You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sienna Sequin Stripe Dress
Rental $40 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Milly dress is the epitome of fun. Shine through any party with this adorable sequin number.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy and black sequin striped shift. Pleating at neckline. Cap sleeves. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - dress is fairly straight-cut throughout - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos20

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Carly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 14, 2012
Wore this for New Years two years ago--super fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted the dress a little tighter than it looked on the model, so I sized down and added a belt around the waist. Got compliments all night! I would highly recommend this dress! Classy and fun.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 2, 2012
Pretty dress, great for a party, but not a shift dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was anticipating that it would be a little more loose fitting, like a shift dress, but it is not. I am 4 months pregnant, weigh 127 pounds (prepregnancy around 118 pounds), 5'3", athletic build (not curvy) and it hugged my belly and butt- I was hoping to hide the baby bump a little, but it was fairly form fitting. I can imagine if you are thin and tall, then it wouldn't be so form-fitting. It was however comfortable and provided stretch, and was a nice length (not too short for me). The sequins are very pretty, but the blue sequins are definitely not as obvious in person. I still wore my usual prepregnancy size (a 2) because it fit better everywhere else (upper body and length) than the 4.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 19, 2012
The large sequins are very scratchy on the inner arm area!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was cute on, but there's nothing you can do to prevent the sequins from scratching the arm area. I wasn't a fan of the shoulder pads either.
Jenell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 13, 2012
Cute Dress, Ill Fitting
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress and one other for our yearly trip to Vegas. This dress looks adorable on the model, but was very boxy on me and very itchy making it uncomfortable. I adore RTR and was looking forward to wearing this dress, but sadly it did not work out for me and I chose not to wear this dress.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Nov 13, 2012
Perfect Party Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress and got a lot of attention! It was fun and easy to pair with black tights, black pumps and earrings. The only issue was (and this has happened to me with other sequin dresses) the material can scratch your skin/arms...just an FYI when picking out any dresses with a lot of sequins!
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Oct 18, 2012
Ton of compliments on this dress and loved the navy sparkle. Small bit of rubbing, but great!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a 6-8 and the 8 fit perfect. I did order both in case.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 18, 2012
4 months pregnant
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm at that awkward stage in pregnancy -- too big to wear anything in my closet and too small to wear maternity. This dress was the perfect "bump-friendly" option. Highly recommend. At 4 months pregnant, I'm 132 pounds and the size 4 was perfect.
Sherray
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 29, 2012
Black sequins without going over the top!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday party in August, wasn't too heavy or hot. I loved that you stand out but it is not too shiny. Mini but very tasteful! Overall a fantastic dress for both a slimmer or curvy shape! Highly recommended!
ohcassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 20, 2012
Sparkle City!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity gala with my boo and his parents. I paired it with black tights and pumps (it was cold). The sequins were just the right amount of sparkle, not too much. They are a dark navy blue and black stripe combo so super classy. It did snag on my tights a little and was a little scratchy around the arms but nothing I couldn't handle!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 19, 2012
Very fun and comfortable dress!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very lose fit, BUT it was great for eating, dancing and drinking at the wedding.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
I wore this dress to a NYE party. It was the perfect dress and I would definitely rent again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fits loose as a shift dress should but is not boxy. Very figure flattering. Rent the next size up as a backup if you aren't sure but you should fit in your normal size!
Aliisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 17, 2012
This dress just did not fit well.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Might be my body type, but neither the 2 of the 4 fit. The dress was baggy in some places and tight in others. It was also rather scratchy and uncomfortable. Ended up not wearing it - bummer :(
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 31, 2012
Perfect party dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So fun and cute! Everyone loved it and I felt great in it
thetallone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 28, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was hoping this would be more of a loose fitting dress, but it was not. I had to wear my larger back o size just to get it around my hips. Though my hips are big. Fabric has some stretch. Sequins were scratchy, especially at armpits and the dress smelled very very bad. Like BO, as if it had not been cleaned at all.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jun 7, 2012
Very Heavy Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress as a backup for my bachelorette party and I'm glad that the first choice fit. This dress was so heavy and the blue/black stripes were much more visible in person than online. Cute dress, but not for me.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
May 24, 2012
Amazing dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress, but i loved it so much I had to wear it. I felt so comfortable in it, and it fit like a glove! Great length-I'm 5'10. Not too short or tight for a formal affair. I am kind of hippy, so it hugged the hips but was still flattering. I received so many compliments and Rent the Runway was the topic of conversation all night.
Nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 2, 2012
Awesome Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party/fundraiser and I don't think that I have ever gotten so many compliments on a dress. I was sad to have to send it back! I was concerned when I ordered it that it was going to be too short but the fit was perfect! I danced the night away and felt awesome:-)
AKM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 1, 2012
Fun and flirty!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a work event (black tie) Loved the fit!! The dress was perfect because it was fun and flirty but conservative enough for work!
fumfum08
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 29, 2011
Looked great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a holiday party for grad school. I received a ton of complements.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 21, 2011
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress to a formal charity event. You can't see the stripes in real life as much as the photo. It fit well and it is a gorgeous dress.
vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 16, 2011
2nd time
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the 2nd time I have rented this dress. Last year in a size 2, but unfortunately that size was unavailable so I reluctantly ordered the 0. It did fit but was tighter under the arms and through the hip area which made it seem shorter. I still loved it and just wore black tights and heels to minimize the length. Many compliments on dress!
Anne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 15, 2011
Slightly Baggy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the look of the dress & would say it runs true to size. The only problem is that it is slightly baggy in the midsection, so I do have some unflattering pictures where I look like I have a baby bump! I would try it with a belt or make sure you are always conscious of the extra material.
LC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 12, 2011
Adorable and fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
adorable and fun without being too flashy!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 24, 2011
Perfect party dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie affair and it was the perfect dress. Not too tight, completely flattering and extremely comfortable. The color is gorgeous and I received so many compliments.
mibellchic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress. It is rather heavy and not form fitting. Make sure to put your hand on your hip like the model for pictures. In a size 4 the length was perfect. My husband loved it and I received lots of compliments on it.
BriannaBallerina
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1231
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm 5'4 amd 101 pounds. This dress was great!! I loved it! It is fitted very straight, which I liked. The detailing is beautiful, also.
dressgurl
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7233
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is a lot smaller than I intentionally thought! Make sure that you get your normal size and the size up, otherwise you will unfortunately look heavier in the stomach because it is very form fitting
jessicaleigh
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1421
Sep 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it really fit the look I was going for. It was a little long and baggy in the back, but it fit my hips nicely. I worn a black belt with it so I could make it shorter and no one knew the difference! I was definitely happy with the choice.
WC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1521
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was great in person. I ordered the 2 & 4, and I'm 5'3, 125 pounds, Bcup, and I ended up going with the size 2. The smaller size fit like a glove instead of having more flow, and it actually looked better. Great compliments - really liked it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5541
Sep 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it! So cute and VERY comfortable!
A.M.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jun 15, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress for a bachelorette party - the cut is so comfortable and the fabric was really comfortable.
Ginny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
May 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I would seriously buy it if I had more places to wear full sequins. I wore it to one of my best friend's weddings and I got a ton of complements. It was not form-fitting, so you have to be careful in pictures to stand up straight, or else you will look pregnant. Otherwise it is a fantastic dress and I wish I could wear it every day.
{av}
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
If you're choosing between this sequined Milly number and the Milly Like Honey, go with the Like Honey. This dress was MUCH boxier than I hoped it would be. While it was a fun dress and garnered a lot of attention, I would have to think twice before renting it again. I liked it, but I didn't love it.
CeCe
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1631
Apr 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it! Was so comfortable and fun! Wore it to a cocktail party and had great compliments
Love!
Height: 5' 6"
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1131
Mar 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
BEST DRESS EVER!! It only runs a little large-I usually am an 8 in Milly, & I wore the 6 but it was tight. It's loose at the stomach-use a black belt!
Amanda
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Mar 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was great!! It fit perfectly. The attached slip was great and provided perfect coverage. The button detail on the side was a great addition to the sparkles! I wore this as a birthday dress and got so many compliments- I highly recommend this dress!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Fun dress. I liked it but ended up going with the second one I had rented, a Philosophy dress that I thought was more flattering. But this was definitely a good option that I felt comfortable in. Runs a little big, so I would go with a size down.
Chase
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9441
Feb 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress. The blue is slightly more muted in person than in the photo but it is still stunning. There is a slip on the inside which made the dress very comfortable. There are small buttons down the side which I didn't realize until midway through the evening -lovely small detail!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
Jan 18, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress, it was fun to wear, but it was big. I wore the smaller size. I was disappointed that the blue stripes did not show as much as I would have liked in both person and pictures.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3631
Jan 7, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Wore this dress for a holiday party. Got tons of compliments and loved the dress. Wore it with black hose and black patent leather pumps - looked perfect. Does run large, but wore the size 0. Very flattering and the sequins were beautiful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress