Milly

Poppy Fields Sheath

$35 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Rent this flirty Milly floral poppy print. An easy fit and style for an afternoon filled with champagne and wedding talk!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Poppy printed crepe. Scoop neckline. Ruching at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 30
Large 2
Photos 21
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 7, 2012

Aewsome Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress by Milly. Love it!! Will rent this one again.
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 19, 2012

Pretty dress - wish it fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The print of this dress is great - springy but also very stylish. However, this is not a good fit for a true hourglass figure. I am 34dd, 30 in waist, 40 in hips and the size 10 was too tight it the hips and the bust. I ordered the 8 as my backup size, as suggested in the fit description, but I didn't dare try that one one since this was so snug. I managed to zip the 10 but it was not flattering at all. The fabric does not stretch.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 26, 2012

pretty pattern but...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this pattern was even prettier in person. I really loved the floral and the colors are beautiful. However, despite how pretty this dress was, I decided not to wear it for 2 reasons... 1) the material has no movement. I know it isn't supposed to be stretchy or anything, but for an outdoor event where I will be moving a lot (and drinking and eating) I don't think it was the best choice, and 2) the slit in the back comes up SO HIGH! Like right below my butt. Maybe its because I'm on the taller side (5'8"") but it really is not appropriate when I walk. Standing, its fine, but not walking. All in all, I was sad this didn't work out, because it is beautiful, and the fit is nice everywhere except the slit. Maybe for another event if I can find a way to fix the slit problem.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2012

Poor Fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is really beautiful. I rented it in a 8 & 10 for a friends bridal shower. I really loved it but it is not curvy girl friendly. I'm bigger on the bottom than on top, and this is cut pretty straight up and down. The 8 fit like a glove but it super tight on the bottom through the hips/butt, and has other reviews have mentioned there is no stretch, and the slit in the back was very high (inappropriately so). So I tried on the 10, same exact fit issues--just as tight in the hips. I laid the two dresses on top of each other 10 on the bottom 8 on top, and they are nearly identical in size. I would say the 10 is maybe 3/4" of in inch bigger, but not enough to make a difference. I tried the 10 again with spanx but I just don't think its worth be uncomfortable and worrying about splitting the dress. I loved it and would recommend it for girls who are straight up and down.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

Really cute but tight curves

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a rehearsal dinner and got a lot of complements on it - it was super cute and I felt mostly comfortable in it. I was nervous about it being tight in the hips/thighs, and my fears proved to be founded - it pulled a bit. It wasn't super noticeable though, and I have large soccer legs so I'd recommend this dress to almost anyone. By the end of the evening I didn't even notice and the complements eased my fears! :-)
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress and wore it before and after my sisters wedding and got tons of compliments! The 2 fit me well and I did not have a problem with the slit in the back, but I am also short so maybe it is more of a problem for taller people. The dress also hit me right at the knee, but overall fit well, looked great, and was comfortable
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Runs big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs big throughout. Looked like a sack on. It was my second dress so I didn't have the free second size.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 23, 2012

Fabulous Milly, per usual!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was super cute - perfect for the bridal luncheon! I have a fairly small waist & bust so it fit like a glove. I saw some reviews about wrinkling- so I changed into it just prior to my arrival & had no issues.
mg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit (i went up a size) comfortable and beautiful! Easy process and great compiments!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Classy without being stuffy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to my son's 1st Eucharist. Loved that I could be classy and still fun at the same time.
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Luv it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a family thing and I looked amazing. Everyone asked me where did I buy it. So, I give it two thumbs up!
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Luv it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a family thing and I looked amazing. Everyone asked me where did I buy it. So, I give it two thumbs up!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Loved the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it fit perfectly. I have NO hips, and while there is room for a little more than I have, it didn't look baggy at all. The only issue I ran into, was the black waistband became a little tight after eating too much good food.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect for a fun work event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly. I was at a work event (food and wine festival) and received so many compliments! I can see wearing this to many different events, but it was clasic enough to also be appropriate for work. I am an event coordinator, so it toed the line for me between work and fun!
Jayci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

The poppy print is fantastic!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great length, great fit, great zipper detail. Wore this for a wedding in June in 97 degree weather, so I was nervous the fabric wouldn't breathe at all, but I ended up being comfortable all night. From reading previous reviews, I expected the slit to be a little high, but the placement was perfect for all the dancing I did. The top was sligthly large, but I doubt that'll be a problem for someone who has anything larger than a small A. Overall, it was a fantastic dress and i would definitely rent it again.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Age: 40
Nov 19, 2012

Colors were tackier in real life

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress and it didn't work--colors were tackier in real life than on screen, and the fit is not good for hippy women.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×