Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Very slim fit, pretty
This dress runs on the slim side so I would opt for a larger size. Very pretty and flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
Wore it to a White House holiday reception. Mrs. Obama said she loved the sparkles. Enough said.
No back up size was available in the heat of the holiday party rush. I didn't need it. I'm 5'3", 115 pounds, and the size 2 fit perfectly. Did I mention Michelle Obama loved it? This dress was part of the best night ever, and I was comfortable the whole time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 4, 2013
Comfortable and stunning!
I simply loved this dress! My boyfriend, who never comments on my clothes, immediately told me how pretty I looked in it! A great wear for a formal wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
This is a super-cute dress, but beware - it's short!
I ordered this dress is a 6 and 8. The 6 was entirely too short for me, so I had to go with the 8. It is very very cute, the belt mamkes it super flattering, but it is short - I would recommend you looking at the length before ordering. I am only 5'5". Other than that, I received compliments on the dress all night long and was extremely pleased with my rental! :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2013
I did the mystery bling too and the earrings made the dress!
This dress fit like it was made for me! I got so many compliments and felt great wearing it. Love love love... I was a little worried that it would be too big, but it was just right. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2013
My favorite rent the runway dress so far!
This was such a great dress. It fit very well in the chest, waist, and hip departments. The shoulders would be tight on someone with broad shoulders and the chest would be tight on someone with a large bust. I absolutely loved this dress and would highly recommend it, especially since it is one of the least expensive on the site!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2013
this dress was awesome, i know the picture doesnt do it justice.. but i got so many compliments!!
the sequences are a little scratchy but you really dont notice too much. it really fit like a glove though, would definitely recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress, and it received so many compliments. Felt like a million bucks.
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in Milly, so I'm glad it came with a back-up size (ordered an 8 since 6 was out). The dress fits snug, and it does not have much give. The sequins were beautiful, and it was the right amount of sparkle without being too obnoxious.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2013
First RTR - Gorgeous dress!!!
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. I usually wear a size 6, but there wasn't a 6 available for the weekend I needed it. I was a little nervous about the 4, but it ended up working out great! It was a little snug across my hips, but the fabric has a little stretch to it, so it didn't look like it was too tight. I think the 6 probably would have been a perfect fit. I felt like I needed to wear tights since it was a work event (it was just a little short!), but had I worn this to a non-work event, I could have done bare legs. The sequins weren't itchy at all and it was comfortable the entire night!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
The perfect party dress!
Such a great dress! I got so many compliments when I wore this for my 23 birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 11, 2013
Cute and glam
This dress was a hit. I wore it to a Christmas party. I'm usually a size 4, but ended up wearing the 6... It ran a little small.. I got a lot of compliments. Ended up just wearing simple black pumps with bare legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2013
No one knew I had a baby 3mo ago!!!
Great little dress for the holiday season. A little itchy around the collar and armpits but totally worth it for the awesome sequin shine it gave off. I had a baby 3mo ago and am back to my pre-preggo weight, still I wasn't sure I'd have the same measurements. I rented a Milly last year and was a 2, this year when I tried on the 2 it wouldn't even fit past my thighs. Could be me, could be that this style is more fitted - either way, I wore the 4. :-) Looked and felt great!!!
CDecember 4, 2013
Please share the information on those lovely shoes. This is a great example, especially the shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
I got many compliments wearing it!
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2013
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!!
I wish I had a picture of myself in this dress, to show how AMAZING it looked! This dress was comfortable and fit immactulately, I couldnt have gotten a better fit! I received compliments all night! However, just a warning to the bigger busted ladies..I am a 38D and boy was it noticeable! If you like to show your girls off, then this dress is for you!! Thank you Rent the Runway!!!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 17, 2013
Great party dress
Pros: I loved the look of the dress. The sparkle with the bow was perfect. I had strangers coming up to me to tell me how much they liked the dress. Cons: Uncomfortable and VERY short! There is no stretch at all to the dress and it was TIGHT. There was no dancing for me simply because the dress would not allow me to really move my arms and it was just uncomfortable to move that much. I also do not recomment getting this dress unless you are wearing black tights or else your bum will be showing quite a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 21, 2013
Added sparkle to NYE
Like most Milly dresses, this ran a little tight in the hip area. Because of my hourglass shape, it was tighter in the hips and bigger in the bust and the fit was just a little off. It was still cute and it was perfect for NYE, but if you are "hippy" at all I definitely recommend sizing up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2013
Not for tall/long torsos
This was my backup dress and glad it was because I couldn't wear it :-( it was soooooooo short that it barely covered my butt. For petite girls, this dress would be great. It's such a pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 23, 2013
Wow what a dress!
I had compliments all night long. Made me feel beautiful in it. Not to short, enough room to move around in. Fun, flirty, a perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2013
So many compliments!!!
Many girls at the NYE party had sparkly dresses, but I got so many compliments. I rented the 2 and the 4. I tried on the 4 first and it fit perfectly. I did not have the itchy issues other have, but I could definitely see the issue. I was also worried that I'd lose sequenze because there were loose threads, however I don't think I lost any. I loved the look entirely!!! Bonus: see the photo with that guy checking me out at the party, the proof is in the photo!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2013
Loved it!
I got compliments all night in this dress. Looks great on. The size 2 was a little too small for me because I have somewhat of a larger rear end!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2010
Fun frock!
Dress runs true to size, and does not stretch at all. I recommend ordering your free extra size just to be sure. The sequins pick up on every curve you have, so if you don't want to show them off this is not the dress for you. The bow is larger than it appears in the picture. Overall I really loved it and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2010
I really wanted to love this dress. I wore this to a jazz concert and while the dress really worked for the venue, I was bummed with the overall look. The dress doesn't seem like a high quality dress- when you look close, the sequins look cheap and I could have picked up something similar at Macy's for less than the rental price. However, this dress is flattering and I loved the neckline and the length.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
December 4, 2010
I loved this dress! The dress looks great on. The only downfall was my lack of bust, which would have helped fill the dress out a lot better. Other than that, the dress was amazing and perfect for my Christmas party!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2010
This dress was perfect for my event! It fit true to size and I received so many compliments. It does fit more snug than it looks in the picture and is definitely mini skirt length. Also, be careful because the sequins catch on everything. Overall though, great dress, very flattering and I had several friends tell me they wanted to borrow the dress in the future. I just nodded and smiled.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 30, 2010
Dress runs slightly large in comparison to other Milly styles. Absolutely adorable- a great holiday dress. Was a very flattering fit and a perfect length. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 3, 2011
Celebrating NYE in style!
I would say this dress runs slightly small. I usually wear a 6 in most things (Gap, BR, etc), but went with the 8 in this dress. Super shiny (more so than in the picture) but a perfect party dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2011
I loved this dress! It was a perfect fit for me and a perfect length. I got several compliments throughout the night.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2011
I loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. I defiantly went a size up because I am busty and tall. It was short on me but I liked that! This dress is super fun and Im so glad I rented it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2011
I loved this dress!!! It looked great and I got a ton of compliments. The only thing about it is that is scratched up my arms a little bit, but thats to be expected from a sequined dress. Its also a little bit darker than the picture. But overall it was great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2011
RTR was so kind to me and sent me this dress as my backup when my other size was unavailable to send out! I saw the dress on Gossip Girl recently and had to try it! It fits true to size but came down to almost my knees, although that would be because of my height. The sequins are a little uncomfortable and the zipper is a little difficult to zip/unzip but overall a very pretty dress, it fits nicely and looks gorgeous! The bow especially was a good finishing touch, although it's larger than in the picture!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2011
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday. The fit was fantastic. It looked exactly as I expected. The fabric was nice and the bow was perfectly unrumpled. Be it known that there is definitely no stretch. I think if I had thicker arms (like a swimmer), it would be very constricting simply by the way it is cut.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2011
I wore this dress to my birthday and it was perfect. I rented the 4 and 6 and they both fit. The six had a little extra room, so I ended up going with that. Its a beautiful special dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 8, 2011
The dress was beautiful- I wore it for New year's Eve. I have to say though that the sequins definitely were brushing against my underarms and I was all scratched up by the end of the night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2011
This was my first RTR experience, and it was amazing! This dress specifically ran true to size, I am anywhere from a 2-6 and the size 2 fit me like a glove. I wear a size D and the top was not too tight, it fit just right. The sequins were of great quality and it looked like it cost me a fortune. I did not stop getting complements all night long, it was the perfect birthday girl dress. Thanks RTR!
Overall fit:
True to Size
April 17, 2011
The dress runs true to size. The bow of the dress is bigger than it appears in the picture. The dress is very itchy around the edges (arms, neckline areas)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
May 2, 2011
This has been my favorite RTR rental to date! I wore it to a holiday party and felt like I was shining (literally and figuratively) the whole night. I loved it. The cut is nice, but be aware there may be some scratchiness in the underarms. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 26, 2011
Ordered for New Years Eve! Party change plans to something less casual, so didn't end up wearing. The sequins looks a bit cheap and doesn't cover the dress as well as I would have hoped. Overall, a pretty dress and nice length and neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2011
Milly dresses run a little on the larger size. I rented the XS and it fit perfectly. This dress is so much fun to wear!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2011
I loved this dress! I wore it to a birthday party at the House of Blues in LA and I got compliments all night. The only issue: I have a long torso, so the slit hit at the bottom of my butt. I was generally ok if I was standing but sitting down and standing up/getting in and out of the limo displayed more than I would have liked!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
September 6, 2011
This dress is fantastic. It's a little more gold than it appears in the picture. I wore it to a recent wedding and received many compliments, people loved it! Great fit, highly recommend.
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×