Girl of the Hour Dress

$30 rental
$645 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flaunt your feathers in this fabulous Milly A line dress. Fashionable and flirty, this style will have you ready to make an entrance! Get extra glam with accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace, Ben-Amun’s Kiss the Bride Bracelet and kate spade new york accessories’ Emina Engagement Ring Bag.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black twill with feather details (90% Polyamide, 10% Elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Tiered ostrich feather pencil skirt. Sash around the waist with flat back bow. Back keyhole with button closure. Lined. Shoulder seam to hem measures approximately 31". Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size72
Small14
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2015
Great for fall wedding, or formal event!
Though it's black, the feathers make it super unique and fun - I got so many compliments! The feathers do shed a little bit, but not enough for anyone else to notice. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
I LOVED this dress and wish I would have had the opportunity to buy it. It was SO much fun to wear!
I rented this dress for a fun "San Diego City Girls" photo shoot with my daughter. The dress was perfect and I was lucky enough to find something similar for her to wear on Amazon! The feathers flew off a little and it was a little shorter than I thought it would be but neither of those things were a real issue. This dress is perfect for an evening wedding, a hot date, a fun night in Vegas, or any other event where you want to make a real statement without being so "in your face" about it. I wish this dress was mine.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 6, 2015
Great dress for a 1920's themed party
This fit great, worked well for a flapper costume, but was still unique enough to get compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2014
PERFECT bachelorette party dress!
I rented this fun dress for a bachelorette party where all the attendees were supposed to wear black. Even though we were all in the same color, this dress stood out! The feathers are SO FUN. They do fall out like crazy, but the dress still looked fluffy and perfect. Loved every second.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2014
Incredible dress!
When you slip it on you will 1) know you are wearing a couture dress, and 2) be the center of attention. It was a stunning dress. It fit like a glove and was very well structured. I was able to wear a black racer-back bra with it. I was also pleased with the length - usually dresses like this look very sort on my 5'11" frame, but I felt covered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
November 13, 2014
Fun dress!!
The fit on this dress was great! If it didn't have the feathers (of which I left a trail all night) it would have been a little sorter than I was comfortable with. I received many compliments on this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
October 1, 2014
Loved this dress. Used it for a gatsby themed wedding. Received many compliments.
I gave this dress 4 stars because of the feathers. I had a love hate relationship with these feathers. The feathers make the dress but they easily fall off. Everywhere you walk, you'll leave a trail of feathers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2014
It was perfect because it looked great, but wasn't too expensive!
This dress was perfect for the theme and especially great considering cost and the low likelihood of ever wearing it again - renting it was the perfect option! I'm usually a 4 on top and an 8 on the bottom. The only size they had available was a 6. I was a little nervous considering I picked it up and first tried in on HOURS before the event, but it worked out perfectly! There was a little snap on the back waist that kept coming undone, but I don't think anyone really noticed. It was a little snug in the junk area and it felt like it kept riding up. This dress is a little shorter than I typically wear (right to the longest finger at my side), but I don't think anyone really noticed, as the feathers were a little longer. I was getting compliments all night, which is always nice too!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 30
September 14, 2014
The fun feathers !!
I wore this dress to a black tie masquerade and absolutely loved it! Even though the majority of the women wore gowns, I felt glamorous, chic and perfectly appropriate. The 0 fit like a glove and gave me a great shape since I have an athletic frame. The chest was slightly roomy, but nothing that a little padding didn't fix. This is my first experience with RTR and I'm very pleased - would love to rent this Milly dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect for a flapper-era themed party!
It fit me absolutely perfectly. Wore it with black stilettos - looked awesome. The only bad part was that I found feathers everywhere the next morning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 7, 2014
Not a good fit
I ordered this dress for my husband 's convention's closing party. I was taking a chance because its not exactly my style, but it looked so cute in the photos and reviews. The dress was short and tight and the 'feathers' kept falling all over the floor. My husband said it looked like I was molting! I ended up not wearing it at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2014
This dress was GREAT! It was a hit with everyone and a great conversation piece. Comfy and too fun
This dress was a sure fire hit! It was fun and not too restricting. I wear a 2-4 usually in dresses, but the 2 worked great and fit perfectly. It was perfect for the occasion, and everyone talked about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2014
Nice dress, but maybe a little young
Attention grabbing dress, but really short and feathers were EVERYWHERE. Probably wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
August 15, 2014
Feel of the feathers!
Beautiful! Felt Amazing to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2014
This dress was so much fun! So many compliments. Felt great wearing it.
Size 4 is my normal size and wold have loved to have worn the 4 but it was not available for this day. Took a chance and ordered the 2 and it fit (little snug but not uncomfortable), it was a little shorter than what I would normally prefer. Feathers did fall out through the night but not a ton. The dress arrived in perfect condition, no signs of wear at all. This is a very memorable dress and everyone will comment how beautiful and different it is. This was my first RTR experience and it was wonderful!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 4, 2014
Loved this dress - everywhere I went I received compliments.
Perfect fit, the dress did leave quite a "trail" of feathers as others have said, however I would wear this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2014
Super cute dress for my bachelorette party!
Loved this dress, it fit true to size and was super comfortable! Only problem was it shed feathers EVERYWHERE!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
this was a 1920's theme wedding.. dress was perfect for this ocassion.
the "feathers" keep falling down, but not a big deal, you still have plenty for the night :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2014
Love this dress. Perfect for my occasion, got so many compliments.
Did not feel like I was wearing a rented dress,. looked brand new. It was very comfortable, (although slightly snug in the bust), and high quality. Process was sooo easy. I will definitely do this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Super fun dancing dress!
The 2 fit perfect (hugged the right places) but I think that I might have liked the 4 a little better - everyone at the wedding reception thought that I looked wonderful, fun, and ready to party. The only con with this dress is that some of the feather were missing in the back by where the zipper was (probably from pulling more in that area) but that didn't bother me (wasn't THAT noticeable). Dress fit my personality perfect - classy with a twist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 20, 2014
Comfortable and stunning!
I loved the fit. The dress is flattering because it gives you a beautiful waist, classy cleavage and is a great length. The feathers are fun and keep the dress trendy and fun! The only con is that the feathers fell out everywhere!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 17, 2014
perfect graduation dress
Fit was perfect. It was stylish, sexy, but appropriate for graduation. The feathers were in excellent condition, but there was some shedding. I got compliments all night. I wish I didn't have to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 16, 2014
Loved this dress (and everyone kept asking who designed it!)
It fit perfectly and while it was black it was still fashion forward and left a fun impression. I was hosting the event and needed to go a little out of my comfort zone. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2014
Fun with the girls!
The dress fits tight at the top so works well with a small bust. The feathers definitely shed, wasn't a big deal throughtout the night, but my feathers also caught static from the plastic bag it comes in. That was semi-annoying. Also, this dress only looks good if you are standing all night. Once you sit the feathers poof up and looks like you have a big waist/tummy. i would NOT recommend this for a dinner. But definitely works well for a night of dancing. Not my favorite rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2014
This dress was awesome…. so fun!
This dress was adorable and I got tons of compliments on it! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The lining under the feathers was a bit tight but very stretchy, and with the feathers being so busy you can't tell at all! I have an athletic build with a small top and chest and bigger bottom and thighs… so the 2 fit perfectly. The only thing negative would be the shedding! I was losing feathers all night… I left a trail everywhere I went! Overall this dress was great and I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2014
Flattering, fun and fancy!
Husband thought it was a little big bird-y, but I LOVED it! No issues with feathers falling off, as some previous reviews described. Just a well made dress that was fun to dance in and exciting to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2014
fun!
great party dress! I rented this for a 20's themed speakeasy party, and it was perfect! fits true to size, and is a flattering length. the only downsize is you will lose a LOT of feathers, so be prepared, especially if you are dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2014
Elegant & classy. Perfect for a Gatsby or 20's party.
I wore this outfit to a Roaring 20's charity gala and it fit the theme perfectly. The dress fit according to size (although the feathers do shed a little and it's hard to zip up on your own because they get caught). It hangs lower than the model's photo (although I'm only 5'4"), but it's very classy and elegant. I loved this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2014
Good Gatsby dress!
It was a fun party dress. Hard to see in photos but fun to wear. The feathers were a bit of a mess. They fell off all over the place and got stuck in the zipper. The waistband was a little tight for me at the time, but not unmanageable. Loved that it was black and covered up any and all imperfections!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2014
would've loved to have worn it :(
it was too small right around the rib cage. since the 4 was not available, i had ordered a back up dress, though this was my first choice. not sure if the 4 would've fit, as the 2 was a great fit everywhere except last inch of zipper :(
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2014
Too small in the chest
The dress is very cute but I am a true size 12 and the size 12 would not zip up on the chest.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 14, 2014
Very fun to dance in! everyone commented on it!
tight around bust....kind of short on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 14, 2014
Cute dress.
I did not wear this dress as it did not fit. It's very cute, playful and fun. This would be a good fit for someone who is slender. I would be weary of wearing this if you are curvy,
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 13, 2014
Loved this dress. So fun.
The feathers do shed, but it didn't bother me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 7, 2014
This dress was a show stopper!
Fit perfectly! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 5, 2014
Fun, FABULOUS feathers,easy to wear!
Fit was great, able to wear this dress with strapless bra or braless because it is lined well. It was easy to move and dance in and I received compliments all nights on the fun feathers. Perfect for the masquerade fundraiser I attended. My favorite RTR dress so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2014
I wore this for my athletic banquet, which was Mardi gras themed. It was the dress of the night.
The fit is perfect! Fits my small waste, gives way for my athletic legs, and room for my broad shoulders. I would recommend to go up a size for a busty woman
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2014
Fun for NYE
This dress was such a hit for a New Years Party! It was super comfortable and I didn't have to keep adjusting my dress like so many other girls there (pulling down a dress that's too short, pulling up a dress that's too low- we have all been there!) Just know you will likely lose some feathers on the dance floor!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
Wore this to my university's annual Bison Ball; the feathers stood out!
I ordered a size 6 and 8 rather than my usual 6 and 4 because the reviews said the bust was tight. I felt it slightly but it didn't bother me, I ended up wearing the size 6. I had a love/hate relationship with those feathers! They looked gorgeous but kept getting hooking in the zipper. Between me trying on both dresses and then actually wearing it that night, I had feathers all over my dorm room :( I received a lot of compliments from my classmates and was able to dance all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2014
Comfortable & sassy! LOVED IT!
I wore this for the inaugural film festival in our hometown because I wanted something a little different for the red carpet opening gala--and this was PERFECT! Lots of reviews made me believe that I would be shedding feathers all night, but it wasn't bad at all. And the feathers! Ah! Loved them! They added so much to the dress without being overbearing, which is exactly what I was hoping for. I went with simple accessories since the dress really spoke for itself, but I got SO many compliments all night from directors, producers, actors, and locals. It made me feel like a big deal! :) I ordered the 2 and went with the 4 as a backup, per the suggestions of others and RTR, but I probably could have worn the 0-for the length and a bit more snugness. However, I was extremely comfortable in the 2 and am very pleased with my first experience with RTR. I will definitely be renting again! If you want to be comfortable but feel like a million bucks, I would strongly encourage you to rent this dress! I hated having to return it! Thanks, RTR!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×