Milly

Pretty Belted Ruffle Dress

$24 to buy
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A perfectly pretty style from Milly, this dress is a figure friendly choice. Pair with bright bangles to keep this look fabulous.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted when worn with belt at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted when worn with belt at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk georgette. One shoulder neckline with ruffle detail. Includes black tie belt. 33" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 36
Large 10
Photos 6
DMart
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Love, love, loved this dress. Got so many compliments. It hugged every curve without being too tight. Loved the one shoulder w/ruffle. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. So beautiful in person.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Sep 8, 2010

Overall fit: Small
This dress is perfect. I couldn't have received more compliments. I felt gorgeous in it! I ordered both the 0 and the 2 and wore the 0 -- it runs a little small.
MC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 9, 2010

Overall fit: Small
This dress is really cute! I wore it to an evening wedding and was very comfortable. It's a great mix between casual comfort and dressed up. It definitely runs a little small. I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 4 was almost too small. My only complaint is the material does not age well. When I received the dress it looked slightly worn. But this was barely noticable at night.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a great dress for a date night!
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 4, 2010

Overall fit: Small
Lovely, comfortable.
Ashley
Height: 5' 10"
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a fabulous dress and I felt great in it! It fit just right in the expected size. It's beautiful all on its own but I like that it also allows for some snazzy accessories to make it extra special. Perfect for many occasions!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Wonderful dress that I wore for a night at the theatre. Just the right amount of dressy without being over the top. Very comfortable and no problem with the off the shoulder which I always worry about. I received a lot of compliments on this dress.
DS
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 15, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a night out with the girls. The right combo of cute/sexy.
CourtneyCal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress! I received so many compliments. I checked my measurements before ordering it, and that's what helped me pick my size. I ordered a 0 and a 2, and the 2 fit perfect.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Super cute dress! Normally wear a 10, sometimes an 8, but needed a 12 in this. Def not for someone too curvy, fits a little snug about the backside. Fun dress, great for winter wedding!
B
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very flattering. Was disappointed that the sash was NOT sent.
Becky
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs true to size on top but fits a little snugger on the bottom. I am a size 4, and wore a size 4. This dress is great for size C+D chest
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 20, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I wore this dress this weekend to a wedding rehearsal dinner. It's a super cute dress. I would get one size larger because the slip is slightly snug around the hip area and I expected the bottom portion to be a little more flowy. I normally wear a zero but I got the size 2 as a backup and ended up wearing the size 2. Overall it's a great dress and love the style. Great and simple and perfect for any event casual or dressy. Love the one shoulder/ruffle detail. Would be so pretty if it came in another color. Love!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Pears, beware! If you are just a slight pear (like I am) this dress can work for you, but more "extreme" pears should stay away. I ordered both size 6 and size 8 and I wore the size 8. Like others, I found the hips to be very close fitting - I have 39" hips and the size 8 looked best, the 6 fit but had serious swayback wrinkles (if you sew and know about fitting, you'll know what I'm talking about). To get the good fit in the hips of the size 8, that meant the bodice was slightly big (my bust is probably 34C, not sure since I'm breastfeeding and size changes hourly!), but here's you can get it to fit great: wear a bandeau/strapless bra, use fashion tape to adhere the right side (sleeveless side) at the underarm to the bandeau bra. Then you can pull the left side/shoulder away (toward the arm) to get the top to fit well. Enough about the fit! This is a cute little dress, I wanted something inexpensive and pretty for a date night and this fit the bill. It had a bit of static cling around the legs, so you may need to be prepared for that with some dryer sheets.
Kim P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this for a work event. Was very conservative and nice, dress itself was very warn and had a few tears/runs in it.
K.Hill
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely gorgeous on. It is classy and very elegant at the same time.
Sloan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is cute, but the sizing was pretty off! I ordered the 4 and 6 and the 4 was almost too snug. I tried the 6 on and it fell off my body (seriously - the top wouldn't stay on). I wore the 4 without the sash and the slip underneath kept riding up. I got compliments on it but it was a little snug for MY liking.
JCYO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am typically a 4 or a small in most clothes but am well endowed in the shest. I was rather surprised to find that the 4 was very generous in the bust,to the point that I had to pin it closed as I would have had some side/cleavage slippage. Other than that, the length was great, it was very flattering/sexy without being inappropriate. I wore it to a Saturday night wedding and got several compliments.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: Small
After reading all of the reviews about the dress running small I thought would be safe ordering a size 6, when I am a size 4. But sadly to say the size 6 was too lose on the top(double side tape could have fixed that) & a bit tight one the bottom because underneath the dress slip is just straight with no give on it.(but could have worn if I had not other options) But the dress is very cute & would have loved to wear it. If your a little curve on the bottom beware. I ordered this a back up dress & my first choice did fit so I wasn't that disappointed. I never received my fashion tape so if my first choice did not fit I would have been out of luck.
Tko133
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a very beautiful dress with the belt and the shoulder detail. I would not recommend this to women with an hourglass shape as I had to wear the larger of the two sizes which was really baggy in the waist for me. The extra fabric in the waist area did bother me although I did receive many compliments and it is a very gorgeous dress.
Mandie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 25, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress was gorgeous but was really tight around the hips. I tried wearing some shaping undergarment but it was still tight. Beautiful dress but if you have wide hips (probably 39"-42") you shouldn't rent this.
EA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wore this to a wedding. I'm 5'7" and 130lbs, usually wear a 4. The 4 was huge on me...the 2 wasn't available so I didn't have a back-up. Pretty dress, but I felt kind of frumpy since its not very fitted and was big on me.
Amanda
Age: 34
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I liked this dress but one of the bows on the side where the sash goes was broken. Without the sash it just hangs. Its cute and very simple
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×