Rent the Runway

Milly

Circle Dress

$65 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some geo fab to your look with this black and white printed dress by Milly. This adorable style is perfect for that upcoming brunch or shower! Accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace will complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk-linen blend (57% linen, 43% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with dropped waist and grosgrain ribbon detail at natural waist. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

101 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 65
Large 8
Photos 52
Carra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

loved the dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my 20 year high school reunion and felt great in it all night. It was so comfortable! I ordered the 2 and 4 - and wore the 2 - it fit perfectly. I did wear spanx underneath, which I had delivered with the dress :) Be sure to have a safety pin handy to pin your bra straps together!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

I felt beautiful! (And my boyfriend loved it haha!)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It hugged all of the right places on my slim, hourglass figure. It was comfortable and Honestly i would love to buy the dress to wear it over and over!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2013

Great for a destination wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a destination wedding in Napa valley. I had it delivered to my hotel the day before the wedding and it was perfect! I received compliments on the dress all night! I usually wear a size 8 in dresses, but had ordered the 10 as a backup and ended up wearing the larger size for comfort. The only complaint I had about the dress was the drop waist..it's not the most flattering style for my body type, but I wore it with confidence and it was a success! I was able to wear a racerback bra with the dress and it never showed. I would definitely recommend this dress to someone with smaller hips, but all in all the dress was beautiful!
NS
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great and looked great. The only thing I wasn't prepared for was how open the back was and that my bra straps would be seen. I didn't have a strapless bar with me on the trip so ended up sticking my bra staps in the bra and hoping for the best. The top was snug enough that the bra didn't fall down. Definitely would recommend a strapless.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Really cute dress; wish I could have worn it but had sizing issues.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received this dress in two sizes and LOVED the look. Really cute, very well made, and fun. Unfortunately I'm big busted and just couldn't get the back of the dress to zipper near the top, so they had to go back. With 2 days before my event, RTR stylists helped me on the phone select 2 other choices that would work for us big busted gals, and even over-nighted them to me. I am awaiting their arrival today.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2013

This dress is so much fun to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a little big around the waist, but the black band masked that well. The skirt swings in a great way. The pockets are fun. The material is great. The dress wasn't wrinkled at all coming out of the box.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2013

Felt good going to brunch.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Tight in the bust and cuts into the armpits a little. Great dress, but a little snug if you have a larger chest.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
little longer then I would have liked but overall very nice.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Its the perfect cocktail dress for an outdoor event. Its so unique and I got lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is made out of such great fabric to flatter your body. I have nothing negative to say. If you want a fun dress for a casual event this is it
Leigh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Nice, classy, fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Runs a little bit large (half size?). Especially in the chest. Fell just above the knee. But fits great, looks great.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

I was disappointed in this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a charity event and was excited after seeing all the other customer photos. It looked darling in the pictures, but I was so disappointed when I tried it on. It just looked kind of frumpy, but what was really annoying was the designer's name was printed in different places on the dress. Personally I just don't understand why anyone over the age of 19 would want to wear a dress with the label printed all over. Seems to kind of cheapen it a bit. This just didn't work for me.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Unfortunately, it didn't arrive on time. RTR was awesome about refunding my account!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was less impressive in person than it was in the picture.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Fashion Show/Loncheon

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very snug through bodice and hips.
EBS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my bridal shower. The material is linen/canvas-like with a great pattern. I love this designer, Milly, and I am glad RTR carries their clothes.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

The pattern is great -- the perfect change of pace from the run of the mill solid black

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, bit being (very) small busted, there was some gapping at the top. Luckily, I was wearing the dress during winter so a cardigan covered this up.
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

Fun party dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was very cute. However, I wasn't crazy about the material and also was delivered with the hem undone, I was able to fix it, though. It was also a little longer than what I expected from the pictures. The waist fit perfect, but the chest area was a little large. Therefore, baggy in the boobs.
Ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2014

Not my favorite.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not crazy about the fit of this dress. The top fit me very well, however, there is almost a dropped waste that sat right on my hips. I was expecting the bottom to fit a bit more lose than it did.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2014

I loved that I stood out in this dress and was comfortable enough to dance all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a much larger bottom than top so this dress was flattering by being form fitting at top and very flowy on the bottom. It was comfortable and fun without being too flashy. I got compliments all night! Both 6 and 8 fit fine, but 6 was a bit tighter in the chest which I liked.
Silverglam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Didn't work for my occasion or body type

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is pretty but doesn't work for a formal event. It's linen and the drop waist didn't work for me with my hips even when I sized up. The larger size just looked weird. For a straight body type u think this dress would be perfect for a shower or brunch or day summer event.
carpediemx0x0
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The top of dress is tight but below the waist is flowy. Received many compliments and the pattern of the dress is slimming despite how tight it is on top
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Dress was very flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ran slightly big in the bust but overall great fit
Mj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

I want to buy it!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my son's graduation! It's very sophisticated yet soo elegant & sexy. My husband can't take his eyes of me when I wore this dress. I received a lot of good compliments! Thank you RTW! Love this dress!!!!
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Endless compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was slightly long on my 5'3" frame but I liked that it skimmed my knees. Classy and flattering!
Evonna
Age: 42
Jun 22, 2014

Great customer service

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments wearing this dress! I'm a 34DD so I wore a size up to accommodate. Perfect to a day wedding! Can't wait until my next order from RTR
Shamali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Jun 23, 2014

So many compliments from my husband and everyone

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit and so comfortable! Runs true to size and great length when worn with heels (even for petite people like me)
JJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Fantastic dress for a day party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress for my son's first birthday party. I was looking for a dress that would be fairly conservative (e.g. not too revealing) and would have some sort of color or print (because who knows what might happen with a 1 year old baby) but also wouldn't make me look frumpy or unflattering. This dress was perfect. Even though the dress looks short on the model, because of my petite height, I knew the length would not be a problem. I was a little concerned about the top possibly being a little too loose because I'm smaller chested but it ended up looking fine. I received many compliments on the dress. I would definitely wear it again!
Krysta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Loved the pattern!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall I loved this dress. It was a little tight in the bust area which is why I gave it only four stars, but that's usually always my problem. It is also pretty fitted through waist before it flares. I probably would have worn an 8 to feel like I could eat.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Beautiful, but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear this dress because it didn't fit just right and because I was running around all day and didn't find out until just before my event, I couldn't replace. The fantastic customer service at RTR helped to take care of me, though, and has maintained me as a loyal customer.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Very cute and flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great outfit for a summer engagement party! I've been having a fatter summer, but this dress didn't make me feel like that at all! :)
Kyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Really cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable and I loved that it has pockets as well. I wore it to a daytime charity fashion event and got a ton of compliments on it. I usually wear a 4 but only when there's stretch in the bust area. This dress doesn't have any stretch at all so I sized up to the 6 which worked just fine.
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This dress fits perfectly and really highlights curves!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My husband loved this dress. Too bad it was so cold all night I hardly took my blazer off. Conservative enough to wear to work during day and then to party at night.
Tei
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Nice dress - just not right.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a back-up dress, sent by RTR when one of the sizes of the dress I'd originally chosen became unavailable. The print on this dress was interesting and it was well-tailored. However, for my height and in possession of generous bust and a good size "bass" (:-)), the tailoring actually was to MY disadvantage. I'm 4'9 on a good day, so I suspect someone who were just a few more inches could enjoy the flare of the skirt and the overall fit. Too bad - it's a good mix of classy and modern.
nia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Uni-boob!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so lovely. The drop-waist was so flattering and the graphic print was so awesome that I wore it even though the chest was too small. This would be perfect for B cups. I don't think this would work for apple shapes but all others could work it.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Adorable but weird waist

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress, but the waist being right above my hips instead of where my natural waist it was strange. Still cute, but take notice of waist area in close ups.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

I didn't wear this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I found this fabric to be very heavy. The dress moved nicely but it wasn't the right dress for a date night in the spring.
Farrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Wore it for work and loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great fit, comfortable, wore it for work with a jacket and it was perfect!
Jenn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Dress is absolutely adorable!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Vacation
The fit and flare of this dress was very flattering on my figure. I do not have a tiny waist and my hips are wider than I'd like to admit. My bust is a 36c and the size 8 fit perfectly!!
Roz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress great for the office or a fun afterwork activity. just don't plan on eating too much because the waist has no give! the pockets were a nice surprise and the dress is extremely comfortable. the hem hits right above my knee, i didn't end up wearing a bra and it worked out well!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
May 13, 2015

Great Print

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
I love the print on this dress. I got compliments from a random dude about the print of the dress. LOL. I enjoyed wearing it. Perfect and fun for spring/summer.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
May 27, 2015

It was supposed to be a backup but I wore it twice instead!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. Wore it to a spring indoor-outdoor wedding and the fabric was heavy enough to keep me from freezing. I have a small waist, long torso and disproportionately large hips. The fitted waist of this dress was PERFECT, so if you are shaped like me, get this dress for sure! I have rented about a dozen RTR dresses and this one might be my favorite.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×