Milly

Circle Dress

$65 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some geo fab to your look with this black and white printed dress by Milly. This adorable style is perfect for that upcoming brunch or shower! Accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace will complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk-linen blend (57% linen, 43% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with dropped waist and grosgrain ribbon detail at natural waist. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 68
Large 8
Photos 52
Lexa_Raye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Really made my waist look tiny, and gave me a great shape! I LOVED THE POCKETS!!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
personally I loved the fact it had pockets, made carrying little things easy! Great fit, would be hard to wear with a standard bra.
kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Chic Dress Perfect for Day to Night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the movement of this dress! The skirt was flirty and felt breezy on a 90-degree evening night out. Beautiful pattern and very flattering fit overall. I wore it to an outdoor dinner but would wear this to a wedding or daytime event as well.
Ashlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2015

Quick and easy!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This was the absolute perfect dress for an equestrian event. It turned out to be a super hot and humid day. This dress was light and breezy but elegant and versatile. The dress was super comfortable and fit well. I honestly don't have any cons for this dress.
Kika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

My sister and I are about the same size. She wanted to wear the RTR dress and looks amazing.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pro: Makes you look slimmer than you are, in the tummy area. Con: Exposes any arm "fat" if you have any.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Fun & comfortable for a day at the races!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Rented this for a day of horse racing in North Carolina. It happened to be a hot, sunny and humid day so having this cotton (felt a bit like linen), flared dress was amazing luck! I accessorized it with black and white bracelets, white and gold statement necklace, black hat and white straps (flat) sandals. Both the 4 and the 6 fit fine. I wore the 6 for a looser fit on that humid day. The dress has pockets too, which was a nice bonus!
Mary kay
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Dec 8, 2014

Cute dress for a holiday party

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Dress runs small I wore my regular size but this was tight in the rib cage. Pattern was cute. I added a sweater because it's freezing. Skirt was flowy. This was a back up dress since my first one didn't work and my favorites were not available.
Sayaka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a day wedding and received a lot of compliments. I was a little concerned about wearing such a bold print but it looked great! Needed to take an iron to it to release the wrinkles and creases. It's a pretty thick and heavy fabric but it felt great. I'm pretty short I wish it came in a size smaller. The overall length I wore was fine and the black "belt" wasn't too tight or too loose but the upper half was a bit long and baggy on me. I think it turned out fine though. I'd still wear it again!
RTR Customer
Oct 7, 2014

Tight and sporty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was definitely tight in the bust area for me. I have a larger chest, so I think I would have been more comfortable in something else. It was still flattering despite the squeeze. It would be great for someone looking to show off their shoulders. It was comfortable, otherwise. This was my first RTR experience, it wasn't perfect but I will def rent another. :)
Ellen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

This dress stood out from the usual black dress everyone wears to a cocktail wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and I loved it! This was my first RTR and I am addicted to it now! I accidentally only ordered one size and forgot to choose the second size. After reading the reviews I ordered a 4 and my usual dress size a 6 but forgot to chose the 6. I was nervous when I realized I only ordered the 4 but after trying it on I was relieved. I loved the fit of the dress however the black band around the ribs was snug and the fit across my bust was tight but I know if I had tried on the 6 I wouldn't have liked it as much. I received tons of compliments all night and I am so excited to rent for my next wedding in 2 weeks!
Gwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Fit amazing. Emphasized my waist.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit amazingly. It made my pear shape look great and fit well. It was a cloth dress though so wasn't super formal. Also I had to wear a larger size than usual.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Sep 15, 2014

Loved the pattern! This dress turned heads!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I took the dress out of the plastic the material felt thick, stiff, and unflattering. I had every intention of sending the dress back until my boyfriend told me to try it on. I couldn't believe my eyes! The dress fit absolutely perfectly and was completely beautiful. I received SOOO many complements and it was the perfect length for a rehearsal dinner. If you are large busted... Go a size up! I'm pretty small up there and it fit me perfectly!
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

AMAZING DRESS!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress pretty much fit perfectly. It was a great design and loved the cut of the dress. I rented both a 6 and an 8 and both fit, but i decided to go with the 8 since it left more room for dancing/eating and I didn't want to be uncomfortable. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and about half way through the night also realized there were pockets which was another plus. Overall you can't go wrong with this dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Comfortable, Great Zipper, Great Quality Dancing Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First things first: if you're going to dance and you want to twirl, drop it low, and shake it without any fear of inappropriate wardrobe malfunctions - order this dress now. The twirly skirt bottom, the racerback-style top part, the heavy-duty zipper, and the drop-waist all make for a great dancing/sitting/walking dress. That said, I was hoping there would have been more room in the bust area in the size 4, because everything else fir me great (I'm a 34DD). The size 6 is what I went for to allow for the dress to zip, etc., but the waist/hip/butt area was generously sized for me in the size 6; I think maybe due to the drop-waist detail that isn't as obvious in the model's photo. The dress was perfect for a hot, outdoor, August wedding in Virginia. It had a nice lightweight underlayer that not only gave the skirt more swing, but also prevented "sticking" and embarrassing clinging due to the heat. The zipper was also awesome; something that's a commodity with many well-loved RTR dresses. It's heavy-duty, exposed (in a trendy way) and stays put. I do wish it had a hook-and-eye at the top, but nevertheless, things stayed put. Oh, and I love that this Milly dress is made in the USA! It's really high-quality.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Fun to wear

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding. It runs small in the waist. I'm normally between a 4 and 6 but I had to wear an 8 in this dress. Glad I sized up. I was worried about it being too long but it was the perfect length to not have to worry about sitting and dancing. The full skirt makes it perfect for a wedding.
Sheree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Lovely & fun dress (longer than expected)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the "Post Black-Tie Wedding" Brunch. It was perfect for the venue and occasion. It's true to size but was also longer than I expected. Instead of being "short and flirty" it was more like "well-fitted and elegant". Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone. Very well made.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2014

This dress was flattering and fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just like everyone says, it does run a bit small in the bust but it was still a great dress! I have something of a booty so it was a bit shorter in the back than I would have preferred but didn't seem out of place on a hot summer day!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Loved this dress for my birthday at the Saratoga Racetrack! Absolutely beautiful and flattering :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am so happy I rented this dress for my birthday at the track! I received so many compliments from bystanders about how unique and pretty the dress was! It was a nice surprise to receive so many compliments at a venue where most women are dressed up :) The fit is super flattering and comfortable. The material is on the heavier side but, with that said, is perfect because bra lines don't show through and the bottom is so loose and flowy that you don't get hot in it. I would highly recommend this dress!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful Dress - Size Up if you Have a Large Ribcage

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my friend's bridal shower. I am usually a size 8 (and have worn size 8 Milly dresses) and I was surprised, and frankly, concerned, when my usual size squeezed me in like a black-and-white sausage. Fortunately I ordered a size 10 as a backup, and I was able to zip it us with ease. I often find that when I need to size up to fit my ribcage that a dress will be loose everywhere else; fortunately, this one was fitted enough to not cause an issue. Overall, a winner!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect day dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for party of my birthday weekend, and it was perfect for a day at the horse races. Super easy to wear, very flattering, and comfortable with pockets! Another rental I wanted to keep!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Fun and Flirty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worn for a wedding rehearsal dinner. A little short for my 5'9'' frame, and a tidge tight in my chest, but was so fun and flattering, who cares? This dress creates the look of a small waist, and shows off nice arms and shoulders. Throw on a pair of fun shoes and a bracelet, and the compliments will just keep coming. If you are tall avoid bending. If you have a big chest, wear a minimizer bra and avoid big breaths, a small price to pay for a night of this cute.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2014

Last Minute Miracle

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress 3 days before my friend's bridal shower when the dress I bought for the occasion just didn't fit in the bust. I ordered an 8 with a 6 as a back up just because I read that this dress does run a little large. I ended up wearing the 6 instead of the 8 to the Bridal shower. the dress was very comfortable and I felt very secure. you can wear this with or without a bra as the fabric is very thick and you feel supported. I received a ton of compliments on this dress and everyone wanted to know where I had found it. huge success for my first rental!
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful dress, great fit, hugs all of the right places

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress after my original dress was shipped to the incorrect address (rent the runway had a new dress out right away!) I'm happy I wore this one because my husband could not stop saying how great it looked all night. It was a thick fabric so no need for a bra, a little tight in the top depending on your chest size, but it was not noticeable once it was zipped. Very classic and could be dressed up or down. It really hugged all of the eight places and looked great! The picture doesn't do it justice.
amina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

Great luncheon attire!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a graduation luncheon that I was being honored at and I loved it! It was super comfortable to wear and i got tons of compliments. The only issue i would say is that when you seat the band is rises up. But this is one of the dresses I would actually consider buying!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Wore this for a work event and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Overall, loved the dress and my first RTR experience. The dress was tight through the chest, which is often a problem for me. Think a size up would have been to baggy everywhere else.
Jacqui
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 31, 2014

Such a cute dress! Fit perfectly and was very comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to a pre-wedding cocktail party, accessorized with just a chunky bracelet. Got tons of compliments, I didn't want to give it back!
Jessica
Age: 32
May 28, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering and true to size. Was comfortable all night and got a number of compliments on the dress. Highly recommend!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 28, 2014

Fun, flirty and classy - perfect for my spring birthday party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Milly, and this dress did not disappoint. It is fitted up top and a bit below the belt/waist, which I liked, and then it flows out into a fuller skirt. It's comfortable and I felt great in it all night. The pattern makes it fun but the black and white still lets you pair it with colorful shoes and accessories. Great dress!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014

I hosted a surprise bridal shower at my friend's house!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was amazing! I received so many compliments! The dress fit well and I was able to move around well. Overall the rental and the dress were all just a really awesome experience! I would absolutely recommend this dress! It's really a nice fun dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Classy, stylish, and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A very classy dress that was perfect for my event and received many compliments all night long. It was easy to accessorize and could easily be dressed up or down. Honestly when I first received the dress and tried on the 0 (my usual size) I wasn't very happy because the dropped waist caused the full skirt to hit me on my widest part thus making my hips looks larger. I tried on the 2 and the extra length in the waist enabled the dropped waist to lay much better. My only concern then was the length of the dress as I am short and it came to just below the top of my knees, but I just wore taller heels and the dress was then perfect for a conservative event.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014

Modern, flirty daytime dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this selection for the 2014 Kentucky Derby. I usually wear a size 10 and this fit like a glove. It concealed my strapless bra completely. It was a nice length. Flirty and fun. I'd recommend this rental to anyone. I think this dress would so well daytime or evening affair.
Kendall
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect for the Derby Party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering for my pear shape. I chose the 6 over the 4, because even though it's an hourglass dress it still hugs below the waist a little. The 6 was a little big in the bust, but nothing that anyone else would have noticed. I received several compliments, and felt great!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

I got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! I wore it for my sisters rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments. It was a really fun dress and I hope to rent it again.
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Good.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight in the bust - usually wear a 4 but needed the 6. Use bust as the size determinant - all else is pretty loose. 32DD, 5' 5", 128 lb. = 6. Many complements, enjoyed the dress.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2014

Great dress, got tons of compliments. Perfect for a corporate party - great fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: perfect cut, very classy dress. If you are looking for something not too "showy" or "flashy" but still stand out in the crowd, go for this Milly dress! It is fun and elegant, not SUPER fancy or formal but great for a corporate party, dinner, etc. Cons: None, loved it! :)
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Perfectly fit, and the underdress will protect you from dancing too crazy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really really like this dress. First of all, it goes as the regular size, not like French Connection (where I can only fit size 8). Second, the material is comfortable and smooth, not harsh like it's scratching you. And most importantly, the underdress is straight down, not as fluffy as the dress itself. So even though you wanna dance with big moves, you don't need to worry at all.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2013

SO many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal black tie event and received so many compliments on it! It fit great, and it was appropriate for a fancy dinner. I am 5'10'' and it was the perfect length - not too short but not too long! It was so comfortable and I was able to move around and dance in it. It's definitely a statement dress so it can be worn with minimal jewelry. Everyone loved this dress and I felt great in it! I would definitely recommend this dress!! LOVED it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

This dress got a lot of looks at a fashion week sponsored event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was exactly what I was expecting. Fun and flirty but grown up. I wore it to an art gallery benefit sponsored by a local fashion organization. We were pulled aside numerous times to be photographed including the director of the fashion organization tweeting about how much she liked my dress. Definitely a winner!!
Kiana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2013

Funky and Fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the Beyonce concert. It definitely made heads turn when I walked into the room! The fit was perfect and the material was so comfy. I would recommend this for anyone who has a bubbly personality, because there is no toning this one down! (:
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Really fun dress! Perfect for dancing in!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress and got so many compliments. The picture is hard to tell the length, but it landed slightly above my knee. Basically like the picture of the model. It was fun to dance in because the skirt would twirl up. The chest in the 4 fit me perfectly, so if you're a little busty, this might not be for you.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

I felt very Audrey Hepburn like and loved this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was attending a wedding rehearsal dinner and had actually rented another dress that was not returned in time. So I ended up getting to rent this dress instead. And I'm so glad I did! It was very flattering and although my back-up size for this dress was not available, I think the 12 fit fine, but the 10 would have been an even better fit. The dress had pockets (obviously an added bonus) and had a small flare out at the hips. I received a ton of compliments from the wedding party and would definitely rent this dress again! Plus, it's great for us tall gals :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×