Milly

Circle Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some geo fab to your look with this black and white printed dress by Milly. This adorable style is perfect for that upcoming brunch or shower! Accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace will complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk-linen blend (57% linen, 43% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with dropped waist and grosgrain ribbon detail at natural waist. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(33)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2014
Fun party dress.

The dress was very cute. However, I wasn't crazy about the material and also was delivered with the hem undone, I was able to fix it, though. It was also a little longer than what I expected from the pictures. The waist fit perfect, but the chest area was a little large. Therefore, baggy in the boobs.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2014
Nice, classy, fun dress!

Great dress! Runs a little bit large (half size?). Especially in the chest. Fell just above the knee. But fits great, looks great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2016
For dinner and drinks

This dress was too small in the bust area for me to wear, so I sent it back. Otherwise, the fabric and print was very nice. It would be a great piece for drinks or dinner out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 26, 2016
Cute, but small around the rib cage.

This dress is amazing. It has pockets and a great pattern. However, I found that (although I had no problem zipping it up to the top) the part around my rib cage felt uncomfortably constricting. The fabric didn't have much stretch and I was nervous that if I had to hurry anywhere, I would suffocate to death. I think that it would be fine in a size 10. SIZE UP, ladies.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 17, 2016
A blank slate to any color, comfortable, great for any event!

I have heard of Rent the Runway FOREVER and have never tried it and I must say, I am sooooo happy I did. I am obsessed with their dresses, clothes and accessories. I signed up just this past week and have loved all the items I have received thus far. I signed up for their $139/month unlimited package where you get to choose 3 items and wear them as long as you want, and once you return 1, 2, or all 3 items, you get sent 3 more from you Hearts List. This was the first dress I decided to rent and I LOVE IT! From reading the reviews on the Rent the Runway website, I sized up one size as most ladies said this dress ran small...and it does. I am normally a size 2 in dresses and I sized up to a size 4 in this dress. I have a 32DD bust and am about 117 pounds. It was comfortable and the fabric had a little bit of stretch but not much. I didn't have an issue zipping the dress until I was home alone and had to tie a necklace to the back and zip it up. My boyfriend helped me zip it the first time around. Make sure you have someone around to zip you. I loved this dress and am actually considering buying it. I paired it with black flats and a light pink, black, and clear bauble necklace. This was definitely perfect for work but I can see being crazy and pairing yellow, turquoise, bright blue and red for a pop of color in the necklace or heels. This dress is a blank slate for so many colors! Highly recommend for work or for an evening wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2016
Adorable! But dress was too fit in the bust/chest...

Great graphic print and the cut is super cute, but this dress was just too tight in the bust for me to zip up. It does not have any stretch to it. Maybe I'd try again in a larger size, and when I'm done nursing my 4 month old son next spring.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 30, 2016
Great dress for date night in wine country!

This dress is awesome -- would be flattering on many body types, and I love how it's lined in case you are caught outside on a windy day like I was! Only downside was that the area just below the belt is very tailored and fit a bit tightly -- I sized up for my backup and was glad I did since the larger size gave me more room to breathe. :) Very versatile dress that can be dressed up or down - I wore with tights and boots since it was rainy.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
Curvalicious!!!!!

This dress is perfect for the curvy body type, even though the zipper puckered a bit in the back......doesn't lay flat if you're bootilicious. It does however accentuate and hug your curves in all the right places......dressed it up for a punky glam kind of look and received copious compliments and approving glances. I will certainly rent this dress again.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2013
Not for a smaller person.

I wouldn't recommend this for someone who has a short waist...or is petite. You'll be swallowed up! I normally wear a 6, so I rented a 6 and 8. Both were too long in the waist and I couldn't zip the back of the 6 and the 8 was tight in the bust area. It probably would have been a great dress for a taller person...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2013
Not for me

I couldn't tell from the pictures that this dress is still quite fitted below the waistline before it flares out-- as a result, it felt a little tight in the hips (for a girl with hips, like me). The background color is also more off-white than it looks in the pictures. The fabric is a nice: thick and kind of linen-ish.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 6, 2013
Fun and Flirty

I always love my RTR experience. However, this dress did now WOW me. I have a fairly small rib cage and both the 2 and the 4 were tight. It was a fun dress to wear on a date but I did not cry when I had to return it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2013
Great for a destination wedding!

I rented this dress for a destination wedding in Napa valley. I had it delivered to my hotel the day before the wedding and it was perfect! I received compliments on the dress all night! I usually wear a size 8 in dresses, but had ordered the 10 as a backup and ended up wearing the larger size for comfort. The only complaint I had about the dress was the drop waist..it's not the most flattering style for my body type, but I wore it with confidence and it was a success! I was able to wear a racerback bra with the dress and it never showed. I would definitely recommend this dress to someone with smaller hips, but all in all the dress was beautiful!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2014
Fashion Show/Loncheon

Very snug through bodice and hips.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Not my favorite.

I was not crazy about the fit of this dress. The top fit me very well, however, there is almost a dropped waste that sat right on my hips. I was expecting the bottom to fit a bit more lose than it did.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 6, 2014
Cute dress

The top of dress is tight but below the waist is flowy. Received many compliments and the pattern of the dress is slimming despite how tight it is on top

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2014
Wore this for a work event and got so many compliments!

Overall, loved the dress and my first RTR experience. The dress was tight through the chest, which is often a problem for me. Think a size up would have been to baggy everywhere else.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 44
June 22, 2014
Great customer service

Received many compliments wearing this dress! I'm a 34DD so I wore a size up to accommodate. Perfect to a day wedding! Can't wait until my next order from RTR

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
Loved the pattern!

Overall I loved this dress. It was a little tight in the bust area which is why I gave it only four stars, but that's usually always my problem. It is also pretty fitted through waist before it flares. I probably would have worn an 8 to feel like I could eat.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2014
Beautiful, but not for me

I didn't wear this dress because it didn't fit just right and because I was running around all day and didn't find out until just before my event, I couldn't replace. The fantastic customer service at RTR helped to take care of me, though, and has maintained me as a loyal customer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2014
Beautiful Dress - Size Up if you Have a Large Ribcage

This dress was perfect for my friend's bridal shower. I am usually a size 8 (and have worn size 8 Milly dresses) and I was surprised, and frankly, concerned, when my usual size squeezed me in like a black-and-white sausage. Fortunately I ordered a size 10 as a backup, and I was able to zip it us with ease. I often find that when I need to size up to fit my ribcage that a dress will be loose everywhere else; fortunately, this one was fitted enough to not cause an issue. Overall, a winner!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2014
Fun to wear

Wore this to a wedding. It runs small in the waist. I'm normally between a 4 and 6 but I had to wear an 8 in this dress. Glad I sized up. I was worried about it being too long but it was the perfect length to not have to worry about sitting and dancing. The full skirt makes it perfect for a wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
September 15, 2014
Loved the pattern! This dress turned heads!

When I took the dress out of the plastic the material felt thick, stiff, and unflattering. I had every intention of sending the dress back until my boyfriend told me to try it on. I couldn't believe my eyes! The dress fit absolutely perfectly and was completely beautiful. I received SOOO many complements and it was the perfect length for a rehearsal dinner. If you are large busted... Go a size up! I'm pretty small up there and it fit me perfectly!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2014
Fit amazing. Emphasized my waist.

This dress fit amazingly. It made my pear shape look great and fit well. It was a cloth dress though so wasn't super formal. Also I had to wear a larger size than usual.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 7, 2014
Tight and sporty

It was definitely tight in the bust area for me. I have a larger chest, so I think I would have been more comfortable in something else. It was still flattering despite the squeeze. It would be great for someone looking to show off their shoulders. It was comfortable, otherwise. This was my first RTR experience, it wasn't perfect but I will def rent another. :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2015
Nice dress - just not right.

This was a back-up dress, sent by RTR when one of the sizes of the dress I'd originally chosen became unavailable. The print on this dress was interesting and it was well-tailored. However, for my height and in possession of generous bust and a good size "bass" (:-)), the tailoring actually was to MY disadvantage. I'm 4'9 on a good day, so I suspect someone who were just a few more inches could enjoy the flare of the skirt and the overall fit. Too bad - it's a good mix of classy and modern.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2016
Cute dress, but extra curvy seam at the bottom that didn't flatter my hips.

I really like a-line dresses. This one looked like that in the pictures, but has a seam that I didn't notice that runs just below the drop waist. It puffed out a little on me not flattering my pear shaped frame at all.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, but ...

i usually wear a 2 and the 4 was so tight, i couldn't zip or breath! :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
Felt good going to brunch.

Tight in the bust and cuts into the armpits a little. Great dress, but a little snug if you have a larger chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
June 1, 2014
Didn't work for my occasion or body type

The dress is pretty but doesn't work for a formal event. It's linen and the drop waist didn't work for me with my hips even when I sized up. The larger size just looked weird. For a straight body type u think this dress would be perfect for a shower or brunch or day summer event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2015
Adorable but weird waist

I loved this dress, but the waist being right above my hips instead of where my natural waist it was strange. Still cute, but take notice of waist area in close ups.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
July 6, 2015
fun pattern, nice black trim around waist for a definition, and overall girly. tight on top.

i didn't need to wear a bra for this but i did have to wear spank to synch in my waist more in order to move around in the dress. i don't think i would rent this again because of how snug it feels on top.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
May 23, 2017
Overall cute dress but band in middle is small on waist, my waist measures 31"

Flare was a nice touch if it would have fit

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
July 28, 2017
Super comfy dress!

This dress was perfect for our 4 year wedding anniversary. It was the perfect length for me at just above the knee and it was very flowy at the skirt. The waist and sides were a bit snug. I especially loved the pattern because it hid my post baby bellt buldge. The only thing I want to add is that while this dress is super comfy it felt really worn in and the colors were a bit drab. I would wear again though.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2017
Cute dress. Runs small.

I loved this dress and wanted to wear it. I sized up one size, and it was still a tad too small. There is no elastic in the waist, so there is no give whatsoever. I may try to size up even more next time.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2018
Beautiful dress

This dress was slightly too small for me. I typically wear a 4 but will have to size up to a 6 for the next time I rent it because it is beautiful and flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2015
comfortable

very comfortable fit. skirt was very big and poofy, lots of room if your hips are wider.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2015
Fits great! Maybe size up if you have fuller hips, the fabric isn't super stretchy.

It's a really cute dress - the cut makes a person look slender with curves, and the pockets are perfect. My only negative was that it's really not a dressy fabric. I lucked out in that my wedding was a garden wedding, but if it was more cocktail attire, I would have felt under dressed. Great for summer/day weddings, even work events!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 27, 2015
I loved this dress!

Such a great fit it complimented my body so well!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2016
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It was very tailored looking and comfortable.

Nice fit, but if you are busty (I'm not) I could see it may be a little tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 25, 2016
Perfect for a Day at the Races!

This was my first experience with RTR & I have to say, I'm super glad that I joined! This dress was as cute in real life as it was on the model (no offense to models, but we all know a brown burlap sack would look smashing on them, but like something that got smashed on an "actual human"). I'm 5'5" & 100lbs & normally wear a 0, so I ordered a 0 & it fit great, just a little snug in the torso. So, knowing I'd be eating & drinking all day, I ended up wearing the back up 2, and it was perfect (just slightly less snug, but still form fitting). I wore it for Steeplechase races, for a corporate event (so I had to be on my best behavior & dress the part, lest my friend disown me). I paired it with a big black & white hat & a few pops of color (a pink necklace & pink shoes as accent). After a while the wedges weren't cutting it on the grass, so I switched to black Chucks with pink accents (more my tomboyish funky style anyway) & got SO many compliments on the whole ensemble. All in all, I was sad to send the dress back. Perfect fit, with a little bit of age appropriate girlie flair but not overly so, and POCKETS!!

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×