Milly

Jenny Bow Dress

$33 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

What's not to love about this Milly one shoulder dress? Wear this with Chamak's Slice Bangle Set and you will be set for any party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black textured stripe. One shoulder neckline. Satin bow at shoulder. Hidden side zip. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2012
having something cute to wear that I felt good in!
I was looking something that wasn't totally form fitting and flattering to me size. I have a curvy hourglass shape and it didn't fit perfectly because I think it was meant for someone who was a little less curvy. The only thing I didn't like is that it really minimized my bust line (which was a negative for my husband--lol). I wore the dress anyway (thankfully it was black and forgiving) and had a great experience. This was my first time using RTR and I would definitely use them again. Next time I will definitely use the "choose a different style for $25" option so I can give a 5 star review!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2012
Perfect party dress!
This dress is comfortable, fits great and is the perfect little black dress! I loved the subtle shimmer detail that made it more than your average LBD. I wore this for New Years and received a TON of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2012
Hit of the Party
I wore this to a holiday function. I got a ton of compliments on it, it's got some sparkle that doesn't really show up online. I will say that I'm 5'6" and definitely wore tights because it really is a mini. Overall I really liked this dress
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
February 15, 2012
Danceing the night away in the lbd!!!!
I wore this dress out to the club for my birthday, I loved this the most because it was easy to dance around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2012
fun lbd
I wore this to an engagement party for a friend. It was fun and easy to wear. Loved the bow detail and the slight shimmer to the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2012
My friends were jealous of the really unique dress I had found, and astonished when I proudly admitted to renting it from rtr!
This dress is great and so flattering, especially on someone like me with a lack of curves. I wore it to our Homecoming dance in October and got so many compliments on what a cute, unique dress I had, everyone wanted to know where I got it. I was almost afraid to let them in on my little secret! But I spread the word of RTR and rented another dress for prom! It was just a comfortable, flattering choice. It fit so beautifully. Would definitely rent again and recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
perfect
the dress was perfect... I wore it to an engagement party
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute
Perfect for my birthday party! Good length. If you have a big bust this might not be the best choice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 5, 2012
Great, flattering & comfortable dress
I rented this dress for a work party with a Speakeasy theme -- it worked very well for our 1920s theme, with a touch of Great Gatsby. I normally wear a 10 but sometimes need a 12 on top, so I ordered both and the 12 fit better (was a bit loose in the waist/hips). I have a large bust so this was perfect. It is definitely on the shorter side, so if you're someone who wants more thigh coverage, I wouldn't recommend this. I loved the dress though and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2012
It was perfect fit. Just love the one shoulder look. I got compliments the whole night, it was fun
I used the Hollywood tapes to hold up the right side of the dress. Otherwise I have no problems at all.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2013
Such a classic dress! I wore it for a Christmas Cocktail party and it was perfect!
I usually wear a 0 or 2 in Milly and the 0 fit me perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2013
Fun to wear, comfortable
A little more than a little black dress, fun details and just a hint of sparkle
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2013
Great Party Dress!
Wore this for a friends birthday party. Fit was great. Definitely would wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
Fun for the holidays!
Fun dress for the holidays!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
Wore this for my winter formal. Fit well, and the right dress for the occasion
Very straight throughout, so probably best on a non curvy person. Fits fairly true to size, but having the one shoulder helped a lot because it was slightly loose. The metallic accents throughout the dress were beautiful, and the dress fabric is a little fuzzy, so I would not pick it to wear in warm weather. Great length!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a holiday party or wedding.
The overall fit was true to size. Super comfortable and not too short.
RachelBDecember 27, 2013
you look FAB! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2013
Fun party dress!
This dress was really cute. I wore it to my company holiday party! However, the fit was a little off. I wear a four in most RTR dresses, and I did end up wearing the 4 in this dress but the top was a little loose and the bottom was very snug. If you have curvy hips this may not be the best dress for you. And for those wondering why I didn't just size up, the 6 was way too big! So I think i was just in between sizes. But overall cute dress, comfortable, and fun for a party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2013
It was fun, but the bow laid flat the whole time
Wish the bow was up like in the picture. Sort of a baggy/shift dress fit but I expected that and it was what I was going for. I got lots of compliments on it
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
January 11, 2014
nice holiday party dress
I really enjoyed the sparkly stripes. I was pleasantly surprised that the dress was nice and light (I was nervous that the stripes were heavy beads or something). And the bow on the one shoulder was super cute and got lots of compliments. Overall it was a nice rental for a holiday party - a LBD with some extra flair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2014
Perfect dress!
Fit true to size...very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2014
Lots of compliments
Was stretched out a bit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2014
Great dress for NYE!
Wore this for a NYE party...got the 8 and 10. Although both sizes fit, the 10 provided just a little more room and was a little bit longer which I needed since I am on the tall side. All in all, very comfortable and cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2014
Great for holiday parties - classy twist on the LBD
Used fashion tape to keep the bow flat and shaped
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2014
The dress fit true to size and was comfortable.
I wore the dress for a college formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
It is a cute black dress but pretty short!
Just ran too short for my liking! Cute dress though. If you are between sizes, I'd go up a tad, it ran just a smidge small. I am normally an 8 or 10 and have broad shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
January 1, 2014
Dress looked and fit great! Perfect for New Years Eve.
I have an odd shape, which make finding a dress that looks flattering on me almost impossible. This dress looked so good and fit so well I am tempted to buy it. Dress runs large on top and narrow through hips. I have a large bust (32DDD), a high waist, hips, but not a lot of tush (I'm what you would call square-assed). This dress hid the bad parts and accentuated the good (my long skinny legs). I ordered dress in a 6 and 8. The 6 fit better across the bust, but was too tight in hips so I ended up wearing the 8 (which is what I usually wear) so I would NOT recommend this dress if you are pear-shaped or hourglass, and size down if small in the bust. However, I recommend this dress for women of all ages. The length was perfect and material very easy to wear and high-quality. Wear spanks if you need to flatten any belly lumps (I did) :)
RTR CustomerFebruary 28, 2014
There is no way you're 43!! You look at least 10 years younger!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 15, 2010
I was hesitant to get the dress because I don't have a model's body -- I'm a 10/12 with a big chest, small waist and big hips. But this dress is super cute, very flattering and comfy! I was worried it would also be too long on me (I'm 5'3), but it hits about mid-thigh and is a great length. This was my first experience with RTR, but I'll be back for sure!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2010
Super cute dress on, looked great in pics. I would recommend having some hollywood tape handy as the bow does not lay flat, I had to stick it in place to stay up. It's also a bit large around the top and tends to hug around the hips.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 26, 2011
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in April and it was great! It was my first time renting and I decided on size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2 since it's more of a shift shape dress. I got a million compliments on throughout the night! Can't wait to rent again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Classic
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2013
I got so many compliments wearing this!
This was an absolutely stunning dress. Not only did it flatter my figure, but it was just loose enough in the waist for me to enjoy an amazing dinner without feeling uncomfortable. I'm planning to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2015
Perfect, Comfortable Dress!
Beautiful dress! Very comfortable! I wore it 2 months pregnant and it fit amazing.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×