Chained to You Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
351 reviews
Fit
Large
(212)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2016
The dress and accessories.
Felt beautiful in this dress. Wore it to my 20 year high school reunion and wanted to look fabulous. Goal met! Added accessories as suggested by stylists and it all came together perfectly. The dress fit well. I was looking for something that was forgiving but highlighted my best assets. The dress hit perfectly at mid thigh and wasn't too loose on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 24, 2016
Great Dress!
Perfect dress for Vegas Trip!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2016
Flashy dress with a lot of character!
Very pretty dress, and I love how the sparkles really came out in the pictures! However, I usually wear a size 6, and even the size 4 was a little big on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
March 16, 2016
Flattering in all the right places
Dress runs big, I wore a 0 and am normally a 4 (2 was even much too big). It was very easy to wear, except for a bit itchy while sitting down, as some sequin dresses are. Would rent again in a heart beat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2016
Gorgeous Milly
Loved this dress. It stretched a bit so you had some extra room in the waist. Milly pieces are made so well and this garment lived up to that expectation. Great dress for a dinner date or party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2016
Happy Bday to me
Super sexy, fun dress. As the other reviewers say, it does run big. The 0 fit perfectly. Great dress for a date night celebrating my birthday.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2016
Looks great and super comfortable
The dress runs a little large, as other reviews say. However, it is so easy to wear and very flattering. The neckline is sexy but not too low cut and the length was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
February 21, 2016
Wore this dress to an event - attire was "cocktail chic". Worked well overall. Not true to size
Previous reviews are correct - runs very large. I am usually between an 8 and 10, and I wore a size 6 and felt like I could wear a size 4 for this dress. It is very comfortable although I wish it was a bit more structured and pulled me in more. It worked well overall though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress definitely stood out!
It wasn't super form fitting, but it was really comfortable while we ran around the bars for my friend's bachelorette party! The sequins are scratchy, but that's expected with sequins. Everyone loved this dress and it gave me a nice pop of sparkle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 14, 2016
Loved it, but size down!
I wore a 4 and could've done a 2 for sure. The waist band is also a little rough from the sequins/material but fortunately high-waisted fishnet stockings prevented any discomfort through the night. Perfect for my gatsby themed badh party on Halloween :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect for New Year's Eve!
I ordered the 4 & 6 in this dress. The 4 fit but didn't have as much movement and was a tad shorter. I wanted to ultimately feel comfortable for a long fun night of dancing, so I opted for the 6! I think a few reviews mentioned it being scratchy but I didn't have a issue with the sequins at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2015
So cute and so flattering!
Runs large (I usually wear a 2/4 and the 2 was a little too big for me). Very flattering, perfect for any body size because of the looser fit that highlights your best features. Only advice is to size down! Wore mine to our winter formal and got nonstop compliments, would be perfect for any party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
December 23, 2015
Very cute and perfect for formals or holiday parties, but it was very loose in the mid section.
Very cute and perfect for formals or holiday parties, but it was very loose in the mid section.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2015
This dress is so sparkly- I got compliments all night!
This dress is unique because of the waist and the sparkles- I was glittering all night and it stood out in the crowd! Everyone loved the dress and I was able to make it Great Gatsby easily by adding a great headpiece from the costume jewelry store and long gloves. I topped it off with a gorgeous bracelet from RTR as well. The dress felt great. Nice and heavy. I'm 5'5" 125 lbs But even at a 0 I felt like it could have been smaller/more fitted from the waist down. Wear the smaller of your two normal sizes. That said I am so glad I ordered this dress for this occasion! I'm trying to find a reason I can rent from RTR again, it was such a cool, easy process! Thank u RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2015
So much sparkle! Loved it!
This was my first time using RTR and it was so easy and convenient! My girlfriend on the left is actually wearing a jumpsuit from RTR as well. This dress does run a little big, I felt like the 0 was even still a little large. But that said the dress was fabulous and perfect for a Gatsby themed holiday party! I received so many compliments!! The sequins were the perfect amount of shine and were not itchy at all. The picture isn't a great quality one but you can still see how much they sparkled!! Great experience and great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 9, 2015
The whole process of renting was so easy. I loved this sparkly dress and got so many compliments
The dress was for my husband's Christmas party and I rented the clutch and bracelet as well. Definitely a positive experience and the dress was fun! I ordered a zero also but I thought it was a little too short so the 2 fit just right
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 7, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a Great Gatsby party!
The dress runs LARGE. Shows a lot of cleavage, I used body tape to hug the dress to my body. It was a little scratchy on the arms, but the scratches were worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 1, 2015
Loved this dress!!!
It was a great dress! It wasn't tight so it was the perfect dress for Thanksgiving and eating. I loved the way it fit and the sparkles.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 40
November 16, 2015
Not really for me
This dress definitely runs a size large, so trust the reviews! I never wear an 8, but my normal 10 was just too baggy. I wanted to love the dress, as the feel and quality seemed to be good, but the baggier waste/front just didn't work for me. Also, at 6'1" it was just a tad short for my comfort level! My date liked the dress but I was self-conscious about the front the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2015
Perfect sparkly dress!
Dress definitely runs a little large so take that into account. I can be anywhere from a 0-6 and the 0 fit perfectly. Loved this dress because it wasn't tight but was also still flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 14, 2015
Prohibition/Gatsby themed wedding shower.
loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
Beautiful dress, fit perfectly and easy to wear all night!
I usually wear a 6 and the 4 was a much better fit. After 2 kids I have extra tummy weight but this dress was so flattering. I would wear it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
November 9, 2015
Perfect dress for Gatsby Halloween!
Rented this for Gatsby-esque Halloween in New Orleans. Runs large. Typically I wear a size 6 and don't like things "too tight" got the 6 and the 4 based on reviews. Tried on the size 4 first and didn't even bother trying on the 6. Went with the 4: great fit with a little room! Felt sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2015
Wore this dress for a night out in Vegas and it was perfect!
The dress does run large in the waist as others have said. I grabbed a skinny belt before we left and used that to cinch the waistline so it was a bit more flattering. You couldn't even see the belt because the top blouses over, so it worked perfectly. It's a very pretty dress and I felt sparkly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
November 6, 2015
From dinner to dancing in Vegas, this dress is sexy and perfect!
Fit was right on, loved the spaghetti straps and that I could get away wearing this dress without a bra. Super comfortable to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 4, 2015
Runs very large, I made it work.
It really does run large!!! Granted, I'm petite. (5'2, 103 lbs.) but typically size 0 fits great on me. I was swimming in this! I only gave it 3/5 stars because it was perfect for Halloween. I was a flapper. So the fact it was larger than anticipated was good. I did use ribbon to bring it up a bit. Another detail that is not easy to see in pictures, is that the dress is sewn at the hip, where the top part of the dress is supposed to hang over the bottom, much like an oversized skirt would tuck into a tight skirt and create a balloon effect. I did not like this! (But, as I said before, I used a ribbon around that sewn part to bring it up.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
November 1, 2015
Perfect dress for my 1920's halloween costume!!
The dress runs a little big. I wore a 6 but the 4 would have fit perfect. I wasn't able to get a size 4 for the back up. However, it worked for a 1920's costume because the looser fit was more authentic. Very comfortable and easy to dance in! My favorite Halloween costume I have ever put together!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
October 24, 2015
Great low cut party dress.
Had similar problems of sequins being itchy but the loose midsection was actually a plus for me. It's probably better for busty body shapes. I wore it with a short sleeve black sweater for a party at a nice lounge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 20, 2015
Black and white affair for charity
Little black dress with some edge! The straps are very thin and the top portion was a little tight, so I would recommend this dress for someone who isn't busty. Great length and easy to pair with nude or black pumps. The less jewelry the better due to the sequin design on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2015
Most Fun and Amazing Party Dress EVER!!!
I have never felt more awesome than I did wearing this dress. It was actually a last minute decision and ended up being a winner. I always get nervous renting (even though every experience I've had with RTR has been wonderful). I have an athletic upper body (wide back, bigger shoulders and arms) and a curvy lower body (wide hips and bigger butt) so short dresses do not always work. I'm also 5'2" and a 36C. I run between a 6-8 and usually go with an 8, however after reading the reviews I decided to rent a 6 and 4 because everyone said this ran large - which it did. I didn't even try on the 6 - the 4 fit like a glove and was actually even a bit roomy. DEFINITELY rent a size down. I wore this to an Oyster Ball and got compliments all night. Numerous people said I was best dressed and I received many other compliments throughout the evening. I was truly sad when I had to return this dress - I wish it was mine!! Rent it! You won't be sorry :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Age: 40
October 18, 2015
Most favorite dress!
Flattering, easy to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2015
Fun and glitzy
This dress was great for Vegas. I felt very sparkly. Did run large. I received many compliments-from women-so you know its genuine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
October 6, 2015
I did not end up wearing this dress, although it was so cute!
I'm 5'11" and this dress was waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyy too short. Way way way too short. I even tried to pair it with a skirt, it was so short, but then it was all bunchy and not flattering. So be warned my fellow tall ladies!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2015
Loved this! Wore to a 70's disco party with silver super high Swedish sandals.
Forgiving fit with the hidden elastic waistband. I loved how it hid my tummy, was comfortable, but still a sparkly minidress great for dancing. Definitely runs large, I wore the back up smaller size 4. Easily wore a strapless bra with the dress. Straps arrived broken, so I had to pin them before the party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2015
I felt glamorous and sexy! Great dress!!
Runs large but awesome dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2015
I wore this to a Great Gatsby quincenera. I got so many compliments. It was perfect!
The sequins made it a little bit itchy, but overall it was a very comfortable dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 28, 2015
I really liked this dress, got lots of compliments!
This was super comfortable and easy to wear--I found it to be a bit short, so sized up. I was okay with a looser fit in exchange for more length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2015
Sparkly and comfy!
Usually loose fits don't work on me, but this was a perfect dress! Definitely runs a little large-- the 2 fit far better than the 4. Also great length: short enough for a night out but not so short to be constantly pulling it down all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2015
Was shining all night!
I wore this dress for my sorority recruitment on preference night which is the most formal night. It looked super cute on and great with black heels. One complaint I do have is that it was very itchy and uncomfortable, as to be assumed due to the entire dress being sequins. Also, I don't have a chest whatsoever so the top was a little large but it wasn't too obvious and still looked great! I got tons of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 15, 2015
Great for a Gatsby themed bachelorette party!
Comfortable and fun!
See more reviews:
2 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×