Milly

Indigoing Your Way Dress

$99 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a bold statement in this Milly electric floral sheath.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Floral printed cotton faille (58% Cotton, 42% Viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neck with bust cutout detail. Straight skirt with cut out back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
182 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(78)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
A Kentucky Derby outfit!
It was a bit short and tight but pretty and expensive fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
Fit like a dream!
I rented this dress for SMU Law School Graduation. I wanted something classy, but still fun, and this was the PERFECT mix. I loved the way it hugged my curves but left me room to breathe. There was a good amount of cleavage, but I am a 34D so it's kind of hard to hide mine anyway :) If you have larger boobs and don't like to show cleavage I would avoid this cut. I had so much fun wearing this, received tons of compliments and shed a tear when I had to return it. Amazing dress that I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
LOVE the colors and cut outs
I loved the colors on this dress. It looks a lot more lime green in person which made it stand out even more. This dress also does run EXTREMELY small. I had to go up two sizes and it still fit pretty snug. It is short but I am 5'11 and the length didn't bother me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2014
I liked it even more than I thought I would!
I rented 3 dresses for my recent Hawaiian vacation and this dress took the cake. It was my absolute favorite and I received so many compliments. It was the perfect bright floral for a beach-side luau. I loved the cutouts in the dress but wish I was able to get a picture of the back cutout and zipper. I took a larger size in this dress due to the bottom being a little too tight in the butt and thigh area. I was so sad to give this dress back. I truly wished I could have kept it. The dress I wore did have a small stain on the bust but it was hidden well by the bright pattern. The fabric was different than I expected. Very pleased with this rental and all the photos taken in it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2014
Great colors & great fit !!!
Very cute dress ! I fell in love with it actually. I'm fuller on the bottom so the straight almost pencil like shape was perfect on me, without making me look bottom heavy. You have to wear this dress without a bra otherwise you'll see the strap in the back. I'm pretty short and this dress was the perfect length, it stopped 2 inches above my knee. This dress is the perfect combination of classy and fun, the cut outs are placed tastefully, would definitely recommend this dress for many occasions !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2014
Showstopper.
Great dress if you're slim and small chested. A little tight in the hip area, but overall very comfortable. I was worried about the dress being too bright/loud, but received so many compliments at the wedding.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2014
Bright sexy dress but runs small
Love the dress very fun/sexy. Runs very small usually an 8 and went two sizes up, had to call them to overnight a size 12 (great customer service!). I'm wearing this weekend to my friends bachelorette party and I'm sure I'll stand out from the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
June 20, 2014
Great Dress (but a bit worn)
I've waited and waited to have an event where this dress would be appropriate. I was so excited to get the dress in and wear it. It's material is thick(er) and high-quality - what you expect from Milly. However, I had to pin up the lining. As other RTR-ers have noted this is typically a sign that the dress has been overly dry-cleaned - and I'm not surprised, it's truly beautiful! Anyway, it was an easy fix but still the reason I had to knock it down 1 star. Also - the acidic yellow color looked SO great against my olive skin & dark hair! Definite recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful and interesting vibrant dress
This dress was worn for a day event. Ended up wearing the size 0 but be aware there is not much give in this thick fabric. It was a tad uncomfortable in the chest area since it was tight but still wearable . The colors are depicted accurately on the website. Dress is short but since my height is 5'3" it was okay. Other than the tight fitting part, I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It is cute and pretty. I wore flats with this dress but heels would look good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect Summer Wedding Guest Dress!
This was my first RTR dress and I couldn't be happier! The only con was having to return it. I wore this to a small Cape wedding and it was a big hit. There is no stretch, so definitely order two sizes if you're in between sizes. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and went with the 0. The bust area was a little bit big on me, but a stick-on gel bra solved the issue. Perfect length for a wedding and the cutouts weren't too revealing. I wore nude peep toes and a matching nude clutch, with simple diamond earrings.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2014
LOVED loved this dress! Perfect a summer wedding!
This dress is by far one of my favorite RTR ever! Tons of compliments, everyone wanted to know who I was wearing. The print and colors are summer perfection, even brighter and more vivid in person! Loved the cutouts in the front and back, sexy and fun but not trashy. Even though I am a 0, the 2 fit perfectly. The fabric was really slimming and flattering -- I could eat, dance..and move easily in it. If you're petite, this is your dress! I'm 5'3 and it showed my legs for days!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
June 30, 2014
Fun Dress - Runs a bit small
I got compliments on the colors and vibrancy of this dress. Very unique liked it alot! Rented a 6 and an 8 and went with the 8 for overall fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 30, 2014
Amazing dress, stood out. Tons of compliments!
I loved this dress. It did fit pretty tight on the bottom half but my hips, butt and thighs are bigger than average. It wasnt delivered on time and I was going out of town so I didn't know if it would fit but Rent the Runways customer service overnighted me two other dresses to a different address just in case. Those dresses were nice too but I really wanted this one so I had someone bring it with them on the way to the same wedding and I am so glad I did. It is a very fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer, beach wedding!
Rented this for a wedding in La Jolla, CA and received so many compliments! Everyone loved the cutout in the back and the print. I paired it with some black strappy Tibi heels. It hugs in all the right places. Dress runs pretty true to size, but I recommend ordering a size up for your backup. You don't want the back to pinch through the cutout. Will definitely consider future Milly rentals (though Shoshanna is my go-to).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 30, 2014
Perfect for summer wedding
The 2 probably would've been more comfortable, but the lining was showing out the bottom, not sure what happened there. Luckily I was able to wear the 0. Was just pretty short when I sat and tighter at the waist than I would like when eating haha, but otherwise it was a perfect length to dance in and show off the legs, color was great and got so many compliments. Very flattering fit. I also bought the sticky boob things but just went no bra, however keep in mind I am an A! So I can do that, there isn't any support but there's enough fabric that you can do it if you don't need support like me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful colors and fun style makes this dress perfect for any occasion!
Like other girls have mentioned, this dress runs small and has no spandex/stretch to the material. I went up a size from what I usually order. Colors were fun for a summer/casual wedding. And cut out detail on the front and back spice it up. Received a number of compliments. I'm sure you'll love it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
July 2, 2014
I loved the colors of this dress! Lots of compliments!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
A bright, fun summery dress to show off your tan!
Due to weather issues in transit, my dress arrived a day late, coming just 2 hrs before my event which had me really nervous! Fortunately, the dress fit perfectly! It definitely has no give, especially when sitting. Keep that in mind, as you may want to size up! I was able to wear my usual size, but that may not apply if you're taller. I'm a 34DD, and felt comfortable without a bra, as the material is pretty thick. And FYI, the yellow is definitely more of a neon too! Another fab dress for RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2014
Vibrant colors! Dress fit perfectly!
The colors are amazing! Wore it to an event at my husband's job, perfect for summer! Everything about this dress is perfect, would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Pretty, summery dress
I rented this as a backup dress for a wedding, so only got the size 6 as based on the reviews I was worried it'd be tight on my hips. It ended up being too big around the natural waist, as well as the hips. Probably could have ordered the 4. Definitely a very pretty dress though and would be fun for a party, wedding or just a night out.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2014
Perfect floral dress for a Southern occasion!
This dress fit perfectly! It was snug in the waist but nothing a pair of spanx couldn't fix. It was rather short and I am 5'0, so I could see it being too short for ladies who might be a bit taller. The colors of the dress stood out and I received compliments all day/night! Comfort-level was manageable. I had to wear the dress from brunch to tailgate, then from the horse races to dinner and cocktails and I wasn't uncomfortable until the very end of the night. The only con was the chartreuse slip that hung out of the bottom of the dress at times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 12, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on the cut and color of the dress! I felt like a true fashionista
It fit a little shorter than I would have liked and the cut of the dress was really constraining. I could not sit comfortably. I usually wear a 2 but for this I would have preferred to go up a size for comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 16, 2014
Great colors!
Great night. Great dress. Thanks again RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 16, 2014
Love the dress however it is a really tight fit!
Size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 18, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Even cuter in person!
I can typically wear 2s or 4s in dresses. However, I didn't even try on the 2, because the 4 fit like a glove. I also thought the 2 might be a bit short for a wedding. I wore this dress to a summer wedding with an outdoor reception, and it was perfect! It was very comfortable and still left plenty of breathing room. It was still fairly short on my 5'4 frame, so I'm not sure I would recommend it to anyone who is super tall (at least for formal occasions). But this dress is so fun, and I would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2015
Really bright and fun, I loved it.
I wore a large, it isn't stretchy.. but it's beautiful. Compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2014
It fit perfectly and looked great!
I ordered both a 0 and a 2. I fit into both but the 0 was a bit snug. The 2 fit perfectly. I wore it to my birthday dinner. It was a bit stiff to sit in and didn't cover much while sitting down. Otherwise, the dress was perfect and has such a vibrance to it that I wish I bought this to keep it for myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2014
This dress was cute but very short.
I'm 5'6 and wasn't able to wear this (tried the 6 and 8) because it was too short. The colors were great and it was very cute otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 29, 2014
Didn't get to wear..
Unfortunately this dress was way too big on me. I'm 5'1 and about 102 lbs and was swimming in it. The colors and material are beautiful though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 30, 2014
Too small, order up
With this dress, do not be shy to order one or even two sizes up. An 8 is normally roomy on me and this dress was just not going to work. It's a cute color and cut but just didn't work for me. The material is on the thicker side but slimming and has a very gentle sheen to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Great birthday dress!!
I had a free $50 rental for my birthday since I'm RTR Pro, so I found this adorable Milly dress! I got tons of compliments- it was perfect for my twentieth birthday celebration. I didn't add the fifth star because of the condition of the dress. I guess people that had worn it before me were squeezing into it because the seams were exposed and pulling. Also there is a built in silk slip underneath that showed at the bottom of the dress, so I had to pin it to the hem of the dress. Of course these are small details that aren't a huge deal for a dress like this that you wear once. I would also note that this dress ran small on me- I typically wear a size 2 and the size I wore is a 4. I would definitely recommend!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2014
Fun dress for a summer wedding
Great pattern for a summer wedding. Dress runs true to size, however I definitely agree with other reviews that the fabric does not give at all and runs snug/on the shorter side, so I would suggest sizing up for your backup size. Front and back cutouts made this dress fun and easy to wear - didn't need to wear a sticky bra either. My rental did have a small stain near the neckline, but it wasn't very noticeable. Overall, would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 5, 2014
This was the best first RTR! I got so many compliments! It was classy and subtly sexy! So great!
This ran a size small (I'm always a 2 but couldn't get that on!) glad I read reviews and got the 4. Only negative was the lining could creep out from under the dress at the bottom but wasn't an issue often. Comfy and classy, what more could you want?!,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
STUNNING
It is more lime colored than it looks on model but it is simply stunning on!!! A little on the shortnside but impaired it with silver Tory flats and it was a jaw dropper. Fit me like an absolute glove! And did give a little throughout wear. Would highly recommend this!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 6, 2014
Attending a beautiful venu and wearing a dress that made me feel good!
Great fit! I especially loved the modern take on this dress with the cut outs and zippered backing. Colors/ print was beautiful also! I ended up going with the bigger size due to having broad shoulders, and because the lining on the size 0 kept sticking out at the bottom. TRY THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
If you want to stand out (in a good way) - this is the dress for you!
Loved this dress - the colors and the cut-outs on the dress really make it stand out. I got so many compliments on my dress throughout the night. However, I did have a major issue with the lining of dress. When I first put it on, it was just sticking out a little on one side of the dress...but by the end of the night, the lining showing along the bottom of the entire dress and was nearly 1/2" longer than the actual dress. It was kind of a bummer because once I realized how much of the lining was showing, it was too late for me to do anything about it. I would of pinned it up if I knew this ahead of time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2014
Fun dress! Vibrant colors and sexy cut outs
I wore this dress for a wedding and loved it. It was so comfortable and easy. The only con is that the slip showed at the bottom at times but that was easily fixed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
Wish I owned this dress!
Fit true to size, short but not too short, perfect for a bachelorette party. The lining stuck out a little on the bottom, but I actually liked the way it looked. I would 100% get this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 25, 2014
Anniversary date with my husband.
I rented this dress for an anniversary date with my husband. I totally loved the dress on line and got a size 2. When I first got it, I was really skeptical about it fitting based on other reviews. I can toggle forth between a 2 and a 4, but I put this on and zipped it up and it fit like a glove and was perfect. I have to admit - this dress has no give. The material is thick but the dress is well made, so it either fits or it doesn't. Yes, it's short but I'm short so it didn't bother me. The lining issue that many seem to have didn't bother me either. The only time I saw it peek out was when I sat down. Overall, this dress was fantastic and my husband loved it and commented that it was a sexy dress. This was my first time renting and it was a great experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
Great style!
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal. I liked the style of this dress but it runs small. I have a booty so even the size 8 was short. Sitting down was difficult because of how short it was. I really liked the back of the dress. You definitely can't wear a bra with it but the material is thick.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×