Poppy Fields Sheath

$35 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Rent this flirty Milly floral poppy print. An easy fit and style for an afternoon filled with champagne and wedding talk!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Poppy printed crepe. Scoop neckline. Ruching at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size38
Small29
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2014
Perfect post-wedding brunch dress!
Great dress! Wore it to my post-wedding brunch. Sized up to the 4 because it was more comfortable on my hips than the 2 (which fit, but was tight). Great colors! Got lots of compliments
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
This was my first RTR experience and I LOVE it! I will become a regular for sure! I wore it to a wedding and I received a ton of compliments on this dress. It fit like a glove. I usually wear size 4 but ended up wearing the 2. I am 5'2" and at first I thought it would be a little long but the length but it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2014
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's college graduation. It was perfect for spring with a sweater!
This dress fit true to size. The exposed zipper in the back is a nice detail...I also loved the pattern for spring. It is important to note that the belt is navy--I thought it was black from the pictures online but I noticed the morning of graduation it was navy. I still wore it with black shoes and I'm sure nobody noticed but I wish I had looked a little closer before deciding to go with black accessories! I would totally recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 18, 2014
Made me feel gorgeous
I rented this dress to wear to a fundraiser that my boyfriend organized. It was going to be a fairly casual event, but I still wanted to look special, and this dress fit the bill perfectly. The fabric has a slight sheen to it, which I really liked, and the cut was very flattering. The band of ribbon is fairly snug, but the 6 zipped up easily and fit so well that I didn't even try on the 8, which was my back-up size. I had read the other reviews that this dress was pretty slim through the hips - there definitely wasn't a ton of extra room, but the fit was comfortable through the hips. I have narrow hips but a bit of a bubble butt, and the fit was fine. The length was perfect, hit me right at the knee. I got a ton of compliments on this dress: three within the first five minute i was at the event. One thing to note: when I looked at the photos online, the band of ribbon looked black, but in person it looked more navy - or at least didn't match the black shoes I was planning on wearing. I ended up wearing light gold flats, and it worked perfectly. Also, some other reviewers mentioned the slit in the back was really high, but I didn't have a problem with that at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
Baby Shower
The dress: It's cute, it's a bit more pink in person. And like other ladies have said, there is no give in the hips, and it's a slim fit. I normally wear a size 8, and the 10 was slightly too tight around the tops of my thighs. Sizing up may not fix the problem, either, in a size 10, the waist was already too big for me. If you've got the right sort of shape for this dress, it's cute and a quality piece of work. The colors are bright and cheerful, and the length is good for any sort of party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2014
Well made, lovely colors, flattering cut and very comfortable
Perfect for a day time wedding in Louisiana! Great length, was a little roomy in the chest, but I do have tiny boobs. Lined yet still lightweight and felt/looked high quality
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2014
Wore this to my friend's wedding in Buffalo, loved the print.
I usually wear a 6 or an 8 depending on cut. I wore a 10 in this and it was still tight across my bottom ,the fabric looked stretched. The print is vibrant and it really is a beautiful dress, I just think it's meant for someone more ruler shaped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 31, 2013
Cute and Sassy
I wore this for my Bridal Shower and I loved it. It was perfect for daytime, but still felt a little sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174lbs
October 22, 2013
loved the color and cut of this dress! felt like a million bucks!
wanted a dress that i could wear "sightseeing" and pretend i'm one of those gals that look this good all the time! i'm not too busty, so i had to pin the arm holes, but if you had a C cup, the size 12 would be great. normally i'm a 10 (6 ft, 174 lbs) but its cut so slim i couldn't get it over my hips! but the 12 worked out great and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2013
Was a slimming dress that really makes you stand out!
The fit is very true to size; the zipper up the back is a snug so if you have a wide back you might need a larger size. Looks great with a pair of nude heels and brings the focus away from any trouble spots you might have!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
September 20, 2013
Lovely, bright dress, worn for my bridal shower!
Beautiful dress, runs a bit small. Usually wear a size 6, went with my backup 8. Still was a bit tighter than I would have preferred. Also, it smelled of mothballs when I received it, and I was glad I had a day before my event to air it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2013
The dress was fun and festive- perfect for an outdoor Texas wedding!
The fabric didn't have a lot of give, but it was very true to size- the colors were so vivid!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 7, 2013
Print looks different in person
I rented 2 dresses for a wedding. I usually don't wear prints, but this seemed very cheerful and happy. The fit was true to size and the length was ok (I'm almost 6"). My only concern was the print of this dress looks different in person, then it did in the picture. The flowers look blurry or watercolor like, still a pretty dress. Just not exactly was I thought it would look like.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Matching my dress with the suggested Kate Spade earrings!
The dress is beautiful, with a wonderful material. I was pleased with how it fit in the bust and torso, but it was incredibly fitted and tight across the hips. I normally wear an 8, but I probably would have been more comfortable in a 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 11, 2013
not for full-figure
did not work well with large chest and hips. The black waist band hit funny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
November 19, 2012
Colors were tackier in real life
This was my back up dress and it didn't work--colors were tackier in real life than on screen, and the fit is not good for hippy women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
The poppy print is fantastic!
Great length, great fit, great zipper detail. Wore this for a wedding in June in 97 degree weather, so I was nervous the fabric wouldn't breathe at all, but I ended up being comfortable all night. From reading previous reviews, I expected the slit to be a little high, but the placement was perfect for all the dancing I did. The top was sligthly large, but I doubt that'll be a problem for someone who has anything larger than a small A. Overall, it was a fantastic dress and i would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect for a fun work event!
This dress fit perfectly. I was at a work event (food and wine festival) and received so many compliments! I can see wearing this to many different events, but it was clasic enough to also be appropriate for work. I am an event coordinator, so it toed the line for me between work and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Loved the color!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it fit perfectly. I have NO hips, and while there is room for a little more than I have, it didn't look baggy at all. The only issue I ran into, was the black waistband became a little tight after eating too much good food.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
September 5, 2012
Luv it!
I rented this dress for a family thing and I looked amazing. Everyone asked me where did I buy it. So, I give it two thumbs up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
September 5, 2012
Luv it!
I rented this dress for a family thing and I looked amazing. Everyone asked me where did I buy it. So, I give it two thumbs up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Classy without being stuffy
I wore this dress to my son's 1st Eucharist. Loved that I could be classy and still fun at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2012
Great Dress
Loved the fit (i went up a size) comfortable and beautiful! Easy process and great compiments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2012
Fabulous Milly, per usual!
This dress was super cute - perfect for the bridal luncheon! I have a fairly small waist & bust so it fit like a glove. I saw some reviews about wrinkling- so I changed into it just prior to my arrival & had no issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2012
fit was true to the reviews
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was alot of fun to wear. The print was perfect for such a happy event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Loved how comfy and chic the dress was!
This was my first experience with RTR and I was SO happy from start to finish! The dress arrived on time and fit great! I usually wear a size 6, but with an ample bosom you never know if a dress is going to make you look like a floozy. I didn't end up needing the 8 I got as a backup! This dress has plenty of space in the chest area for the well-endowed, and hugs the stomach and butt in just the right way. I paired this with simple black earrings (although black statement earrings would have been preferable) and black high heels for a summer party. My fiance loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Runs big
This dress runs big throughout. Looked like a sack on. It was my second dress so I didn't have the free second size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2012
Great Dress
I got this dress and wore it before and after my sisters wedding and got tons of compliments! The 2 fit me well and I did not have a problem with the slit in the back, but I am also short so maybe it is more of a problem for taller people. The dress also hit me right at the knee, but overall fit well, looked great, and was comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2012
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and everyone told me how beautiful I looked!
I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about this dress after reading previous reviews, but my hips are small so I thought I'd give it a try. I opted for the 6 and the 8, and the 6 fit beautifully. The print is bright and fresh--perfect for spring or summer, and the shape is classy... almost demure! I really didn't notice that the slit was too high in the back, but I had plenty of room in that area of the dress. Maybe it's more of a problem for for taller ladies, or if the dress is tight in the hips or the seat area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2012
Really cute but tight curves
I got this dress for a rehearsal dinner and got a lot of complements on it - it was super cute and I felt mostly comfortable in it. I was nervous about it being tight in the hips/thighs, and my fears proved to be founded - it pulled a bit. It wasn't super noticeable though, and I have large soccer legs so I'd recommend this dress to almost anyone. By the end of the evening I didn't even notice and the complements eased my fears! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2012
I received several compliments, and most people were surprised that you could rent a dress. Great experience! I'll definitely be back for more!
The fabric of this dress is definitely more beautiful than shown in the picture. Although, I agree with the other reviewers the dress is not made for someone with curves on bottom, the material doesn't have stretch, and the slit is very high. I fit into a size 8, but would have liked to get the size 10 as my backup if it were available. I decided to pin the slit about halfway down and was fairly comfortable for most of the evening. It felt very classy for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2012
Poor Fit
This dress is really beautiful. I rented it in a 8 & 10 for a friends bridal shower. I really loved it but it is not curvy girl friendly. I'm bigger on the bottom than on top, and this is cut pretty straight up and down. The 8 fit like a glove but it super tight on the bottom through the hips/butt, and has other reviews have mentioned there is no stretch, and the slit in the back was very high (inappropriately so). So I tried on the 10, same exact fit issues--just as tight in the hips. I laid the two dresses on top of each other 10 on the bottom 8 on top, and they are nearly identical in size. I would say the 10 is maybe 3/4" of in inch bigger, but not enough to make a difference. I tried the 10 again with spanx but I just don't think its worth be uncomfortable and worrying about splitting the dress. I loved it and would recommend it for girls who are straight up and down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2012
pretty pattern but...
I thought this pattern was even prettier in person. I really loved the floral and the colors are beautiful. However, despite how pretty this dress was, I decided not to wear it for 2 reasons... 1) the material has no movement. I know it isn't supposed to be stretchy or anything, but for an outdoor event where I will be moving a lot (and drinking and eating) I don't think it was the best choice, and 2) the slit in the back comes up SO HIGH! Like right below my butt. Maybe its because I'm on the taller side (5'8"") but it really is not appropriate when I walk. Standing, its fine, but not walking. All in all, I was sad this didn't work out, because it is beautiful, and the fit is nice everywhere except the slit. Maybe for another event if I can find a way to fix the slit problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 19, 2012
Pretty dress - wish it fit!
The print of this dress is great - springy but also very stylish. However, this is not a good fit for a true hourglass figure. I am 34dd, 30 in waist, 40 in hips and the size 10 was too tight it the hips and the bust. I ordered the 8 as my backup size, as suggested in the fit description, but I didn't dare try that one one since this was so snug. I managed to zip the 10 but it was not flattering at all. The fabric does not stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 7, 2012
Aewsome Dress
Beautiful dress by Milly. Love it!! Will rent this one again.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×