Milly

Indigoing Your Way Dress

$45 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold statement in this Milly electric floral sheath. Simply pair with kate spade new york’s midnight statement earrings and Diane von Furstenberg’s Flapper Tonda Clutch for that over the top look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton faille (58% cotton, 42% viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neck with bust cutout detail. Straight skirt with cut out back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

128 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 63
Large 2
Photos 88
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 7, 2013

Received so many compliments on this dress! Trendy and chic, I wish I could have kept it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I'm 5'6" and 115 lbs - I wore size 0 and it was like it was tailor made for me. Didn't need to wear a bra and fit snug to create clean lines but not so much that I felt like I couldn't move and dance. Great for spring/summer and a good way to try the cut-out trend without committing.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 14, 2013

I received tons of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size.
AF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2013

The perfect dress for my friends backyard wedding in Middleburg, VA!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and very comfortable - the right choice for a long night of dancing!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
May 27, 2013

Perfect date dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for a hot date night, and it was perfect!!! Cannot wear a standard bra with it, but the material is thick enough where I didn't have to wear one at all, and I still felt comfortable and you couldn't tell. The material has no give so that's something to keep in mind as you look at sizing. I got the 4 and 6, but the 6 was too loose in the upper back part and the 4 fit like a glove. Would definitely rent this dress again - I loved it!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
May 28, 2013

The showroom

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a dress that I wouldn't have chosen for myself but loved it after trying it on.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Eye popping color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Fabric does not stretch much.
Neema
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Perfect for a summer wedding-Stylish yet Classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly to my body. Its colorful and sexy with the cut-outs in the front and back. I received so many compliments on this dress. Just know that there is no stretch to the dress but it is so comfortable! RTR is the greatest invention yet, I can't wait to use it again!
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Fun & comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. It fit like a glove and was really comfortable to wear. I paired it with the Lauren Merkin Shadows in the Dark Clutch and black strappy heels. The print and style was a litle on the wild side for what I normally go for but it was so fun to try it. I got a lot of compliments on it!
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Vibrant print, great cut!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress from Milly for a night out in Atlantic City. I decided to rent it because I loved the pattern and the keyhole top - it was SO vibrant and the material was very high quality and luxe. Would DEFINITELY rent this again for anything from a cocktail-attire wedding to a night out with friends. Easy to dress up and down. I wore the 2, although it was a BIT snug in the waist. I recommend sizing up for your backup, but it is fairly true to size.
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Fun cut outs and great colors!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was great for me. The top was perfect for a larger chest although I think a smaller chest might have a difficult time filling it out. The open back was a fun addition as well. I love the color, it was fun and bright for a summer wedding. It doesn't have much stretch but was comfortable for a night of eating, drinking and dancing.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful print for a summer event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! The cut outs were super fun, while the thick fabric kept it classy with a great silhouette. The pattern was eye-catching and the colors were gorgeous. It might have been a little bit on the small side, but it was more true to size. I am usually a 0 or a 2, so I rented both sizes and ending up wearing the 2. I fit into the 0, but it wasn't the easiest to move around in. You really can't wear a bra with the dress... I didn't have any problem not wearing one, but anyone with a larger chest may have some issues with this dress. Great rental for my brother's high school graduation!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

The dress was a huge hit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the cut and the pattern of this dress. The length was great and the cut-out added some sexiness. The fabric is fairly thick which is nice, although it has zero stretch at all. I typically wear a 6 or an 8 and i'm glad i ordered the 10 as my backup size. Overall a great dress, make sure to order up!
olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

This dress was perfect for an annual charity event; Colors were vibrant and cut was classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'10" and weigh about 135 lbs and was stuck between a size 2 or size 4. The size 4 was a little too big (especially in the bust area) and the size 2 was quite snug but did the trick. Got so many compliments on it and really made a hit at the event!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Loved the dress, got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Normally I am a 4 in dresses, but I wore the 6 because the 4 seemed a little short for a wedding. I had some room in the top, so if you have larger than a 34B chest you will still fit pretty easily. The fabric has no stretch and is pretty thick, which was nice since I couldn't wear a bra.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Love this versatile dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So cute and flattering, tons of compliments. Will rent again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Loved this fun dress for a Sonoma summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my backup, but I ended up wearing it because it was so much fun and not high maintenance. Milly runs small, so I sized up. Glad I did, because this fabric has no give! Super cute though, and aside from perhaps being a little short for a church wedding, it was a hit!
Rachel C.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Bright & fun! Great for outdoor events.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I received many many compliments. The dress fit like a glove. I wore the dress to an outdoor wedding on a mountain. The wedding was informal, so I wanted something fabulous but not too over the top. This dress was perfect. Sometimes you need more than just a little black dress (I saved that for the reception at the hotel).
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Great fit, perfect for a summer daytime event. Received tons of compliments. Runs true to size.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabric is a bit heavy / thick. I was a little hot during the day in the sunshine.
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Cute and unique dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Was hesitant at first because I wasn't sure how it would look on me, ended up being great. I love the shape and cut I have to size up in Milly (also anytime the hips are fitted and fabric has no stretch) so got the 10 which fit perfectly.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Try at Home stylist selection, amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress but only got size 0 and could not zip it but will rent in my normal 2. :) the fabric, colors and style are amazing! A must rent before summer is over!
noel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress with a really eye catching print! I am a size 2 or 4 with my bottom half being the widest section of my body- the 4 was a bit snug in the hips but fit well on the top, could not have gone up in size because of the open back (would have gaped). Got a lot of compliments!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

I LOVED the dress. It fit PERFECT, and my husband was proud taking me out on our 6th anniversary.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was a perfect fit. It was comfortable, and I loved the cutouts in the dress. They really added a sexiness to the overall look, and I enjoyed wearing something so colorful for a change. When I walked out into the hotel lobby, I could see everyone turning around to look. I felt like I was being watched like a celebrity, so much fun The only problem was that I had to go braless because I didn't have any stick-on bras. I brought an adjustable bra that usually works with backless dresses, but it just didn't work with this. The reality, though, is that with the lining and the natural support from the dress, I did not feel unconscious. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Beautiful dress. Very flattering, comfortable and colorful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 6. There is no stretch so I went with the 6 so I'd be comfortable. I wasn't able to wear a bra but there is enough coverage in the front where I never felt like I was going to fall out. Extremely well made dress. I would buy this dress if I could find it in any stores (sold out). Colors are beautiful and the cut of the dress is extremely flattering. I normally do not wear dresses that go straight down but for some reason, this dress worked. Felt great all night. RTR does it again. I highly recommend this dress.
Celia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

One of my favorite dresses that I've rented or owned! Cute and flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I did not manage to get a good holistic shot of the dress, but believe me when I say that it fit like a glove, and was extremely flattering. I wore it to an engagement party at the Harvard Club of Boston, and was perfect for the occasion. Beware women above 5'6", this dress will be quite short on you, especially when you sit down since it doesn't have much stretch. Nevertheless, I highly recommend it and would not hesitate to rent again!
julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2013

Got so many compliments on this fun, summery dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved this dress especially the cut out in the back. i wore it for my dental residency graduation reception. ran true to size. wasn't too short on me either (i'm 5'9). my only complaint is that it wrinkled really easily as you can see in the picture. it was really hot that night and we were on a train and then a cab so I was sitting for a while and was disappointed to see how wrinkled it got. luckily the pattern helped hide it. however i would recommend this dress. got tons of compliments.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful Dress, Stood out of a crowd in a good way!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much and received compliments all night long. However, I had originally ordered a size 6&8 because I have larger hips and the reviews said it runs small. I could not zip past my butt! But I called and Thursday night and told them how it didn't fit and I had a wedding on Saturday! They were so nice and gracious -I received a new one the very next day!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it to a bridal shower and it was great and different. The 2 fit perfectly in all the right places. Material does not stretch at all, so order your size and a size up in case you need some more room.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

great summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a casual outside wedding in August and it was perfect; I got so many compliments! The dress runs a bit small so I would suggest getting a size up. Due to the cut outs you cannot wear a bra, so its perfect for small chested people.
Aryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 2, 2014

I wore this dress for a bridal shower. It was perfect from the vibrant color to the fit!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons this dress was perfect!!!! Fit like a glove!
jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2014

never used unfortunatly, YUMMY DRESS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i'M IN LOVE of this one, look better in person, it's just sooooo gorgeous, the fit it's really small but it's up to you if you want to look so sexy about short length, perfect for pettite bodies, if you are hourglass you will rock this one, if you are very curvy be carefull maybe this one it's not the best, also pear shape avoid this one. at the end I couldn't make it cause was to short for me and I was afraid to show to much , cause I 'm crazy dancer the one that I twerk ! so I need space enough. however my daugther used for dinner and she looked dam! good.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

This dress was perfect for a day at the races; the perfect combo of fun, sexy, and sophisticated!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great for women with larger chests because it accentuates your curves in subtle way. Just make sure to put sunscreen on if you're going to be out in the sun - I now have a red streak across my chest. I'm 5'8 and was worried it might be too short, but it was the perfect length. The cons: There is NO give. If you are going to need to sit and bend over a lot, then this might not be the dress for you. Sitting is easy, it's the wrinkles that occur after the sitting that aren't so great. As you can see from the dress, there are a few wrinkles and the green slip started to show at the bottom. Though, this wasn't a huge deal as it blended nicely with the rest of the dress. Overall, this dress was AMAZING. I really wish I didn't have to send it back.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
May 10, 2014

The color and cut of this dress really stands out in the crowd! The pictures don't do it justice.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm short waisted and fit into size 27 in jeans and the 6 was just too snug in the waist. The 8 fit perfectly. It's virtually impossible to wear a bra in this dress, I recommend cups.
Ro
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Anniversary date with my husband.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for an anniversary date with my husband. I totally loved the dress on line and got a size 2. When I first got it, I was really skeptical about it fitting based on other reviews. I can toggle forth between a 2 and a 4, but I put this on and zipped it up and it fit like a glove and was perfect. I have to admit - this dress has no give. The material is thick but the dress is well made, so it either fits or it doesn't. Yes, it's short but I'm short so it didn't bother me. The lining issue that many seem to have didn't bother me either. The only time I saw it peek out was when I sat down. Overall, this dress was fantastic and my husband loved it and commented that it was a sexy dress. This was my first time renting and it was a great experience!
DEL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Too short and tight.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Too short and tight. Need to size up. I wear a 4 in almost everything on RTR and I would not have been able to sit in this dress (Probably would have needed an 8). Fabric is very casual. Needless to say, it went right back.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Cute dress, not forgiving

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Make sure you order up. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and both were too small. The 6 fit, but I'm large chested, and the fabric (which is not at all stretchy) pulled my chest in, in a very unflattering way. Was coming out everywhere! I didn't wear either one. :( If you're small on top, though, this dress would be a knockout.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Didn't wear
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs maybe a tad small. I normally wear a 6 and wore this in the 8. The 6 fit but was tight across my thighs (which are bigger)
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Wish I could own it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely LOVED this dress. I actually rented another dress that didn't fit, emailed rent the runway and got this one in exchange. Wish i had just picked it first! Fit perfect, wasn't too tight anywhere despite being curvy. I thought a stick on bra would be annoying, but the fit of the dress kept everything in place. The cut out in the back is perfect placement too..not too revealing. The quality of the fabric is great and the print is very pretty. Who would have known yellow and purple would work so well together. If you're on the fence about this dress, do it!
Aacost20
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Love the dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was not able to wear it
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Great dress! perfect if you're a little busty.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are extremely vivid. Received a lot of compliments in this dress. I could wear a bra with it and the peak a boo in the front is sexy and sophisticated.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×