Ivory Lace Flutter Dress

$64 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! Rent this Milly ivory lace wrap dress for your bridal shower, graduation ceremony, or just wear for any type of casual occasion!

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Black satin belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
113 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size74
Small8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect choice for my engagement shoot!
I selected this dress for my engagement photos and it was a true home run. It's timeless, elegant and very versatile. The dress was a bit large on top in proportion to the bottom, so ordering one size down as back up is a smart thing to do.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2012
Country & vintage-y for our vineyard engagement photos.
Paired it with cowboy boots!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Great service
Check the box! I thought the belts were not included but they were in the box under the papers, I was just very excited and missed it! It was perfect for my bridal shower!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress for graduation!
I wore this dress for my Masters degree graduation in May, and it was perfect. Simple, beautiful, and very flattering! I loved my whole RTR experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Great dress for my bridal shower!
I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit better in this dress. It was a great dress to wear to my bridal shower! Just be slightly careful when sitting, as it is a wrap dress and can open up a bit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
September 7, 2012
Lovely Lace
I rented this to wear to my younger brother's college graduation. I think it would have been better had I been the graduate because it was a little more formal than I expected. The lace was very lovely, it looked kind of vintage but in a modern cut. Overall, it's a flattering ivory lace wrap dress that would be cute for semiformal, summery occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 31, 2012
Fun summer aftn tea dress!
I typically wear a size 0. The size 0 fit, but with the cut and style of this dress I think it looks better to go a size up. My mom said it looked like I was wearing pj's, but I got a lot of complements on the dress. I was a little disappointed because RTR forgot the belt that comes with the dress. I had to use some ribbon as a belt. It was a cute dress. I think it's always hard renting any dress that is mostly lace or sequence, those type of details you want to see in person. But it ended up working for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2012
Perfect for my bridal shower!
The straps were a bit too long so the top was sliding down, but I fixed that with some fashion tape. Everyone loved the dress! Most importantly I was extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received tons of compliments. It was a total hit!
This dress was great for a bridal shower. The only part that is tricky is that the lining is attached to the dress, so you have to fidget with it a little when you put it on to make sure it fit's properly. The belt didn't make it with the dress (or the backup size) but it looked fine with another belt that I had already.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2012
Stand out!
Wore this dress to a company holiday party and was thrilled to stand out from the sea of little black dresses. Huge success.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Didn't fit my bust.
The dress was beautiful, however it did not fit my bust area.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
August 18, 2012
great day for a bridal shower!
I wore this dress to my wedding shower and it was perfect! I recieved so many complements. On top of it looking nice, it was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 13, 2012
Everyone kept asking where I got this dress as it was the perfect bridal shower dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower - it was really beautiful and I got a lot of compliments. But, a couple things to note: the dress runs small which I saw in the dress notes, but it runs really small! I'm normally a size 4 but the size 2 was a tad loose too. The dress didn't come with the black belt pictured and the "top" under the lace overlay is quite low cut and floppy so if you're at all busty it can be more revealing than it is on the model.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 11, 2012
Rehearsal Dress
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. Loved it! Very comfortable. Runs true to size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2012
RTR necklace went great as suggested from the recommendations.
Dress fit very well and received lots of compliments. The wrap skirt was interesting while opening gifts. You may want to lay a napkin across your lap :)
kateOctober 25, 2012
you look lovely. do you happen to know who makes the black dress that the lady in the photo is wearing? thanks either way! -kate
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2012
I got a lot of compliments on how beautiful the dress looked!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and got a TON of compliments. It was the perfect dress for the occasion...the only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the slip underneath kept bunching and wouldn't lay flat - you can see it in the pictures. I'm very curvy so it could've been just my body type. Overall a good dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 13, 2012
Sexy, simple but runs large
I rented this for a church reception. I loved the dress, however it was quite large in the bust area. I have a small bust size so someone somewhat larger would be able to fill the top out. However, I used double sided clothing tape and it worked out just fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
April 30, 2012
Great Little Dress!
I rented this for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I felt bridal, sexy, but demure. It's perfect! I'm normally a size 4, but ended up wearing the 2, so definitely order your back-up size one size down. The dress was perfect, and didn't need any tweaks or adjustments. Loved it! :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2012
Perfect for my bridal shower
The color is a little more beige/yellowish than appears in photo. The lace is cute and the skinny black belt accentuates your waist. I'm slim but often a size 4 in designer dresses due to my bust - in this case, the 2 fit me perfectly. My fiancé loved it too.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2012
I got so many compliments at my bridal shower with this dress!
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for my bridal shower and so comfortable. The cami/slip under the lace was way too large for me - hung down past my bra, so we had to safety pin it in the back, but other than that, it was great! The slip on the skirt portion makes it somewhat awkward to sit down, but definitely still worth renting - I got so many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2012
Perfect for my needs
I rented this for my courthouse wedding and ended up wearing it. It was super cute and just what I imagined for the occasion. Some of the other commenters noted that the slip underneath is a bit unwieldy-- you have to make sure the straps are in the right places when it goes over your head. ***Not a great dress for sitting*** This is a wrap dress true and true, and since it's tight fitting, you'll be giving a show unless you're sitting with your legs to the side, preferably with a napkin in your lap.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2012
Great for my bridal shower
I ordered this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect! It looked lovely on and I got lots of compliments. The belt does run tight. I belt was way too tight, but I just used the belt from the larger dress and it was fine. I was disappointed that fashion tape was not included because previous reviewers indicated they received fashion tape, but I made due with a safety pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 15, 2012
Great first time rental!
This was my first time using RTR and this dress looked even better in person than it does online. I wear a size four and the size four was just right. As a girl with a small bust, this dress was perfect. I don't know that I would recommend it for a large bust. I didn't find the slip underneath the top half of the dress to be a problem at all, but if it had been its nothing that a little fashion tape couldn't have fixed. Overall a great experience with a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
February 4, 2012
Everyone loved the material---thought it was a gorgeous dress!
I am normally a size 2 and wore the 0. I will say that because of my bust size, there are times when I do have to wear a size 0 for a dress. But, I still have a feeling this dress might run a little large. I wore this to my brother's graduation, and it was a perfect choice! It was so elegant, but also simple for such an event. I thought it fit well, and thought it was comfortable, too. I didn't have any problems with it--some other reviewers did, but didn't have any. My family thought it looked really nice! A lot of people thought it was a really pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2012
Great dress in theory
In the picture, this dress looks conservative and feminine, but I found it to be very revealing at times. You can't see it very well, but the bodice under the lace is not structured. It's basically the equivalent of wearing a light slip under a totally sheer dress. I normally wear a size six, but wore the 4 for this dress. The top was so loose I probably could have pulled off a 2. I spent a lot of time trying to find a way in which I could pull way excess fabric from the top of the dress. The length is about three inches above the knee (I'm 5' 6"). The bottom flaps of the dress constantly ride up your legs and never manage to lie flat. RTR is a perfect service, but I found this dress to be really uncomfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2012
Very Feminine
I rented this for my Birthday. It was a very feminine dress, but not as comfortable as others I have rented from RTR. I rented a 4 and 2, and the 2 fit better. Like other reviewers have said, the inside liner fits weird, and it made the top area lay weird. I ended up tucking a bit into the belt area and securing with fabric tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2011
Great for my graduation!
I rented this dress for my college graduation and it was a hit. I usually wear size 4 in order to deal with my bust, but they only had a size 2 available for rent so I took a chance and rented that one. It fit great and wasn't tight around the chest area at all. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and I wish I could have kept it for longer.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2011
Very pretty, but fit was off
I wasn't thrilled with how this dress fit. The slip is sewn into the dress at the waist, so you could not adjust it under the lace. This made the top lay weird. The top is a bit big too (and I never say that). The dress came with fashion tape, and I definitely would have had to use it to keep the slip where I wanted it. The front of the dress is a wrap as well (which I didn't notice in the picture). This laid a bit strange as well. Overall the quality of the dress was beautiful (I loved the color and lace). But the fit was just 'off'. So I sent it back and wore a back up to the my engagement party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 7, 2011
Tons of compliments, Great fit
This dress looks so good in person! It was perfect for my engagement party. I think the belt runs a little tight - I ended up wearing the dress in the smaller size and the belt in the larger size. Also at 5'2 it went right to my knee
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 26, 2011
I rented this dress for the rehearsal dinner for my wedding at a Virginia plantation home. I wanted to wear something ivory and this was such a perfect way to pull it off for a Fall event. The black bow belt is so sweet and enables you to pair it with black shoes and handbag. It’s so sweet and feminine, a perfect image for a bride. I received so many compliments on the dress and felt it was a perfect choice for me! I’m athletic/busty, so the belt helped nip in and define my waist and the neckline wasn’t too revealing, but I still felt sexy (perfect balance). If you are not busty, you’ll probably have to use fashion tape to keep things in place. The slip tends to show a bit either way, so if you are really conservative you will definitely want to use fashion tape.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 6, 2011
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect - It looks much better in person than it does in the photo. It's great for a family occasion because it's modest yet beautiful. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0 because I don't have curves. It's wrap-around cut is meant to be a little loose so I think it would fit most body types.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2011
LOVED this dress! It is true to size. It fit me perfectly. Very flattering and I got so many compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2011
I rented this dress for my September bridal shower and it was just perfect. I am a true size 6 and it was a great fit. I did use the double-sided tape (that came with the dress!) to keep the bodice layers from moving or opening up. I couldn't have had a better dress for the occasion.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×