Milly

Ivory Lace Flutter Dress

$45 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! Rent this Milly ivory lace wrap dress for your bridal shower, graduation ceremony, or just wear for any type of casual occasion! Pair with a bling bangle set like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Arabian Nights Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Black satin belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 73
Large 25
Photos 60
KarlaMD
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my September bridal shower and it was just perfect. I am a true size 6 and it was a great fit. I did use the double-sided tape (that came with the dress!) to keep the bodice layers from moving or opening up. I couldn't have had a better dress for the occasion.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! It is true to size. It fit me perfectly. Very flattering and I got so many compliments.
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect - It looks much better in person than it does in the photo. It's great for a family occasion because it's modest yet beautiful. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0 because I don't have curves. It's wrap-around cut is meant to be a little loose so I think it would fit most body types.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for the rehearsal dinner for my wedding at a Virginia plantation home. I wanted to wear something ivory and this was such a perfect way to pull it off for a Fall event. The black bow belt is so sweet and enables you to pair it with black shoes and handbag. It’s so sweet and feminine, a perfect image for a bride. I received so many compliments on the dress and felt it was a perfect choice for me! I’m athletic/busty, so the belt helped nip in and define my waist and the neckline wasn’t too revealing, but I still felt sexy (perfect balance). If you are not busty, you’ll probably have to use fashion tape to keep things in place. The slip tends to show a bit either way, so if you are really conservative you will definitely want to use fashion tape.
Susie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Very pretty, but fit was off

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't thrilled with how this dress fit. The slip is sewn into the dress at the waist, so you could not adjust it under the lace. This made the top lay weird. The top is a bit big too (and I never say that). The dress came with fashion tape, and I definitely would have had to use it to keep the slip where I wanted it. The front of the dress is a wrap as well (which I didn't notice in the picture). This laid a bit strange as well. Overall the quality of the dress was beautiful (I loved the color and lace). But the fit was just 'off'. So I sent it back and wore a back up to the my engagement party.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2011

Great for my graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my college graduation and it was a hit. I usually wear size 4 in order to deal with my bust, but they only had a size 2 available for rent so I took a chance and rented that one. It fit great and wasn't tight around the chest area at all. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and I wish I could have kept it for longer.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

Very Feminine

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for my Birthday. It was a very feminine dress, but not as comfortable as others I have rented from RTR. I rented a 4 and 2, and the 2 fit better. Like other reviewers have said, the inside liner fits weird, and it made the top area lay weird. I ended up tucking a bit into the belt area and securing with fabric tape.
Pav
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 31, 2012

Great dress in theory

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
In the picture, this dress looks conservative and feminine, but I found it to be very revealing at times. You can't see it very well, but the bodice under the lace is not structured. It's basically the equivalent of wearing a light slip under a totally sheer dress. I normally wear a size six, but wore the 4 for this dress. The top was so loose I probably could have pulled off a 2. I spent a lot of time trying to find a way in which I could pull way excess fabric from the top of the dress. The length is about three inches above the knee (I'm 5' 6"). The bottom flaps of the dress constantly ride up your legs and never manage to lie flat. RTR is a perfect service, but I found this dress to be really uncomfortable to wear.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

Great first time rental!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR and this dress looked even better in person than it does online. I wear a size four and the size four was just right. As a girl with a small bust, this dress was perfect. I don't know that I would recommend it for a large bust. I didn't find the slip underneath the top half of the dress to be a problem at all, but if it had been its nothing that a little fashion tape couldn't have fixed. Overall a great experience with a great dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2012

Perfect for my needs

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my courthouse wedding and ended up wearing it. It was super cute and just what I imagined for the occasion. Some of the other commenters noted that the slip underneath is a bit unwieldy-- you have to make sure the straps are in the right places when it goes over your head. ***Not a great dress for sitting*** This is a wrap dress true and true, and since it's tight fitting, you'll be giving a show unless you're sitting with your legs to the side, preferably with a napkin in your lap.
CK
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2012

Perfect for my bridal shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a little more beige/yellowish than appears in photo. The lace is cute and the skinny black belt accentuates your waist. I'm slim but often a size 4 in designer dresses due to my bust - in this case, the 2 fit me perfectly. My fiancé loved it too.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Great Little Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I felt bridal, sexy, but demure. It's perfect! I'm normally a size 4, but ended up wearing the 2, so definitely order your back-up size one size down. The dress was perfect, and didn't need any tweaks or adjustments. Loved it! :)
FL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 13, 2012

Sexy, simple but runs large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a church reception. I loved the dress, however it was quite large in the bust area. I have a small bust size so someone somewhat larger would be able to fill the top out. However, I used double sided clothing tape and it worked out just fine!
kaitm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Aug 11, 2012

Rehearsal Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. Loved it! Very comfortable. Runs true to size.
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Didn't fit my bust.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful, however it did not fit my bust area.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 24, 2012

Stand out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a company holiday party and was thrilled to stand out from the sea of little black dresses. Huge success.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Fun summer aftn tea dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 0. The size 0 fit, but with the cut and style of this dress I think it looks better to go a size up. My mom said it looked like I was wearing pj's, but I got a lot of complements on the dress. I was a little disappointed because RTR forgot the belt that comes with the dress. I had to use some ribbon as a belt. It was a cute dress. I think it's always hard renting any dress that is mostly lace or sequence, those type of details you want to see in person. But it ended up working for me!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Sep 7, 2012

Lovely Lace

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this to wear to my younger brother's college graduation. I think it would have been better had I been the graduate because it was a little more formal than I expected. The lace was very lovely, it looked kind of vintage but in a modern cut. Overall, it's a flattering ivory lace wrap dress that would be cute for semiformal, summery occasions.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 19, 2012

Great dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit better in this dress. It was a great dress to wear to my bridal shower! Just be slightly careful when sitting, as it is a wrap dress and can open up a bit!
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

Beautiful dress for graduation!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my Masters degree graduation in May, and it was perfect. Simple, beautiful, and very flattering! I loved my whole RTR experience.
kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2012

Great service

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Check the box! I thought the belts were not included but they were in the box under the papers, I was just very excited and missed it! It was perfect for my bridal shower!!
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Country & vintage-y for our vineyard engagement photos.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Paired it with cowboy boots!
Kersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Great dress for a bridal shower.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried this dress would be a little too precious with the lace overlay, but the top of it shows some skin and keeps it from entering old-lady-tea-party territory. I wore it with black pumps and felt great.
SKellyS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2012

Great LWD!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress! It would be perfect for a rehearsal dinner or bridal shower.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Courthouse wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for our casual wedding ceremony in lieu of doing a big, poofy white dress (not really my style.) This was perfect, very ladylike/demure. The wrap style top was good for downplaying my large chest.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×