Milly

Lucky Clover Dress

$45 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a mad crush on this Milly orange party girl dress! Flirty and fun for that bridal luncheon or summer picnic. Shown with Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection and includes an adjustable belt
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection and includes an adjustable belt
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange Italian clover filcoupe(86% cotton;14% nylon). Strapless neckline. Full skirt. Belted waist. Button and tab detail at back. Hidden back zip. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 50
Large 10
Photos 50
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a day to evening wedding in Savannah. I ordered a size up as my back up, but ended up wearing my true size. The color is great and the dress has pockets! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 19, 2012

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I am always a fan of Milly, but this dress blew me away! The fabric is on the thicker side, but the dress quality is amazing and the color is unreal! It was knee length on me, and it was fitted through the waist and bust.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 98 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a well made, beautifully textured tangerine dress, meant for a much taller woman than myself. Obviously disappointed, I did not wear this dress to any of the events of the wedding weekend.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

chic and modest summer dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved it, received many compliments all night long!
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 29, 2012

Fantastic color and dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So cute! So colorful! So perfect!
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Very beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually didn't wear this dress. I rented two different styles and chose the other. This dress fit perfectly, but it was a lot longer than I expected. The model must be very tall. I am 5'5" and it came below my knees.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Sep 13, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a backyard wedding in August and could not have been happier. Great color and so comfortable. Great skirt to dance in! Super fun!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Fun Party Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding on a boat, and could not have been happier. I received tons of compliments. I ordered a size 4 and a size 6, thinking I would wear the 6. The size 6 ended up being a little too big on the top even with a bra, and the 4 fit perfectly with no bra.
SK2011
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Loved the color.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress as a back up and didn't end up wearing it. While I loved the color....it was a little big (ordered a 0) and could just imagine having to yank it up all night....no thank you. So, if you rent it (which you should be it is a lovely dress), be sure to order a size down as your back up. Also...just a side note...the belt doesn't stay tight very well, so if you're thinking you can just tighten the belt to keep it up....you can't :( Sorry.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2012

If a dress is a soul mate, this is mine!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience--I was completely floored by how beautiful this dress is. I rented it for a wedding. The color and details are gorgeous! Based on the true-to-size reviews, I ordered a 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2. It fit much better in the bust. I received many compliments and felt gorgeous all evening! I highly recommend this dress!
Shasta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful but runs a size small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress but it runs small.
J'Nell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Awesome Color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit of the dress, the top fit well and i cinched my waist with the belt. I loved the button detail at the top. The skirt was full and I loved it Con: I wished the belt had a fastener so it could stay cinched
RAH
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

WAY TOO SMALL AND COULDN'T WEAR

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, for me, when renting this dress, a free second size wasn't available. After reading the reviews and speaking with a stylist consultant, I ordered a size I thought would work. I went up a size and kept my fingers crossed. NO LUCK! Although this dress is beautiful, it is really small in the bust. I would not suggest ordering if you are over a C cup. If I had gone any bigger, the dress would have been huge around my waist. I'm giving it 3 stars because the dress was sooo pretty in person and because I believe in RTR. This has not deterred me from renting again.
RTR fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Pretty!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Pro-love how it flows and the pockets. Con-it is a heavy dress for the beach. (The material is heavy) Overall-loved it!
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

The color was vibrant and stood out in a crowd.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 0 or 2 but this dress definitely ran large. I rented the 0 and was pulling it up all night. Strapless bra helped fill it out a little. It was also a little longer than it looks in the picture. But overall, very pretty.
sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Feb 13, 2013

I never wore this one.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I never wore this one. It was too small. Also, the color is more on the orange side instead of red, so I felt it was more appropriate for a summer event, instead of Valentine's Day.
CD
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Cute and casual

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress for a rehearsal dinner. It is great for a more casual event like that or a bridal/baby shower. I was worried that it would look cheap, but it looks cute and casual. It was a little to loose for me to feel comfortable and just looked to have been rented a time or two. I ended up wearing something in my closet.
Lynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Loved loved loved the dress. All around, the dress was a hit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a wedding shower hosted outside in a beautiful garden. This dress was absolutely spectacular, and I received tons of compliments. I wore cute wedges with the dress for the occasion, but the dress could easily be dressed up for an evening function. I loved that I never needed to pull up the dress (a pet peeve of mine with strapless dresses), it truly fit perfectly. Even for those of us girls that are a little more busty, the dress is designed so that the "girls" will not fall out. The dress came with a belt which I thought was a great accessory and the fuller skirt was fun .
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I rented this for a friend's wedding, and it was a big hit. The fabric is a little heavy, so I wouldn't recommend wearing this on a really warm day. It was very fitted at the top, which was fine for me because my chest is small. If you are bigger-chested, definitely go a size up. The photo on the web page is a little misleading for the length. I am REALLY leggy, and this dress hit me right at the knees. Don't worry about it being too short. It won't be. Goes great with turquoise accessories. :)
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2013

My husband told me I looked delicious.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an adorable dress with a slightly retro feel. It could be dressed up or down....I wanted to feel beautiful but didn't want to make too much of a statement so I kept jewelry to a minimum wearing only a pair of gold drop earrings. This was my back-up look so I only got it in one size. Luckily for me, the 8 fit like a glove and after trying on my 2 dresses, the decision of which to wear was easy. This dress is special enough to make you feel WOWZA but simple enough that people won't stare all night.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Cute dress, but too casual for a wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's outdoor wedding in Lake George, but didn't end up wearing it. It looks a bit more formal in the photo than it does in person. It's a cute sundress, but I'd only wear it to a shower or outdoor party.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

SO Beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very flattering BUT a little tight up top. Guess I knew it wouldn't fall down!! :)
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Really pretty.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is beautiful, but I wasn't able to wear it. It was my backup dress, so it was ok! I'm normally in between a 4 and 6. I ordered the 4, but I should have gone to the 6. While it fit, the bust was too tight to be comfortable.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Not for me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You see this dress and you think it will be super flattering if you have a smaller top, smaller waist and you're a bit fuller in the hips - but no, not the case. I guess my frustration started when my dress AND my back-up dress both came sans belt. I reached out to Rent the Runway, and received a response over the weekend, which was great. Then, I got home and tried the dress and it was terrible. The top fit well, the bottom is SO bulky with layer of fabric that it actually makes you look way wider and hippier. I think this dress would work best with someone with straight and narrow hips who are looking for curves.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Stood out in a sea of black cocktail dresses

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I wish I could purchase. It was comfortable and stylish! I received so many compliments.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Gorgeous color! Show stopper!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I've been absolutely in love with this dress for a year. I finally had the opportunity to rent it & it did not disappoint. It's a stunning dress. I got compliments all day & night. I wore it to my family reunion banquet on a dinner river boat. It was the perfect choice. Orange seems to be the color this season because several of my family members wore orange but none stood out like this dress. I usually don't like strapless dresses because I have a small bust & narrow torso but I did not have a problem at all. I loved it. Waiting for this one to go on clearance:) Sorry, I'm camera shy-no pics!
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Great color and great skirt to spin in! Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to other Milly gowns - great color and great gown for daytime wedding in Newport. Only con was that it was a little stretched out at the top & a bit "shop-worn" - but no one other than me noticed. Great dress all in all.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

This dress is just perfect!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a casual type wedding in September. I got so many compliments on the dress all night and I felt amazing in it. My boyfriend and I are on a hunt to buy this dress we loved it so much.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

It was much heavier fabric than I anticipated and not great if you have large boobs.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I was unable to wear it because the belt did not come with it. RTR was very reasonable about it and tried to get me the belt in time, but when it didn't come in time they offered me a no hassle refund. The dress itself was as pictured, very cute and beautiful color. BUT the fabric is VERY heavy - not great for a summer event. Also, while anyone with any size butt and hips can wear it (the bottom is obviously very forgiving) - the top is very small, so I could barely get it zipped up over my boobs. I could have worn it though, but obviously without the belt its a no go! I will definitely rent again because although this didn't work for me, my experience with the RTR staff was very positive and they were very responsive. I look forward to trying again.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty - the details are feminine and the color is as rich as the photos appear. However, it just wasn't the right fit for me. The skirt is very full and made my hips look larger than they are. I wasn't able to wear the dress, however would recommend it to anyone with a taller, slimmer fit.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Nice dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit true to size. I ended up not wearing this dress, but it was nice. It is longer than the photo and I'm tall. I wanted it to be the length shown in the picture.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Fun dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great for my rehearsal dinner outside at a farm. Neat textured fabric.
libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

This was a fun summer dress, very comfortable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit of this free and the color. Unfortunately the belt was missing when it came. I called and rent the runway offered to overnight it. I ended up going with my second dress option so instead they just refunded me the cost. Still a great dress though!
Martha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

I got a lot of compliments about the color of this dress and the silhouette is very flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: The color of this dress is vibrant and really pops. The skirt was full and flattering Cons: The belt kept slipping and constantly needed to be retightened The dress itself looked a little worn when looking at it up close
Naima
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2014

Like a fireball walking in! It was a show stopper.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was lovely. It ran tight at the busy, but made it unnecessary to wear a bra. My only tip is that if you like to dance, wear a good pair of shorts because this dress twirls high when you spin. Almost showed off all my goodies, by accident. Lol. Definitely in my keepers pile of dresses.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×