Milly

Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2013
It was just the perfect dress. Easy to wear and dressy enough!

It fit perfect. It was very comfortable for a sequin dress. I love how the tie is built in to the dress....and it is truly glamorous looking!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2013
Loved the Dress! Perfect idea!!!!

I normally wear a size 6 but was worried about sizing so I ordered an 8 too. The 8 fit me perfect. I got tons of compliments all night long. I stuff out since most people wear black to weddings. I went outside my comfort zone with this dress and truly struck gold. I felt beautiful and the number of compliments on the dress was amazing. Highly recommend.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2013
dressy but fun, attention grabber

perfect dress for my occasion - rehearsal drinks, pre wedding event - comfy too wore this for my rehearsal drinks pre wedding activities very short dress and i'm short. so no tallies :(. not as itchy as i thought a sequin dress would be. it is a very yellow sequins; looks great, but i could see if you had a skin tone that clashed with it, it might be an issue. very comfy. super cute and easy to accessorize with black jewelry and shoes. the sequins does catch easily so watch out! i think it's very flattering for chesty ladies without being at all revealing 32DD Doesn't seem to be a dress you can really raise your arms in. So maybe no raising the roof. I have broad shoulders so I'm happy both the size 8 and size 10 fit and looked okay. The size 8 was a little tight in the chest, but I probably could have gotten away with wearing it... with less movement. The material is stretchy so there is some give.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Loved the dress, didn't fit. Wore my other RTR dress.

Both 4 and 6 way too small! Very small around the rib cage area. Also very short even for someone my height. I would try the 8 or 10 if I rented again. Beautiful dress, however. Better in person.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Perfect dress for my Junior League function. The best part - no one else was wearing it! Glamorous!

I am a smaller build, with a larger chest. While I tend to wear a 6 in skirts and pants, going up a size in this dress was definitely a good idea!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 10, 2013
Gorgeous dress!

I wore this dress to my bachelorette party and it was perfect! The dress fit perfectly and was so sparkly and classy. I received tons of compliments and would definitely suggest this dress! It does run small as I am generally a 6 (which zipped but was very, very short even though I'm short) but wore the 8 (which I ordered on the advice of the fit specialist. I would size up if you are curvy at all.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
The perfect amount of sparkle!

I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6, I am usually in between these sizes, but when it came even the 6 was a little snug! I was able to get the 8 sent to me in time for my party and it was much more comfortable! The 6 would have worked, but I found the sequins rubbed around my neck and arms, this was not as bad in the larger size. The 6 was also a little on the short side, so I was glad to have a bit more length with the 8. RTR has AMAZING customer service and saved the day by getting me a new dress in time!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
December 19, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!

I wore this for my company Christmas party and I got compliments all night. The sizes do run small, I am usually a 2 and I ordered a 4 for my backup and the 2 was way too small. Other than that I loved the dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 23, 2013
Unable to wear :(

This dress material is thinner than expected. It also ran much smaller than expected. It was shorter and the sleeves felt weird. Ended up going with my backup option. I was bummed because I had high hopes for this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 31, 2013
I am too tall and the dress was too short!

I rented this dress for NYE party and ordered a size 2 (which is my normal size). When I received the dress you could definetely tell it was used but still looked very cute. When I tried it on it was a bit tight and too short for even me (I usually wear mini's) but what made matters worse was the slit in the back of the dress. It was up to wear my butt ended. If you rent this dress I would defintely got two sizes up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2014
Beautiful dress, zipper issues with mid section bow..

Love the look and the sweet, sleek look of this gold fabric. My issue was that while attempting to zip up the mid section where the bow hits the waist there is all kinds of tightness, no give from the bow fabric. It was really disappointing that this dress didn't fit. I had no back up size because it was NYE and there wasn't available.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
The size runs weird.

I am 5' 3" and usually wear any size between 4-8. It all depends on the style of the dress. I have ordered one dress and the size 4 fit great. I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6. The size 4 didn't even come past my thighs. The six barely fit. I think the sizing of this dress if more like a junior's size instead of a misses size. So if you are a size 6 in misses, you probably need to order about three sizes up. It's a very cute dress though in person. I would have been adorable if it would have fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2014
Runs small in the hips. Beautiful dress though.

This dress is very narrow in the hips. I ended up not being able to wear the 8 or the 10. I am normally an 8.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 5, 2014
This dress was flattering!

I wear a size 10 and this dress doesn't have a lot of support so I definitely needed a shaper. But it was cute and flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2014
Gorgeous, sparkly, but very small!

I ordered this dress as a back up dress for my birthday party. Unfortunately, couldn't wear either the 4 or the 6 that I ordered. They were both far too small to zip up. Also, the dress is very short. I would rent again for another occasion, but would bump up one more size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
February 18, 2014
I looked like a goddess!

This dress was perfect for the formal wedding I rented it for. I was initially concerned that the sequins would be to flashy, but not at all. It had just the right amount of sparkle. The dress itself had a bit of stretch to it but I opted to wear the 4. Although the 2 fit, the ribbon waistband had no give at all and I wanted to dance and eat cake so... I didn't experience the zipper issues that other reviewers did and the dress was not itchy at all. I just loved it, thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
March 31, 2014
Slim fit, hugs the body, just the right amount of sparkle - glam without being tacky.

I'm typically a 00P, and this fit like a glove. It hugged in all of the right places.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2014
Gold sequins?? Yes, please - the perfect 30th birthday dress!

This dress was a huge hit for my 30th birthday "roast." While the venue was my family's bowling and entertainment center, I HAD to dress up (it was my party after all), and although this dress is completely covered in sequins, the short length, full coverage top and belt kept it from feeling too formal - though you could certainly dress it 'way' up for a more appropriate/glamorous affair. I also think wearing opaque black tights and black pumps kept it a little more down-to-earth and fun (plus I needed to ensure I remained fully covered when sitting up on the makeshift "grill" my brothers made to serve as my stage for roasting!). At the time I wore this dress, I was a pretty standard size 10, and often an 8 in a dress, but this ran small (and short) on me, so I opted to wear the 12. Definitely size up if you're in debate.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 7, 2014
Dress looked great. Got so many compliments!

I could have worn the 8 but was way too short. Size up because it's short and has a slit in the back.. Very flattering otherwise.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Cute Party Dress

I rented this dress for a NYE dinner date with my boyfriend. I usually wear a size 0 but after trying the 0 on decided to go with the size 2. Even then, the 2 was a bit small on me, so I would generally say that this dress runs small. Though you can't tell from the picture, the materials is very thin. While that makes the dress light (which is not the case for many sequined dresses) it does make it feel a little cheap. This was not my favorite dress, but I think if you are looking for a cute dressy party outfit, this dress is a decent choice.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2014
Sooo sparkly!!

Rented this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner. It's super cute and sparkly bit it did run a bit tight in the busy/ribs area. I would suggest a size bigger if you are a busty girl like myself.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
October 25, 2013
Was the "sparkle" of a dreary cocktail party!

Fit like a glove and received so many compliments. The dress is fabulous and so beautiful. The length is a bit short but is an amazing dress. Love, love, loved it!!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2014
Perfect Golden Birthday Dress!

I ordered this in two sizes, 4 (my usual size) and 6 (one size up). I'm glad I ordered a size up as the 4 was just a little too tight, and the 6 was perfect, and a little longer. I'm not a tall girl, but this was definitely on the shorter side of dresses i've ever worn. Otherwise, the top is super cute. I wore it with black peep toe heels. TONS of compliments all night. It does catch a lot, so be prepared for that because of the sequins.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
I loved this dress! I wore it to my boyfriends Holiday work party, I got tons of compliments

It seemed to run a little small. There is absolutely no give/ stretch at all. I would definitely recommend wearing your hair in an updo with this dress, my hair kept getting stuck in the sequins!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2014
Really cute, but too short for my work holiday party.

Ultimately I couldn't wear this dress and was really disappointed because it is incredibly cute. It was much too short to be appropriate for my office party. Had I been able to order a size bigger that may have been doable, but I'm not sure. Really cute and fun for the holidays, but probably better suited for people 5'5" and under.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for a work holiday party and I got a ton of compliments.

The dress was smaller than I had expected based on other reviews. I typically wear a size 4 so I ordered a 4 and a 6 but ended up wearing the 6. It fit fine but just a tad short and I'm only 5'2". Otherwise, awesome rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2015
Beautiful Dress!

I rented this for my daughter that is 15 for her school dance. I was absolutely gorgeous and we loved it! It runs a little small and is a little short. She is only 5'6 and the length was ok but any taller and it would be a mini.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2015
Great dress! Got tons of compliments!

I ordered both a size 2 and 4 and they both were a little tight but I made the 4 work. It was shorter then I wanted it to be for the event I attended but overall I loved this dress and got tons of compliments!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
August 13, 2015
great dress, comfortable, I got many compliments

fit was a little small because it is a little short, so I went up a size

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 12, 2015
Very fun dress, runs short and a bit small

The fit is a bit tight in the hips and definitely short. I only felt comfortable sitting/ dancing in the dress because I paired it with opaque black tights. Also, the sequins do snag so you have to be careful getting in and out of it. That said, I absolutely loved the dress and got a lot of compliments.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
November 17, 2015
A wonderful night with good friends.

This dress ran very small, very thin and very short. Also, it looked very worn. In fact, that's why I did not wear it - the fabric around the zipper on the black ribbon band was so fragile, I was afraid it would tear. I was very disappointed in this dress - BUT RTR came thru and delivered a BETTER dress in time for the event on Saturday night. They really worked with me and saved the day! BRAVO!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 30, 2015
The shimmering gold made for a very fun look! Loved everything about this dress!

The fit was perfect! Other than the zipper sticking a little, I did not have any problems with this dress. I wear a 4 or 6 depending on the fit of the dress. I read other reviews stating it runs small, so I ordered the 6 and 8 as a backup. The 6 fit perfectly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 20, 2015
Really pretty sparkles for a night event.

I wore this dress to a holiday party and for that occasion it was perfect, although certainly not the most comfortable dress I have ever worn. There was very little stretch. Normally I wear a size 0, however the 0 for this dress was uncomfortably short, especially if you plan on sitting down. The sparkles did make the dress fun to wear though.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 22, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. And I loved how glittery and fun it was.

I normally wear a 2, occasionally a 4 in everything. Those are the 2 sizes I ordered and the 4 was still too small on the bottom. Luckily I was at a party where I was standing the whole time, because it was too tight and short to sit in. I do have to issue of being a size bigger on the bottom than the top, so if you do not have large hips this probably would not be a problem for you. Since weight isn't always helpful in sizing, my waist is 26in and my hips are 38in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Gorgeous dress, got so many compliments! Wore to a friend's winter wedding and it was perfect.

This dress ran a little small, no stretch due to the fabric/sequins but it wasn't uncomfortable at all. It was very short which is my only complaint, but other than that I absolutely loved it! I would suggest sizing up so that it is not too short and has more movement.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
OMG this dress is to die for

The “bling factor” in this dress is just right. I don’t have a waist and this dress gave the illusion of having one. My hips are 44” around, the size 12 snug them just right. I will be renting this baby again!

Shelby October 1, 2012
So happy to see your post! We are pretty much body buddies, and the dress looks absolutely fantastic on you. I now know I can rent this dress! Thank you Rina!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2012
A Charelston Wedding

I got invited to a wedding in Charleston and this dress was perfect! It's very light weight and the size 8 fit me perfectly. It runs small and is a very short dress. I have gotten so many calls asking me where I got it from and so many compliments. I didn't want to take it off.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2012
Someone told me "I've never seen a dress that I actually loved before--but I LOVE this dress"

I am usually a 6 but I wore a 4 because it actually hugged a little better. Definitely comfortable and shiny--without being too much. I felt amazing in it and got a ton of compliments. If I could afford it--I would 100% own this dress. It was amazing.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
The dress was beautiful, but it didn't fit! :(

I usually wear a size 4, and I decided not to order a back- up size. The dress did not zip up the middle of my back. But, it was so sparkly, it would of been perfect for the night. I was able to get credit for the amount, can't wait for another big event to finally rent this dress in a 6!!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
Sunday Funday

I had an event on a Sunday and this was a lovely little number that added a flare to a gray day. It was dressy enough without being over the top. There was one big problem. The dress was very short! I am only about 5'2" and it was short on me.. so I can only imagine if you are taller! I also have a big bum, so maybe that had some effect :) Also, I am normally a size 6 and had to get a size 8. Thank God I did! The sizing for Milly tends to run small. Other than the sizing problems, this dress is very pretty!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×