Chained to You Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large205
True to Size67
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2015
Fun and glitzy
This dress was great for Vegas. I felt very sparkly. Did run large. I received many compliments-from women-so you know its genuine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
October 6, 2015
I did not end up wearing this dress, although it was so cute!
I'm 5'11" and this dress was waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyy too short. Way way way too short. I even tried to pair it with a skirt, it was so short, but then it was all bunchy and not flattering. So be warned my fellow tall ladies!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2015
Loved this! Wore to a 70's disco party with silver super high Swedish sandals.
Forgiving fit with the hidden elastic waistband. I loved how it hid my tummy, was comfortable, but still a sparkly minidress great for dancing. Definitely runs large, I wore the back up smaller size 4. Easily wore a strapless bra with the dress. Straps arrived broken, so I had to pin them before the party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2015
I felt glamorous and sexy! Great dress!!
Runs large but awesome dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2015
I wore this to a Great Gatsby quincenera. I got so many compliments. It was perfect!
The sequins made it a little bit itchy, but overall it was a very comfortable dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 28, 2015
I really liked this dress, got lots of compliments!
This was super comfortable and easy to wear--I found it to be a bit short, so sized up. I was okay with a looser fit in exchange for more length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2015
Sparkly and comfy!
Usually loose fits don't work on me, but this was a perfect dress! Definitely runs a little large-- the 2 fit far better than the 4. Also great length: short enough for a night out but not so short to be constantly pulling it down all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2015
Was shining all night!
I wore this dress for my sorority recruitment on preference night which is the most formal night. It looked super cute on and great with black heels. One complaint I do have is that it was very itchy and uncomfortable, as to be assumed due to the entire dress being sequins. Also, I don't have a chest whatsoever so the top was a little large but it wasn't too obvious and still looked great! I got tons of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
September 15, 2015
Great for a Gatsby themed bachelorette party!
Comfortable and fun!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 15, 2015
This is the perfect little black dress: comfortable and looks great for a night out!
I'm petite (5 feet tall, 110 lbs) so the dress was a bit longer on me than it would be if I was taller. But it was still a short, fun party dress. The sequins weigh it down so it will not ride up and the blousy part of it at the middle makes it super flattering. The sequins are a bit scratchy but wouldn't stop me from wearing it or renting it again. I got a ton of compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2015
Perfect Great Gatsby party dress!
The dress was super fun and I received a ton of compliments. The material was also very comfortable to dance in! The dress runs on the larger side so definitely order a size down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 10, 2015
Super comfortable, easy to wear, and sparkly!!!
This dress does run larger- I ordered both the 8 and 10 but the 8 became unavailable. Not the end of the world as the 10 fit fine maybe just a little looser than perfect but due to the design a little larger isn't a deal breaker. Material has se good stretch so it moves well. Love this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2015
It fit great so I felt great! I got lucky because I only ordered one size in this dress.
Good fit, length, fits true to size. I'm small up top, but I wasn't self-conscious about cleavage because it fit so well. I would wear it again and again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 7, 2015
Runs big!
Wore it for Halloween when my friends and I were flappers. Loved it for that...was comfortable in that it had a pretty loose hanging fit. Just know...I'm NOT a size 2. Ever. Typically a 6...soooometimes a 4. So bear in mind this dress really does run quite large! If it wasn't for the reviews that warmed me of that I would have never known.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 25, 2015
It was for my bachelorette party!
This dress runs insanely large. I haven't been a size 4 in years and I could have easily fit in the size 2. The sequins are also sorta itchy in places, but you forget about that once you start having fun. Overall, it looked okay, but it wasn't as form fitting as I would have preferred, mostly due to the sizing, as the style itself is slightly looser. If you are considering the dress, go down one size and get two sizes down as backup! You will be nowhere near your normal size. Trust me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 17, 2015
Works for a flapper/20's theme!
I didn't particular like the fit of the dress it made my stomach look weird but it worked for the 20's/flapper theme of the event. I wore an XS and usually I'm a small. It was still big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2015
Perfect for Vegas! Great fit!
Fit was great! Sparkly but not over the top!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2015
Night out in Vegas
This dress was fun and sooo comfortable. It wasn't fitted at all, even in the smallest size. I liked it, but it wasn't quite as sexy on me as on the super tall model :) I went bra-less, but it would probably look better with a strapless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2015
Perfect bachelorette dress when you want something more than a LBD! Feel sexy all night!
I LOVED this dress! I am 6ft all legs and the length was perfect! It fit great and moved really well. The sequins can scratch your arms so apply some body glide to help. I would definitely rent this again and highly suggest it as a bachelorette party dress to stick out from all the black but not steal the brides thunder.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2015
Perfect dress!
Very cute, and lots of compliments all night long! Runs just a little big but an amazing dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2015
Love!
Runs large so size down, but fits beautifully! Wore to Great Gatsby Birthday party. Would rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
July 21, 2015
The 1920's never looked so good!
I wore this dress to a 50th birthday party that had a 1920's Speakeasy theme. It was perfect and I got so many compliments! The party was amazing because everyone dressed up and with the right accessories, my outfit was perfection. This dress is comfortable, sexy and flattering. I highly recommend it for a 20's themed party or any party where a sparkly sexy dress is needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
July 21, 2015
Perfect dress for a fun bachelorette night out!
Fit very well. Not too short but very fun with all the sequins. Sequins can be a little scratchy, but this was only an issue when taking on and off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2015
Flapper Party
Rented for a New Years flapper party and it was perfect for the theme. Very comfortable and easy to wear all night.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
July 17, 2015
I ordered sizes 2 and 4. The 2 was too big, not flattering at all.
i am 5'4" and 120 lbs and the 2 was way too big in the waist.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2015
perfect dress for a Gatsby themed party
very true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 7, 2015
This dress is comfortable and flattering! Husband liked it for anniversary dinner.
I typically wear a 0-2, but wore a 0 in this dress. The waist is stretchy so it's not super tight. Also, I liked the length. Not too long but not too showy short. I really liked this dress and might rent again and pair it with black strappy shoes. A normal strapless bra worked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2015
Fancy, fun bachelorette party dress
Unfortunately, I only got to see it when trying it on because I left it behind in the trunk of my car when traveling to my bachelorette party. I will say it was the saddest thing about my weekend and because the dress made me feel so sexy while also not being indecent, it was hard to replace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 30, 2015
This dress was a ton of fun! I got compliments all night, and into the next day!
The dress runs a bit big. I'm usually an 8 or 10, but wore the 6. I did feel like the waist line made a bit of a poof over my stomach, and I was a bit self conscious about that, but overall it was awesome. The only real drawback was that the sequins chafed my arms a bit where they rubbed, but that's just part of wearing a sequined dress. I would 100% rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 16, 2015
Great Vegas Dress!
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. My husband and I went to see Ka and I loved getting all glammed up in this glittery dress! The 8 fit perfectly and easily covered the tummy area. It is a tad short but again was perfect for Vegas. I even saw another girl wearing the same dress for her bachelorette party the same night! Another great experience from RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2015
I ordered this for a bachelorette party. Got it in a size 2 with a back-up of size 0.
Both sizes were too big and not flattering. I ended up returning them the next morning. You may need a longer torso or legs to pull this off- so it's not too baggy around the waist. I think it would have been nice had it fit right.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2015
I wore this dress to a Roaring 20's Murder Mystery party.
The dress fit great - it was a bit loose on the straps, so I sized down. The dress hung perfectly and felt great on, the weight of the dress was on the heavier side so it was able to stay down without riding up. The only thing to be careful of was the sequins, I did get snapped on my necklace once and had to be careful that I didn't pull anything off. I would rent this again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2015
Cute but runs big
I had to use fashion tape to make this dress look good - while I loved the sequins, the drop waist was baggy even in the size 0. I used fashion tape to make it look less big and that worked well. Even though I usually wear a 4, I wish I could've gotten a double zero in this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2015
Unique style, but runs large!
I rented this for a Vegas weekend but didn't end up wearing it. I usually wear between a 4-6, and the 4 was still very baggy in the waist. The silhouette looked nice, but the sequins were pretty scratchy and it jus wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I was able to exchange it at the RTR store in Vegas and everyone was very helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this
The fit was so awkward. It also was heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2015
It was a perfect 10!
This was my first rental from RTR but it certainly won't be my last! Perfect customer service and super easy to use this site! The dress ran a bit large just because of the elastic waist And you can't adjust the straps. The look was perfect for the Coco Chanel Sweet 16 party my daughter was invited to! She said she got tons of compliments all night long! Can't wait to rent for her own upcoming Sweet 16 red carpet theme!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2015
special day
Great dress - runs a bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2015
Perfect dress for a semi-formal event ~ sassy but classy!!
Loved this dress, was super comfortable and fit great (even the length, which is hard since I'm so tall). Lots of compliments! Was roomy enough to fit my chest, while still letting the rest of the dress fall nicely into place. Slightly scratchy under the arms, but I didn't really notice once we got to the party :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle for a bachelorette
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. I rented both an 8 and a 10 and ended up going with the 10 as it was just a little bit more wiggle room in the hips. However, this made it a little baggy on top. It showed a decent amount of cleavage, so for those not wanting to show the girls be aware it is somewhat low cut. Overall a great rental! I paired it with a blazer (Chicago is cold in March), black pumps, a statement ring and black earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2015
I got many compliments and felt comfortable in this dress.
The dress stretches and hides your stomach. It was comfortable and so pretty it didn't need much accessories. I wore a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×