Milly

Sara Lace Shift

$30 rental
$430 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for a modern take on a classic lace dress? Look no further! This gorgeous black lace Milly dress is lady-like with a contemporary feel. Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Gold Drift Earrings to complete your look!

Also available in teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at the bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at the bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude lining (70% nylon, 20% rayon.). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

352 reviews

Fit
Small 80
True to Size 245
Large 12
Photos 183
ERP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

The dress was fantastic and the RTR experience even better!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very nervous about renting this dress as I was coming from the UK for a wedding in the States and it was due to arrive the day before the wedding. So there wasn't much of a window if the dress didn't fit! However, it fit brilliantly as well as being really comfortable. I don't think I've ever had so many compliments on a dress in one night, either. The whole RTR experience was also flawless. I took them up on their offer to add a mystery accessory for $15 and got a fabulous pair of earrings. On the whole, it was great and I will definitely be using them again in the future. Any plans to expand to the UK?
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Sophisticated and Classic.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable. I was able to wear a regular nude bra. Love the pockets.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Just OK

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I say this dress is "Just OK" because it does the job, but it's nothing special. I agree that the arms are tight, and I don't carry a lot of extra weight in my arms. If you have larger arms, this dress will be uncomfortable. It was also shorter (I am 5'10") than it appears on the model, so I had to wear tights. The A-line cut is nice to hide hips and tummy, and there is plenty of room in this area, if not too much. I couldn't try on the 6 because it came with a big hole in the arm's lace :( Between having to wear tights and being one of hundreds of women in a black lace dress, I recommend this as a "safe" and conservative option. Go for something different if you're truly trying to "wow".
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for an October wedding in New York.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you run large on the top, I would recommend getting a back up size. Though the 8 was great, I could have also worn the 10. My favorite part of the dress is the neckline. It doesn't come out in the photographs but the delicate lace trim is beautiful. Overall, I loved the dress and loved the Rent the Runway experience! I received tons of compliments and will definitely be renting another dress soon.
Kasia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Classic, beautiful dress for a fall/winter wedding! Received many complements and felt great in it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental, so I had my doubts if I would like the dress, or if it would fit. Well I LOVED the dress and both sizes I received fit. I usually wear a size 2 but decided to order both a 0 and 2. I could have worn either size as they both fit, however I prefer a little tighter fitting dresses, so I went with the size 0. I wore a strapless bra and it stayed up the entire night. I felt great, and was very comfortable in this dress (and I wore it for 10+ hours!) It was such a practical dress, because I didn't need to worry about it ridding up and having to pull it down; also didn't have to worry about straps falling down or anything showing or hanging out. Loved that it had pockets and the back of the dress was also very flattering. Overall wonderful experience using rent the runway and will be using again in the future.
Elise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2013

Loved this dress! I wore it to a November wedding and it was perfect for the season.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size, the arms were a little tight at first but did stretch out a little as the night went on. I received so many compliments and wish I could wear this dress again and again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Beautiful lace overlay!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress for a wedding or formal event. The lace overlay at the shoulders, neck and sleeves really make it stand out. It photographs beautifully. The lace on the sleeves is a little tight at first, but like other reviewers mentioned, it stretches a bit as its worn. At first I thought the pockets gave the skirt a little extra width to my hips, but after my makeup/hair was done, the shape worked out beautifully. I was very happy with this dress. The length was perfect and it was very classy & sophisticated. My Husband loved it :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Elegant and sexy.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I've been completely obsessed with lace, so when I found a dress with lace *and* sleeves, I just about fell out of my chair. Living in a state that borders Canada, it tends to get pretty chilly in November. I wore this to the opera and to The Melting Pot. I ordered both the 10 and an 8. I exclusively wear 10, but I could have easily worn the 8, it was just a tish shorter. Also, I didn't realize this until I tried it on, but it has pockets! Love renting - second time and I plan to keep doing it!
Leigh Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2013

Great fit and style

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my rehersal dinner and received a ton of wonderful comments on the fit and style. I didn't think the sleeve were too tight. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

This dress made me feel like an absolute celebrity for my Senior Recital with my fiance!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
VERY tight around the bust even without a bra. I don't know if it was there before, but I think some of the lace even ripped around the bust area. The sleeves are also pretty slim. DEFINITELY size up. It is the perfect length for a sexy modestly. There were tons of people who told me I was wearing such a gorgeous dress. I felt extremely beautiful in it. My fiance's jaw dropped when he first saw me. If you want all eyes on you, get this dress.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Rent,rent,rent! Great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering. I wore a nude bra that could not be seen through the black lace. I liked the v cut on the back of the dress and even though it was fitted on the top there was a slight flare for the skirt. I didn't want to send back. I would highly recommend this dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Wore it to a fall wedding in South Bend and got a lot of compliments on it! It is tight in the upper body, so if you have broader shoulders/arms/ribs (like myself), opt for a size up. The arms will stretch out after awhile though, so it's not uncomfortable to wear. Very flattering and comfortable, and it had pockets which I always love. Wish I could have kept this one!
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

OMG I wanted to keep this dress! It fit perfectly! I'm usually a 4 so either it's big or I lost lbs!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Some reviews said the sleeves are tight but surprisingly I didn't think they were at all. I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I got so many compliments! Perfect, perfect, perfect!!!!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Nice dress for winter

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I selected this dress after the intial dress I rented was returned from the previous buyer too damaged to wear. The dress is very nice in person and I got A LOT of compliments. I read reviews about the arms being tight and when I put it on the arms were initially a little tight but within a few minutes were fine. I enjoyed this dress however felt the fit was not completely perfect for me which is why I gave it a 4 (instead of 5). I wore the 2 which is my normal size. I felt like the chest and top area was a little tight, whereas the bottom area was looser. However overall I felt the dress was very nice and would recommend.
Rebeccca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

First time using RTR.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit amazing! I'm usually between a 0 or 2 and the 2 fit much better. I loved that I was able to get both dresses and pick which one fit better. The dress arrived when expected. I loved everything about this experience and plan to use RTR again! :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Great detail in the lace, comfortable fit, and it even has pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 and the 4, both fit well enough, but the sleeves are definitely a little slim, so I feared a stretch in the wrong direction could be a problem in the 2 and decided to wear the 4. The lace in the neckline was very pretty and the fitted top with the looser skirt made for a comfortable dress all night long.
erinkseals
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

I wore this for my engagement party- loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well!
Bethany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Great dress for a special occasion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to celebrate finishing my master's degree. Overall, this is a gorgeous dress. It's very comfortable (pockets!) yet looks very elegant and photographs well. I typically wear a 4 or a 6, and the 6 fit great. My only complaint was that it was very tight in the chest. If you wear a C or larger, I would suggest sizing up in this dress. Otherwise, it fit and looked great!
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

gorgeous!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it for a December 2013 wedding and it was soo perfect! I got So many compliments on it. The size 10 fit, but was a tad snug (and a little shorter), I felt more comfortable in the size 12. Highly recommend this dress, perfect for fall/winter wedding or event!
Lorraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Classic style and comfort. This dress is appropriate for many ages and shapes.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So excited to wear this. . Holiday casual meant I needed to "dress it down" so I tried knee high black boots and black tights.. it really worked with this dress. The moment I walked through the door of this Christmas party I was complimented by the young ladies who were catering, and the compliments just never really stopped. I love the V in the back of the neckline...a little :sexy", and honestly anyone can pull this dress off..and it is very comfortable.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2013

Love it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size. I got a ton of compliments. Loved the cut and fit on this dress. Definitely would recommend! :)
Camille
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

I wore this to a holiday party at the White House, absolutely loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tight in the shoulders, but overall perfect fit!
Orthowife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

So gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a charity gala and received so many compliments on this dress. It is so beautiful on and very classy. I wish I could keep it! My friend rented this before and she loved it too.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party. This dress was a no-brainer. It's super sexy, yet elegant and way classy. Beautifully crafted, but so comfortable! The pictures online do NOT do it justice. My favorite part had to be the pockets and the zip-up/low back detail. I received compliments all night long; the boyfriend said I was stunning! I was so sad to pack it and return it - wish I could keep it forever! I hope RTR keeps this style for a looong time (like forever), because I will rent over and over again! Thanks, RTR for making my night!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 1, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It fit great and I would highly recommend it. There was a small hole in the lace one of the sleeves which was somewhat disappointing but overall a great experience!
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Jan 2, 2014

RTR is the best! Delivery was on time, dresses were in pristine condition and ready to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding, but for the ceremony/church part. It was perfect for the occasion. The fit was true to size. The dress is already so beautiful that all I wore for accessories were a pair of silver diamond studs and my rings. It also was quite comfortable to sit in and move around in. It had room around the waist to move around and it did not feel tight at all, however when you raise your arms above your shoulders, it gets kind of tight and the button in the back does not stay buttoned. It's a snap button so it easily snaps apart. But the zipper held up! :) Other than that, the dress was amazing and I wish I could have kept it forever! :)
Jacque
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a winter wedding. Wish I owned it! Fit great!
Dalya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Beautiful dress with delicate details

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! It does run small in the arms but they do stretch out. I rented a size 4 and a backup size 6 and ended up wearing the size 6. The 4 fit snug and would have been just fine but I knew I would be a eating and didn't want to be uncomfortable the entire night. The 6 didn't feel much bigger than the 4 and still looked flattering. The dress fits well in the hips (I am more hips than I am chest) and is very flattering! The only thing wrong with this dress was the tightness in the sleeves, other than that it was a perfect dress and very beautiful!
cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

gorgeous dress, fit perfect! Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little snug in the rib cage but other than that, it fit perfect!
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was great and the process was super easy. The only con I would say that in some pictures the yellow underneath the dress showed up white for some reason, which I wouldn't have picked for a wedding but its not so its okay :)
Janessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

I absolutely loved the dress! I wore it to a 1920's themed charity event and got so many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight in the arms-shoulder areas so it was kind of hard to lift your arms up to high and was a little bit short so make sure you don't have to bend down at all, but it was so comfortable and I got so many compliments all night.
Ruthie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 13, 2014

I received a great quantity of compliments on this dress! It made me feel absolutely fabulous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the sleeves felt a little tight at first
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

With everything else to do for this party, finding the perfect dress was a breeze!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my Aunt and Uncle's 50th Anniversary Party, which I helped plan and carry out. I'm a size 6, and I originally ordered the 6 and the 4 but I changed my mind, thought it best to size up to the 8 and I'm glad I did. The 6 fit perfectly, but the lining hung down under the lace in the front when I walked, so I opted to wear the 8, even though it was a little baggy around the middle. I added a patten leather black belt and my granny's pearls to complete the look. Like most other reviewers have said, the arms are a little snug at first but they stretched out as the night went on. I can certainly tell that it was rented a lot as the sleeve at the elbow bend was actually ripped. I did get tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks without being overdressed for the occasion! Thanks again RTR for a great experience!
Crystalyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Smokin' yet classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The title are the exact words one of my best friends used to describe this dress, and it was exactly the look I was going for. I'm also a woman that values comfort. I want to feel as much as possible like I am in jeans and a t-shirt. This dress was sooooooooooo comfortable! I am usually a size 2 but, as many said, the arms were tight and my muscular arms felt somewhat tight in the 2. The 2 was also a bit snug in the waist due to my bust (34 C), but fit perfectly around my hips. In all honesty, the 2 looked better on me but the 4 was more comfortable with room, so I wore it. I know lots of people liked the pockets, but I wished they weren't there. They added a slight amount of bulkiness I didn't desire. That being said, one of the reasons I chose this dress is because it had an a-line flare that I thought would look a little more elegant for woman like me in her early thirties. It also made the dress more comfortable with no riding up issues. And be sure to check out the dress from behind. There is a very visible zipper with gold teeth. That may make a difference in your decision. It wasn't bad but I think it would have been better without. All those minimal issues aside, this dress was still ridiculously awesome! I got sooooooooo many compliments in the dress, and I noticed people looking at me which felt a little strange since I'm not the kind of girl that attracts looks, but it was cool! I wore the dress to a traveling Broadway show at the Detroit Opera House and found I fit in well with about half of the crowd. Though I was worried about being overdressed, it turns out people in Detroit love to dress up, too, unlike my hometown of Austin, TX, where the dress may have been a little over the top at a musical. Would I wear this dress again? Absolutely. Loved the look, the comfort, and the detail (you can see in the second photo).
Linh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Elegant, classy, and fun! Loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm used to shorter, more form fitting dresses, so I was a little bit hesitant when I received this dress for my med school "prom" and charity gala the next night. I was SO wrong though! The dress is very detailed, delicate, and I received many many compliments throughout both nights. All I had to do was put up my hair to show off the neckline and throw on some good red lipstick and I was set! CONS: - the dress is definitely tight at the shoulders/upper arms, I found it difficult to raise my arms all the way up - I tried this dress on with a regular sized bra and didn't like the way the lace looked, so opted with a bandeau instead. This dress may not be good for those with full sized or larger busts. - the dress had pockets, which I didn't really like, but that's just personal preference, since I never trust anything I put in them (phone, lipstick, money) to actually stay there. Something about the angling about the slits that makes it seem like stuff might fall out. - Pocket dress = bubble around the hips, which I didn't really like either. I wish it was a bit more fitted at the middle, but I'm just nitpicking. PRO's: - lace detail is amazing and so classy. - length is just right for a classy affair or something a bit more formal than your normal party. - neckline/backline is super cute and unique Can't wait to rent my next dress!
RTR Customer
Mar 20, 2014

LOVE this dress so much!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran very true to size. A little tight in the bust and arms, but didn't make me uncomfortable. I was a little nervous when they didn't have the backup size 10 available, but the 8 (my usual size) worked perfectly. I got compliments all night...from complete strangers!! Will definitely use RTR again, and may even rent this beautiful dress again!!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

It arrived on time and was easy to return with so many compliments in between!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments from the minute I walked into the door. The fit was great, just a little snug in the shoulder area (but I have relatively broad shoulders). The length was perfect for long legs! I wore nude heels and the ivory under the dress just popped! The lace was delicate and in pretty good shape for a rental. I would recommend this dress and RTR to everyone! The entire experience was incredible!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Beautiful classy dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace was very beautiful but I didn't think the fit was super flattering for my body type. There was extra material in the hip area where I don't need it. The top fit great but I am smaller up top so if you have broad shoulders or muscular arms it might be too tight. I wish I had gotten a 4 to try but I suspect it would have been too small in the bust.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I rented this for my engagement photo shoot at a museum - it was the perfect dress for the venue!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a size 10, but they were out of stock. The 12 actually fit perfectly so I got lucky there. It was a little tight in the arms, but fit great around the bust, waist and hips. Very comfortable to wear as we ran around the museum grounds taking pictures. The lace is a bit delicate and can get easily snagged, so best to be careful with it.
Yohy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I was so happy when I received the dress! I rented for a photo shoot and it was a hit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was the perfect LBD
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×