Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Indigoing Your Way Dress

$45 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold statement in this Milly electric floral sheath.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton faille (58% cotton, 42% viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neck with bust cutout detail. Straight skirt with cut out back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size71
Small74
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2014
Great dress! perfect if you're a little busty.
The colors are extremely vivid. Received a lot of compliments in this dress. I could wear a bra with it and the peak a boo in the front is sexy and sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
November 29, 2014
Love the dress
I was not able to wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2014
Love love love it!
Love the dress! It ran a little bit small. I would have liked one size up but made do with this size. I usually wear a 4 and the 6 was a tad small. The material does not stretch at all. LOVE the dress though and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2014
Wish I could own it!
Absolutely LOVED this dress. I actually rented another dress that didn't fit, emailed rent the runway and got this one in exchange. Wish i had just picked it first! Fit perfect, wasn't too tight anywhere despite being curvy. I thought a stick on bra would be annoying, but the fit of the dress kept everything in place. The cut out in the back is perfect placement too..not too revealing. The quality of the fabric is great and the print is very pretty. Who would have known yellow and purple would work so well together. If you're on the fence about this dress, do it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect dress to wear in the botanical gardens!
A little short and runs a little small, but I received so many compliments on it! Wonderful colors for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 11, 2014
Fun dress
The dress runs maybe a tad small. I normally wear a 6 and wore this in the 8. The 6 fit but was tight across my thighs (which are bigger)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2014
This dress!
Unique print and cut - I got tons of compliments! The material is a bit thick, and does start to wrinkle if you are sitting for any length of time. The print hides the wrinkles well though. Not a huge deal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 9, 2014
Didn't wear
Didn't wear
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
Cute dress, not forgiving
Make sure you order up. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and both were too small. The 6 fit, but I'm large chested, and the fabric (which is not at all stretchy) pulled my chest in, in a very unflattering way. Was coming out everywhere! I didn't wear either one. :( If you're small on top, though, this dress would be a knockout.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
Great style!
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal. I liked the style of this dress but it runs small. I have a booty so even the size 8 was short. Sitting down was difficult because of how short it was. I really liked the back of the dress. You definitely can't wear a bra with it but the material is thick.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2014
Unique, fun and bright dress!
The colors are gorgeous on this dress and much brighter then the picture shows. The fit is great, just runs a but small I thought, I usually wear a 6 or 8 and the 8 I wore was a bit snug but it worked. Also it is on the shorter side but not too short. Perfect for an outdoor occasion and I received many compliments! It was pretty sexy though if you have a curvy figure! I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Too short and tight.
Too short and tight. Need to size up. I wear a 4 in almost everything on RTR and I would not have been able to sit in this dress (Probably would have needed an 8). Fabric is very casual. Needless to say, it went right back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Fun colorful dress
Fun dress for an outdoor wedding in Napa. As other reviewers have said, the dress does run smaller in hips. I had previously worn another milly dress in a size 2 a week earlier, but wore the 4 in this dress. The 2 would have been too small. Received lots of compliments! The only negative is the slip/under layer would peak out from the bottom at times (as seen in photo).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2014
Unique print, great fit!
This dress is tailored very well. It's super flattering on. The thickness material is substantial but wasn't too hot. I'm pretty tall at 5 foot 10 and I just had to sit down and stand up carefully because the dress is short.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 25, 2014
Anniversary date with my husband.
I rented this dress for an anniversary date with my husband. I totally loved the dress on line and got a size 2. When I first got it, I was really skeptical about it fitting based on other reviews. I can toggle forth between a 2 and a 4, but I put this on and zipped it up and it fit like a glove and was perfect. I have to admit - this dress has no give. The material is thick but the dress is well made, so it either fits or it doesn't. Yes, it's short but I'm short so it didn't bother me. The lining issue that many seem to have didn't bother me either. The only time I saw it peek out was when I sat down. Overall, this dress was fantastic and my husband loved it and commented that it was a sexy dress. This was my first time renting and it was a great experience!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
Wish I owned this dress!
Fit true to size, short but not too short, perfect for a bachelorette party. The lining stuck out a little on the bottom, but I actually liked the way it looked. I would 100% get this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2014
Not for curvy girls!
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I'm usually an 8 and could barely fit into the 10 because I have a curvy hip/butt/boob area! This is definitely a cute dress but it runs small for curvy women and the material has no give. Not a fan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
August 11, 2014
Easy
Neither size fit to tight in the back and chest. Super cute Though and loved the pay treen and colors! Return was easy and I received a refund because I did not wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2014
Fun dress! Vibrant colors and sexy cut outs
I wore this dress for a wedding and loved it. It was so comfortable and easy. The only con is that the slip showed at the bottom at times but that was easily fixed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
If you want to stand out (in a good way) - this is the dress for you!
Loved this dress - the colors and the cut-outs on the dress really make it stand out. I got so many compliments on my dress throughout the night. However, I did have a major issue with the lining of dress. When I first put it on, it was just sticking out a little on one side of the dress...but by the end of the night, the lining showing along the bottom of the entire dress and was nearly 1/2" longer than the actual dress. It was kind of a bummer because once I realized how much of the lining was showing, it was too late for me to do anything about it. I would of pinned it up if I knew this ahead of time.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 6, 2014
Attending a beautiful venu and wearing a dress that made me feel good!
Great fit! I especially loved the modern take on this dress with the cut outs and zippered backing. Colors/ print was beautiful also! I ended up going with the bigger size due to having broad shoulders, and because the lining on the size 0 kept sticking out at the bottom. TRY THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
STUNNING
It is more lime colored than it looks on model but it is simply stunning on!!! A little on the shortnside but impaired it with silver Tory flats and it was a jaw dropper. Fit me like an absolute glove! And did give a little throughout wear. Would highly recommend this!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 5, 2014
This was the best first RTR! I got so many compliments! It was classy and subtly sexy! So great!
This ran a size small (I'm always a 2 but couldn't get that on!) glad I read reviews and got the 4. Only negative was the lining could creep out from under the dress at the bottom but wasn't an issue often. Comfy and classy, what more could you want?!,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
DRESS WAS TOO SMALL AND SHORT
I didn't get to wear the dress. It was too short and I was able to zip it up but WAY TOO tight on the bust. I felt like they would spill out at any moment. I don't recommend this dress for someone with a large bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2014
Fun dress for a summer wedding
Great pattern for a summer wedding. Dress runs true to size, however I definitely agree with other reviews that the fabric does not give at all and runs snug/on the shorter side, so I would suggest sizing up for your backup size. Front and back cutouts made this dress fun and easy to wear - didn't need to wear a sticky bra either. My rental did have a small stain near the neckline, but it wasn't very noticeable. Overall, would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Great birthday dress!!
I had a free $50 rental for my birthday since I'm RTR Pro, so I found this adorable Milly dress! I got tons of compliments- it was perfect for my twentieth birthday celebration. I didn't add the fifth star because of the condition of the dress. I guess people that had worn it before me were squeezing into it because the seams were exposed and pulling. Also there is a built in silk slip underneath that showed at the bottom of the dress, so I had to pin it to the hem of the dress. Of course these are small details that aren't a huge deal for a dress like this that you wear once. I would also note that this dress ran small on me- I typically wear a size 2 and the size I wore is a 4. I would definitely recommend!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 30, 2014
Too small, order up
With this dress, do not be shy to order one or even two sizes up. An 8 is normally roomy on me and this dress was just not going to work. It's a cute color and cut but just didn't work for me. The material is on the thicker side but slimming and has a very gentle sheen to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 29, 2014
Didn't get to wear..
Unfortunately this dress was way too big on me. I'm 5'1 and about 102 lbs and was swimming in it. The colors and material are beautiful though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2014
This dress was cute but very short.
I'm 5'6 and wasn't able to wear this (tried the 6 and 8) because it was too short. The colors were great and it was very cute otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2014
It fit perfectly and looked great!
I ordered both a 0 and a 2. I fit into both but the 0 was a bit snug. The 2 fit perfectly. I wore it to my birthday dinner. It was a bit stiff to sit in and didn't cover much while sitting down. Otherwise, the dress was perfect and has such a vibrance to it that I wish I bought this to keep it for myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 114
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Overall a great dress, just not for me.
This dress does run a little small. I ordered the 4 and the 6, and would have needed the 6 to accomodate my bottom half. My only issue is that the top of the 6 was too loose (and I am a D cup) which intern did not provide enough support and this dress cannot be work with a bra. I did not end up wearing the dress for that reason.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 18, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Even cuter in person!
I can typically wear 2s or 4s in dresses. However, I didn't even try on the 2, because the 4 fit like a glove. I also thought the 2 might be a bit short for a wedding. I wore this dress to a summer wedding with an outdoor reception, and it was perfect! It was very comfortable and still left plenty of breathing room. It was still fairly short on my 5'4 frame, so I'm not sure I would recommend it to anyone who is super tall (at least for formal occasions). But this dress is so fun, and I would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2014
Bright, fun print and fit was ideal!
I wore this for a daytime baby shower and it was exactly what I was looking for! The cutout wasn't too low or inappropriate for a daytime event but made it stylish and fun. I wore a size up then I usually wear but the fit was very flattering and comfortable! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 17, 2014
Perfect for a summer cocktail party
Cons - I am five feet tall and the dress is obscenely short when I sat down and ran the risk of flashing somebody when exiting from a car. The lining was also longer than the dress so I had to pin the lining up so it wouldn't show. Impossible to zip up by yourself Pros - the color was great and I received a lot of compliments. It also had good chest cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 16, 2014
Love the dress however it is a really tight fit!
Size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 16, 2014
Great colors!
Great night. Great dress. Thanks again RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 12, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on the cut and color of the dress! I felt like a true fashionista
It fit a little shorter than I would have liked and the cut of the dress was really constraining. I could not sit comfortably. I usually wear a 2 but for this I would have preferred to go up a size for comfort.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2014
Perfect floral dress for a Southern occasion!
This dress fit perfectly! It was snug in the waist but nothing a pair of spanx couldn't fix. It was rather short and I am 5'0, so I could see it being too short for ladies who might be a bit taller. The colors of the dress stood out and I received compliments all day/night! Comfort-level was manageable. I had to wear the dress from brunch to tailgate, then from the horse races to dinner and cocktails and I wasn't uncomfortable until the very end of the night. The only con was the chartreuse slip that hung out of the bottom of the dress at times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Pretty, summery dress
I rented this as a backup dress for a wedding, so only got the size 6 as based on the reviews I was worried it'd be tight on my hips. It ended up being too big around the natural waist, as well as the hips. Probably could have ordered the 4. Definitely a very pretty dress though and would be fun for a party, wedding or just a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Unique, bright, trendy, and great fit
This dress is different from anything I own. Being blonde, I typically shy away from yellow. The purple was enough to off set it and I got several compliments. Loved the shape and fit. Overall this dress was a home run.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×