Golden Lurex Flutter Dress

$83 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Need a fab dress for that bachelorette party in Vegas? Or birthday weekend in Miami? Rent this flirty Milly lurex flutter sleeve dress for that night out with your girlfriends!

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black striped lurex chiffon(60% silk;40% metallic; lining: 100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Scoop back. Draped flutter sleeves. Removable self-belt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Made in the USA.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 4, 2014
Loved dancing in this dress!
The 8 fit my hourglass shape perfectly and the full, flowy skirt was so much fun to dance and twirl in at the New Orleans wedding I attended. I'm 6' so the dress hit right above the knees.. The straps have bra clips so none of that falling off the shoulder business!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2014
This dress is fun and great for dancing
Dress fit great, true to size and really forgiving. The layers offer a flow and the gold sparkle stripes dress it up. I recommend this for any body type. A dress you could own and wear to many occasions
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2014
Well-designed, super comfortable - great dancing dress
This would be a great dress for dancing: low arm holes, so not perspiring on dress; well cut, so that when you twirl, the skirt doesn't rise up; extra material drapes from shoulder slightly covering the back of your arms which is great if your arms aren't as toned as you'd like. The dress feels light as a feather, is extremely comfortable to wear, to sit in, to move in. Ever so slightly transparent: when you twirl, you can make out the complete silhouette of your legs (can't see skin tone, just the outline). Can wear a regular bra, has the ribbons sewn in to button your bra straps to the dress straps (an easy detail that you don't see in every dress that should have this). Overall, great attention to detail in this design. Bravo. That said, I was going to a professional event, and so chose to wear a different RTR dress. To me, the mood of this dress didn't feel right for the event…however, if I was going tango dancing, this would have been the dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2014
A beautiful dress, perfect for a night out on the town!
Loved this dress. It's light and flowy with just the right shimmer. Could have worn this to a Gatsby themed party. There isn't much of a stretch in the material, so I couldn't have worn the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2014
Perfect for a 20's/Gatsy Themed Party
This dress was super comfortable to wear. The sash defines your waist while the arm details make it look feminine. I wore this to a 20's themed holiday party and it was perfect for the theme. I am usually a 34D-ish on top and the dress fit but was a bit snug on my back. I was able to wear a sheet bra (padded would have been too tight) and there are snaps in the top so your bra doesn't creep out. My ONLY complaint is that some of the gold detail was peeling off the dress when I received it. You could definitely see the wear and tear on the dress which was disappointing but it wasn't so bad that it couldn't be worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 14, 2014
Great 1920s party dress
Great 1920s party outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 26, 2015
Flattering and ethereal- a dress twirler's dream!
This dress was perfect for my friend's speakeasy party. As others have stated, it looks even more spectacular in person. The fit in the waist and hips is very forgiving, but the upper torso is fitted and the fabric is very delicate. If you have a large bust or wide shoulders, you may want to size up. The gown has bra strap holders, which came in very handy (if you aren't going strapless, I recommend a black bra).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2015
This was my first RTR dress and I couldn't be happier with it. The dress was very comfortable.
I wore this dress for a 20/30's party and it was perfect. It was very comfortable. I ordered a 6 but ended up using the size 4 backup. I loved the length. It glittered just beautifully. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2012
Perfect for Birthday
I rented this to wear for my birthday, and I just loved it. Very flattering - really accentuates an hourglass shape. Comfortable and fun. Shipping was easy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2015
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a wedding!
This dress is so, so beautiful - the gold in it really makes it sparkle in the dark. The sleeves are great and really makes your arms look skinnier. I'm between a 4 and 6 in certain dresses, but I saw many reviews that said it ran large and to size down, so I ordered a 4 and a 2. There is no way I could have fit in the 2, and I had to wear the 4 without a bra (not a terrible downside) and it was still a little tight around the top of my ribcage. Since it's so flowy, it almost had a bit of an opposite effect, making me look bigger, but the belt that comes with it really helps with wrapping those areas to give yourself more of a waist. I got so many compliments and it was so light and comfortable, I really wish I owned this one!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2015
Gorgeous, one of a kind gown. I stood out in a crowd!
The dress was my first experience with RTR, and needless to say I'll be coming back. I failed to take any pictures to share, but this dress was a dream. I ordered it in a size four with a size two as my backup, and ended up wearing the size two. I swear, this dress is magic. I've got bigger hips, a big insecurity of mine, but this dress smoothed them away. I can't remember the last time I felt so beautiful in a dress. I wore it to a school dance, and I stood out (in a good way of course). The skirt moved really well, and the "wings" on the back added a bit of romance to the dress. The best part is that you can wear a normal bra with it; the back looks low but is more than high enough to cover, and the dress straps have mini clips to hold your bra straps in place and out of sight. I hesitated at first because of the black, but the gold added a lot of color and balanced out the darkness. I got tons of compliments, and would one hundred percent recommend this dress to anyone who asked. I can't wait to use RTR again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 17, 2015
Super fun dress to wear for party!
I rented this dress for a 1920s themed 30th bday bash! I asked the stylist for recommendations after two other dresses that I had been looking at were sold out in my size for the weekend. The dress was super comfortable, flowy, and I received several compliments. There was a rip in the seam at the bottom of the dress that I didn't notice until I was walking out the door to the party. Too late to change, but thankfully, I don't think too many noticed. A bit disappointed that my dress was damaged. Spoke to customer service and they issued a 15% off my next order coupon. They advised if clients don't report damages sometimes they go unnoticed. It was my first RTR experience and everything else I was very impressed with. I will rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 10, 2015
I wore this to my husband's big corporate company holiday party - it was perfect!
Size 4 was fine, a little loose but there was a tie belt. I ended up wearing the size 2 even though it was a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
Very floaty with a hint of sparkle. Perfect for dancing!
I ordered a 6 and a 4, with the intention of wearing the 6, but the 4 fit like a glove. There was a hint of stretch that made it comfy. I loved the sleeves that were open, but kind of covered my arms with the bits of fabric. It came to just about my knees, so I didn't find it too long like some others
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 117
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2016
Great Dress for Gatsby NYE
I wore this for my Gatsby themed NYE party. It was perfect with a headband and some pearls. It was super comfortable and cute. I wouldn't really wear it for a non-themed party because its not really my style but it was great for this party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2012
The RTR accommodated my schedule in delivering the dress at the time I needed it. You guys have a customer for life!
Another great RTR dress- super lightweight, easy to wear, comfortable, perfect for dancing! Another plus is that it doesn't require any fussy undergarments- I wore a regular bra with this and it had the snaps to keep my straps in place. It does run a little large, but the belt cinches your waist in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 29, 2012
Perfect fit--felt like a beautiful Studio 54 Queen! :)
Great fit! Such a stunning dress, even more beautiful in person. I needed to wear a bra with clear straps because the back was pretty low and wide but the clear straps worked perfectly. It was a great dancing dress and I felt so comfortable and beautiful in it. HIGHLY recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2011
Just okay
I'm a huge Milly fan and love most of their line. I had high hopes for this dress but it didn't cut the mustard! I'm a standard size six and it was a bit loose on me (even though Milly likes to run small!). It was not flattering on my 5'5 135 lb figure and made me look frumpy. The only redeeming quality was the cute fluttery sleeves. I ended up not wearing it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2012
Great NYE Pick
The dress runs large - I normally wear a 2, so I was glad to have picked the backup size lower. The gold is subtle, and really lovely. Wore the dress for a New Years Eve dinner, and the boyfriend loved the low back. A flow-y, pretty pick.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
April 23, 2012
Very Fun
Loved it! Moves beautifully and is very forgiving on an apple shaped person. I got so many compliments and was able to move and sit comfortably all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 13, 2012
Ordered as a backup and didn't end up wearing but loved it anyway! Formal and flattering!
True to size, hits at knee
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 19, 2012
perfect fit for my shape!
I loved this dress. It runs true to size and hit perfectly at my knee.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a formal dinner/gala
The dress was super beautiful and comfortable and it fit very well. Though really of no consequence, it was a tiny bit long for me--it hit just at the knees and I was hoping it'd be a tiny bit shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 27, 2013
Lovely look, tricky fit!
Rented this for my annual Christmas Eve family dinner. I was attracted to the ethereal style and the subtle sparkle. The fit left something to be desired, so I didn't end up wearing it. Not recommended for pear or hourglass shapes. ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
Did not work for me, had to return it
The dress is beautiful, but it looked funny on me, I am a pear shape and small chest, so the top was waaaaaaaaay to big for my flat chest :( I was sad I had to returned bc I really liket it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2013
Perfect whimsical dress!
I wore this to a "whimsical formal" themed party. I opted for an 8, since the picture makes the dress look free-flowing. This is true, unless you have a broad back! Once my friend tugged the zipper up, though, it was a wonderful dress! The length was was conservative, which I greatly appreciated. all in all, a great dress to wear out on the town!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2014
Fun dress- great for Great Gatsby party!
Fun dress! Looked great at a Great Gatsby themed party I attended. The dress was a bit longer on me than expected, but still looked great. The gold in it also stood out nicely. Overall I was really happy with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
May 5, 2014
Didn't wear
It didn't fit my chest and was unflattering on my body shape, i couldn't get it off fast enough
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 2, 2015
Great dress, interesting look
Great dress for a party like the others have said. Dress came damaged for me, many loose threads so I had to return. Otherwise, fun and flirty!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 41
September 29, 2015
Awesome- black dress with a difference.
Super comfortable and cute
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2015
Loved this flowy dress
I liked this dress for an anniversary party I went to. The fit was perfect and the flow of the dress and the light gold shine of it was great!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
December 4, 2016
Great fit overall...lots of compliments
Loved it!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×