Milly

Chained to You Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
386 reviews
Fit
Large
(222)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2012
Loved this dress! Perfect for a bachelorette party in vegas!
This dress was sexy, fun and flattering without being too revealing. I rented it for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was just the right choice...goes from dinner to the clubs easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
October 10, 2012
I wasn't a fan of this dress.
This wasn't a great fit. It hung very loosely. I'd get a size or two smaller than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2012
Great party dress, loved the sequins, but very itchy, runs large and pooches out in front.
I wore this dress to my 30th birthday. This dress was extremely itchy (the sequins kind of poke though from the outside). Since it was december, I wore it with black tights and a black blazer and it looked great. This tights helped a lot with the itchy-ness. I does kid of pooch out in the middle because it has more of a blousy effect on the top and more fitted bottom. It also has a bit of a low cut top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 14, 2012
beautiful dress. was too big thought to wear
I usually wear a size 2 and this dress was swimming on me. I'm tall... 5.81/2. Fairly thin, 127. But 2 is usually perfect for me. This dress was kid of just big all over. The shoulders were super wide, the fabric was a lot more blousy then I thought it would be. Anyway- would have liked it I think in a 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
ordered the mystery bling (bracelet shown) complimented the dress perfectly.
Loved it. Very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 18, 2012
so easy to find a great dress for the SAG awards in L.A.! Loved this dress.
liked the dropped waist and blousy top....especially in the winter when I was feeling a little pudgy!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
October 21, 2012
Very glam!!!
The fit was bigger than I expected. Because I was determined to wear this to my event...I tied a black cord around my waist, which tightened it up and shortened it to a more flattering length. Because the dress has a fold over near the hips...the cord was not visible and no one was the wiser.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
October 26, 2012
I got stopped by someone dying to know where I got my dress. Of course, I shared the RTR secret!
I rented this to wear out in Miami--and it worked beautifully! I wore this sparkler with a strapless bra and felt super comfortable (and still chic) all night. The only downfall about this dress was the itchiness of the sequins under your arms. This dress won't make you feel teeny tiny because of the blousiness of the dress, but it is still perfect for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2012
RTR has an impressive process for renting and returning beautiful designer dresses!
The dress was beautiful, but large in the chest and stomach area. I wish I had ordered a smaller size, but I was still pleased with my order!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2012
Loved this dress! I would wear it again in a heart beat..
Dress runs a little large, but it’s not meant to be form fitting anyway. I wore it in the summer for my college graduation party and it was perfect for the occasion, but it would be great in the fall/winter with tights and jacket too. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I normally wear a size for, and that is what I wore- BUT, my friend said it was too big! I had the size 2 at home but didn't bring it to the hote- or try it on-because I thought the 4 was fine. So, follow the other recommendations, and go down a size! Because there was plenty of room, it was a bit longer than pictured, which I liked, and I didn't have any scratching rubbing. I also wore it with black stockings, and it still looked great (which I had been worried about). I also rented the bangels shown with the dress, but my friends and I didn't like them together. The dress is more blingy in person, and the bangels were just too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Very fun and lots of compliments.
It was too big, especially on top. I had to pin the straps in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 16, 2012
Really Cute!
Loved this dress, definitely size down though one or two sizes. The 0 was too big and don't lay right made me look bigger than I am
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 16, 2012
Great sparkly fun for a party!
I rented this dress for a black tie party and thought it was perfect. It was comfortable & I could dance in it. It definitely runs big because of the style & the drawstring waist. If you're worried about shorter styles this was definitely on the shorter size. I received a lot of compliments on it & would wear it again -- thinking about renting it for an NYE wedding. I will say the sequins were a bit itchy under the arms, but I got used to it after awhile. Overall a good rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2012
I love RtR and keep coming back!
This dress was perfect for a Vegas trip. I fit great but where my arms rubbed the sequins it left little scratches. Would absolutely wear it again though, very flattering and not too short.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D
November 19, 2012
Tons of compliments, looked like a million bucks!
The reviews all say the dress runs large... It does! I was ALMOST disappointed when I tried on the size 0 and found it felt a bit like I had worn a garment bag! But the dress looked so fabulous that it didn't matter. And it was suprisingly comfortable. You just have to make sure to adjust it well when you sit down so the sequiny material on the fabric does not scratch your skin. I had no problem with it, got tons of compliments and even had event photographers following me around. Overall I was very impressed by the quality of the dress - it really looked very high end. If it were my dress, I would have someone do something to cinch the waist a little more so it sits more on my narrow hips, but it still looked amazing enough to feel confidently fabulous all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
This is an extremely comfortable dress, but still has the "wow" factor.
I would order down a size. It's stretchy and loose.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2012
Amazing dress, Amazing customer service!
LOVE! This dress was amazing, was loose fitting which was perfect for enjoying myself without worrying if it looked too snug. Runs big. I'm normally a size 4/6. Wore the 2; size 0 might have worked too (didn't order it). No spanx required! Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Cute dress but didn't like
This was a cute dress, but the top flap over the skirt wasn't flattering to my figure at all. I had rented a couple dresses for my special occassion, and I ended up returning this one as I didn't feel that it really made my figure look good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 12, 2012
cute and simple but fun
this dress is so cute and simple but has a hint of fun. It fit tighter on my lower half than upper half. overall, I thought it was very cute- but runs large
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
Fun dress but lacks shape
I rented this dress (and another) for my bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I wanted something fun and sparkly, but not too skimpy or flashy. This dress was really well made and beautiful, but lacked something when I put it on. I ended up wearing the other dress instead. This dress runs large, so size down!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2012
This was my first time renting from rent the runway. So easy! Loved the dress!
The dress was great! I actually rented several because I wasn't sure how they would look on me. I liked them all, but this one was my husband's favorite so this was the one I actually wore for our annual Christmas party. Loved it! So exciting getting designer dresses delivered right to my door for such a small price compared to purchasing them and probably only wearing them one time.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2012
fun, festive, sexy yet classy/
received a lot of compliments wearing this dress to a Christmas Eve party. I ordered size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 27, 2012
Got so many compliments!
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and it was gorgeous! Ran big though. I am normally a 2-4 and reading the reviews before, I ordered a 0 as my backup size and it fit perfectly. This dress is extremely comfy and very flattering...I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2013
Perfect for a bachelorette party!
This dress was a hit! Sequins were a little irritating under the arms, but that is common with all sequin dresses. Other than that, I highly recommend this for an event. I had so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress, luckily I had taken advantage of the "Add a Style for $25".
When this dress arrived, it looked quite lovely on the hangar. It was in great condition and quite sparkly! But upon trying it on, it was still pretty big, even though I had ordered a smaller size. The middle section has an elastic band inside, that is supposed to create a bit of a fold over layer, which I hadn't noticed in the pictures. It seems the elastic was really stretched, and it didn't create that fold-over effect, it just looked like I was bigger in the mid-section and trying to hide it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2013
Such a fun party dress!
Definitely runs big. I am usually a 4 and wore the 2, but I could have even done the 0. Paired it with tights and booties and got so many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
I loved the sparkles and how it was the perfect length!
I loved it! It fit awesome! I read the comments before I ordered it and they were right about it running large! I got a size smaller then I usually do and it fit great. Everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2013
Not was I was hoping for...
I wore this for a NYE party at a bar/resturant. It definitely runs big in the middle! I usually wear a 2/4 - and even the size 0 left me feeling frumpy. I paired it with black tights and blazer and felt it looked much better. I did love the sparkles though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2012
second dress option
really big and baggy
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
March 24, 2013
It was very comfortable, so easy to wear, figure flattering
No cons, except make sure to get a strapless bra. It make me look a little flat-chested, and I'm a B. I liked the short length with heels; I'm 5'4'' and it hit me where it seems to hit the model in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
March 25, 2013
Perfect for a night out! Conservative but fun.
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Miami when we went out to the clubs. I thought it was perfect. Fit well, looked cute, and I didn't feel uncomfortable in it (I usually dress somewhat conservative). I am short, so usually things without adjustable straps don't fit, but this dress worked well. Note, this dress runs MUCH larger than other Milly dresses. In another Milly dress I have, I wear a 6, and it is somewhat tight. However, I wore the 2 in this dress, and it fit perfectly. Also, it did not itch from the sequins like some other reviews notes.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 25, 2013
Beautiful dress in person!
This dress was extremely large. I usually wear a size 6 but the 4 was too big! It still looked good though paired with a belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 25, 2013
Fantastic party dress!
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was perfect! I got tons of compliments and couldn't have felt better about turning a year older. I normally wear a 6 so it was fun to put on a 2 and have it fit. Confidence booster! This dress is perfect for people like me who tend to carry our weight in our belly. I was able to enjoy dinner and not be stressed about how I felt in my dress afterwards for the rest of the night out. Def. a guaranteed good time in this number.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
March 31, 2013
Sparkly and perfect for Vegas
I am normally a size 4 or 6. I ordered a size 2 and it was still pretty large on me. Gorgeous simple dress for a great night out in Vegas. Not too short as well so good for going out dancing.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2013
excellent party dress
Perfect dress for my own bach party. I felt really comfortable but would definitely recommend sizing down at least one size from what you usually wear. It's short (I'm 5'10) but just party short, not inappropriate. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
Sexy party dress
This ran really large for me. I liked wearing it, felt cute, but the only issue was with chafing under arms due to sequins. I wouldn't want to wear for a long period of time (like to a wedding)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2013
Received many compliments throughout the night!
This dress is beautiful and super sparkly! I loved it and felt great in it. The length was just what I was hoping for...short but not too short. The straps are perfect too, from looking at the pictures I was worried they would be too long and my strapless bra would show but it did not. Definitely order a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2013
Perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!
Cute and fun party dress with just the right amount of sparkle. It runs large so get 1 size smaller. It is very comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2013
I wore this dress for my sister's bachelorette party in NYC - fabulous party dress and super comfy.
It runs a little big, I usually wear a 6 and I wore the 4.
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×