" option. Highly recommend. At 4 months pregnant, I'm 132 pounds and the size 4 was perfect.
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Ton of compliments on this dress and loved the navy sparkle. Small bit of rubbing, but great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a 6-8 and the 8 fit perfect. I did order both in case.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2012

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress and got a lot of attention! It was fun and easy to pair with black tights, black pumps and earrings. The only issue was (and this has happened to me with other sequin dresses) the material can scratch your skin/arms...just an FYI when picking out any dresses with a lot of sequins!
Jenell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Cute Dress, Ill Fitting

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress and one other for our yearly trip to Vegas. This dress looks adorable on the model, but was very boxy on me and very itchy making it uncomfortable. I adore RTR and was looking forward to wearing this dress, but sadly it did not work out for me and I chose not to wear this dress.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

The large sequins are very scratchy on the inner arm area!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was cute on, but there's nothing you can do to prevent the sequins from scratching the arm area. I wasn't a fan of the shoulder pads either.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Pretty dress, great for a party, but not a shift dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was anticipating that it would be a little more loose fitting, like a shift dress, but it is not. I am 4 months pregnant, weigh 127 pounds (prepregnancy around 118 pounds), 5'3", athletic build (not curvy) and it hugged my belly and butt- I was hoping to hide the baby bump a little, but it was fairly form fitting. I can imagine if you are thin and tall, then it wouldn't be so form-fitting. It was however comfortable and provided stretch, and was a nice length (not too short for me). The sequins are very pretty, but the blue sequins are definitely not as obvious in person. I still wore my usual prepregnancy size (a 2) because it fit better everywhere else (upper body and length) than the 4.
Carly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Wore this for New Years two years ago--super fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted the dress a little tighter than it looked on the model, so I sized down and added a belt around the waist. Got compliments all night! I would highly recommend this dress! Classy and fun.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

The subtle striping and conservative cut make this sparkly dress appropriate for a work function.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, consistent with other Milly dresses I've worn.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Rented this for a bachelorette party out in DC and it was a huge hit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an 8 but I am pretty busty so ordered the 10 as my backup size but the dress was pretty stretchy and the 8 was a little big would have been better if I had ordered the 6. Wore with black booties and it was perfect!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2013

Beautiful dress! I received compliments all evening!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a dark blue with black stripes, however, the stripe effect isnt as apparent as they seem on the model. This dress has a loose fit, but is not baggy or unflattering. Very comfortable.
Karina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

extraordinary outfit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, great fit!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 1, 2013

Love working with RTR!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I rented the 4 and the 6. Both sizes seemed to fit almost identically. The black and navy stripes are definitely NOT as noticeable in person as they are in the photo. I did love the dress though!
j
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Feb 7, 2013

Not my favorite RTR dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not my favorite dress, good if you don't have any curves, but I have a big butt so it did not fit well. Also the sequins under the arm irritated my skin the during the night.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

sparkly & dramatic - eye catcher!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was a a real stunner. Perfect for a glitzy party or event. It fit like I glove. I'd definitely rent again!
Yen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Cute dress but runs big!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size 0 and it was still big on me.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2013

Really, really cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute, fun dress. Loved the neckline, and it was a short, flirty length. Only problem was it smelled like smoke - like the drycleaners couldn't get the smell out. Otherwise it was great!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 9, 2013

Cute, but different than pictured.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing this dress because you could barely see the blue sequins on it when actually wearing it. The picture makes it seem like you have clear defined lines of black and blue, but it's difficult to see when on. Also, I had to size up in this dress as it didn't fit very well. I would not rent this again.
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 25, 2013

It was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well and because it wasn't TOO form fitting, it was an easy fit!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Wore to a Great Gatsby themed party with appropriate accessories. Big hit & lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first choice didn't fit, and after calling RTR, I selected this and received it the next day. This dress fit great. Just a little scratchy under arms after much dancing, but otherwise perfect!
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Fantastic dress! I rented it for my birthday party and received many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect, very true to size, with a little give. It could be worn by many body types and it would look great. The sparkle was perfect and I loved that I could dress it to my style with tights, or bare legs, heels or flats, etc. Great dress!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2013

Comfy and stretchy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back-up for a cocktail party. Very cute when on, but based on the reviews i really expected it to be a little looser - not so much on these hips. Ended up not wearing this one, but I could see this as a perfect, easy stretchy dress for a holiday party! Putting on my short list.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

This was elegant and classy and perfect for work holiday event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty good fit overall. The keyhole in the back hung down a little bit on me (maybe because of my height) and revealed my bra strap, the only negative.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Confortable and flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well. The material is stretchy so it should work with many shapes and sizes
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Cute and forgiving

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress (I was planning to wear the Shoshana Make it Rain) but I ended up with this for my company's holiday party. It's very cute. It's not a miracle dress in the sense that it doesn't create the illusion of anything you don't have, and nor does it display any assets (other than legs) but it's very forgiving, esp. around the middle section., which is perfect for an apple-shaped body like me. If it matters, the stripes are much more subtle in person than they appear in the picture.
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Great dress for NYE!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered the 0 and 2 for NYE and wore the 0. It fit perfectly and was everything I wanted for a NYE dress. Lots of sparkle! The sequins weren't itchy at all since there is a sheath under the dress. Not too short or long - hit mid-thigh. Great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×