Flutter Away Dress

$47 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this Milly one shoulder ruffle dress at the cocktail party and have everyone in awe of your stylish looks! Go with gold accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff, Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch, and the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jacquard silk(95% silk; 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline. Cascading ruffles down center front and at shoulder. Self tie belt at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
August 3, 2015
I couldn't wear the dress.
The dress fit fine everywhere except for the stomach. There was a bunch of extra fabric that gave me this unnecessary pouch of air that was really unflattering. I would have thought that with the big stomach area it would also be big around the hips but the hips were fitted. My hips aren't unusually large. Just not made well at all. Unfortunately I can't wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2015
This was a fun dress, bright but not too loud!
Fit true to size, I run between sizes 4 & 6, but the 4 fit perfectly! I didn't wear the belt that came with it because it didn't really fit the look I was going for and really wasn't needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2014
Very easy and comfortable to wear
Wore this to an Indian wedding since they typically wear lots of bright colors. The color is a little more neon orange/red than I was expecting, but the fabric had a little sheen to it which makes it feel more fancy/luxe. Very easy to dance in
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2014
Compliments All Evening
I wore this to my college roomies wedding. I was told to wear a coral colored dress, it's definitely a more orange dress but still got the point across. I was a greeter and was told I looked great by several guest and friends it was very comfortable for outdoor sunset wedding on the lake!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2014
So many compliments on the dress. It was a big hit
Fit was true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2014
Stunning orangish-red color
I loved this dress. The fabric was elegant. Slightly loose on top in the larger size so I wore the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2014
N/A
This was a replacement dress. Unfortunately RTR sent the wrong size initially so the correct size didn't arrive in time. I did try it on though and it fit quit snug in the hips. You may need to size up if you're curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 9, 2014
Fit is nice, but fabric snags
I rented this for my own wedding rehearsal dinner but ended up not wearing it because there was a thread snag in the front of the dress. The fit is cute, although you have to like the half sleeve feel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014
Beautiful dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
This fabric was flowy and kept me comfortable all night. The color is bright reddish-orange and looked great with gold accessories. I read some of the reviews that showed people trading out the tie for a belt so I had one ready to do that, but ended up liking the way the tie looked. I rented the 2 and 4 and wore the 4. The 2 was fine but was a little tight in the chest, so I went with the 4 when I knew I'd be moving a lot during the evening. Overall a great dress and I would recommend completely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
So many compliments
It fits true to the size. I had so much fun eating and dancing in this dress all night long! I was a little disappointed when the sash arrived wrinkled but nothing a little steam didn't fix. Get this dress if you want a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014
Loved the one shoulder/ruffle! Such a fun bright dress!
Great dress, fits true to size, is a little shorter than I had gathered from others. But be mindful that I am 5'11" with very long legs. The ruffle down the front runs down to the hem but also hides that there is a little 4-5" slit, making it feel even shorter. I wore it and got many compliments! RTR was a seamless experience and I have already rented another dress for a wedding next weekend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 2, 2014
Loved it! Fun and flattering
I rented this for a formal event in June. The dress was perfect. The fit was wonderful and flattering and the fabric has a nice detail to it. The color was great and perfect for a summer event. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 27, 2014
Awesome color.... Such a fun dress!
This dress was so great! I got compliments all night! It's super light and comfy!! Fun and flirty :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2014
I wore this dress for a girls' night out (drinks, dinner, dancing). I got lots of attention!
Even though many reviewers said the dress runs small, I found it fit pretty true to size. I almost always wear a size 2, and the 2 fit perfectly. It wasn't too short on me (I'm 5'4") but wasn't awkwardly long, either. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the belt, so I just didn't wear it. (That's the only reason I gave it 4/5 stars instead of 5/5.) The belt loops are just strings, so they weren't super noticeable. Overall, I had a great time wearing this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 28, 2014
Awesome color to brighten up the winter!
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. I received a lot of compliments and it fit the theme perfectly. It was also super comfortable to wear. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2014
Pretty color
I rented this dress to wear to a party but didn't end up wearing it because I couldn't get the ruffles to look as good as they look in the pictures and it made my shoulders look funny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
Received so many compliments!
The dress and material were beautiful, and I was receiving compliments all night! However, it gets a little wrinkly, and the belt was kind of flimsy, didn't stay in the right place. A little tighter on my butt then I would have liked, but I tend to have that problem sometimes with dresses! It was a perfect dress for an end of summer outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 24, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding on the Cape!
Dress fit true to size, was comfortable all night long. Got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 188lbs
September 13, 2013
Got so many compliments on the color and design!
I thought this dress fit like a glove. I love the way it was designed, it has a very slimming effect. I was able to dance and move freely throughout the evening and never once felt like it was tight or anything. Definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Beautiful color and details!
I loved the color of the dress, it was very unique and made me stand out. Note that it is a bit different from the photo, it definitely is a little more red. I personally thought that the sizing was fine, but if you have a large bust or hip, you'll want to size up to see if a larger size fits better. Sometimes the covered shoulder looked a bit strange because the ruffle there opens right at the shoulder, so just be careful to adjust it before a photo. The sash added the perfect pretty touch to this dress! I received many compliments throughout the entire event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2013
Super flattering, great color!
This dress was comfortable and versatile--I loved the color best and the cut was really flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2013
Great color & fabric!
This was a fun dress - great color, nice flirty detail with the ruffles, pretty fabric - my only complaint is that there's a slit along the ruffle at the hem and mine was not sewn properly so it kept flipping open, looking awkward and revealing the lining. I was able to safety pin the ruffle over it to keep it in place and cover it up so it wasn't a huge deal but kind of annoying when you're paying to rent a "designer" dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
July 10, 2013
great customer service and the packaging was awesome!
fit great and was very flattering
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2013
returned
unflattering on my body shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2013
Bright color!
Lovely coral color, really pops with a bright accessory.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
Loved this dress! Fun color, fit well, and got lots of compliments.
Dress fit really well - wasn't too loose on top, the belt helped cinch at the waist, and the length wasn't too short. Despite packing it in a suitcase, it also wasn't really wrinkled or static-y. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2013
A cute dress, but be aware of how short it really is!
I rented this dress for a bridal shower. It was comfortable, but I didn't like the belt at all. If I had thought ahead and packed a different belt I would have used that. This dress is short on anyone. I went up a size because I didn't want it to be tight (I have a booty) and I felt like it was just too short to be appropriate for a shower, which I didn't realize until I tried it on. If you rent the dress, make sure to steam it or let it hang while you are in the shower, or something because it was incredibly wrinkled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2013
Beautiful dress.
This dress was my back-up dress, so i didn't actually get to wear it to my event because I loved my first choice. However, i did love this dress and it did make the decision difficult. I would certainly rent this dress again and use it as a first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2013
Really cute dress!!!
I loved this dress, but ended up wearing a different one for the wedding I was attending. The color is very bold and I think would have looked better on me if I had a tan. The fit is great and very flattering. I would rent this dress again for a summer wedding/bridal shower/etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
stunning!!!!!!!!!!!!
I could wear this dress over and over!! the fit is great, comfortable and makes you look slimmer!!!!!! doesn't get any better does it???
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2013
Beautiful color and fabric!
The dress had a gorgeous color to it and I received tons of compliments! I had to keep retying the belt and couldn't quite figure out how to place it so it looked best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 2, 2013
This dress makes you want to kick off your heels and dance!
I wore this dress to a very hot August wedding. I felt light and breezy and everyone loved the bright orange. I accessorized with gold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
I wore it to a formal affair for valentines day and it was so comfortable and a perfect color!
fit was fairly true to size. I am a little heavier in the toosh area and it was not too tight which was greatly appreciated. the accents are great and definitely add a little flair to it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 6, 2013
A little too much going on...
This dress has a great silhouette, but the combination of the one-shoulder silhouette, the ruffle down the side, and the print on the dress there was just a lot going on. I rented this for an engagement party and could have worn it there, but opted out due to the overall look of the dress. Additionally, I'm pretty tall with long legs and the belt didn't fall at my waistline properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2013
Cute dress, fun color!
I rented this dress as a backup for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it because I loved the other RTR dress so much. However, it was very cute and seemed to run true to size. I wasn't a huge fan of the wrinkle-prone material but loved the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
January 27, 2013
GORGEOUS color - loved the one shoulder, and very unique! Would definitely rent again!
I felt that this dress was a great fit for a variety of occasions. I ended up wearing it to a black-tie event, and it was perfect. I have larger hips compared to the rest of my body, so the tie at the waist accentuated my waist without making my hips look big. I also thought the one should was fun and made the attention be drawn to the top of the dress instead of the bottom. Highly recommend and love the subtle flower print throughout.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
One of my favorite dresses ever! It's the perfect shade of red and features a flattering cut.
Normally, I steer clear of the one-shouldered look, but the waist-tie detail and asymmetrical ruffle front provided enough intrigue away from the neckline that I was game to try it. And I'm glad I did. It's one of the most gorgeous party dresses I've ever worn, and with a coral-undertone shade of red, it's super flattering in the color department too. The only thing that annoyed me (and it didn't really annoy me all that much) was the sash, which I had to tighten ever so often throughout the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
A bright look for a cold winter night!
The fit is true to size and universally flattering, especially for women with a larger bust. The only con to this dress is that the fabric is fairly delicate so there were a few snags in the fabric. I would say the color was more orange than in the model picture, but still bright and pretty. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2013
Dancing the night away at an outdoor wedding!
This dress was gorgeous--the color is fantastic, the fit was super flattering, and I love the ruffles and one shoulder! It was perfect for an outdoor wedding and could easily be dressed up or down. The only issue I had was that the bottom half of the dress got a bit wrinkled when I was sitting down during the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2013
The dress was beautiful!
The dress is actually has a bit of orange to it... a really lovely color!
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×