Milly

Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2012
Perfect New Year's dress
I wore this out to dinner on New Year's and got a ton of compliments. I wore tights underneath it which I think made the higher slit in the back ok. My one complaint was that the sequins near the neckline were a little irritating. Other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2012
Gorgeous, Short Dress!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in Napa, California. I received SO many compliments on this dress, even from the people at the restaurant themselves! I loved it--it sparkled in the Napa sun! Warning: I'm 5'10'' and a size 4, and it was on the border of inappropriately short. There is a small slit in the back that makes it a bit sexier than I intended.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
July 10, 2012
"Minnie Mouse goes to Prom"
This dress was perfect for a Vegas Bachelorette Party. I got so many compliments and one of my friends described the dress as "Minnie Mouse goes to prom," which I loved. This dress did run a little short for my liking but was very figure flattering regardless. I would recommend this dress for anyone with a large bust, as its modest but still sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
July 12, 2012
I placed the order a few weeks before the event and was suppose to have it shipped to my home in San Francisco. But my plans changed and I wasn't going to be in town and couldn't pick up the dress before the event. They couldn't reroute the dress, but they overnighted another dress to me in San Jose. RTR's customer service is AMAZING and efficient.
The dress fit perfectly. It was for my boyfriend's grandmother's 90th birthday party. I love the cut of the dress; it's conservative enough for a family event. I was a bit overdressed, but I didn't mind. (As you can see by the way my boyfriend was dressed) I absolutely love the dress and the fit. I've gained some weight and this dress totally hid what it's suppose to hide and still looked amazing. It went perfectly with my stalkings and booties. I absolutely love RTR and their amazing customer service. Definitely would rent this dress again if I had another event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
July 20, 2012
I walked into the room, and everything was sparkling! I loved the attention I got with this beauty!
I decided to wear this beauty for my husband's 10 year high school reunion. We went to different schools, so this would be my first time meeting all his old HS buddies. I wanted to shine. My cousin actually wore this dress for a wedding, and I knew I had to have it. I was a little concerned because she's smaller than I am, but this dress was made for every woman! The cap sleeves didn't make my arms look big (sometimes a line is drawn across the arms on the largest part of them, making them look less sleek than one would like). However, these sleeves were great. I thought I'd want to show a little more skin, but something happens with this dress, where it is sexier to show less. I walked in at dusk and the whole room turned to see what was shining in the corner of their eyes. It was me. The dress isn't a tight material, but it still feels sexy. I paired with nude heels, gold earrings and a Victoria Beckham bouncy bob with plenty of teasing. The black bow is sewn on, and still manages to feel like it's cinching you in. I did notice the gold material (sequins) stick together, so just be careful if you plan to travel with it. I also cut off some of the plastic stragglers so it didn't look like I was shedding. Overall a great rental, and my husband approved!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 1, 2012
Perfect Fit
I rented this for a wedding reception. It fit perfectly. I was slim fitting but not overly so. The length was perfect! I was just a tad longer than the model in the picture which is what I was hoping for. Just loved it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2012
Not what I expected
I ordered a size 0 and 2, but unfortunately didn't end up wearing either one of them. The size 2 was large and although the size 0 fit better, I still wasn't comfortable wearing it. I didn't think the dress was flattering, and the fabric and make of it seemed kind of cheap. I was expecting a chic/cute/sexy dress, but the quality really seemed to be lacking in my opinion. I read all the positive reviews of this dress prior to renting, so was very surprised that it didn't meet my expectations.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2012
pretty for winter occasions
very tight fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2012
Short!
Pretty dress but definitely hit shorter than I wanted. Would recommend wearing in the winter w/ black hose
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2012
Birthday Dress!
Loved this dress! Wore it for my birthday and got compliments all night. It's a bit short but I'm tall with long legs and it still worked. Would love to wear again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 14, 2012
I was the ideal date for my friend's prom and was told I looked elegant and classy.
I rented this dress for a friend's prom and it was definitely a showstopper! It has the perfect balance of sparkle and class. The dress is extremely comfortable and the sash is perfectly placed at the top of the hips to give you a flattering figure. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2012
My husband said that I was the best looking guest there! Of course, he may be biased. But if I can impress my husband and make him give me compliments, that's a great day for me!
I wore this dress for a 20's themed wedding. It was adorable and perfect for the occasion. The fit was great but would have been better if my arms were ripped for the cap sleeves. There is no lining so it's a bit uncomfortable and scratchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
Great dress!
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable yet elegant at the same time. I got numerous compliments about it, even from my fiance!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 20, 2012
that my friend opened her home for an intimate work bridal shower :)
it was my wok bridal shower :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2012
Loved!!
This dress was perfect for our couples wedding shower. I ended up wearing the size 8 because I wanted a little extra length in the skirt because it is pretty short. I didn't want to take this off at the end of the night, I wish I could have bought it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
August 23, 2012
Perfect Party Dress
Loved this dress so much! I'm 5'2" and it was the perfect length for a night out. Tons of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2012
Loved this dress and looked perfect for a wedding!
I wore this dress for an evening wedding. The sequins were a bit scratchy under the arms but I expected that. It fit well. It was a bit short but it wasn't too bad. Overall, loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
AMAZING
This dress was fantastic - it fit so well and the bow at the waist made me look amazing. I got so many compliments all night long. The material isn't too stretchy, but the fit is good. The sequins tended to catch on things but I forgave that because it just looked so darn good!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2012
Show-stopping sparkles!
I wore this for the rehearsal and dinner for my wedding and it was a hit! I got sooo many compliments! It is very flattering, but go with a larger size if you have a full bust. I wear between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 fit much better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2011
Got tons of compliments while feeling fancy and fun!
I rented this dress for a cocktail attire fundraiser in November in Baltimore - I wore it with black tights and black shoes, and got tons of compliments! It's super comfy and easy to wear. The sequins can snag so you do need to be careful, but I had no problems. Definitely recommend this one.
SaraApril 14, 2012
Did you pin the bow to be like that? It looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2012
Perfect Dress for NYE!
I actually ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it for new years eve instead of my original pick! It fit perfectly. It hit mid-thigh and was totally appropriate for a semi-formal event. Sparkly, classic silhouette, overall perfect dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2012
Loved it...
This dress is absolutely STUNNING....Thanks much again RTR :)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2011
I have a large bust and this dress was snug
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
December 24, 2011
Beautiful
This dress was beautiful and fit perfect! Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2012
Cute dress!
I wore this dress for my sister's fancy night out on the town bachelorette party. I loved the dress and got many compliments. But if you are taller than 5'6", I would not rent this dress as it would be uncomfortably too short. As it was on me, it ran short on me, but I got by. Beautiful dress, absolutely cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
A friend threatened to steal the dress when I was done - luckily I told her she could get it herself from RTR!
I wore this to a formal, evening wedding at a winery. It was classy without being over-dressed. The caps sleeves are flattering but inhibit your movement a tiny bit (makes it hard to raise you arms over your head when dancing). It does run a bit short, so keep that in mind if you have long legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
SUPER cute, but unable to wear.
I was so excited to wear this dress but unfortunately it did not work for me - I was 10 pounds heavier than I currently am and neither size i ordered worked. I have a curvy figure (even curvier at the time) and it resulted in the dress being WAY too short. Too short to wear. I'm still giving this a decent rating because if i had been a little thinner, it would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2012
the dress made an easy transition from day to night, sparkling as the mood-lighting was turned on.
i rented this dress for my best friend's wedding. i wore a slip underneath as i was outside in maine, in the beginning of september. i was extremely comfortable and did not notice that it was itchy as some1 else mentioned, but i would recommend that route just in case. i definitely made the right choice on the dress - i received countless compliments as the day and night went on, even after removing my shoes to dance. my only regret was not having long, black lace gloves to top it all off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Great party dress!
The dress fit great and was a fun piece to wear to a party. I was concerned about the length, since I'm taller, but there were no problems at all!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
The dress!
It was a little long I had to use fashion tape to shorten it a little but it was very appropriate for the occasion
VaniOctober 12, 2012
love it caroline!
jackieOctober 17, 2012
Were your tights opaque? What kind of shoes did you wear?
carolineOctober 28, 2012
Thanks! I wore plain velvet black pumps and solid black tights
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2012
fits perfectly, not too snug but still shows off body contours, also extremely comfortable!
I was a little skeptical because there was not much stretch to the dress but it ended up being one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn! This was the first dress I ordered from RTR and I have ordered 2 more since and am ordering another two for October weddings! looks best on hourglass figures because of the shape of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2012
I got so many compliments, both at my graduation and at my party.
This dress was perfect for my graduation! I got so many compliments and I felt like the prettiest girl in the world. The fit was great, but the bow in the middle was a tad tight. Other than that incredible!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
My 1st order from RTR! The dress is absolutely beautiful!
I normally wear a size 6, but I had to go with the size 8. I do have hips and thighs so that made the dress a little more fitted, which looked awesome when I was up and walking around. HOWEVER, before I even left the house.. the moment I sat down the dress tore from the back bottom slit. There was already a small back slit to begin with but it had already been sewed to begin with (assuming it had happened before). So I had to ask a relative to stop at the store and buy some yarn to sew me up real quick. Thankfully it was quick and fixable, but I had to be careful for the rest of the night when I had to sit down. Other than that, the dress looked amazing and I was complimented several times! Perfect length (especially if you want to show off some legs). I was scared to order given this was my 1st time, but I was very happy with the dress (the earrings I had ordered and did not receive..well that is another story..at least I will get refunded for them..)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 23, 2012
I wore this to a winter wedding and when I took off my coat other girls actually gasped!
It was a beautiful and classy dress. The only issue that I had was that someone that rented before me caught the dress on something and some of the sequin stitching was loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect Dress for a Perfect Day
I rented this dress for my Best Friends wedding shower and it was so beautiful! It has the perfect balance of sparkle and class. The dress is extremely comfortable, I didn't get the itchy feeling from the sequins on the sleeves as some have mentioned. The dress fit perfect with the exception that it was a little shorter than what I usually wear. But I fixed that by wearing tights. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Adorable dress... but tall girls beware it is short and has a slit in the back!
This dress fit great and is very cute. I ordered it as a back up dress and didn't wear it because of how high the slit in the back came up. I am curvy and 5'7" so the only way I could have worn this dress would be with opaque tights because of the slit in the back. If I owned this dress I would have it closed and probably love it. The fit was great overall and the proprtions were good with the cut. I have broad shoulders and a large bust and found the top to have plenty of room for me to move my arms comfortably. The color is more of a true gold sequin. The picture of the model it looks more nude or pale gold, but in person it is much golder.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
September 25, 2012
Great dress, Went perfectly with the kate spade earings!
Great Dress! It fit perfectly and I received complements all night!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2012
The sparkle in the dress was perfect - just enough to stand out for my engagement party!
I wore this dress for my winter engagement party. It was flattering, fun and festive. It fit as expected and I received compliments all night long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
I received so many compliments on the unique style. It was very fun and easy to dance in!! :)
The fit was very true to size. If you want a tighter fit and usually wear a 4, go for the 2. In all honesty, there wasn't a downside!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 2, 2012
Great Dress! Supper calssy and fun!
Great Dress! Super classy with the cap sleeve and higher neckline but very fun and trendy with the glitz!. Fits very well....a bit roomy on top but I am small busted. It was in really good condition considering it has sequins all over it. Perfect for smaller person bc the legnth was on the shorter side
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×