Rent the Runway

Milly

Sara Lace Shift

$30 rental
$430 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for a modern take on a classic lace dress? Look no further! This gorgeous black lace Milly dress is lady-like with a contemporary feel. Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Gold Drift Earrings to complete your look!

Also available in teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at the bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at the bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude lining (70% nylon, 20% rayon.). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

384 reviews

Fit
Small 84
True to Size 264
Large 14
Photos 202
Hemali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Beautiful dress! Great price. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I gave birth to twin boys back in May 2012. This was the first occasion (relative's wedding in February 2013) I went to where I had to wear a dress, so I was nervous. I used to wear a size 4. Thanks to Rent the Runway, you could get two sizes, otherwise I would have been in trouble (take advantage of this opportunity!). The size 6 was perfect! This is the first time I rented from Rent the Runway. I would consider renting again even if we had a getaway to Las Vegas. Love this dress (received a number of compliments at the wedding, and 50+ likes on Facebook). Love Rent the Runway!
Liza
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

This was my first time using RTR. It was a wonderful experience. Recommend to all my friends!!!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 8 - but they did not have an 8 so i ordered a 6. It fit a little snug when I put it on, but the lace relaxed throughout the night and was actually pretty comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress/may even rent it again. Love it - perfect rehearsal dinner dress!!! THANK YOU RTR!!!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Feb 25, 2013

Classic black dress with a twist

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a February wedding. It was a great choice - as it was a little more fun than a basic black dress. I rented the 6 and 8 - as people had mentioned how the arms fit tight. The 8 was far too big (I am a true 6 in dresses), and wore the 6. The arms got looser as the night went on, and the length was very appropriate (I am 5' 9"). Great dress that I would rent again! I did add a black belt to it, to provide a bit more structure. I would recommend adding a gold or black thin belt.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Everybody LOVED the dress! I felt AMAZING!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved that this had POCKETS! They were to high to comfortably put my hand in, but it was great for holding my ID. I was able to wear a regular black bra which you couldn't see under the black lace. In my opinion, the dress DEF needed a belt paired with it. I didn't have one since I was out of town, so I bought a spool of black ribbon and tied in the back. It was FABULOUS!
landmmom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Great dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would say this dress is true to size, although it was snug in the shoulders. It is very striking in person and is great for a cocktail event or wedding. The length was perfect for those of us in our 30s!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Perfect for an afternoon-to-evening winter wedding in England!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable, which was important since I wore it all day. I loved the half-sleeves for a March wedding. The high neck in the front and open v in the back made it sophisticated and sexy all at once. The lace detailing was beautiful. Fit well in the waist and bust (not tight but not loose either) and the length was perfect. I am so pleased I chose this dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Wonderfully beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable, but ran a bit smaller than my normal size due to the fact that the fabric doesn't stretch and I needed more room in the bust. Overall, I got a lot of compliments and it was perfect for the dinner party I attended. Very flattering also - I wouldn't hesitate to rent again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Received compliments all night.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress - felt glamorous and received compliments all night. I did have to wear a larger size because of the lace that is attached to the arms and chest area. Normally dresses are too big on me up top because I'm pear shaped, but this dress was the opposite. However, I did truly love this dress and I felt gorgeous in it. I would definitely recommend it to anybody - just order a size up!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2013

I felt beautiful in this dress. I got compliments all night.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a strapless bra with this dress. It was perfect with the way the way the neckline was in back no one could tell. I was nervous about not being able to move my arms, I was able to dance on the dance floor and throw my hands in the air with no problem! The dress was super easy to zip up, I was actually able to zip myself in it. I wore it with nude tights (i had thought about it with black ones but it just looked better to me with nude). The dress was perfect with a pair of black heels. I got compliments throughout the night. I loved with fit and the way this dress made me feel! One of my favorite dresses ever!
Jknarr
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

This dress was awesome! Also the RTR first experience met all my expectations.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome!!! Ordered a size 10 and 12. 12 was a little big but 10 too small in legs. It is a great style for all shapes. It was very comfortable and a great length for dancing the night away. Also for all you GossipmGirl fans... I was watching my reruns and this dress was worn by one of the characters in season 5!!! Love it and wish I could have bought it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

Very classy, hubs loved it and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm normally between a 6 and an 8 and really couldn't tell much difference between the two sizes in this dress. I wore the 6, and while it was a touch tight through the shoulders (I have broad shoulders) the lace loosened up throughout the evening. I didn't love the dress on as much as I did from the pictures, but as soon as hubs saw me in it he said I looked like a celebrity and everyone else raved about to also, so I'm still happy I rented it. I wore it with gold earrings/clutch and black shoes, but a pair of nude shoes looked cute also. (Doesn't need much with it in my opinion) I also wore a standard bra in nude and you couldn't see it under the lace.
Laurel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

GORGEOUS!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Everyone commented on how beautiful it was! It fit perfectly and the lace is so stunning - I wanted to keep it!!
Emmy Rae
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

The entire process was so easy! I can't say enough good things about my experience with RTR!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. It hugged me in all the right places and I received so many compliments all night! I order both an 8 and a 10, but the 8 fit so great that I didn't even try the 10 on. This dress was classy and beautiful and I wish I could wear it again!
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Classy, yet Fun & Flirty For A Wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress! All you need is a great clutch and simple earrings, the dress does it all! I had a round, gold clutch and simple gold earrings. If you have muscular arms and a larger bust, you may want to order a size larger than your usual. If you are a C cup and smaller with normal arms, I would order your normal size. I have large muscular arms, and I wore the 6 as the arms stretched out as the night went on. I took another's suggestion and wore a black bra with a thin strap. You couldn't really tell I was wearing a bra with the thick lace overlay, and I didn't feel as though I had a uni boob. The bottom flows out a little, which wasn't too too flattering on my hourglass figure, but this dress was perfect for a wedding. The open back with the lace was flirty and sexy. Thanks RTR! I will be renting again and again!
Christna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2013

The process couldn't be easier and the dresses couldn't have been more perfect for the event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My shoulders are a littler bigger than most (ex-gymnast and swimmer), so the dress was a little tight in my shoulder area at first, but the lace began to stretch out/breathe a little and was perfect. I received several compliments at the wedding, at the after-party, and from friends and family on Facebook/Instagram after our photos were posted!
Marypat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 58
Body type: Petite
May 15, 2013

Surprised mom with this dress and she loved it! :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Luckily I know her body type pretty well...picked this dress out for her, and it fit her like a glove! She absolutely loved it. She'd never heard of RTR before, and now I think she's going to use it all the time. She didn't want to send it back! :)
Marina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Such a pretty, conservative, vintage-looking dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful, flattering, and fit very well. The deep V in the back is so pretty, but the zipper is very large and conspicuous! In fact, it was a little uncomfortable pressing into my back while driving. Plan to wear a strapless bra with this dress! Since my dress arrived a day late, I didn't have it the night before at my home and instead it was brought to my event. I couldn't properly plan my outfit and ended up wearing a nude bra which showed through the lace but was only visible if you were really looking for it. Though the dress does have sleeves, the sleeves are not lined so it would still work and be cool in the summer!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Sexy, sophisticated & class all at the same time!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOOOOOVED this dress!!!! I wore this to a residents' graduation dinner and I was the photographer. It was perfect for the occasion and comfortable! I loved the details and the fit. I didn't want to take the dress off! I wore it around the house for an extra 2 hours when I got home. I have never felt so confident and beautiful in a dress before! I received many compliments from everyone! Some of the physicians I know (and work with) walked right by me because they didn't recognize me looking so dressed up! I would love to rent this dress again, but maybe will try the teal colored one next time. Definitely rent this dress! It compliments well. There was a hole in the lace on the arm and I called RTR and they took care of things. I am between a 6 and 8, read that this dress runs large or true to size, so I went with the 8 and it fit perfectly. ;)
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

The lace was beautiful!! So many compliments at the wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I needed to size up because the dress was a bit tight through the chest.
Laurali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

I enjoyed the easy of picking out the dress and the many selections

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As stated by others who have worn the dress the arms are tight, but get lose as you wear it. I did have a whole in the lace but no one noticed by me (I hope)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2013

Super customer service

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for a formal dinner during a girl's weekend. Cute dress. Lace is unbelievable. Really pretty neckline. If you are hippy like me it's not the most flattering cut because the waist is pretty high, but the dress is so pretty it doesn't even matter.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 10, 2013

So many praises with this dress, would love to buy it if it ever went on sale!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress, I would agree with the other reviewers that the arms run a little small on this dress, but overall it worked out perfect.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

SERIOUSLY AMAZING DRESS! Subtly sexy; compliments all night! Note: worn 12 weeks pregnant.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Please note that I was 12 weeks pregnant when I wore this dress so I'm slightly larger up top and in the belly than normal. I ordered a 6 and a 8, and wore the 8 for this reason. The overall fit was great! Arms are a bit snug if you have less than toned arms but not a big issue. You can even zip yourself. My mom and sister-in-law liked it so much they are considering renting for weddings in October. My sister-in-law tried on the size 8 after I wore it and that fit pretty well (she's curvier than me - 34D, hourglass figure, and 5'8"). My mom tried on the 6 and that was a little big on her, but not much (she's 5'1", 105 lbs, 34C, and very petite). A MUST RENT! SO AMAZING!
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

The arrival of the dress was incredible, Rent The Runway did a GREAT job with the shipment.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8, 34C and fit into either a size 4 or size 2 dress, depending on the cut and my weight . I ordered a size 4 and it was perfect in the top, ,but the cut at the bottom was loose-- and was a little bulky-- but the dress was SUPER comfy, and it has pockets. I loved the neckline. 1st time trying RTR and I am HOOKED. I will use the service again. Thank you RTR!!!
star
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Beautiful dress! I did not want to return it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so beautiful in person, the picture does not do it justice. I usually wear a 4 and couldve worn the 4, but was very fitted and I knew I would stuff myself at the wedding, so I went with the 6. Received compliments all night. I loved everything about the dress. The length was perfect, came right above my knee. The dress was very appropriate for the occasion. Very elegant, but at the same time, sexy! Wish I could've kept it!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

I received many compliments! Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was stunning except it had more wear to it than I would like. There was a hole in the right arm that ended up being more noticeable than I was comfortable with. The earrings I had ordered had also come to me broken. I sent RTR an email and they let me know today they will be taking care of everything. This was my second RTR experience and so far the company has been incredible to deal with. The dress was gorgeous and had a comfortable fit. I am larger in the hips and behind and this dress fit perfectly. It also wasn't too long which seems to happen often when I get a size that fits my lower half. I wore it with a pair of red shoes for a pop of color. The best part of the dress was it didn't require a lot of accessorizing with all the lace detail.
Laura Lee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Oct 17, 2013

Lovely!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first rental with RTR! Arrived as promised (with extra goodies) and easy return process (far more convenient than dealing with dry-cleaner). The dress photographs so beautifully and was a stunning and elegant late afternoon wedding cocktail dress (and yes ~ received many nice compliments!). The pockets were fun and the zipper & lining solid quality. Lace had a slight 'rip' in lower right thigh (not noticeable to others given the lace texture). I should have ordered a second size for comparison purposes as the high waistline (at lower ribs) rode a tad high on me and was a bit tight. That's more my unique body 'situation' at this time ~ not the dress. I'd most definitely recommend this dress ... and have already rented another gown from RTR for an upcoming evening wedding! (and ordered a second size to be sure :) ).
Pam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2013

Pretty dress, great service!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding. It was true to size and as other reviewers mentioned, the sleeves were a little snug when you first put it on but then stretch out a little and fit perfect. The small pleats at the waist are forgiving if you have any waist issues. The fabric is really pretty and you'll get complimented all night! Felt perfect for the occasion and can't wait to rent again!
ERP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

The dress was fantastic and the RTR experience even better!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very nervous about renting this dress as I was coming from the UK for a wedding in the States and it was due to arrive the day before the wedding. So there wasn't much of a window if the dress didn't fit! However, it fit brilliantly as well as being really comfortable. I don't think I've ever had so many compliments on a dress in one night, either. The whole RTR experience was also flawless. I took them up on their offer to add a mystery accessory for $15 and got a fabulous pair of earrings. On the whole, it was great and I will definitely be using them again in the future. Any plans to expand to the UK?
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Sophisticated and Classic.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable. I was able to wear a regular nude bra. Love the pockets.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Just OK

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I say this dress is "Just OK" because it does the job, but it's nothing special. I agree that the arms are tight, and I don't carry a lot of extra weight in my arms. If you have larger arms, this dress will be uncomfortable. It was also shorter (I am 5'10") than it appears on the model, so I had to wear tights. The A-line cut is nice to hide hips and tummy, and there is plenty of room in this area, if not too much. I couldn't try on the 6 because it came with a big hole in the arm's lace :( Between having to wear tights and being one of hundreds of women in a black lace dress, I recommend this as a "safe" and conservative option. Go for something different if you're truly trying to "wow".
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for an October wedding in New York.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you run large on the top, I would recommend getting a back up size. Though the 8 was great, I could have also worn the 10. My favorite part of the dress is the neckline. It doesn't come out in the photographs but the delicate lace trim is beautiful. Overall, I loved the dress and loved the Rent the Runway experience! I received tons of compliments and will definitely be renting another dress soon.
Kasia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Classic, beautiful dress for a fall/winter wedding! Received many complements and felt great in it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental, so I had my doubts if I would like the dress, or if it would fit. Well I LOVED the dress and both sizes I received fit. I usually wear a size 2 but decided to order both a 0 and 2. I could have worn either size as they both fit, however I prefer a little tighter fitting dresses, so I went with the size 0. I wore a strapless bra and it stayed up the entire night. I felt great, and was very comfortable in this dress (and I wore it for 10+ hours!) It was such a practical dress, because I didn't need to worry about it ridding up and having to pull it down; also didn't have to worry about straps falling down or anything showing or hanging out. Loved that it had pockets and the back of the dress was also very flattering. Overall wonderful experience using rent the runway and will be using again in the future.
Elise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2013

Loved this dress! I wore it to a November wedding and it was perfect for the season.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size, the arms were a little tight at first but did stretch out a little as the night went on. I received so many compliments and wish I could wear this dress again and again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Beautiful lace overlay!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress for a wedding or formal event. The lace overlay at the shoulders, neck and sleeves really make it stand out. It photographs beautifully. The lace on the sleeves is a little tight at first, but like other reviewers mentioned, it stretches a bit as its worn. At first I thought the pockets gave the skirt a little extra width to my hips, but after my makeup/hair was done, the shape worked out beautifully. I was very happy with this dress. The length was perfect and it was very classy & sophisticated. My Husband loved it :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Elegant and sexy.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I've been completely obsessed with lace, so when I found a dress with lace *and* sleeves, I just about fell out of my chair. Living in a state that borders Canada, it tends to get pretty chilly in November. I wore this to the opera and to The Melting Pot. I ordered both the 10 and an 8. I exclusively wear 10, but I could have easily worn the 8, it was just a tish shorter. Also, I didn't realize this until I tried it on, but it has pockets! Love renting - second time and I plan to keep doing it!
Leigh Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2013

Great fit and style

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my rehersal dinner and received a ton of wonderful comments on the fit and style. I didn't think the sleeve were too tight. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

This dress made me feel like an absolute celebrity for my Senior Recital with my fiance!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
VERY tight around the bust even without a bra. I don't know if it was there before, but I think some of the lace even ripped around the bust area. The sleeves are also pretty slim. DEFINITELY size up. It is the perfect length for a sexy modestly. There were tons of people who told me I was wearing such a gorgeous dress. I felt extremely beautiful in it. My fiance's jaw dropped when he first saw me. If you want all eyes on you, get this dress.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Rent,rent,rent! Great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering. I wore a nude bra that could not be seen through the black lace. I liked the v cut on the back of the dress and even though it was fitted on the top there was a slight flare for the skirt. I didn't want to send back. I would highly recommend this dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Wore it to a fall wedding in South Bend and got a lot of compliments on it! It is tight in the upper body, so if you have broader shoulders/arms/ribs (like myself), opt for a size up. The arms will stretch out after awhile though, so it's not uncomfortable to wear. Very flattering and comfortable, and it had pockets which I always love. Wish I could have kept this one!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×