Ivory Lace Flutter Dress

$53 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! Rent this Milly ivory lace wrap dress for your bridal shower, graduation ceremony, or just wear for any type of casual occasion!

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Black satin belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
113 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(74)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2015
Perfect for an outdoor event as dress was light and airy.
I usually wear a 2 but ended up wearing a 4 since the 2 was tight around the bust. It was very flattering and received many compliments the entire event. I went to a Sunday Polo Benefit Match and it was a hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2015
Fit well
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. I waited too long and got this because it was one of the only white dresses left and I wanted bridal white, I wasn't in love though. The dress fit nicely but had some lining issues at the bottom. Overall I was happy with the dress, just that little bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 18, 2015
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner. Easy pick up and mailed it back before departing for honeymoon.
The dress itself fit as expected - I am usually an 8 and wore the size 8 perfectly. Even though the waist on the dress fit snug, the belt that it came with was way too big. My fiancé helped me use double-sided sticky tape to fold it to shorten and secure it in place. Wore with black wedges. Cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
January 13, 2016
Lovely lace and classic lines!
Pros: The ivory tone is very flattering and the lace is classic. I also loved the simple wrap lines. Cons: Ran large, so I'm glad I ordered a size down from my normal. The gathering at the bust of the lining was torn, so I had to repair it before wearing. I felt like the black belt was a little severe, so swapped it out for a brown belt.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2012
Great for my bridal shower
I ordered this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect! It looked lovely on and I got lots of compliments. The belt does run tight. I belt was way too tight, but I just used the belt from the larger dress and it was fine. I was disappointed that fashion tape was not included because previous reviewers indicated they received fashion tape, but I made due with a safety pin.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2012
RTR necklace went great as suggested from the recommendations.
Dress fit very well and received lots of compliments. The wrap skirt was interesting while opening gifts. You may want to lay a napkin across your lap :)
kateOctober 25, 2012
you look lovely. do you happen to know who makes the black dress that the lady in the photo is wearing? thanks either way! -kate
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 13, 2012
Everyone kept asking where I got this dress as it was the perfect bridal shower dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower - it was really beautiful and I got a lot of compliments. But, a couple things to note: the dress runs small which I saw in the dress notes, but it runs really small! I'm normally a size 4 but the size 2 was a tad loose too. The dress didn't come with the black belt pictured and the "top" under the lace overlay is quite low cut and floppy so if you're at all busty it can be more revealing than it is on the model.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding rehearsal!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. RTR gave me a call the week I was supposed to recieve the dress and told me that the belt on the dress was missing. They said they would still send the dress and gave me another free dress rental of my choice for the inconvenience. I did pick another dress, but when I got both of them, this dress was just too pretty to pass up. I just added a belt that I already had. Very elegant yet casual and comfortable.
MeemsOctober 26, 2012
This is beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 25, 2013
I wore this dress for my high tea bridal shower! It was precut and matched my fascinator!
The dress fit perfectly. I chose to wear a size two which was a pleasant surprise. It was a little big in the bust but fit nicely everywhere else. I had to wear the size four belt, which I found odd, but it looked perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2013
comfy and cute
I wore this dress for my pinning ceremony and I wore a size 2. I was scared the slip underneath would be too low or it would move around under the dress. The slip was just right but the color is more off white. I wore my own belt and the dress was very comfy throughout the whole day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2013
I wore this to my law school graduation, very classic and beautiful!
I received so many compliments on this dress! Perfect for a graduation or formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 28, 2013
Perfect for a bride!
I intended to wear this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner but instead ended up wearing to dinner on the first night of my honeymoon. I fit into a 4 instead of my regular 6 and it was a great fit everywhere but the bust portion of the inside slip, which had room because I'm not that busty! I also ended up wearing the 6 belt because the 4 was just a little too tight. Great dress overall, very feminine and lady-like
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2013
Classic, vintage-looking sundress!
This dress was beautiful for my cousin's baby shower. The lace is REALLY nice in person and the contrasting black belt was perfect to create a little shape. Some pinning required to sort out the slip underneath, but overall very wearable and looks awesome in pictures. A bit low cut in the front but it could be fixed with the right pinnning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 3, 2013
Great rehearsal dinner dress!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner in Mystic, CT. It was dressy enough and perfect for the occassion. Loved the lace detail and it fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 18, 2013
Great for a bridal shower
I rented this dress for my bridal shower this summer and it was perfect. It's very elegant and I got lots of compliments. The only thing I would be aware of is the slit in the front. The dress runs a little short, so I kept having to pull it closed when I was sitting down facing the group opening presents. Other than that, a solid choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2014
Lots of compliments. Perfect for my engagement party!
The dress is cute and worked very well for my engagement party which was fairly informal. The 4 fit well except for the belt which was way too tight so went with out it. The main issue i had with the dress was how the bottom laid. The slip was longer than the overlay and gave the dress a cheaper appearance. I don't think others noticed it too much but it bothered me. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress. I wouldn't rent it again but was happy with it for this function.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2014
Super comfortable--more cream in person
I ordered a 4 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 2. I wore it for a couples bridal shower just before Christmas. The cream color was perfect for the event since it wasn't as white as the picture displays. The 2 fit better because the lining on the 4 was a bit bigger. Since we were around family, I wanted to be sure I had coverage. I will say that both of the ribbon belts that came with the dress were the same size. Good thing it ended up working out bc the dress definitely needed a belt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2014
More casual and beige than expected
Rented 2 dresses for 2 parties thinking I'd wear this to my son's baptism but, it was a lot more casual and beige than expected so I ended up wearing it to a kid's birthday party paired with a sweater, tights and boots. It was comfortable and flattering. I did have to safety pin the top as others suggested.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 14, 2015
This dress was booby-litious on me!!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower based on the reviews. I obviously thought I am a smaller size than I really am because everyone said it ran small, but not for me! The top was fitted and my guests got an eye full of my girls. I wore the six, but would have appreciated a little more room the eight would offer. I'm 32" under my breasts, size D, and my waist is a 32.5" and the dress in a six was snug. I was able to pull it off!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 6, 2011
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect - It looks much better in person than it does in the photo. It's great for a family occasion because it's modest yet beautiful. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0 because I don't have curves. It's wrap-around cut is meant to be a little loose so I think it would fit most body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2011
Great for my graduation!
I rented this dress for my college graduation and it was a hit. I usually wear size 4 in order to deal with my bust, but they only had a size 2 available for rent so I took a chance and rented that one. It fit great and wasn't tight around the chest area at all. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and I wish I could have kept it for longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2012
Great first time rental!
This was my first time using RTR and this dress looked even better in person than it does online. I wear a size four and the size four was just right. As a girl with a small bust, this dress was perfect. I don't know that I would recommend it for a large bust. I didn't find the slip underneath the top half of the dress to be a problem at all, but if it had been its nothing that a little fashion tape couldn't have fixed. Overall a great experience with a great dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Didn't fit my bust.
The dress was beautiful, however it did not fit my bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
September 7, 2012
Lovely Lace
I rented this to wear to my younger brother's college graduation. I think it would have been better had I been the graduate because it was a little more formal than I expected. The lace was very lovely, it looked kind of vintage but in a modern cut. Overall, it's a flattering ivory lace wrap dress that would be cute for semiformal, summery occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2012
Great LWD!!
Great dress! It would be perfect for a rehearsal dinner or bridal shower.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
October 15, 2012
The dress did not fit so I was not able to wear it :(
Ran too large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
January 27, 2013
Awesome dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. The fit was true to size and I got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
Wore this dress as one of my changes at my wedding everyone loved it as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
April 10, 2013
Beautiful material. Fit well. Not too short on a tall gal like me.
The skirt does slide apart/open when you sit so you just have to mindful of that, but it was not a problem for me. I'm tall and the dress was not too short - 3-4 inches above my knee as on the model. Wore this dress to my bridal shower - it was perfect. Got lots of compliments. I changed out the belt for another color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
May 1, 2013
Perfect Shower Dress
I loved this dress and I wore it at my bridal shower. I felt very pretty and thought the cut was very flattering. (Note for sizing: when I married, I was around 150 lbs and at the time of writing this review, I'm ... not.) One thing to consider, especially as a shower dress where you might be sitting and opening gifts, is that it is a wrap dress and you'll have to be careful with how you're sitting to avoid showing off more than your wedding gifts. Love this dress and love Milly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2013
beautiful and flattering
perfect party dress. I have a petite but curvy build and this dress was feminine and flattering. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
This is such a cute dress!
I didn't have an opportunity to order the size 2, so I just went with the 4, which was just a little big; the shoulder straps on the built-in slip where not adjustable, so I couldn't bring the neck line of the slip up, and I felt like I was constantly exposing myself. Also, mine didn't come with a black belt, so I used my own, not a big deal though. The 4 fit me a bit big, I wear either a 2 or 4 in most brands (usually a 2). It hit just above the knee and was the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2015
Comfortable and gorgeous
This was the winner for my rehearsal dinner, too bad I left it at my sister's house! I was so disappointed! I ended up putting it on at the end of my wedding night when I got sick of carrying around the gown. Love this dress
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×