Milly

Jenny Bow Dress

$33 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

What's not to love about this Milly one shoulder dress? Wear this with Chamak's Slice Bangle Set and you will be set for any party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black textured stripe. One shoulder neckline. Satin bow at shoulder. Hidden side zip. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2013
Such a classic dress! I wore it for a Christmas Cocktail party and it was perfect!
I usually wear a 0 or 2 in Milly and the 0 fit me perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Elegant but tight.
Just ran a little tight on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2013
Fun to wear, comfortable
A little more than a little black dress, fun details and just a hint of sparkle
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
I loved this dress! I got it kind of last minute for my sorority formal & it ended up being perfect.
I usually wear a 6 or a 4 in dresses, depending on the designer...or how much i had to eat that day ha. This dress ran a little big in my opinion. The 4 fit like a glove but still could have been taken in a smidge. It was very flattering too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2013
Great Party Dress!
Wore this for a friends birthday party. Fit was great. Definitely would wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
Fun for the holidays!
Fun dress for the holidays!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
Wore this for my winter formal. Fit well, and the right dress for the occasion
Very straight throughout, so probably best on a non curvy person. Fits fairly true to size, but having the one shoulder helped a lot because it was slightly loose. The metallic accents throughout the dress were beautiful, and the dress fabric is a little fuzzy, so I would not pick it to wear in warm weather. Great length!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2013
Back up, not worn
The fit of this dress is so odd. The layer underneath is too slippery or something so the dress does not lay nicely at all. It made me look lumpy somehow, even though it was a little bit big. On the hanger it looks really pretty, but the fit is a nightmare and I'm not really sure what body type it would work for
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2013
If you want a LBD that stands out from the others Rent THIS DRESS!
Perfect Length, Size Down dress runs a little big, Super easy to wear. No spanks or anything underneath to wear. The bow was bent so i tucked both sides in and made it work. I received lots of compliments! Great choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a holiday party or wedding.
The overall fit was true to size. Super comfortable and not too short.
RachelBDecember 27, 2013
you look FAB! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2013
Fun party dress!
This dress was really cute. I wore it to my company holiday party! However, the fit was a little off. I wear a four in most RTR dresses, and I did end up wearing the 4 in this dress but the top was a little loose and the bottom was very snug. If you have curvy hips this may not be the best dress for you. And for those wondering why I didn't just size up, the 6 was way too big! So I think i was just in between sizes. But overall cute dress, comfortable, and fun for a party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2013
It was fun, but the bow laid flat the whole time
Wish the bow was up like in the picture. Sort of a baggy/shift dress fit but I expected that and it was what I was going for. I got lots of compliments on it
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2013
Wow! I looked stunning!
I loved this dress, how it sparkled, how it fit and how it made me feel. Wow! Perfect for a fancy work affair. The fit was good, but I may have been even happier we're my back-up a size down instead of a size up. Still, I felt great, received gobs of compliments (even days later) and felt polished but (professionally and appropriately) sexy. Can I own this one? Please?????
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
January 11, 2014
nice holiday party dress
I really enjoyed the sparkly stripes. I was pleasantly surprised that the dress was nice and light (I was nervous that the stripes were heavy beads or something). And the bow on the one shoulder was super cute and got lots of compliments. Overall it was a nice rental for a holiday party - a LBD with some extra flair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2014
Sparkly potato sack
I rented this for my birthday party and ended up sending it back the day that it came. The dress just kind of hung there on me as if I didn't have any curves (and I definitely do). The bow was flat, but could have been fixed if the rest of the dress had worked. Looked so cute in the picture and I was sad with the results when I put it on.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
January 30, 2014
The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments throughout the night!
Very impressed with the dress! Definitely fits a little large so I would recommend ordering a size smaller than usual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2014
Perfect dress!
Fit true to size...very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2014
Lots of compliments
Was stretched out a bit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2014
Great dress for NYE!
Wore this for a NYE party...got the 8 and 10. Although both sizes fit, the 10 provided just a little more room and was a little bit longer which I needed since I am on the tall side. All in all, very comfortable and cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2014
Great for holiday parties - classy twist on the LBD
Used fashion tape to keep the bow flat and shaped
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 18, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
The dress fit poorly. Milly normally fits me very well! I was surprised!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2014
The dress fit true to size and was comfortable.
I wore the dress for a college formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
It is a cute black dress but pretty short!
Just ran too short for my liking! Cute dress though. If you are between sizes, I'd go up a tad, it ran just a smidge small. I am normally an 8 or 10 and have broad shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2015
Beautiful
Thought the 6 was going to be too tight as the 8 wasn't available but it fit perfectly. It has the right amount of stretch and comfort for sitting or dancing all night. Little threads of silver gave it a really dressy look over a plain black dress. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 18, 2015
This dress was a little shorter than I had originally thought...
A little too short, but loose in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
January 1, 2014
Dress looked and fit great! Perfect for New Years Eve.
I have an odd shape, which make finding a dress that looks flattering on me almost impossible. This dress looked so good and fit so well I am tempted to buy it. Dress runs large on top and narrow through hips. I have a large bust (32DDD), a high waist, hips, but not a lot of tush (I'm what you would call square-assed). This dress hid the bad parts and accentuated the good (my long skinny legs). I ordered dress in a 6 and 8. The 6 fit better across the bust, but was too tight in hips so I ended up wearing the 8 (which is what I usually wear) so I would NOT recommend this dress if you are pear-shaped or hourglass, and size down if small in the bust. However, I recommend this dress for women of all ages. The length was perfect and material very easy to wear and high-quality. Wear spanks if you need to flatten any belly lumps (I did) :)
RTR CustomerFebruary 28, 2014
There is no way you're 43!! You look at least 10 years younger!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 15, 2010
I was hesitant to get the dress because I don't have a model's body -- I'm a 10/12 with a big chest, small waist and big hips. But this dress is super cute, very flattering and comfy! I was worried it would also be too long on me (I'm 5'3), but it hits about mid-thigh and is a great length. This was my first experience with RTR, but I'll be back for sure!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2010
Super cute dress on, looked great in pics. I would recommend having some hollywood tape handy as the bow does not lay flat, I had to stick it in place to stay up. It's also a bit large around the top and tends to hug around the hips.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 26, 2011
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in April and it was great! It was my first time renting and I decided on size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2 since it's more of a shift shape dress. I got a million compliments on throughout the night! Can't wait to rent again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Classic
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2013
I got so many compliments wearing this!
This was an absolutely stunning dress. Not only did it flatter my figure, but it was just loose enough in the waist for me to enjoy an amazing dinner without feeling uncomfortable. I'm planning to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2015
Perfect, Comfortable Dress!
Beautiful dress! Very comfortable! I wore it 2 months pregnant and it fit amazing.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×