Milly

Poppy Fields Sheath

$84 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Rent this flirty Milly floral poppy print. An easy fit and style for an afternoon filled with champagne and wedding talk!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Poppy printed crepe. Scoop neckline. Ruching at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2014
Perfect post-wedding brunch dress!
Great dress! Wore it to my post-wedding brunch. Sized up to the 4 because it was more comfortable on my hips than the 2 (which fit, but was tight). Great colors! Got lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
Only for straight and narrow body types.
The 12 had a gaping amount of fabric at my waist but barely fit over my hips; the 10 I couldn't zip, although the waist was more appropriate. I think it would be a cute dress (and the background is off-white) on a straight-and-narrow body type, though, and it is worth noting that there is no stretch in the material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2014
Love the colors!
I loved this dress! The reds are bright and beautiful and there was more pink than I realized from the model picture. It was comfortable and the length was great. I definitely plan on renting this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 27, 2014
Comfortable, fun, perfect for a bridal shower
Wore it for my cousin's bridal shower during the Spring and it was very comfortable and loved the pattern and colors. Paired it with my black velvet wedges and added a black cardigan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Age: 42
July 11, 2014
Colorful dress
Fit is true to size to slightly small for size. Good condition. Good for hourglass shape. Colorfull but slightly deeper than appears online.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Not as cute in real life
Didn't quite fit properly (read: housedress)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
June 15, 2014
What a great dress!
I loved the fit even though it was a little tight around my bust. Everyone said I looked good and I should own the dress. I just might try to buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 7, 2012
Aewsome Dress
Beautiful dress by Milly. Love it!! Will rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2012
pretty pattern but...
I thought this pattern was even prettier in person. I really loved the floral and the colors are beautiful. However, despite how pretty this dress was, I decided not to wear it for 2 reasons... 1) the material has no movement. I know it isn't supposed to be stretchy or anything, but for an outdoor event where I will be moving a lot (and drinking and eating) I don't think it was the best choice, and 2) the slit in the back comes up SO HIGH! Like right below my butt. Maybe its because I'm on the taller side (5'8"") but it really is not appropriate when I walk. Standing, its fine, but not walking. All in all, I was sad this didn't work out, because it is beautiful, and the fit is nice everywhere except the slit. Maybe for another event if I can find a way to fix the slit problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2012
Really cute but tight curves
I got this dress for a rehearsal dinner and got a lot of complements on it - it was super cute and I felt mostly comfortable in it. I was nervous about it being tight in the hips/thighs, and my fears proved to be founded - it pulled a bit. It wasn't super noticeable though, and I have large soccer legs so I'd recommend this dress to almost anyone. By the end of the evening I didn't even notice and the complements eased my fears! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 1, 2012
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and everyone told me how beautiful I looked!
I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about this dress after reading previous reviews, but my hips are small so I thought I'd give it a try. I opted for the 6 and the 8, and the 6 fit beautifully. The print is bright and fresh--perfect for spring or summer, and the shape is classy... almost demure! I really didn't notice that the slit was too high in the back, but I had plenty of room in that area of the dress. Maybe it's more of a problem for for taller ladies, or if the dress is tight in the hips or the seat area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2012
Great Dress
I got this dress and wore it before and after my sisters wedding and got tons of compliments! The 2 fit me well and I did not have a problem with the slit in the back, but I am also short so maybe it is more of a problem for taller people. The dress also hit me right at the knee, but overall fit well, looked great, and was comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2012
Loved how comfy and chic the dress was!
This was my first experience with RTR and I was SO happy from start to finish! The dress arrived on time and fit great! I usually wear a size 6, but with an ample bosom you never know if a dress is going to make you look like a floozy. I didn't end up needing the 8 I got as a backup! This dress has plenty of space in the chest area for the well-endowed, and hugs the stomach and butt in just the right way. I paired this with simple black earrings (although black statement earrings would have been preferable) and black high heels for a summer party. My fiance loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2012
fit was true to the reviews
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was alot of fun to wear. The print was perfect for such a happy event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Classy without being stuffy
I wore this dress to my son's 1st Eucharist. Loved that I could be classy and still fun at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
September 5, 2012
Luv it!
I rented this dress for a family thing and I looked amazing. Everyone asked me where did I buy it. So, I give it two thumbs up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
September 5, 2012
Luv it!
I rented this dress for a family thing and I looked amazing. Everyone asked me where did I buy it. So, I give it two thumbs up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Loved the color!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it fit perfectly. I have NO hips, and while there is room for a little more than I have, it didn't look baggy at all. The only issue I ran into, was the black waistband became a little tight after eating too much good food.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect for a fun work event!
This dress fit perfectly. I was at a work event (food and wine festival) and received so many compliments! I can see wearing this to many different events, but it was clasic enough to also be appropriate for work. I am an event coordinator, so it toed the line for me between work and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
The poppy print is fantastic!
Great length, great fit, great zipper detail. Wore this for a wedding in June in 97 degree weather, so I was nervous the fabric wouldn't breathe at all, but I ended up being comfortable all night. From reading previous reviews, I expected the slit to be a little high, but the placement was perfect for all the dancing I did. The top was sligthly large, but I doubt that'll be a problem for someone who has anything larger than a small A. Overall, it was a fantastic dress and i would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2013
The dress was fun and festive- perfect for an outdoor Texas wedding!
The fabric didn't have a lot of give, but it was very true to size- the colors were so vivid!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2013
Was a slimming dress that really makes you stand out!
The fit is very true to size; the zipper up the back is a snug so if you have a wide back you might need a larger size. Looks great with a pair of nude heels and brings the focus away from any trouble spots you might have!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 29, 2015
Beautiful, classy, flattering dress!
This was the first time I rented with RTR. The day before I was due to receive my dress I received notice that the dress I originally rented was not going to be available. I was instructed to select my top 5 replacement choices. I received 3 dresses, all different sizes, the day before the wedding. Everything truly happens for a reason because this dress turned out to be PERFECT! It's very flattering as well as comfortable; it was perfect for a summer evening wedding! I received several compliments throughout the evening. Thanks to Elizabeth at RTR for making it all turn out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2015
Fun, comfortable dress.
Wore for a bridal shower I was throwing because it matched the color theme perfectly, and the dress I wanted to get wasn't available. I was surprised how much I liked it, and got quite a few compliments. It fit true to size, maybe a little bit on the large size. I would have wanted to try a 0 if there was one. Overall, it was a fun dress, but more conservative than I would usually wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2015
Great dress for an outdoor wedding
Great size on chest and great length. Pattern was very bold, got lots of compliments on it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 23, 2015
Perfect dress for a summer wedding or shower.
I rented this dress last minute for a summer wedding, so only the 6 was available. While the 4 would have fit, this one was nice and comfortable, and I may have opted for the 6 anyways. I'm on the taller side and the dress was still pretty long, just above the knee. (Not as short as it appears on the model.) However, that made it very appropriate and easy to sit in. For only $35, this was an excellent rental and I would rent again. I received many compliments. The pattern is a nice change from your typical solid dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2015
Bright & Pretty
The waist of the dress is a little tight and the bust is a little loose. This might not be a problem if you are a slightly more busty woman. I would size up though if you are worried about fit around the waist. The dress itself is beautiful. The color are very bright and it was perfect for my friend's baby shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2015
Springy and Fun
Rented this for a party and it was a nice blend of casual dressy for sitting out on the deck with some wine and friends.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 31, 2013
Cute and Sassy
I wore this for my Bridal Shower and I loved it. It was perfect for daytime, but still felt a little sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
Well made, lovely colors, flattering cut and very comfortable
Perfect for a day time wedding in Louisiana! Great length, was a little roomy in the chest, but I do have tiny boobs. Lined yet still lightweight and felt/looked high quality
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
This was my first RTR experience and I LOVE it! I will become a regular for sure! I wore it to a wedding and I received a ton of compliments on this dress. It fit like a glove. I usually wear size 4 but ended up wearing the 2. I am 5'2" and at first I thought it would be a little long but the length but it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2014
Perfect Dress for the Perfect Party!
I wore this to my best friends Bridal Shower that was themed garden party. It was a beautiful outdoor summer party with halo making, mimosa bar, and brunch bites. It was a thicker material and the band at the waist is super fitted hardly any give at all! I loved the way it hit all my curves in all the right places though! I felt like million bucks besides being a little hot due to the temp. that day. I would definitely rent again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 7, 2013
Print looks different in person
I rented 2 dresses for a wedding. I usually don't wear prints, but this seemed very cheerful and happy. The fit was true to size and the length was ok (I'm almost 6"). My only concern was the print of this dress looks different in person, then it did in the picture. The flowers look blurry or watercolor like, still a pretty dress. Just not exactly was I thought it would look like.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 25, 2014
Wine country summer wedding
Loved it. Comfy, and breathable while maintaining shape well. It did wrinkle easily across the lap but didn't detract from the overall look. The black "belt" band hit just right for me, accentuating a barely-there waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2015
very cute
loved the bright colors and it was flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2016
Stylist Review
Fun floral pattern on this Milly dress! Running true to size, we recommend sizing up for an extra size. The fabric does not have stretch, and it is fitted all over. With thick straps and a scoop neck design, this dress can be worn with any bra. The dress is fitted throughout the midsection and hips. At 5'1". this dress hits right below my knees. I'd wear this for a bridal shower or baby shower. Pair with sleek heels and jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2016
I wore this dress for my fiance's MBA graduation in May. It was perfect!
Very cute, comfortable, and feminine! I just loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2016
Gorgeous fabric; very stylish
This dress is a knock out. I really love the charming cheery fabric. You'll get a lot of admiring looks and compliments. It's very tight where the black band is so I found the dress more comfortable when I was standing. I suggest going up a size with your free backup dress, just in case.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×