Milly

Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
I went to a local fundraiser and really stood out with the sparkles!
The dress fits true to size and is very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2014
Sooo sparkly!!
Rented this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner. It's super cute and sparkly bit it did run a bit tight in the busy/ribs area. I would suggest a size bigger if you are a busty girl like myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2014
I got so many compliments!
Even people who weren't at the wedding complimented the photos! It was perfect for the atmosphere too. Vintage, glamorous hotel on the ocean front with plenty of gold trimmings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Loved the dress, lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Cute Party Dress
I rented this dress for a NYE dinner date with my boyfriend. I usually wear a size 0 but after trying the 0 on decided to go with the size 2. Even then, the 2 was a bit small on me, so I would generally say that this dress runs small. Though you can't tell from the picture, the materials is very thin. While that makes the dress light (which is not the case for many sequined dresses) it does make it feel a little cheap. This was not my favorite dress, but I think if you are looking for a cute dressy party outfit, this dress is a decent choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
So fun and sparkly
I wore this dress for a night at the casino. It was great, totally not something I would normally wear. Love, love, love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
April 29, 2014
Fun party dress
I wore this dress for a night out on the town for my golden birthday. I loved the sparkle and playful bow! I recieved many compliments on the dress throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
April 28, 2014
Everyone loved the dress!!
The fit of the dress was perfect! I ordered both the size 0 and 2 just in case the dress ran small but the size 0 fit perfectly! It was a great dress for my sorority's spring formal and everyone loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2014
Really great dress.
Its not stretchy so you might want to take that into account
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
April 17, 2014
I couldnt wear the dress because it was so short!
Way to small lengthwise. Always size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 15, 2014
Totally stood out at a work Christmas party while every other woman had on a boring black dress!
Fits great, very flattering and easy to wear. Covers just enough without being conservative. Perfect for a party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2014
N/A
Fits perfectly and is super cute and classy for going out!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 7, 2014
Dress looked great. Got so many compliments!
I could have worn the 8 but was way too short. Size up because it's short and has a slit in the back.. Very flattering otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2014
Super cute dress, got lots of compliments
The dress fit well and looked great. I had to press the bow because it was a little limp but other than that it was great for the party i rented it for and i got lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2014
Gold sequins?? Yes, please - the perfect 30th birthday dress!
This dress was a huge hit for my 30th birthday "roast." While the venue was my family's bowling and entertainment center, I HAD to dress up (it was my party after all), and although this dress is completely covered in sequins, the short length, full coverage top and belt kept it from feeling too formal - though you could certainly dress it 'way' up for a more appropriate/glamorous affair. I also think wearing opaque black tights and black pumps kept it a little more down-to-earth and fun (plus I needed to ensure I remained fully covered when sitting up on the makeshift "grill" my brothers made to serve as my stage for roasting!). At the time I wore this dress, I was a pretty standard size 10, and often an 8 in a dress, but this ran small (and short) on me, so I opted to wear the 12. Definitely size up if you're in debate.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
March 31, 2014
Slim fit, hugs the body, just the right amount of sparkle - glam without being tacky.
I'm typically a 00P, and this fit like a glove. It hugged in all of the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 26, 2014
Awesome dress!
I loved the fit of this dress. I received many compliments and felt like a million bucks! It's very unique looking. The sequins tend to snag on jewelry, esp. bracelets, so be careful there. It's also a short dress, but I'm a short gal, so it worked well on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2014
Not extremely flattering on someone with larger hips.
This dress looked beautiful on other renters and the model; however, it looks terrible on people with larger hips and a larger bust. It wasn't terribly flattering and was a little itchy because of the material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2014
Perfect NYE dress
Felt fun, sexy and glamorous in this dress. It was chilly so I wore black tights which also helped with the short length. The sequins on the dress were not itchy at all. I would definitely rent this one again for such a great price!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2014
Felt like a star at my bachelorette party!
Loved, loved, loved this dress! The shape was perfect. Just the right amount of flirt. There is no stretch in it though. Still, I highly recommend for a girls night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
March 4, 2014
Beautiful and Flattering!
This dress is beautiful and flattering, I absolutely loved it! The only downfall was it was itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 20, 2014
Great experience, great dress!
I felt so beautiful in this stylish piece! The gold fabric looks expensive and is fully lined. Also, ordering from RTR was just as easy as returning the dress. A great experience! I will definitely be shopping at RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 19, 2014
Fabulous, flirty dress! Tons of compliments!
I just LOVE this dress. It was for a winter fomal affair and I wore it with black tights and black pumps. I wish I owned this one!. Fit perfect and makes the most of your assets (chest!) and tiny waist with the black tie around the middle. You can wear your regular bra which was great. Felt classy but sexy too. LOVED this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
February 18, 2014
I looked like a goddess!
This dress was perfect for the formal wedding I rented it for. I was initially concerned that the sequins would be to flashy, but not at all. It had just the right amount of sparkle. The dress itself had a bit of stretch to it but I opted to wear the 4. Although the 2 fit, the ribbon waistband had no give at all and I wanted to dance and eat cake so... I didn't experience the zipper issues that other reviewers did and the dress was not itchy at all. I just loved it, thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2014
Gorgeous, sparkly, but very small!
I ordered this dress as a back up dress for my birthday party. Unfortunately, couldn't wear either the 4 or the 6 that I ordered. They were both far too small to zip up. Also, the dress is very short. I would rent again for another occasion, but would bump up one more size!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2014
My last President's Ball was more than memorable in this dress!
The dress was beautiful but like other comments have said, extremely tight where the bow was. The zipper was difficult for me and it become apparent I should have had a back-up in an 8. I have a pretty athletic figure but it was more than flattering in all of the right areas. I had so many compliments throughout the night. Overall, I loved it but should have sized up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2014
Fun!
Flirty and fun, but a bit scratchy under your arms. Black bow accents your shape nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 5, 2014
This dress was flattering!
I wear a size 10 and this dress doesn't have a lot of support so I definitely needed a shaper. But it was cute and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2014
Runs small in the hips. Beautiful dress though.
This dress is very narrow in the hips. I ended up not being able to wear the 8 or the 10. I am normally an 8.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2014
everyone LOVED the dress (as did i)!
getting two sizes is the best idea ever. one was perfect and the other would have been too big!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2014
The perfect sparkly dress!
Wore this to a wedding in November and this was just the most perfect dress and I didn't want to give it back!! Fit like a glove and even strangers were coming up to give me compliments. The black ribbon bow was a great detail and really accentuated my curves/waist. Can't wait to rent my next dress! Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2014
Very short!
I love the dress but it was too short to wear without black tights, even with flats!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
January 27, 2014
Beautiful sequined dress
Fit perfectly and was great for my event. Was slightly itchy, but I guess that is the norm for sequin dresses
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 27, 2014
I absolutely love that you can order 2 sizes- for the perfect fit! The shipping/return is easy!
Perfect dress for this wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2014
Golden Stunner!
This dress has just the right amount of golden shimmer! The bow belt accentuates the waistline and creates a very figure flattering silhouette. It was slightly snug around my rear, so if you've got a little extra in the back, I'd suggest sizing up if you don't want a figure hugging dress. The sequined fabric didn't rub my underarms raw and stayed in place during walking, dancing, and sitting without any unflattering bunching or riding up. I would rent this dress again for any party with a different from the event I wore it at. I paired with black tights and pumps with gold Kate Spade bangles and large emerald studs. LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
The size runs weird.
I am 5' 3" and usually wear any size between 4-8. It all depends on the style of the dress. I have ordered one dress and the size 4 fit great. I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6. The size 4 didn't even come past my thighs. The six barely fit. I think the sizing of this dress if more like a junior's size instead of a misses size. So if you are a size 6 in misses, you probably need to order about three sizes up. It's a very cute dress though in person. I would have been adorable if it would have fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2014
Sexy style
This was a great party dress. Fit perfectly although watch the slit in the back if you are tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2014
LOVED IT
Wore with Black tights and blank pumps. GREAT holiday party dress. little short but that is why i would opaque tights not sheer. lots of compliments. Very comfortable to wear. not to heavy or scratchy despite being sequins
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 15, 2014
GORGEROUS!
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2014
Beautiful dress, zipper issues with mid section bow..
Love the look and the sweet, sleek look of this gold fabric. My issue was that while attempting to zip up the mid section where the bow hits the waist there is all kinds of tightness, no give from the bow fabric. It was really disappointing that this dress didn't fit. I had no back up size because it was NYE and there wasn't available.
See more reviews:
3 / 13
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×