Circle Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some geo fab to your look with this black and white printed dress by Milly. This adorable style is perfect for that upcoming brunch or shower! Accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace will complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk-linen blend (57% linen, 43% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with dropped waist and grosgrain ribbon detail at natural waist. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2015
Extremely flattering fit!
Everything about this dress is perfect. It is so flattering and looks great on broad shoulders and isn't too short for someone tall like me, 5' 10"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 27, 2015
Great dress
Awesome pattern, great fit, very slimming
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 23, 2015
My outfit!
Perfect fit! Could not have been happier. Great dress
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 23, 2015
Awesome dress
Dress ran a little bit small but close to size very comfortable love for the pockets I got lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
July 6, 2015
fun pattern, nice black trim around waist for a definition, and overall girly. tight on top.
i didn't need to wear a bra for this but i did have to wear spank to synch in my waist more in order to move around in the dress. i don't think i would rent this again because of how snug it feels on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 4, 2015
Trendy, super comfortable dress.
I'm usually an 8 and the 6 fit well except for a teensy bit loose in the bust area (not noticeable). Full skirt allowed for a comfortable fit for wider hips (mine are 43"). Perfect for hourglass figures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
June 28, 2015
I made the mistake of selecting the wrong del date and RTR made sure I received my dresses on time!
This dress makes you feel even thinner than you already are! The band around the midsection sucks you in and the shape of the dress is so flattering. I will definitely be re-renting this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2015
Perfect for a charity event.
I wore this dress to a less formal gala and it was perfect. The material is really nice quality. I received several compliments. Not as big of a "WOW" dress as some of the Rent the Runway dresses, but perfect for my event. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102lbs
June 22, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. So many compliments. Perfect to go day to evening!
Bust is snug. No need to wear a bra - everything stayed put. I have a large rib cage so the band on the bodice was a bit snug but not uncomfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2015
Really made my waist look tiny, and gave me a great shape! I LOVED THE POCKETS!!!!!
personally I loved the fact it had pockets, made carrying little things easy! Great fit, would be hard to wear with a standard bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 1, 2015
Chic Dress Perfect for Day to Night!
I loved the movement of this dress! The skirt was flirty and felt breezy on a 90-degree evening night out. Beautiful pattern and very flattering fit overall. I wore it to an outdoor dinner but would wear this to a wedding or daytime event as well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
May 27, 2015
It was supposed to be a backup but I wore it twice instead!
I absolutely loved this dress. Wore it to a spring indoor-outdoor wedding and the fabric was heavy enough to keep me from freezing. I have a small waist, long torso and disproportionately large hips. The fitted waist of this dress was PERFECT, so if you are shaped like me, get this dress for sure! I have rented about a dozen RTR dresses and this one might be my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2015
Quick and easy!
This was the absolute perfect dress for an equestrian event. It turned out to be a super hot and humid day. This dress was light and breezy but elegant and versatile. The dress was super comfortable and fit well. I honestly don't have any cons for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
May 13, 2015
Great Print
I love the print on this dress. I got compliments from a random dude about the print of the dress. LOL. I enjoyed wearing it. Perfect and fun for spring/summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
fun dress!
this dress great for the office or a fun afterwork activity. just don't plan on eating too much because the waist has no give! the pockets were a nice surprise and the dress is extremely comfortable. the hem hits right above my knee, i didn't end up wearing a bra and it worked out well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2015
My sister and I are about the same size. She wanted to wear the RTR dress and looks amazing.
Pro: Makes you look slimmer than you are, in the tummy area. Con: Exposes any arm "fat" if you have any.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2015
Dress is absolutely adorable!
The fit and flare of this dress was very flattering on my figure. I do not have a tiny waist and my hips are wider than I'd like to admit. My bust is a 36c and the size 8 fit perfectly!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 17, 2015
Wore it for work and loved it!
great fit, comfortable, wore it for work with a jacket and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
April 14, 2015
I didn't wear this dress.
I found this fabric to be very heavy. The dress moved nicely but it wasn't the right dress for a date night in the spring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2015
Adorable but weird waist
I loved this dress, but the waist being right above my hips instead of where my natural waist it was strange. Still cute, but take notice of waist area in close ups.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2015
Uni-boob!
This dress was so lovely. The drop-waist was so flattering and the graphic print was so awesome that I wore it even though the chest was too small. This would be perfect for B cups. I don't think this would work for apple shapes but all others could work it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2015
Nice dress - just not right.
This was a back-up dress, sent by RTR when one of the sizes of the dress I'd originally chosen became unavailable. The print on this dress was interesting and it was well-tailored. However, for my height and in possession of generous bust and a good size "bass" (:-)), the tailoring actually was to MY disadvantage. I'm 4'9 on a good day, so I suspect someone who were just a few more inches could enjoy the flare of the skirt and the overall fit. Too bad - it's a good mix of classy and modern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 23, 2015
This dress fits perfectly and really highlights curves!
My husband loved this dress. Too bad it was so cold all night I hardly took my blazer off. Conservative enough to wear to work during day and then to party at night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2015
Fun & comfortable for a day at the races!
Rented this for a day of horse racing in North Carolina. It happened to be a hot, sunny and humid day so having this cotton (felt a bit like linen), flared dress was amazing luck! I accessorized it with black and white bracelets, white and gold statement necklace, black hat and white straps (flat) sandals. Both the 4 and the 6 fit fine. I wore the 6 for a looser fit on that humid day. The dress has pockets too, which was a nice bonus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
December 8, 2014
Cute dress for a holiday party
Dress runs small I wore my regular size but this was tight in the rib cage. Pattern was cute. I added a sweater because it's freezing. Skirt was flowy. This was a back up dress since my first one didn't work and my favorites were not available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 18, 2014
Really cute
This dress is adorable and I loved that it has pockets as well. I wore it to a daytime charity fashion event and got a ton of compliments on it. I usually wear a 4 but only when there's stretch in the bust area. This dress doesn't have any stretch at all so I sized up to the 6 which worked just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
November 9, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a day wedding and received a lot of compliments. I was a little concerned about wearing such a bold print but it looked great! Needed to take an iron to it to release the wrinkles and creases. It's a pretty thick and heavy fabric but it felt great. I'm pretty short I wish it came in a size smaller. The overall length I wore was fine and the black "belt" wasn't too tight or too loose but the upper half was a bit long and baggy on me. I think it turned out fine though. I'd still wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 7, 2014
Tight and sporty
It was definitely tight in the bust area for me. I have a larger chest, so I think I would have been more comfortable in something else. It was still flattering despite the squeeze. It would be great for someone looking to show off their shoulders. It was comfortable, otherwise. This was my first RTR experience, it wasn't perfect but I will def rent another. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2014
This dress stood out from the usual black dress everyone wears to a cocktail wedding!
I rented this dress for a wedding and I loved it! This was my first RTR and I am addicted to it now! I accidentally only ordered one size and forgot to choose the second size. After reading the reviews I ordered a 4 and my usual dress size a 6 but forgot to chose the 6. I was nervous when I realized I only ordered the 4 but after trying it on I was relieved. I loved the fit of the dress however the black band around the ribs was snug and the fit across my bust was tight but I know if I had tried on the 6 I wouldn't have liked it as much. I received tons of compliments all night and I am so excited to rent for my next wedding in 2 weeks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2014
Fit amazing. Emphasized my waist.
This dress fit amazingly. It made my pear shape look great and fit well. It was a cloth dress though so wasn't super formal. Also I had to wear a larger size than usual.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
September 15, 2014
Loved the pattern! This dress turned heads!
When I took the dress out of the plastic the material felt thick, stiff, and unflattering. I had every intention of sending the dress back until my boyfriend told me to try it on. I couldn't believe my eyes! The dress fit absolutely perfectly and was completely beautiful. I received SOOO many complements and it was the perfect length for a rehearsal dinner. If you are large busted... Go a size up! I'm pretty small up there and it fit me perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 4, 2014
AMAZING DRESS!!!
This dress pretty much fit perfectly. It was a great design and loved the cut of the dress. I rented both a 6 and an 8 and both fit, but i decided to go with the 8 since it left more room for dancing/eating and I didn't want to be uncomfortable. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and about half way through the night also realized there were pockets which was another plus. Overall you can't go wrong with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2014
Comfortable, Great Zipper, Great Quality Dancing Dress!
First things first: if you're going to dance and you want to twirl, drop it low, and shake it without any fear of inappropriate wardrobe malfunctions - order this dress now. The twirly skirt bottom, the racerback-style top part, the heavy-duty zipper, and the drop-waist all make for a great dancing/sitting/walking dress. That said, I was hoping there would have been more room in the bust area in the size 4, because everything else fir me great (I'm a 34DD). The size 6 is what I went for to allow for the dress to zip, etc., but the waist/hip/butt area was generously sized for me in the size 6; I think maybe due to the drop-waist detail that isn't as obvious in the model's photo. The dress was perfect for a hot, outdoor, August wedding in Virginia. It had a nice lightweight underlayer that not only gave the skirt more swing, but also prevented "sticking" and embarrassing clinging due to the heat. The zipper was also awesome; something that's a commodity with many well-loved RTR dresses. It's heavy-duty, exposed (in a trendy way) and stays put. I do wish it had a hook-and-eye at the top, but nevertheless, things stayed put. Oh, and I love that this Milly dress is made in the USA! It's really high-quality.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2014
Fun to wear
Wore this to a wedding. It runs small in the waist. I'm normally between a 4 and 6 but I had to wear an 8 in this dress. Glad I sized up. I was worried about it being too long but it was the perfect length to not have to worry about sitting and dancing. The full skirt makes it perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 12, 2014
Lovely & fun dress (longer than expected)
I rented this dress for the "Post Black-Tie Wedding" Brunch. It was perfect for the venue and occasion. It's true to size but was also longer than I expected. Instead of being "short and flirty" it was more like "well-fitted and elegant". Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone. Very well made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
This dress was flattering and fun!
Just like everyone says, it does run a bit small in the bust but it was still a great dress! I have something of a booty so it was a bit shorter in the back than I would have preferred but didn't seem out of place on a hot summer day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2014
Loved this dress for my birthday at the Saratoga Racetrack! Absolutely beautiful and flattering :)
I am so happy I rented this dress for my birthday at the track! I received so many compliments from bystanders about how unique and pretty the dress was! It was a nice surprise to receive so many compliments at a venue where most women are dressed up :) The fit is super flattering and comfortable. The material is on the heavier side but, with that said, is perfect because bra lines don't show through and the bottom is so loose and flowy that you don't get hot in it. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2014
Very cute and flattering!
Great outfit for a summer engagement party! I've been having a fatter summer, but this dress didn't make me feel like that at all! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2014
Beautiful Dress - Size Up if you Have a Large Ribcage
This dress was perfect for my friend's bridal shower. I am usually a size 8 (and have worn size 8 Milly dresses) and I was surprised, and frankly, concerned, when my usual size squeezed me in like a black-and-white sausage. Fortunately I ordered a size 10 as a backup, and I was able to zip it us with ease. I often find that when I need to size up to fit my ribcage that a dress will be loose everywhere else; fortunately, this one was fitted enough to not cause an issue. Overall, a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2014
Beautiful, but not for me
I didn't wear this dress because it didn't fit just right and because I was running around all day and didn't find out until just before my event, I couldn't replace. The fantastic customer service at RTR helped to take care of me, though, and has maintained me as a loyal customer.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×