Milly

Indigoing Your Way Dress

$99 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a bold statement in this Milly electric floral sheath.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Floral printed cotton faille (58% Cotton, 42% Viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neck with bust cutout detail. Straight skirt with cut out back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
184 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(79)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2013
Color are vibrant and beautiful. Very flattering and sexy
The fit is tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2014
Beautiful Dress, Stood out of a crowd in a good way!
I loved this dress so much and received compliments all night long. However, I had originally ordered a size 6&8 because I have larger hips and the reviews said it runs small. I could not zip past my butt! But I called and Thursday night and told them how it didn't fit and I had a wedding on Saturday! They were so nice and gracious -I received a new one the very next day!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 18, 2014
The reviews don't lie...this dress has no stretch! Size up!
As the other reviews mentioned, the fabric doesn't give at all! I'm not actually sure it runs small measurement-wise, but definitely size up given the fabric and style. I ordered an 8 and a 10. The 10 zipped fine, but it pulled badly across the hips, causing the skirt to ride up. Also, if you're curvier, I would even go 2 sizes up...I felt pretty sausage-like in the bust, and apparently, "back fat" is a thing--had some spillover since the material was pressing into my skin. Not cute! That said, it's a really pretty dress that I'm bummed I couldn't wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
May 10, 2014
The color and cut of this dress really stands out in the crowd! The pictures don't do it justice.
I'm short waisted and fit into size 27 in jeans and the 6 was just too snug in the waist. The 8 fit perfectly. It's virtually impossible to wear a bra in this dress, I recommend cups.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2014
Great fit, RTR never disappoints!
I normally wear a 6, but this dress was much more comfortable in an 8. I'm y'all, so the 6 was WAY too short for an evening wedding reception. It was a WONDERFUL pattern and style and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014
I was hoping to wear this dress to my friend's wedding.
This was a really pretty, bright dress with thicker material. I didn't end up wearing it since it was a little too short for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2014
Bright, flattering, and fun!
Absolutely LOVED this dress. It's bright, fun, and perfect for a summer wedding. It wasn't nearly as short as it is on the model in the photo (I'm 5'4), and the size 2 fit snug and perfect. I typically wear a 0-2, and the 2 was way more comfortable. You can't wear a bra with it because of the back cut out, but I wore some gel covers and it was great. Very flattering, and I got tons of compliments. Would definitely own it if I could! Highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
A Kentucky Derby outfit!
It was a bit short and tight but pretty and expensive fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
LOVE the colors and cut outs
I loved the colors on this dress. It looks a lot more lime green in person which made it stand out even more. This dress also does run EXTREMELY small. I had to go up two sizes and it still fit pretty snug. It is short but I am 5'11 and the length didn't bother me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2014
I liked it even more than I thought I would!
I rented 3 dresses for my recent Hawaiian vacation and this dress took the cake. It was my absolute favorite and I received so many compliments. It was the perfect bright floral for a beach-side luau. I loved the cutouts in the dress but wish I was able to get a picture of the back cutout and zipper. I took a larger size in this dress due to the bottom being a little too tight in the butt and thigh area. I was so sad to give this dress back. I truly wished I could have kept it. The dress I wore did have a small stain on the bust but it was hidden well by the bright pattern. The fabric was different than I expected. Very pleased with this rental and all the photos taken in it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2014
Showstopper.
Great dress if you're slim and small chested. A little tight in the hip area, but overall very comfortable. I was worried about the dress being too bright/loud, but received so many compliments at the wedding.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2014
Bright sexy dress but runs small
Love the dress very fun/sexy. Runs very small usually an 8 and went two sizes up, had to call them to overnight a size 12 (great customer service!). I'm wearing this weekend to my friends bachelorette party and I'm sure I'll stand out from the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful and interesting vibrant dress
This dress was worn for a day event. Ended up wearing the size 0 but be aware there is not much give in this thick fabric. It was a tad uncomfortable in the chest area since it was tight but still wearable . The colors are depicted accurately on the website. Dress is short but since my height is 5'3" it was okay. Other than the tight fitting part, I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It is cute and pretty. I wore flats with this dress but heels would look good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
June 30, 2014
Fun Dress - Runs a bit small
I got compliments on the colors and vibrancy of this dress. Very unique liked it alot! Rented a 6 and an 8 and went with the 8 for overall fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 30, 2014
Amazing dress, stood out. Tons of compliments!
I loved this dress. It did fit pretty tight on the bottom half but my hips, butt and thighs are bigger than average. It wasnt delivered on time and I was going out of town so I didn't know if it would fit but Rent the Runways customer service overnighted me two other dresses to a different address just in case. Those dresses were nice too but I really wanted this one so I had someone bring it with them on the way to the same wedding and I am so glad I did. It is a very fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful colors and fun style makes this dress perfect for any occasion!
Like other girls have mentioned, this dress runs small and has no spandex/stretch to the material. I went up a size from what I usually order. Colors were fun for a summer/casual wedding. And cut out detail on the front and back spice it up. Received a number of compliments. I'm sure you'll love it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
A bright, fun summery dress to show off your tan!
Due to weather issues in transit, my dress arrived a day late, coming just 2 hrs before my event which had me really nervous! Fortunately, the dress fit perfectly! It definitely has no give, especially when sitting. Keep that in mind, as you may want to size up! I was able to wear my usual size, but that may not apply if you're taller. I'm a 34DD, and felt comfortable without a bra, as the material is pretty thick. And FYI, the yellow is definitely more of a neon too! Another fab dress for RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 12, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on the cut and color of the dress! I felt like a true fashionista
It fit a little shorter than I would have liked and the cut of the dress was really constraining. I could not sit comfortably. I usually wear a 2 but for this I would have preferred to go up a size for comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 16, 2014
Love the dress however it is a really tight fit!
Size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2014
This dress was cute but very short.
I'm 5'6 and wasn't able to wear this (tried the 6 and 8) because it was too short. The colors were great and it was very cute otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 30, 2014
Too small, order up
With this dress, do not be shy to order one or even two sizes up. An 8 is normally roomy on me and this dress was just not going to work. It's a cute color and cut but just didn't work for me. The material is on the thicker side but slimming and has a very gentle sheen to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Great birthday dress!!
I had a free $50 rental for my birthday since I'm RTR Pro, so I found this adorable Milly dress! I got tons of compliments- it was perfect for my twentieth birthday celebration. I didn't add the fifth star because of the condition of the dress. I guess people that had worn it before me were squeezing into it because the seams were exposed and pulling. Also there is a built in silk slip underneath that showed at the bottom of the dress, so I had to pin it to the hem of the dress. Of course these are small details that aren't a huge deal for a dress like this that you wear once. I would also note that this dress ran small on me- I typically wear a size 2 and the size I wore is a 4. I would definitely recommend!!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 30
August 5, 2014
This was the best first RTR! I got so many compliments! It was classy and subtly sexy! So great!
This ran a size small (I'm always a 2 but couldn't get that on!) glad I read reviews and got the 4. Only negative was the lining could creep out from under the dress at the bottom but wasn't an issue often. Comfy and classy, what more could you want?!,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
If you want to stand out (in a good way) - this is the dress for you!
Loved this dress - the colors and the cut-outs on the dress really make it stand out. I got so many compliments on my dress throughout the night. However, I did have a major issue with the lining of dress. When I first put it on, it was just sticking out a little on one side of the dress...but by the end of the night, the lining showing along the bottom of the entire dress and was nearly 1/2" longer than the actual dress. It was kind of a bummer because once I realized how much of the lining was showing, it was too late for me to do anything about it. I would of pinned it up if I knew this ahead of time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2014
Fun dress! Vibrant colors and sexy cut outs
I wore this dress for a wedding and loved it. It was so comfortable and easy. The only con is that the slip showed at the bottom at times but that was easily fixed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
Great style!
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal. I liked the style of this dress but it runs small. I have a booty so even the size 8 was short. Sitting down was difficult because of how short it was. I really liked the back of the dress. You definitely can't wear a bra with it but the material is thick.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
Cute dress, not forgiving
Make sure you order up. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and both were too small. The 6 fit, but I'm large chested, and the fabric (which is not at all stretchy) pulled my chest in, in a very unflattering way. Was coming out everywhere! I didn't wear either one. :( If you're small on top, though, this dress would be a knockout.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 210lbs
September 9, 2014
Didn't wear
Didn't wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 11, 2014
Fun dress
The dress runs maybe a tad small. I normally wear a 6 and wore this in the 8. The 6 fit but was tight across my thighs (which are bigger)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect dress to wear in the botanical gardens!
A little short and runs a little small, but I received so many compliments on it! Wonderful colors for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2014
Love love love it!
Love the dress! It ran a little bit small. I would have liked one size up but made do with this size. I usually wear a 4 and the 6 was a tad small. The material does not stretch at all. LOVE the dress though and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
November 29, 2014
Love the dress
I was not able to wear it
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! The material was thick and very comfortable. Loved it!
Runs small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2015
Gorgeous color. Boyfriend loved the cutout.
Pretty spring dress, definitely runs small and is pretty short when sitting. Wore it for birthday dinner with boyfriend and he was all smiles at the beautiful colors and both cut outs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Didn't work for me
This dress cut in strangely on the arms and made my shoulders and arms look larger than they are. Wasn't the right fit for my body type. Loved the print and colors though!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 22, 2015
The wedding was a casual yet elegant event held in an historic theater and then art gallery.
This dress ran pretty small, in my opinion. I got two sizes, and if you have any curves whatsoever, don't expect to be walking or sitting much in this dress. It was beautiful though, and I wish it would have fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2015
This dress does run small. It is a great party dress but is short for those of us with long legs!
I was warned from other renters that it runs small and I'm glad I ordered a size up. I'm almost always a size 2 and wore a size 4 in this dress. I am 5'9 and it was rather short, but very fun for a more casual outdoor wedding. The cutouts and bright color made this dress standout!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
June 8, 2015
Great colors for a summer wedding!
The color was much brighter in person, in a good way. The 4 fit perfectly but was tight on my hips when I would sit down, so I wore the 6. With a very small chest, I needed a backless bra to fill the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2015
Great dress!
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and I could barely get the two over my hips and it didn't fit my chest at all. The 4 fit great but was a little big in the waist. I couldn't wear a bra but it was supportive so I didn't feel like I needed it. When you sit down the dress is definitely tight and the top piece rubbed across my neck and left a mark but it wasn't too painful. I was worried that the colors would be too loud for a wedding but they were fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
June 24, 2015
Cute Party Dress
Definitely size up with this dress! I usually wear a 0 or 2 depending on the designer. Thankfully, I got a size 4 for a backup.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×