Milly

Poppy Fields Sheath

$84 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Rent this flirty Milly floral poppy print. An easy fit and style for an afternoon filled with champagne and wedding talk!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Poppy printed crepe. Scoop neckline. Ruching at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
September 20, 2013
Lovely, bright dress, worn for my bridal shower!
Beautiful dress, runs a bit small. Usually wear a size 6, went with my backup 8. Still was a bit tighter than I would have preferred. Also, it smelled of mothballs when I received it, and I was glad I had a day before my event to air it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2013
Was a slimming dress that really makes you stand out!
The fit is very true to size; the zipper up the back is a snug so if you have a wide back you might need a larger size. Looks great with a pair of nude heels and brings the focus away from any trouble spots you might have!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174lbs
October 22, 2013
loved the color and cut of this dress! felt like a million bucks!
wanted a dress that i could wear "sightseeing" and pretend i'm one of those gals that look this good all the time! i'm not too busty, so i had to pin the arm holes, but if you had a C cup, the size 12 would be great. normally i'm a 10 (6 ft, 174 lbs) but its cut so slim i couldn't get it over my hips! but the 12 worked out great and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2014
Wore this to my friend's wedding in Buffalo, loved the print.
I usually wear a 6 or an 8 depending on cut. I wore a 10 in this and it was still tight across my bottom ,the fabric looked stretched. The print is vibrant and it really is a beautiful dress, I just think it's meant for someone more ruler shaped.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
Perfect dress for Kentucky Derby party outdoors. Cool, but not too revealing.
Agree with the other reviewers that it fits snug through the hips. I am normally a four on top and tend towards a six on bottom (fours can be snug down there). This size six fit me perfectly on top (maybe a little room in the bust) and was snug through the hips, but not so much so that I couldn't wear it. Felt great in it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 18, 2015
Colorful & Classy
Wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was beautiful. The colors made it stand out and I received a lot of compliments. Was a little bit large, but I usually wear a 0 and wore a 2 in this dress. I would rent this dress again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
June 23, 2015
For a day wedding I wanted a fun day dress and this fit the bill
I'm a true 4 but this dress was extremely tight in the upper thigh/hip area and the 6 worked perfectly. I was able to wear regular undergarments and move comfortably for the rest of the day. I'm fairly proportioned and this dress hit mid knee but it looked fantastic with nude pumps.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 29, 2015
Beautiful, classy, flattering dress!
This was the first time I rented with RTR. The day before I was due to receive my dress I received notice that the dress I originally rented was not going to be available. I was instructed to select my top 5 replacement choices. I received 3 dresses, all different sizes, the day before the wedding. Everything truly happens for a reason because this dress turned out to be PERFECT! It's very flattering as well as comfortable; it was perfect for a summer evening wedding! I received several compliments throughout the evening. Thanks to Elizabeth at RTR for making it all turn out!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2015
Fun, comfortable dress.
Wore for a bridal shower I was throwing because it matched the color theme perfectly, and the dress I wanted to get wasn't available. I was surprised how much I liked it, and got quite a few compliments. It fit true to size, maybe a little bit on the large size. I would have wanted to try a 0 if there was one. Overall, it was a fun dress, but more conservative than I would usually wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2015
Great dress for an outdoor wedding
Great size on chest and great length. Pattern was very bold, got lots of compliments on it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2014
Perfect for a bridal shower!
This was my 2nd attempt at renting this dress, I liked it so much!! I wore it for my sister-in-law's bridal shower (I am a bridesmaid). The size 2 zipped and fit perfectly on top. The bottom was just a little snug. This is NEVER a problem for me, so if you have any sort of butt or hips, definitely size up! Since I would be running around co-hosting the shower, I opted to wear the 4, which was perfect in the hips but a tad too big on top. No one noticed. The pattern is super cute, the black belt is flattering and the cut/style of this dress shows your figure nicely. I had a baby last year, and this cut of this dress showed that I had lost the baby weight while also hiding some imperfections due to the placement of the belt. I paired it with black espadrille wedges and gold jewelry. I would recommend this dress for a daytime event! ETA: This is my first review from last year. I rented this dress in a 4 and a 6 for my sister's bridal shower. I received an email from RTR that the 6 had been damaged beyond repair by the previous renter. I got the 4 anyways - and it was just too tight. I could zip it and everything, but it was definitely very tight through the hips, which NEVER happens to me. The 6 would have been perfect :(. The fabric, pattern and style of the dress are lovely. So classy, would have been great to wear it. I am going to rent this dress again for my son's christening and get the 6 this time, hopefully! RTR went above and beyond to fix this for me when the 4 didnt work, and shipped me a new dress overnight. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 23, 2015
Perfect dress for a summer wedding or shower.
I rented this dress last minute for a summer wedding, so only the 6 was available. While the 4 would have fit, this one was nice and comfortable, and I may have opted for the 6 anyways. I'm on the taller side and the dress was still pretty long, just above the knee. (Not as short as it appears on the model.) However, that made it very appropriate and easy to sit in. For only $35, this was an excellent rental and I would rent again. I received many compliments. The pattern is a nice change from your typical solid dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 176lbs
August 5, 2015
Didn't wear it.
The dress has some stretch which is nice. It felt like a size 10 instead of a 12 though. I had a baby 7 months ago and am currently in a 12 (176 lbs). I have 36Ds and they fit in the dress which was nice and was able to wear a normal bra, but it was extremely tight in the bum! Absolutely love the print though. Good quality fabric too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 11, 2015
Cute, but small...
Loved the print for a summer bridal shower, but unfortunately, it didn't fit around the bust/rib cage. Disclaimer is that I am a swimmer with a larger chest, so that tends to be where these dresses are tight on me. Would certainly consider renting, but would go for a larger size next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2015
Great dress for spring/summer daytime event.
I am continually surprised that I can rent a dress and have it fit so well. Why doesn't that happen when I'm shopping? This dress is prettier in person than in the pictures and it fit beautifully. I wore it to my sister's college graduation. It's definitely more of a spring/summer daytime dress but a good order if you have the right event. Fit was true to size for me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
August 27, 2015
Was a pretty flattering dress.
I had to wear the 12, when I normally wear a 10, and was still a little snug, but probably just for my taste. Everyone else loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2015
Bright & Pretty
The waist of the dress is a little tight and the bust is a little loose. This might not be a problem if you are a slightly more busty woman. I would size up though if you are worried about fit around the waist. The dress itself is beautiful. The color are very bright and it was perfect for my friend's baby shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2015
Springy and Fun
Rented this for a party and it was a nice blend of casual dressy for sitting out on the deck with some wine and friends.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 31, 2013
Cute and Sassy
I wore this for my Bridal Shower and I loved it. It was perfect for daytime, but still felt a little sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
Well made, lovely colors, flattering cut and very comfortable
Perfect for a day time wedding in Louisiana! Great length, was a little roomy in the chest, but I do have tiny boobs. Lined yet still lightweight and felt/looked high quality
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
This was my first RTR experience and I LOVE it! I will become a regular for sure! I wore it to a wedding and I received a ton of compliments on this dress. It fit like a glove. I usually wear size 4 but ended up wearing the 2. I am 5'2" and at first I thought it would be a little long but the length but it was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 15, 2014
Wore it for my bridal shower. It was so cute and I got a ton of compliments.
The dress is super snug around the hips so definitely prepare to go a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2014
Perfect Dress for the Perfect Party!
I wore this to my best friends Bridal Shower that was themed garden party. It was a beautiful outdoor summer party with halo making, mimosa bar, and brunch bites. It was a thicker material and the band at the waist is super fitted hardly any give at all! I loved the way it hit all my curves in all the right places though! I felt like million bucks besides being a little hot due to the temp. that day. I would definitely rent again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 28, 2015
Fun poppy pattern for a bridal shower
The dress was really snug on the hips. I usually wear a 4, good thing I rented the second size in a 6 because I definitely needed it. It wrinkled easily in the front. Otherwise it was a beautiful print and not obnoxious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 153lbs
April 10, 2016
Fun and playful
I enjoyed wearing this dress, but it was definitely a tight fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2012
Poor Fit
This dress is really beautiful. I rented it in a 8 & 10 for a friends bridal shower. I really loved it but it is not curvy girl friendly. I'm bigger on the bottom than on top, and this is cut pretty straight up and down. The 8 fit like a glove but it super tight on the bottom through the hips/butt, and has other reviews have mentioned there is no stretch, and the slit in the back was very high (inappropriately so). So I tried on the 10, same exact fit issues--just as tight in the hips. I laid the two dresses on top of each other 10 on the bottom 8 on top, and they are nearly identical in size. I would say the 10 is maybe 3/4" of in inch bigger, but not enough to make a difference. I tried the 10 again with spanx but I just don't think its worth be uncomfortable and worrying about splitting the dress. I loved it and would recommend it for girls who are straight up and down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Runs big
This dress runs big throughout. Looked like a sack on. It was my second dress so I didn't have the free second size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2012
Fabulous Milly, per usual!
This dress was super cute - perfect for the bridal luncheon! I have a fairly small waist & bust so it fit like a glove. I saw some reviews about wrinkling- so I changed into it just prior to my arrival & had no issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 11, 2013
not for full-figure
did not work well with large chest and hips. The black waist band hit funny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 7, 2013
Print looks different in person
I rented 2 dresses for a wedding. I usually don't wear prints, but this seemed very cheerful and happy. The fit was true to size and the length was ok (I'm almost 6"). My only concern was the print of this dress looks different in person, then it did in the picture. The flowers look blurry or watercolor like, still a pretty dress. Just not exactly was I thought it would look like.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 25, 2014
Wine country summer wedding
Loved it. Comfy, and breathable while maintaining shape well. It did wrinkle easily across the lap but didn't detract from the overall look. The black "belt" band hit just right for me, accentuating a barely-there waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2015
Full chested gals need not apply
Gorgeous colors and pattern but I ultimately did not wear this cute dress because it did not fit in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2015
very cute
loved the bright colors and it was flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2016
Stylist Review
Fun floral pattern on this Milly dress! Running true to size, we recommend sizing up for an extra size. The fabric does not have stretch, and it is fitted all over. With thick straps and a scoop neck design, this dress can be worn with any bra. The dress is fitted throughout the midsection and hips. At 5'1". this dress hits right below my knees. I'd wear this for a bridal shower or baby shower. Pair with sleek heels and jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 15, 2016
I thought this dress was just right for my friend's Sat. night 50th birthday party.
This dress is really not for an hourglass shaped person. The size 10 was too tight across the hip and the size 12, while it fit perfectly around my hips gapped in the bodice. I wear a 34D so this was a surprise. I typically wear a size 10 dress. I'm glad I ordered a larger size as my back-up. To cover the gapping bodice I wore a black shrug and it looked fine. One other negative about this transaction is that both dresses smelled terrible when I first opened the package. I don't know if it was old drycleaning fluid or perhaps a previous renter smoked cigarettes in this dress. I hung it up in my bathroom for two days and then outside for a few hours before the event. That took care of the smell.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2016
I wore this dress for my fiance's MBA graduation in May. It was perfect!
Very cute, comfortable, and feminine! I just loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2016
Gorgeous fabric; very stylish
This dress is a knock out. I really love the charming cheery fabric. You'll get a lot of admiring looks and compliments. It's very tight where the black band is so I found the dress more comfortable when I was standing. I suggest going up a size with your free backup dress, just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 10, 2016
Very fun and playful!
This dress fit exactly how I hoped it would. I'm smaller on top and have larger thighs and I was afraid it would be too tight but it fit perfectly. I do agree with other reviewers that the slit is a bit high in the back, but that being said, I'm also tall. I loved the print on this dress- perfect for a summer wedding! It was very comfortable for both sitting and dancing.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×