Lucky Clover Dress

$101 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a mad crush on this Milly orange party girl dress. Flirty and fun for that bridal luncheon or summer picnic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection and includes an adjustable belt
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection and includes an adjustable belt
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange Italian clover filcoupe(86% cotton;14% nylon). Strapless neckline. Full skirt. Belted waist. Button and tab detail at back. Hidden back zip. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2013
Fun dress
Great for my rehearsal dinner outside at a farm. Neat textured fabric.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2014
I got a lot of compliments about the color of this dress and the silhouette is very flattering.
Pros: The color of this dress is vibrant and really pops. The skirt was full and flattering Cons: The belt kept slipping and constantly needed to be retightened The dress itself looked a little worn when looking at it up close
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 12, 2014
The dress is great and pretty forgiving but runs a bit small on top
Generally true to size, but the very top of the dress is small. I usually wear a 4-6, and while the 6 otherwise fit me, the top wouldn't button, so I ended up wearing an 8. There's a bit of boning in the bust. The dress is more of an orange-red than a true red.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2014
Like a fireball walking in! It was a show stopper.
The dress was lovely. It ran tight at the busy, but made it unnecessary to wear a bra. My only tip is that if you like to dance, wear a good pair of shorts because this dress twirls high when you spin. Almost showed off all my goodies, by accident. Lol. Definitely in my keepers pile of dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2014
Orange and fantastic!
Rented this dress for a charity fundraiser at the Indianapolis Zoo. The theme was "Rock the Orange" in celebration of the new International Orangutan Center, so this dress was optimal for the occasion. Dress arrived early, fit great, and was super comfy. The zipper was a little tight, so needed assistance to get it zipped up, but once on, it felt great. I am often a bit reticent about strapless gowns and dresses as I always feel like I'm pulling them up to keep them in place, but this one moved very little and kept the girls in place, no bra needed. I was a little sad to pack this dress up as I enjoyed it very much - I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Comfortable and fun!
I actually ordered this in a 2 and 4, as people said it fits true to size and I'm usually a 2, but it was too big! Thankfully, I was able to get a 0 in time for the weekend. The 0 fit perfectly on my waist (about 26 in) and the top was snug but comfortable (I'm a 32C). The 2 was too large on top and kept falling down, so I would recommend the 0 for a B cup and the 2 for C and up. Very comfortable and fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2014
I ordered this for my bachelorette, because our wedding colors are orange and blue.
The color and style of this dress is fabulous, but it is not made for larger chested girls. The fabric at the top has zero give, and I was afraid the button was going to pop, so I ended up not wearing it. I wasn't able to get the 10, so I don't know if it would have fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 22, 2014
Gorgeous color, so comfortable, fabulous dress all around
Awesome fit, flattering,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
August 19, 2014
Weird Material
I liked the fit and style of this dress but the material is really strange - kind of reminded me of curtains from the 70s. Its very think and looked pretty worn. Because of that, it makes the dress feel rather casual which is why I didn't end up wearing it. If you were looking for something more casual and fun this might be for you as the fit and style is very flattering, but not if you are needing something a bit dressier and formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 24, 2014
Great fit! Beautiful color, very flattering!
Nice full bottom, perfect sliimming waist and with a full bust it was still a perfect fit up top, I could have gotten away without a bra, but it's a comfort thing. Only thing is that the belt does not have holes so it doesn't stay closed; I had to use a pin to keep it nice and tight. I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 13, 2014
This dress was perfect for a late summer wedding!
The fit is a bit tight in the bust, but not too far off from normal for the size. It also stretches out a bit as you wear it. The dress is great, but the belt is unwearable. I think I got the wrong size with my dress, but aside from that there is no way to secure it closed. I ended up just ditching it, since I couldn't even pin it closed because the fabric is so thick. The dress was fine without it though, so as long as you either have an alternate belt handy or can wear without, it's great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Amazing, colorful, perfect girly dress!
Loved this dress. Not too red- an interesting color. Beautiful material and the belt looked great even though I usually don't like belts with dresses. Paired it with a Amrita Singh necklace which was perfect and contrasting colors. Wore this to a summer wedding and adored it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2014
The hidden pockets are fantastic!
I rented the 2 and 4, and went to pick them up the day before the event at the Flatiron location. I tried both dresses on in the store, and they were both too big around the bust. The store employees were fantastic and same-day shipped a smaller size to the store and I was able to pick it up later in the day. The dress was fun, I felt great, and I received a ton of compliments. Will definitely RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2015
This dress is more fun in person than online!
I usually wear a size 6 in a dress of this style, but this 6 is tighter than I would like. Thankfully, it's thick enough to go bra-less, but I would have been more comfortable in an 8. I'm wearing it for my birthday dinner this weekend, so I'll update if I have any additional thoughts after wearing it for the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 27, 2015
I felt like a radiant bride at my Bridal Shower
This dress was a total hit at my bridal shower! I felt like an adorable Stepford Wife ;) because I have larger breasts (32DDD at Victoria's Secret) I wore the size 4 but because I have a tiny everything-else I did have to belt it. I was sad I didn't receive the Orange belt with my order but the gold belt I paired with it ended up working out beautifully! I had just gotten over a TERRIBLE week this dress brought me back to feeling bridal!!! Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
April 30, 2015
Absolutely perfect hostess dress!
This dress is a perfect classic. Completely feminine, fabulous shape, comfortable, and pockets!! I LOVE this dress and would absolutely recommend it. I'm a 34 C and the top was a touch snug around the top but not a big deal. Only the 0 was available and it was well worth it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2015
Great fun dress!
Loved how swingy the skirt on the dress is - GREAT for dancing! Very comfortable fabric. 2 minor issues with it though - they shipped both sizes to me without the belt. I think the dress looked funny without a belt, but fortunately I was able to find one that looked good with it since they couldn't ship me one on a weekend date. Keep this in mind - you may need a back up belt if the same happens to you!! Also, I ordered a 6 and an 8 based on customer reviews and the 8 barely fit, but held up. I will say however that I am nursing a 3 month old so my current build is perhaps not a "normal" body shape (if there is such a thing). I'm presently a 34DD, 150lbs, 5'6". I think I would have been more comfortable in a size 10, but the fabric did stretch just enough that I could breathe a bit easier in it by the end of the night. And nothing fell out while dancing up top but I felt that without a bra it didn't have quite enough support to keep good shape. Prob not an issue with a smaller chest though. Very cute dress overall and loved that it had pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2015
Beautiful dress but has seen better days
I love the fit and shape of this dress. It's a little more orange in person and almost impossible to button alone but I got a lot of compliments. You can tell this dress has seen better day though. The fabric is a little dirty in places, the button is hanging by a thread, and the belt just never stayed tight. I was just a rehearsal dinner so not too much movement but I wouldn't try and dance in this with that belt.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2015
Perfect summer dress for a semi-formal wedding.
I got both a size 4 and 6, the size 4 fit like a glove. My measurements are 32-27.5-41. I have a smaller upper body compared to my hips so this was the dream dress-- very fitted in the bodice but still enough room for a strapless bra and completely open hips. The dress is a beautiful reddish orange and I got several compliments. I chose not to wear the belt with the dress as it doesn't really fasten and stay in place at the closure and looked a little costumey. Also, the dress although layered did well in the heat of summer. All in all, it was a wonderful dress and I would not hesitate to rent again from RTR, it is such a great company with fabulous dresses.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2015
Too small around the bust
I have an average bust, but I am an athlete and so I do have lats. The size up from my normal size would not zip up. It's made for teeny models with no muscles.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 27, 2015
Love this dress! Nothing better than a flowy dress with pockets!
Very well made dress! I received so many complements on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2015
This color is just beautiful!!
I rented this for a church wedding in Sept. The color, fabric and length was perfect. It arrived without belts on either size so I had to wear one of my own. Normally wear an 8 but it was very tight in bust. I got so many compliments it was ridiculous. Loved this dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
September 21, 2015
Amazing color!
I absolutely loved this dress... the color, fabric, cut, fit, everything! except... the belt would NOT stay snug - there was nothing to keep it tight! Whoever wore it before me tried double-sided tape, and I tried putting on another strip, but it didn't work. Tried safety pins, too but the fabric was too thick. Finally just left it loose, which was a shame! But other than that little tic, the dress was perfect for the summer wedding, and a standout on the dance floor! It had an edgy 1950's prom feel. I wish owned it because I could have taken the silly belt to the tailor and had a hook put in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2013
My dress showed up exactly when it should have.
Wore this dress to a holiday work party. Fit very small in the bust but I am an A cup so it worked out. Had a hard time zipping it up and buttoning on my own but once I got it the dress fit great and didn't move all night. If you have a bigger bust I would recommend a size up. Color and fabric are wonderful, a very beautiful, fun dress.
RTR CustomerOctober 2, 2015
did you have any problems with it falling or slipping? Would it look tacky if i added straps?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2015
Super fun dress!
I loved this dress. Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it out as I'd planned, so I'll just have to rent it again! It fit great, I loved the wide belt that made my waistline look small, the twirly, full skirt is fab-U-lous. And it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2015
Nice color dress and flowy skirt!
Beautiful Milly dress. True orange in color. Thicker fabric and nice pockets. Great for an event. I got tons of compliments. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2012
I wore the dress to see "The Newsies" in New York, and was pulled aside at the end by a couple girls to tell me that they couldn't take their eyes off my dress. What a great reaction!
I wore this dress to a Broadway show, and got SO many compliments. It runs true to size, but the belt that comes with it has no holes, so it does not cinch in you waist at all. However, it fit perfectly, and I LOVE the button detail on the back.
mariaJune 29, 2012
did you pick a size 8 or bigger, i am 145 lbs too thank you!
ElizabethJuly 3, 2012
I'm also about 140, but smaller chested and the size 6 was perfect. I'd get the 8 if you've got a larger bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2012
Such a perfect dress for a wedding! Had a blast wearing it.
Amazing material and so much fun to wear, perfect for dancing and got tons of complements too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
So fun, wish I could find a place to buy it!
So fun! Great thick kind of retro fabric, good for any season. I wore this on my birthday and I didn't want to give it back. One of my top rentals of all time. 4 was all that was available and it fit true to size. Would be great for a daytime wedding at any time of year, or evening wedding in summer!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 10, 2012
I loved this dress!
I can't say enough about this dress, I loved wearing it. I got compliments all night, many from strangers. It was a great fit, very comfortable. I didn't want to return it! The pockets were a bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
Best Derby Dress!
I rented this for a Kentucky Derby party and felt like I was actually at the Derby. I usually rent the 2 and the 4, but this time I went with the 4 and the 6 (I wasn't feeling too toned), but I wish I had gone with the 2 and 4. I wore the 4, and it fit but was slightly loose in the waist and bust. I have a small chest and found myself pulling it up throughout the day. The belt definitely tied the dress together, but it doesn't have holes and the needed to be tightened as I moved. My only other complaint is that the dress has small loops inside on the chest (to hang it?), with my constant adjusting of the top, they would keep popping out and are visible in pictures. It was a cool day with cloud,s and the thicker material was perfect. I wore it for 8 hours, and it was comfortable all day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 30, 2013
Fun, festive dress! Felt like a superstar. Great for dancing.
This dress is great. The material is heavier than you might expect--really thick and cottony. I loved the length--about knee-length on me--and the skirt was big and swirly, great for dancing. I thought the waistline was very flattering as well. The color is also amazing and highly saturated, so the dress gets a lot of attention. I got compliments all night! Now for the not-so-great features: As other girls have mentioned, the belt is a little annoying because there is no clasp, so I had to keep tightening it all night. (Maybe some double sided tape could cure this?) I also found myself hitching it up fairly often (a problem I always have and the fatal flaw of most strapless dresses). Def to be worn with a strapless bra. All in all, I'd wear it again, and it was the perfect thing for the event I attended (ranch wedding in New Mexico.)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2013
Great time & great dress
It was a hit :) I was scared to rent in the beginning, but the whole process was so smooth. It blew me away. I loved the dress and the way it fitted. Belt would come loose but that wasn't a big issue. Thank you RTR
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
Flirty, fun, fabulous!
The color of this dress is stunning. The fabric/weight was perfect for weather transitioning from Winter to Spring. As stated by others, the band at the very top of this dress fits snug... I'm between a 34 B and 34 C cup and struggled to get it buttoned. The belt wasn't as troublesome but I did wish there was a way to fasten it more security.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2014
This dress was great, but picked a different one I rented because it just wasn't fancy enough.
The fit was wonderful, a very cute dress! The couple minutes I had it on, the belt was definitely slipping so you'd have to pin it. The top is very well fitted, would never have to be concerned about pulling it up. I think it would be a bit too much fabric for a hot summer day - heavy fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 24, 2014
Breezy and Beautiful
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding my husband was in. I loved it for a warm evening. I wish we would have been dance so I could twirl in it more. It's very flattering. You could totally wear this to a buffet and over indulge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a day to evening wedding in Savannah. I ordered a size up as my back up, but ended up wearing my true size. The color is great and the dress has pockets! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
Very beautiful dress
I actually didn't wear this dress. I rented two different styles and chose the other. This dress fit perfectly, but it was a lot longer than I expected. The model must be very tall. I am 5'5" and it came below my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
If a dress is a soul mate, this is mine!
This was my first RTR experience--I was completely floored by how beautiful this dress is. I rented it for a wedding. The color and details are gorgeous! Based on the true-to-size reviews, I ordered a 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2. It fit much better in the bust. I received many compliments and felt gorgeous all evening! I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
Beautiful but runs a size small.
This is a gorgeous dress but it runs small.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×