Milly

Chained to You Dress

$30 – $80 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
401 reviews
Fit
Large
(224)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
November 4, 2017
Roaring 20's Dress
I loved this dress. I wore it for a roaring 20's party. It was so comfortable and fit the theme perfectly! Would rent again for this type of party. Definitely ran large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 1, 2017
Not a good fit...
I rented this as an option for a weekend in Vegas. The fit was not good for me. I have wider hips, so the draped top just accentuated them even more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2017
I was disappointed in the strange fit of this dress!
The top of this dress fit well around my chest, and the length was good, but the extra fabric around my stomach was bulky and not flattering. I was excited to wear this and was disappointed when I tried it on - the photo on the model doesn't illustrate the extra fabric very well and it looked very frumpy on me compared to the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 39
October 26, 2017
Vegas, baby!
I did as others had suggested and belted the dress with a thin black belt. It was so big at the waist! Once I did that, it felt great. I danced all night without hesitations or mishaps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 21, 2017
Fun and sexy
This dress fit well. It was kind of loose on top and tight on the bottom making it more flattering. It was true to size. I'm a 10/12 but went with the 10 bc the 12 was too loose. Everyone said I looked great. I have a tummy and the Dress helped to camouflage it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 14, 2017
Loved!
Loved this dress! Ran a little big in the midsection, so recommend ordering a size down. Got so many compliments at the fundraiser I attended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2017
Very comfortable
This dress fit great it just wasn't the most flattering shape on my body type
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 13, 2017
Easier than shopping for a dress at the store!
Loved this dress!! It was my first rental with RTR and I am hooked! I am usually a size 8, but after reading reviews I ordered a size 10. It was a little loose in the stomach area, but it was still flattering! Lots of compliments on this dress...sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
August 30, 2017
First RTR dress!
I wore this dress for a Great Gatsby event. The dress runs very large so I used a ribbon around the waist to make it fit better. The length was perfect and worked well for a Great Gatsby/1920's theme.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 7, 2017
Comfortable Party Dress!!!
What a comfortable, sparkly, party dress! Rented for a girls trip to Vegas. It was so comfortable and you could wear sparkly heels with it or make it edgier with black booties. I opted for the booties ;-) I had read reviews that it ran big so I ordered my true size which is a 6 and a backup size 4. I wore the size for but even that was a little big, I think a two would have been perfect. If you are ordering it order a size down and a backup two sizes down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2017
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for a night out in Las Vegas. I loved wearing it! The sequins give in a little something but it was still comfortable to wear all night. Plus it covered my tummy which is always the area I am self-conscious about! I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 20, 2017
Great Dress for a Night Out in Vegas
I wore this dress for a night out while celebrating my 40th b-day in Vegas with my husband and some friends. We went to dinner and a show and were out for several hours. The dress was sexy and shimmery without being overly-dressy. The mid-section was comfy enough so that I could enjoy a (big) meal and still be comfortable. The top fit very nicely with a strapless bra and the length was perfect for a 40 year old (gasp!). My only complaint (and it was super minor, just something I briefly noticed) was that later into the night, the under-side of my arms started hurting a bit from rubbing on the sequins when I walked. Other than that, the dress was perfect and I would totally rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2017
Show stopping dress while super comfortable!
I absolutely LOVED wearing this dress. Fit was perfect! The lining in the dress makes it so comfortable and hides any imperfections. The length was great as I am 5'8" and it hit just above the knee. It was sexy yet classy and stunning! I got soooo many compliments! It was the perfect birthday outfit! I wore it to a fancy dinner and then drinks and dancing afterwards. I would OWN this if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164lbs
June 27, 2017
Sparkles!!
This was a fun dress to wear. It does run large. After reading other reviews I got a size down as my backup size and that's the one I ended up wearing. It is a little low cut up top (so be careful if you bend over) but I was still able to wear a regular strapless bra. It was fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2017
Perfect for Vegas!!
Loved the fit! Loose for so hides all the stuff a tight dress accentuates.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
May 21, 2017
Cute sequin dress!
I wore this dress on a trip to Las Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion. It runs very large. I'm usually a 6 or sometimes a 4, and the 4 was pretty big on me. My only complaint is that I could feel the sequins rub on my stomach at the point where the top half folds over the bottom half.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 0
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 18, 2017
Super fun dress!! So many compliments!!
I wore this to a 1920s mobster party!! So much fun!! So many compliments on how cute the dress was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
May 11, 2017
Runs big! Not fitted.
Dress runs big, has a bunched overlap area at the waist so it is not fitted, fits a bit loose and the fact that it runs big makes it even more loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2017
Fun dress for party
I rented for a night out celebrating my bday. It was comfortable but runs really big! I'm usually a size 4. I wore a 2 bit wish I had a 0! Not as flattering as I thought it would be. I almost didn't wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
April 28, 2017
Runs large
I didn't actually wear this dress. The size I needed was damaged. The 2 was huge. The loose fabric in the front wasn't flattering and there was no way to make it work. I would suggest sizing down.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
April 27, 2017
40th birthday Gatsby themed party
This dress was perfect for this 20s party. Dressed it up with a feather rhinestone cuff and flapper headband for the perfect look. If anything it runs a bit big. I planned to wear the 10 and the backup 8 fit perfectly. Elastic waistband and nice waist height for a tall person like me. Straps were a good length and overall loved it
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
April 25, 2017
First timer!! Will return!!
I have gained some weight and didn't want to buy anything in this size...remembered a friend's FB post and decided to take a look at RTR. Needed something with a speakeasy vibe for a fundraising gala. Got compliments all night!!! Loved how easy it was and how great it fit!! I will be back...even when I'm back to my regular size :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
April 20, 2017
Fun for a Roaring 20s Gala!
Loved this dress! Wore it for a roaring 20s themed affair. Fit really well, comfortable. I was able to wear it without a bra, which was nice. It was flattering - a little extra room in the mid-section, which was good for all the food I ate! Easy to dance in. Fit the theme just right!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 2, 2017
Loved it!
So I definitely agree with the other reviews in that this runs large, I got an 8 and 10 and wore the 8, mostly because I have a smaller bust. It's very flattering, especially if you're like me and don't like form fitting things around your belly. The sequins will rub on your underarms just a heads up, towards the end of the night it was a little scratchy but I personally don't really care, it comes with wearing a sequined dress. Probably my favorite dress so far from RTR!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 31
March 29, 2017
Very comfortable
Despite the dress being a loose fit, I received multiple compliments. Due to being stretchy, it was comfortable and allowed for room to eat a large meal without having to worry about feeling tight in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
March 26, 2017
brought the perfect sparkle to NYE
I have an athletic body type and this is kind of an awkward dress for that body type. I have broad shoulders and a narrow waste so I was in between the 2 and the 4. The waist was loose on the 4 but I couldn't get the size 2 straps over my shoulders so I wore the 4 that was too big in the waist and the straps were still kind of tight. It looked killer with my leather jacket and opaque tights!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2017
This dress was perfect for our "Speakeasy" even - so comfortable and I received lots of compliments!
As mentioned in other reviews, this dress runs at least one size too large. I am normally a 6-8 and so I ordered a 4 and a 6. I ended up wearing the 6 even though it was pretty loose because that fit the theme of our event and seemed more of a flapper style. The 4 was a more perfect modern fit and would have been the choice for a regular night out in the city. This dress is very comfortable to move and dance in and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2017
Size way down!!!!
I didn't end of wearing this. I am usually a 6 but generally order an 8 for backups. I ordered a 4 &6 due to other comments, even the 4 was too large. That being said, I am more too heavy but if I were more pear shaped I think the 4 would have fit. Would be fun for date, bachelorette party or night out. Apple shaped I would recommend size down 1 size. Pear shaped- size down 2 sizes.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 6, 2017
Vegas vacation
I rented this dress for a night out on vacation. I reserved it ahead of time and it was available to be picked up at RTR in the Cosmopolitan where we stayed. It was so easy! I loved the dress- it was very comfortable and forgiving, especially in my mid-section. I'm a little self-conscious after having my 2nd baby, so it was great for that. The dress overall ran big. The straps could have been a little shorter since I'm on the shorter side. My husband liked this a lot. He thought it was fun and classy at the same time. I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 29
March 6, 2017
Perfect for Vegas
The dress bunches in the middle, so you may appear slightly larger in the mid-section. However, the dress fits well. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas. I'm 5'9 and felt confident in the length, wasn't too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 28, 2017
Not for hourglass shapes
This dress would work if you are apple shaped but adds weight if you have an hourglass figure. Material was nice was just a very unflattering cut for my body shape
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2017
Loved it!
Loved this dress. Wore it to the Britney Spears concert in Vegas. Was super comfortable! Would rent again. I am happy I sized down. I typically wear a 4-6 but based on reviews I wore the 2 and it worked perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2017
Fun night out in Vegas
Did not wear the dress - it is absolutely adorable - but huge! I wear a 4 in Milly - sometimes a 2, but the 0 looked like a bag. Again - dress is very cute and comfortable and love the sparkles but could not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 13, 2017
Shiny!
I wore this to a Galentine's event. My dress looks fitted in this picture because the person next to me is holding the fabric in the back so it doesn't sag. It was great for eating the four course meal though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2017
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for the occasion.
I rented this dress for a roaring 20's Mardi Gras ball, and this was my very first order from RTR. I initially rented sizes 4 and 6, my usual sizes, and was shocked when they were both entirely too big. I received the dresses the day before the ball, when I frantically emailed RTR to find out what my options were at that point. They emailed me back within hours and had overnighted a size 2, which fit perfectedly. I got so many compliments on the dress, which was beautiful and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 29, 2017
It was my 36th birthday!!! Rented this dress twice now because I love it so much!
I'm normally a size ten, but the 8 fit better. Very comfortable and didn't need spanx.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 5, 2017
A fun holiday party where you wanted to wear the perfect dress. This dress was the one! Very happy
This dress fits big around the waist but was still flattering. It is a classy dress and the material is of a higher quality. I ordered the strapless bra as well and was happy I did. I was comfortable the entire evening and it was a fun dress to wear.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36D
January 3, 2017
Rented for NYE
This dress was great but it definitely runs about a size large in the waist!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2017
Felt like I was straight out of Gatsby!
I wore this to a New Years Eve party in NYC. Definitely runs large, but given my height I ended up wearing the larger size because the 8 was a tad too short for a night of dancing. The dress is beyond comfortable, the straps stay in place, there is not irritation from the sequins which is rare for a sequined dress, and it is extremely flattering. I received endless compliments. I'll definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2017
New Years Eve at the National Harbor!
1st this dress runs VERY large. Size 6 is my usual and in this case I am so happy to have ordered both the size 4 and the size 2 (I wore the size 2!). & the rest: it's a beautiful dress, not as heavy as some other sequins dresses I've rented which was nice. The straps are super thin and sat too far on my shoulder to even consider wearing a regular bra. I chose to go bra-less and the fabric made it so I didn't have to worry about pasties either. The sequins is in a chain-like pattern which is really pretty up close but loses that extra dimension from further away. It was the perfect dress for a NYE party.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×