You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ivory Lace Flutter Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Simply adorable! Rent this Milly ivory lace wrap dress for your bridal shower, graduation ceremony, or just wear for any type of casual occasion! Pair with a bling bangle set like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Arabian Nights Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
White lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Black satin belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos53

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 22, 2012
Didn't fit my bust.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful, however it did not fit my bust area.
kaitm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 11, 2012
Rehearsal Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. Loved it! Very comfortable. Runs true to size.
FL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 13, 2012
Sexy, simple but runs large
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a church reception. I loved the dress, however it was quite large in the bust area. I have a small bust size so someone somewhat larger would be able to fill the top out. However, I used double sided clothing tape and it worked out just fine!
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 30, 2012
Great Little Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I felt bridal, sexy, but demure. It's perfect! I'm normally a size 4, but ended up wearing the 2, so definitely order your back-up size one size down. The dress was perfect, and didn't need any tweaks or adjustments. Loved it! :)
CK
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 14, 2012
Perfect for my bridal shower
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a little more beige/yellowish than appears in photo. The lace is cute and the skinny black belt accentuates your waist. I'm slim but often a size 4 in designer dresses due to my bust - in this case, the 2 fit me perfectly. My fiancé loved it too.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 27, 2012
Perfect for my needs
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my courthouse wedding and ended up wearing it. It was super cute and just what I imagined for the occasion. Some of the other commenters noted that the slip underneath is a bit unwieldy-- you have to make sure the straps are in the right places when it goes over your head. ***Not a great dress for sitting*** This is a wrap dress true and true, and since it's tight fitting, you'll be giving a show unless you're sitting with your legs to the side, preferably with a napkin in your lap.
Carmen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 15, 2012
Great first time rental!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR and this dress looked even better in person than it does online. I wear a size four and the size four was just right. As a girl with a small bust, this dress was perfect. I don't know that I would recommend it for a large bust. I didn't find the slip underneath the top half of the dress to be a problem at all, but if it had been its nothing that a little fashion tape couldn't have fixed. Overall a great experience with a great dress!
Pav
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jan 31, 2012
Great dress in theory
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
In the picture, this dress looks conservative and feminine, but I found it to be very revealing at times. You can't see it very well, but the bodice under the lace is not structured. It's basically the equivalent of wearing a light slip under a totally sheer dress. I normally wear a size six, but wore the 4 for this dress. The top was so loose I probably could have pulled off a 2. I spent a lot of time trying to find a way in which I could pull way excess fabric from the top of the dress. The length is about three inches above the knee (I'm 5' 6"). The bottom flaps of the dress constantly ride up your legs and never manage to lie flat. RTR is a perfect service, but I found this dress to be really uncomfortable to wear.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 30, 2012
Very Feminine
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for my Birthday. It was a very feminine dress, but not as comfortable as others I have rented from RTR. I rented a 4 and 2, and the 2 fit better. Like other reviewers have said, the inside liner fits weird, and it made the top area lay weird. I ended up tucking a bit into the belt area and securing with fabric tape.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 20, 2011
Great for my graduation!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my college graduation and it was a hit. I usually wear size 4 in order to deal with my bust, but they only had a size 2 available for rent so I took a chance and rented that one. It fit great and wasn't tight around the chest area at all. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and I wish I could have kept it for longer.
Susie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 15, 2011
Very pretty, but fit was off
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't thrilled with how this dress fit. The slip is sewn into the dress at the waist, so you could not adjust it under the lace. This made the top lay weird. The top is a bit big too (and I never say that). The dress came with fashion tape, and I definitely would have had to use it to keep the slip where I wanted it. The front of the dress is a wrap as well (which I didn't notice in the picture). This laid a bit strange as well. Overall the quality of the dress was beautiful (I loved the color and lace). But the fit was just 'off'. So I sent it back and wore a back up to the my engagement party.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for the rehearsal dinner for my wedding at a Virginia plantation home. I wanted to wear something ivory and this was such a perfect way to pull it off for a Fall event. The black bow belt is so sweet and enables you to pair it with black shoes and handbag. It’s so sweet and feminine, a perfect image for a bride. I received so many compliments on the dress and felt it was a perfect choice for me! I’m athletic/busty, so the belt helped nip in and define my waist and the neckline wasn’t too revealing, but I still felt sexy (perfect balance). If you are not busty, you’ll probably have to use fashion tape to keep things in place. The slip tends to show a bit either way, so if you are really conservative you will definitely want to use fashion tape.
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect - It looks much better in person than it does in the photo. It's great for a family occasion because it's modest yet beautiful. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0 because I don't have curves. It's wrap-around cut is meant to be a little loose so I think it would fit most body types.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! It is true to size. It fit me perfectly. Very flattering and I got so many compliments.
KarlaMD
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my September bridal shower and it was just perfect. I am a true size 6 and it was a great fit. I did use the double-sided tape (that came with the dress!) to keep the bodice layers from moving or opening up. I couldn't have had a better dress for the occasion.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress