Milly

Circle Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some geo fab to your look with this black and white printed dress by Milly. This adorable style is perfect for that upcoming brunch or shower! Accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace will complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk-linen blend (57% linen, 43% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with dropped waist and grosgrain ribbon detail at natural waist. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(93)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2013
I felt very Audrey Hepburn like and loved this dress
I was attending a wedding rehearsal dinner and had actually rented another dress that was not returned in time. So I ended up getting to rent this dress instead. And I'm so glad I did! It was very flattering and although my back-up size for this dress was not available, I think the 12 fit fine, but the 10 would have been an even better fit. The dress had pockets (obviously an added bonus) and had a small flare out at the hips. I received a ton of compliments from the wedding party and would definitely rent this dress again! Plus, it's great for us tall gals :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 4, 2013
Comfortable!
I rented this dress for my girlfriend's wedding and it fit so comfortably as the fabric is stretchy. I was very happy with the fit and the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 6, 2013
Fun and Flirty
I always love my RTR experience. However, this dress did now WOW me. I have a fairly small rib cage and both the 2 and the 4 were tight. It was a fun dress to wear on a date but I did not cry when I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2013
Really fun dress! Perfect for dancing in!
I really loved this dress and got so many compliments. The picture is hard to tell the length, but it landed slightly above my knee. Basically like the picture of the model. It was fun to dance in because the skirt would twirl up. The chest in the 4 fit me perfectly, so if you're a little busty, this might not be for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 117lbs
August 14, 2013
Great printed dress!
I wore this dress to my husband's high school reunion and got a ton of compliments. This dress fit true to size for me and was very comfortable. I am smaller chested so I could see if being tight in the chest if you are larger there. The print was great as well!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
Flattering and fun!
I felt amazing the minute I put it on, and my husband loved it. I find Milly runs a little small on my bust generally, so I got the 6 and it was great. Lots of compliments and hated sending it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2013
I felt beautiful! (And my boyfriend loved it haha!)
It hugged all of the right places on my slim, hourglass figure. It was comfortable and Honestly i would love to buy the dress to wear it over and over!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2013
Great for a destination wedding!
I rented this dress for a destination wedding in Napa valley. I had it delivered to my hotel the day before the wedding and it was perfect! I received compliments on the dress all night! I usually wear a size 8 in dresses, but had ordered the 10 as a backup and ended up wearing the larger size for comfort. The only complaint I had about the dress was the drop waist..it's not the most flattering style for my body type, but I wore it with confidence and it was a success! I was able to wear a racerback bra with the dress and it never showed. I would definitely recommend this dress to someone with smaller hips, but all in all the dress was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
This dress is so much fun to wear!
It was a little big around the waist, but the black band masked that well. The skirt swings in a great way. The pockets are fun. The material is great. The dress wasn't wrinkled at all coming out of the box.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2013
This dress got a lot of looks at a fashion week sponsored event!
This dress was exactly what I was expecting. Fun and flirty but grown up. I wore it to an art gallery benefit sponsored by a local fashion organization. We were pulled aside numerous times to be photographed including the director of the fashion organization tweeting about how much she liked my dress. Definitely a winner!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2013
Funky and Fun!
I wore this dress to the Beyonce concert. It definitely made heads turn when I walked into the room! The fit was perfect and the material was so comfy. I would recommend this for anyone who has a bubbly personality, because there is no toning this one down! (:
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
Perfectly fit, and the underdress will protect you from dancing too crazy.
I really really like this dress. First of all, it goes as the regular size, not like French Connection (where I can only fit size 8). Second, the material is comfortable and smooth, not harsh like it's scratching you. And most importantly, the underdress is straight down, not as fluffy as the dress itself. So even though you wanna dance with big moves, you don't need to worry at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
.
little longer then I would have liked but overall very nice.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2014
Great dress, got tons of compliments. Perfect for a corporate party - great fit.
Pros: perfect cut, very classy dress. If you are looking for something not too "showy" or "flashy" but still stand out in the crowd, go for this Milly dress! It is fun and elegant, not SUPER fancy or formal but great for a corporate party, dinner, etc. Cons: None, loved it! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2014
I was disappointed in this dress.
I rented this for a charity event and was excited after seeing all the other customer photos. It looked darling in the pictures, but I was so disappointed when I tried it on. It just looked kind of frumpy, but what was really annoying was the designer's name was printed in different places on the dress. Personally I just don't understand why anyone over the age of 19 would want to wear a dress with the label printed all over. Seems to kind of cheapen it a bit. This just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2014
I got so many compliments!!
I loved wearing this dress! I wore it for my sisters rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments. It was a really fun dress and I hope to rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2014
Unfortunately, it didn't arrive on time. RTR was awesome about refunding my account!
It was less impressive in person than it was in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2014
Fashion Show/Loncheon
Very snug through bodice and hips.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect for the Derby Party!
This dress was very flattering for my pear shape. I chose the 6 over the 4, because even though it's an hourglass dress it still hugs below the waist a little. The 6 was a little big in the bust, but nothing that anyone else would have noticed. I received several compliments, and felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
Classy, stylish, and comfortable!
A very classy dress that was perfect for my event and received many compliments all night long. It was easy to accessorize and could easily be dressed up or down. Honestly when I first received the dress and tried on the 0 (my usual size) I wasn't very happy because the dropped waist caused the full skirt to hit me on my widest part thus making my hips looks larger. I tried on the 2 and the extra length in the waist enabled the dropped waist to lay much better. My only concern then was the length of the dress as I am short and it came to just below the top of my knees, but I just wore taller heels and the dress was then perfect for a conservative event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Not my favorite.
I was not crazy about the fit of this dress. The top fit me very well, however, there is almost a dropped waste that sat right on my hips. I was expecting the bottom to fit a bit more lose than it did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2014
I loved that I stood out in this dress and was comfortable enough to dance all night!
I have a much larger bottom than top so this dress was flattering by being form fitting at top and very flowy on the bottom. It was comfortable and fun without being too flashy. I got compliments all night! Both 6 and 8 fit fine, but 6 was a bit tighter in the chest which I liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
I hosted a surprise bridal shower at my friend's house!
The dress was amazing! I received so many compliments! The dress fit well and I was able to move around well. Overall the rental and the dress were all just a really awesome experience! I would absolutely recommend this dress! It's really a nice fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 6, 2014
Cute dress
The top of dress is tight but below the waist is flowy. Received many compliments and the pattern of the dress is slimming despite how tight it is on top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
June 8, 2014
I want to buy it!!
I wore this for my son's graduation! It's very sophisticated yet soo elegant & sexy. My husband can't take his eyes of me when I wore this dress. I received a lot of good compliments! Thank you RTW! Love this dress!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2014
Wore this for a work event and got so many compliments!
Overall, loved the dress and my first RTR experience. The dress was tight through the chest, which is often a problem for me. Think a size up would have been to baggy everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
Great luncheon attire!
I wore this to a graduation luncheon that I was being honored at and I loved it! It was super comfortable to wear and i got tons of compliments. The only issue i would say is that when you seat the band is rises up. But this is one of the dresses I would actually consider buying!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
June 22, 2014
Great customer service
Received many compliments wearing this dress! I'm a 34DD so I wore a size up to accommodate. Perfect to a day wedding! Can't wait until my next order from RTR
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
June 23, 2014
So many compliments from my husband and everyone
Great fit and so comfortable! Runs true to size and great length when worn with heels (even for petite people like me)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 25, 2014
Fantastic dress for a day party
I chose this dress for my son's first birthday party. I was looking for a dress that would be fairly conservative (e.g. not too revealing) and would have some sort of color or print (because who knows what might happen with a 1 year old baby) but also wouldn't make me look frumpy or unflattering. This dress was perfect. Even though the dress looks short on the model, because of my petite height, I knew the length would not be a problem. I was a little concerned about the top possibly being a little too loose because I'm smaller chested but it ended up looking fine. I received many compliments on the dress. I would definitely wear it again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2014
Last Minute Miracle
I ordered this dress 3 days before my friend's bridal shower when the dress I bought for the occasion just didn't fit in the bust. I ordered an 8 with a 6 as a back up just because I read that this dress does run a little large. I ended up wearing the 6 instead of the 8 to the Bridal shower. the dress was very comfortable and I felt very secure. you can wear this with or without a bra as the fabric is very thick and you feel supported. I received a ton of compliments on this dress and everyone wanted to know where I had found it. huge success for my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
Loved the pattern!
Overall I loved this dress. It was a little tight in the bust area which is why I gave it only four stars, but that's usually always my problem. It is also pretty fitted through waist before it flares. I probably would have worn an 8 to feel like I could eat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 10, 2014
Fun and Flirty
Worn for a wedding rehearsal dinner. A little short for my 5'9'' frame, and a tidge tight in my chest, but was so fun and flattering, who cares? This dress creates the look of a small waist, and shows off nice arms and shoulders. Throw on a pair of fun shoes and a bracelet, and the compliments will just keep coming. If you are tall avoid bending. If you have a big chest, wear a minimizer bra and avoid big breaths, a small price to pay for a night of this cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 14, 2014
Perfect day dress!
Wore this dress for party of my birthday weekend, and it was perfect for a day at the horse races. Super easy to wear, very flattering, and comfortable with pockets! Another rental I wanted to keep!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2014
Beautiful, but not for me
I didn't wear this dress because it didn't fit just right and because I was running around all day and didn't find out until just before my event, I couldn't replace. The fantastic customer service at RTR helped to take care of me, though, and has maintained me as a loyal customer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2014
Beautiful Dress - Size Up if you Have a Large Ribcage
This dress was perfect for my friend's bridal shower. I am usually a size 8 (and have worn size 8 Milly dresses) and I was surprised, and frankly, concerned, when my usual size squeezed me in like a black-and-white sausage. Fortunately I ordered a size 10 as a backup, and I was able to zip it us with ease. I often find that when I need to size up to fit my ribcage that a dress will be loose everywhere else; fortunately, this one was fitted enough to not cause an issue. Overall, a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2014
Very cute and flattering!
Great outfit for a summer engagement party! I've been having a fatter summer, but this dress didn't make me feel like that at all! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2014
Loved this dress for my birthday at the Saratoga Racetrack! Absolutely beautiful and flattering :)
I am so happy I rented this dress for my birthday at the track! I received so many compliments from bystanders about how unique and pretty the dress was! It was a nice surprise to receive so many compliments at a venue where most women are dressed up :) The fit is super flattering and comfortable. The material is on the heavier side but, with that said, is perfect because bra lines don't show through and the bottom is so loose and flowy that you don't get hot in it. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
This dress was flattering and fun!
Just like everyone says, it does run a bit small in the bust but it was still a great dress! I have something of a booty so it was a bit shorter in the back than I would have preferred but didn't seem out of place on a hot summer day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2014
Fun to wear
Wore this to a wedding. It runs small in the waist. I'm normally between a 4 and 6 but I had to wear an 8 in this dress. Glad I sized up. I was worried about it being too long but it was the perfect length to not have to worry about sitting and dancing. The full skirt makes it perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×