Milly

Pretty Belted Ruffle Dress

$26 to buy
$335 retail
Stylist Notes

A perfectly pretty style from Milly, this dress is a figure friendly choice. Pair with bright bangles to keep this look fabulous.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted when worn with belt at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black silk georgette. One shoulder neckline with ruffle detail. Includes black tie belt. 33" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(36)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2013
Loved the fact that they sent two sizes.
I wish that I would have gotten a dress with a little more give to it, i needed the smaller size in the top but the larger size for my hips. The material was nice and not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2013
Classy & Fun
I wore this dress to an August wedding and loved it! It was light weight but still formal and flattering. I would absolutely recommend this!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2013
I wore it for my birthday party and it fit very well and worked perfectly for my special day.
I wish I had gotten a size up and they had an 8 available but they only had a 6 and a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
December 12, 2013
Not for anyone with a butt. If you're a stick, then it's a great dress.
both sizes that were sent to me came without the belt. Their return form is not easy to find in their site.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 27, 2014
Perfect dress for date night!
The dress is very flattering with the tie around the waist and runs very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
Weird lumps
This dress COULD have been great. I don't know why but on me it kept bunching and lumping around the hips and thighs...it's not like I'm a big girl. It was not flattering at all!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 24, 2014
Perfect blend of not too dressy - not too casual
Perfect for Wedding Rehearsal Dinner!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2014
Cute, but not perfect.
The dress I got seemed a little old, but overall I got compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 27, 2012
I didn't feel great, but got lots of compliments
This was a bit of a let down, as it was an overnighted replacement dress when my original was delayed. It was too loose at the top (small chested), and then it was a little tight for my liking on my legs. The material doesn't stretch at all, and since the dress is straight and a bit long, it made getting in and out of cars, etc. a little tricky. Overall, it was fine for going out to dinner with my family, but I would've much rather worn the original dress I picked out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 2, 2013
Flirty & Feminine!
Wore this to a wedding at the Mandarin Oriental hotel in NYC - it was a fun twist on your typical LBD - I felt it looked best from the front & back, the frill running vertically down the dress added bulk from the side. The fit was comfortable but not really body-hugging, it felt a little loose but it may have just been the style. I didn't order a second size so I'm not sure if the 2 would have fit better - Generally I run between the two.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2014
Amazing first time rental experience! I was the bell of the ball!
Fit perfectly. Runs a bit big so definitely get a size down just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
July 15, 2014
Unfortunately I couldn't wear it as it was missing the belt and there was a snag in the dress.
True to size
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2010
This is a great dress for a date night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 37
September 26, 2011
I liked this dress but one of the bows on the side where the sash goes was broken. Without the sash it just hangs. Its cute and very simple
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 28, 2011
I rented this dress for a wedding in Chicago last weekend. Other reviews indicated it would feel tight around the hips so I ordered a size 6 (my normal size) and the 8, but the 6 was just fine. It was cute but definitely needs to be pumped up with some fun jewelry. I would probably not have bought this had I tried it on in a store as I liked it but was not obsessed, though it looked good on and I felt comfortable in it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2011
Loved it!
I really loved the dress. You can forgo a necklace with this one and try big earrings instead. When I first tried it on, I thought the neckline was a little too high, but when I put it on again on the night of my event, it was perfect. The only problem with it is something that other reviewers have brought up - it's a little tight in the hips compared with the chest. The 6 was perfect up top but slightly smaller than I would have liked in the hips. Nevertheless, it was totally manageable and I'm already set to rent it again for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 2, 2012
Back in black
Absolutely loved this dress. True to Milly, it's cut on the larger end, so had to go with the smaller of two sizes. Was super comfortable and the frills brought some fun to the otherwise fairly simple, LBD. Highly recommended :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 24, 2012
Cute dress but fit a little loose. Don't think I would wear it again.
Cute dress but was a little loose and the arm opening was a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Cute and comfortable
This was a great dress for a summer wedding. It was comfortable and true to size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
Unfortunately the 6 did not fit and it was not available in an 8.
It is a beautiful dress, but could not wear it. I gave it 5 stars because the entire process is easy. It was delivered to a hotel I was staying at while visiting Chicago on the day it was promised. I still plan on using RTR for a Christmas Eve/Anniversary dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 31, 2012
Fun Dress!
It was a little dressier than I first imagined so I had to dress it down with sandals but it was fun to wear and turned out great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2014
it was tight and made butt look flat
I didnt end up wearing this dress as it was not flattering to my shape. it was a nice dress but it ran very tight
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2010
Interesting spin on the LBD!
I wore this dress to a black & white themed charity event. It fit true to size and was just long enough for me to feel comfortable for the night. Length is always a concern for someone my height.. The fabric had very little stretch, and was almost too tight even on my narrow hips, but since I wasn't dancing or up and down a whole lot, it worked well and I got lots of compliments! I look forward to renting again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×