Jenny Bow Dress

$33 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

What's not to love about this Milly one shoulder dress? Wear this with Chamak's Slice Bangle Set and you will be set for any party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black textured stripe. One shoulder neckline. Satin bow at shoulder. Hidden side zip. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size44
Small7
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute
Perfect for my birthday party! Good length. If you have a big bust this might not be the best choice
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Classic
Great dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
perfect
the dress was perfect... I wore it to an engagement party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2012
My friends were jealous of the really unique dress I had found, and astonished when I proudly admitted to renting it from rtr!
This dress is great and so flattering, especially on someone like me with a lack of curves. I wore it to our Homecoming dance in October and got so many compliments on what a cute, unique dress I had, everyone wanted to know where I got it. I was almost afraid to let them in on my little secret! But I spread the word of RTR and rented another dress for prom! It was just a comfortable, flattering choice. It fit so beautifully. Would definitely rent again and recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2012
fun lbd
I wore this to an engagement party for a friend. It was fun and easy to wear. Loved the bow detail and the slight shimmer to the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
February 15, 2012
Danceing the night away in the lbd!!!!
I wore this dress out to the club for my birthday, I loved this the most because it was easy to dance around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2012
A great lbd
This dress was great! I wore it for NYE and got lots of compliments! The dress does run large though. I normally wear or 4 or 6, and I ended up wearing the size 2. A great dress to go out in and not have to worry about eating or drinking!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2012
Hit of the Party
I wore this to a holiday function. I got a ton of compliments on it, it's got some sparkle that doesn't really show up online. I will say that I'm 5'6" and definitely wore tights because it really is a mini. Overall I really liked this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2012
Perfect party dress!
This dress is comfortable, fits great and is the perfect little black dress! I loved the subtle shimmer detail that made it more than your average LBD. I wore this for New Years and received a TON of compliments!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2012
having something cute to wear that I felt good in!
I was looking something that wasn't totally form fitting and flattering to me size. I have a curvy hourglass shape and it didn't fit perfectly because I think it was meant for someone who was a little less curvy. The only thing I didn't like is that it really minimized my bust line (which was a negative for my husband--lol). I wore the dress anyway (thankfully it was black and forgiving) and had a great experience. This was my first time using RTR and I would definitely use them again. Next time I will definitely use the "choose a different style for $25" option so I can give a 5 star review!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
I've been away from home and traveling for a month and if this dress didn't work, I'd have nothing to wear to a wedding on NYE. RTR came through for me as always.
This dress ran a little bit big and the bow was flattened. Overall I thought the dress was appropriate for the occasion, but I've had better luck with other dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2011
The packaging! Love the "branding" throughout!
I rented this dress for my sorority semi formal. All the other reviews said it ran large, so I order a 0 and a 2 (I usually wear a 2). The 0 fit better, less material around the torso, but it was tight around my rear end and would ride up, however I carry my weight in this area. I would not recommend this dress for women with larger assests because the material does not give and therefore the dress riding up throughout the night. Really cute dress though, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2011
Love that the dress arrived on time, wasn't wrinkled and easy to return don't have to hassle with dry cleaners! definitely will continue renting from you... waiting for my dress in the mail now!
I rented this as a Bridesmaid dress... all girls could wear their own style and it was awesome.. the only thing is i think it ran a bit large I am 5'3 and 125 pounds and the 4 was a little loose i got a cute broach and pinned it in the back to make it a little tighter through my mid section... Loved it tho and LOVE rent the runway
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
October 6, 2011
I ordered this dress as a backup when I placed an order for a more extravagant dress I wasn't 100% sold I could pull off. While I didn't end up wearing it to the event, I really liked the dress when I tried it on, and would rent it again in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2011
This dress is clearly made for someone who is wayyy bigger on top than they are the bottom. I am typically a size 6, but wound up wearing the 4 because the middle and top of the 6 absolutely ballooned out around me while the bottom clung to my hips. I wound up wearing the 4 and tying a ribbon around the waist. It looked OK as a last minute substitute and the fabric was cute as well as the 1 shoulder bow detail, but I would definitely NOT rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2011
Very pretty dress but not necessarily flattering because the dress falls very straight, like a shift. It was nice but not great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2011
This dress did not work on my body type - 5'4 130 lbs. Fit in all the wrong places
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
September 6, 2011
I was not able to wear this dress to my event. I rented sizes "0" and "2" and they were both too large. The waist and hip area of the dress didn't fit as close to the body as I would have liked which would have been okay if the bust area wasn't so huge. I am a 32 B and the top did not fit me at all. The dress dropped down so low I could not even wear a strapless bra underneath. Also without a bra the dress comes down so low I was in danger of a wardrobe malfunction. The dress is pretty and fun but should be suggested for a least a C cup.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2011
I found this dress to be average..it ran true to size and I did wear it to a wedding but I found it to be a little blah... Great experience with the site in general though.. Will definitely rent again
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 26, 2011
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in April and it was great! It was my first time renting and I decided on size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2 since it's more of a shift shape dress. I got a million compliments on throughout the night! Can't wait to rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2011
Amazing dress! Got so many compliments on the bow detail.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2011
Maybe this isn't meant for the pears but while I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, this time the 4 was WAY to big up on top and in the middle and just right at the hips. I have a booty and hips so I didn't even bother trying to get a 2 to see if it fits better. The dress is really cute though and I was sad to have to return it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2011
This dress is all about elegant simplicity. I wore it to a black tie event in early March and it was perfect. Somewhere in between the ultra formality of a long gown and a cocktail dress in a more casual fabric. The dress is comfortable and the fabric very light. The slip doesn't have much give, though. I have a compact upper body (34B) and ample hips. I usually wear a size 6 for a loose fit, but had to go with an 8 on this dress to allow for the dress to drape as it is shown on the picture. The 8 was not as fitted on top as I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2011
This was a great dress! Even received a complement from my 16 year old picky daughter! Perfect mini length for me. Has an internal slip that does make it less flexible size wise but was very true to size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 9, 2011
I wore it to a christmas cocktail party! It was perfect & fit so well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! I paired it with a cropped blazer for a nice dinner and then took off the blazer for dancing with the girls in Vegas. Very classy, sexy, and chic. I got a ton of compliments. I put it with some dangling earrings as well and put my hair up to show off the one shoulder. You will love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2011
I had so many compliments on this dress! Thank you RTR!
Love, Love, Love this dress! I just got it today! It came a day early! I love the back! I usually wear a size 4, so I got a 4 and a 6. The 4 is a little big and could have gone with a 2 but it wasn't much of a difference! You can't tell it is big at all! It is perfect and it will look great for my formal! I was surprised with the texture of the dress! It is actually soft and a little fuzzy feeling and is so comfortable!!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2010
Super cute dress on, looked great in pics. I would recommend having some hollywood tape handy as the bow does not lay flat, I had to stick it in place to stay up. It's also a bit large around the top and tends to hug around the hips.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 15, 2010
I was hesitant to get the dress because I don't have a model's body -- I'm a 10/12 with a big chest, small waist and big hips. But this dress is super cute, very flattering and comfy! I was worried it would also be too long on me (I'm 5'3), but it hits about mid-thigh and is a great length. This was my first experience with RTR, but I'll be back for sure!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
November 1, 2010
The dress was larger up top and wider than I expected. I couldn't keep the dress up with my 32A breasts in a size 0. I found it large for a 0 compared to other Milly size 0 dresses that fit. Otherwise very lovely dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2010
I wore this to a Rent the Runway event in Georgia and it was great for the occasion. A very classic style with feminine details.
I agree with the review above. It fits true to size, is flattering on nearly any body type, and is a classic - good for many occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 5, 2010
This dress was fabulous. I wore it to a fall wedding and got a million compliments all night long. It was comfortable and fit true to size. This was my first time using rent the runway and I am already hooked.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×