Emerald Valentin Dress

$85 rental
$355 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab those dancing shoes and wear this sassy Milly exclusive style to Rent the Runway for your cocktail party! To amp up your look go with the Dannijo's Bea Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald silk(100% silk). One shoulder neckline with ruffle shoulder. Sash tie at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size46
Small17
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 24, 2015
Received many compliments on this dress! Great for a fall wedding guest.
Pro - very flattering on my figure. I have a very straight torso with little defined waist and this created one for me! Cons - material wrinkled very easily and was not the highest quality. Like my experience with other dresses, it felt like it had been worn a few time before I received it, so maybe does not dry clean well?
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Lovely dress, compliments all night
I was the only bridesmaid for a wedding who didn't order their dress on time (oops). This dress brought me compliments all night- and I loved the fact that I had a back up sized delivered for free just in case. Overall excellent experience- and the perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2014
loved the dress, very fun, and perfect for the green theme
tight through the hips, so I wore the bigger size. I did feel a bit self conscious as it felt shorter than it looked in the pic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2014
Fun dress, great quality
A little tight in the hips but otherwise very comfortable. I wore this a couple of years ago when I was a little bit heavier :) It was pretty flattering, but snug in the hips
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Gorgeous green color. Felt that it may run a teeny bit small.
Very light fabric. Pretty green, got lots of complements while wearing this dress since it set off my blue eyes.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2013
This dress was fabulous and I had eyes on me all night!
I loved the color of this dress to wear to a winter medical school formal. It was a great dress to dance in all night. The only problem I had was that the waist was large on but the neckline fit great. The belt helped with this but there was still excess material around the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
Wore this for a dinner, looked very cute and nice !
The fit was perfect, loved the bow on the stomach. Definitely very shiny and silky material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2013
Nice dress.
The dress runs a little big. It was a little baggy on me, but still looked nice. The color seemed a little darker than the picture, but it was still a nice color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2013
The emerald color was great for the fall wedding that I wore it to.
The fit was tight in the thighs and it actually ripped on the seam when I sat down in a car to go to the wedding. I think that is needs the statement necklace to finish the look. I wore a strand of pearls that was looped around my neck 5-6 times so that is was shorter and more chunky.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 22, 2013
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and fit perfectly. I got complements on it all night!
I am pretty short so I normally have to hem things I buy bc they are too long on me. This dress hit me in the perfect spot! The color was beautiful too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 14, 2013
too short for tall girls!
I got this second style as a backup to my first choice, it ended up being fun, but a bit too much for girls with fuller chests as it makes you look even bigger on top! Also, it was just a little too short for me and i'm 5'10'' so tall girls be careful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
Perfect for St. Patrick's Day!
The belt on the dress makes it so much more flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Didn't wear the dress.
This dress runs SO small. I am almost ALWAYS a 4 in dresses, no matter where they are from so I thought I'd be totally safe with a 4 and a 6. Neither of the size fit at all and the fabric has zero give to it. Really pretty dress, but what a disappointment!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Loved it so much, I bought it!
Loved this dress but beware if you have a big bum (like me!) that it runs very tight in the bottom half. I was a firm size 2 at the time I wore it but the 4 was super snug. Now I wear a 4 and I purchased an 8 (it's the "biggest" dress in my closet, size wise) and it fits perfectly. Since it's belted, it doesn't matter if it's a little big on the bottom. So heed that warning, I was super uncomfortable in the 4 when I wore it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
Great dress but needs lots of accessorizing
Pro: Gorgeous color, very soft and great detailing with the ruffled shoulder. Con: The belt pictured with the dress did not come with the dress (either the size 2 or 4 which I ordered). Even if it did though, you would need to accessorize the dress well to make it really pop - I went with gold and white accessories (belt and jewelry).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2012
RTR refunded the money. RTR is great to work with!
very pretty dress, but i couldn't wear it to the banquet. i have a big butt and thighs so the dress was too tight for me. it was sad because the top fit perfectly, but i've been blessed (and cursed) with curvy bottom.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
The dress was perfect for both me and the event!
The fit was sublime for my athletic and slightly curvy body! I had such a good time and never worried about my appearance because the dress was both comfortable and glamorous. I didn't do such a dress justice at all! The event was a semi-formal event with my cross country team and because of it the night went so smoothly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
The color of the dress is amazing!
It is a beautiful color, but both sizes arrived with out the sash pictured. Disappointed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 8, 2012
Pretty but not my favorite
I really was excited to wear this dress. When I put it on it was tight on my butt and very very baggy in the stomach area. I still wore it because the belt helped cut down on the extra fabric in the stomach area. I would not rent this dress again based on fit but it is still very beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2012
beautiful and elegant!
wore this to a fraternity formal, and loved it. It was really simple could wear a nomral strapless bra, and didnt need spanx or anything. LOVED IT. comfortable and simple. looks just like it does in person as it photographs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
Great cocktail dress!
I rented this dress for the Bethenny Frankel cocktail event in NYC for the Food and Wine Festival. This dress is AMAZING! I loved this dress!!! Super sexy, super comfortable! Beautiful color! LOVE LOVE LOVE
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 6, 2012
Gorgeous color and COMFORTABLE!
I was nervous as this was my first rental from RTR and I was arriving home from my honeymoon and heading immediately to another wedding. I wasn't sure what to expect but there wasn't much room for error! I am normally a 2, sometimes a 4 and the 2 fit me. It was a little tight in the hips but I am a little wider in the hips so that makes sense. The only downside was that there were little pulls all over the dress. I'm sure this particular style has been rented frequently since it is such a great dress, but it did take away from the experience a little. That is the only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars! I will be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect for New Year's Eve!
I loved the fit of this dress. It was comfy and pretty which is a rare combination. I rented the 4 and 6 and went with the 4. It hugged me a little better and stayed up on the strapless side of the dress. Only required a little fashion tape to keep it up. I'm rather chesty, so this was surprising. The 6 would've been a disaster. Paired it with gold accessories and emerald earrings which also worked out great. I wish it had pockets, but that's about it. I will use rent the runway again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 3, 2012
Great dres!! Wore it for my rehearsal dinner!
It was such a great color. Wore it with nude heels and minimal jewelry. I wore the 0, and the armhole was a little low on me, but that could be because of my small chest size. Hips fit well, may be a bit tight, but overall I LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful Color.
Runs a bit small in hips. Very beautiful emerald color and the belt really makes this dress fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2012
Great dress for a formal event. Beautiful color and design
The dress was great. The only problem I had with it was that it fit a little snug at the hips and booty area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2012
A little too short, a little too tight
I was obsessed with this dress when I saw it on RTR, and I planned all of my weekend looks around it. Unfortunately, the dress was a little too short on me (I'm 5'11"), so the sash was tied around my rib cage rather than around my natural waist. I wear a size 10 in almost everything, including other Milly dresses, but the dress was too tight across my hips to be appropriate for a wedding. Aside from the fit issues, the dress is absolutely gorgeous and would look wonderful on someone just a bit shorter (it probably would have been great for me in a size 12, but I didn't order a back-up size in this one).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
it was a beautiful dress and i the size 8 was available i would have LOVED it
fab dress but sadly they didnt have a size 8 for the dates i needed so I got a 6 and 10 (the six was a little tight on the bottom and i have small hips) and the ten was too big for me. i have a full bust (36D) and the 6 and 10 each fit it just fine. it is a gorgeous color and i have not doubt that if i had gotten it in an 8 i would have fallen in love with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Received so many compliments on this dress! The color was amazing against my skin.
I have a large bust, and the one shoulder actually fit really well. It was a little snug around my hips and bottom, but that was to be expected. Overall I really enjoyed this dress. I paired it with black and gold jewelry, as well as black and gold sandals to contrast the beautiful emerald green hue. I would definitely purchase this dress to wear again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2012
not the best dress
This dress was pretty, but did not fit well. I ordered a 4 & a 6 and both were too small in the hips but to big in the bust. I am an average size; usually a size 6 in dresses, but this dress just did not fit well. Won't stop me from renting again though! The return was easy and I received my credit within the week!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2012
A beautiful dress. I ordered this as a back-up and did not wear it (but I loved it!).
The dress fit true to size, but the belt sat a little high on my torso. Also, the beautiful emerald green was too jewel-toned for an end of the summer wedding, I thought. Very pretty. I may order it again for another occasion!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
Great dress, absolutely loved the color. Easy to wear and very comfortable.
Good if you are busty, a little snug in the hips area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 23, 2012
emerald stunner
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner - it was a hit! Very flattering, cute and comfortable. I have minimal hips but this was even slightly fitted on my hips which is rare so watch out for that if you're curvy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
August 22, 2012
Pretty color,a little flimsy
I really was excited to wear this dress, got it in the 6 and 8 but I could JUST barely zip the 8 up and it just didn't look right. On top of that, the fabric felt really flimsy and just hung on you... So glad I got my back up choices though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2012
Pretty but cheap-ish.
Wore this to an awards gala and I was so excited about it. Once I got it I liked how it looked on me, but the fabric was not what I expected. It has a strange texture that makes it look almost cheap. There were also several small snags in it, but not too noticeable. A little tight on the bottom but I'm used to that, I have hips. Overall I was happy with the dress but I wouldn't rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2012
Super chic, great color
This color was flattering on my skin and I loved the length! It also has a great nipped in waist to flatter your figure.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2012
Odd construction
I got a size 4 and 6. The fabric and color were very beautiful, however I did have fit issues. The 4 fit well, however the bust seam was a little strange, like an outpouching that was sticking out awkwardly at the breast, if you can imagine. There was no way for me to hide it or cover it up. The size 6 was fine at the bust, but the bottom half fit even tighter than the 4! So much so that it made the fabric in the stomach area pooch out. So disappointed that it didn't fit, but because of the awesome return policy from RTR, I'll be sure to try another dress soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
July 6, 2012
So Classy!
This dress felt so wonderful on my body! I rented the 6 and the 4, and ended up going with the 4, because it felt great. I have larger thighs (in my mind, possibly) but they looked great under the loose, skin-skimming emerald dress. I wore with nude pumps to elongate my legs and it looked great! The fabric is a little different than I had imagined (not your typical super-shiny, cheep silk material) but I liked that. It felt classier with a muted shine, if that makes sense. Unfortunately the only photos I have of this dress are of me sitting at a table (which doesn't help for you ladies interested in renting), but I promise I will update the next rental with a photo.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
June 19, 2012
my boyfriend
The color they show for this dress is really drab... This actual dress is a very pretty green. It wrinkles very easy.. After sitting through a ceremony I had crease lines everywhere the dress folded, such as on my lap area. The wrinkles are very noticeable which bummed me out. There is NO stretch to this dress at all what so ever. I noticed that the seams from the dress were stretched from the previous rental. All in all beautiful dress...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
June 12, 2012
It was fast and easy - they shipped it directly to my hotel out of town and I got it in perfect condition just in time for my event!
I rented the 6 and 10 as my backup size (I really needed the 8, but it was unavailable) for a wedding - the 6 fit, but was smaller in the booty/hip area, so I sized up to the 10 to hide my postpartum baby bump, which worked because I could cinch in the waist with the belt (was a little small on top, but it was ok). I loved the rich emerald color and the great fabric - got compliments all night. I loved the mystery bling kate spade bangle bracelet - it was beautiful and I wanted to keep it so badly!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×