Milly

Chained to You Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
386 reviews
Fit
Large
(222)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
This was perfect for a night out in Vegas!
Sparkly enough to stand out, but still a good LBD. I'm pretty short and this dress was short on me, which is what I was going for. Fit was large. I usually wear a 2-4 and the zero could have been tighter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 21, 2013
Fun dress for a night out!
This dress is so cute and sassy, but super comfortable. I wore it for a bachelorette party and felt great in it all night.The fit runs a little large - I could have worn a size down because there was room in the body, but it would have been too short. Overall, a great dress for a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 22, 2013
fun and comfy but runs big
I usually order a 4 but I was able to try this dress on in the RTR showroom and the 4 was ginormous, so I changed my order to a 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0. It seriously runs very big, and the shape doesn't help it...so size down at least 1 or 2 sizes. I ended up loving the dress even though I was initially underwhelmed -- I thought the bagginess in the middle did nothing for my figure, but my friends convinced me and I ended up loving it. It's comfy because it's not super tight or restricting and the drop waist takes the style down a notch so it's not too over the top with all of the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2013
The dress is cute and runs large.
The blousing effect hit me in a weird place - not at my waist but lower so it wasn't as slimming as it could be. My real issue was the scratchiness of the sequins on my arms. They were like little knives cutting me all night and by the next day I had scabs forming where I had been cut. Made me really glad that I didnt OWN this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit
The size 6 ran really large, so I recommend checking out smaller sizes for this one. I wish it fit me! It was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2013
My Birthday Beyonce Concert Dress!
I wanted something fun, but comfortable to wear on my birthday at the Beyonce show. This dress fit the bill! I ordered a 4 as a back up since other reviews said it runs big, but I found that it was too short (I'm pretty tall). The 6 was perfect. It was a great party dress and I didn't feel overexposed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 12, 2013
Someone told me I looked "hot"...what?!?!
I thought the fit of the larger size was perfect. I am larger on top so I had no problems needing to wear anything underneath and the straps worked great. The length was also above the knee but not too short. Overall I received a ton of compliments and thought it was a great find!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2013
Fun, sparkly dress! Perfect for Vegas!
I love this dress! It is very flattering and a comfortable fit. The only negative is that the material is a bit scratchy (around the waist), however, I wore spanx underneath and that fixed the problem. I ordered a size 4 and size 6. The 6 was the perfect length but was too large width-wise. The 4 fit perfectly, but was shorter than I expected...however, it worked for Vegas!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2013
I LOVED this dress!
I LOVED this dress, but as the other reviews indicated, it runs a bit loose for my taste. I am glad I ordered a size down, as the 4 fit me much better. It looks great dressed down with a jean jacket as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2013
Super fun dress!
Great dress for a formal wedding! Received tons of compliments! Easy to move around in, and tons of fun, only negative was that the sequins became scratchy on the insides of my arms by the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
October 9, 2013
i looked amazing at my sister's wedding!
i love this dress! i wore it to my sister's wedding and got a ton of compliments on it! it runs large, so go down at least 1 size. super comfy and easy to dance in all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2013
RUNS SUPER LARGE!
Cute dress, TONS of sparkle, and would be flattering on most figures. The only thing is that it runs SUPER large. I normally wear a size 4 and go between a 4 or a 6; I only dream of wearing a size 2. But after reading some of the other reviews I decided that for my second size choice I would go down a size, and boy was I glad I did! I could have even gone down to a size 0 and been fine. As a matter of fact, the size zero would have fit perfectly. The size 2 was still a little too baggy for my liking and made me look a little big around the middle, which i'm not, so that is the reason for the 4 stars. Otherwise it's really cute and made a great dress for my Great Gatsby costume for Halloween. A little itchy, but it wasn't too bad. The size was the biggest issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 11, 2013
Rented this dress for a Gatsby birthday party! It was perfect and fun to dance in.
I agree with the other ladies that it was a heavy dress, but even with the small straps I didn't really notice it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress
This was a great pick for a 40th birthday party. Super sexy and comfortable. It does run large so order your back-up a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 15, 2013
A perfect pick - comfortable and sexy!
Definitely runs big so order a size down for your back up. This dress was perfect for a charity event I went to. It was sparkly, sexy, and most important, comfortable! I loved it, and felt confident in it. HIGHLY recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
I wish I owned this dress - it was perfect for Vegas!
I loved this dress. The only issue was that it runs very large... I'm usually a 6 and the 4 was too big! I could have used the 2. But, after pinning it in a few spots it fit nicely. It was glitzy and comfortable and made me feel great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2013
Comfy, sequins are fun, but very big
Like everyone else, I found that this dress ran very large. I normally wear a 4 or a 6 and probably should've worn the 0. It wasn't fitted through the midsection at all, which made the gathered seam hang in a weird way. But, it was very comfortable and perfect for a bachelorette party. I wore with black tights and heels.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2013
comfortable and cute!
if you're short, the straps might be a little long and it might bunch more in the middle. but im short and still loved it--the sparkle is fun but not too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2013
Fun, sparkly dress!
This dress was definitely bachelorette party appropriate! The sparkles are fun and it was super comfy to have on all night. Unfortunately, I didn't find it to be that flattering on my body. It runs VERY large. I know a lot of people have stated that already, but it needs to be mentioned. I rented an 8, got a 6 as a backup, and that was still huge on me! If it were less baggy it probably would have felt more flattering, so I definitely recommend sizing down one to two sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Fun, sparkly, perfect for NYE!
This dress fit exactly like I thought it would, but I ended up not wearing it because I liked the other option I rented. The dress is really comfortable and does run a bit large.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2014
Had a blast in it for a New Year's Eve party!
Definitely runs big, and is a little itchy, but overall super comfortable and effortless dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 10, 2014
Great sequined dress for New Years without being over the top
The particular dress I had had clearly been through a couple wears -- there were a lot of snags in the dress. Despite that, those imperfections were not noticeable, largely, I think, due to the allover sequins. As for the dress itself, it does run slightly large. I have a pear shape, and often find that I have to go up a size to accommodate my hips, thighs, and butt, but I did not have that problem with this dress. My usual size 8 fit my bottom half perfectly, and was even slightly large. The upper part of the dress was slightly loose, but was nothing scandalous thanks to some strategic fashion tape. Unlike some other sequined dresses, the sequins did not scratch the insides of my arms when my arms were next to the dress, which I felt was a huge bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 7, 2014
SO Pretty!
I ordered this as a backup for NYE! And it was so pretty and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
February 17, 2014
Perfect Party dress
Wore this to a friend's birthday and received compliments all night and days after from friends. As other reviews say, it feels a little heavy, but after a few minutes you don't notice. I was dancing a lot to at times it felt like the shoulder straps were falling but I never was concerned that they would fall down. Extremely comfortable. At times the sequins rub a little on my arm but wasn't anything noticeable after a bit. I would defiantly rent this again and would even consider buying if I could.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2014
Gatsbys Glam!
Fit was great, just minor scratching under the arms but with the bolero on I couldn't feel it. It was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2014
Fun and flirty!
Wore this for a girlfriend's bachelorette party. What a find! I got tons of compliments on it! A fun and flirty dress perfect for a fun and festive event. Fit was true to size and super comfortable to wear! I could have gone all night in it. Wish I had it to wear again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
March 1, 2014
I wore this for NYE and I loved it!
I ordered this dress knowing that it ran large. I ordered my usual size and a size smaller. I'm happy I did because the dress ran large in the middle. I loved this dress and I feel I made a great decision.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 5, 2014
Fabulous dress - super comfortable, just the right amount of bling
Wore this for a friend's bachelorette and it was perfect. Comfortable, easy to dance in, just sparkly enough to be fun without stealing attention from the bride!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2014
Everyone LOVED this dress! Endless compliments all night!
True to size, fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2014
Cute but decided not to wear
I usually am either a 10 or 12 and since most reviews said this runs big, I went with a 10. The 10 fit alright- still a little roomy. The shine was great and the chain pattern was very cute. However, I didn't find the fold at the waist very flattering. It seemed to add bulk rather than camouflage it. In the end, I wound up wearing a dress I already owned. It was more fitted and seemed a better choice for a bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
March 24, 2014
Very cute but a little picky.
I ordered this dress for my 12th wedding anniversary. I just had a baby 6 months ago, so I was looking for something a little looser to hide some of the baby weight I have left to lose. ;) As others have stated, it was a bit larger (although I think that was the intention) but I did still wear the 6 (I had also ordered the size 4) because the waist sat too high on the smaller size (TALL GIRL NOTE). My husband jumped out of his chair when I came out in this dress...great response! I paired it with the bracelets in the pic and a tux jacket (it was a bit chilly). My only complaint was that it was very picky, especially around the waist, which I did stop noticing after 2 glasses of champagne.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
March 30, 2014
sparkles, large fit
Wore this to a Gatsby prom! The dress runs very large! I usually wear a 0/2 so I ordered a 0 thinking it would be perfect but it was still too big!! The straps would fall off of my shoulders while swing dancing. The middle blimp part was a little odd but maybe it was just weird looking because of the large size. Overall, loved the dress but would have liked if they had a 00.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 20
April 1, 2014
The dress was absolutely perfect and I couldn't be happier at my Gatsby themed party!
The dress fit to size, however, because I was wearing it for a Gatsby party, I needed to wear the size up so it wouldn't be so tight. It was a bit loose on top, but not so much that it looked bad. It was absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2014
perfect for new years
wore to a 20's themed new years party, was perfect for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Wore it to a 20's themed holiday party!
The dress ran a little large, but the fit was perfect for the company party I was attending. The pearls I rented completed this look perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
I ordered this dress for a Great Gatsby-themed event and I think it was perfect! Felt so comfortable
I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. I believe both fit just in different ways. I wanted the looser, flapper look so I went with a size 2. It has lining so all the sequins don't make you itch!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
April 9, 2014
fits well not super tight
great fit. people loved it. super easy to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2014
I didn't wear the dress
I might have a long torso or something because this dress fit me all wrong. The size 2 was best but the fold in the dress hit me above the belly button and looked so bad on me. Made me look really heavy in the mid section. Really liked the straps but the rest was all wrong for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2014
A dress
The dress runs HUUUUUGE. I am usually a size 4 but ordered a size 0 and a size 2 as a backup. Glad I did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
super comfortable and fun
Runs very large - I am usually a 6 and I think I could have worn a 2 if I had it. Loved the sequins. Great dress!
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×