Indigoing Your Way Dress

$99 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold statement in this Milly electric floral sheath.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton faille (58% Cotton, 42% Viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neck with bust cutout detail. Straight skirt with cut out back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
179 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(74)
Small
(77)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 8, 2015
Would definitely rent again!
I was worried that the size 2 would be too small based on previous reviews, but it fit perfectly. It was a bit looser around the waist, but the material does not stretch so I would say it's pretty true to size. I loved the colors in this dress and would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2015
This dress was perfect for my college graduation. Classy and sassy!
It does run small and the material has no stretch. The size 8 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2015
This dress does run small. It is a great party dress but is short for those of us with long legs!
I was warned from other renters that it runs small and I'm glad I ordered a size up. I'm almost always a size 2 and wore a size 4 in this dress. I am 5'9 and it was rather short, but very fun for a more casual outdoor wedding. The cutouts and bright color made this dress standout!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2015
Cute dress, stands out!
This was one of 2 back up dresses sent to me by RTR to replace the dress I had originally rented for my birthday. I was really stressed out all day because when I'd first tried the dress on, it didn't look that great. But after my hair and make up had been done and I tried it on again, I decided it would work. You'll need a backless bra. I hadn't packed one for our trip and so I had to improvise last minute by wearing a normal bra with the back straps tucked in. You couldn't tell at all since it was tight around my bust (the bra was padded)! The cut out in the front will give you just the right amount of cleavage. It was perfectly fitted around my waist but not much wiggle room! I would probably not recommend this for someone with a smaller chest (like mine without the padded bra!) unless you plan to wear extreme push up. Without it, I looked awkward! The dress is more neon/bright than the picture shows the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 4, 2015
Loved it! Rented it for my honeymoon in Cancun - would definitely recommend
Fit well but fabric is not stretchy. I was not able to wear a bra with it but it was not a problem and very comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2015
Great colors for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and really liked it. The color is more neon in person, so it's a really vibrant dress. The only thing keeping me from giving this 5 stars is I didn't love the fit of it. I was in between a 2 and 4 and wore the 4 because the 2 was really tight in certain places (the back for some reason - and I'm not broad or big chested). The 4 fit better, but then ended feeling a little loose in the legs. Just something to think about - definitely order both sizes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 22, 2015
The wedding was a casual yet elegant event held in an historic theater and then art gallery.
This dress ran pretty small, in my opinion. I got two sizes, and if you have any curves whatsoever, don't expect to be walking or sitting much in this dress. It was beautiful though, and I wish it would have fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Didn't work for me
This dress cut in strangely on the arms and made my shoulders and arms look larger than they are. Wasn't the right fit for my body type. Loved the print and colors though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 7, 2015
Gorgeous color. Boyfriend loved the cutout.
Pretty spring dress, definitely runs small and is pretty short when sitting. Wore it for birthday dinner with boyfriend and he was all smiles at the beautiful colors and both cut outs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2015
Amazing dress for my Miami vacation!
I'm normally a 4, which fit, but was too snug in the chest so I wore the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
March 2, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! The material was thick and very comfortable. Loved it!
Runs small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
Beautiful and flattering
Beautiful colors and lots of compliments! Fun for a wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2014
Great dress! perfect if you're a little busty.
The colors are extremely vivid. Received a lot of compliments in this dress. I could wear a bra with it and the peak a boo in the front is sexy and sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
November 29, 2014
Love the dress
I was not able to wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2014
Love love love it!
Love the dress! It ran a little bit small. I would have liked one size up but made do with this size. I usually wear a 4 and the 6 was a tad small. The material does not stretch at all. LOVE the dress though and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2014
Wish I could own it!
Absolutely LOVED this dress. I actually rented another dress that didn't fit, emailed rent the runway and got this one in exchange. Wish i had just picked it first! Fit perfect, wasn't too tight anywhere despite being curvy. I thought a stick on bra would be annoying, but the fit of the dress kept everything in place. The cut out in the back is perfect placement too..not too revealing. The quality of the fabric is great and the print is very pretty. Who would have known yellow and purple would work so well together. If you're on the fence about this dress, do it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect dress to wear in the botanical gardens!
A little short and runs a little small, but I received so many compliments on it! Wonderful colors for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 11, 2014
Fun dress
The dress runs maybe a tad small. I normally wear a 6 and wore this in the 8. The 6 fit but was tight across my thighs (which are bigger)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2014
This dress!
Unique print and cut - I got tons of compliments! The material is a bit thick, and does start to wrinkle if you are sitting for any length of time. The print hides the wrinkles well though. Not a huge deal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 9, 2014
Didn't wear
Didn't wear
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
Cute dress, not forgiving
Make sure you order up. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and both were too small. The 6 fit, but I'm large chested, and the fabric (which is not at all stretchy) pulled my chest in, in a very unflattering way. Was coming out everywhere! I didn't wear either one. :( If you're small on top, though, this dress would be a knockout.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
Great style!
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal. I liked the style of this dress but it runs small. I have a booty so even the size 8 was short. Sitting down was difficult because of how short it was. I really liked the back of the dress. You definitely can't wear a bra with it but the material is thick.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2014
Unique, fun and bright dress!
The colors are gorgeous on this dress and much brighter then the picture shows. The fit is great, just runs a but small I thought, I usually wear a 6 or 8 and the 8 I wore was a bit snug but it worked. Also it is on the shorter side but not too short. Perfect for an outdoor occasion and I received many compliments! It was pretty sexy though if you have a curvy figure! I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Too short and tight.
Too short and tight. Need to size up. I wear a 4 in almost everything on RTR and I would not have been able to sit in this dress (Probably would have needed an 8). Fabric is very casual. Needless to say, it went right back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Fun colorful dress
Fun dress for an outdoor wedding in Napa. As other reviewers have said, the dress does run smaller in hips. I had previously worn another milly dress in a size 2 a week earlier, but wore the 4 in this dress. The 2 would have been too small. Received lots of compliments! The only negative is the slip/under layer would peak out from the bottom at times (as seen in photo).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2014
Unique print, great fit!
This dress is tailored very well. It's super flattering on. The thickness material is substantial but wasn't too hot. I'm pretty tall at 5 foot 10 and I just had to sit down and stand up carefully because the dress is short.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 25, 2014
Anniversary date with my husband.
I rented this dress for an anniversary date with my husband. I totally loved the dress on line and got a size 2. When I first got it, I was really skeptical about it fitting based on other reviews. I can toggle forth between a 2 and a 4, but I put this on and zipped it up and it fit like a glove and was perfect. I have to admit - this dress has no give. The material is thick but the dress is well made, so it either fits or it doesn't. Yes, it's short but I'm short so it didn't bother me. The lining issue that many seem to have didn't bother me either. The only time I saw it peek out was when I sat down. Overall, this dress was fantastic and my husband loved it and commented that it was a sexy dress. This was my first time renting and it was a great experience!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
Wish I owned this dress!
Fit true to size, short but not too short, perfect for a bachelorette party. The lining stuck out a little on the bottom, but I actually liked the way it looked. I would 100% get this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2014
Not for curvy girls!
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I'm usually an 8 and could barely fit into the 10 because I have a curvy hip/butt/boob area! This is definitely a cute dress but it runs small for curvy women and the material has no give. Not a fan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Easy
Neither size fit to tight in the back and chest. Super cute Though and loved the pay treen and colors! Return was easy and I received a refund because I did not wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2014
Fun dress! Vibrant colors and sexy cut outs
I wore this dress for a wedding and loved it. It was so comfortable and easy. The only con is that the slip showed at the bottom at times but that was easily fixed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
If you want to stand out (in a good way) - this is the dress for you!
Loved this dress - the colors and the cut-outs on the dress really make it stand out. I got so many compliments on my dress throughout the night. However, I did have a major issue with the lining of dress. When I first put it on, it was just sticking out a little on one side of the dress...but by the end of the night, the lining showing along the bottom of the entire dress and was nearly 1/2" longer than the actual dress. It was kind of a bummer because once I realized how much of the lining was showing, it was too late for me to do anything about it. I would of pinned it up if I knew this ahead of time.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 6, 2014
Attending a beautiful venu and wearing a dress that made me feel good!
Great fit! I especially loved the modern take on this dress with the cut outs and zippered backing. Colors/ print was beautiful also! I ended up going with the bigger size due to having broad shoulders, and because the lining on the size 0 kept sticking out at the bottom. TRY THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
STUNNING
It is more lime colored than it looks on model but it is simply stunning on!!! A little on the shortnside but impaired it with silver Tory flats and it was a jaw dropper. Fit me like an absolute glove! And did give a little throughout wear. Would highly recommend this!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 5, 2014
This was the best first RTR! I got so many compliments! It was classy and subtly sexy! So great!
This ran a size small (I'm always a 2 but couldn't get that on!) glad I read reviews and got the 4. Only negative was the lining could creep out from under the dress at the bottom but wasn't an issue often. Comfy and classy, what more could you want?!,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
DRESS WAS TOO SMALL AND SHORT
I didn't get to wear the dress. It was too short and I was able to zip it up but WAY TOO tight on the bust. I felt like they would spill out at any moment. I don't recommend this dress for someone with a large bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2014
Fun dress for a summer wedding
Great pattern for a summer wedding. Dress runs true to size, however I definitely agree with other reviews that the fabric does not give at all and runs snug/on the shorter side, so I would suggest sizing up for your backup size. Front and back cutouts made this dress fun and easy to wear - didn't need to wear a sticky bra either. My rental did have a small stain near the neckline, but it wasn't very noticeable. Overall, would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Great birthday dress!!
I had a free $50 rental for my birthday since I'm RTR Pro, so I found this adorable Milly dress! I got tons of compliments- it was perfect for my twentieth birthday celebration. I didn't add the fifth star because of the condition of the dress. I guess people that had worn it before me were squeezing into it because the seams were exposed and pulling. Also there is a built in silk slip underneath that showed at the bottom of the dress, so I had to pin it to the hem of the dress. Of course these are small details that aren't a huge deal for a dress like this that you wear once. I would also note that this dress ran small on me- I typically wear a size 2 and the size I wore is a 4. I would definitely recommend!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 30, 2014
Too small, order up
With this dress, do not be shy to order one or even two sizes up. An 8 is normally roomy on me and this dress was just not going to work. It's a cute color and cut but just didn't work for me. The material is on the thicker side but slimming and has a very gentle sheen to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 29, 2014
Didn't get to wear..
Unfortunately this dress was way too big on me. I'm 5'1 and about 102 lbs and was swimming in it. The colors and material are beautiful though!
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×