You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Edie Zag Sheath
Rental $75 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready to zig and zag your way through the party in this dress by Milly. The fun pattern will get you compliments all night long! Add equally fun accessories like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace for a standout pairing.
Chat with a Stylist
Zig zag printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% elastane). ¾ length sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos46

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

kdg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 1, 2014
Not as I hoped
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Not what I was expecting. Had to belt it to give it some shape, and even then it didn't look as great as the model. Still wore it out for a birthday party. Size up!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Mar 27, 2014
Print was AMAZING!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was perfect for NYE! A little on the short side for me, however it wasn't to short to get away with. Loved the dress and very happy with my rental!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 24, 2014
Loved this perfect for my bday brunch
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore a 2 runs a little big I normally wear a 4-- the 2 fit perfect !
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 10, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Comfortable fit, went one size higher than usual. Covered up on the top but dress is very short so shows off your legs, just be careful when sitting down! Would rent again, received many compliments on the style and the color. Looked great with high heel boots since it's still pretty cold out.
Bre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 3, 2014
Agree with everyone - cute, short and runs a little small
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am normally a 8 in box stores(JCrew, Ann Taylor, Banana Republic) and a 10 in designer. I rented the 10 and 12, but ended up wearing the 12 as it fit better in length and in the arms. Color was a little more blue than the picture - I ended up wearing a blue necklace that I had which matched perfectly. I did wear spanx stockings under just to keep everything in place (didn't need to, but needed to wear stockings anyway since it was only 20 out that day!), and the spanx came down mid thigh. Even though I pulled them up, they sometimes peaked out from the bottom of the dress. Perfect dress for a baby shower in late winter, spring, summer or even early fall.
Allie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 3, 2014
Fun dress for a casual birthday dinner
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is cute, preppy and a little different. The only con is that if you lift your arms, the entire dress shifts up. It wasn't a big problem for me since I'm short to begin with and we were only going out to dinner, but I wouldn't recommend attempting to wear this dress out dancing.
Kendall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 26, 2014
Great dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little short, but otherwise it was great. It didn't look it but I felt that it was a little tight over my bust. I got a lot of great compliments on the fun pattern
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 18, 2014
If you want to move your arms, look elsewhere.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress as an option to wear for engagement photos. I didn't end up wearing it because the sleeves on the dress are really tight. I'm no body builder, but I do have toned arms, and the sleeves on this dress were uncomfortably tight. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who wants to move their arms. I don't think sizing up would have made a difference because the body of the dress fit perfectly otherwise.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8432
Feb 2, 2014
Runs small and short!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and even after reading the reviews- was still surprised with how small and short it was. I ended up not wearing it.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 2, 2014
Great dress - not for those with broad shoulders
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for a night out at a casino. I rented both the 4 and 6, and ended up going with the 6. Even still it was pretty tight on my shoulders (I should've listened to the other reviewer who mentioned it). But I was only going out for dinner & drink/gambling so it was fine - if I was dancing it wouldnt have been comfortable though. I'd rent it again, but definitely try to size up if you have even a little bit of broad shoulders
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
Jan 27, 2014
Ran so small that I couldn't even zip it up!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Waaaaaaay too small and waaaaaay too short! Couldn't even get it on properly to try it on!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 15, 2014
Really cool print! Very comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I looooved this dress! The print is not only cool, but incredibly forgiving. The material is thick (but not too hot) so it works wonders for any imperfections. My only complaint is that the arms are very skinny. I have a pretty athletic build in my shoulders and arms, so it was pretty tight but doable. If I sized up I don't think the rest of the dress would have fit properly. Overall, though, a great dress!
Luisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 14, 2014
Super cute dress! Great for summer. Wore this with a leather jacket and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs very big, should have sized how. It is a boxy cut.
CMS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 7, 2014
Wore this to an October wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the print, and I wanted something with sleeves because I wasn't sure what the weather in October was going to be like. I thought the dress was going to be a taffeta material by the picture of the model, but it felt more like cotton. I ordered a 2 and 4 (usually wear 2's) but this dress had little stretch to it, so I went with the bigger size so I could dance. The dress was pretty fitted, unlike the picture of the model, which shows a lot more room in the sleeves.
Kays
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 2, 2014
Simple and Chic!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! I wear size 0 for 90% of the dresses I rent from RTR, but this time the 2 was the perfect fit. The dress is simple but still appropriate for special occasions--the kind of dress you want if you know you have to look nice but don't know how much to dress up. I wore it to a family holiday gathering.
Kayjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Jan 2, 2014
Not for Tall Girls
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a dinner party on New Year's Eve, and I really liked it, but I am pretty short and It was very short on me.
Cam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Dec 24, 2013
Fun dress, definitely short
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's birthday night of dinner and dancing. Based on the other reviews, I ordered the larger of my size range. I was a bit concerned about the chest because I am a C cup and consider myself to have pretty broad (athletic) shoulders, but it fit fine there with the larger size. As other reviewers said, the dress is definitely SHORT. I am 5'8" or 5'9" dependent on who is measuring and it was just below my fingertips when standing. I put my coat over my legs for dinner and mostly stood for dancing. But if you are going for a party night, I would definitely recommend this dress.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 24, 2013
Cute print- Sizing off
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The print was cute, Just not the dress for me. It was REALLY short. I'm 5'2 and I thought the dress was really short. I typically wear a 2-4, but I read that the sizing was weird for this brand, so I ended up trying on the 6 which fit kind of off, but the 4 was just way too short. So I ended up not wearing it at all.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 13, 2013
Short
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this, but if you have shoulders its not for you. Between how tight the shoulders were and how short the dress was, there is definitely no throwing your hands in the air in this dress! I wore my backup instead.
Vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Nov 11, 2013
Fun, sexy, beautiful
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have wider hips, and this fit very snug, but was still workable. The length is short, not raunchy. The sleeve and high neckline help balance out the sexiness. Very fun dress. Would rent this again to wear out for dinner with DH. The photo does not do justice to the gorgeous colors.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Nov 11, 2013
Dancing with my pops!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for daytime casual wedding! a bit short for the dance floor without tights but still very cute. probably could hvae worn the size 4 but was worried about the length.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 7, 2013
NOT true to size. Runs SMALL!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I consistently wear a size 4 or 6. I ordered a size 6 in this dress to be safe and it was soooo small and short on me! I have a pretty straight up and down body and shift dresses usually work for me. RTR was able to overnight me an 8 and even that was questionable. I think I would have needed a 10 to feel comfortable and I have never worn larger than a size 6 in any other designer. I ended up wearing a Parker dress (size 4, thank you!) that I already owned. Anyway, loved the print of this dress but the sizing is way off. This dress runs about 2 sizes too small.
Elisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 23, 2013
Cute and Comfy
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was pretty accurate. I dont feel like I took an awesome pic in it but it was comfortable and did the job for a bridal shower.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 10, 2013
Couldn't wear it :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am so bummed, I didn't try the dress on before the day of the event. I meticulously read every review before hand to ensure the perfect fit. Needless to say, I couldn't wear the dress and couldn't return it for credit back. (My fault-- I should have tried it on the second it arrived!) It was just wayyy too short. I knew that it was going to be on the shorter side going in, but women taller than me were saying it still worked for classy events like weddings. Not in my opinion-- at all. I normally wear a size 4 and the 6 fit better everywhere but in the length.
LaurenLP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7532
Oct 7, 2013
Beautiful print and great fit
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my friends wedding rehearsal dinner. I'm usually a size 10 but had also ordered the 12 as my free second size. It was a slimming and flattering fit, and I ended up wearing the 12 just for some extra room in the hips (where I am widest). It was slightly loose in the bust area but not noticeably so. I loved that it wasn't a typical black dress and it was so comfy and flattering. Will definitely rent this one again! My only drawback was that I reserved it for a Thursday (dinner was Friday night) and I ended up having to chase down the UPS guy on Friday afternoon at 5:30!!! It didn't arrive on Thursday as promised and it arrived so so late on the Friday that I almost thought I wasn't going to be able to wear it. I'll definitely try to rent two days prior from now on. Everything else was great though!!!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 30, 2013
Runs very small and very short, but great print!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
In theory, this dress was great! I love the print, and the colors are vibrant in person. I rented a size 8 and 10, as those have been what I normally get in other brands from RTR (although I recently rented an Anna Sui size 6 which fit perfectly); however, when I put on the size 10, it was so tight around the arms/shoulders that I couldn't even raise my arms! It technically fit everywhere else, but it was also very short--I'm only 5'2", and it came to mid-thigh. If you have chunky upper arms (like me), I would stay away from this dress. This dress is for people who love their legs and have slender arms. :)
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Sep 27, 2013
gorgeous fabric, conservative but fitted
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
gorgeous fabric, I normally wear a 0 or XS and this was relatively short and tight but gorg! its conservative enough if you are petite, if you are tall I would be wary.
Lau
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 17, 2013
cute dress for dinner
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
cute dress, definitely is a little short, ordered a 2 and it fit, was a little tight in the arms, but probably could have been better in the 4!
Cindi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 29, 2013
Fantastic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress it up or dress it down - it was a great dress
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6541
Aug 28, 2013
Super cute, but way short!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 30th birthday party. I absolutely loved it, but it was way too short. I am very tall so I wasn't so surprised but I had my friends try it on and it was short on them too. The print is great and fun, though.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful, bright dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. The material is thicker than I expected and the fit was perfect! I wore it to my wedding rehearsal and dinner and got so many compliments. The blue and green are both brighter in person than in the pictures, which was fine with me. I paired it with a gold chunky necklace and nude heels and I think it really pulled everything together. Taller girls may have issues with the dress being too short, but it fell to mid-thigh on me and it wasn't a problem. I loved this dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jul 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, beware if you're short waisted.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, and I definitely wore it, but as a short reviewer I have to give a little warning about the dress. The torso area is pretty long, so I had a ton of bunching going on in the back that was awkward. The rest of the dress was wonderful. The color is extremely vibrant, and the material is very comfortable. I loved that I could wear a normal bra, and the dress accommodated my large bust very well. Definitely wear spanx if you have a but of a tummy (I had a baby a bit ago, so I needed them), but the dress is quite slimming. I had such a blast dancing I didn't get a good picture. I will try to post one later if any of my friends caught a helpful one!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 29, 2013
Super cute but SHORT!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is incredibly cute in person, however, it is very short. I felt a bit uncomfortable sitting down due to the length and therefore, passed on wearing it for my event. The material is a good thickness and the colors pop.
Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jun 20, 2013
Loved the pattern! Fun and edgy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress ran small and VERY short and I sized up knowing Milly. The dress is form fitting, I loved the summer closure, it gave it a little spunk!
Sasha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5522
Jun 10, 2013
Great Fit, Unique Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely comfortable. I love the stretch and light material. The cut is flattering for the waist area as well. I got lots of compliments on the cool pattern and I felt like it stood out from the all the black dresses that evening. Also because the dress is very short, it was still appropriate with the covered shoulders and arms. It was a good balance for a church wedding, still fun and youthful. A good dress for shorter women, but if you're tall, you will definitely be showing a lot of thigh. Loved it, wish I owned it.
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 29, 2013
Comfy and flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very true to Milly, ran a little short but not inappropriately short. Looks great on and was very comfy!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
May 28, 2013
Beautiful fabric!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very short, but that worked out great for me, because I am short! Fabric is soft and has a bit of stretch, so the dress was very comfortable to wear. I liked it so much, I'm considering buying it!
Lydia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
May 21, 2013
This dress was comfortable and so much fun to wear - got so many compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a size 4, but tried it on at the popup so despite the reviews that it runs true to size I got a size 2 as the second size. I ended up wearing the size 2. I don't have a great picture but I wore it with hot pink suede pumps with a gold toe and a big chunky hot pink necklace. I wore this to a work fundraiser with a cocktail attire dress code. It was really fun to wear and the long sleeves made up for the fact that it was a little short. Got tons of compliments - loved it!
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 21, 2013
I rented this for my sister's college graduation. It was my first rental and was thrilled!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would say the fit it pretty true to size. I'm shorter so it was a perfect length, and the sleeves are a little snug at first but stretch out a little. I wore black shoes and black bag; I don't really think neutral shoes go that well with it. It was very comfortable and the backup size 8 was too loose in the chest/torso. It makes your arms, shoulders, and torso look great! I was very happy!
adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 19, 2013
Arrived on time and in perfect condition.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a 4 as a back up. It was too small and short for me, but very cute. I suggest ordering a size up. I would love to rent a a bigger size to wear to another event soon.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress