You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Indigoing Your Way Dress
Rental $45 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a bold statement in this Milly electric floral sheath. Simply pair with kate spade new york’s midnight statement earrings and Diane von Furstenberg’s Flapper Tonda Clutch for that over the top look.
Chat with a Stylist
Floral printed cotton faille (58% cotton, 42% viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neck with bust cutout detail. Straight skirt with cut out back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos31

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Feb 12, 2014
Beautiful Dress, Stood out of a crowd in a good way!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much and received compliments all night long. However, I had originally ordered a size 6&8 because I have larger hips and the reviews said it runs small. I could not zip past my butt! But I called and Thursday night and told them how it didn't fit and I had a wedding on Saturday! They were so nice and gracious -I received a new one the very next day!
julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 17, 2013
Got so many compliments on this fun, summery dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved this dress especially the cut out in the back. i wore it for my dental residency graduation reception. ran true to size. wasn't too short on me either (i'm 5'9). my only complaint is that it wrinkled really easily as you can see in the picture. it was really hot that night and we were on a train and then a cab so I was sitting for a while and was disappointed to see how wrinkled it got. luckily the pattern helped hide it. however i would recommend this dress. got tons of compliments.
Celia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 22, 2013
One of my favorite dresses that I've rented or owned! Cute and flattering!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I did not manage to get a good holistic shot of the dress, but believe me when I say that it fit like a glove, and was extremely flattering. I wore it to an engagement party at the Harvard Club of Boston, and was perfect for the occasion. Beware women above 5'6", this dress will be quite short on you, especially when you sit down since it doesn't have much stretch. Nevertheless, I highly recommend it and would not hesitate to rent again!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Nov 17, 2013
Beautiful dress. Very flattering, comfortable and colorful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 6. There is no stretch so I went with the 6 so I'd be comfortable. I wasn't able to wear a bra but there is enough coverage in the front where I never felt like I was going to fall out. Extremely well made dress. I would buy this dress if I could find it in any stores (sold out). Colors are beautiful and the cut of the dress is extremely flattering. I normally do not wear dresses that go straight down but for some reason, this dress worked. Felt great all night. RTR does it again. I highly recommend this dress.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Sep 29, 2013
I LOVED the dress. It fit PERFECT, and my husband was proud taking me out on our 6th anniversary.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was a perfect fit. It was comfortable, and I loved the cutouts in the dress. They really added a sexiness to the overall look, and I enjoyed wearing something so colorful for a change. When I walked out into the hotel lobby, I could see everyone turning around to look. I felt like I was being watched like a celebrity, so much fun The only problem was that I had to go braless because I didn't have any stick-on bras. I brought an adjustable bra that usually works with backless dresses, but it just didn't work with this. The reality, though, is that with the lining and the natural support from the dress, I did not feel unconscious. I would definitely recommend this dress.
noel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 17, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress with a really eye catching print! I am a size 2 or 4 with my bottom half being the widest section of my body- the 4 was a bit snug in the hips but fit well on the top, could not have gone up in size because of the open back (would have gaped). Got a lot of compliments!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 7, 2013
Try at Home stylist selection, amazing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress but only got size 0 and could not zip it but will rent in my normal 2. :) the fabric, colors and style are amazing! A must rent before summer is over!
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Aug 5, 2013
Cute and unique dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Was hesitant at first because I wasn't sure how it would look on me, ended up being great. I love the shape and cut I have to size up in Milly (also anytime the hips are fitted and fabric has no stretch) so got the 10 which fit perfectly.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 30, 2013
Great fit, perfect for a summer daytime event. Received tons of compliments. Runs true to size.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabric is a bit heavy / thick. I was a little hot during the day in the sunshine.
Rachel C.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 29, 2013
Bright & fun! Great for outdoor events.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I received many many compliments. The dress fit like a glove. I wore the dress to an outdoor wedding on a mountain. The wedding was informal, so I wanted something fabulous but not too over the top. This dress was perfect. Sometimes you need more than just a little black dress (I saved that for the reception at the hotel).
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 23, 2013
Loved this fun dress for a Sonoma summer wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my backup, but I ended up wearing it because it was so much fun and not high maintenance. Milly runs small, so I sized up. Glad I did, because this fabric has no give! Super cute though, and aside from perhaps being a little short for a church wedding, it was a hit!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 22, 2013
Love this versatile dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So cute and flattering, tons of compliments. Will rent again.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 15, 2013
Loved the dress, got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Normally I am a 4 in dresses, but I wore the 6 because the 4 seemed a little short for a wedding. I had some room in the top, so if you have larger than a 34B chest you will still fit pretty easily. The fabric has no stretch and is pretty thick, which was nice since I couldn't wear a bra.
olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 12, 2013
This dress was perfect for an annual charity event; Colors were vibrant and cut was classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'10" and weigh about 135 lbs and was stuck between a size 2 or size 4. The size 4 was a little too big (especially in the bust area) and the size 2 was quite snug but did the trick. Got so many compliments on it and really made a hit at the event!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 11, 2013
The dress was a huge hit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the cut and the pattern of this dress. The length was great and the cut-out added some sexiness. The fabric is fairly thick which is nice, although it has zero stretch at all. I typically wear a 6 or an 8 and i'm glad i ordered the 10 as my backup size. Overall a great dress, make sure to order up!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jul 1, 2013
Beautiful print for a summer event!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! The cut outs were super fun, while the thick fabric kept it classy with a great silhouette. The pattern was eye-catching and the colors were gorgeous. It might have been a little bit on the small side, but it was more true to size. I am usually a 0 or a 2, so I rented both sizes and ending up wearing the 2. I fit into the 0, but it wasn't the easiest to move around in. You really can't wear a bra with the dress... I didn't have any problem not wearing one, but anyone with a larger chest may have some issues with this dress. Great rental for my brother's high school graduation!
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jul 1, 2013
Fun cut outs and great colors!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was great for me. The top was perfect for a larger chest although I think a smaller chest might have a difficult time filling it out. The open back was a fun addition as well. I love the color, it was fun and bright for a summer wedding. It doesn't have much stretch but was comfortable for a night of eating, drinking and dancing.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 27, 2013
Vibrant print, great cut!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress from Milly for a night out in Atlantic City. I decided to rent it because I loved the pattern and the keyhole top - it was SO vibrant and the material was very high quality and luxe. Would DEFINITELY rent this again for anything from a cocktail-attire wedding to a night out with friends. Easy to dress up and down. I wore the 2, although it was a BIT snug in the waist. I recommend sizing up for your backup, but it is fairly true to size.
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 17, 2013
Fun & comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. It fit like a glove and was really comfortable to wear. I paired it with the Lauren Merkin Shadows in the Dark Clutch and black strappy heels. The print and style was a litle on the wild side for what I normally go for but it was so fun to try it. I got a lot of compliments on it!
Neema
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 6, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding-Stylish yet Classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly to my body. Its colorful and sexy with the cut-outs in the front and back. I received so many compliments on this dress. Just know that there is no stretch to the dress but it is so comfortable! RTR is the greatest invention yet, I can't wait to use it again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 5, 2013
Eye popping color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Fabric does not stretch much.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 28, 2013
The showroom
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a dress that I wouldn't have chosen for myself but loved it after trying it on.
AF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 20, 2013
The perfect dress for my friends backyard wedding in Middleburg, VA!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and very comfortable - the right choice for a long night of dancing!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 14, 2013
I received tons of compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 7, 2013
Received so many compliments on this dress! Trendy and chic, I wish I could have kept it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I'm 5'6" and 115 lbs - I wore size 0 and it was like it was tailor made for me. Didn't need to wear a bra and fit snug to create clean lines but not so much that I felt like I couldn't move and dance. Great for spring/summer and a good way to try the cut-out trend without committing.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Apr 18, 2014
The reviews don't lie...this dress has no stretch! Size up!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As the other reviews mentioned, the fabric doesn't give at all! I'm not actually sure it runs small measurement-wise, but definitely size up given the fabric and style. I ordered an 8 and a 10. The 10 zipped fine, but it pulled badly across the hips, causing the skirt to ride up. Also, if you're curvier, I would even go 2 sizes up...I felt pretty sausage-like in the bust, and apparently, "back fat" is a thing--had some spillover since the material was pressing into my skin. Not cute! That said, it's a really pretty dress that I'm bummed I couldn't wear!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Apr 14, 2014
This dress was perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first dress with RTR and I can say it was a positive one. The dress fit like a glove and it was incredibly unique! I got compliments on it all night. I didn't want to return it the next day, I loved it so much! Needless to say I'll be using RTR in the future.
KRISTEN
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 15, 2013
Dress came in amazing brand new condition - will def be using this site often for all my special occ
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit a little small around bust glad it comes with 2 sizes
joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 23, 2013
Bright, sassy, & comfy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding that took place on a hot day in August and this dress was perfect! The colors are gorgeous. The yellow is a little limey and the blues have a nice purple/lavender variation. I didn't need a bra with it which is a plus for hot weather. Rumor has it that the bride's other guests dubbed me the best-dressed guest of the evening! This dress conveys such a fun and sexy attitude!
Cayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 26, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for a wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was structured and fitted, but overall conservative -- the peep hole in the back made it extra special! It wasn't too too short and I definitely wanted to keep this one in the closet :) Gorgeous fabric and pattern, too!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 26, 2013
Did not fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small, no stretch; I usually wear an 8 and the 10 did not fit
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 22, 2013
Stand out dress!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was elegant and exactly what I was looking for. It is bold and is a perfect dress to wear to any spring/summer event. The material was thick and comfortable however the only downfall was that it gets crease lines/wrinkles after sitting in it. Overall, I really enjoyed the dress and will for sure keep an eye on this designers line.
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 20, 2013
Between sizes.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am usually a 2 and sometimes a 0. I rented both sizes and because of the cutouts, I feel I was between sizes. The 2 was too loose in the back but the 0 looked as though it was painted on. Just not a good fix. A fun dress for any summer event though. The yellow is bright and the purple flowers are vibrant; a nice pairing. Hope this works well for future renters!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 11, 2013
The color was so vibrant and the cut very flattering.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and loved it. I ordered a 2 and a 4 as I am usually right between sizes. The 2 definitely fit but the 4 was more comfortable. I would say it runs true to size since it is more of a form fitting dress. Had the skirt been designed to be more full, I would have definitely worn the size 2. I am a 32D and was able to wear no bra without a problem. The open back definitely makes it difficult to wear a bra. Overall, great dress and super cute for any type of event.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 28, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but neither size was ideal!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4 and 6, but ended up wearing the 4. The 6 fit so much better on my lower half and the length was better, but because I'm an A cup, I could not fill out the bust of the 6 even with a Nubra. I threw on some spanx but it was uncomfortable to sit down in the 4. Any small busted girls should definitely take this into consideration!
C.A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 27, 2013
Snug but flattering fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: quite snug, but very streamlined and flattering - fit like a glove! however, I am petite and very proportionate so I would imagine those with ample bossom/rear-ends may not agree. If you are more of an hourglass, you probably will need to size up. Length: perfect on me (5'3"), mid-thigh-ish, but I dont prefer super short hemlines, particularly with tight dresses AND cutouts. honestly I couldn't go shorter and sit down appropriatley. Color: yellow is intensely bright, neon almost. keep the accessories simple.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 30, 2013
Not for me
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I tried the 2 which I normally wear a 2/4 and it was very small. Too short for a wedding and I wasn't a fan of the fit/design. This was sent to me by a stylist, so I didn't pick it, so for those that really like this dress in the picture you might be more of a fan of this than I was
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jun 12, 2013
Fabulous dress! Ran a little small for my large chest but really showed off my body in a good way!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I already have a dress by this designer in a size 6 so that's what I rented, but it was just a tad tight all over, so in the future I would go with a size 8. I also had to go bra-less but it wasn't a problem because the dress fit snuggly. Was actually surprised that the dress was more of a neon yellow than the picture, but it was still beautiful.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 30, 2013
Wore it for my bday party - fit perfectly and was flattering (even after a HUGE din)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the 0 wouldve fit but was too tight on the bust and a little short. the 2 was a classier look and was comfortable all night. loved the bright neon yellow/green color -- thick nice fabric -- fit was perfect. reco the 0 if you have a small chest and hips! def a winner. wore with strappy black heels for an edgier look, but this could go day or night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress